Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Park Putxet 4 stars

Putget, 68, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08023 Barcelona, Spain

#464 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4998 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms was really bad, walls must be wafer thin. Car park was very small and difficult to access, would not rate as four star hotel.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Nice hotel and good location but staff were awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude, we extra paid for a room with a terrace and were not given one. When we asked the reason why they said ‘we had non left so put you there’ not once was this communicated to us until we asked. Nice hotel, clean and the roof was lovely but simply for the staffs attitude towards me and my friends I will never return to this hotel. Never been treated so badly as a guest in any hotel I’ve stayed in before.

    Nice hotel and good location but staff were awful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Fine for 1 night stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms and the bathroom quite used and dirty.

    The breakfast was good quality for the price paid. When we asked to change the room, the receptionist was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    It is not worthy to pay 200 euros with parking and without break fasts for two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the room and the car parking very poor and you should be very very good driver to park your car for 18 euro a day And one small soap one small 40 ml champoo for two guests in the room for two days and the area of the room was two small their is no view and they offer you only a water with pieces of lemon in jar not before twelve noon at the reception !!!!!.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were clean, nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is 3-stations away from the Catalonia square by subway but it is fairly quick to get to Rambla. The closest breakfast/lunch spots are within 500-750m-walking radius.

    The rooms were clean, nice and comfortable. Hotel is located in a super quiet neighborhood. Pool was very small but it has a great view of the city's skyline. It was a great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Pool had a cool view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Staff said they’d spray but it was awful, next day they skipped cleaning our room altogether and I had to request more spray and clean towels. The water in the shower rarely got warm... hot never.

    Pool had a cool view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    We were able to watch the World Cup games at the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and booking it with a terrace was useless. The location is not close to the happening area.

    We were able to watch the World Cup games at the restaurant downstairs and the breakfast is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The best week possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member at the bar was extremely rude and would not give me a glass to take to my room and would also not give me any ice.however when I asked another member of staff they were happy to give me the ice that I had asked for.

    The hotel is in a lovely area of Barcelona, just far enough away from the city that you can experience a more authentic way of life in Barcelona, with nice cafes and restaurants as well as little independent stores, We stayed in the room with a balcony which was amazing for Sun bathing or just sitting out talking to one another till the early hours of the morning. The room was also very spacious and the bathrooms were clean. The bed was more comfy than my bed at home! No complaints whatsoever. P S .breakfast included is so worth it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be included in price.

    Hudge, comfortable bed. Room cleaned and towels changed everyday. Beautiful view from the roof with a small but cute swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, nice rooftop lounge and friendly staff but rooms need to be refreshed a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We had a room near the place where all cleaning equipment is stored and that was a bit loud in the morning - The bathroom was clean but looks a bit 'tired' with small cracks in the ceiling, also the bath itself is quite old - The 'view' from our room was on the opposite windows and curtain was transparent so everyone could easily see what happens (going naked out of the shower - your neighbors from opposite building will wave you 'hiiii!') - Location is nice if saying about area, but this hills could make you crazy when getting there by walk in the evening

    - Friendly staff, guys from reception really helped us a lot during a vacation - A room was clean and cozy - Nice rooftop with a lounge area and pool with a view on Barcelona

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room that they gave us smelled bad from someone who had been smoking inside.

    Big room.clean.hotel's personel reacted immediately to our request for room change when we realised that the first room smelled bad from someone who had been smoking inside the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    They did give us free breakfast and parking in an attempt to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner in our unit did not work and we spent a very warm night. Unable to change rooms.

    They did give us free breakfast and parking in an attempt to provide some customer recovery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    The room was a good size and the beds were comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A huge walk from the beach or city centre. Pool was tiny and dirty. Was a bit like a swamp!

    The room was a good size and the beds were comfy! Close to park guille.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    It was nice and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could put slippers or a carpet to the rooms. Also a touch of a decoration in the room would cheer me up.

    The bathroom was spacious with a bathtub and a long countertub with a long mirror. Also i like the essence of their shampoo and soap. They have tidied up my room everyday. I could also use the computer in the lobby for my work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop pool was actually disappointing. From the photos, it looks much more impressive.

    The room was really nice. It was spacious, clean and with a really nice bathroom. The rooftop pool isn't impressive, but it's a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    Keep looking for a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The second night at hotel I found a HUGE bug in the bathroom that ruined my sleep for the following nights. Unfortunately was not a one-timer, as we found another one in the last night - huge one again yuck!!! Also the walls in the hotel are so thin that every noise from other rooms/outside can be heard(from crying babies to car that came late in the night to pickup garbage). Our room was at the first floor. All in all, not sure I'd recommend the hotel to a friend.

    Location of the hotel, though located at a 40 min walk to the center(Sagrada), the neighborhood is really nice. Also, the bed is huge and comfy. Didn't have breakfast at hotel, so cannot rate that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from centre for those who don’t like walking or up hills but very enjoyable for us.

    Clean, comfortable beds, fast check in and nice safe area very quite outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    What an experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too far away from the beach and the centre of Barcelona.

    The property itself was good. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, rooms cleaned everyday and views from the rooftop pool were incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Unfortunately won’t be returning or recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful, the location would not have been an issue if the staff were a bit more helpful ordering us taxis. They let us sit about for 30 minutes one day and then advised they simply could not order us taxis because of the location. Will not be returning. awful customer service & the “balcony” was misleading on the photos.

    The roof top terrace was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs, air con terrible. Better off getting something more modern. Absolutely no way 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ambient temp in the room was 26 degrees, with the air con on full whack. Complained, the manager tried to downgrade me to a terrible room. Would not give me a refund. Said it was all he had available. Then offered 2 days complimentary breakfast... for the grand total of 40 Euros for 2 people. Total stay - 650 euros. Drain was blocked in the bathroom so shower constantly flooded Room temperature was absolutely unbearable. Had to get fans from reception just to have a few broken hours sleep.

    Roof top pool was quite nice, but very small. Could fit maybe 5 people in at once absolute max.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a lot around the hotel for dinner or beers. There are a few cheap cafes though which is ideal for breakfast before heading into town for the day. The swimming pool is very small. Thankfully it was always quiet when I went up there but I can imagine it can get quite busy during the peak season.

    Metro is only 5 min walk from the hotel and it gets you to town in under 10 mins. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned, towels change etc. daily which is ideal. Bed was very comfortable and we even had a sunbed on out terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff but not a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one night there was a group of partygoers that were loud into the morning and the walls were thin. My daughter could here them vomiting through the walls! Bathroom felt dirty and shower water would go every where. Location had few dining options and it was harder to get to locations from this hotel. Pool area was filled with drinkers and smokers that had not been cleaned up after.

    we liked the bunk beds for the kids and the 2 double beds with night stands. The fro t desk staff were very helpful and friendly! the view from the pool was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Overall it was an excellent stay staff were lovely and friendly and facilities were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool was lovely however every time we went up there all the sun loungers were taken due to the large groups of people that were staying. Also we called for room service and no one picked up the phone to have our food delivered directly to our room.

    The room was lovely and clean bed made for us everyday with fresh clean towels. Bed was very comfy and spacious pillows were also lovely to sleep on. Food was excellent! Lovely rooftop pool was beautiful looking out on the view.!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin! Could hear TVs/ people talking. Breakfast an extra charge, even though the hotel was quite expensive

    Good location- quiet, not in centre but easily accessible by metro or even walking. Close to nice parks and walking distance from park guell. Amazing view from rooftop pool of the city and sagrada! Didn't try the food but looked delicious and reasonably priced. Room and bathroom cleaned daily. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Hotel was lovely, staff very friendly and pool area fab (not for families admittedly but for holiday with friends couldn’t be better in Barcelona)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop terrace was a lot smaller than I'd hoped, the pictures made it look bigger than it was and the pool was tiny (no room to swim). The room was very dark, one tiny little window which only looked onto other people's rooms, and it would get very noisy with doors banging loudly at 7am onwards, also a lot of drunken people would come in and make noise at 4.30am every morning and no one would tell them to shush. Food and drinks are very expensive, €30 for only two drinks (but that wasn't a massive suprise as most hotel bars are more expensive). Gorgeous little Italian restaurant just a minute down the road, very cheap and very good quality food!

    The staff are excellent, very happy and welcoming and very helpful with whatever you need The breakfast was brilliant, lots of very nice food and again very helpful staff It was clean and the housekeepers do a brilliant job! Only a five minute walk to the metro to get into the centre of Barcelona and Park Guell was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred more vegetables at the breakfast buffet.

    Excellent service! There was no problem for us to change rooms that suited our needs. The rooms were very clean. The hotel is situated about a 10 minute walk from the metro station. We enjoyed the short walk and subway rides to other parts of Barcelona. A great way to experience the city. Quiet rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast was good with a variety of cold cuts, fruit, yoghurt and warm dishes. Beautiful roof top pool with a breathtaking view of Barcelona ( and La Sagrada Famillia ).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Good stop over for our family before cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pasta dishes in the restaurant were poor

    Staff friendly and helpful. Good location not far from too far from centre or Airport. Staff arrange taxi for six plus luggage to the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Pool on roof top is amassing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location: in a quiet district just near Park Guel. 20 min walk to downtown. Good connection by buses and metro. Two metro lines in 7 min walk. Hotel is old but good maintained. Really big king size bed. Roof top terrace with small pool perfect place for selfie :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a little far out of the "old town" of Barcelona, but once we mastered the Metro System it was just fine.

    It was very comfortable and clean. Quiet. Just down the block was the most amazing Italian restaurant, Raymundo was the owner. We had the best Cava Sangria in all of Spain and the best pizza ever. It was recommended by a staff member at the hotel. The Catalonia Park had a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    3*. It's a trap. Avoid this hotel. Too far, too expensive for what is offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was an idiot. I had some circumstances, but...still an idiot. I made two reservations for this hotel. One for 5 nights and one for only 1. Both was made one month before. For the first one I payed less than 100€ per night, for the second, 135€. For the first, room was relatively good, first floor, decent size. For the second, I can say without a doubt , my doghouse is bigger. Beware 519! Anyway, the terrace for this room was bigger than the room. This hotel is a trap. Stay away! Nothing to do with the Park Putxet. The Park is two streets away. Walls are so thin, I heard not only the snore of the neighbors, but I heard well they're phone alarm or vibration! No matter what they say is a 3* hotel. I'm a brunch guy, didn't take breakfast, but I like to drink a tea or a light coffee on the terrace, before sleeping or in the morning. No water boiler, no tea, nothing. The position is good for a hostel. 26 metro stations far from the airport, approximately 1,5 hours.

    I liked the moment of check out...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Rich and tasty breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy fridge (without power switch) - I had to move some furniture to unplugg it off the site every night.

    Rich and tasty breakfest. Clean and quiet room in the 5th floor (window to the courtyard).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Far from everything you got to walk a lot to get the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everything you got to walk a lot to get the transportation as a 4 Stars hotel its less then 3 stars no water or any thing Complementary a swimming pool is very very small wont go there agin the only good thing is staff are amazing and so friendly

    Far from everything you got to walk a lot to get the transportation as a 4 Stars hotel its less then 3 stars no water or any thing Complementary a swimming pool is very very small wont go there agin the only good thing is staff are amazing and so friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    My stay was amazing, the people were friendly and you definitely feel the culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room could of been a little better but overall the hotel was great.

    I definitely like the balcony and the fact that it was close to a lot of commercial business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed our stay, were just disappointed with the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were very thin in the room and you heard every bump and creak. Also, the bathroom was outdated and needed a major overhaul. The shower wet the entire floor every time because there was no curtain or glass around it. e had to request extra towels just to clean it up.

    The entrance and lobby area were just as the pictures online. The pool area was also exactly as pictured. The breakfast selection was good and was actually cheaper than listed online which was also a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little details, like the amenities in the bathroom were empty upon arrival, but we got new ones when we asked the cleaning lady. We felt like the floor could have been cleaned more often. Sometimes the bathroom smelled a little, because of lack of ventilation options. Details like this may make it seem like a less than a 4 star hotel, but we didn’t mind that.

    Big comfy bed in a cosy room. Friendly and polite staff. Great quiet and safe location, about 1 km from the Park Güell (nice walk). The tiniest swimming pool ever, but on a nice peaceful terrace. Overall we were satisfied with our stay and would recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly both at the restaurant & the reception. The pool is super super small, the pictures are much better than what you get in real life.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Simple and Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room wasn't great.

    Good location, quiet and close to lots of bus and metro links into town. Pool area was quiet and relaxing. Clean, comfortable and very good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value hotel, nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are going there to club and hit the beach/bars until the late/early hours then i do not recommend this hotel unless you drive. Many cabs refused to take us back up to this hotel and it meant an hour negotiating with cab drivers in some instance them trying to charge 100 euro to take us what costs 15 euro in the day...

    Good value hotel, nice friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Everything & More!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! There is nothing to dislike. The property is cute and clean. The staff was excellent and made our stay so easy and practically effortless. Breakfast was delicious. The pool had an amazing view. The beds are super comfy. And all this is just 3/4 stops from the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas!!! I can’t wait to stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel in very peaceful, green Gracia location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some minor administration errors. They were eventually cleared up but caused a bit of inconvenience.

    The rooftop pool and terrace were great additions to the hotel. However, it was somewhat chilly during my stay, so I cannot review it as a visitor that used these facilities much. This area is also very peaceful with lot of greenery and birdsong in the morning. It had a different feel from the atmosphere in downtown Barcelona. Also, it was great value for money for someone traveling to Barcelona during one of the less busier seasons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Dissapointing, no worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was poor.Cleaners forgot to leave toiletries in the room, swimming pool didn't have enough towels, staff was very slow and not specially nice. Room was big but without light facing a very narrow internal courtyard. We had ants in the room. Old property, the bathroom and bath were very small and needed a bit of refurbish works. Swimming pool very small and no deep, it looks much better in the pictures. Location is good but in a very steep zone, you don't want to carry luggage by foot from tube to the hotel.

    Big bed. They let us a travel cot for our baby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located close to delicious restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located close to delicious restaurants and beautiful parks, it’s an easy walk. We loved sitting on the terrace attached to our room. The rooftop level has a beautiful view of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room was dust/ dirty which meant walking bare foot wasn’t nice. We didn’t like the beds being separate as we were expecting a proper double bed.

    Loved the pool. The restaurant area was really nice and food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very nice and helpful when asking about the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and helpful when asking about the metro. Rooms nice size and good views. Check in and out very smooth and hotel were able to order taxi for airport for 5.30 am for us leaving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    3* Hotel at most wouldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the doors and frame of the bathroom door was rotten on the bottom with 5 cm missing of both. The heating didn’t work in our room. We were not allowed to bring drinks to the pool as they were “Crystal” despite the roof bar being closed. Once we ordered food to the room they rang us to come down and collect it. The carpark is difficult to get in/out. Walls are paper thin, you could hear our neighbours conversations. Vending machines in the lobby and they charge €1 to weigh your bags. Would not recommend and the 4* rating is very questionable.

    The location was good as long as you don’t mind taking the metro. The guy that looked like the manager was the only friendly member of staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    This is not a 4* hotel for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very small room. Bathroom facilities are not very clean and are old. Overall, the room was shabby! The room doesn't match a 4* hotel requirements!((

    Very good bed and linen was of good quality. Breakfasts were good, excellent food quality! Swimming pool on the roof with fantastic view on Barcelona!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 510 was directly under the pool deck. So you could hear walking and moving of chairs and tables all the time which was very irritating early morning and evening. When we used the aircon the water dripped through the light in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    just a 3* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to hold to get in and out of the bath.There is no Alarm in the bathroom.Near our room ,in the corridor men were repairing things on the floor .(Furniture or Some thing).Did not like the set up.

    Good clean bed.Good bathroom. Some of the staffs were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to spend the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was too soft.

    The room was nice and big and clean, the breakfast was really good with gluten free options. Also the terrace on the top quite nice with great view of Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was further from the City Centre than expected and requires quite a lot of travelling getting to and from it, the roof terrace closes at 9 and the bar closes at 11 so I found this too early for its distance from the City! The breakfast was of poor quality.

    The room was clean and comfortable. We arrived at 1 and were able to check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    if You need a place to sleep after sightseeing it is a good place for you :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are really thin and you can hear the neighbors talking and doing other stuff, which can wake you up in the middle of the night. If you need silence to sleep this might not be a hotel for you.

    The staff was really friendly and the location was good - close to metro station and the surroundings were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and affordable place to stay when visiting Barcelona. We will come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a little surprised when they asked me to pay in advance for all the accommodation at arrival even the hotel had my credit card details.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast! Even our initial choice was not to have breakfast in the hotel, we changed our mind and we did not regret it. Also prices for eating in the hotel restaurant were affordable when compared to other locations in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, with a lovely little rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were comfortable and the staff very attentive. They looked after myself and my boyfriend as we needed to book extra days and they accommodated us immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit hard to find for any first time traveller.

    Good varieties of Breakfast with a reasonable price, Staffs at reception were very friendly and helpful, Cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    It was an average stay.. nothing too good.. nothing too bad.. except first day experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our first day of stay we got room on side which was really bad, I don't accept such room for 4 star hotel. Also there was 2 single beds instead of 1 double bed. However from 2nd day room was good, also double bed. So always talk with hotel beforehand to give nice room and not side room. Also hotel is too far from main locations, only park guell is nearby, so consider spending at least 1/2 hour extra every time you travel to/from hotel.

    Terrace and lounge is good. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all i’ve ordered a room with balcony, it was pretty fine except the balcony door which couldn t lock so any safety for my goods was inexistent so i had to pack all and carry on in my backpack, second thing that surprised me was finding semen on the blanket which was pretty disgusting

    personal friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The room with balcony was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Houskeeping didn’t refill the shower gel in the bathroom at all.

    The room with balcony was nice and clean. Breakfast was amazing from the rooftop! That was our second time in this hotel and we will return back definitely. *****

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel cannot be considered as 4stars. The rooms are in a bad shape and the worse thing is the noise (you hear every single mouvement happening around and especially water pipes).

    Location not far away from Park Güell and also walking distance to Catalunya square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the hotel they told us our room would not be ready till half 4 all tho check in time was 2pm we came back at half 4 to check in and they said it still wasn't ready and couldn't tell us when it would be they then put us in a cheaper smaller room for the first night and the next morning we asked to be put back into the room we originally paid for and they told us there was people in it and wouldn't be checked out till 12 but we had booked this room from the start so why did they have someone else in there, the staff on the first day were not one bit helpful we asked for free breakfast for one morning for the inconvience and they said they couldn't do that, we really were unimpressed over all we paid for 4 nights in an executive suite and only got to stay in it 3 nights this isn't professional at all and we won't be staying again wouldn't recommend it.

    The view from the hotel was really nice and had a lovely pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Worse quality than what I expected from a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival we were given a really bad room: small window to an inner wall, water didn't go down properly from the bathtub, no air vent in bathroom. After we requested a change, we got a better room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay i would love to come again.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a rail in the room that was not securely stable. It was not safe to hold on too as it moves.

    The bed was heavenly.. i had a lovely nights sleep. The shower was Amazing too. We was given a premium room as all the rooms was fully booked for the price we secured. I did not expect that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location for getting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a small double which we didn’t realise.. boyfriend is 6ft3. Also the pool doesn’t have any loungers etc so it’s literally just for a quick swim (slight waste of space really).

    The breakfast was great, good location on the L3 line so very easy to get about Barcelona. Hotel was very clean and tidy. We used the gym which was great and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Decent place, with some unpleasant surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the pleasure to spend two nights together with oversized cockroaches. The staff was sorry, and offered an other room, but didn't really make anything to get rid of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    If you intend to sleep, don't go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin. We haven't slept at all. Seems like a one big bedroom. The reception did not answer the phone..

    The location is great, next to the city centre, in a lovely quarter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Barcelona
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to go uphill to get to the hotel from the metro station.

    Very comfortable beds, friendly staff and pretty good location - close to Park Guell. Our room was clean and pretty spacious. 7-8 mins away from two metro stations. Nice pool, but kind of small. Amazing view from the rooftop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    The rooms are 2* at best, while they sell them as 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are 2* at best, while they sell them as 4*. Old wooden furniture from the 90s, but not the nice one. When a neighbour takes a shower, I wish you good luck. You will hear it as if you shared the bathtub. Very high price for a boring location. While I understand they cannot rebuild or move the building, they should do something with the rooms, what they offer currently is lack of respect for an honest customer expecting 4* amenities. Breakfast was very good though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to metros, excellent breakfast, great view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is rather small and it can be noisy due to lack of isolation (thin walls).

    Close to metros, excellent breakfast, great view from the sixth floor, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    It was nice good stuff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the pool, the room was small , the view was bad and not clean , the walled are thin ,can hear everything ,not natural light

    It was nice good stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.5
    Thin walls, tatty room and overcharged me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls meant I heard next door having a good time if you know what I mean! The room had a damp ceiling and peeling wallpaper. They hotel overcharged me by about £60 on the booking.com approximate price!

    The staff were friendly when they were there. No one at the bar so couldn’t get a drink. No one answered at front desk so couldn’t get room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good room with excellent, spacious bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great value for the money and took place on the cosy tarrace with beautiful view. Close to parks Putxet and Güell. Approx. 15 min from the center by subway, which is close, but at the same time provided a quiet environment away from noisy tourists. Food at the restaurant was adequate and not overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite hot, air con wasn't working well.

    Great staff, very friendly. Great location, very close to a metro station on the L3 line which is the best line for the centre of town. Park Guell within walking distance. Lovely rooftop pool and terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system was not so good. No drinking water, not hot water/coffee machine in the room. Bed was not that comfortable for me.

    Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is much smaller than expected. There is hardly any space to move. Also the room is very hot. Without having the balcony door open it was very difficult to sleep.

    Staff were very friendly. Bed was comfortable and the location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    It was O.K., but would stay closer in the next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it was a good price for the room, we more than spent the savings using taxi's to the Hotel from the sightseeing areas and the airport and the Cruise Port.

    Staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Park Putxet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: