Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Santa Justa 4 stars

José Laguillo, 8, San Pablo - Santa Justa, 41003 Seville, Spain

#90 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1705 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Hidden extra's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No available on site parking, had to leave my car in a nearby public car park which was not secure and had to pay 18 euro's for it

    It would be helpful when listing the amenities at a hotel you should make it clear that there is a cost involved. For example filter for on site parking yes But at a cost Dog friendly hotel only if you pay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location for the train station and still walkable to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the train station and still walkable to all the main sights. Bed was massive and extremely comfortable. Pool was a plus although slightly cold.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and felt newly refurbished. The pool was small but great to dip in after a hot day. The breakfast was amazing and definitely worth the money, huge selection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great room, everything you need and lovely people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool lounging area has vents directly aimed at the deck chairs which is unpleasant.

    Staff were absolutely lovely and helpful. I chose this hotel because the price was so cheap, the professionalism and helpfulness of staff was unexpected and a very welcome bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    Did not live up our expectation
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff was unfriendly, even rude. The breakfast was lacking for the price (10€). The bathtub didn’t drain properly. Some floors were under construction and the ones that are already remodeled were poorly built (bathroom doors, the rooms were not sound proof).

    We traveled with a small dog and they put a small bed and some bowls for him. Nice for travelers with pets. Pet friendly hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money!!! Would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooftop pool lovely with beautiful views and a great way to cool off (much needed) in a scorching Seville (the end of August). Modern yet cosy hotel, welcome drink a nice touch. Professional staff, helpful and kind. Would book again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    In general the hotel is really clean and it smells like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection in the room was really poor. The cleaning lady was a bit aggressive.

    In general the hotel is really clean and it smells like a flower once you enter. The staff at the reception was helpful. They gave us a room which we could not use immediately because they were still cleaning. We had to wait a bit until the room gets ready. Because of this inconvenience, they offered us a welcome drink at the bar. The bed was comfortable but not the pillows. Bathroom was really clean. The hotel is quite close to the train station and a bit far from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great 1 night stay before a bike trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was perfect for what we needed, next to Santa Justa train station, yet a nice hotel with all the luxuries. They let us use the garage to assemble the bike out of the transport box and were very concerned and courteous at all times before our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Good if using train transportation to or from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very informative, ants in the bathroom and needs renovation, cleaner still cleaned room when the DND sign was on door and took second room card then I had to reset mine which was inconvenient on the day. Restaurant don’t bother with beautiful tapas restaurants 5-10 min walk

    Price was fine for what you get and convenient to train station walking distance . 10min walk to centre. Renovated bed area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small with little space. Very modern nice bathroom, but toilet and bidet on the wrong side of it with limited space. Occasional noisy guests.

    Modern, very clean, near tourist attractions. Loved the shampoo and shower gel quality, and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel near railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Far from the city center. Our room was quite dark.

    Proximity to the railway station. Good breakfast for 10€. Rooftop pool is tiny but nice, we enjoyed it very much. Orange and cucumber water in the lobby was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable, modern hotel near Santa Justa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly receptionist and breakfast server. Good location near Santa Justa train station and our daughter’s apartment; nice breakfast for €10; bonus welcome drink and water bottle. Room refrigerator was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Small rooms, quite pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The same canned music (1980s hits covered as easy listening) in all areas on loop for the whole stay. We found it intrusive, my ears are metaphorically bleeding. The room was pokey: the double bed was up against a wall. Only three items could be hung in the wardrobe. The view was a rear wall. At EUR119 a night it is expensive for what it is. The small rooftop pool has a sun area with a canopy - two days it was out and two days it wasn't. The evening food menu is very limited

    The breakfast service was excellent all week with food refilled quickly: the restaurant staff were enthusiatic. Good wifi coverage and a free safe in the room. Comfortable bed, effective air conditioning and a decent number of charging points. The room was made up well daily. Good location for the RENFE railway station for trips to Cordoba, Jerez and Cadiz. An adequate bar. A range of out of centre restaurants within 10 minutes' walk. The small rooftop pool has a sun area, but you have to ask at reception for towels. Supermarkets nearby for buying water etc. Languages spoken. Some coach parties but not overwhelming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Pets friendly and location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Pets are welcome, outstanding attention from feeding boules to sleeping beds. Location very good close to Santa Gusta train station and city attractions too. Staff very friendly an helpful too. Good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was a bit too dark.

    Very large and clean bathroom with separated shower and bath tub. Very friendly staff. They helped us to call the travel agency to confirm our tour. Other aspects were completely fine. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and nice hotel, haven't got the chance to enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy, not much on street side but really with the other rooms... We could hear the conversations in the room next to us and in the corridor.

    Clean and nice hotel, haven't got the chance to enjoy the swimming pool but it really seems great with a rooftop view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with room for improvement on the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was assigned a smoking room while i asked for a non smoking room. The rooms are not very soundproof but didnt bother me much as i only stayed one night.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, good location to sights, a moderate walk from the airport EA bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good rate, friendly staff, and within walking distance to most of the sights. Front desk was very helpful in calling us a cab to the airport at 6AM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in a very quiet area of the city, so a really good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay for parking Euro 15 : I didnt see that on the booking site ( could be wrong) and thought it was free.

    Very comfortable room and bathroom, lots of hot water for a bath. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel if you want to pay less and are prepared to stay just outside centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    disappointed they charge for parking. Being British would like tea making facilities in room.

    Amazing breakfast buffet. Comfortable mattress. Fully functional room with good shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value and a short stroll from the town centre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regrettably, there was no restaurant, just a cafe bar.

    The staff were extremely helpful and it was an excellent touch to find a dog bed and water/food bowls in the room. I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Apart from the ants, everything was good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No outside place to eat with pet.No mention of parking fees. Lastly although general cleanliness very good the pet bowls and surrounding bed was covered in ants which I quickly rectified and used my own equipment.

    all was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was spacious and cozy;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tub was a bit stained; it was not dirty but still didn't look as good as the rest of the bathroom.

    The room was spacious and cozy; many details show that the structure is rather new and well designed. Awesome breakfast, good location especially for the train station, super price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfortable and friendly stay in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in my room, but there was a bar serving coffee downstairs so this a very minor point.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room and hotel were very smart and clean. The WiFi worked very well, and there was no charge to use the room safe. The bathroom was roomy, with both a shower and a bath. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. As I was travelling by train, I found this hotel convenient as it was only a few minutes walk from Santa Justa railway station and was very easy to find. If you don't want to go round the town looking for a meal after arriving late, there is a restaurant which does decent meals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center Seville and not many options for restaurants nearby. We checked in at 12:40pm, hotel staff told us to wait 40 minuets to finish cleaning the room. But 40 minutes later when I asked for the room again, the staff told us to wait another 20 minuets. We had a busy schedule and ended up leaving our luggages in the room. If they could not make it in 40 minutes, they should have told us more than a hour so we would leave luggages in the first time.

    Clean, close to train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    It’s a place I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location might be a little far from central area if you can’t walk long. 10-20 mins walk towards the cathedral and up to 30 mins to alcazar.

    It’s a good price compared to what you can get in the city. It’s a Walking distance from the main area but the streets were wonderful to walk in. Once you get used to it, you’ll get around pretty fast. It’s about 10 mins walk from the train station in Granada and you can take an airport shuttle to the station if you’re coming in by plane. All very easy to direct. The room was decent and toilet was huge, but can be a little small to move around if you have two luggage’s or more. They have a balcony with pool and decent view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Great price for value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and faucet both leaked, the room was tiny and the electric plug near the desk almost electrocuted us!

    Best breakfast ever in a hotel. Fresh juices, great food, excellent coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and there was a big variety of food to choose from. Location is good - not in the middle of the city, but not too far from the attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Very luxurious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi wasn’t really as expected. It was small, broken inside and outside and only had a couple of ‘bubble’ holes. Everything was amazing, but I went for the jacuzzi, and that was a small disappointment.

    Very luxurious and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean, modern hotel. A welcoming city, full of great people,food and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated it, if 1 of the 70-odd television channels available in the hotel had been in the English language (such as CNN or MTV).

    We travelled to Seville by train from Malaga - the hotel is a short walk from the main railway station. It’s also a stones throw from the older part of the city, with its warren of of streets and alleys, which include a myriad of shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Large, silent rooms with nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms was a little outdated, the bathtub was leaky (wet floors after taking a shower), and there was no iron (and ironing board) in the room.

    Large, silent rooms with nice bed. Location is nice, with a lot of sights, restaurants and bars at walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    The stuff is nice, but the place needs renovating. Low value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need a renovation. The floor is worn out, and the beds and linen are old, but the bathroom is really the worst of it all: it's extremely old and dirty-looking. Bad lighting all over. Not a 4 star hotel.

    We got a room upgrade for free because there were no double bed rooms available in our range. The staff was really really friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Handy to Seville train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    We had a twin room facing onto the street. It was a large very comfortable room. We had booked a double room, but reception staff changed us to a twin, because it was a nicer, bigger room. We were very pleased about this. Lots of space in the bathroom which had a shower over bath, toilet and bidet. Nice toiletries. The hotel was in easy walking distance of Seville Santa Justa train station. Hot and cold buffet breakfast was very good. Rooftop terrace and pool was a lovely place to watch the sun set. External ring street bus (c2) stopped almost across the street. A personal safe in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant though short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More toiletries & some wash cloth for face cleaning.

    Proximity to the train station. Good variety of breakfast buffet. Helpful English fluent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    An excellent choice in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like finding our toilet not well cleaned upon arrival. Also, the hotel is not so close to the station as I thought for a short walk but 15 min will do. It is a 30 to 40 min walk to the heart of town. Buses were used by us to ease the distance and the heat of a very hot autumn.

    Welcoming staff, bed (mattress and pillows) and most of all the roof swimming pool to relax in cold water after the hot afternoons we had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good location within walking distance to city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location within walking distance to city center (20 min.). Wonderful room and confortable bed. Personnel of the hotel was very nice and helpful. Private hotel parking avalaible for additional EUR 15 fee. Parking spot was a bit smaller but no problem for smaller car to fit in. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very central, close to train station and taxi stand,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit noisy, so I would recommend to ask for a quiet room. The air condition works fine, once you put it on artic temperatures. :)

    Very central, close to train station and taxi stand, excellent reception service, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel located near Santa Justa station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location for travellers arriving into Santa Justa station - it is a 15 minute walk. It is also a short (20 minute) walk from the main attractions. Hotel staff were friendly, room was comfortable and perfect for a business traveller or holiday maker.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel not far from the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    prices in the Bar too high, the day of check out the guy there was well not very friendly and unhelpful

    Great Hotel, We had the refurbished rooms they were perfect no complaints at all. would recommend to anyone. check in was great the guy on the reception was brilliant very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location just 15 minutes walk to main tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff could be more friendly.

    Excellent location just 15 minutes walk to main tourist attractions.Room was comfy and clean. Nice city view from the roof +swimming pool area on the roof, nice option when is 40 degrees out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Very close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk to a variety of restaurants (10-15 min) but being close to the train station to drop off baggage was more important to us.

    The employees are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent in everyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Close to the railway station and the centre. The room was comfortable for three and the bathroom was exceptionally large. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of a good standard and the pool although small was clean and inviting. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    I would recommend it especially for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was without view.

    Not in the center of the city, but the transportation is very easy. It's right in front of the taxi and bus stop. Also very easy to walk to the center. Comfortable bed. Excellent housekeeping, breakfast and wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel at beautiful price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking is so bad, 15 euro a day to park in a hotel, but can park on street next to hotel if your lucky enough to find a space

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, hotel was so clean. So easy to reach the main city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff was very friendly, spoke good English, and gave helpful suggestions for sightseeing and food. The interior design was sleek and the rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean. The bathrooms also had good drainage and plenty of hot water. The wifi signal was strong. The beds were on the firm side and very comfortable. The location of the hotel was ideal for walking to/from the train station and the popular areas of the city. This hotel compares to a good quality Marriot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.0
    Great stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont expect a view

    Suited our stay for 2 nights. Walking distance from train station. Great bed, great breakfast. Very clean. Small pool was all that was needed after a day walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Truly great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Truly great hotel. Had all the amenities I needed. Very professional and extremely helpful staff, particularly Victor and Pedro (I hope I spelled the names right). The hotel is close to train station, which made everything much easier, although city center may be a bit further.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and tidy and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning in our room was actually too cool. We needed extra blankets during the nights. We couldn't adjust it, so I recommend it should be adjusted a bit less cool!

    The hotel was very clean and tidy and comfortable. The air in the room was clean, which is important for me, since I've got asthma and MCS. We really enjoyed the swimming pool on the roof! It was small but not crowded and the view was fantastic! The breakfast was brilliant: different kinds of yoghurts and fruit, vegetables, cheese, bacon, sausages, different kinds of eggs, slices of ham and turkey etc., bread and toast, marmelades, croissants, cookies, doughnuts, buns, cake, many kinds of juices, coffee, teas - a wonderful start for a good day! There were nice restaurants and cafes nearby and the centre was in a walking distance. If I ever come back to Seville, I'll stay in Catalonia Santa Justa again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Good wifi connection.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary water and tea/ coffee making facility would be good. Aircon could be colder and would be good to have instructions on how to adjust temperature.

    Good wifi connection. Quiet room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location, modern, clean. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited English TV - just the news.

    Room whilst simple was very comfortable, very clean, well maintained. Room facing road triple glazed - no traffic noise. Excellent breakfast, continental and full hot buffet. Bus over the road takes you circular around town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant break in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located within walking distance of the train station. Staff were very welcoming on arrival, hotel was clean and comfortable. Throughcare our stay the staff were all very good. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    While in Seville I lost my passport, the staff couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While in Seville I lost my passport, the staff couldn't help enough, they were great, contacting people organising ongoing accomodation, any thing I needed, with compassion and positiveness. The hotel is in a good spot as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Great but you could get more for what you pay ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They sold us an umbrella for 15 euros when usually they are around 5 euros in Seville. They couldn't get us a taxi booked far in advance for an early departure apparently because lines have collapsed. They could have a coffee maker or kettle in the room as most hotels in the UK and US do.

    The room was really nice and in a good location in general if you need to be close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean haven on outskirts of old Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tourist information service is inadequate and staff sometimes gave wrong recommendations or travelling options. Complimentary city map can be more detailed.

    Very clean hotel, beds are extremely comfortable and linen of high quality. Room is properly soundproofed and curtains close tightly! Bus stop that services most of Seville right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice 4 stars hotel half way between the train station and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    big comfy bed, great buffet breakfast with lot of choices, hotel located half way between the train station and the old town. Room was big and very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    Very handy for the Santa Justa railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is a long walk to the historic centre at least 20/25 minutes along a very busy road

    Very handy for the Santa Justa railway station. Clean hotel and large bedrooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    The quality of the room in respect to the price was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the room in respect to the price was really good. Location is not ideal, being a bit out of the city center. Cleanliness was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.7
    Not a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never been to a hotel without complimentary tea and coffe, nor a kettle. The triple room is too small for three adults.

    Good location, close to train station, attractions are within walking distance. Staff is friendly and quick in responding for my request.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    the location of the hotel is very good 10 minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location of the hotel is very good 10 minutes from the center and 15 minutes from the city main monuments high level rooms and excellent beeakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Convenient for Santa Justa Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't get how the air conditioning worked, there appeared to be three levels to blow air but no temperature control.

    A short walk from Sevilla Santa Justa station along a street with several restaurants and at least one supermarket. Warm welcome upon arrival and a personalised letter in the room. Room was comfortable and I slept well. There is a small seven person roof top pool which would be great in the summer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Good modern hotel on the edge of the old city, close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea- or coffee-making facilities in the room - a big surprise in such a high quality hotel

    Clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast with orange juice to die for, quiet. 10 mins walk from Sevilla Santa Justa railway station and on edge of the old city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Oddly run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No temperature control in the room. The Bar never seemed to be open and the cost of the breakfast was very expensive. No place to sit and relax in the hotel. No dining room menu published

    the room was nice and clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    4.2
    Really nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    impossible to park easily a car, even a small car ; it was a really nightmare to park. You must avoid this hotel if you have a car. Check out was scarely fine.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.3
    Location isn't the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from the main attractions. The Puerto de Jerez area was a 25-30 minute walk. Not a lot of restaurants around the area. The bus options wouldn't have been any faster. However, it's an 8 minute walk to the El Rinconcillo bar, which is Seville's oldest bar, according to trip advisor. Staff wasn't particularly helpful with restaurant suggestions :(

    Need was comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    We were in a spacious room with a queen size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the bathroom is made of glass, offering little privacy.

    We were in a spacious room with a queen size bed. Very comfortable. Staff was very correct and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not far away from the train station, so we could do all our sightseeing by foot. Direct city bus connection to the bus terminal at Plaza de Armas is quite across the street corner. We did not take the breakfast in the hotel, but found some nice cafes behind the hotel where local have their cheap breakfast. It is a modern business hotel with all functional details. Bedroom and bathroom are spacy and they have a safe in the room. We had a room to the back which was calm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    I would definately go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    Excellent service, very comfy and clean room. Great receptionist (Jose) very kind and helpful. Very rich services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Cool pool on the top floor, nice rooms and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool pool on the top floor, nice rooms and welcoming staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Room smelled like a former smoking room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like a former smoking room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel with new modern décor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was kinda big. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Cleanliness, staff courtesy and willingness to help always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, staff courtesy and willingness to help always and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff in a great location if catching the train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Good location within easy reach of the railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Noises in the hallway are easily heard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, seems recently renovated, comfortable.

    Noises in the hallway are easily heard

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Santa Justa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: