Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Balearic Islands hotel reviews
  4. Palma de Mallorca hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Catalonia Majórica

Reviews of Catalonia Majórica This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Garita, 3, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#68 of 94 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4097 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    7.1
    It isn’t in the heart of the action but a lovely walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area was lovely but there is a very loud constant noise coming from the pool. It was so loud we couldn’t enjoy it.

    It isn’t in the heart of the action but a lovely walk into the centre.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    8.8
    June 2019
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite a distance from any restaurants or bars. It is quite a walk to the nearest one over 20 minutes they easiest option is to get a taxi which is around 7 euros.

    The views from the sea front rooms were amazing. The rooms were clean and modern. The pool was great and the bar/restaurant had good choice and was good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    10
    Girls' trip away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The best breakfast ever. Loved the roof terrace, enjoyed having drinks and food looking over the harbour and port of Palma. Staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is easy to get to hotel due to funicular, and it has stunning view on whole port! Breakfasts also was great, and hotel provided free drink upon arrival.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.5
    Nice outdoor pool, newly refurbished bar area that is classy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are ok for the price but if they refurbed the hotel it would benefit Having said that clean and comfortable, nice balcony with good furniture Few extra sun beds would be good by the pool

    Nice outdoor pool, newly refurbished bar area that is classy, breakfast very good and excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    6.7
    Pleasurable time at the hotel with great views of the port and see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in too much, much too long. Had to wait for ages to be served. Not good afternoon a long journey and a poor first impression. Patio slabs around pool wobbly and noisy.

    Staff in the terrace restaurant were very helpful. Pool is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    5.4
    The staff at Catalonia Majoricia were very lovely and smiley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel did not match my expectations from the photos I had viewed online. The room me and my friend stayed in was dark and one of the main lights was flickering so could not be used. The room did not feel clean and when house keeping visited every day they did not hoover or mop the tiled floor or wipe down surfaces. There was not kettle, tea or coffee provided in the room and to use an iron and ironing board (which you had to collect from reception yourself) it was a 20 euro deposit, which I have never experienced in a hotel before. The hotel room was not a place where I felt I could relax due to the lack of cleanliness and light to the room and for this reason, I will not be using the Catalonia Majoricia again and would not recommend to friends as I feel like for what I paid to stay at a 4* hotel it just simply was not worth it.

    The staff at Catalonia Majoricia were very lovely and smiley people who were happy to help. Especially Brahim who works at the Restaurant. The food provided by the hotel was fresh and tasty. The outdoor pool area was great for relaxing and I loved the indoor pool area which was usually empty so very secluded and calming.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    7.9
    Excellent facilities but very poor comfort due to extremely poor noise isolation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise isolation is extremely poor. The closing of doors from neighbouring rooms (in fact, every room) can be heard clearly and there is always with a loud bang. Furthermore, there are construction works happening at around 3am for 2 days of my stays, which sounds like cranes or those heavy lifting vehicles doing very very loud work. Hence sleep quality is extremely poor, which defeated the purpose of staying in a 4-star hotel for proper rest.

    The staff is extremely friendly and provided very good service. Cleaning staff is also professional and take the hassle to clean every bit of the room. Breakfast was wholesome, and a large variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    7.5
    Nice terrace, nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    double bed wasn’t a real double bed. Two twin beds pushed together with tendency of moving apart.

    Nice terrace, nice views. Helpful staff, very efficient at booking taxis. Funicular to main road makes getting around convenient.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    7.1
    The amenities in the hotel were good - restaurant, bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked three different rooms. One room had been refurbished and was lovely. The other two rooms were clean but dated. When we arrived at the front desk, the service was abrupt and the receptionist made us feel like we were in the way (served two other people whilst dealing with us).

    The amenities in the hotel were good - restaurant, bar and pool.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    5.8
    My rooms were booked and then cancelled whilst I was on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My rooms were booked and then cancelled whilst I was on the flight. Fortunately my girlfriend rebooked the rooms as I was already on the way however the rates were increased. The hotel blamed booking.com and vice versa, irrespective I am £200 out of pocket

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    5.8
    An OK stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find. A little shabby around the edges. The entrance via lower floors is a disaster. We were walking around empty rooms for a good half an hour before we found reception. Such poor signage and so easy to remedy...

    A little old-fashioned and in the wrong part of town, but a traditional Spanish hotel. Very good breakfast. Good swimming pool. Not expensive

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    It’s a yes from us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Me and my boyfriend went to Palma for 3 days and we had an amazing stay in Catalonia Majorica! We arrived at 11pm and we had a little problem that was resolved very quickly by Toni and Pablo. Thank you very much guys for helping us! We loved everything about the hotel and the staff was really friendly! The breakfast was delicious and the room was always clean! And our room view..breathtaking 🙏🏻

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    7.5
    Reasonable price and comfort for Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A map with better information on local restaurants and bus routes etc. Hard to control the temperature in the room.

    Breakfast is fantastic and worth the money. Plenty of plugins and the shower was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    5.0
    The staff that were good were very pleasant to deal with, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were great but a couple of them were not great to deal with, seemed like they didn't have time for you. Cracked tiles in the room, one of the wardrobe doors wouldn't slide open, fan was covered in dust and didn't work

    The staff that were good were very pleasant to deal with, the shower in the room was good and it was a good sized balcony.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    9.2
    Certainly would come back to the Catalonia Majorica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the prices of the hotel dining were s bit expensive. we ate much better and cheaper outside of the hotel.

    the view from our hotel room was lovely. the electric gondola that would take us to the street level , since the hotel was situated on top of a hill, that was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a relaxing weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A brilliant breakfast, lots of choice. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean room with really nice bathroom and a gorgeous view. Loved this hotel . Thank you very much.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    7.5
    Great va,he, very clean and comfortable room with a balcony...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great va,he, very clean and comfortable room with a balcony and a great view. Lovely rooftop restaurant and pool. Staff were helpful and friendly. I would go back again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.2
    Cozy and beautiful hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even it has a funicular to go down to the maritime walk it was a lot of stairs to climb

    The view was amazing, inside and outside climatized pool were a plus. The staff was nice, kind and very efficient and helpful The buffet breakfast was very complete and tasty, even they have vegan yoghurt and almond, soy milk Lunch and diner small variation of plates but they were very tasteful Big and comfortable room with a terrace, great view

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    8.3
    Had a lovely time despite the noisy plumbing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were quite basic, not what I would consider 4 star. Very noisy plumbing- toilet flushing next door sounded like it was right beside you - not good !

    Views from the hotel were amazing. Staff really nice & helpful. Pool area lovely & towels available for sunbeds for a small deposit. Roomsvery clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    8.3
    Contemporary triple room with great sea view, tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no drinks service around the pool, you could order drinks at the bar and take them down the many stairs in plastic cups.

    Contemporary triple room with great sea view, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and lovely bathroom. Fantastic breakfast experience, beautiful breakfast restaurant with great views and the buffet food was just amazing. There was also a chef cooking omelettes, pancakes etc. I ordered an omelette on day 2, delicious!! Superb fresh orange machine and coffee machines. No queues. The food in the restaurant at dinner was very nice. But food and drinks service on the outside terrace for lunch on Saturday afternoon when we arrived was slow, nevertheless the tapas was very tasty. All staff were friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    10
    A very comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. No complaints at all.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean hotel and room. Maid service good. Breakfast superb. Evening meals also. Very good value for money. This is our fifth visit and it won't be the last. Was very pleased with hotel's ability to just order a taxi when required. Outdoor pool area also very clean and comfortable. Porto Pi mall nearby very handy for shopping. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    9.6
    Phenomenal Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poly and Rueben at the front desk were extremely pleasant and professional. They made the check in and out process perfectly easy. And even helped me navigate around the island to some of the sites I wanted to see. Breakfast was amazing, a great selection of meats, cheese and breads, omeletes and a orange juicer. Loved it. The floors in the bathroom had warmers, that was my first time experiencing that. Great view of the bay, marina and the city. The room was modern and well stocked with water and drinks and soap.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    8.3
    Good breakfast and helpful staff. However, sound isolations is terrible, hard to sleep at nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise system is just horrible. We could of hear everything what happened in the corridor and neighbour rooms, including all the toilet sounds. The cleanliness of the room wasn't satisfying as well. We stayed at the hotel 5 nights, the amount of dust under the bed was insane. It seems like room service has changed only the towels.

    Breakfast was good. A variety of food options: waffles, scrambled eggs, pancakes and even hot dogs. Including vegan and vegetarian menu. I particularly enjoyed fresh orange juice and croissants. Staff were helpful, showed us the best restaurants and printed tickets for us. Location is good, it takes around 30 mins to walk to the city centre. The bus stop and shopping centre is 5 min away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    7.5
    A good stay in Palma however we may look at an alternative hotel due to the lack of maintenance on t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our 3rd visit to the hotel and we noticed that it is beginning to look tired and worn. There were some broken floor tiles around the pool area and general maintenance was not to the standard it has been previously.

    The view from the room (4th floor) was beautiful. The food and drinks in the hotel were fantastic...especially loved the salads. Love the little extras that are served with the drinks like vegetable crisps and jellies 😊

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main menus could be more varied not a lot of choice or sauces. There was no entertainment of an evening. Perhaps some music and not so much football.

    The breakfast, the public areas

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    4.6
    The restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extra bed for our 3rd person was squeeking and too short for an adult. The front office was always stressad and didn’t smile. The Hotel was up on a mountain, so if you didn’t rent a vehicle it was a whole mountain climb to get there from the central parts of Palma.

    The restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.6
    2 day stay in April 2019.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    20 euro deposit for Use of the Iron (which I had to carry to my room) and 5 euro towel deposit (which i had to retain on a paper receipt although no one told me). Bit of an old fashioned approach.

    2 day stay in April 2019. Sensational View from seaview room (free upgrade!). 10 min walk to Shopping Centre. 40 minute walk into town. Really clean. Very warm outdoor pool. Relaxing indoor pool. Adequate small gym. All in all, perfect for a mini break. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. Room was clean, quiet with a great view over the bay. Complimentary drink on arrival was welcome and breakfast selection was phenomenal. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay for a short visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness room was out of date with most of the equipment not working (Treadmill and elliptical)

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed how close it was to the local shopping mall and a quick bus ride to the beach. The pool was very clean!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.2
    Stunning views over the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor swimming pool was cold

    Stunning views over the harbour. Access by funicular elevator which was novel. Breakfast great. Room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    Good location, friendly helpful staff, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AC in room did not appear to be working at this time of year.

    Excellent breakfast, huge selection of different items to choose from. Freshly prepared omelettes, eggs as you want them, waffles. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.6
    Really helpful staff in all areas of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Really helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Check in was swift and friendly. The reception team helped us with tips and hints about travel. The views were amazing especially from the terrace. Our rooms were on the 5th floor. They were spacious, quiet and immaculately clean. The breakfast was fantastic, so much choice, the best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel and was 5 star quality. The hotel stay was good value for money and the location was good as the buses were very close by and easy and inexpensive to use. I loved Palma!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    I stayed with one of my best friends as a short getaway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed with one of my best friends as a short getaway break, and we have absolutely LOVED it! The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, very attentive and met to our every need. The location of the hotel is great! About a 7 minute walk to a shopping centre, and about a 2 minute walk to the bus stop to get into town. We didn’t have food included this time, however they do provide and excellent service if you wish to include it. Facilities were great, we used both the gym and indoor pool. Overall a very very lovely stay and hopefully next time, the weather will be more agreeable!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a triple room. We were early to check in so waited and when we returned to our room after check in time, our room keys didn't work. It took us 40 mins to get in our room and we were very tired and hot after travelling. The room was more basic than the picture , the floor was dirty and we had no loo roll or towels. The keys were a massive problem throughout the stay and we had to keep getting them to swap them. The staff just said we needed to keep our mobile phones away from them but we kept them completely separate and the problem continued. It also said that we would get a free welcome glass of cava and bottled water every day if you stayed for more than 3 nights which we never received.

    The breakfast was very nice, lots of fresh food and lots of options. Pool area (inside and out) was very clean and well kept. Good location. Carrefour supermarket about 10 minute walk away to get any bits you may need. There are some bars and restaurants in either direction from the hotel. Beautiful views from the pool.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    10
    Hotel room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe one for the British but a kettle in the room would have been a welcome addition

    Great breakfast. Something to suit everyone in our party. We enjoyed the walk into the town

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    8.8
    Love Palma and would stay again in this hotel, friendly Staff and good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room given was very small for a Twin Room, would have been bit cramped for two People Dont think Air Conditioning was working properly but didn't ask anyone to look at it as it wasn't too hot and I was only stopping for a few nights

    Nice hotel, good breakfast good views of Harbour Would return

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel in fact is really nice, nice view, staff, ok small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy, you can even hear the toilets splashing. But I have a big complain about the car rental EUROPCAR! I would reccomend to hotel to consider the cooperation with this company. The problem is of course the amount of money they charged, even without reason. we suppose to pay 124€, it was charged 170€ +400€ depozit. after our complain they charged another 160€. Almost 800€ were nowhere. They did several transactions on the credit card, the bank could not do anythig. today another amount was charged, please be carefull in choosing the car rental company and trust the reviews you have read about it

    The hotel in fact is really nice, nice view, staff, ok small inside pool. We had problem woth the breakfast, so make sure, you order the breakfast in advance or during the check in.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    8.3
    Lovely stay - amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little too hot at night... I don’t think the air conditioning was on yet.

    The breakfast is excellent and the staff were all really friendly and went out of their way to talk to my little girl.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in took far too long. Bar staff were very slow in the evening

    The rooms were very nice, beds comfortable and great shower. Nice location overlooking the port and not too far too walk to bars and restaurants, 20 mins walk to Cala Major beach or taxi into Palma. Not overly expensive as had 3 beers, 3 wines and a pizza one afternoon and it cost 40 euros

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable stay and good value for accommodation. Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening meal was poor. There was an issue involving a long wait for our meal which was brought to us cold (it was a hot meal). Staff were very apologetic and charming and honestly took responsibility for the situation which they corrected but obviously could not do anything about the wait. The food was clearly reheated and the food quality suffered because of this and was poor value for the price paid. The choice on the dinner menu, in contrast to breakfast where the choice is vast, was very limited particularly if one is a vegetarian. We did not eat for dinner there again. The position of the hotel is odd with the route that taxis take you to the entrance very narrow and difficult for the drivers to negotiate. There is a way in at the rear which we used but taxis don't seem to be aware of this or perhaps are not allowed to use this as they would not be seen by reception. The pictures in the advert give the impression the hotel would have a grand frontage and is a bit misleading. The interior of the building and the rooms are nevertheless attractive and comfortable. We were unable to receive any English speaking programmes on the TV because of poor signal issues. Maybe with Brexit that was a good thing!!

    The breakfast was excellent - wide choice of food to suit all tastes and diets. The accommodation was comfortable and clean with a balcony and a view. We didn't use it because too cold but the pool area looked great. The staff were always polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    Memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that could have been better.

    Fabulous location overlooking the bay but away from road noise. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous with a varied choice of everything you could imagine. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    9.2
    Great hotel...great view...would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really loved everything but the sofa bed wasn’t very comfortable. More of a double room rather than a triple really.

    Loved the location, level of service and incredibly friendly staff. The view from the pool/terrace/breakfast was stunning. The funicular lift down to street level was a lovely touch. One of the most varied buffet breakfasts I’ve had...excellent!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    7.5
    Basic but just what was needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside of the hotel (back entrance) was very dated and unimpressive looking although I'm sure it once was in its time. This can be off putting especially as the area can be quite run down, around the hotel.

    There were incredible views from the top of the hotel and the now front entrance is very impressive looking. The hotel is also very close to a handy bus stop for a 15min journey into Palma for only €1,50. It is possible to walk into Palma however as a lot of walking would be done around the city, I would recommend the bus. The beds are huge in the double suite and an adjoining bedroom can be requested for children, this can also only be accessed through the main bedroom. I would imagine during the summer the pool and terrace would be full however as it is April these were empty but still clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    6.3
    Sister's 40th birthday trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room didn't have a nice view, no sea or anything just the rooms and building opposite. The patio was in the shade too.

    Views from the rooftop were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not be able to ask for hot water without feeling it wasn't acceptable. Large groups of loud men. Men smoking in their rooms.

    Location. Comfortable rooms and great views of the harbour.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    6.3
    Balcony with nice view of the port and bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit on the small side. No kettle/coffee/tea in room. It's a cab or bus ride or long walk to the city centre.

    Balcony with nice view of the port and bay. Funicular to street level useful (the hotel is on a hill). Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good, however expensive and the pool...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had a problem with the shower going too hot and too cold and the technician came in half an hour to repair it, however when you have been physically working all day was a big disappointment. They gave us two beers from the mini bar free to make it better!

    The breakfast was very good, however expensive and the pool (jacuzzi).

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very good for our trip. The staff were very helpful and I was taking my friend for her birthday and the upgraded our room and gave us a birthday drink.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    7.9
    Staff, especially Cristina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs renovation urgently. Rooms , furniture and all hotel are old and a bit worn out. No parking space. Mini bar pricing high.

    Staff, especially Cristina. Paid to get upgrade for a room with sea view and it was well worth it. Location is good and provides excellent views on sea and city. Very Pet friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    8.3
    Good clean hotel, comfy beds and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fine if you arrive with taxi, but if coming with public transport, bring only small bag, layout and access to hotel awkward, reception needs to be same level as funicular. Dining room short of atmosphere, feels more like a cafeteria needs to be more inviting, cosy, lighting.

    Good clean hotel, comfy beds and value for money. Great place for a few nights in Palma.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    10
    Great stress-free enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked very professional personnel. They all spoke English. When I arrived at 11am (and the check-in is at 2pm), the lady at the reception - Cristina - made everything to check me in ASAP. And when I was waiting in the restaurant I was given a welcome drink on the house. Also, the room was always very clean and smelled very nice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    6.7
    Good Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am almost day in city. But in night every 5 minutes clicking from lift up and down. Looks like activating call from every floor. annoying crackling sound every 10 minutes from bathroom. Toilet flushing pipe passing through the wall of room. Is not good Only one 220V socket is not normal. Many people need charge two mobiles. Powerbanks and others. Missing basic equipment kettle in room. Guest going around room creating noise talking, laughing to late night.

    Good Breakfast. Perfect view to sea. Nice look like room

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    3.3
    Bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff arrogant.4 nights cost ower 600£ and no slippers,no possibly to have hot water for tea in the room.no iron.towells changed just twice.one morning had water running from upstairs on my head!no apology from hotel.not even talking discount...

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent! Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I called the hotel staff to find out how to get there from the airport, theytold me to take a taxi for €25. When I asked if there were other options they said no. ********Take the bus #1 just outside the terminal and it takes you along the waterfront all the way to the port for €5. You just need to walk 5 minutes to the hotel from the bus stop******** Just the restaurant decor which is not very nice. You feel like you are in a school cafeteria.

    The room was perfect and I had a top floor room with belcony and view on the sea. Breakfast was goid with lots of choices but the restaurant needs a bit of modernising. The hotel has a funicular to get you down to a lower street so you don’t have to walk down.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    9.2
    Great staff, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little out of the way if you don't have access to a car. If you do, it's fine, and the hotel offers nice views of the water and the city, as it is higher up on the hill.

    Great staff, very friendly. Had an amazing view from our room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    Perfect for my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise constantly from banging doors outside in the hallway. The room doors all seam to slam shut very loudly. Disturbed my sleep. Possibly the cleaning cupboard door as it was so regular every few mins

    Perfect for my stay. The breakfast was particularly good! Fitness centre reasonable for a hotel. Very helpful staff and very clean. The upgrade helped with a fantastic view of the Marina

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    9.6
    Staff was outstandingly friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was outstandingly friendly. met Poly at reception desk, she was just amazing how she helped with everything and made my stay as easy & wonderful as i hoped it would be. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    9.6
    Will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The access to the hotel with the lift and after midnight we had to walk around. This was my only complaint, but I suppose a lot was due to the renovation.

    The view , space and room service

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful weather, nice hotel, great staff, especially the guy on the front desk during the evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People coming in late/early morning and making lots of noise. However, we can’t blame the hotel for other people’s ignorance! The bar was being refurbished meaning there was no service outside by the pool. Only a minor irritation though and the hotel and future guests will no doubt benefit from a new bar!

    Stayed before so knew what to expect. We were upgraded to a sea view room which was a nice touch. Stunning views.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, great sea view, good comfy bed, bathtub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tours info available at the front desk, they looked at me like I was from a different planet when I asked if they have anything.

    Excellent breakfast, great sea view, good comfy bed, bathtub - always a plus after a day of hiking

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Perfect choice for the price, exceeded our expectations, awesome locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Perfect location, approx. 30 minutes of slow walk along the port to the city centre. Hotel was calm, very nicely renewed, clean, very spacious room, clean new modern bathroom, friendly staff. We did not use hotel restaurant, but breakfast looked awesome and offered big choice. Bonus points for "adventurous" side access to hotel by local funicular lift, we loved it! And the view from terrace? Definite must see, simply fantastic ♥

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Even though the walk uphill to the hotel after a long day,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature for the indoor pool and hot tub were very cold. Wish it was warmer to take advantage of working out the sore muscles.

    Even though the walk uphill to the hotel after a long day, is long. But the view was amazing. Recommend that you check out Bus #46. It stops 1 block away. Very close to the Bellver Castle

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    10
    Fantastic service and very happy stay. Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buffet breakfasts were fantastic, staff were so friendly and attentive and the quality of food and selection was great. Not to mention the view overlooking the whole marina and view of the cathedral in the morning. The bed was very comfortable with fantastic pillows and nice and quiet around to a great nights' sleep. Great shower with large rainfall shower head and all kept very clean every morning. We had a great balcony with fantastic view on the top floor. Could not fault my experience here. Location is great close to large shopping centre and a nice casual 30min or so walk into town along the promenade. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful receptionist, very comfortable and spacious bed, great power on shower, all spotlessly clean, bar staff also friendly, we will be back very soon

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.6
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were upgraded to a sea view room as it was my birthday, on the 4th floor with an amazing view. Breakfast was delicious, great choice including waffles, omelettes and pancakes. Indoor pool to ourselves. Everything was spotless and staff very hospitable. We will definitely return, thank you Catalonia Hotel xx

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.2
    I liked the location, the wonderful views across the port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swimming pool was tiny and there was no where to even change into your swimming stuff. I ended up going to the small toilet by the gym.

    I liked the location, the wonderful views across the port and the room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cafe snack bar which was thevonly restaurant facility open at this time of year was soulless and cold

    Clean, quite spacious room and bathroom. Quiet location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a small creature in the bathroom the first day :))))

    I had a very very nice view over the sea :) And the colouring of the room was amazing, warm and happy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    9.6
    The view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the most part, the people at the desk were friendly and very helpful. There was one guy that could use a little extra training on customer service.

    The view was amazing!!! You can see the entire harbor with the Cathedral in the back ground. I also loved that you had a restuarant on-site.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.9
    The staff was very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately it was not that close to the city center if you want to go by foot. When we got there we did not know there was a funicular service which brings you up to the hotel so we walked all the way up to the top of the hill where the facility is situated. I do not think the funicular service is cited on booking once you make your reservation.

    The staff was very polite. Very rich breakfast even if we had to pay for it. Possibility to use the jacuzzi for free (only 5€ deposit) Amazing view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.9
    Short break in Palma before a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cost of the hotel versus the quality of room, fixtures and fittings of the room compared to the same money elsewhere. We have gotten better value in other places (e.g. Malta) but for Parma this hotel compared better than most other hotels we considered. The lack of any facilities in the room to make a tea / coffee.

    The location The funicular railway The very helpful reception person we met the evening we arrived, she was very warm and welcoming The breakfast was very good The helpfulness of the people working at the hotel in general

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.6
    Nice location close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have appreciated a little bit more stuff in our room: kettle, slippers and plugs near the bed.

    Nice location close to the sea. There is a free funicular that brings guests uphill to the reception. We got a free upgrade to a room with view as the hotel was largely empty in off-season. Our clean room had a spacious balcony.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t the possibility to charge my phone while laying in my bed. Otherwise perfect.

    Great service. Friendly staff. Got a free upgrade to a room with a view to the port. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Totally recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast didn't meet my expectations, was just like a regular breakfast in a 3 * hotel , and 14 Eur for that was a bit pricey. But the view from the restaurant was amazing

    Personal was very friendly, nice room and the terrace had an amazing view. Public transport just at the door , very nice small indoor pool

    Stayed in January 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Catalonia Majórica Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: