Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Mirador des Port 3 stars

Vilanova, 1, 07701 Mahón, Spain

#20 of 24 hotels in Mahón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 907 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was next to the lift which was noisy. Of course people were using the lift all the time.... It should be stated that the room is next to the lift and prize should be less expensive.

    Reception staff and restaurant staff were really great and helpful. It would be great if someone could supervise the cleaning service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a quite hard but they are in most Spanish hotels. Bar drinks were expensive so we didn't use it.

    Well situated within walking distance of the centre of Mahon with wonderful views but not in a particularly pretty area. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the pool great. Breakfast was excellent if a little expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only breakfast option is the full breakfast menu for 14 Euro. It would be nice to have coffee and croissant option for those who don't take the full breakfast in the morning

    Bright and quiet room with a wonderful view on the port. 10- 15 minutes walking distance from the city center. Nice and professional staff. Good facilities. I will come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving at the hotel we found the staff very unhelpful as we were not told where anything was and they did not have the facilities advertised (pool, mimi bar etc) when challenged I found the staff very rude and unhelpful.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not have a particularly good view from my room. Also, no balcony to sit outside. I could have paid extra I know, but it would not have been a problem to give me a better room, as the hotel was certainly not full. The Jacuzzi was difficult to get into, needed a handrail.

    Receptionist particularly helpful with information on places to visit etc as I was only there for 3 days. She also printed out information on bus times and a map to find the bus station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in room information. Would have rated it higher had there been tea making facilities but for a 3* was impressed. The garden/pool area could do with a tidy up.

    Wonderfully situated at the end of the harbour with amazing views.The staff were very polite and professional and spoke very good English. Although I did not use the spa gym area it looked well maintained and was very impressed with the look of it- most unexpected in a small 3* hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a bit tired in places, some of the furniture in the room was a bit worn. The toilet roll holder was loose and the hand basin dripped from the waste pipe.

    Location was ok, a little walk out of town. Parking was on the road so you had to drive round to find a space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture tired and sealant in bathrooms gone black. The hotel is quite some way from the town centre and the port so not having the dining room open in the evening was very inconvenient. Two problems with the toilet were resolved quickly but not so nice at the time

    Proper Coffee and good choices on Continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a negative but guests should be aware that the hotel does not have a restaurant for lunch & dinner. However you can order in food from a local takeaway, and the staff at reception are super helpful with bookings and recommendations. The hotel is only a few minutes' walk from a variety of restaurants in the old town and by the port.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. I travelled as part of a large group of 21 (a cricket team with partners & supporters). Staff helped with recommendations and bookings on several occasions. We were very grateful for their help. Great location - 10 minutes walk to the old town. An amazing bakery is just around the corner. And great views of the inner port with ships coming and going every day. Local restaurants are very good and great value. Gym was good for a basic workout and the Jacuzzi very nicely laid out and well maintained. There is a bar with a good gin selection and cold beers, with free bar snacks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a simple, well managed and very clean 3 star hotel. In that category it is fabulous and offers special perks such as a beautiful garden and pool overlooking the harbour. You will find no better value for the money on the island. The beds are excellent. The rooms a bit spartan but very clean. The bath a bit old-fashioned. Only a very small fridge and no coffee maker. Located in a nice, quiet residential area 15 minutes walk to the main square and to the night life on the port.10 minute drive from the airport and the ferry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms weren't as clean as they should be. The walls are pretty thin, so don't expect "sleeping like a baby"sleep. There are many nice, good value money hotels, so chose something else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool looked lovely but once down to it the grass was covered in cat poo which was not pleasant so not able to relax pool side.

    Staff were lovely and spa very clean and relaxing and easy walk to town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea coffee in bedrooms. Restaurant had closed for dinners so didn't have the option to eat there, end of season

    The views from the restaurant were stunning, see attached photos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to get a coffee/any drink from the bar as its not manned. Hotel is missing a trick here as there were a lot of people sat outside on the balcony.

    Rooms & hotel were very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of our room there was a very noisy sound coming from the building so it was quiet impossible to fall asleep even when the window was closed. The swimming pool was closed whole time of our stay. When we booked the hotel this was not mentioned in the description.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty swimming pool, cold jacuzzi, dinner service is unbelievably slow...dining room doesn't open until 8.30pm and even though we arrived at that time we were still waiting for our main course at 9.45...when it arrived it was utterly disgusting and we just left the restaurant having not eaten all day due to travelling. There's nowhere to get lunch...you're going to have to walk into town. Breakfast was swarming in flies and the fruit was old. I will never return to this hotel again...we were booked in for 9 days and left after 24hours.

    Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and smelt of nicotine The entrance was awkward The staff were minimal and not honest about smoking policy. I.e. Non smoking rooms ? With ashtrays! The beds had cheap mattresses The jacuzzi was in in not heated We stayed one night only and found other accommodation. The worse hotel experience ever

    View of harbour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our triple room was very small and noisy. The staff were mostly very friendly but there never seemed to be enough of them to cover reception and the bar.

    Location excellent for exploring Mahon and great views from the terrace to enjoy a glass of wine - which was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive for a 3 star hotel . Disappointed with balcony but there is an option to pay more for a room with terrace.

    Location and views perfect, staff friendly .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in our room ~ it is the first time that we have not had these facilities in hotel room stay. If we had coffee in the reception area,we had to wait for sometime. As staff busy with breakfast service. Also,we did feel that some areas of our room and bathroom looked a bit tired.

    We had 1 nights evening meal in the restaurant,was very good. Staff very nice. We ate out the rest of our evenings, but this is because we like to try other places to eat. Ideal base location to see Mahon and very good public bus service to visit other areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony very very small.One person could only fit !.Due to time if the year the hotel ran out key items- tea bags!

    Location.Minutes walk to town and fabulous view of the harbour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Originally had room 201 next to the lift and awake all night with the noise - next morning explained to the receptionist and room was changed straight away - lovely little jacuzzi and relaxation area but the water was very cold in the jacuzzi.

    The staff were very welcoming and efficient, particularly the receptionists and the bar staff. Menu del dia in the evening was very good and very good value for money. Also liked the outside garden and pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was bringing hot and cold water in a ramdon way so we didn't enjoy taking a shower. We didn't feel it was necessary to clean the room after two days as it was still very clean. We received a paper notice asking us when the room could be available to be clean. This notice made us feel unconfortable. Also, it was unpleasant to watch that the porn tv channels didn't empower women. This situation can be solved with some new research. Hope my feedback helps your property to rethink the way you welcome women travellers.

    The location was great with magnificent views and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was fantastic you are within walking distance of the town an the port the views are amazing the hotel staff were very helpful but otherwise left you to yourselves to explore and enjoy this wonderful place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception Staff Duty Manager called by receptionist equally unable to grasp simple requests . Had to pay upfront - usually only done by hotels of poor standard - terrible inflexible requests re passports .

    First impression reception not friendly no welcome check in procedure infuriating . Unable to grasp simple requests 2 bedrooms booked my name 3 friends one sharing room with me other 2 other room overcharged

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of its garden setting the pool was unusable due to wasps dying in it and they crawling around in the grass surround. Depressing uninteresting walk into town. Waitress only spoke catalan.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we have nice half sea view from our room, but it is a room away from the lift and it's quite noisy hearing the sound of it going up and down. We requested non-smoking room, but i can still smell it. Restaurant wasn't impressive and it is very understaffed.

    Amazing view at the lobby, terrace and restaurant! Staff were very helpful and friendly, always with a smile. Hotel is situated in a very quiet and nice area 10 mins away from the main street, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably there are nicer locations closest to the Mahon city center and/or the turistic harbour

    Really clean and nice rooms. It's a relaxing place far from the noise of the city with a nice pool spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beaches in walking distance, but thats my fault for booking a hotel in mahon.

    The room was very clean which got cleaned daily and bed was comfy. Bus station was a 5-10 minute walk away which would take you to the lovely beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good. The had show kitchen which was really good and the made eggs fresh as per order. Everyone were friendly and helpful. The view was super from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parts of the hotel and the rooms are a bit outdated. Might need some renovations. We stayed in August: Price per night was too overpriced for what you get. Still it was August. Room: a bit too small for 2 people.

    Breakfast: Really good and plenty of options Location: Close to Maó centre (all town is small though). Airport is just a 10 min ride or less too Staff is really helpful and attentive. Views from the hotel (some areas): very nice Pool is ok too. Not very big but nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to clean the bath myself before using it

    Great location and we were upgraded to a lovely garden room with terrace. Reception staff so helpful and made great restaurant recommendations .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one bar which wasn't always manned, meaning you had to find or wait for someone to serve you. Food and drink seemed dear, but I'm sure that was not helped with falling conversion rates.

    Fantastic location, 15 minutes by taxi from the airport. Cracking views from the terrace, or if you manage to book a room facing the port. Just a short walk from various shops, restaurants, tapas bars and entertainment. Great hotel for a short break. Pool was nice and quiet, especially up until mid-afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time but there were a few small niggles for us (which may not bother others and certainly didn't ruin our trip): The aircon was not very strong even on its coldest setting. Shower temperature fluctuated between hot and cold. Sunbed at the pool on grass and we were told off when we moved them nearer to the tiled area. It took some time to get a drink during the day. No supermarket nearby so had to get water and carry it back every day. Breakfast expensive and not included. But we found a lovely bakery just round the corner and had breakfast from there for less than 3 euro. No balcony.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. The rooms were bigger than expected and spotlessly clean. We had a nice view of the port. The communal areas were also clean and tidy. The pool was great with a lifeguard who regularly swept the poolside and cleaned the sunbeds. The location was around 10 minutes walk to town or 15 round the harbour to the main bar and restaurant area. Lovely view if you look out towards the sea but not so much if you look straight ahead as its opposite the ferry and a cement factory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a walk of 15-20 minutes to main part of the port with lots of stairs but manageable if able to walk long distances and no young kids. No lunch possible

    Nice view as it is on top of Mahon, close to fortress. Little gym, ok for a workout. Pool OK, only a few people using it. Breakfast ok, maybe a bit expensive but not bad for what you get

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly and helpful Nice and clean room Good location and nice views Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, 113 was very small, had a tiny window and was therefore quite dark. In fact we changed from 313 as that was next to the lift shaft and the noise was annoying. Not sure we won with the change!

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you cannot sleep well in new environment, do not take the room next to the lift which make noise sound when you want to sleep.

    The location is really good and if you have a car which will be excellent for travelling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service a little slow , many a time your at the bar for 15mins before anyone comes And quite pricey Noise from bow fronted hotel when the wind hits it is so annoying, comfirmed by other guess (To avoid stay in a rear located room) Jacuzzi is hotter than Hell's Kitchen and unusable

    Nice and quite pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat on the shower was poor which meant the shower could change to scalding hot in a second and then change again to almost cold.

    The room was very well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little uncomfortable - but probably personal choice The bar was closed at 11 pm so we were disappointed we couldn't enjoy a coffee and liquor on the terrace after returning from dinner in the harbour at 11 15 pm Not very much information in the room eg. About bar times , local attractions, TV channel menu Only one English news channel (Aljazeer??) no BBC Feel the breakfast should be included in the room rate

    The staff were very very professional and helpful and friendly We were able to extend checkout to 7pm for a small fee - which was incredibly helpful The hotel location and views from the hotel are outstanding The breakfast was excellent with a very broad choice The outdoor pools were nice, clean and plenty of sun beds but few sun shades The room was comfortable and a good size Air con very effective Location excellent - a short stroll to the Old Town or Harbour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have got a coffee when I got back in afternoon but bar is not always open and no facilities in room.

    The pool. Staff were very good. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine, just booking.com was misleading, see above.

    Good, clean, quiet hotel. However Booking.com was misleading. We booked 2 rooms for 4 people, yet the hotel had 2 rooms booked for 2 people, so we had to pay an additional €50

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure wasn't great so showering was a bit of an effort. It would have been nice to also have an outdoor bar/eating area. We didn't use the restaurant because it was inside. It's a shame that the rooms do not have proper balconies, it would have been lovely to have sat outside and take in the view.

    The location is good and we had a great view of the garden and harbour from our room. Rooms are clean, and the pool is large enough not to get crowded. An easy walk in to town, bus station and waterfront. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Mahon is a great place to stay. We enjoyed the 5pm yellow catamaran trip around the harbour - it was almost empty at that time of day. Walking along the waterfront is a pleasure and there are a good deal of bars and restaurants. The old town is very pretty and it's well worth exploring the lanes and hidden cafes. There is a good bus service. Just a 15 min bus ride to Es Grau, an easily accessible beach (unlike Cala'n Porter) with a decent beach bar shaded by pine trees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were asked at least two , and sometimes three, times for our room number by various members of staff when we had breakfast. It became very, very irritating. However if that is the worst thing then I suppose it can be forgiven.

    Very Clean - pool was excellent for a city centre hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The room was fabulous, the views were amazing, the staff could not do enough to help and would go out of their way to help in any way, particularly the reception staff who went above and beyond what was hoped for. The food was really good and overall I couldn't have asked for anything more

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A couple of comfortable chairs in the room would have been nice. Noise transmission was a major problem, voices (and more) in adjacent rooms being audible and general running water/plumbing noise, plus the lift. The building seems to have been designed with very little regard to noise insulation. When we arrived, we found that the card-operated room door lock didn't lock, but they had their (very good, very polite) maintenance man onto it right away and he changed the lock while we waited. Annoyingly, we found that the water drained oh-so-slowly from the washbasin and we had to report that too, as it just left a soapy slime every time it was used, which couldn't be flushed away. This was also fixed as soon as we reported it, but surely there should be a system whereby the cleaners log this sort of issue and not wait for guests to complain; it must have been like it for quite some time. If you need a taxi to get to the airport, I would suggest booking it the night before, as the hotel was having problems getting taxis at short notice on the morning that we left. Not the hotel's fault, but something to be aware of.

    The location of the hotel is very good, a short (10 min.) walk via back streets into town, or via steep path and steps down to the harbour-side (Moll Ponent). There are nice views out over the water from some of the rooms and from the restaurant and bar terrace. The location means that there's no traffic noise to speak of. There's a decent size swimming pool, with new loungers delivered while we were there, although not enough umbrellas to go around. The room was pretty much "standard" in terms of layout and size, with a good size bathroom and cleaning was well looked after, both in the room and throughout the hotel. Air-con was provided and worked well. We used the restaurant only once, for the evening Menu del Dia, but passed on breakfast, as we thought that 14 Euros a head was too much to ask on top of the room rate. Staff were all pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The detachable shower head fell off twice during a shower, the gardens could of looked nicer as in places it's quite tatty and messy.

    Friendly staff who are very helpful, the hotel room was spotless, the wifi was great and the pool was lovely, because the hotel is quite small it's also very quiet, you'll often find yourself alone at the pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located a bit of a walk from the historical center (10-15 minutes) and a very long walk from the port. There is very little activity around the hotel and there are no restaurants in the neighborhood. The parking situation is simply bad. The hotel doesn't have its own parking and you have to look for a place in the neighborhood, which we both nights found only in some 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Good views from the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and sufficiently spacious. The personnel is helpful and polite. The neighborhood is quite. Short walk to the local gin distillery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area needs a makeover but again work is been done.

    The breakfast was excellent, plenty to chose from. Staff very helpful and hotel very clean. There is work going on to improve the hotel, eg, new gym which will be finished in a few days time. Looks very good , staff showed us round.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It takes quite some time to get served at the bar, as the staff are off doing other things. Might be better when it's more in season, so it's busier. As might have been on reduced staff due to it being quieter.

    Facilities were great, sadly they were renovating the spa area, but we look forward to trying that next time. The pool was still open and was great. The views were great from our room and the bar balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small, outdated bathroom and noisy because of construction work. Worse was that they ripped me off big style in the restaurant downstairs, charged me €11 for a lousy ham/cheese sandwich, this did no even happen to me in Paris, Venice, Rome or anywhere in the world I have been. I complaint about it twice but no notice was taken, such a shame.

    The location of the property is great, nice views on the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English TV channel available, not the end of the world, but bathroom window refused to open!

    The staff should be given 11/10 for their help and attitude, will be going back again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately Booking.com failed to tell me that the hotel is under renovation. So there was noise from 8am to 6.30pm. (Even on Saturday) No facilities available - no jacuzzi, the pool was unusable, no gym, beauty treatments, the bar was closed, and no area just to sit in that wasn't covered in dust or peaceful. If I had of known this I would have not booked at this hotel. The area around the pool and access where you could get out was extremely dangerous - as you had to walk through a hard hat area! Although no hard hats were provided, and we forgot ours(!!) The noise required ear plugs, and was right outside some of the bedrooms, you could hear it in reception and at the bar, which was covered in dust sheets, so unusable. When we checked in, the builders were clearly on a break, as if we had of known before handing over our "cash" we would have turned round and left! On our last day we had to use the pool showers to freshen up before a late flight, but due to the dangerous circumstances and the showers being located in the middle of the building work, we asked to use a bedroomroom shower instead, but the staff just said no even thought it wasn't fully booked, instead they let us shower, in a dirty room, with no lock, one light working, less than 5 ft from workmen. Not very safe for 2 females, and not a single apology.

    We have just had a 4 night stay at the hotel, and booked a premium room with terrace. The room itself was lovely, spacious, and had everything we needed. A kettle, good wifi, and a small fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was being renovated but we weren't informed before our visit. The pool area was untidy with over grown grass and the pool wasnt clean at one point slightly greenish...it was too cold to swim anyway but i think it should look perfect ...with not much effort the hotel has the potential to be SO much better!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar closed very early. It would be good if it was open to residents late and I couldn't even get a drink to take to our room. I wanted a glass of wine and the mini bar in the room did not have this. Very thin walls so a little noises if you had noisy neighbours otherwise very peaceful.

    Staff were brilliant - very friendly - and the views were lovely. Very close to town centre of Mahon. Very relaxed and easy going

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were doing building works which were noisy during the day. You need to ask to get the cooked breakfast you want.

    Pleasant , friendly staff. Good spot overlooking the harbour. Conveniently located to walk into the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance being done which was told would be finished by arrival, gym not open or swimming pool and builders very loud on occasions and my room was so loud I could here people next door talking on the phone and generally very noisy I was under the restaurant so could here chairs and tables being dragged across the floor ftom very early in the morning

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was dirty and smelly. Undergoing renovation which we weren't aware of. Spa and jacuzzi renovation too- noise was horrendous

    Location good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant service in the evening (despite the booking.com saying so) and if you're isolated here on a windy night it's a bit of a trek to tackle the town and its hills and there is no taxi stand outside the hotel. That plus works in the basement and the pool area a little desolate and the garden rather forgotten, it wasn't a place to enjoy the middle of the day.

    What the hotel lacks in charisma it benefits from generous views over the port. I enjoyed my three day stay - the room and accommodation were comfortable, the breakfast good and the staff helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has an amazing view of the Port of Maó. It's within walking distance to the San Francisco Church and Museum. There are also stairs right beside the hotel that will take you to the Port. The staff at the hotel is very friendly as well. Overall, it is a great hotel for a reasonable price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast of 8€ was very poor, no fruits only oranges, dry fruits only the first day, no eggs except fried eggs the first day, no possibility of boiled eggs, no fresh juices....

    The location near the center of Maon and a beautiful view on the port

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit small with the large bed. Too many cats live next door. Too much barking from dogs into the evening. Rooms need better sound prooofing as we could hear the conversation of those next door. Also the door to the bathroom does not afford full privacy.

    The bed was great. The breakfast was varied and enjoyable. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The views are great. Very much enjoyed the jacuzzi and we were the only ones using it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Inter-island ferries across the port could be noisy - but it would be foolish to expect otherwise in a busy port!

    Excellent room. Really pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Interesting view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No catering during the day, small bar, long walk to shops/bars, noise from the ships.

    Very clean hotel, helpful staff, great breakfast with freshly cooked food. Nice pool too. Easy to find location, local free parking. Huge comfy beds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we (Me & my girlfriend) eventually checked out and left :)

    Everything ;) ! Great Location, superb Hotel, awesome Staff, perfect Service, fantastic Food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We felt that the reception and bar area were understaffed (but thought those who did staff these areas were very friendly and helpful) The access area to the pool is in need of attention. Perhaps some paving leading to the pool area rather than soil area

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room fairly small and the balcony only had room for one person to sit. We weren't able to reserve a room with a balcony and sea view so didn't know until we got there that we'd been allocated one.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room cleaning service excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel in a quiet location but could walk into town. Free parking available in nearby streets. Fantastic view from our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was taking a look and the breakfast seems to be poor. Taking into a count that the price was 8€ I decided to go out of hotel to take the breakfast.

    It was close to the port. Rooms were clean and the size was correct

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace furniture and area not clean. Litter in hedge that formed the front of it.Paid over £200 per night including extra for the terrace so expected more.

    Breakfast excellent. View beautiful . Mahon a nice town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldn't get a drink from the bar as it wasn't staffed at any time. No food available during the day. They ran out of de-caff coffee on the 1st day of our stay and didn't restock so I had to buy my own.. Also ran out of regular coffee sachets in the room. Only 4 parasols around the pool and and the general area around the pool was shabby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sleep . Due to the noise from lift . I was in room 315 . Asked to be moved . Was moved to room 313 . This room was not much better. Never been in a hotel where there was so much noise . Was good to get home . So I could sleep

    The staff were so nice . Nothing was a problem for them

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money for value. It is a 3 stars hotel! We went there in high season but it is enought to explain money for value. The bathroom was old as the forniture, but cleaness was ok. There wasn' t parking reserved for guests. I payed around 1000 eur for 5 days without breakfast ( but we saw in the breakfast room nothing of exceptional ): crazy! All of Receptionist didn t give us any informations and they didn t care of us.

    Position,comfort bed. Nothing else

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We payed extra for evening meal. Only to find on arrival it was single occupancy rooms even thou a twin . Breakfast and evening meal was for one person the other person had to pay. One lesson learnt look out for single occupancy hotels. Never again What a rip off

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid €180 for two single beds pushed together and they weren't even in height which was unfortunate. I did make a VERY last minute booking though. Also, they didn't have any normal coffee available. I just think coffee should never really run out. It's a basic morning necessity for most :)

    The friendliness of the staff, the warm welcome and genuine positive attitudes. I would recommend, also, they were so kind to offer is champagne for my partner's birthday!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Mirador des Port traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: