Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Las Vegas 4 stars

Avenida Colón, 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#35 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 983 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good place, in a nice and centric area, by the beach walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit difficult to find a parking place nearby. And the restaurant times are a bit early for Spanish people.

    I felt very comfortable during my stay here. I got an excellent room, 12th floor, big terrace. I was given a bottle of cava as a present on my birthday. The staff at reception and the girl cleaning the room were very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Dont bother asking them to resolve any situatiin your placed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were treated with contempt after asking to speak to the manager11 times and no one called us back very very disappointed, u wont be booking again

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our trip was so short and the not so great weather

    Everything, perfect hotel. Best location and lovely staff. Couldn't fault it at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    The location, breakfast and comfort of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an extra charge for a 7 year old child, the gym opens after 8am and there wasn’t coffee available before breakfast is served.

    The location, breakfast and comfort of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good stay with great staff but could be a bit cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have been a better selection of beer. The pool hours were not long enough though we weren't chucked out immediately which was nice The shower was not powerful but when we cleaned it out it was very powerful. The rooms were tidy but there were some areas which I thought could have been a bit cleaner. The doors didn't close behind you so you had to ensure the door was fully closed. More of an issue when entering the room as you think the door was closed as I always double/triple check on exit. Pool tables were broke - bit of a shame. Weights in the gym were up to a max of 10kg on the dumbells only.

    Staff were great and really helpful. They were patient with us as we spoke little Spanish but their English was on point :) Pool was nice with plenty of beds available and the pool was clean. The multi gym machine had plenty of weight. There was a tv downstairs showing all sport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was very good,right in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much comfort,but didn't expect much as the stay wasn't expensive. The beds are quite hard though and would have preferred to have proper duvets at night instead of a blanket. Was too thin and cold at night. Didn't have to use the fan, but when you turned it on, it moved a lot and was very loud. Think that would be annoying when you have it on in summer.

    The location of the hotel was very good,right in the middle of Puerto de la Cruz. If you park at the harbour you have to walk a bit but don't have to pay for parking. The staff was also very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was pretty small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small. Nice view but at 23.00 the shut down the lights on all balconies and you can't turn it back on. Breakfast offers large variety but not high quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    The pool is slightly heated, which is needed in winter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why there isn’t at least 2 people on reception during the day is a bit strange, they seem to employee 100 staff for the banquet but no front desk staff, thus check-in and out can be a long wait if your timing is out.

    The pool is slightly heated, which is needed in winter months. The banquet for the price was fantastic value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location. Good pool and garden. The rest fairly basic.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful smell in bathroom. Felt a bit like a trip to the1970s.

    The room was pleasant with a good balcony and view but the bathroom smelt terrible and nothing was done to remedy this after we reported it. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. The pool and garden area are great. The hotel decor is a bit basic and tired.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and would happily return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Chairs in a room are important and good chairs are expected in a four star hotel. There was one okay, lightweight, upright chair but the upholstered chair was far to low to the ground and was very uncomfortable.

    The beds were very comfortable, the room very clean and well serviced, the staff very helpful and efficient and the view from our room and hotel location, superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.2
    January stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is tired and needs doing up although the bathroom was very well-equipped. Didn't like the red cockroach though. And our booking has been registered for one person not two and the easy way they calculated the difference suggests this was a familiar, how can I put it, opportunity. Just to check, I went through booking again and at no point did it require the number of guests. So I wouldn't recommend - on the contrary, I would avoid.

    The property was located not too badly - relatively easy to get around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    I liked the dinning room staff and cleaning ladies they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like reception staff member Omar who was very cheeky. I had ordered non smoking room the first thing he did was give us a smoking!! Room!! High floor as requested neither! Room was blocked by column blocking sea view also room only had one chair in room no table and this man Omar said he cud not give us any solution after my husband spoke to other staff member room was changed to non smoking high floor this man Omar should get a kick in the backside from Catalonia if this is how he treats clients that have been going to this hotel for the past four years in a row. It’s also very noisy at night very loud music

    I liked the dinning room staff and cleaning ladies they were all very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Rather dated, 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is plentiful, however the quality of food cold have been better. The Spanish sausages were good.

    Good location, just off the Martianez swimming pool complex and near the old town. The hotel is somewhat on a budget side, with the ambiance of a rather dated 3 star hotel, popular with package holidaymakers. There is a quite nice inner courtyard with a swimming pool though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    It had a great view from the balcony and an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, the front desk told us that scuba diving is not available and thought we were crazy for asking about it. There are over 100 dive shops on the island. Also, they told us to park at the expensive parking lot when we could park for free on the street.

    It had a great view from the balcony and an excellent location! Really close to many restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    A good choice if you want to stay on the level in the older part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure and controls not great, though looked fine.

    Location great, on the front. Nice bar area. Lovely internal patio. Nice views of Mt Teide from balcony. Good sized bathroom Fridge, safe and lots of storage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice to stay for several nights. Puerto is a fantastic city. Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Absence of included soft drinks and hot drinks at lunch and dinner. 2. Lack of youth. Pensioners prevailed.

    1. Amazing ocean view. 2. One of the best locations. 3. Friendly staff. 4. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    OKish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wouldn't rate this hotel as four star, provided toiletries were sparse, sheets were thin, staff were generally unengaging and some very loud for no good reason. Asking for payment to use the room safe is ridiculous, especially given the dodgy terrace door latch.

    Central location, good size room and spacious terrace with lovely view. The choice at the buffet breakfast was excellent albeit the scrambled eggs were never warm. The pool was nice but lots of sunbed hogging with towels despite notices asking people not to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    A nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked the smell of food during the breakfast and dinner in the all room, because some food was prepared directly in front of the client.The chairs were old, ugly and not very clean. I suggest to change the chairs with a fancy one and to maintain them very clean.

    I liked the room, the food, the location, very nearly the beach and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Poor - too expensive for what we got and would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the balcony didn't close therefore the noise was continuos all night. The dining room windows and corners were filthy and in general not clean at all. The bath stopper did not work so the water ran away and in the morning there was little cold water so the shower was scalding. The hotel needs a complete makeover.

    The food at breakfast was only OK and was adequate. The garden area was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Extra big balcony and the sea view.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The cleaners were bad. The room was very dirty when we arrive. Bugs in the bathroom. Not enough staff in the dining room. The staff was fine and did their best. Poor entertainment. We stayed there for 2 week, and it was only 1 night that was exciting to watch.

    Extra big balcony and the sea view. Nice selection in the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    The problem was that because i only had photocopies of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem was that because i only had photocopies of my passport and nie number they refused to allow me to stay for the night' so i went next door' who welcomed me warmly at half the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, will return and will recommend it, but not too much or else we will not get a vacancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs a little bit of talc as it is looking a little neglected and they need to be firmer with the people who will lay towels out at 730 am and expect to be able to use the same bed every day and every hour of the day, even when they go away for a few hours.

    The breakfasts were superb, our cleaner Terese was a gem, everyone was friendly and helpful. The situation of the hotel was handy for everything and easy walking. The entertainment staff in the day got everybody that wanted to, involved in the activities but did not push people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very loud air conditioner that I had to use because with the balcony door open it was basically impossible to fall asleep and have a sound sleep through the night, as it was very noisy outside. No fridge to keep fruit or water. Glasses were taken away from the room on one day and never returned. During the 12 days of my stay the bed linen was never changed. Late check out was impossible , however I would expect they provide a special room to take a shower and change clothes (for a certain fee) for example after swimming in a pool/ at the beach, but there are no such facilities. Overall the hotel is outdated and needs renovation. The biggest advantage is it's location.

    Great location; good breakfast; friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location and nice breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud air conditioner that would wake me up during the night The shower nozzle could have been better cleaned for softer water streams No fridge in the room The hotel in general needs renovation

    Great location and nice breakfasts Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Good and bad points
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the cleaners are so loud when trying to chill out it's a joke. Staff didn't make much of an effort. Couldn't get late check out even though we tryed to book it days in advance and being told no.

    That it was in a great location. Breakfast was always good and a big choice. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good weekend retreat well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small but comfortable Equipments are to be updated although they still work fine.

    Friendly staff Variety of the breakfast Location Clean property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Mediocre hotel - lacks ambition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a bit rundown and they haven't thought about all the details which affect customer experience. There were various fixes being made to rooms while we were there with some inconvenience and the smell of paint. Smoking was allowed in some places so the hallway sometimes had cigarette smoke in it. The flooring on the hallway is also pretty poor because it makes a lot of noise when you walk on it, which can be heard in all of the rooms. There was a broken fan in the room next to us which made a very enjoying ticking sound which we could hear thorough the wall. It took them a few days to fix it or the people in the other room stopped using the fan. First when we complained we were not able to move rooms and they neither had earplugs nor painkillers for customers. One day we had a little sunscreen accident and burned, and the stores closest to the hotel were all closed so we couldn't get any aftersun. The reception didn't have anything, neither to give or sell, and none of the multiple vending machines in the hotel han any sun related products.

    The breakfast was good and most of the staff was nice and professional. The pool was 20 meters long and cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location , decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arranged late check out through booking which they stated had been confirmed . However was locked out of my room as hotel were unaware and had to pay 20 Euros to pack things and get a shower . However feel this may have been a booking.com mistake rather than the hotel

    Good location . Lovely barman Juan

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location ,must repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it strange that the pool area closes at 6 pm , maybe due to it being June

    The location and the blue lagoon pools opposite the hotel . Lots of great restaurants within walking distance of hotel and excellent prices .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very good breakfast. The room was comfortable and kept in good condition with regular cleaning. We didn't park at site but there was ample free parking near the harbour. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.4
    No parking, no flexibility by the management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not accessable by car - parking is not existing - maybe (!!!) some blocks away... very poor furniture in an very old building. Just a few things more to do and it would look updated and modern... I called the reception cause I wanted to stay one more night and wasn´t ready to come down to the reception for that - from 9th floor on a slow, always packed with people elevator. What I heard then, was: "You have to come down down down immediately and pay pay pay !!!" They even had my creditcard data from the existing booking - I suggested to do the extend of my stay by booking.com on the internet as I did for the existing booking - then the receptionist said, that she has to call the manager ...... nothing happened then, so I left - this "hotel" never again !!! What a stupid staff to have people leaving in anger....the other reception-staff on my arrival was very kind!

    wifi was o.k. location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    this was our first stay at the Las Vegas usually when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this was our first stay at the Las Vegas usually when we visit Puerto we usually stay at another Hotel but had no vacancies so booked the Las Vegas and very pleased we did as we loved everything about it and the Staff were very friendly and helpfull, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice location to everything around the whole of Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms needed a bit of updating to be honest but then again it's only to sleep in and the shower did get blocked once but the cleaner sorted it out fast with no waiting around.

    This is a nice hotel to stay in it's clean and in a good location, you have more of the older generation who stay here which makes the hotel very peaceful to stay in, the outdoor entertainment stops around 1130pm so noisy is not a problem, there is car hire right outside the restaurant door, there is a pool that doesn't get busy at All, there is a free train right outside the hotel takes you to loro park, driving by car to volcano is around 1 hour 10 mins away, driving to the city centre is around 1 hour 20 mins away, driving to Siam park is around 1 hour 16 min away, the hotel has no parking but free parking is all-around the hotel so never been a issue to park, beach is oppersite the hotel, Hotel provides nice evening entertainment and staff are friendly. I don't see how you could really have a issue with this hotel, yes I would come back as this location is great and we are a young couple 30 years old.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location and lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall the hotel is rather dated and tired and due to the location of our room, we were woken by delivery lorries and the bins being picked up.

    Great location being on the seafront and in town too so easily walkable to the beach, the lido, bars, shops and restaurants. The hotel offered a comprehensive breakfast which included hot and cold options, fresh fruit, yogurts and teas, coffee and juice as well as DIY Bloody Mary option (which we didn't try)! The standard room overlooked the sea/lido and had a balcony with table & chairs. The room itself was a reasonable size with a large bed, good storage with plenty of coat hangers, a small table and chairs and a full length mirror. Our room also had a small fridge which was a real bonus. The shower was quite powerful with lovely hot water, the towels were changed daily and the triple mirror was great for doing makeup & hair. On the second day we were left two bottles of water & chocolates which was a nice touch. A faulty light bulb was replaced within 10 minutes of it being reported to reception. There were lots activities available all day and night too but we didn't try these as we were off sight seeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location just off lovely promenade - fabulous views of sea and lido area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have kettle/tea coffee making facilities in room! Think they may have been available in the more superior rooms! Will bring our own on our next visit!

    Celebrating our Ruby Wedding - with 7 other friends! Receptionist extremely helpful checking us all in at a busy time - ensuring we had rooms together! Champagne in room which bar staff kindly allowed us to share in courtyard before our evening out! Great location for our group - straight onto promenade with easy walk to shops, bars and restaurants and little train, taxis and bus stop just outside!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant, central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is showing its age (my window was hard to close, using an old clasp) but nothing serious, and the style is really rather nice in an old-fashioned kind of way. I enjoyed it.

    The location is excellent - right next to the waterfront and the city center. The pool is nice: plenty of space, lots of chairs, and an attached bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.4
    Rubbish entertainment and poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So called entertainment was dire and pathetic. We specifically booked and paid extra for a kettle and it took 4 visits to reception and most of the first day before it eventually arrived

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Good location, hotel is average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the pastry was extra sprinkled with sugar. There is no place to park your car. People who work in the hotel (besides reception desk) don't speak any other language than Spanish. Not that much vatiety in food at breakfast and dinner.

    The location is very good, it is right at the boulevard where all the shops etc are. We had a beautiful room with seaview on the 11th floor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Third visit - very happy -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No balcony in our tenth floor room but terrific views

    Third visit - very happy - some great shows in the evening - particularly Magician and Bravissimo - Lots of choice in dinner buffets Helpful reception staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little tied in some places.

    The location was great. Even though it was central, right on the front it was also private once inside. The hotel I feel is slightly dated however this was not a problem for us. The value for money was excellent. Silly thing but the pillows were outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Big hotel with warmth of a small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough sunbeds by the pool for such a big hotel. And too many people reserving a bed with a towel and disappearing for the afternoon. This could be policed by the lifeguard. Was impossible to find a sunbed after mid-day. Which is a turn-off.

    Food was great, lots of choice and good quality. Wine was also good and reasonably priced. The gym was great to work off those calories. Cabaret was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Staff is great
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing we had not slept at the hotel but we will as soon as possible!

    due to a storm snow on the Teide we had to cancel the reservation but the staff gave us a refund (also thanks to the help of booking.com)

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Oh Dear! Never a four-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Expensive gala dinner was obligatory. Breakfasts were mediocre. Problems with the room were ignored.

    Excellent location. Good size room with comfortable bed. Chamber-maid was first class.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel base for exploring Puerto de la Cruz and the island of Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing - a very satisfied customer!

    Awesome location, right overlooking the seafront and a stone's throw from Lago Martianez and Café de Paris. Had a great room for a 6 night stay with amazing sea view and comfy double bed. The breakfast was incredible. I did not need lunch most days as was so full from the great buffet selection! I had read some reviews that mentioned that the hotel needed some maintenance. My experience here did not notice anything of the sort - everything was in fine working order and appearance. Staying here really made my stay in Puerto - it was a great place to come back to after a full day of sightseeing around the island. Thanks Catalonia Las Vegas!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    Best position in Puerto; friendly, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall a good hotel - my criticisms are maybe picky but, if rectified, could make it the best hotel in town!! The rooms were a bit outdated; only one socket situated behind the TV, shower which sprayed water in all directions!; terrace furniture falling apart; breakfast disappointing - at first glance there seemed a huge choice but everything was stone cold. There was only one microwave to re-heat stuff but who wants microwaved fried eggs?? Because of the decor, lack of sockets, no mini-bar or tea/coffee facilities and the poor breakfast I would rate it more a 3- than a 4-star.

    Best position in Puerto, right on the sea front, able to walk everywhere. Spacious public areas. Most of the staff were excellent - Matilde on reception and the lovely barman in particular. The girl who made the beds was also fabulous and very helpful (I reported a sharp piece of metal sticking out from the wall on which I cut my toe and within 20 minutes she had arranged for someone to come and fix it). The views from our rooms (620,621) were unbeatable. Overall a good hotel with the positive points out-weighing the negatives!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Great Location & Best Breakfast Buffet EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The WiFi cut out/ disconnected often and kept saying the correct password could not be used (you have to keep switching between the 2 networks)

    Just as the title says...and I've been traveling for years, to 25 different countries, tons of different hotels & resorts, but THIS BREAKFAST BUFFET was the best I've ever had...BY FAR! There is no way you could sample everything there...unless you stayed there for over a week... - Excellent, private balcony overlooking the ocean with 2 sunbeds, 2 chairs and a table! - Very friendly & helpful staff, too! If I come back here, I'm definitely staying here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.0
    i guess the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although it holds a 4 star rating, it does not meet the standards. the room was old, the facilities are definitely not from a 4 star hotel category. maybe it was, but 30 years ago...

    i guess the swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    The room and view was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception welcome could have been better. I was not advised that i required to pay a depositfor the safe.i had to go back down to enquire. The girl on the pool bar was not in the best of moods.

    The room and view was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.4
    Keep your expectations low
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your satisfaction with this hotel highly depends on your holiday style and the type of room you get.Also consider it as a 3 star hotel. Not all rooms are with same comfort level Being on lower level room, with no balcony i didn't find the value for the price at all. There is no fridge and no safe (at extra cost ) this was the first time i see this in a hotel claiming to be 4 star. aircon is okay but may not be sufficent in hotter days. Wifi is okay. Breakfast was so crowded that i skipped it most of the days.Buffet is basic. Overall it seems to be convenient more for elderly people.

    Location of hotel is by the seaside,there is a small beach (but wavy) close by and several places to eat,organize tours and shop basic things around. Loro park bus is leaving in front. cleanliness of the rooms were good Main bus stop is still about 15 min walking distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place would need some refurbishment as it looks a bit outdated. The cups for tea and coffee and the glasses in the restaurant are really small which is really uncomfortable as they dont even fit the coffee made from the coffee machine. The coffee itself not so good as well but you can always go to one of the cafes on the main street and get your coffeen :) The receptionist on our check in was not too frienfly or personal but she did her job. It is just that a more personal touch from all the staff is recommended.Maybe it is because we dont speak spanish and their english is not so good but it is a tourist destination so they should improve on that.

    I liked the location,the cleanliness and most of the staff is hardworking and friendly.There was a huge variety for breakfast and we never had to wait for a table. It is right next to Logo de Martinez, the bus stop for Loro parque. Right in front on the market street and not too far from Playa Jardin. Overall a good hotel.Rooms are big enough with beautiful views and the bed is comfortable. There is a safe in the room, minibar AC and good wifi in all parts of the hotel. A beautiful garden so very well Catalonia Las Vegas :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Great stay for price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby needs updating. Worth getting sea view rooms have been updated.

    Selection at breakfast, comfy beds, large balcony and pool area plenty of sunbeds and nice area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Excellent, good food but hotel room needs refurbishment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the hotel room allocated. Decor was dated, shower had low pressure and mould. The fan was noisy and you had to pay to use the safe in the bedroom. Also, the room was situated on the 1st floor and when the window was opened it was very noisy from the hustle and bustle of the traffic, music and street life. We were told on arrival that if we were not happy with the room allocated then we had the option to move but then discovered the next day that this was not an option as the hotel was full! The manager through his staff did offer us free breakfast I gather to compensate. I can only assume as he/she did not present themselves personally and this was communicated to me by a member of staff.

    We liked the entertainment provided by Maria. Also, the selection and variety of food available in the restaurant was excellent and the staff in the restaurant were very helpful and polite. The location of the hotel was very good and central for the beach and access to restaurants and public transport. The receptionist Matilda was very friendly and helpful and resolved our queries efficiently always ensuring that we were happy. Also, housekeeping was very good and came everyday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel & Staff,& Breathtaking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water in the pool was way!!! too cold, but it didn't really matter as 6/8 out days I went to an actual beach anyway.

    Such a lovely hotel!! The location is great, it's right by the strip so you have a nice selection of shops and restaurants around you. Awesome selection of food and drinks as well! I am glad I paid more and got a superior room with terrace, as the view I had was breathtaking!! The staff were very friendly and I loved how every evening before dinner the housekeepers would come and give each room two chocolate candies, nice touch! WiFi worked perfectly all throughout the hotel (and even 50meters outside) which was also a big plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Great vacation -- With A minor future Improvements and repairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unacceptable!!! that hotel so special and beautiful A place for cold water free of charge for guests of the hotel not found Unacceptable!!! the priced I paid for the room is not including a minibar and kettle for making me coffe

    We liked that the hotel is in the Centre and easy access to all Spacious and comfortable rooms Delicious food fresh and changes every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Hotel at good location with good food, unfortunate series of inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a series of complications and inconvenience during our stay. Hope this was something accidental. At first they didn't react and solve the problems quickly and properly. We could eventually agree in a compensation. Maids don't really speak english, so it was not easy to tell them to go back in a half an hour instead of tomorrow or in five minutes.

    Wide variety of food for every breakfast and dinner. For every dinner different cuisine specialties available. Really good location. Loro Park bus/dotto arrives and departs right next to the hotel. Beach and beautiful public pool couple of minutes walk away. Historic city center is close.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    super hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The near restaurant has every evening a very loud live bad music till after midnight Two times there was no tap water att the hotel batrooms.

    The meal is very diversificated. The beds are very confortable. The staff is very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    4.6
    Price does not meet quality. Hotel not 4 star, but 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not accomoddating personal, food is not tasty, dishes are dirty. Bedding didn`t changed the whole 10 days, moreover dirty bedding takes away and leaves without bedding. Towels with stains and torn. Hotel requires renovation.

    Place, nice view from balkony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    We look forward to returning next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 21 nights

    No complaints. Everything was great.

    The food selection was great and we looked forward to our evening meal each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Staff were brilliant, even mended our wheelchair at no charge when it broke. Brilliant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very satisfied.

    We had an enormous balcony, fridge in room, wonderful shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    2.5
    we like everything about the Las Vagus and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we like everything about the Las Vagus and very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Just love this hotel staff so accommodating
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location comfort staff, first class

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Beutiful room we have stayed there before , we asked for the same room got the one next door fantastic view going back next couple of weeks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good for a few days / as a base to explore the island. Great location. Bad parking options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator or bottle warmer to better support family with baby (like us)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Central location and good value. Good enough to stay over, but I wouldn’t want to spend much time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Not easy to access by car (also no parking on sight) - Slightly strange smell in lobby

    - Nice views - Central location - Clean - Good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Will be back in two weeks for shure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To stay longer

    Beutifull scenery from our room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Everything very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The morning tea, Some good strong English tea would be nice

    The beautiful view and the good size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Thx for everthing =)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thx for everthing =) Good Place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Great break thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly. The food was great and a very good selection. The room was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location fantastic and ththe pool and garden area are wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room. Perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    The location & food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired, especially the bathroom

    The location & food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Location and sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some receptionists were impolite beginners.

    Location and sea view. Very reasonable priced good breakfast if you do not buy it beforehand.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    all was perfect...location ...balcony view...hairdresser salon ...i would like to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    homely, friendly ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the provision of drawers particularly at bedside for small items such as pills, loose change, etc.,etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place, and around costs 20eur per say, meals quite ok, but I would expect more from 4 stars.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Las Vegas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: