Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Oro Negro 3 stars

Arquitecto Gómez Cuesta, 14, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#43 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1485 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    The location is very good, not the worst hotel, but my requests were not satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am very disappointed with the attitude of hotel personnel regarding toiletries (shampoo and body wash, others such as shower cap and soap) - at the first day we get one small tube of shampoo and body wash, however, the next day no new toiletries were recharged. In this evening (second day) I went to the administrators and asked the next day to recharge it on morning because I will need them then. One of the administrators told me that most likely maid forgot to leave them and promised to have them next day. And again, on third day maid didn't add new toiletries and then I gave up. In total we stayed 4 nights and only on first day we were provided with toiletries. Furthermore - when we went to hotel room in one of the days around 3pm (15 o'clock), and while my husband took a shower, a maid came to the room and told us that she needs to clean our room. I said give us 20 mins and she said she cannot wait that long, so only 10 mins she was ready to wait. And that was not the only contact with her - at the check out day (we had to check out before 12pm or 12 o'clock). She came around 11 or a bit earlier and said that she is here to clean. This time she did not rush us though, but we understood that the extra hour we cannot stay there to enjoy the great views from the balcony to the pool. I requested a double bed as this was part of our honeymoon trip (I stated it on my special request a while ago before my trip and reminded shortly before our trip) and were not promised to have one. In this regard, we were given a sort of a "double bed", although it was more like two single beds put together, so this wish was partly satisfied. Sadly were not able to cuddle with my newlywed husband during the night, as it was uncomfortable due to the hole between beds. Hotel does not provide a private parking, there is only public parking lot available right across the street.

    The buffet breakfast was good, quite clean room with good amount of towels (were changed every day), were given a good room with balcony and great view, very glad for that. Close to Playa de las Americas beach and restaurants. Were satisfied with the location. Good pool with good opportunities for sunbathing and drinking cocktails right next to the pool. Were able to watch live concerts from the fifth floor balcony on every evening. It was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect: close to the boulevard and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels were not always clean. Some bleach stains I think.. I would be good thing to control this more. Despite all the free parking spots around the hotel, it was sometimes really hard to find one. One day we had to drive for an hour to find one.

    The location was perfect: close to the boulevard and restaurants. Staff was really friendly and the room was clean. When we arrived in our room, a bottle of champagne with a personal letter of the hotel staff and director was offered free. A really nice and unexpected gesture :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, nice pool, entertainment every evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ground floor room had ants come into the room as well as an air conditioner blowing hot air, though both of these issues were promptly rectified.

    Very clean, nice pool, entertainment every evening. Food was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was quite big, got the corner room with a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room was quite big, got the corner room with a big balcony and an additional window (the window and the balcony entrance belonged to different walls). That room had a view to the ocean, loved it! The breakfasts were excellent and diverse, loved the pancakes with caramel. The staff was friendly and willing to help. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    A five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything perfect. All hotel stuff is so kind with you, they do everything to help. The hotel organise all kind of activities for entertainment : sport in the morning with personal trainer, every night there are concerts, etc. The pool has a lifeguard too all day, the cleaning is made every day and if you put the sign "do not disturbe" they let a note to contact the reception in order to change the hours of cleaning more suitable for you. The food is very varied, very tasty and has also Show Food - they cook fresh meat or fish for you. Overall, I recommend this hotel for all the services they provide!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.5
    Best hotel in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super with a breathtaking view. The bed was so comfortable that I literally wanted to take it home!! When you go down to have breakfast there is a happy guy called Juan Carlos to greet you and to show empty tables. You can choose from a wide variaty of delicious food such as omlette, pancakes etc. The staff was not just simply helpful, they helped from their heart. There is also a well equipped gym with a nice view and also workout classes in the morning next to the pool. All in all we had an amazing stay here, it could not have been any better....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Terrific hotel, I would recommend to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Terrific hotel and value for money. Great location. In the heart of the las americas. Near enough to the night life but not so near it ruins a night sleep. Staff were terrific, no request was too difficult. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if I was to return to Tenerife. Diverse demographic stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the beach and shops, as a single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the beach and shops, as a single traveller I booked a double room and the room was big! I had a wrap around balcony with a sea view which was lovely and waiting for me in the room was a bottle of bubbles which was a lovely touch. All of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    I will love to go back there. on my arrive the was a welcome massage and a bottle of champagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don"t know what l did not like because l was just for a day and l did came late in the night

    I like the cleanness of the room. the bed was wonderful very comfortable. It is a really nice hotel and a great location. The friendliness of the receptionist was great. He was respectful and answer all my questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Can't wait to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We got upgraded to a gorgeous room. It was clean. Staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Food was good. Pool was put of this world. And the view from our room was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and clean, but in one week they vacuumed the room only once. We made the reservation for one double bed and we received two beds with wheels :)) It was very noisy because you could hear everything from the other rooms.

    Nice location, staff was friendly. When we arrived we found a bottle of champaigne in our room :) They changed the towels every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Much more than a 3 star hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff and view from hotel! They are extra customer-friendly: we could leave our luggage there after checkout because we wanted to go the beach, and they even let us have a shower after it... very recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Room Only!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle/tea making facilities in the room, we could have hired one for 25€ but as regular travellers feel that one should have been provided as all other hotels that we have stayed in have them in the rooms, bit disappointing!!

    Very central to restaurants, bars, entertainment and beach. Clean pool and plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    Room was big, clean and had a great view. Staff was very nice and even let us check in early without any issue. Great pool and prices in the pool bar were very reasonable. 10mins walk from town/beachfront. Perfect! Overall we felt we got a great bargain. Will be coming back for sure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    If definitely exceeded our expectations and we'll be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the AC machine seems to make some noise (like if will start on) repeatedly although it was turned off;

    - Rooms were very nice and clean, just like in the pictures - Staff is very friendly and willing to solve your desires - The hotel is VERY quiet (at least at 7th floor) and we had every night a good sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    The beds were comfy and the rooms were a good size for what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were staying in had ants and we just got given a bottle of insecticide to solve it. We had to ask for the room to be serviced a couple of times during the week because there were dead ants everywhere and room service didn’t clean the room. The food was only just ok there was nicer places to eat out close by.

    The beds were comfy and the rooms were a good size for what you needed. There was a fridge in the room which was good as well as a hair dryer. It was a good base in the middle of Los Cristianos and Adeje. It wasn’t too far from the beach. The reception staff were friendly and they had very good English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint would be the single beds as a double. As a couple staying we found the beds annoying.

    Clean hotel with friendly staff. Nice size pool. Close to everything with the strip just a short 10min walk. €10 for food buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner. Literally all you can eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay in Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the room I was in, there were no electrical sockets around the bed, which would be useful for charging electronic devices, while surfing the net.

    The staff on the reception and the bar were very polite and lovely. The view from a higher floor is amazing. Very close to the hotel there is a free parking. The pool was clean. Fast Internet connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Wish we were here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like.

    Looked lovely, nice complimentary bottle of fizz in the room on arrival. Clean, good area, literally a 5-10min walk from beach etc but not so close to hear the nightlife if you want quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and standard if you just want somewhere to stay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple staying in the room next door to us were so rude. They kept blasting their TV and speaking loudly. Not what I expect from an elderly couple, maybe a bunch of playground children. But when ever we put our TV on. They would ring the security guard to come and tell us to be quiet !! And that was just having the tv volume on number 20, not full blast like they had! But that’s not the hotels fault. Just snotty arrogant guests unfortunately got put next door to us.

    Clean and standard if you just want somewhere to stay and aren’t travelling for special occasion. Pool area spotless. Wouldn’t say there is much for kids. Animation team but nothing exciting for them. Apart from the swimming pool. Stayed here twice now, and no complaints either time. Can’t fault it. First time we were half board second time room only. Only because we prefer to get different restaurants etc on a night time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The hotel Catalonia Oro Negro was an excellent choice. Immaculately kept. All staff were top class and always eager to deal with any requests we may have had. The best holiday experience we have had. Access to the town, shopping, beach, bars etc was minutes away from hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent and relaxing. Planning our next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say here is that there was not an accessible Wc within the hotel other than in the room.

    I am a wheelchair user and although the hotel room was an accessible room, it needed a little tweaking for my requirements. Once I requested a grab rail by the Wc, the staff got their maintenance team to fit one . It was really great to know that customers were important to them. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location. The street outside is not very nice or clean and it is a bit of a walk to reach a nice, white sandy beach.

    This hotel is great value for money. Whilst it is basic it is perfectly functional and very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    You definitely get value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the bathroom could be makes small renovations, like changing the shower.The window and the door can be cleaned better,especially when you have a very nice view:))

    Very nice ocean view, very friendly staff, the food was very good-diversified, especially at the dinner, confortable bed with almost new mattresses.Every day was cleaned the room.They took into account the our requirements. When we arrived we had a bottle of champagne in the room with a nice welkome message.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Greatest value for the money if the bed would be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was very hard -

    Nice staff - Welcome gift sent up to the our hotel room - Great view over the Las Americas from our balcony - Location alright not that far from beach - A/C fantastic - Good size for hotel room - Shower very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean Big / comfy beds Gym was modern and accessible, not huge although it was rarely used by other guests so wasn’t a problem Very good location around a 15 minute walk to the Safari centre in Las America’s and similar to the main bars in Costa Adeje We also received complimentary champagne Having changed to this hotel from one more expensive for our 9day trip, we couldn’t be happier with the quality of the hotel we got for around half the price we were originally paying for a similar hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daniels Bar (the hotel bar) is quite expensive for drinks hence why there wasn’t many people ever drinking there.

    Nice place. What you would expect for a three star. Good sized pool. mix of old and young people. Quieter place but only a short walk to bars, restaurants, beaches etc. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Overall a good hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated.They could do with some drawers in the rooms.The doors to the rooms need adjusting,as everyone seems to bang their doors to their rooms and it gets very noisy early morning and late at night.Also,it would be nice to have a kettle the room.

    The staff were friendly and were very helpful.Great variety of food,that was good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Another touristic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    • Hotel obviously has very different quality rooms - in the first floor you may have service entry view, from top a beautiful seaview. In the booking process it is not clear what you will get. • Quite unpolite check in process • Had to wait additional 1 hour to get my room (even after the 14.00 check in) - no apologies

    • Nice swimming pool • Generous breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Quiet hotel with decent facilities, perfect for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not popular with young solo travellers - seems to cater almost exclusively to elderly couples and families with kids. The room could have used a fresh coat of paint and new light switches. The main lighting appliance in my room was broken. I was told it would be fixed the next morning but it wasn't.

    The extra large balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean room and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In spite of the quadruple window glass, the roar of the avenue below can be heard by sensitive people. Still it doesn´t really disturb much.

    Very clean room and comfy bed. Friendly staff. I´d repeat without any doubts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Big room, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received great service throughout my stay except upon checkout. I had asked for an extra 30 minutes in my room. The front desk did not check if this was possible or listen and immediately declined my request. The location is good, close walk to restaurants, markets and beach but not near the beach.

    Big room, nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms with nice bathroom, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours are strict, otherwise very nice. Unfriendly staff at the bar.

    24hrs reception was super friendly and helpful. Good wifi. Pool area was nice with very nice lifeguard. Rooms are really nice, new, stylish, clean. The bed is heaven as well as the shower. My balcony was huge with a table and some chairs and had a perfect view of the sunset. Did not get any food there, so cannot rate that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean rooms. Had a nice view from 11th floor and could go for a walk to get dinner or a coffee. Diddnt try breakfast or the hotels restaurant. No problems at any account. Its a hotel how it is supposed to be, thak you for the stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff and should be classed as 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds around the pool area weren’t available until 10.00am which seems a little silly

    Rooms were very clean, lovely beds and fabulous view from our balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hardly any options of gluten free breakfast. Twin beds in double rooms.

    Huge but quiet hotel, mainly elderly British tourists. Very clean rooms, towels changed daily. Good choice of food for dinner buffet. Helpful staff. A welcome bottle of sparkling wine in the room. Walking distance (about 10 minutes) to Las Americas and Troya beaches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    We had a very good and relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The staff was wery frienly and relaxed. The room was a bit small but the bed was good and the shower was great. The location of the property was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the beach. Too much noise from the road. Noisy in the morning when supplies are offloaded. Our room stunk of smoke. We are not smokers.

    There are some good restaurants within ten minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance Service, very bad smells in the bathroom due to leaking from the plumbing, I had to report it 3 times however the problem was not solved. I gave up in the end so we stayed in the same room, I was told that they would more us to another room if a repair could not be carried out,needless to say nothing happened

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    I don't think they had any interest in a person on there own.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Freedom to charge to my room.

    Know nothing about dinning there, i could not charge things to my room, so I never dined there. When I got there the first thing they asked for payment, I always pay for every thing when I'm leaving.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good value, it had a nice variety of food. The sunning deck had sun all day, and there were plenty of chairs, so I never had a problem getting one. The pool was heated to a nice temperature. There were shows every night and entertainment all day! The room was large and the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Big, modern, comfortable, not much character though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I wouldn’t want to stay here for long - too big, too busy - but fine if you just need comfortable accommodation fairly close to the beach and restaurants.

    We stayed here just overnight before taking the ferry over to La Gomera and it did the job. We were especially lucky and had a corner room at the front with balconies on two sides - but the beds all look large, and the beds are super comfortable. Friendly staff too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff with plenty of daytime activities made this a delightful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Beds seemed a little wobbly but still had comfortable mattresses.

    We booked room only as we like to eat in different local restaurants but we did eat at the hotel a couple of times and were very impressed. The food was hot, fresh and tasty and the staff always around to help if needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely friendly and loved the fact that I ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was so small

    Staff were extremely friendly and loved the fact that I tried to speak to them in Spanish. The activity planner (tui rep) was very knowledgeable and friendly. Awesome location very close to bus stop from airport and right in a major food hub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location on Playa de la Americas, friendly stuff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electric kettle, napkins, plates and spoons in the room.

    Good location on Playa de la Americas, friendly stuff, good breakfast, low price parking. We received room on a top floor with great view to the sea + to the center of Playa de la Americas + to the Golf and mountains. It was funny when we founded Bloody Mary corner with all ingredients for this coctail for the breakfast))) Maybe it was feature of December, 30th))) Swimming pool and fitness available for the guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Willy Ray likes Hotel Oro Negro
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to complain about if I am honest

    I like that I feel comfortable and at home here.That the reception service is amazing and that the time they take to solve any minor problem is outstanding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Absolutely LOVED the breakfast and dinner buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Desperately wanted to have a massage but their 'Spa place' never seemed to be open even though the opening times say 10am-6pm! :( The tiled floors in the rooms my 10 month old baby did not like at all and I also found that they were not being cleaned every day, so for most of the time he had to be on the bed with very close supervision or carried around.

    Absolutely LOVED the breakfast and dinner buffet!! Delicious and wide variety. Bed sizes were very generous - our double bed seemed more like a triple bed - great for co-sleeping with a 10 month old baby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can be a little bit noisy especially when people talk loud on the balconies at night.

    Nice hotel in good location. Great swimming pool and good food. Good value for the money spent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is served inside. No fresh natural orange juice in the morning. No possibility to eat outside in the sun. The restaurant is very noisy and unpleasant.

    We had a beautiful big room with large terrace and pool view. The pool is heated and big. Quality off the food is very good. The buffet is excellent with a lot off choice. Location off the hotel is close to the touristic area but close to a busy road. Personnel is very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant Bar staff kitchen and dining staff all went above and beyond to make our holiday brilliant Animation staff were amazing xmas day - great fun had by all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds weren't connected so as a couple we found this annoying as they slid apart. Not enough sockets in room either. All power comes from a socket board under the TV so none by the beds or anywhere else in room.

    The pool was the highlight for me. Spotless, deep, big and lovely soft salty water as opposed to chlorine. Lovely and warm too. Lots of loungers and space for sunbathing. Breakfast was excellent. Great variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    It was 4 days of excellent summer in amazing place in November. I'd love to back one more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Drinks are not included at lunch and dinner. 2. Kettle and safe in rooms are chargeable. 3. Rose wine had strange, may be with khimical smell and taste and was harmful for my esophagus and stomack (red and white were good). I had to take medicine.

    1. Ocean view from my room (upper floor in the building, that that is the most remote from the reception, but connected with it via a corridor). The Hotel is not located on seafront, but not far from it also. You can see ocean from sertain rooms. 2. Good location: the Hotel is in walking distance from several beaches, fantastic seafront, the touristic downtown. There are many bars, nightclubs, restaurants, supermarkets and shops located near the Hotel. 3. Very nice weather and enough warm water for sweaming, taking sunbath on a beach and walking. 4. Good cuisine at the restaurant. 5. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    GOOD BUT COYKD BE BETTER AS THE NIGHT PORTER WAS ABNOCTIOUS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE NIGHT PORTER WAS ABNOCTIOUS AND I ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT SECURITY IN THE BUILDING AND HE REFUSED TO GIVE ME HIS NAME..SO ASKED MAIN RECOTION IN THE MORNING IT WAS " CLEMENTE" AND THE SECURITY GUY WAS JUST MESSING ABOUT ON HIS PHONE AND NO UNOFOEM AND SAT NOT BOTHERED ABOUT SECURITY. LET THE VISIT OF MY BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION DOWN AND HE WAS ON WHEN CHECKED OUT BUT DIDN'T CHECK ME OUT PROPERLY AS EARLY MORNING 5AM LEAVE FOR THE PLANE.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Very over rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No atmosphere at the pool, the interior is really run down and dated, overall the hotel is very overrated. More suited to elderly people.

    The breakfast was ok. The pool area was clean. A welcome bottle of Prosecco in the room on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    We were coming from La Gomera and needed a hotel for the night. Definitely wouldn't stay for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room next to the elevator and we heard it all day and night. Not that little "pling" - but actually the engine or breaks, so it was quite noisy. There was fridge in the room but it was broken or at least didn't cool so our complimentary sparkling wine was warm :-(

    Free parking right across the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    The location is good 10 15 minutes to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can forget about the sea view that they advertise as optional. When i asked if it is possibile i received a big No, the receptionist did not even bother to check if available. The hotel is old but well kept.

    The location is good 10 15 minutes to the beach. The bed is comfy and large. The noise level is ok (towards the pool) Top attractions close by: Siam park, Los Gigantes, Masca village, La Gomera and Loro Park across the island. The food is good (breakfast and dinner) lot of options to choose from at dinner. Close to transportation but their public transport is not that reliable. You have a option to rent a car, try to get one from the airport in advance insted of local nearby companies in order to get a good price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach. Our room positioned as mountain view/garden view/sea view has the main view on mountains and the garden park, the sea view is only very on the corner.

    We were upgraded to 2 rooms apartment for free! Great animation team, night show everyday, helpful reception, heated large pool, Spa, good Majito at main bar. Free spacy parking next side of road! Wide choice in restaurant, the food is excellent, good choice of wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was reasonable, staff were very slow to check in took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff super sloooooow. Beds pushed together to make a double. Not having breakfast included when other friends did and paid the same price.

    Hotel was reasonable, staff were very slow to check in took over 1 hour to book us in even though there were no queing. Also all our group booked at same time and booked with same price yet half did not have breakfast included, I did not understand why. Bedrooms was ok for what we paid and value for money. Only issue was the double bed we booked was two singles pushed together which wasn't great. Pool was good, good atmosphere around the pool and generally had a good time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    WiFi was losing connectivity from time to time. Some minor things can be improved - for example there were some cracks on the balcony floor and one of the lamps inside the room was making a strange noise when turned on. Overall no major complaints.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and clean with big bathroom. There is also a fridge inside the room without any additional charges. The location is quiet enough at night but it is also a short walk from multiple supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Very clean pool and surrounding area with lots of sunbeds available. The food quality in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was excellent. Overall it is great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic staff - especially Simona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy neighbours all week - although different sets if people. Would have liked to been able to get tea or coffee out of machine at dinner time.

    Fantastic staff - especially Simona

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed the hotel, great location only a 10 min walk from everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying to use the safe in the room

    Clean, good location, good breakfast, dinners were tasty with lots of options to choose from and there was always lots of games and activities going on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    the bed was comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom could have been cleaner, especially bathtube; the hotel is quite far from any beach or the resort centre

    the bed was comfortable; we got a bottle of champagne in our room as a gift from the hotel staff; the room was with a balcony and view on the pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend it and I would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow could have been more comfortable (but it was not too bad)

    The staff was helpful, the food was great, the location was very good. It was also quiet enough for sleep in the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall I would recommend this hotel to others, any negative comments I have made could be reversed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in room, had to ask twice. Large crack on bathroom floor, needs attention. Wine served in bar on pool terrace by the glass was not very good. As our room was on a very busy street it was very noisy, wore ear plugs on 2nd night. Maybe better glazing would help!!

    Bed was very comfortable with spotless white linen. Professional, polite & pleasant staff. The food was good, very impressed with the amount of staff on duty & made everyone so welcome. Lovely pool, terrace & grounds. Such a surprise to get a bottle of bubbly & chocolates in the room. As it was my birthday too!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    the holiday was very relaxing with no distractions, no loud bars or casino types etc. a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities and staff were 100%. Excellent location for access to the beaches and local restaurants, nice pool area and good evening entertainment all included. The buffett breakfast is brilliant with a massive choice of all your favourites inc freshly made pancakes and omelettes. The rooms are spacious and air conditioned and cleaned every day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Good but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time for the check in. Even if it says that the check in time is at 14h in the reception they say that’s from 14h and it’ll be after that time. They make us wait until 14:30 more or less. First lunch in the restaurant I pick some lettuce and when I start eating I found a plastic piece from the oil bottle, I told to the waiter and she brought it to the kitchen but not even said sorry for what happened. Some dinners the restaurant is full of smoke from the cooking area and smells like food everywhere.

    Pool area, gym is nice and almost all the time empty. Simona at the restaurant is really good and always receive you with a smile. All in all a good hotel to go and close from beach and main shopping place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Good stay for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast room is very loud. And I am gluten free and the only thing they could offer me was a roll that was like white plastic inside and two magdalena cookies that didn't taste of anything but sugar. I complained but no one was interested. I went to the supermarket and they had a great variety of gluten free articles such as cereals, cookies and bread. So I bought some things and brought them with me to the breakfast room.

    The rooms were good and clean. The garden with the swimmingpool was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Our room didnt have a double bed which we requested
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old fashioned so was the bedroom very disappointing the food was lovely but didn't change enough

    The bedroom was horrible the tiles where dirty in the bathroom wouldn't stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Would certainly recommend Oro Negro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    15 minutes walk from the beach

    Everything was simply excellent, bedroom, breakfast, entertainment. Staff were really helpful. Nothing was a bother to them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but good have been better. Fridge wasn't great at all.

    Great location. Staff were friendly and efficient. Room cleaned everyday.very nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great the food was great the staff was great they couldn't do enough for you and the young girl who cleaned our room was brilliant so I would give it 10 out of 10 would certainly go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A welcome drink while waiting for your room would have been a nice touch. Some non "line choregraphed" dancing would have been nice in the evening so we could do our own thing.

    Good choice of entertainment on offer. Our free upgrade to a lovely room with bubbly and chocolates included was a really nice surprise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very pleased with accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room, easy walk to food and drink. Champagne upon arrival in room! We only stayed one night before moving on elsewhere but would have benn happy to stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of cooked items at breakfast could have been a little better.

    Loved the big super king sized beds, balcony with a sea view and staff were very professional and friendly. Hotel provides good access to Playa las Américas and surrounding resorts but is far enough away from the clubs to get a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some slight ageing issuers(lightly worn cupboards, cracked wall due to sliding patio door opening, lock slightly broken and would revert to open if you open from the opposite side). Everything else was good for the star rating and couldn't fault in line with a 3 star.

    Good location and proximity without being stuck in the middle of a busy area. Room serviced when required effectively and efficiently. Staff very nice and helpful with anything. Kitchen well run and the breakfast and evening meal were operated very well and food was good for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: