Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Mikado 3 stars

Paseo Bonanova, 58, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08017 Barcelona, Spain

#363 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1494 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room size was not up to the expectation. Still ok for a single person.

    The staffs were friendly and really helpful. Location was good and well connected to the Barcelona city center through buses and trains. Breakfast was delicious as well. Additionally, there was a small swimming pool which I think all of you will enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They could have put some ashtrays on the escape stairs (where smokers smoke) to avoid some garbage there

    Nice place to stay, with good public transport connection. Stuff is nice and friendly, room clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough lights in the room:( wish it were brighter

    Very helpful concierge staff, room (although small) was impeccably clean and spacious enough to fit both luggage, bathroom was pretty spacious There's a bus stop right across the hotel as well as a small mini mart/grocery. The neighborhood is residential and upscale with a lot of restaurants and bars around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately during the few days we staying, they have some heating problem, the room is too hot..... and we can only open the window to help with, they said that's due to the heating issue, the weather before a few days we visited is too cold, so the whole hotel is surrounding by heat....also the location is a bit far from the city center and the beach, it takes us an hours metro to reach the beach, but city center is only 10-15 minutes, lots service could take, which I think is fine.

    They have lift and good breakfast includes, the bathroom is comfortable and clean, the facilities is great! and the staff is kind and nice. The neighbor is quite, clean and beautiful, feels like an reach area, and loads nice restaurants nearby, comfortable to have a walk there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. There was no cupboard because of lack of space. The property itself looked very average But when I saw the room, I was a little ok as it was clean and looked newly renovated even if small.

    The room looked newly renovated. The color scheme of the room and the bathroom looked fresh and modern. It was pleasing to the eye. I really liked the hot water tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked double room with one bed but got twin room with two separate beds. Hotel was fully booked so we got new room only next day. Hotel staff explained to us that there is no difference between double and twin rooms in this hotel. More over they not getting information from booking.com which room and bed customer has booked.So be aware of it!

    Good hotel for short trip to Barcelona. Really friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms quite small and no privacy in bathroom as door was glass and seethrough.

    Staff was great, friendly and welcoming. Room was nice- quite small but clean. overall had a great stay. Good location with loads of restaurants and bars nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well it was a bit pricey, It may have to do with the Barcelona in general and not this hotel in particular.

    Room was clean and comfortable, Staff is friendly and willing to help. Metro station is close and bus stop is closer. It has a supermarket near which nice and some bakeries for morning coffee nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although every things was perfect I just want to say empty mini bar at the room was disappointing because I think at least a bottle of water in there should be there.

    Every thing was perfect , spit in location was not central but I like the area also bus and metro station were to close

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the room was very small - no wardrobe, only a few hangers, not quite enough for one person in winter, let alone two people - room cleaning was very efficient but it happened rather late during the day, around 3 pm. When I needed access to the room to get ready for the afternoon business meetings I had to either wait or let the cleaning go. Perhaps the issue could have been resolved if I had requested earlier cleaning times, but I didn’t try - pillows were a little uncomfortable - breakfast could have been served from 7am, not 7:30

    - very friendly, responsive and helpful staff - location perfect for those who prefer a quiet residential district to the hustle and bustle of more touristic areas - two buses from in front of the hotel go to Zona Universitaria where two metro lines and other buses are available. One metro line goes to the city centre, one to the airport (30-40 min) the buses run frequently, the Sarria centre (shops) is two bus stops away, which is also within a walking distance - wifi working fine at all times - amazing rain shower, hot water and water pressure never failed - minimalist room décor, clean and neat room, pleasant colours - a complementary bottle of water was a nice welcoming touch - excellent choice at breakfast, discount for stays over five nights, very friendly staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive in house breakfast, but options outside the hotel.

    Suburb of Sarria is a welcoming suburb with restaurants and cafes. Small supermarket near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location! Clean, friendly stuff, near the bus station, 700m away from metro station. In about 20min you can reach Placa Catalunya. Me and my whife had a great stay in Barcelona at this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff at this hotel is. We come frequently to visit family in the area and they are always welcoming, accommodating and willing to go out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors haven’t been updated alongside the rooms. Whilst I know this is Spain, I’d expect the people at reception to all speak English, too (because it’s an international language). Not all of them did.

    The room itself was newly refurbished and clean. Receptionist when we arrived was really nice and spoke English. Nice and safe area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows facing some clinic. Very little day light.

    We have got an upgrade to Catalonia Rigolletto as they had no space for us at Mikado. Great breakfast and helpful staff. Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't encounter any problems whilst in the hotel

    I was only in the hotel very briefly before meeting a family group. Hotel seemed clean, staff I spoke to were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms is very small I have to admit

    The staff are friendly, responsive and very helpful The WIFI is great and works quite well All facilities are up to my expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a little bit far from the center

    The room is not the largest but perfectly okay for 2 people staying here for a few days. It was clean and quiet, the staff is helpful and it's close to the metro and bus stations. The breakfast is great. The hotel is situated in a healthy area of Barcelona and during the night it is very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    I can't thank enough the staff they were amazing . Going back home for holidays and stay in place like this was wonderful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was awaken by people talking in the corridor several times each night, since you could hear them well like they are in your room!

    It was clean and comfortable. close to metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, useful to have underground parking. Generally the hotel met our requirements and I don't have any negatives except to say that for the money I would have enjoyed more home comforts - the rooms are clean but a little basic - although the shower was great! That said, it is our second visit to the hotel because it meets our requirements and is well situated for the purpose of our visits and I would return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tight and expensive, too far from the center.

    Although rooms are small they are cosy and quiet. Beds are very comfortable. We had a nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room too small, adding breakfast a bit too expensive

    Very silent , nice hotel hall, very beautiful bathroom, far from downtown but very well connected with metro and bus, even by night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards never worked properly. We've been out for two days in Barcelona, coming back tired, we had to go to reception every single time to unlock our room.

    The beds were comfy, we were given a premium upgrade for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly during the night smelled like cigarettes...told the next morning to the staff they could not control it since someone smoked without permission

    Everything was very nice...nothing specific

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in a quite area. It has shops, cafes and public trasport to centre or airport within walking distance. Having a pool is also an advantage. Staff were outstanding. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nothing special for the high price of the room. A tea kettle in the room would have been most welcome. The pool is very small and has few lounging chairs. It was difficult to relax in the pool area with a young boy playing with his very large water gun, video games and general movement and play. We were there on business. We asked the staff to assist us with printing a document we received by email. They did this, but said both the fax machine and scanner were broken when we requested they help with this aspect. They referred us to the kiosk on the corner, but his machine was also broken. So we were left in a difficult situation as the document was time sensitive. I understand this was not their problem, but a bit more service would have been appreciated.

    The location was close to the business we were attending to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is not great if you want to meet up with friends staying in other parts of town. It is out of the way of most of the main tourist attractions. Catching a taxi here is difficult, as most taxi's you will see in the area are already occupied, driving someone to this relatively remote part of town. I don't recommend this hotel to tourists. I stayed because I had a conference at CosmoCaixia, which is just up the hill. Wish I had looked a little harder at options in other parts of town, or considered spending a little more for a nice pool and proximity to Barcelona sights and sounds. Rooms are small, especially if you are sharing with someone, even a partner.

    The neighborhood always felt very safe, and it is relatively close to a Metro station. The arrangement and set up of the rooms is very good, especially the bathroom. The shower is great. It has a regular shower head, and an additional rain shower that you can use separately, or in conjunction. Excellent water pressure and plenty of ht water. The building is older, but the rooms have been remodeled recently, and the quality of the construction is high. There are plenty of power outlets, which can be a problem in older buildings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, away from the tourists, is a blessing. The staff is also amazing. If you're looking for a hotel where you can relax and get excellent customer service, hotel Mikado is the perfect choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rhe room floor was filthy. We walked barefoot for a few minutes and got our foot so dirty.... Air conditioning not working properly

    the staff is very kind and the hotel is in a very quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wasn't in house. You had to ring outside companies for with sushi or pizza.

    The rooms and all parts of the hotel were spotlessly clean. Quiet rooms and pool area lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly smaller than expected and view in the pics with the swimming pool is a picture on a wall and not as greater view as it looks. Was a 30 min journey into main Barcelona as well on the metro which was slightly longer than I thought.

    Staff were very pleasant especially the front desk staff. Very helpful. The hotel was also very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small

    Liked the efficiency of staff, decent breakfast. Location was perfect for me in a safe neighbourhood. Had dinner in restaurant. Was good. Spotlessly clean in hotel room. I have stayed several times & always happy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Very polite, efficient, personable front desk persons. Gal (night front desk) was particularly helpful. I arrived after midnight at the airport. There was a taxi strike. I spoke to him twice while scrambling for buses very early in the morning pre-dawn. He was a nice, reassuring contact.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com has to check properties they offer better. As pictures were not the same with reality. In reality old depressive place with bad location. Seems like only good overviews are on booking.com and nothing real...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel VERY expensive. Room too small and no comfy chair to sit on. More like a premiere inn.

    The property was near the hospital where my daughter was an inpatient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many good things like locker, mini bar, television, really nice and clean bathroom. All without any additional cost. Very nice and really helpful crew (good English, provided some maps and some directions how to get here and there) made the stay in Barcelona much better experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle, what is very inconvenient, had to use minibar as a fridge. Quite inconvenient bed.

    Good location and very clean, new hotel. Fast WiFi. Small swimming pool but very good Jacuzzi. Clean shower. Good hotel for price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning was not functioning but not a problem

    although the rooms are small they were very comfortable with excellent showers and well stocked with safe and all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I THINK YOU DID VERY WELL WITH WHAT YOU HAVE BUT I FELT THE PASILLO TO THE ROOMS WAS VERY NARROW AND CLOSE TOGETHER. BIT LIKE A HOSTAL. ROOMS A BIT SMALL VERY NEAR TO TV. BUT HEY I AM NOT COMPLAINING JUST COMMENTING.

    THE BEDS WERE GOOD AND THE HOUSE KEEPING EXCEPTIONAL. THE DINING ROOM ATTRACTIVE. COFFEE GOOD AND IT WAS NEAR TO TEKNON WHERE MY DAUGHTER WAS BEING OPERATED ON. STAFF VERY GOOD. THE BEST HAIRDRYER I HAVE FOUND OF THAT TYPE USUALLY NO GOOD AT ALL.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of hot in the room and the AC wasn't cooling properly.

    Comfy bed, great shower, fairly spacious rooms, very clean, everything looks new, quiet. The location was very convenient for me as it was close to the office, but for leisure travelers it may not be as good - it's not close to the center and the metro stop is 10 min waking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small but still OK for 2 people. There are no good restaurants nearby.

    Staff is very polite. Rooms are clean. Metro station not far away. Quiet place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was a little on the small side.

    Good location in a pleasant suburb of Barcelona and within walking distance of Sarria metro station. Clean rooms, generous buffet breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far away of city center and 20 minutes far from metro!! I reserve for triple rum one double and one solo but it was 3 solo beds !

    It was clean, staff was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought the hot tub area would be open but it was locked, as shame as crazy english people will go in the hot tub even in November. The rooms are a little on the small side but I think for this price thats to be expected. The tap water tasted chlorinated, we had to keep buying bottled water.

    The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, we were upgraded to a better room just for having to wait a few minutes at check in, which was great! Staff also speak english. The hotel is in a nice area and is also extremely good value. The room was very clean and the bed comfy. They gave us breakfast at a discounted price, and the scrambled eggs are the best. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Old bathroom - Very small room - No promotional price, expensive for what I got

    - Staff is always very helpful - Quite location in a residential neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have been robbed in the touristic part of Barcelona, but this has nothing to do with the hotel.

    The staff was nice and friendly. The breakfast was very good. It's a pleasant neighborhood and a good location for people that have to go to UPC. One can easily get to the city centre with the ferrocarril.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I imagine if staying at the hotel on business it would be okay but with the pool bar not open and a couple of staff members who struggled to smile, it wasn't the stay we'd hoped for. I do appreciate its slightly out of season.

    The hotel is in a lovely neighbourhood and the tourist attractions are easily accessible by taxi and bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent wifi issue in our particular room, staff is wrking to rectify this. The beds are great but a down/ feather pillow option would make them perfect

    Most everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The A/C wasn't working properly, the pressure from the shower was very poor and the pool had the size of a bathtub.

    Big bed, location, cleanliness and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool area was smaller than expected. When we arrived we struggled as the man on reception spoke no English at all whilst we were trying to check in and there were no other staff (ignorant because we're in Spain, I know, but frustrating!). The staff at reception were friendly but we found that there was always a queue, if there was more than one member of staff on duty, they were either both dealing with the same customer, or one of them was doing nothing. The hotel is also at the VERY top of Barcelona, and although the metro was easy to use and the taxis cheap, it took around half an hour to get to the beach in a taxi, and longer on the metro.

    The hotel was great. When we arrived we were surprised at how lovely the room was, with complimentary chocolates and water. There was a mini bar and safe in the room and a television with a couple of English speaking channels. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was gorgeous, although we only had a shower when we thought there would be a bath. Staff were really friendly, and it was a really nice place to stay. We had a brilliant holiday and would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with our credit card and we were informed ONLY via email the morning of our 1st day there. We didnt see the email(which clearly said that we should arrange our payment until 6 o clock in the evening of that day) but we called to the hotel to confirm that everything was ok. The man whom were talking was insisting tha our booking was cancelled and he was refusing to us to arrange it at that moment. After a lot of discussions with booking.com(just a while before our flight to barcelona) eventually we arranged it. We paid 100 euro/night for a super tiny room with a very small bed! The ac was noisy, and there was no toilet brush in the wc.Barcelona is overprized anyway, but we were also far from the centre, we didn't have good instructions from the personell so this made things worst for us.

    We liked the quite area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's location would be closer to the center.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I received a map from them and they recommend us some places to visit, they have ordered taxi on departure. We left the hotel at 5am and were ok with that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were some stains on the (white) towels and walls.

    The swimming pool was small, but very nice to have. The jacuzzi was also very nice. A special recommendation should be given for the dinner, which was both very delicious and well served.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we checked in we were given the smallest room I have ever seen... We were moved the next morning. The staff were really unhelpful and even though late checkout was advertised all of our party leaving on different dates were told this wasn't possible because the hotel was full. After seeing the maids rota which was left outside our room this clearly wasn't the case.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was a bit scruffy.

    Staff really helpful, pool and hot tub looked lovely (but I didn't have chance to try). Room quite spacious for the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise coming from: corridor, elavator, street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing electric kettle, coffee. tee...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was amazing

    Amazing service excellent facilities and staff were a great help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Functional elegance, comfort, staff, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noises from the street outside.

    Room was clean and OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location of the hotel meet our needs and it's not first time staying in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really good on the location and service. Nice trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to figure out dining hours

    It was nice and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like more the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My 2nd time here. Great value for money. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not free parking

    Everything great, just what we needed for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room which would have been nice, not a problem though

    The staff were friendly and accomodated is arriving early which was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neatness, and cool staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and the size of the room

    Cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New furniture, clean rooms, calm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much too noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t have any complaints

    Breakfast: lots of choice. Excellent Upgraded to a premium room. Excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not being included in the offer.Surprising...

    No comments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and close to sarria.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Mikado traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: