Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Barcelona Plaza 4 stars

Plaza España, 6-8, Sants-Montjuïc, 08014 Barcelona, Spain

#213 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3990 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. The bed was a little squeaky though.

    Excellent location next to plaza Espania. Good size of room. Great view from room looking over the square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos make this property look better than it actually is. In reality, this hotel is kinda old.. there are not enough power outlets in the room, the bathtub has rust and in some places the ceramic is even broken. The pool area also doesn't have enough beds and lounge chairs. All in all- if your planning on a hotel in Barcelona, I would try and find somewhere closer to the center and newer.

    This hotel is right above the metro station and gives you good access to the center. The stuff is really nice and helpful and the check in and out process was quick and easy. The bed is also very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV stations should be more entertaining and more channels should be in English. Could only watch CNN through out my stay.

    The property is great. Better than expected and very close to major attractions in the city. Metro just 1min away and bus stops from airport and around the city is less than 1min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of all, the location - playa espanya - was fantastic. We had a nice experience with magic fountain at the museum of Catalunia in our room and rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airconditioning inneffective. Room too warm at night. as had to keep window closed due to traffic noise. Doona/ duvet TOO warm for us, ok once we got a top sheet from trolley. Is a similar problem in all European hotels that we have stayed at. Lounge chairs at reception area very dirty, worn out & very uncomfortable (no trace of firmness or support) Not at all what you would expect for a hotel of Catalonia Barcelona status

    the aspect. 1st visit,room overlooked Espana Plaza, 2nd time, overlooked old bullring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms furnitures a bit old and some of them damaged.. also the room door was damaged ...the water flow in the shower was not working properly. .. very slow on hot water ...Apparently a nice hotel but the general impression I’ve got was definitely of a lack of accuracy on details,..that you would expect on this price/category hotel

    Location, the panoramic view from the roof top terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    less milk for coffee in the room

    Perfect hotel to stay in barcelona, we got a free upgrade to executive floor and had the waterfall view. Many thanks to Alba at reception beautiful lady and very helpful to us in every aspect. Amazing roof top pool i will definitely return back to the same hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of water disgusting service from hotel restaurants

    The hotel was great. The staff on reception were not so good. Water was provided on the first night but none after. we asked for water and were told we had to order it through room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card does not work every day. And every day I should change it.

    Perfect breakfast even for 5stars hotel. Nice comfortable room. Wonderful bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was rather dinky and the water pressure in the shower was not great not what you would expect for a 4 star hotel. In addition the sink had a problem draining the entire three days I was there, I though the chambermaid would report it she didn’t. I finally reported it when I checked out.

    Great location very clean rooms were modern decor. Service was good and staff professional and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Room stuffy. Temperature over 25c - asked to lower but nothing happened. - First night were locked out due to lock battery failure - had to wait nearly 30 minutes in corridor for fix - weren't even offered a courtesy drink while I wait - Room not quite - rumbling sound all day long!

    - Breakfast was decent and coffee points in lobby areas appreciated. - Central location, good connections to airport (bus stop route 46 just outside the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only coffee at the breakfast was not excellent (from a machine), everything else during the stay absolutely fantastic

    Super friendly and helpful personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar service takes too long, with four resources and still not able to cope with the demand. You should review the organization there.

    Location, excellent and large choice for breakfast, view over the Plaza España

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't name anything I didn't like

    The staff were very friendly and looked after our every need.The hotel has a pool on the roof with a bar where we could relax.It was very clean and had a good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms, Staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for them. Location was perfect for getting around on public transport. Roof terrace had views that made the stay perfect. Defiantly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready until 15:30 PM so I couldn’t take a shower before the meeting I was attending since I had to leave the hotel earlier. Reception offered a suite to us (my wife and I) for the inconvenience. Though we really couldn’t enjoy it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very good very close to Metro station. The bar was fantastic, we can see nice view from the bar, if it was summer I wanted to swim. Room was enough size, bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has no sufficiant ventilation and no heating. Room was noisy, some kind of constant airco sound while we switched the airco of. Breakfast area too cold to be comfortable for eating.

    Located in quiet area with beautiful view on the Palau Nacional. Rooms are cosy. Nice swimming pool with enough very comfortable sunbeds. Showers are very iserfriensmy and good temperature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so disappointed by the room : the mini bar and snacks weren’t refilled everyday, impossible to get and iron + iron table in the room, no cotton pads and q-tips in the bathroom.... Regardingthe standing of the hotel, i don’t think this is too much to ask!

    The hotel is very convenient regarding the location and the facilities (parking, pool, ..)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was impossibly hot -even though we left the window open for hours. We then contacted reception to have the air conditioning switched on. We were told that the hotel didn't have any !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outlets but adaptors are available at the front desk

    Location! Metro is few steps from front door of hotel PLUS free coffee in the room ☕️😜 Got lucky to stay in room with a view of Placa Espanya and the museum. People watching was exciting :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to severely criticize

    I had a upgrade to the junior suite which was amazing. The location and rooftop Terrasse are great! The room was very big and staff supernice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best location ever ... Ms.Lucy in reception , she was very helpfull and kind .... Breakfast was one of the best .... I would recommend this hotel to everybody .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel's position is very good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our family room was updated to suit without charge where had excellent city view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon is set by the hotel with no override, its was starting to get warm when we went yet the aircon was set to off, staff told us to open the windows instead. its a noisy area so opening the windows kept us awake at night. watch the elevators when you get on as they do not align with the floor, several people tripped on the lip and smashed suitcase wheels into it.

    food was nice long quest for the Egg and Pancake stand, good location short trip into the City

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough personal on reception for such huge rooms amount. Breakfast is expensive, but nothing to eat in general.

    Spacious rooms, well sound proofed, fast internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specified when I booked that it was for a 50th birthday and if there was anything they could do to make it extra special it would be appreciated but this didn’t get achknowledged.

    Sun terrace was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift access to the top floor of the hotel. I have to carry heavy luggages on the stairs.

    I am a solo traveller but I was offered a suite on the top floor during my stay. There is a panoramic view of Plaza Espana. The room is super spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. It was heating when we set it to cooling. Luckily open window helped us because it wasn't so warm. One very minor. Cleaning ladies were a bit persistent (when a keycard is in the room, it means that we are still there)

    Complementary coffee, orange juice and water throughout the day (nice touch). Good Internet. Clean and modern rooms. Handy travel (you get a mobile phone to use the internet during your stay). Finally enough sockets for all electronic devices. Good value. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it was super. We had a fantastic panoramic view from 11th roof flor. Amazing location, very polite nice staff. The room was clean, a huge comfortable bed, bathrobes, slippers and all accessories. Photos from our room you can see on my Instagram page @travelgram_olga

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i thought it might be a bit closer to las ramblas but it wasnt too bad a trip.

    Great hotel, will be back. 30 mins walk from Las Ramblas & <1hrs walk from Port Olimpic PS .. Their sauna & spa was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room didn’t work. Shower did not drain properly & was hot/cold during 5 min shower. Window opening handle broken. Large dust balls on floor.

    Night manager & porter very nice, female reception in morning less so & would only give me 1 hour later check out despite my arrival at 2am on late flight from Budapest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy (corridors , hall, restaurant) Breakfast was always packed , hard to find place to sit

    Room is confortable and new. Location is great easy access to metro, restaurants, airport (aerobis)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant overbooked and little attempt made to accommodate us. Bar in reception area lacked a little atmosphere.

    Clean and functional. Central to the city with easy access to metro. Fantastic views from our 12th floor suite and stunning vista from the poolside bar on the 8th.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridor music ('lift music' playing from corridor speakers are quite unnecessary and very loud, had to call down to reception to turn it off.

    Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    worst service ever. terrible terrible horribly rude staff.. also room was way too hot.. by central heating. other then that i liked all other things

    very nice room. very nice view and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airco didn't work. Instead it just made the room into a sauna. The staff confirmed that it didn't work and that we would have to open the window instead. Which is where the location was suddenly a downside: we hardly slept as there was too much noise from outside. With the window closed, you couldn't hear anything, but it was simply too warm not to have it open. So I am a bit tired while writing this ;)

    The staff was super friendly. Location is great - the airport bus stops right in front of the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained heavy on our last day.

    We were upgraded once we got there. Hop on off bus was perfect for sightseeing. We used it 2days. Enjoyed wondering about and taking it all in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Amazing hotel and fab location. Best view we have ever had. Room was clean and stylishly furnished, large shower. The breakfast was simply amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot and stuffy and we could not turn on the AC. We contacted the front desk and they informed us that the AC is turned off during the time of year and suggested we open the windows. While that provided some relief, it was inconvenient since our room was directly above the front of the hotel so we heard all the traffic noise and smelled the cigarette smoke from hotel guests that were outside smoking in the front.

    Very clean and great staff. It's a great location since the metro is literally right outside the lobby. The rooms are also pretty spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, excellent value for money- was a luxury hotel with fantastic views and fantastic facilities. We were upgraded and the bed was exceptionally comfy and new toiletries every day. Complementary water and a Nespresso machine- Perfect! The views of the Magic Fountains was unforgettable. Metro and Aerobus right on the doorstep. Booking here is a must for a great trip to Barcelona!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower kept falling down. The pillows on the bed weren't comfortable to sleep on.

    The room was very nice and spacious. Great view. Very nice staff. Nice location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is spot on. Free room upgrade. Views from hotel are great. Good choice of food options around the hotel. Easy access to transport (Metro, Buses and Taxi) Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two things I would say is that I paid for a superior room and although the room was very nice, our view was limited by a metal grid outside of our window which had an amazing view. Also, we did not have a separate bathroom, it was separated by a thin wall. This wasn’t a huge problem but can be when you want a little privacy! These are not huge problems and would definitely not stop me staying here again!

    Great location and has a metro stop right in front of hotel so great for getting around! Aerobus stops directly outside of hotel as well which only takes 15 mins from the airport. Room was very clean and spacious, with up to date decor. Amazing roof top pool with great 360 view of the city. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast choice was excellent, catering for every taste. Lovely airy dining room Very comfortable bed and wonderful shower . Excellent attention to every part of our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service knocked on my door at 3.30 am - I didn't order anything though.

    Bed was as comfy as it gest. Breakfast wasn't great, but fair. The views from top flors are amazing. Staff is very kind, responsive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had requested room with the view of the fountain (it was first time for my fiancé in barcelona and i wanted him to get the best experience). well, it was HOT HOT HOT. first they told us the hotel is in winter mode and there is no air conditioner, then they told us there are no other rooms available, finally they gave us room on higher floor which seemed like was just renovated and with working air conditioner. did i say WE HAD TO TAKE 6 FLIGHTS DOWN one morning? because the whole floor did not have power. i think the hotel is going through major renovation and maybe what we had experienced will be not an issue in the future.

    hotel had piano player one evening. we enjoyed the music (but had to look for glass of wine. the menus were on the tables but nobody to help). we finally got room with working air conditioner, without view but it was renovated and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the hallways, guests were loud and no sign of talking quietly were in the hallways.

    I was upgraded to an executive suite and the buffet on the floor was such a nice gesture for the guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were unhelpful and quite rude. There was hair over the bathroom floor when we first walked into the room. People staying in other rooms across from our room were yelling and making a lot of noise into the early hours of the morning.

    The supplies available for tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and the best place to stay for New Years eve celebrations in Barcelona. Very safe and convenient to all the attractions. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We book an executive suite with a free access to a "lounge bar" where (at least this was written when we made the reservation) "there are snacks and drinks available all day". In fact there was only a coffee machine "available all day". The snacks and drinks (including coffee capsules for the machine) were brought after 12.00 o'clock and took away at 20.00. Basically we paid over 30 euro/day extra for a coffee and a glass of water.

    Very good location, with a great view on the Montijuc Palace and Magic Fountains. Excellent room, very comfortable bed. Staff very kind, especially cleaning ladies were very hardworking and helpful. The pool on the roof offer a wonderful view on Barcelona and it was great for us as we book on this hotel particularly for watching the fireworks on the New Year. The restaurants from the ground floor offer gourmet dishes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar and restaurant in the hotel

    Great location, accessible with the Aeroport Bus from the Airport. Great connection for the subway, relatively in the center, very safe, great pastry shop behind the corner for an amazing breakfast! We stayed in the hotel over the Christmas holidays and we have received complimentary an upgrade for the room. the room was great - bathrobes, huge shower, great linens. Just the bar facility in the hotel lobby could me more advanced, prestige, it looked like for 3 star hotel, but for tourist visitors who spend time in the city, not an issue. Otherwise the hotel was very well maintained and met all the expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything ! 1) location is so convenient - metro station is just outside the hotel, restaurants, shopping and places you must visit nearby 2) Staffs are excellent - courteous and helpful 3) Rooms are very clean - superb !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little too noisy in a morning with traffic local people beeping loudly

    I stayed a very spacious room. The location was right in front of Plaza Espana with great view and just next to a Metro station. The hotel staff were friendly to us to give us information we needed. I and my friend really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I would love to come back in summer and enjoy other facility like outdoor swimming pool on the rooftop with bar( which I could see from my room but too cold to use). We loved Barcelona!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    The hotel is located in the center of Barcelona in one of the main squares: Plaze de España. We reserved a standard room but we were surprised to have a master suite/apartment with living room and 2 WC. It was excellent and extremely confortable. Wi-Fi is excellent, parking on the basement is spacious and functional. Metro is in front of the hotel and there are supermarkets, cafes and shops in the quarter everywhere. The suite was spotless clean with all small details. Jacuzzi, cattle in the living room with tea and coffe. The room was extremely large. Perfect to visit the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is really old. No taxi service by receiption staff but it is easy to find it in front of exit.

    The room with private swimming pool is really quiet with windows faced to the backyard. The breakfast is perfect. The furniture and room facilities are clear and not bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is unbelievably outgoing, they are really ready to help in every matter, anytime of the day. Especially the hostess on the 6th floor is really prepared for all questions; the breakfast is delicious, from fresh ingredients, the rooms were always nice and neat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a total of 7 rooms on this trip. We were initially assigned 3 double rooms on the 1st floor. These rooms were not renovated yet. The next day we all moved to renovated rooms which were much nicer.

    Renovated rooms. The Triple rooms and the Quadruple family rooms were really roomy and nicer than I expected. There is a metro station right outside the hotel along with a bus stop. The hop-on/hop-off sightseeing bus stop is right there as well. My family of 20 gathered on the large rooftop terrace every evening where we watched the magical fountain come to life, played games, and just had fun. The hotel also provided us with buckets of ice to chill our wine and cava and soda. If the weather was warmer, we could've swam in the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of noise from the contruction site nearby and not enough electric outlets in the room

    The staff was very welcoming, they give additional value to the property! Incredible views from the terrace very comfortable bed "Pillow menu" to choose you perfect pillow Nice shampoo-soaps kit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit soulless and impersonal - bland

    Location excellent for Espagne area and the museums etc at Montjuic. Otherwise stay more centrally. Convenient also for airport bus right at the door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i think there is upgrade in some rooms , so there was a bet of noise starting 10 AM

    The location and the view, near the Metro , supermarket , Mall, and Airport Bus. 7 min from city center, and 10 min from sea, The room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After travelling for x20 years for work and staying in approximately 2000 hotels during this time, this was the first occasion when I've arrived at an hotel with a confirmed reservation only to be advised that there were no rooms available. Unbelievable... but true. Booking.com was still offering rooms at this location while I was being told that there were no rooms available.

    The hotel location is great for Barcelona and would have been great for my conference if I had in fact stayed there - see my negative comments below.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like the bathtub was a little dated. Also it was a bit noisy. There were a group of travelers coming from a cruise on their last day at the hotel; they had to leave at three o'clock in the morning. I am an heavy sleeper, I didn't hear them but my travel companion was annoy at the noise level.

    Location was great. It was across the street from the magic fountain as well as the arena mall where you can find some great rooftop restaurants. Staffs were very friendly. You get a great value for your bucks. During our stay, we had the pleasure to meet a basketball team from Istanbul

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature in the rooms is definitely too high. Difficult to sleep well. Impossible to adjust the temp, and if you open the window - well - be prepared to a loud night in BCN

    Location just perfect, at the centre of it all. Aerobus, metro, taxis: the best of BCN is easy to reach in less than 15 mins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on table & remote control for TV. Toilet got blocked. Shower hose wasn't great. Key for the door didn't work & didn't find the staff on the desk very apologetic. Had a triple room but only gave us 2 glasses & cups! Had to ask for complimentary water! But overall really enjoyed our stay.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have not booked this hotel, after being redirected there by the first booked hotel, they had water lickage and problems and could not host me so they redirected me to this hotel. i liked it but was not my first choice. will definitely go back again

    it was well centered in barcelona, clean and in front of a 24h/7days shop, very handy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for me. The bus from the airport stops almost outside the hotel, then a short walk to Sants station. I was upgraded to a suite with the most amazing balcony I’ve ever seen. I could have had a party for a 100 people on it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell that came back through the drains in the main bathroom (you could smell it in the subway also) but once we told reception it was looked into fixed.

    Two sets of lifts for different floor types, very quick for up & down (we were in a suite). All public transport was accessible from outside the hotel. Fresh bedding daily & the quite once in the suite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems or complaints at all.

    Could not fault anything. Great location. Room was very lovely and clean.Bed comfy.Staff very helpful & friendly.Any questions we had were answered.Very satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like !!

    We got up graded to the executive suite lots of extras comb;shoe shiner;razor;bath robes n slippers ect;quiet rooms couldn't here the traffic At all as double glazing ..fantastic views over the fountians...staff were friendly and helpfull ...defo go bk and stay there next time pool on tge roof with sunbeds and tge views were spectulactular

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't change the temperature of the room so it was quite warm.

    I have stayed a few times at this hotel and they always look after me with beautiful rooms with the stunning view of Plaça Espanya. The room was very spacious and comfortable with great facilities. The staff are so friendly and helpful. I will be back to stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary water bottles - have to buy drinking water

    Location was good close to metro and the city centre. Room is spacious and comfortable. Nice neighbourhood

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was, in general, a little "worn out" - cracked tiles here and there, cupboard doors that wouldn't close etc.

    Location, metro/bus/taxi in front of hotel. Nice view. Nice lounge on top of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely bath over shower. This needs to be addressed in many hotels in Europe.

    The location was excellent with public transport right outside door. Many facilities closeby for eating, Staff helpful and obliging. Good spot to explore Barcelona from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled funny when entering, after a/c was turned on the smell went away. Breakfast-the staff didnt inform us that they would remove everything before the time and we had just sat down, it was rude not to inform us after sitting down that u only had a couple minutes to eat and they would push you out(we went about 45mints closing time) No snacks served with drink in rooftop bar....minor inconvenience.

    Staff is super friendly! The view to the placa was amazing, easily reachable via bus, metro, taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Barcelona Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: