Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Excelsior 3 stars

Barcelonina, 5, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

#16 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3024 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.5
    Brilliant location, shame about the coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no coffee making facilities in the room. When I queried this, I was told that they were available in the next catogory of room up. Our room was excellent value at cost an average of €100 a night; why should I have to spend an additional €25 a night for a kettle and cup? Disappointed with your greed, shame on you Hotel Excelsior!

    The location is perfect, central for the old town and the Turia linear park. It's a 7 minute walk from the airport metro link and the same distance from the rail station. Lots of breakfast places locally, and stacks of restaurants. Our room was delightful with plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and most staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room on the 4th floor had 3 large gothic shaped wiindows, which did not fit. It was possible to hear conversations going on in the street below, which kept us awake at night. We ate breakfast in the hotel on the first morning. The quality of the food was poor, the service was bad and the price was high. We ate breakfast out for the next 2 mornings as there and found excellent places for half the cost.

    The location in the old center of Valencia is superb if you do not have a car. The room we had above the entrance was spacious. The staff apart from those in the restaurant were extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffees making facilities in the room. Otherwise there isn’t anything to dislike.

    A lovely hotel which is in a great location. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.The hotel is very clean throughout. Would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in close proximity to all tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window has to be closed in the night otherwise the noise from narrow street where the garbage is emptied in the night is disturbing.

    Excellent location in close proximity to all tourist attractions, restaurants and shops, away from main streets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great place in central Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise but not enough to prevent sleep No drink-making facilities in room

    Helpful reception staff. Large room Good selection of breakfast items

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was comfortable with a great location to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very compact and quite small although adequate. No tea or coffee was provided in the room if you wished to make a drink yourself. There was a fridge but this was not particularly cold. The shower was over a sunken bath with shower curtain; I would have preferred a walk-in shower. Our morning was often disturbed by the chamber maid wanting to clean the room which was a little annoying. On arrival a welcome pack with a city map and public transport timetable to various locations eg the beach would have been helpful.

    The room was comfortable with a great location to the traditional area of Valencia. The reception staff were helpful and tried to be accommodating as possible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked A kettle in the room but that's just a personal preference.

    Location was fantastic. Room had 2 sets of double glazing, black out curtains and really comfortable bed made for a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Good base to visit Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a central spot with easy access to all the sights and metro station. Staff were all very cheery and helpful. Room was spacious and bathroom was very clean. Having a fridge in the room is very helpful for chilled drinks. Didn't have the breakfast as we went to La Manera which is across the road and is lovely. Good place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    It's my third visit to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The floor could be more clean

    It's my third visit to this hotel. The location is excellent, in the very center of the city, but the street is quiet. Frindly personnel, lift. Many cafe nearby. Convenient public transportation to all parts of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall, an excellent location with a clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was particularly slow and one of the two broke down. Quite noisy at night with drunks roaming around singing and shouting waking us two nights out of four. The delicious water provided in the lobby with oranges and lemons wasn’t available all the time unfortunately. After a long hot day out walking, it’s a shame it wasn’t available all day instead of a few afternoon hours. There was also a strange musty smell in the lobby which needs to be sorted.

    The centrality was great and so was the housekeeping apart from one day when they forgot to change our towels. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was of an adequate size with bidet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The hotel staff were amazing and really helpful. It’s in a fabulous location with everything close by. The room was compact but with access to a huge balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel if you are not looking for luxury, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast expensive, so dropped that. Many nice cafès around to have breakfast if you don`t need a large buffet breakfast.

    Nice and classic hotell, very nice location in the old part of the city. Parking close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right in the heart of it for all the best bits. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Seamless experience. Would recommend and will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First no where to park t drop of luggage, the air conditioning was poor in room, poor water pressure in the shower. You can not call a fitness room when only has a bike treadmill and a cross trainer that is all.

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    I have already recommend this hotel to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the buildings are very close to each other, the view we had from both windows was quite limited.

    The location of the hotel is excellent; a couple of steps and you are in the main square. At the same time once inside the hotel there is peace and quite, one can sleep tranquil without hearing any noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    City fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon! The air conditioning needs a major overhaul as it couldn’t cope with the summer heat and they don’t have fans to give you some relief. Don’t worry if you’re outside of August when the temperature was intense, once the temp dropped into the high 20s it was fine.

    Loved the terrace that came with room 701 and the staff from reception to chambermaids were lovely and incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a non smoking room if you don’t smoke - ours had a very subtle hint of odour but it was manageable. If you need a kettle, upgrade from a basic room.

    Manuel and Israel: amazing customer service and thanks for local restaurant recommendations and umbrella respectively! Bed comfy, quiet, clean, great location. Gym equipment new and clean with towels and water. Bar fridge and free bottle of water a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, many restaurants are near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, many restaurants are near the hotel. Metro station is about 5-7 minutes from the hotel. The hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay again if I came back in Valencia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location meets comfort in stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Location for a short city break in valencia could not be be bettered. Lovely comfortable and stylish rooms. Staff could not have done any more for us. Didn’t bother us when a little later to check out. The most enjoyable hotel experience I’ve had in a long time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull,delightful hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we miss in all Spanish hotels is lack of coffee machines in rooms.

    Loved the location, the room and staff at this hotel.Will deffo stop here again , could not recommend enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Lovely trip to Valenica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the location of the hotel! It was in the centre of the city, close to the train station with cafes and shopping nearby. It had beautiful decor, a spotless bathroom and very comfortable beds. The staff were also kind and helpful. I would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Can't fault the hotel. Very clean and very comfortable. Only criticism is the 5-plus-minute wait to book in while the receptionist finished her phone conversation.

    Location, comfort and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for the budget, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated and the rooms are SMALL even by Europe standards (though the bathrooms were quite large).

    I had one of the balcony rooms which was very nice. There were two chaise chairs and a table/chairs. Overall the room was very clean and the bathroom very large by European standards. There is a cafe/bar just across the street with amazing food. Close to the central market and cathedral square. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    It was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was okay , but I expected richer breakfast for such a nice hotel.

    The room was very good. Bathroom was large and I love the fact that there was a bathtub in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk on check in was not that helpful. We arrived on Sunday and the Street in front of the hotel was closed. We called the hotel and the staff answered that no available parking near the hotel and no helpful information how to get to hotel. We had to park the car far from the hotel and took a Taxi . We were dropped closed to hotel but taxi driver information of hotel is incorrect. We were lost for a while and the help from nearby local people made the thing worse. We found later that ther was available parking very close to the hotel. Short to the point,if the staff was helpful how to get the hotel and gave us bett information, our stay would be more enjoyable. We were exhausted just to look for the hotel, carrying luggages.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in this gem of a hotel in the centre of Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - I loved this hotel :)

    Excellent hotel in the centre of Valencia. Within walking distance of a lot of the main attractions - and if walking is not your thing - extremely well positioned for all local bus connections/taxi's etc. Beds extremely comfortable - and staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay in this hotel again if I was visiting Valencia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced for what it is. Weird bathroom doors only good if you like over-sharing. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive for what it is. The first room we were given had ants and a poorly functioning AC unit that smelt of drains. We were moved. New room better but fairly small and had one of those glass doors on the bathroom that doesn't actually fit the door frame so: 1) you and your companion get to hear anything and everything from the bathroom; 2) if you get up in the night the bathroom light floods the rest of the room waking up your companion; and 3) the streetlights outside are so bright that you end up putting up with a yellowish glow in the room all night long which is tough if you prefer to sleep in darkness.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Good location near Ayuntamiento and its bus routes (you can easily reach the beach and ciudad de los artes y las ciencias) and not far from estacion de norte train station and metro - handy for airport. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent ubication in the very center of the old city, good attention, good (expensive) breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A reservation change produced an error in assignation of the staying days (not our fault) and prices were largely increased by that reason. This looked injust and by no means serious to us, but we don't know if this was a hotel or a Booking fault.

    Staff attention, location concerning the center of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so helpful! Any questions we had they always went above and beyond to help in any way possible. The location of the hotel is also easily accessible and centre to many great cafes, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Location in the old city very good, staff polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the old city very good, staff polite and helpful. Stay spoilt slightly by being locked out of our room for 40 mins on the last night due to a faulty door lock battery (!) but staff did get us back in eventually. Restaurant could have been bigger as very crowded at breakfast - on the last day we overflowed into the bar... overall a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Reasonable value considering we were in an expensive city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A brilliant stay in Valencia in a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    The location, the Hotel deserves more star rating, the staff always happy to help and our room was excellent and so was the choices at breakfast. Welldone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to see the old town and very new modern museums. Beach 20mins by bus 1.5 euro each w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight traffic noise from side street.

    Central location, friendly staff, good selection at breakfast, hotel very clean throughout. Close to bus terminals,12-15 min taxi ride to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Valencia is a nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bathroom was badly designed. The drains smelled badly, and affected our ability to sleep easily.

    The location was excellent and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in a centrally located hotel with an abundance of cafes/restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While breakfast was good ,the hot cooked selection could have been a little warmer,but this seems to be the case in many hotels that we have visited.

    Location was excellent.Breakfast was good with a varied choice on offer.We were in room 407 which was fine for two people and maid service kept room clean and towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    A short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar seemed to be run by the person setting the dining tables for breakfast and was only open from 8.30 in the evening

    Small friendly hotel. Room had a balcony breakfast was good. The cleaner was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The Location is amazing, very nice breakfast and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Location is amazing, very nice breakfast and beautiful rooms with balcony !! The reception staff are very pleasant and welcoming too ! Would definitely recommend to stay here !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    A convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t included and as I said lower floor was noisey.

    Location was great. Room faced street so a bit noisey and we request to switch to a higher floor room. Staff were great !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location in Valencia center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you will hear everything that is happening in the hall through the doors. Hotel does not have parking, but there are few parking places within 500 meters from the hotel.

    Amazing placement, right in the center of Valencia. Breakfast was okay, nice selection of pastries and good coffee. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.9
    Highly recommended all round. Spain is a country to be explored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spanish need to learn English, although we came across 2 very smart 9 year old girls with their parents and they were extremely glad to guide us in English. The staff in the restaurants could hardly say a word in English, but the food was very good.

    Bed very comfortable. The room floor was not cleaned thoroughly. I dropped a pill and found it after 4 days. I also found a pill on the floor which must have been there before we arrived The reception staff need to know about and promote the cultural heritage much more. We told reception we were visiting Alicante on Monday and no one told us that museums will be closed. The hop on hope off in Alicante did not stop at the stage for us and we had to wait for an extra hour after having been on the stage waiting for 30 mins.The ceramics museum/palace is hardly known by anyone and it is a gem and a priority to visit. The train was extremely efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Just Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, amazing location, fabulous staff! Would recommend paying for the terrace room, sat out there it felt like our own apartment rather than a hotel! Will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Valencia 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of doors closing in the corridors and noise in the adjacent ally way in the very early hours of the morning .

    The close proximity to the city attractions and the transport systems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Superb Comfort and Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted a kettle for a cup of tea! But did not ask and I am sure they would have obliged.

    Super comfy room with everything you need. The reception staff cannot do enough for you. Fantastic location, very central with everything you need on your doorstep, multi cuisine,shops cafes,buses plus bikes for hire. Much more in Valencia City than expected. Needed more time. 3 days was not enough and I certainly did not want to leave my huge balcony terrace on the 7th floor . Room 701!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent position, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard.

    Great position, a short walk to the square by the cathedral, and hop on/off bus routes. Air conditioning was good, room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too close to the terrace windows, Made it difficult going out to the terrace.

    Great location,good places to eat in the little plaza next to the hotel, lovely terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    For a 3 night stay- perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had patio doors which opened onto next doors balcony. A small barrier would solve this,

    Location perfect,centre of everything.For a three star hotel,would put many far behind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Operating the safe was a little difficult and we needed help from a member of staff.

    The Location was extremely good, in the middle of everything. Very close to the old town and transport. The room and shower room was a little small but adequate, but we had a lovely roof terrace. Bed extremely comfortable. We were in room 702.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It does not provide tea service in all rooms only in superior.

    Room was spacious and comfortable with double windows that could be opened (not recommended at night due to noise from street cleaning and emptying of skips close to hotel). A/c available too. Breakfast had good range of cereals, juices, bread, cheeses and meats, and teas. Excellent location close to shops and sights. Staff were all courteous and helpful. Wi-fi good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.5
    Relaxing and fun including trip to Villarreal to watch them play Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar didn’t open until after 8 o’clock ( but we realise that this is normal in Spain ) so not a major problem as city knee deep in bars.

    Housekeeping was very efficient, room sorted quickly. Reception staff very helpful with taxis and restaurant bookings etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay in a very good location, would thoroughly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning although quiet wasn't very effective despite it being set at the lowest temperature possible. Nothing else to complain about.

    Excellent location in a quiet side street but very central to the city centre, no traffic noise in the room whatsoever. Comfortable beds, dressing gown & slippers provided. Complimentary water in the room which was replenished daily. Very helpful & friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Well located hotel for a short stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff on reception were off hand and gave out little information. The breakfast was not worth the 10 euro charge as the hot food was tepid and had obviously been there for a while and there is not much fresh fruit. Be aware that some of the rooms with terraces do not get sun after about 3pm.

    The location is central and convenient for public transport. The room was spacious and comfortable and the housekeeping was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable comfortable & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing facilities could be added & maybe a future idea is provide tea & coffee between breakfast & evening bar although they do provide cold drink facilities via a vending machine & you can leave hotel to multiple cafes but sometimes if in room nice just to have hot drink available

    Very good location hotel very comfortable & staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors on the 4th floor were very loud at closing!we could hear each neighbour returning to their room, and in the morning the cleaning lady:( No extractor fan or window in the bathroom. Mini refridgerator was not working.

    Perfect location! There is a bakery in the street, coffe and tapasbar at the square behind the hotel. Staff is very helpful Blackout curtains and good windows, you could hear nothing from the streets! Beds and pillows were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace nice but no umbrella or blind to protect from the sun. Was 36 degrees one afternoon. Air conditioning ineffective. Room size for one not for two. Overcharge for cocktails. Gin & Tonic cost 13€ served in small glass. Could get large round glass 50m away for 5.50€. Feels to be a place not sure what market it should aim for.

    Very nice helpful staff Guiilermo especially. Very clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    simply beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault this hotel one bit! Clean, lovely room, friendly and helpful staff! Everything was great and in a great area of Valencia with lots of restaurants very close and with in walking distance of pretty much everything! Main bus stops only a couple of minutes walk to take you to the city of arts and sciences and to the port me and my friend had a lovely week away. Would recommend this hotel 100%

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the bar only opening for short period in the evening after coming back from a walk around town on an afternoon it would have been nice to relax with a drink.

    Every aspect location, room, staff friendliness could not fault at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facility in room - was told only in superior rooms. Used to having this facility in every hotel.Disappointed with that.

    Location ideal and yet quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Location and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, there is was a main support pillar 40cm x 40cm against the counter and bathtub, making hazardous to access bathtub. Toilet in a corner, made is uncomfortable.

    Location and pleasant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very much enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The location was excellent and the staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was looking a little tired, and in need of renovation.

    The rooms were clean, with excellent blackout blinds to ensure a good quality sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very comfortable and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom wasn't very clean on arrival - there were hairs in the bath and it needed a good wipe

    The staff were excellent. I stayed with my partner over his 30th birthday and I asked if they could organise for a cake to be made locally and brought up to the room along with coffee in the morning - they were so helpful and accommodating, which made his birthday that bit more special. Also, the coffees were complimentary!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Valencia is a good place to explore for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was chilly & room bit warm sometimes.

    Lovely roof terrace. Comfortable beds. Quiet room . Good breakfast. Great location for lots of lovely bars & restaurants & sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Anniversary trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Great location in old town, very comfortable, good varied breakfast, very clean and friendly staff.Able to walk to all attractions and beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Breakfast a bit expensive!

    Very central location. Very quiet hotel. Didn't take the breakfast option as we were leaving early the second day, but lots of cafes etc nearby one across the road!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location. Checkin was efficient friendly welcoming. All staff both day and evening helpful with directions. Large bottle of water gratis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety desk it’s some kind of old mechanism

    We had premium room with terrace and I recomend it to everyone! Excellent position, big sunny terrace, double glazed balcony door so it’s silent, free bottle of water, coffee/tea facilities, so many toiletries, bathrobes and slippers... Also have free luggage storage near reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    3.8
    We told the receptionnist during the check in that we are in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We told the receptionnist during the check in that we are in a hurry as we have a meeting. He took his time about 10 minutes while singing in the same time. No hot water in the morning the Bed was very bed. the matress is old and Must be changed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast too expensive.. The tv was in right side of the bed.. so if you wanted to see tv you must sit only in right side...a little bit unconfortable ..

    Location was great!! Very comfortable bed! Cleaning was ok!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, good central location which I highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Let a lot of corridor light in under the door, and subsequent noise. Whenever someone comes or goes you do tend to hear it. Balcony on the next room adjoined mine so couldn't leave open all the time

    Room let in lots of light as I went for a balcony room. Great size. Nice decor. If you like a firm bed this will be perfect. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Best 3* I found in a while (by far)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be cheaper... 14€/person for a 3* hotel is too much, in my opinion.

    Probably the best 3* you can find. Everything is good about it: spacious room, great bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows, everything perfectly clean, nice and helpful staff... then a perfect location on top of everything! For just around ~50-60€/night, I just found a place to stay whenever I come back to Valencia...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was a twin rather than a double and it smelt like smoke. We asked to move and the second room was better but we could hear other people's bathrooms really loudly so it wasn't very restful.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent, a 10 minute walk into the old city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t pay the 14 Euros for breakfast. There are a multitude of cafes around the hotel where you can eat very cheaply.

    Location was excellent, a 10 minute walk into the old city & to the train station. Lovely room and terrace. Very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    What an incredible introduction to Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet in our room broke on the second last day of our stay. The staff were very helpful though and gave us access to another room, which solved the problem.

    The location was ideal - it is in the centre of the old town, within walking distance of great restaurants, bars and amazing sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No music channels on TV (Not even one) The double bed was two connected single ones that moved a bit, but thees are minor complaints.

    Excellent location, very central and safe. Not far from the two most central Metro-stations Xativa & Colon (25 min to\from Airport without changing lines). The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Comfortable bathroom. Complimentary 1,5 liter mineral water was a great idea. Wi-Fi - was absolutely great! Very nice receptionists. Three star hotel, that feels like four.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    The bed was firm and soft - I don’t know how, but my husband...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. We paid a little extra to upgrade one step, and I have no idea what we got for our money.

    The bed was firm and soft - I don’t know how, but my husband and I both slept great! Clean and comfortable and all the essentials we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel in the center of Valencia's city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive breakfast for € 14,- pp Nearby the hotel there are so many nice breakfast facilities with the most fresh orange juice with delicious iberico toast and cofee for just 8 euro pp!

    Room was always very clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Go elsewhere we've stayed in far better places for less but we're swayed by incorrect reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar never open, staff grumpy, room minute and pricy for what you got. Drains stunk at night in bathroom too.

    Location good rest overpriced and not worthy of pricetag

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: