Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Castellnou 3 stars

Castellnou, 61, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08017 Barcelona, Spain

#313 of 526 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1521 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    I've stayed here 5 times I think. I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in 3 different rooms on this trip (kept leaving Barcelona), and one of the rooms did smell a bit of smoke. I've stayed here in the past as well, and that has not been the norm. All of the rooms are different and most are a bit tightly organized.

    Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff. This is a simple hotel that does what it does well: Offers a comfortable night's rest, in a good location at an affordable price. Near enough to the subways that you can get to the old city easily. Walking distance to Sarria and Sant-Gervasi, which is why I stay here because I have friends in those locations. Only 15-20 min from the airport is a nice feature as well. The breakfast is quite good. There is also a bar (Bar Ri) around the corner that's great if you just want a coffee and bocadillo.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous location, spacious rooms and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - it said on the site it would have an iron for clothes, but you had to go to the reception and ask for it. - at night it was quite chilly (in October) and there was no heat in the room.

    Very nice location, neighborhood very beautiful and safe. big room, big bathroom. cleaned every day

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Good option to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only breakfast is served and not good options for dinner

    The area is quiet and peaceful. Well connected with Metro and Bus.Staff is friendly and rooms are clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    Location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and as well smelling bad from the sour,very high price for these conditions

    Location .one of the staff she was super nice but still the rooms were bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    I liked everything( staff was amazing).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in had No windows. Not a one. A little creepy, disorienting and claustrophobic, too. Can’t imagine anyone wanting to stay in a cellar-like darkness. Plus the breakfast (stayed for a week) was the same every single day. Would like at least some variety.

    I liked everything( staff was amazing). Location was good. Not too bad of a choice considering I booked it a week prior to my trip date, so limited options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.0
    Good location, only 100m from Metro and close to lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t actually dislike anything.

    Good location, only 100m from Metro and close to lots of cafes and little supermarkets. Excellent breakfast buffet, which was less expensive buying on the spot rather than in advance. Enormous room, well decorated. We were upgraded to a room with a large balcony at no extra cost. Very obliging staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hallway by my room, there was ALWAYS a lingering smell of cigarette smoke (maybe a place the staff smoked???) Also, the air conditioner is the room , even after they checked it, was no where near efficient enough to adequately cool the room.

    The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating, especially Ivan who went out of his way to make sure that things were as good as they could be. Spending time on the terrace was simply lovely-I had several meals there as well as relaxing on the lounge chair. The hotel is located in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood, with many interesting shops and eating establishments. As a solo female traveler, the area felt very safe, even while walking alone at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great city. Pity about the thieving pickpockets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    630 binmen emptying skips. But hey in 34 degrees can't blame them for an early start.

    Close to minimarts buses quiet street. Easy to get to from town. Taxi to cruise ship was only 22 euros. Dining room was excellent. Great choice. Room had a safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    It's ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to boil water ... and very hard to get a cup of tea or hot chocolate. Staff told us that there no kettle for standard room... and as it was running outside we were so cold ...

    Clean room. Breakfast ok ...please try the spanish omelette...it was fresh and delicous. Waitress very nice and smilling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to book a room at last minute in Hotel Catalonia Castellnou for 5 nights. When we arrived for the check in, the staff informed us of a small problem with the hotel facility, and upgraded us to the same room at their 4 star hotel in Diagonal Central at no extra cost. The other hotel was great; central location, exceptional service, clean rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel chain to friends and family, and stay here again if we come back to Barcelona. Thanks for turning our vacation into a great experience 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    The bed was super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid it didn’t feel worth it as it was small and the bathroom a little packed too.

    The bed was super comfortable. And the staff really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice accommodation in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property didn't have a swimming pool, but we knew that before booking so no surprises there.

    Very safe area with free street parking after 8pm. The staff were exceptional. Very friendly, multilingual, went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time and were looked after. The room was also beautifully furnished and serviced during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, it had a small balcony and proper lighting also. The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had quite a lor of choices for a small hotel. They also kept refilling during the opening times. The location is very convenient, a quiet area near to the metro and some bus lines. There are also some supermarkets and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff was AMAZING so helpful and were able to answer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the pits, and was quite expensive for where it was.

    The staff was AMAZING so helpful and were able to answer every question I needed and were top notch. The room was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small. The site could indicate in a better way the availability of the parking.

    The breakfast was great, the bed was good, the distance to the metro was short. There was a parking available through the hotel on very short distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    hotel is quite clean and everything looks nice (big plus is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is very very weak, almost didn't work

    hotel is quite clean and everything looks nice (big plus is air condition in the room, hovewer it's a bit old, dusty and quite loud), location of hotel is also pretty good (not far from public transport, supermarkets, bar/restaurant). There is daily cleaning of room. Beds are big and really comfortable. If you are interested in taking sightseeing bus tour a stop is not far away from the hotel. Receptionists are very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Very cozy balcony and nice looking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was really just two single beds next to eachother, the weren't stucked together.

    Very cozy balcony and nice looking room. Everything was very clean and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Quiet out of the way spot to relax in a big beautiful city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit out of the way but that had its rewards too.

    Clean, close to a metro stop, quiet neighborhood, cafes close, just a bit out of the way for tourists. But overall a nice small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Very knowledgeable staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room was lacking. Rooms are a little small but comfortable.

    Very knowledgeable staff and very helpful. Good area and fairly close to tourist areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good audibility from neighbors.

    Correlation price-quality, good place for one night. !!! The best breakfast in the world))) the staff is very attentive and friendly. The air conditioner works good, the bed-linen is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very nice!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, good and kind staff, helps to find locations. Breakfast was perfect. A lot of choices and still full table 15 min before ending time. Hotel location comfortable. Public transportation all around. Fast travel to seaside, centre etc. Also nice to walk around there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    My reservation was moved from this hotel to their Diagonal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was checked into a room that smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, and they were not able to give me an alternative. There was a nasty brown stain in the toilet bowl. The public rooms especially the bar were poor and soulless. The swimming pool was tiny and had limited opening hours so I could not use it. These comments are for the Diagonal which is supposed to be 4 star, but there is no way this hotel was 4 star standard.

    My reservation was moved from this hotel to their Diagonal Central one as there was a technical problem with the room. They informed me about this in good time so was not really a problem. In the Diagonal the good points were the great central location, superbly comfortable bed and nice big bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor tv selection. Half the channels didnt work. Toiletries could be better.

    Good quiet location. Very easy train ride to Plaza Catalunya. Ideal for our purpose which was concert at Palau reial Pedralbes. Small room but well equipped. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Good quality towels. Nice balcony. Fridge and bath in bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good and friendly service, our room got upgraded on the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors did not properly insulate noise from outside, some of the other guests were excessively noisy.

    Very good and friendly service, our room got upgraded on the second night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location! 20 min to central metro station, silent district, a lot of good cafes nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrace needs to be full of bushes and flowers and there is no umbrella but it's good for those who loves intensive sunbathes from 8 a.m. till 3 p.m.

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Nice and clean and even though we took the piss with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whole place was good if it had a pool on the roof that would of been decent.

    Nice and clean and even though we took the piss with the loud music they never kicked us out haha great people and we’re always polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Location is very good if you intend to visit Sarria, or are using a car to make trips to the beaches south of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    All in all, a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for three adults. The chairs were too big for the space and uncomfortable. The bathroom was also too tight, and the trash can, small. There should’ve been another trash basket in the room and a luggage stand. The corridors were labyrinthine and narrow, and difficult to navigate the wheelchair with.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Set-up showed taste and style. Breakfast was always something to look forward to with its fresh options and tasteful decor. Quiet neighborhood, and sound-proofed walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    - everyone on reception desk was very kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - thin room walls (I did not realize that until a family with children moved to a room above ours) - bed legs were quite shaky - there was only small window in our room, so if you really like to have som view and natural light, pay a little extra for room with balcony - that is just a remark, I was OK with that

    - everyone on reception desk was very kind and helpful - quiet location - nice bar just 50 meters away with great prices for breakfast - metro station 200 meters away with direct connection to the city center - room was clean - big bathroom with bath

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.5
    Great value stay for an office visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view was some stairs with loads of junk on

    It was local to our office so a perfect location. Quite far from the centre and in a quiet area but couldnt fault the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room with almost no window. The building is not acoustic isolated, you can ear almost everything from the near rooms. When other guests are coming in late in the night it can be very loud.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast. Safe and quiet neighborhoods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the towels wasn’t clear, I hope it was a kind of mistake.

    I did not expect to have such a nice room with a terrace and window in the bathroom. What a nice surprise! In the room I found complimentary sweets. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the double bed was two separate beds next to each other that had wheels and this was quite frustrating because the beds moved while you were sleeping :)

    the staff was smiley. The area was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is rather smaller than what one would expect from the photos. WiFi is a bit slow. While coffee and tea are offered free of charge, the Nespresso machine they use for that purpose is out of use early in the morning till 4.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. While the hotel is a bit far from downtown, it is close to public transportation (both train and bus). The neighborhood is very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Hospitality,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to hotel can be mentioned more clearly like take which street side exit or..... (infact its quite near... But for us it took some time)

    Hospitality,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely couple of days hotel was lovely and in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the glass door on the bathroom no privacy at all. Not much of a food selection and no kettle in the room.

    Rooms very comfy kids slept and loved the bunk beds. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was extra small and noise from other rooms was awful. To sleep I used the earplugs. Breakfasts are scanty, but expensive (13 Euros).

    Good location. Bank, supermarkets and restaurants are near there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice, quite, safe and convenient area. Good retreat hotel in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor maintenance (lights not working, screws undone, hole in the door in the balcony, noisy heating). The balcony door did not seal properly so cold air was coming through. In the first bedroom also the heating seemed not to work. We were kindly provided with two extra blankets. Personally, I think that the balcony is not saved for tall people. Cleaning is very poorly performed. It is a real shame since reduces significantly the quality of the service and the overall experience. Dust above the mini-fridge, shelves, under the bed, etc. Toilet tiles not cleaned properly with dust, dirty or grease, not shining; pee in the toilet seat; floor dirty with hairs; sink overflowed, etc. Personally, I think that the cleaning staff just mop and empty bins. Please consider taking care of this. Do not need to change the towels if these are hanged. The hotel has a canteen, but only for breakfast. I did not join the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. Please consider having recycling bins within the lobby or hallways. In any case, there are recycling containers just round the corner. The last night we stay over, some guests arrived and they were in a room talking loudly and annoying people. Slamming the door, etc. Although the door may be a little big noisy, if you close it carefully it may not disturb other guests. Again, it is difficult to control everything with just one member of the staff in the premises. Cleaning staff may also slam doors in the morning when cleaning.

    Location good in a posh area, safe and quite. A good rest. Very convenient location for public transport, Sarrià, Reina Elisenda, Tres Torres, etc. (ferrocarrils Catalans). Convenient stores nearby opened until late (11 pm) at least two and supermarkets. Quality toiletries complementary items (soap, gel, shower cap, tissues). Face mirror. Not kettle facilities, not big deal, but just for your information this is more usual in the UK hotels. Staff very nice and kind. It is stated that is a 3 star hotel, but I personally think that with a little bit of work could reach 4* I think the hotel is under-staff, usually the same person who is in reception is helping other customers regarding their needs, answering the phone, checking the main door, etc. They are really helpful and kind, but please consider hiring more staff to diversify tasks and to give a rest to the three members of staff. Lobby area, with computer (one) and coffee machine facilities (free form 4 pm to 10 pm). Not always was available though. Not big deal. But, I understand it may be an under-staff issue. Rooms facing the main street have balcony, the rooms in the rear face a building, a little bit claustrophobic , not too much light. Beds depending on the room very comfy (hard mattress), others not that comfortable, old springs mattress (I needed to change rooms because the toilet did not work the second day). The first room facing the main street was really comfortable. Some of the rooms are bigger, e.g. They may have a sofa, but not balcony. Overall good relation price-quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    We might come again, but definitely not to a room by the elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had is that our room was close to the elevator, and since the walls are not great in isolating noises, it was a bit disturbing.

    The hotel was very clean and organized. The service was very attentive. We didn't use breakfast, what we don't know if it's worth the price. Overall, nice experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Weekend break at barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles in the room. Breakfast buffet had slightly limited choice but not bad

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, terrace with rooms, reasonable price, 2min walk from tres Torres metro station so you're only a 15min ride away from the centre of barcelona. Great location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, no frills and a bit expensive but staff were lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more choice. Eggs were cold. Also we asked for a taxi to be ordered while we were having breakfast. He didn't order it until we came out again and we asked when it would arrive. It took a while (as we thought so that's why we asked in advance) and it made us late for the conference.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Coffee was available free for guests in the lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Residential location bit close to shops and cafes, and metro...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the front of the hotel experienced a lot of nighttime noise that window glazing was not sufficient to stop, from bins being emptied at 1am, road sweeping, etc.

    Residential location bit close to shops and cafes, and metro with a direct link to Catalunya. Really helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Rigid/bureucratic reception, long checkin process, 23 EUR for parking per night, bad value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel is not experienced with business travellers (somewhat friendly and calm). They are not equipped with power to solve issues for guest satisfaction. Checkin/checkout more than 30 min. Very difficult to get invoice for company name. Guest satisfaction comes behind bureucratic procedures. A small payment was asked online before the booking.com cancellation deadline was reached. (Should not be allowed according to booking.com policy). The actual payment of the total stay (not blocking of amount on card) was asked during checkin. Therefore a feeling of trust on both sides cannot be established. Car parking costs 23 EUR per night! This is not clearly indicated when searching on booking.com. Complicated one-way streets for car arrivals to the hotel and to the underground parking. The building looks and feels like a renovated residential building. Queen/King size bed is just 2 beds put together which slide apart very easily!

    Rooms are equipped suficiently. Good air condition. Location close to the highway (for business travellers with car to the direction of industrial zones) and to the metro station (for trips to the city).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    unsafe hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - on the second night we woke around 6am to find the hotel door open. normally when travelling we're usually pretty anal about safety and would definitely have locked the door, there was no bolt on the door which we would have put on too. We tested the door out to find that even though you've locked the door, it can still be opened from the outside and unless you shut it quite hard with a bang, it doesn't lock properly and is possible to open by itself. we didn't say anything as it didn't seem to us that changing rooms would have made a different if someone had opened the door with a key.. because we had no valuables nothing was taken, but the next night i pulled up a lot of furniture to block the door...just based on this experience, i wouldn't stay here again - the complimentary water was only given on the first day even though we stayed there for 3 nights, and there was no kettle to boil water either. - on the last day for some reason everything from the mini bar was taken away without telling us... - the cleaner kept leaving our window open after cleaning, I have never came across this before and did not feel that was particularly safe as the window led directly to outside - during our check in, someone behind us speaking in Spanish wanted to check out, and the receptionist just stopped what she was doing and started serving the person behind us. Maybe it was considered good service for that guy but certainly not for me who was in a rush.

    - The hotel was located close to a metro station, also within walking distance to most bus stops - i found the room big enough, and the bed was comfortable - good wifi signals - very safe and quiet neighbourhood even walking at night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Location was awesome cute little balcony facing the street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was terrible took a very long time to check in when we were already coming off a long journey the desk man seemed very unbothered that we were waiting for him to do nothing, he was rude and short and made a lot of mistakes it was very frustrating

    Location was awesome cute little balcony facing the street, comfortable beds and nice rooms! Very clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Correct
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly. I think they deserve better treatment from hotel administration (they have to buy their own water because hotel does not pay for it) The neighborhood is safe and familiar. 2 excellent restaurants near hotel (bar ri y pensilvania) were locals go.good bus and metro service near hotel. Near la illa comercial center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Clean hotel comparing to other 3 stars but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The Ac was not working well and making noisy sound - The location is far from the center and attractions - very expensive - Difficult location to get a taxi even by calling it takes more than 15 minutes at least to arrive -

    - Clean hotel - Cooperative staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    good location, good connection, quite area, nice for sleep,...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in some part of room internet connection was not good, it should be much better..

    good location, good connection, quite area, nice for sleep, rest , etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant, conveniently located, could use with a little maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was beside the elevator shaft so you could hear it every time it moved floors in the night. The hairdryer, which is wired to the wall worked intermittently because it was clogged with dust. The walls were pretty thin in general as we could here the cleaning staff all day moving around.

    Quiet location, close to public transport. Easy to get to from Barcelona Airport and about 15 mins to the centre by metro. Room was small but had a large terrace attached (which was bigger than the actual room) Staff were helpful and always available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel near some good eating places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in the room but Reception supply coffee pods for the machine in the downstairs lounge area upon request.

    Loved the room with the balcony. Area not noisy so perfect for sitting with a book. Location about 45 minutes walk to Placa Catalunya so lovely in the late summer. Pastries available in the downstairs lounge area during the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The front desk were lovely and very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was to small. One fault move while on the toilet had you could seriously injure your head in the sink. They are just hips width apart.

    The front desk were lovely and very helpful. I asked about options to airport early in the morning the night before, and the front desk staff had a taxi at the exact time I needed it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    we travel in 2 families and we get a double room and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we travel in 2 families and we get a double room and a triple room with a inside door can open or close by ourselves, so that the children can play together, we think it's really nice. it's clean, quiet, wifi good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Good breakfast, good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good breakfast, good wifi. Nice location: my friend leaves nearby - it was one of the reasons we chose this place. Comfortable beds and all the required amenities were available. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and staff very helpful. Would recommend staying at this hotel. Great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpful and friendly. Nothing was a problem. They made phone calls and emails on our behalf to sort out our airport shuttle. The hotel is very clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    It's a good choice if you only need a place to stay at night, after an entire day of sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small, even for 2 people - and the bathroom door was designed in a way that it could not be closed completely.

    The staff was extremely helpful and kind - and speaking various languages fluently. The hotel is in a quiet area - not so close to the city center, but it's calm and safe, with some shops and a few bars/restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    It's not clear how to get to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not clear how to get to the hotel. There's an instruction at Booking.com which is not clear and also not the easiest way to get there. From airport go to Plaza Cataluña e from there take the Rail line 6 Tres Torres stop. This is the easiest and fastest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    The cleaning ladies were very dedicated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bathroom door was not an actual door, was a glass and you could see very clearly through it and hear everything. I never saw something like this in a hotel. On the balcony was only one chair, I asked for another one but they said it's "standard" to have one. The room was double though...

    The cleaning ladies were very dedicated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Regular clients who enjoy staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are well equipped and very clean but not very large.

    Staff are very helpful and we enjoy the breakfast as the choice suits us. For us in particular the hotel is situated a short distance from where our son lives.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay! Very reliable hotel choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast, 13€ per day. There are many cheaper and tastier options in cafes nearby

    Very clean, very quiet, simple decoration , comfortable rooms. The location was great, not close enough to the sights or city center but there were many convenient public transport options available nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    An okay variant for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room assigned to us was extra filled with tobacco smell, even though I ordered a non-smoking room (but the receptionist was kind enough to change it). The bed was narrow and creaky.

    Friendly staff, always ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extractor fan in the bathroom would have been good. Housecleaning staff very stingy with supplies and didn't replenish soap or shower gel unless it was completely run out. Come on guys it doesn't cost that much to keep guests happy.

    Awesome location just 5 minutes away from the metro station in a very quiet suburb of Barcelona. The biggest asset of this hotel was the frontdesk manager Iban. Such a friendly and helpful guy. He was really awesome. The restaurant on the corner (come out of hotel, turn right and walk down to the corner) was excellent value for money and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money if you are there to study for a short term
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing could be better, as guests were not enoughly educated not to bang doors, talk loud or walk loudly by night. Breakfast was very nice but should have more different fruits.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. A quiet location in a very good neighbourhood. Close to local businesses. Good neighbourhood to walk around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Ask if there is a window in your room before getting a key =\
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    never, listen, never book a 1 single bed room, 'cause it has NO WINDOW. Ok, I can take the 8-10m2 room, but the lack of a window is beyond my strength and understanding. Felt myself as aboard the submarine. That is awful, and unfair if you'll take a look at your final check-out bill 280€ for 2 nights.

    close to tres torres metro station, less than 5 min walk. Nice yard close to the hotel, responsive staff on the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Short beds. Small rooms. Noisy, couldn't sleep in the mornings, neighbors were slamming the door constantly. You may have a balcony, but there is no door to the balcony! Be ready to jump over the window every time you need to get there. I find it overpraised.

    The hotel is located in a quiet residential area. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable with flexible check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is flexible for check-in even we just booked a room and arrived early in the morning. The room with terrace is comfortable and clean as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and super nice staff. One thing l have to raise is that it was very noisy especially when the guests return in the middle of night chatting and loudly shutting thier which wakes you up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Todo excelente, volvere seguro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo excelente, volvere seguro. The staff was very helpful all the time. Excellent view from the balcony, clean room, comfortable bed and pillows, walking distance to the stations for ferocarriles catalanes , safe area. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who travels for more than one day.Great place to rest after busy working day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    If you want to stay in a quite and safe area, try this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Think walls, and relatively small rooms

    We have stayed at this hotel a few months ago. We liked the area, very quite and more important SAFE ! We also liked that the room had a small balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    A quiet area in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been larger. Not many shops/restaurants around.

    Friendly staff. Hotel placed in a quiet residential area of medium-high level. Not far from metro, six stops from historical centre. Availability of free coffee/tee in the hall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Would stay at this place again because of the price and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad smell in my room on the first floor; it came from the drain system. The smell was so bad that we'd have to air out the room. After less than a minute it was okay. The walls were paper thin... I travel a lot and these walls seemed thinner than normal. Luckily, our neighbors were quiet.

    Excellent breakfast bar and very friendly staff who all spoke English. I would stay at the hotel again because it was quiet but I wouldn't select the same room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    The Hotel is located in a really nice residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it is a bit overpriced for what they offer. Rooms are small and need a renovation. We asked for a double bed on reservation but they didn't have any when they arrived. A bit disappointing.

    The Hotel is located in a really nice residential area. 2 mins away from the L6 Les Tres Torres Ferrocarril station which takes you directly to Plaza Catalunya. Beds were also very comfortable. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.0
    To much expensive for 3 stars hotel, room size and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for family of 3, really luck of space. Having room on balcony side to noisy during a night. On Easter in the morning at 6 am, someone did music on very high volume on a street, so I have asked reception staff to call police. Generally too noisy from street as you can hear car movement

    Breakfast is nice, choice of juice and nice bakery

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a bad location, roughly 30 euros from the airport around 20 min drive. train station around the corner (can get straight into the main attractions from there) and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was decent, pretty much what you see in the pics. Breakfast was nice and had all the hot and cold options. Nice hotel. There is a toy shop next door (if you have kids!) and the restaurant in the square is actually very good. Its not in the heart of the action but for the price it worked well for us!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great 3+ stars hotel in a high class residential area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was facing the back of the hotel, and the view is not as pleasant as the front. If you can, pay cash at check in. I was charged an extra 10 euro on my card (aside from the city tax; maybe it's the from the currency conversion).

    The hotel is very close to the subway station, about 5 min walk from the Les Tres Torres station. It is located in a residential area, which makes the surroundings very peaceful and quiet, so you can have a nice and noise free stay. The beds are very comfortable and the room is very clean. The breakfast was full of options to match every taste. It included fresh made croissants and a very good coffee. The room was heated properly, even if we went in April. The bathrooms have a great setting of mirrors for a flawless make-up. Overall, very satisfied with the stay and with the personnel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was a great find for the price and was close to two of our favorite restaurants in all of Barcelona. I'd come back here.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: