Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Majórica 4 stars

Garita, 3, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#61 of 86 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3564 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.1
    Great views from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no facilities for making tea or coffee in the room. Breakfast was expensive so we chose not to eat there.

    Great views from balcony. Friendly staff on reception who were happy to store our luggage while we went off exploring.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, stunning views, clean and staff helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was sometimes a little slow on the terrace and the food quality wasn't great for the money we paid

    The staff, the views from the room and the great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.7
    Short weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel look tired. More 3 than 4 star. No kettle in one of the rooms and when we asked for one we were told that type of room does not have one. Not true. They did then place one in the room for us.

    The views across the marina are good. The outside bar area was comfortable. The bed in our room was very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Great stay at Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit tired and could need a refresh. We had quit some technical defects in our room which got resolved with a transfer to another room at the same floor the same day. The rooms are defenitely not soundproof, you can hear the people flushing their toilet or taking a shower as if they were in your room.

    Nice and friendly staff The view and the facilities Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    This hotel, a short bus ride to the centre of town, is a cool,calm and confortable place to be in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In our view - nothing

    We very much liked the whole experience of our 5 night break. The staff were very helpful and attentive, breakfast was an experience with almost anything you could wish for available and the comfort level throughout the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Its a good and nice experience and we had a good stay on this hotel people so friendly and so good😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv on the room must be hang on the wall better than the top of the table its more comfortable if you can do it 😁

    I like the bed and the room its a nice view and comfortable 👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, helpful staff at reception, the bar and cleaning service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is at the top of the hill so hard work if you like to walk. Also a good walk from the city centre or 10 minutes on the bus for 1.5euros pp. A short lift from the hotel to the road where the bus stop is, is helpful. Could do with a kettle in the room to be able to wake to a morning coffee/tea when miss or don't want to attend the breakfast buffet.

    Reception and Bar staff were all friendly and helpful when required. Also Clean rooms. A Nice view of the harbour/Marina from the bar terrace and rooms. An Excellent touch from the staff to leave a small cake and note on my balcony on my return wishing me 'Happy Birthday.' , even though It was never mentioned. It was a nice spot from the staff to realize. Appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    We loved the staff the facilities the rooms everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like....we loved it all

    We loved the staff the facilities the rooms everything. The outdoor pool the indoor pool the gym. Was amazing and for the price...perfecto

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Port in a storm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant seemed small, so we chose Room service (Which, ended up a Good experience)

    Marina/Sea View from room, fantastic night scene. Especially with Thunder and Lightning over the Bay for most of the evening. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was worth it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Service and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the balcony not what we expected for the price. Bed consisted of two separate beds. Unusual pillows very uncomfortable. No space for the luggage. They ran out of brickets for the grill in the restaurant at 9 pm

    Service and breakfast. Funicular to the Main Street. Very pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Relaxed stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is looking a little bit tired but overall it’s in good condition. For the price we paid we were very disappointed there was not coffee/tea making facilities in the room

    The staff were very friendly and the location great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Weekend in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Good location to both Palma and Magaluf if that's your thing. Parking is bad and the roads around the hotel are very tight. Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean & very good hotel to discover Palma or just to relax for a couple of days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few km from the centre of Palma, but the bus stop just a few minutes away, of just a nice walk along the port. No sunshine on the balcony's in the afternoon/evening, but still warm enough and a magnificent view! No that cheap to drink/eat in the bar.

    Very clean and nice hotel! Friendly staff, always ready to listen, very fast taxi service,... The rooms were not big, but very comfy, such as we expected. And the view from your balcony or the bar is really amazing, nice overview of Palma! Very handy elevator to the street, so you don't need to climb te mountain. Breakfast was very good, many choices, fresh products,...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far out from Palma centre at about 40 minutes walk away (taxi is around €8 so not bad). Rooms weren’t quite like the pictures you see advertised, not as up market or big.

    There is a large shopping Center a 5 minute walk away which was very handy. Room was comfortable and clean with a lovely harbour view from the Balcony. Staff were all very attentive and friendly. Very quiet and relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff were all very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a group of eleven friends, seven of our group arrived in Palma a day earlier than us, they had a very traumatic experience with the hotel when they discovered that their four rooms had been cancelled without warning. It meant all our break was affected. For that reason I would find it very difficult to recommend the hotel. Not only that but we met another group who had been treated similarly.

    Staff were all very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was pleasant and the location was convenient for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite noisy. The pipes in the bedroom were very loud. You could hear any time anyone had a shower or flushed the toilet in the rooms above us. It sounded ad if they were actually in our room. The walls are thin too so you could hear people talking in the corridors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are really nice and exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can say it was about 20 mins walk to the town which I didn’t mind as it’s a really nice walk along the harbour .

    The rooms are really nice and exceptionally clean. Staff are very friendly. Realty good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Fabulous place but the hotel staff and policies spoil the experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff were actually argumentative and rude. 4 star hotel and you have to pay a deposit to use an iron for 10minutes! And go and get it! These small issues detract from the beauty of the whole experience. BBQ are the only restaurant options at the time of our stay - not as advertised.

    The hotel is very nice however should not have a 4 star rating on booking.com. On 3 separate occasions we had conflict over charges for breakfast. No particularly good customer relations. The hotel had my credit card but you are still expected to pay as you go. Restaurant staff, bar staff are lovely. The managers seem to be the issue.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Ideal place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is 15 min away on the bus. Also it stops litteraly outside the back of the hotel.

    It’s a great smoothly run place. It’s clean, with many facilities needed at sea resort. Amazing views from massive terrace, tasty food /available all day, breakfast that’s cheap, and has everything possible item, including freshly made omlets, pancakes and waffles ( no smoked salmon though:) All staff are amazing, the maintenance guy very pleasant and helpful, Christina at reception lovely. I could not fault it and that view from the room - spectacular. Also, it was fully booked when I have been there , and there was no crawds around or issues with space at the pool, or restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.3
    Expensive. Unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for pillows. Treated like a criminal when I asked for a pool towel. Very expensive for what was basically an average hotel. No help with luggage or offer of help. Shower jumped to scolding. Asked for a taxi. Was told to use the internet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Short weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some lovely staff, but a lot who were rude or grumpy. Reception often had people there complaining. Service was also very slow. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The breakfast was good. The beds were comfy. Always sun lounger available. Good view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Provision of drawers for clothes etc in bedroom. This needs improving!

    All staff courteous, friendly and anxious to please. Special mentions for Daniela, Christina and Pablo on reception. All e xcellent. Also impressed by the willingness and efficiency of Lesbila, Marissa, Zhana, Maru, Mark and Brahim. Always attentive. Marya our housekeeper was superb Outside terrace for lunch/dinner wonderful. Sensational views!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff were lovely in the restaurant and bar area and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 20+ very loud hen group that took over the pool and bar area on Friday afternoon. Am I a killjoy, probably not, I simply chose a hotel for a rest. Overall a nice holiday, good hotel, probably quieter weekdays.

    The staff were lovely in the restaurant and bar area and the view from the terrace and front facing bedrooms was amazing. Breakfast was excellent with so much choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent on all levels. THANK YOU for making our holiday unforgettable. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only the Beef burgers - meat patty was very tasteless and lack of flavour. Small rosa tomatoes can be introduced, as well as Red Onions are much more tastier. Red Onions can be used in all dishes including breakfast for omelettes.

    All employees were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. They assisted positively in each request and went the extra mile to assist in a very friendly manner. Nothing was too much of an effort for anyone and all did it with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Very comfy beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough sockets in the room. One hidden behind the TV and one in the bathroom. Neither in ideal locations. Complimentary bottles of water in the room would have been nice.

    Very comfy beds and pillows. Room very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Fab breakfast. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly narrow but that's being picky.

    Great view. Very clean. Nice helpful staff. Breakfast was really good! Lots of choice..fresh and included local food. Pool quiet and clean. Would come again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay and would return and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a bit of a problem with the payment as I didn't take the card the hotel was payed on, so they refunded the amount and wanted me to use a different card, which for some reason wouldn't work, luckily my niece came to my rescue. The money had been taken out of my account so I don't see what the problem was.

    A lovely friendly hotel. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and well worth the price. There was everything you could possibly think of to eat for breakfast. Impressive. The location was good with a short walk to the harbour, restaurants etc and a bus stop close by to explore further afield. Which again was excellent value for money at just 3 euros pp.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness could be better.

    The staff is very friendly. The breakfast and food from the restaurant on the terrace was very good. The funicular option on the hotel was very heplful. The location is good and you can find the bus stop and taxi close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous friendly cleaners, especially Sandra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous friendly cleaners, especially Sandra! Lovely room, comfortable beds. Good bathroom and special view over harbour. No tea and coffee facilities in room was the only downside. Highly recommended this hotel and local busses are great to get to some fabulous beeches

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was really nice and the pool was refreshig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The AC gave me a soar throat and it could have been improved. All the utilities actually could use a nice retouch. The same goes with the furniture, the beds were ok, but not the comfiest; the bathroom had nice marble tops but the sanitary equipment could use an upgrade and better lighting in the room and bathroom.

    The breakfast was really nice and the pool was refreshig. The staff was very helpful and polite. Also the view from the balcony was towards the Port and the city which was simply impressive!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Book it from the website directly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over priced for the room, I had to also pay extra taxes when I got there and the breakfast was not included. Indoor pool was so cold, the jacuzzi was not even hot it was really cold My advice book it from the website directly

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect! We were even upgraded for free to the suite which had an amazing views, great bathroom and space outside! I strongly recommend this hotel for the kindness of the staff and hotel facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is in a good place in Porto Pi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in reception must be more informed in the beaches and the area! They should inform you before you asked in order to be easily for tourists to find reastaurants, beaches.

    Hotel is in a good place in Porto Pi. Nice and clean bedroom and a fantastic balcony!Many comforts to make your stay nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel with an incredible view of Palma. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful but it is an older hotel and has a little wear and tear. Also, when you go out on the balcony, DO NOT shut the sliding glass door all the way. It has an automatic lock and I was locked out of my room on the balcony. Thankfully, the people next door were out on their balcony so they were able to call the front desk.

    The staff is absolutely fabulous! They are so helpful and assisted me in getting a reservation at a restaurant and also calling a cab. The view of the port and the city of Palma is incredible so ensure you reserve a balcony sea room. A lovely smell permeates the hotel lobby and inspires spa-like tranquility. I Iike the fact that there is no carpeting throughout the hotel including the rooms. Only wood and tile. Although a little distance from the Palma center, it is easy to hop on a bus (1.50 Euro) to either the beach (Calla Major, Illetes) or the other way to town. I actually took the bus to town. enjoyed some sightseeing, and then walked back to the hotel (about 35 min). It was a lovely walk along the port and provided my exercise for the day. Be sure and enjoy the paella and tapas during your visit!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    The rooms were big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food served after 11 pm. We arrived at 11.30 at night and the hotel had absolutely nothing. Also there is no restaurant nearby. Terrible place for late night outs.

    The rooms were big and comfortable. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Luxurious and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We were lucky to find free parking, but finding a place to park was a challenge. - The main entrance of the hotel is inconvenient to reach by narrow streets. Would've been nice if the backdoor elevator that takes you to a bigger street was surrounded by free parking and brought customers straight to the elevator instead.

    It was worth its 4 stars in service, nice terrace with a great view and great 'diagonal' elevator from there straight down to the main street with buses, saving you a tiresome hike down. That was impressive and convenient. We were lucky to find a free parking spot very near to it. The rooms were nice, though noisy walls that let us hear our neighbors enjoy an active sex life. Service was good, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Really kind staff, our room was repaired and really cute :)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a little far away from the center, and it doesn't have parking space. The hotel doesn't have cotton buds which is strange for 4* hotel :)

    Really kind staff, our room was repaired and really cute :) The barbecue restaurant is awesome - totally recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.3
    Not a good experience at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Not worth for the price. Very expensive breakfast and we check out very early on the morning and all we had were sandwich and water even though we asked for cookies for the children.t Will never go there again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    “Wonderful stay”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say here is maybe a kettle/coffee in the room. Other than that everything was excellent.

    All staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Room was comfortable with good Air Con and high quality bedding. Breakfast was the best selection I’ve ever seen in a hotel. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable, clean - the view of the harbor...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym area is terrible - it’s small with almost no machines and the treadmill is dangerous (doesn’t work well)

    Great location, comfortable, clean - the view of the harbor is perfect. Has a nice terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    A romantic view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a hill and its a bit hard to get there with your luggage so opt to take a taxi. The staff in the restaurant are a bit mehh. During our first night we dined there and we had to change sit 2 times because some seats are reserved meanwhile a waiter said that we could sit wherever we wanted. The food is nice but they didn’t served us properly. We wanted also desserts but had to wait 30 minutes to get the dessert menu card we asked.

    The hotel is at the port. We got a room with sea view and it was amazing at night. Also room was clean. Food was also fine and staff were available if we needed information or help to get the taxi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Fab weeks break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of reinvestment in the property. Maintenance was questionable. Email contact with hotel was terrible and ignored every email I sent. Ended up contacting Booking.com. Didnt like the fatty bacon at breakfast. Sausage were hotdog sausages :(

    Panoramic view. Bus stop was very near to get into Palma itself. Frikis coffee cafe eas near and served sushi. Air conditioning was fantastic in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing View and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't find any parking spot designated for the guest, but it wasn't a problem since there are many free slots available around the area.

    The view from our room was amazing, comfortable beddings, clean room with perfectly functioning AC (which is very important for us as we visited in the warmest time of the year). Decided to have breakfast and did not regret it whatsoever!! overall, would love to come back and stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We traveled with 2 young kids (4yo and 2yo) and they absolutely loved everything. The room are spatious and bright, the breakfast has plenty of fresh choices and the pool was lovely (there is even a paddling pool for younger kids). The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The hotel itself is easily accessible by bus and there is a shopping mall, restaurants and bars at walking distance. We would definitely come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m staying at Catalonia Majorica for a 5th year in a roll and the hotel still doesn’t have a proper system to handle the irons and iron boards availability. It’s often that you cannot get an iron throughout the entire stay, because other guests keep them in their rooms for their entire stay. It would be nice to request the irons to be returned immediately after use.

    I love staying at Catalonia Majorica because of the location, the super comfortable beds and the friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for walking, public transportation, ferry to Ibiza...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-room iron and AC didn’t work well enough but we slept with the balcony door open every night anyway.

    Perfect for walking, public transportation, ferry to Ibiza and taxi anytime of day. Beautiful views of the marina and the hill is a great workout for when you miss the gym. How can you miss the only hotel with its name in big letters on the roof. Clean, accommodating and straight forward. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    A great location with superb views of the harbour and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have had coffee facilities available in the rooms

    A great location, although if you wanted to get into the middle of the city, this was about a 30 minute walk Lovely views of the commercial harbour and the distant city Close to the Bellvere Castle, about a 25 minute walk A great swimming pool Awesome breakfast all for 10.00 Euros

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small issue with turnover of toiletries in the bathroom, which just didn't happen. But was provided when asked at reception.

    It was clean and pool and facilities were great. Easy to get around to the city and shopping centre nearby was a bonus. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 3 boys had their pocket money (€120) stolen from their rucksacks while left in the room. Warning to others - use the safe provided. Management not proactive in investigating.

    Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, very friendly staff ask them and they will tell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, very friendly staff ask them and they will tell you how to go where you want, lovely food in the restaurant, amazing view from the balcony, we loved the place and we had a great holiday!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast buffet was good with a lot of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is relatively old style. Cleanliness is ok but not the greatest. The staff members were ok, not overly friendly though.

    The breakfast buffet was good with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice beds. Nice hotel and a beautiful view. Safe area and close to shopping centre. Unfortunately our room had a little smokey smell in the walls, It could use a repaint on the walls. ROM From the era when people could smoke in the rooms . Overall we had a great time and recommend this hotel. PS the sunbeds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    I didn’t like the place at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac didn’t work satisfactory, the restaurant were breakfast was served was more like a school canteen... the staff were quite ignorant

    I didn’t like the place at all... I only stated there because I needed I night in Palma for a reasonable price with a short notice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice place. Graded correctly. Bar service was very slow and got a bit frustrating at times (waiting 20 minutes for a drink once?). Nice pool. Lovely terrace. Quite a few Magaluf hen and stags stayed but in good spirits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    Will not return but ok for a stop over. Poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the way there was no pool cleaning so I sat looking at a full tray of cig butts all day. I didn’t like the way the gym was so poorly equipped & how the treadmill & bike were both not working. I did not know the hotel accommodated dogs. I had to step over a large pile when coming out of the lift, it was disgusting.

    The bfast was excellent! Plentiful variety, eggs cooked to your pleasing and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a very clean, cheerful and excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the lack of smoking control, on one day at the pool the kiddies pool was full of a group of 20 plus year old men in a group who were all sitting in the pool , everyone smoking.... this was very poor. On several other occasions we seen groups of girls sitting at the poolside (legs in the water) all of them smoking. We are not anty smoking but this was a surprise and to be honest very disappointing

    We had a great stay. Staff are wonderful and so helpful. Breakfast is excellent but please block book and save yourself 4 euros per day. The breakfast hall was never full, always had a wonderful selection and food was fresh and very flavoursome, the hotel is immaculate and housekeeping is at the highest level. Pool was good and there was never a problem getting loungers. The restaurant was a great family space and the outside area excellent too. We ate there several times and the food was fantastic. Rooms were good, bathrooms lovely and AC worked well. We strongly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Room 308 - great view, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noisy("I drank a shot of tequila all by my self" type) "ladies" screaming in the hallway and slaming the doors until 5AM in the first night, but not the hotel's fault though.

    The view from the room was great. Staff was great too,although it gets a little crowded sometimes at reception. You can also reach the hotel from Joao Miro Street at no 150 using a funicular. There are 2 pools, one outside and the other one at -1 level, near the fitness room. Would recommend it for the view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    I like the woman Cristina and one more female staff at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym and Jacuzzi open at 0900 hours. This is too late. One of the staff members was not helpful at all. I found it strange to have only three irons at the reception and one can take it with 20 euros deposit! They should keep irons in every room or a common iron area.

    I like the woman Cristina and one more female staff at the reception. They were super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    A very beautiful hotel with a great view and not too far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too pricy. Long wait to get food etc. And also after asking for the bill it could take about 10 minutes before they actually came with it.

    A very beautiful hotel with a great view and not too far from Palma city and the beaches. Very clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing the service, room and staff were excellent!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and we had a really lovely stay. The hotel also has an extremely unique lift that takes you up and down the stairs outside the building to the street level, this is an absolute must to experience!!! The hotel is close to the port so it has a beautiful outlook of the harbour. We would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Palma De Mallorca.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay for a Hen weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioning was extremely poor in the bedrooms. Also think 14€ for a breakfast buffet is on the pricier side.

    Aside from this the room was spacious and clean with a lovely view. The communal areas were clean and tidy, and the pools were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    A really pleasant surprise
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated with wood interior and old style bathroom and as I said if I paid the price I did and hadn’t got a sea view I would have felt different

    Great location and we were given a sea view room which made a massive difference . I think it’s quite expensive and without the view I would have felt differently . The breakfast was simply amazing , great variety and content . Nice pool . Easy walk into the centre , 25 mins but nice along the promenade .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, Id happily book to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant wasn't open at night, instead there was a BBQ or a Menu to choose from in the Bar and Balcony area.

    Comfy bed, spacious room, great balcony views, Big selection for Breakfast. Very friendly staff, Good location only a short walk to the nearest beach and to the main city of Palma. NOT a hotel that has many Party goers, which was really nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We were only at this hotel for 2 nights and it was exactly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were only at this hotel for 2 nights and it was exactly what we needed for our stay. Clean, good location. Parking is a nightmare but only because the hotel doesn't have a car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice breakfast, but overall experience not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service. too many malfunctions, the hotel should have made sure to repair them prior to having us. Location is not that great, should have probably booked something closer to the city. The shower taps are faulty and the hotel management don't seem to care about it. I can't recommend this hotel

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Cheap, clean, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is poor but you can find some. In the side streets there are a few. Shower pressure ain't the best but no big deal.

    Cheap, clean, nice pool. Shops close by. Rooms perfectly adequate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude staff (not all of them, young waiter called Mark very helpful). Not enough staff for the amount of guests. Long waits to be served food and drink. Long waits at Reception. Extortionate bar prices!!! 11 euros for a vodka and mixer!! Food ok but very slow and not all food comes at once. Ridiculously hot bedrooms! even with air con and fan on all day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Coming back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon didnt work in room 301. They said they are fulled booked, but only had one person on duty at reception.

    The big confi bed. The view Eventhough they were understaffed the service at reception was really nice and helpful!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great, relaxing stay in a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some annoying people round the pool who seemed to think we all wanted to listen to their music, but not the fault of the hotel.

    Great hotel. Very clean. Good sized rooms. Excellent pool area. Friendly staff. Food is very good. The breakfast croissants were the best I have ever had, even when I’ve been in France!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Seriously everything. After having all my possessions stolen on Rome, and having 2 cancelled flights trying to get out of there, I arrived here to the warmest,genuine welcome. And then, was upgraded to a beautiful suite. This place made me love humans again!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views of the bay of Palma, lovely pool and very good cleaning team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial first night, we were put in room 33 which was ground level and the outer doors would not lock and the tiled floor kept creaking. The tiles seemed to be loose. After reporting these problems they offered to move us next day and we were very happy then. We have stayed here 4 times before.

    Pablo & Poly on reception were extremely helpful and very smiley. Rocia was always very happy to greet us at breakfast and Martin the chef was very attentive too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was perfect and the breakfast was amazing!!! Wide selection of food and prepared and presented really well. We will definitely stay here if we visited Palma de Mallorca again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are lovely, with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't really have any issues with the hotel. Everything was pretty great.

    The rooms are lovely, with an amazing view. The breakfast is well worth the price, one of the best I have had at a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The view from the room overlooking the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is maybe a little dated and could do with some decorating/refurbishment of certain areas.

    The view from the room overlooking the harbour. I think we got lucky with the room allocation !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Never again, and not saying that I call next day, because I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again, and not saying that I call next day, because I forgot a dress in the room, and they said they found nothing....really?! That low? I've said everything .

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Majórica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: