Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Giralda 4 stars

Sierra Nevada, 3, Old town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#108 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2499 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed, friendly, exemplified what Spain does well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 47 degrees the ac struggled but overall no negatives

    It was my sons birthday and they must have noticed from the passport. They sent up a birthday drink and nibbles and card unsolicited. The location was fab central to culture, food and travel. The breakfast wide ranging and excellent quality. The icing on the cake, the pool just off the lobby with seating, relaxed and friendly place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small and located by the reception. Air-conditioning is strong and the water cold so you don't fancy staying inside more than 2 min. It should have been in an open-air terrace... a pity! You need to walk a bit to the main touristic attractions.

    Staff is very friendly and competent. Breakfast normally not busy and well organized. We got a free upgrade and the room was a bit small but very nice and modern. We came with a pet and they provided a bed and pots for dogs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Enjoy Seville in a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location could be far from the city centre. In addition, it could be hard to park closed to the hotel

    It was just a hotel to spend some hours before taking a flight. It has everything you need to spend a comfortable night. Do not hesitate to go there for that purpose

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Good location, easy to find a parking around (payable).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, easy to find a parking around (payable). Good point to start a walk into the city, but not in the very center. So it's calm to sleep at night. I was upgraded to the next room category. Breakfast was offered to a special rate at that time. The room was clean and comfortable. Good design. Extremely friendly staff :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The facilities were fantastic, comfortable beds, bright airy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were fantastic, comfortable beds, bright airy dining area, breakfast options were great, dinner at the bar each night was beautiful and reasonably priced, staff were friendly, highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Eventhough the hotel was still going through upgrade works,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eventhough the hotel was still going through upgrade works, it didnt bother us at all. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and I liked how clean the hotel was.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to get there for me. I did not have access to internet to get to the hotel.

    Everything was excellent. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Very good breakfast(although not included). I enjoyed my stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful scent diffusing in foyer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of the reception staff were less than helpful. ..Our level of Spanish is poor..Their level of English poor so perhaps we were lost in translation! Hotel should indicate that there is limited car parking available and that there is a charge of €15 euro per night. PASSPORT required as identification. ..Driver's licence not enough

    Beautiful scent diffusing in foyer Very recently revamped. ..contemporary design but with classic Spanish feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    3rd floor rooms were newly renovated, so paint smell is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3rd floor rooms were newly renovated, so paint smell is strong. They swapped our rooms after we complained after arrival. The pool is in a weird place...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Will stay again when visiting Seville. Wish there was parking at the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no parking available at the property and we had to park more than 700 meters away + pay 25 euro a day and walk back to the hotel eat time we wanted to use the car.

    Yummy free welcome drink. Comfy bed, dark curtains, and great AC in the room. Good gym facilities. I would stay here again when visiting Seville.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.2
    Location is far from train station and sightseeing spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is far from train station and sightseeing spots Room with a open bathroom in the room, basically you have shower room and wash basin next to your bed, not comfartable for stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Overall exceptional value in Seville for a family of four
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is only available in the morning at breakfast or after 730 in the evening. This was a bit disappointing not to be able to have even a snack on arrival. Also the pool in reception was great to cool down but obviously has some other chemical than chlorine in it. I'm sure this is to prevent reception area from smelling like a swimming pool but it means the water left a terrible taste in your mouth.

    Exceptional value for money. Very clean and staff very welcoming. Our family room even had a descent sized balcony!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the room was small and one could do with an additional chair to the one provided.

    Location is good and the provision of a gym for workout was appreciated.The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Modern, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern hotel, great location. Staff have great customer service and English. Rooms were beautiful. Everything was fab. Carlos the barman was an absolute gem and very helpful with everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are friendly and helps you when you have questions. There was a variety to eat at breakfast. The hotel is close to the main momuments and buildings in Seville. Beautiful buildings marked the old city center, Giralda Cathedral and Alzacar are just magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small indoor pool beside the entrance in the middle of the bar.

    Fresh decor, clean hotel, great buffet and great staff. Located at the edge of old city and surrounded by restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very bad wifi

    -Staff at the reception very polite and helpful, especially Alejandro -Nice design of room and hotel -Only 3 min walk to old town of Sevilla, and 10 min to La Giralda

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Best place in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The concierge helped me with my mobile. The little dining area was opened early and closed late. Located close to good restaurants and a short walk to the mall. €5 taxi to train station €25 to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    The position of the hotel was very good as it gave easy walking access to all the major sites eg. The cathedral and the Alcazar were about ten minutes away. It was in a very quiet side street which was great for a good night’s sleep, but, unfortunately, our outdated satnav(courtesy of Avis!) couldn’t find it! On arrival in Seville from Jerez we had some pretty hairy driving moments trying to negotiate the narrow streets of the old town. We asked a great many locals for help who were quite bemused by our desperation! Anyway, we made it. The next problem was parking. We had requested it, but the last remaining space in the secure garage behind the hotel proved too small to get into with our hired VW Golf. We ended up about a km down the main drag in a 24 hour car park costing 22 euros a day. Advice: make sure that you ask them for a workable parking space if you are touring by car. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was modern and the hot water supply very good. We didn’t eat breakfast in the hotel, having read the comments of other travellers. There are excellent cafes close by which serve lovely breakfasts at half the cost, plus you are eating with the locals. The prices in the hotel bar were also expensive. The hotel pool looked inviting but was rather too public for exposing aged bodies! Only the younger guests were using it. The city bus tour was well worth the money. The cathedral and the tower of La Giralda spectacular. Parque Maria Luisa was beautiful. The Parasol was great - especially the underground exhibition of the Roman city found in 1999 when they were digging down for an underground car park! All in all it’s a lively, lovely city. The House of Guitars gave us a brilliant Flamenco evening. Highly recommended. Choose your restaurants carefully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    A well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one coffee dispenser at breakfast

    Good welcome from reception. Good breakast. Welcome drink. Easy walk to train station and centre. Kettle. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    An enjoyable short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room was superior (508), it looked very tired and desperately needed revamping, the A/C was noisy and the room smelt musty. The hotel lift was small, only 6 persons without any baggage and the pool in my opinion was very small and poorly placed next to the bar/restaurant!

    The staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean, a good selection of choice for breakfast, unfortunately for some reason the cooked breakfast was placed on hobs that was never switched on?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The stuff of the hotel were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not soundproof as I could clearly hear the people in the rooms next to me. If you are looking for a quite place to relax I would not recommend it.

    The stuff of the hotel were super friendly and helpful. In addition, the hotel is 15 mins away from the center by walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in good location. Very comfy beds with windows that open to allow fresh air. Nice bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern but Smelly bathroom. Sorry ... everything else was lovely. Suppose this is to be expected when located old town.

    Comfy bed. Quaint hotel. Nice bar area with tasty meal options. All round very satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Modern facilities and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high (100 Eur per night) but I was traveling on the local "feria" weekend.

    I got a room upgrade, which I liked a lot.The design of the room is very modern. The shower walls are see-through which my not be appropriate when traveling with family members or friends, but good for solo travelers or couples. The TV had channels from other countries which is highly appreciated. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice modern hotel with difficult parking and check address.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong address on Booking.com site eventually we had to phone the hotel & was given the correct address. The tightness of the car park was extremely difficult even with a Renault Clio owing to pillars. Hotel is situated on ring road therefore plenty of walking required.

    Friendliness of the staff, large room, large shower, fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and silent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and silent rooms. Delicious breakfast. The hotel was under reform but we didn’t hear any noise. We had free bottles of water as a compliment almost every day! We loved the employees attention and suggestions! Would recommend to anyone who wants a calm and comfortable stay at Sevilla!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was welcomed by a big spider in the bathtub. The room was very small and bed was not comfortable. The safe is not even big enough for an iPad.

    The facility is rundown and maintained poorly and is way too expensive. The location is good and is located in close proximity to most of the historical sites in the old city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Good lodging in the border of Seville's historical center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was under modernization interventions in the elevators and façade, which, sometimes, made it hard to access the lobby; hotel offered free parking as compensation.

    Well located hotel, easy to find if you are tripping by car: you don't need to get into the labyrinth of old historical Seville . Parking spots are limited but are useful: although it was not possible to get a parking spot in the first day, staff was very helpful in arranging one for the next day. There are good restaurants for breakfast and tapas near the hotel. Royal Alcazar and Falmenco Museum are just a few minutes walk. Bed was comfortable and shower was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff upgraded our room from the triple after the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff upgraded our room from the triple after the first night as it was tiny and not really representative of the rooms in the pictures. The junior suite was much better. The swimming pool was fab and the small gym. Fantastic location and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.0
    Good hotel in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently significant building renovation to rooms. extreme noise 9-7. Free drink and slightly reduced breakfast 14 down to 10 euros. ( We ate out) Would have preferred to have known BEFORE booking.

    Good location for all major sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    It was enough for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work during the day meant it was impossible to relax during the day after 5 hours of walking around. Pool in a bit of a strange location. The non renovated room was a bit dated but still pleasant enough.

    Good view, not too far from centre, nice bar and free drink was a bonus. Good gym facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Staffs were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment on some parts of the hotel but not a big issue

    Staffs were awesome. Room is really confortable. We receive a couple of welcome drinks and that’s a really care about customers. We will definitely back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mainatanice work on going & even though they upgraded the room the mainatanice was directly upstairs. No mention of mainatanice work at all when booking. The work didn’t stop until 8pm and restarted at 8.35am! Very very poor show from the hotel !

    Staff were extremely friendly & location was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were a bit put out by the bathroom being in the bedroom and so the glass shower - which was an amazing shower- didn't offer much privacey

    very comfortable bed. The location of the hotel was good and all the staff friendly, helpful and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like having shower and wash basin in bedroom. Parking access difficult. Impossible to turn car in cul de sac entrance to hotel.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Reductions because of renovation work appreciated. Tea/coffee tray in bedroom very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.5
    Arrived to a construction site, no pre warning as would not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to a construction site, no pre warning as would not have stayed here. Lift not working and 5 floors to carry bags. Stains on pillow and blood stain on shower curtain having to ask twice to be fixed not acceptable. A very cheeky receptionist. Overall disappointed and would like to be contacted. Also pictures on booking.com very different from our experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had I known that the hotel was being refurbished I would have chosen another hotel. Hotel lifts were not available and the goods lift which we had to use broke down forcing us to walk up 5 flights of stairs. How elderly guests on the upper floors would have managed goodness knows. Water being switched off .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel to visit Sevilla!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is currently going through renovations = a lot of construction noises during working hours.

    Good hotel, great location, good food if you opt to dine in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    the lift wasn't working properly and there was a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lift wasn't working properly and there was a lot of construction work going on. Getting to and from the second floor was awkward with luggage and wasn't particularly safe When checking in, the receptionist started the process then answered the phone and then spent 10 minutes talking to somebody else before getting back to us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area not private Should consider putting something to screen off bar

    Reception staff excellent Ivan could not be more helpful All the staff rate 10/10 Room imulacate Bar excellent Breakfast great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Will be a good hotel when finished building work and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for breakfast. Restaurant did open till 730. No good if you have a small child that has to go to bed early, pool was in bar area. Made to feel uncomfortable

    Staff are excellent. Bar waiter service great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    Bad value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in a separate building without a lift. Only one socket in the room. Heating wasn't working properly and they knew it because there was a small electric heater in the room but if you plug the electric heater you don't have any other socket.

    The location, quite close to the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    It was an OK stay and we won't be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the rooms on booking.com do not match what we saw and experienced in real life. It was deceiving and we would not have stayed there had we known what we were actually going to pay for No sound proofing of the windows, hotel room doors, or walls between the rooms. We could simply hear everything. The hotel was undergoing some renovations of the lifts which made it difficult to go up and down, especially with heavy luggage

    Great location near the city centre Easy to travel from and to the airport Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Sevilla is a nice city, next time I would probably pick a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was smaller than expected, and it was old (not renovated), so it means not all rooms are renovated. The pool (although nice) is right next to the reception area, so no privacy at all - something I have never seen before (and I have never seen anyone using it...). The location was not as central as I expected - the main street in front of the hotel doesn't offer anything (not even a small shop to buy some water!) and it's about 1.5km to the Cathedral. There was construction work going on when I was there, so it was noisy at times. Room walls are very thin so you can hear every step and word of your neighbors. Overall, I would probably not stay there again.

    Rooms are clean, the free WiFi works well. I received a room on the highest (5th) floor as I requested. Be aware though: There is only one elevator which is ridiculously slow, so I ended up taking the stairs most of the time. Only had breakfast once as it was not included (€14 extra), the buffet is OK (nothing outstanding) but you can have breakfast for half the price or even less at various places nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Save money and stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced for standard of accommodation. Construction work still underway. Single lift to all floors required carrying baggage up stairs. Swimming pool in bar area so no one uses!!

    Location excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is clean and user friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was not working during our stay, but it was not a problem as we accomodated a first floor room.

    The hotel is clean and user friendly. Although not centrally located; all attractions are within a 15 mins walking distance. The staff is helpful, and the ratio of price over quality is excellent. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Well actually the bed was extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the room was described as a premium room it was accompanied by the booking dot com view of someone elses back yard! The hotel garage was fine for us as we wanted to park the car for 3 days but had you wanted to drive every day I considered it a test for advanced drivers to park and to leave! The main lift was in for repair and the service one was in need of one but you can't have it all ways...

    Well actually the bed was extra comfy. The hotel is very handy for the old city and shopping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Lovely property getting better each day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest to keep the bathroom door non transparent :)

    Catalonia Giralda hotel is under renovation (mid December 2017) which for me is a good thing. We have stayed in a newly refurbished room and it was an amazing surprise. The other surprises were a tea set and free bottled water. The pool's really nice with warm water. I suggest every guest to go to the top floor to admire a great view over Sevilla's rooftops with the historical tower of Giralda. There are a few lovely cafes near the hotel and a supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.5
    Massive disappointment, bad reception
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Another 2 or 3-star hotel pretending to be 4 stars by adding gimmicks. The upper floor rooms are old, cold, dark, dirty, and appliances do not function, and they are to be refurbished soon--expect noise and other disturbance. The lower floor rooms are small (even premium) and full of dysfunctional gimmicks and faults, e.g. glass walled shower and sink in the room making it humid. Direct view to a flat in the house opposite (a few meters away). I was upgraded from an old horrendous room to a renovated room after 3 days of complaints. The reception staff seems confused and avoids mentioning the condition of the rooms. All rooms are dirty, nobody seems to check them (clear management issues). Not to be recommended to anyone. Their own website is misleading.

    Good wifi. Luggage storage. Lift to the entrance floor from the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    nice friendly stay in the heart of Seville
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two elevators are not enough for the whole hotel. The hotel says they have parking facilities but they don't. a parking garage is quite far away about 500-800m and complicated to get to. Also extremely expensive 20E so that is a big disadvantage. Otherwise its a great centrical location

    The check in was very friendly and quick. I had my dog with me and told them at reservation. I had to show them the dog passport to proof the vaccinations which is a very responsible thing to do. In my room I found a dog bed and a water and food bowl. It was the dog friendliest hotel I know of so far in Spain!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    It's an elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was not working and it made noises that wouldn't let us sleep well. Apart from that very good. It's not in the center but very close!

    It's an elegant hotel. Nice bedrooms!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Modern hotel 10 minutes walk from the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is a glass cubicle in the actual bedroom so anyone showering is visible to anyone in bed in the room. Fine for married couples but not good for work colleagues!! Strange design...... The swimming pool is next to the bar so you are basically swimming in the bar area...single women may feel this is a bit "exposed" as bar often had groups of males.... there are no towelling robes supplied in rooms or slippers to go to the pool so bring your own (no changing area or showers near the pool. The hotel architect is obviously into exposing guests bodies!

    Room very recently refurbished. Nice and stylish. Took breakfast in town (opposite the Giralda tower) as much btter value. There is an excellent restaurant (El Trago) just 5 minutes walk from the hotel - see Tripadvisor reviews, Highly recommended. Bit more than just the usual tapas dishes. Food in general in Seville was excellent. You can have lunch for 20 euros (including wine).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location for restaurants with nice staff but rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay €40 extra for a “premium” room which basically meant we were paying for the standard you would expect for a four star hotel. We visited the standard room we had booked which hadn’t been refurbished for years, smelled damp and was very dark. We were “upgraded” to a room at the extra cost which was the same size but had been redecorated so was lighter and had newer bathroom facilities. It also had complimentary teas and water but I would expect this all from the standard room so it was not good value or what is expected from a 4*

    Staff were very friendly and we were within walking distance of some fantastic restaurants but a bus ride from the city centre and river.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Staff was amazing friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing friendly! Noticed that I had bday and send me present, was very sweet and nice! As for room... So clean, modern and comfortable! Location is very good, just 15 minutes walking distance to the center! Highly recommended place to stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location and high quality hotel in Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear the neighboring doors shutting in the morning, but the noise was not loud, just noticeable.

    Lovely staff, always helpful! Nice bed, and very newly refurbished room, comfortable, with an interesting room/bathroom design. Good and quiet location, we had it at a nice price in November. A 15 mins walk through lovely tiny cobble roads, scattered with nice tapas bars and coffee shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was NOT available. Limited parking at Hotel cannot be reserved, so you shouldn’t count on it. Partnership with garage aproximately 1km away gives 3 euro discount off daily rate but is unworkable due to Byzantine process of using a special card to enter and making a simultaneous phone call. No valet options.

    Friendly staff. Large room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room exactly as shown in pictures. Loved the steam shower. Excellent location! Within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is very cool, very clean and comfortable room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very cool, very clean and comfortable room, restaurant in the ground floor is very nice, swimming pool was opened for my dates. Located on the border of the old and modern cities makes location of the facility very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    good location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a problem with the bathroom. We reported the problem to the staff; they were really polite but at the end of the day, they did not solved the problem and the horrible smell coming from the shower accompaigned us for the whole stay

    The hotel is well located close to the city center and also with bus stops nearby. It has a lot of facilities like a nice swimming pool and a gym. The staff is really nice too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Superb location, attentive staff, very clean, great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool is more for decoration as it is located by the bar right next to the reception.

    Superb location, attentive staff, very clean, great view from the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    A place for a cheap sleep. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one working elevator so small that we coudnt fit with a pushchair. No style, nothing special to remember.

    Price, distance from the train station and city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful city and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the swimming pool is a little bit akward.

    Very friendly staf, they helped us printing our tickets... excellent breakfast... we needed 3 days to taste everything... the room had an amazing view over the city. Everything was in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.0
    The hotel appears to have met the 4 star criteria from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel appears to have met the 4 star criteria from having a pool and gym, however our room was most definitely very old and dated. Judging from our room, I would not rate it more than 3 stars and was not what we would have booked if we had known this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    I would not recommend this placea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is very very small and the floor is really not clean. The main light didn’t work neither.

    Good location, and the single bed is confortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    A Professionaly managed hotel, great staff that genuinely care, great modern rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking!!! Don't come in a big car

    Great Staff especially at reception, attention to detail, very dog friendly room and good quality selection at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Not bad for the price, but not really 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath tub was very short even for me and i'm not particularly tall. The room was cold at night even with the aircon turned off and it was very warm outside - although there was an extra blanket in the room. We were given 2 very small bottles of complimentary water in our superior room - these were not replenished throughout the 3 night stay. Given we had upgraded our room i would have expected they could have given us water worth 1 euro each day! Finally the pool is very short and situated right next to the bar with no privacy what so ever - unsurprisingly we didn't see anyone using it - don't book this hotel if you want to swim!

    We booked a superior room for our 3 night stay. It was spacious and very clean. The shower was spacious and very powerful. The hotel is down a quiet side street and is only 10 mins walk from all the main attractions and close to lots of bars and restaurants. The staff speak serval languages so had no trouble checking in people of different nationalities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay in seville .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was its location was a little walk from the old town, we had smaller children but not too much. Driving into the area looked run down but the hotel was perfect

    PERFECT FOR A SHORT SEVILLE STAY. hotel was perfect as was the staff. loved the breakfast and staff were very good and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good, pity that I couldn't use the pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is so weird, it's in the lobby, and so people just sit next to it having breakfast or chatting to eachother. I booked the hotel for the pool and wanted to swim in the morning before I started work. But I wasn't allowed in until 10. So that was very disappointing and pretty much a waste of space that pool, next time i'll book a different hotel if I want to swim in the morning.

    I liked my room, i had a nice bath and big rain shower and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, excellent location for city centre tourism exploration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor observation, the bathroom door would have been better with more privacy, by having opaque glazing.

    Its location. Proximity to city centre experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the location is good for the train station and within 10-15 minutes walks of the old town sights there is nothing of note in the immediate vicinity. The pool is slightly awkwardly located in the main bar area. Nonetheless a pleasant hotel.

    Smart modern room and friendly check in staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    The service at this hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The service at this hotel was excellent. We booked a standard room and were upgraded to a superior. The beds were extremely comfortable. The walk to the Cathedral quarter is 20 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Stylish hotel off the beaten track - well worth a visit!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far out of historical Seville but easily reachable by taxi.

    Fantastic room, clean, stylish and big. Great bar area with very affordable drinks and lovely staff. Didn't get chance to use the pool but looked lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, albeit slightly pricy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no view from my room, all you could see was a white concrete wall 3 m away. Swimming pool rather useless, adjacent to the reception and lobby.

    Stylishly decorated room, very clean. Excellent breakfast (book a rate that includes breakfast, otherwise it's 14€ per head).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay near the city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is a bit expensive

    Very big and confortable bed. Good location. Close to city center. Newly decorated rooms. Carpark facility. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is inside the bedroom. It would be preferable to have a separate bathroom.

    Friendly staff, modern rooms, walking distance from the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Giralda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: