Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Sagrada Familia 3 stars

Aragón, 569 Bis, Sant Martí, 08026 Barcelona, Spain

#348 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6477 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool opening times were not long enough. After a day of sightseeing a nice refreshing swim would of been lovely 7:00 am to 10:00 pm would of been wonderful.

    Property was clean with adequate amount of lifts. All staff were extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was pretty out of the way. Despite the name, it wasn't particularly close to the Sagrada Familia. We arrived fairly late in the evening (~10pm) they informed us that they were completely booked. They gave us a larger room than we initially reserved but in an odd location, it was the only room on the ground floor at street level.

    Despite being on the ground floor, right on the street, there was no noise. Very quiet. Bed was comfortable. Staff spoke English. They held our bags while we explored the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool is smaller than it looks on the photos but it's ok really. There should be separate towels for the pool, available at the pool. It was confusing to see set check in times when the staff is available 24/7 - the hotel should clarify this on the website. Also, it wasn't an issue for us but if you're looking for somewhere super close to the beach, this place might not be the best - it's about 35-40 mins walk.

    Nice hotel, nice and helpful staff. It could be slightly cheaper but overall a good standard. Nice area - the location is very residential and allows you to see the less touristy side of Barcelona but lots of lovely buildings, shops and restaurants in the area and transport links are very good. It's also a walking distance from Sagrada Familia. We enjoyed staying there during the Primavera festival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you know if breakfast is included or not,but it was good for onemorning. A bit "a side" as location but worked for us; still a walking distance and great local public transport around the city and to airport. Staff was nice and hotel ok. Very old and dated but clean. The pool is super small but was really nice to have something to enjoy on a hot summers day or when feeling a bit tired after too much Cava; floating around was just perfect :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and very helpful. Location is handy to trains, walking distance to Sagrada Familia and Las Ramblas. Overall a very enjoyable experience staying at the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found breakfast to be slightly overpriced compared to other places we have stayed before, although the food was very good quality.

    The rooms were modern and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was extremely varied and had wonderful choice each morning. We found the hotel in a wonderful location. It was close enough to walk to the main attractions but gave you a feel for everyday life in Barcelona. We would definitely recommended and stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows. Pool very small. The shower runs out of hot water and does not keep at a steady temperature. Reception staff can be impolite and unhelpful.

    Fantastic location close to Sagrada Familia, shops and the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

    Great housekeeping services, Huge bathroom, Super black out curtains, Close to the metro station. Congratulations to the photographer of the pictures on the website: made the facilities look a looooot better than they are!! (swimming "pool"!!!!) I must have done something really bad to the receptionist that checked me in, in a previous life, cause he gave me the worst room in the property (237) :-) Being a receptionist myself also, I thought that might have been because of high occupancy, so I said nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very helpful staff sorted my booking problem in a very professional way .location was excellent with tube station only a short walk .Will be staying there next year when the Spanish f1 is on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and accommodating staff, good location with a short walk to the metro. Clean gym and pool facilities. Room consistently well cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know.

    Alex and Eduardo immediately made us feel at home. Not an expensive hotel, but clean, well-appointed, centrally located, and above all, friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Excellent location, lots of gorgeous eating places, local bars within walking distance. Lovely helpful staff, great dipping pool after a long day. Very clean and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear the people above us having sex!!! The pool is very small and overlooked by crappy apartments.

    Location good close to transport and the Basilica.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted to use the pool more, but didn't realise it was a smaller size, and not on the roof, as we felt it was advertised. No bar out there either, and apparently no drinks allowed near the pool area.

    We really liked the location of the hotel, which if you ventured a few streets along had some great restaurants and little bars. The hotel was comfortable, and the staff very friendly. The decor was a little business like for us, but it was suitable for popping to and from the inner city, and made a great base.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night they gave us a room where the A/C wasn't working and the lock for the balcony was broken when we reported that they said they knew but didn't fix it. Staff at the front desk were rude, not friendly and not patient. The staff in the restaurant didn't have the correct list, as every time they wanted to charge us again.

    The location is good. The pool is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front staff were excellent in both check in and any requests (ie directions). Our room (905) had a large balcony with 2 lounge chairs as well as small table and chairs. Not all rooms have a balcony. The bathroom was large with large walk in shower. Everything was new and modern. During the day there was a bit of noise from doors closing but quiet during the night. Taxi was about 25 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the pier. Quaint tree lined streets close by to walk around or stop for a bit to eat and sit outside and watch the people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not find a parking space. If my life was dependent on me. Drove for half an hour to all parking spaced but all were full.

    Was OK normal average hotel.nothing to write home about. location was good , little under staffed. did not have breakfast at the hotel, went out somewhere else. across the street that was great coffee shop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking cannot be booked and is very limited in a garage across the block. Street parking is a nightmare. Do not take a hire car here as you are open to having tyres deliberatly punctured and then criminals try to rob you.This happened to us outside the hotel luckily we locked the car while changing the tyre and a police car stood by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive for the offering and compared to other options.

    Staff assistance was excellent. We had a particular problem with our car which they helped to resolve satisfactorily. Location close to metro was also very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the hotel, staff is excellent , room is good bed, pillow, bed sheet, bathroom is excellent, location is good, I get lost 1 day.

    Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was good but I thought a little overpriced.

    Room was large and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good - close to metro and lots of nearby restaurants. WiFi worked well .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there is a coffee&tea maker in the room. I could not have a time to go to the pool.

    Close to the RENFE and Metro station Clot-Arago(RENFE direct to the airport),area has local market,many bars and restaurants,shops,also Vinacoteca(big and excellent selection of wines).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is very small so do not expect to do any proper swimming and the terrace where it is located does not get much in the way of sun. There was also only one restaurant nearby and drinks in the hotel were on the expensive side. The Sagrada Familia is actually a 20 minute walk from the hotel and the hotel is on a very busy road

    The bed was very comfortable and there was a good range for breakfast with plenty of room available. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the free water on arrival was a nice touch and very useful. Both train and underground stations are very close. Some people have said that the staff were not friendly but they were perfectly nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    change pillows. the view from our room wasn't good. at that price, I wolud include breakfast.

    great staff, super kind and helpful. the reception is open 24h. very close to the metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) As I am having breakfast, a lady from the staff very politely asks me to not leave my purse alone at the table as there are pickpockets in the hotel. Mind you, the breakfast room is inside the hotel. 2) The next day, I am doing my check-out and man is being chased through the lobby: he just stole a back pack from a client. 3) A woman at the lobby has just been robbed 1,000 euros from her room. She is telling this story as the backpack robber is being chased. Seriously, what kind of place is this? I was lucky that nothing happened to me, but this is ridiculous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only minor commentary I could near the people form the other room next to mine.

    The hotel is very near the Metro station Clot that makes it easy to Go around the City. It is walking distances to Sagrada Familia and the new iconic Torre Glories or formerly Torre Agbar. The hotel is also surrounded by restaurants so eating is not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reception were appalling. On arrival we were ignored for several minutes by a gentleman too busy to help us---not busy with guests. We found the reception staff to be rude and dismissive throughout our stay. A very serious problem for this hotel.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable twin bed room, plenty of space; TV, tea and coffee making facilities, great bathroom products, large bottle of water. Fridge. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly opposite the pool meaning we couldn’t really open our curtains as people around the pool would be able to see directly into our rooms. We paid £530 for 5 nights, which we feel in hindsight was far too much. On the day of arrival I checked on booking.com and the rate of the room was £60 a night, whereas we were paying £100! Breakfast was €14 per person which is very pricey! There are cafes around the area where you can get a decent breakfast for €15 for 2!

    Good transport links, close to the tube & train station. Comfy bed and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators are quite small, even by European standards. The air conditioning was virtually non-existent in our room, even though the lobby and hallways were quite cool. We turned it up and went to dinner. It was marginally cooler that night, but still rather warm. After getting sweaty just from getting ready to go out for the day, we realized warm air was coming out of the vent, despite being set to cool. We said something to the front desk, and a staff member went back to the room with us. We explained that warm air was coming out of the vent. They decided to check the filter. He came back a few minutes later with a freshly cleaned filter, and immediately cool air started to come out. We were happy to have the air, but also left thinking, "So... how dirty was that filter?!!!" Other than that... the room was acceptable, but rather drab and old. Only one side of the bed had electrical outlets, and in a time when everyone has mobile phones, that was rather inconvenient. The shower head kept sliding down the pole it was attached to because the bracket was wider than the pole. The bathroom flooded every time you took a shower because the shower door only blocked half of the shower and the sealant at the bottom of the door was poor. This created a very dangerous situation because the bathroom floor was ceramic tile and was quite slippery when wet. Overall, we were quite underwhelmed by the experience.

    The reception staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable (although it should be noted we like a firm bed!) We liked the location- it was in a more residential area, so the restaurants were much cheaper and more authentic. There was a metro station nearby, or if you preferred cabs, most of the sights were about a 10-15 minute cab ride away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls were very thin and could hear noise during night at times but not as extreme as I expected from reading reviews. Pool seemed small but didn't use.

    Hotel and room were very clean. I had read some negative reviews about this hotel and was worried but it completely exceeded my expectations! Staff were so friendly, beds comfy, great location away from hustle and bustle of inner city. 5 min walk to subway station. Didn't use pool as was too busy but it looked clean. Would definitely stay again here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two single beds pushed together to form double bed: Swimming pool which is nothing like photo on hotel website!! True it is a roof-top pool but what is not mentioned is the fact that it is surrounded on all sides by 7-storey high buildings which keep the pool in shade all day except for about half an hour in the late afternoon. Great pool if you like to swim at the bottom of a canyon! Not very friendly reception staff at check-in. Watch out for the smartly dressed but unsmiling doorman whose presence outside the front door completely baffled me

    More than 5 lifts to the upper floors making access quick and easy. Quiet room on sixth floor at back of hotel giving views into apartment blocks and tantalising glimpse of the pool in almost perpetual shade. Disappointing facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was on the pricey side given the location however this is the only issue.

    The bed was comfy and the air conditioning was very good. Refurbished room was allocated to us which was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean. There were so few lights on the room that I couldn't even read anything. During the check-in the lady at the front desk didn't allow us to enter our rooms even we already reserved. The

    Breakfast was fairly good with various options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say we were disappointed with, there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    The breakfast was excellent , very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Swimming pool is very small and "stick" between buildings - it doesn't look like the one on the photos.

    Great location, few minutes walking from Clot metro station and Glories shopping mall. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean, spacious and well-equipped (hair dryer, fridge). I also like the balcony with a nice view (Torre Glories). Delicious breakfast with a large selection of dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night our room was very noisy but staff happy to change the room and perfect after the change

    Rooms cleaned and made over every day. Generous breakfast choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator really sucks. They didn't let us get in our rooms before payment. And waited almost half an hour during check-in. Rooms were not so clean. And small. Seems an old hotel building.

    Breakfast is fairly satisfactory. Location is good. Close to Port Olympic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and felt cramped.

    The shower was really nice and roomy with a great shower head. The beds felt comfortable. Air conditioning was perfect and we used the computers to print a few papers. Very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pet policy does not seem reasonable. The room they put me in did not require a fee to protect against potential damage from a pet, especially not a small dog such as mine.

    The location is great. Very convenient to several metro stops, Sagrada Familia, and Guell Park. The gym was nice to have. It had one bench press, two treadmills, one elliptical, dumbbell pairs to 10 kilos, two exercise benches, and two large square mats. The pool looked nice, but we did not use it. The staff treated us well. My one complaint is the pet policy. I traveled with a small dog. Consequently, they put us in a room that was quite dated and in need of updating with a hardwood floor, not the lovely rooms in the booking.com photos though it did have a very pleasant balcony. A dog would be hard pressed to damage that space, but they still required 10 euros per night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightmare that even though we booked a double bed their idea of a double is two singles pushed together that roll apart so easily. So my partner and I practically slept in a single bed to be near each other. Two days in a row they took our towels and didn’t replace them till we asked. We also had laundry bags, I checked the pamphlets and couldn’t see anything about a cost so I assumed it was complimentary then we left we had a €40 fee! Very unclear.

    Clean modern room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good, beds very comfortable,we had a problem with a leaky kettle which was changed when reception was told.Staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was very good plenty of choice and restocked by the friendly staff.Overall a great hotel and we would go back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blanket was very dirty. And it was very cold all night. In the morning I told the person at the reception desk, but he did not pay attention. I had to go down at night to ask for the blanket again.

    The staff all were very friendly and trying to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Replace the old blankets with the new ones.

    I enjoyed spending my holidays in your hotel. excellent wifi. Kebab shop & coffee shop on the same street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of cooked and cold food. Wifi was good Room was large and comfortable. No traffic noise and easy access to metro. Good bars and places to eat locally.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was the nicest we stayed in during our 5-week Europe adventure. Spacious and clean room, friendly staff, great facilities and close to metro and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy on the reception at the checkin was unpleasant and not helpful. Parking was packed They didn’t have a cot at the checkin

    Great location Super good gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not great.

    Friendly staff. Hotel clean and comfortable. Lighting in my room was poor but this was partially because I had a corner room with a very small window. My friends had much lighter rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentleman at front desk , as well as all the staff, were extremely helpful with directions, considering we could not speak any Spanish! We were exhausted after day of sightseeing, so chose to eat at hotel; we were pleasantly surprised and pleased with the supper and service offered right there. A good experience al around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable customer service at the reception desk. A girl with the name Laia didnt let us go and use the toilet until we completely paid for the room, although we had guaranteed the booking with a CC. She then refused to let us use her pen and said they have “no pen at the reception”, while another employe was using one just in front of me! I requested an invoice which was directly given on my name, although the booking was made with a Company’s Business Card and I had the “travel for business” tick.

    not far from Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not working in general - this is because of the time of year and hotel policy is to keep it switched off. It was, however, too hot and was needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely wonderful in every way! Friendly, professional, helpful and welcoming staff. Room and facilities were very clean, comfortable and modern. Extensive breakfast selection at 14 euros. Local area has much to offer, and just a 10 minute walk to Sagrada Familia. Good transport links to central Barcelona, including a taxi rank directly outside the hotel which I made very good use of! Part of a much larger chain including various restaurants and spa facilities in Barcelona and Catalonia. Next time I would use the same hotel chain but a different location closer to the Gothic Quarter and the beach. Extremely good value for money in my opinion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very noisy. Sounds from the hallway were easily to hear in the room, and other way around I guess. The room was quite small. And there was only one desk-chair in the room.

    The hotel is a bit outside the center, but very easy to reach by both metro and trains. The area is quiet. The bed was comfortable enough. And that was what did count the most for this place. Recommended for sleeping only. The atmosphere in the hotel is not that vibrant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - they ask you to pay all at checkin and 50€ deposit; - cleaning ladies start the cleaning at 8 a.m. and they make a lot of noise. You can't sleep anymore; - you can hear everything from other rooms; - a lot of noise from the street in front of the hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night air condition did not work and I could not sleep, because it was so noisy with open window. The next day when I spoke with receptionist, they said, they been changing sistems and its working now, but when I been check in nobody told me about this issue!

    comfy and very very clean rooms, really nice bed. Also young guy from reception been very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe door was broken though it wasn’t a huge issue to us. No netting behind curtains people could see right in if we had them open so had the lights on most of the time.

    Beds where very comfortable, room very clean cleaners did a very good job of cleaning the room, good location very close to metro station about 5-7 mins into city centre, also glad it had a safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could be more clean.

    The hotel was nice, good located near by the train and metro station. The staff was absolutely nice and helpful. Near you will find small street with places to eat and have a drink like a local.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the cleaner "cleaned" the room and made the bed, she didn't change the sheets. Not a single time. I had left an accidental lipstick stain on a pillowcase and it stayed through every "cleaning". Also the air conditioning didn't work, as other reviewers have complained. The walls are paper thin so I heard another couple having extremely loud sex - so loud I genuinely couldn't sleep, so god help you if the people in the room next to you snore - and the reception staff is rude and unhelpful. The room service food is really bad, so make sure to eat out. Our room had no bathtub and for some reason the monsoon shower head was installed at waist level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning g not working throughout which they knew about but do not have working "in the winter". Just blew hot air so had to open street side window and let in fumes and noise. Maid service poor - no towels on one day and tea / coffee replacements only provided twice in 6 days... were replaced by reception staff 4 times after being requested. Floor of room / bathroom not washed & cleaned properly throughout. Food average quality but often warm at best - two meals returned as too cold to eat (one steak was reheated and returned but then the chips were too cold to eat. Last 3 days ruined by some 150 students running riot attending sports tournaments. They took over the dining areas and we had to eat our evening meals in the bar. Queried refund but that was not accepted by the management. Poor effort really and would not rebook. Professionally I would give then 2 out of 10.

    Generally very average

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. I woke up sweating. I adjusted the thermostat several time but nothing helped.

    The service from all staff and the assistance for the concierge was superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the cleaning-lady had been there, my pillow and sheet had dark stripes. Expensive breakfast

    Clean and nice bathroom, big bed. Close to the metro and train-station for the train to the airport (el Prat). Small but good. Nice service and helpful reception! Nice restaurants just across the street with fantastic food. Many nice breakfast-places just a stroll towards the rest of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool could have been bigger and heated but hey its a city so was just lovely to be able to sit out next to it.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was modern, clean and quiet. Great location and easy to get to all attractions. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to cancel my last night stay, but booking.com/emailing the hotel did not reply. Decided to complete the whole stay instead. Kids (because there was a league) were noisy in the morning and evening. Noise can easily be heard through the door. Noise outside the window, we can hear the garbage truck early in the morning because we were facing the street. Wish there was a lamp or light above the desk so we can utilize it better. One of the bed legs was broken in the middle, the bed popped up when we sat back with our backs on the wall. This made the bed soft in the middle. I told the hotel staff to look into it, they thanked us and said they will.

    Near the station, but still had to walk a bit in the station. Lot of supermarket and restaurants nearby despite being holy week. Big restroom and tub, well lit. Mini fridge was useful. Helpful staff. Like the fact there's room service and dining in the ground floor. Despite being far from the center, this was taken care of. Perfect for bus tours travellers, but not for independent travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near metro station, railway station, bus station, a lot of restaurants and shops. The room was clean and was smelling very good. We were upgraded and in the room there was a complimentary water. All the staff were kind, friendly and helpful. The curtains in the room are perfect for sleeping good. They keep so dark and you can't understand that is already morning. Under the window there is a road with a lot of cars passing, but when the window is closed you can't here anything. This was very important for me. The hotel costs much more than what we pay. We are happy and we feel lucky that we choose this hotel. For our next visit we will choose it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large group of children staying at the hotel on a football trip. Kids will be kids and you couldn’t relax in your room without hearing banging, screaming and shouting. There was never any noise at night though that would stop you sleeping.

    Excellent location, really close to the metro station. Staff very friendly and helpful, allowed me to leave my luggage at the hotel as I had a late flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms let too much noise from the hallway in!

    Great location for those that want to visit the Sagrada Familia. Close to public transportation as well. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower sprayed ALL over the bathroom and then to make it stop I had to hold the shower head, which didn't allow me for a very thorough/comfortable shower. But it was all clean and pretty good otherwise

    The breakfast was the best we have had at a hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect for our holiday, Sergio from reception was very nice and helpful he provided us with all the information that we needed, location is very good I highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extrimely small room for 2 persons, poor noise isolation of the walls, lack of fresh air, expensive breakfast.

    Reasonable location, friendly and cooperative stuff, breakfast (various food and fast refill).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had fenster on our window. I understand the purpouse, but it was not pretty at all.

    The bed was really big and it was beyond my expectations. Staff were really nice, all the time really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the air con was not on. The room was really warm necessitating the windows being left open all night in order to stay cool which meant listening to road noise and an early sunrise because the curtains had to stay open too. Reception explained that it was still considered winter but it was far from winter in our room. Maybe other rooms were not as warm as ours. After walking around the city all day you really do need a good night's sleep.

    We got our request for early check in when we arrived. The staff were really helpful. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment there. It's very close to the Clot metro which is great for getting around Barca. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The hotel is in a good location too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walter was falling from the roof of the bathroom. Between the Light spots!! When i complained, they told me they have no other room and that its all OK for them. And Waiting a little to do shower later! Any way..... Not serious service for a Normal good hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the pool had been open but not really a grumble because obviously wanting to swim in February is unsual

    Very helpful friendly staff, especially the young man (Eduard) who took us to our room. We didn't use the hotel facilities at all but the room was comfortable and our stay was enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't know why, but there is a second 'Catalonia' hotel where I was and there was no toilet brush too :) I think, it is the only one minus for that network.

    Very nice and clean room with giant balcony and nice view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom were very small. Lack of soundproofing meant that we could here other visitors entering and leaving their rooms. Wasn't a very pleasant stay.

    The hotel was close to one of the main touristic attractions (Sagrada Familia) but the area around it did not have many places to go. There is a metro station close by to take you to the city centre. The breakfast is very rich with lots of options, but a bit expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Sagrada Familia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: