Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Punta del Rey 4 stars

Avenida Marítima, 165, 38520 Candelaria, Spain

#5 of 13 hotels in Candelaria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1883 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the buffet restaurant The lifts - you felt as if they were going to break down each time you used them. We didn’t win on the bingo 😁.

    The additional pool areas. Politeness of the staff. Variety of food and drink.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    great place great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff very helpful paid 10€ for parking which was right outside facilities were very good pool area had lots of sunbeds and lots of different areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin.

    Everything was perfect. Food was tasty and varied, bed was comfortable, everything was clean, stuff was kind! I can only recommend it for everyone!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent family holiday would definitely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the holiday apart from a few ignorant holiday makers who like to jump ques or push past you.

    Brilliant food plenty of choice and always fresh. Theme nights brilliant and puddings are gorgeous. Hotel is spotless. There’s always someone cleaning. Pool was brilliant and pool party was so much fun for everyone. Adult pool across the road excellent. Very modern and tranquil. All inclusive stops at 11pm which is fine however the disco downstairs goes on til 2am but you have to pay for drinks. I think if it stayed all inclusive more people would attend. But still a good bit of fun. Bus easy to catch to Santa Cruz and village about half hour stroll is beautiful. Not much of a beach near by but beautiful views of sea and rocks filled with crabs. All in all there were 10 of us ranging from 8yrs, 17yrs up to 40 and 50 yrs and we all had a great time. Staff Work so hard and constantly entertaining with either aqua sports pool side games and music.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the pillows, so comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains in the toilets by the pool tables.

    Loved the pillows, so comfy. Lovely sunbeds and plenty of them. Loved the two areas across the road looking out over the sea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    How cheap the hotel was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of disposable plastic that is used for the drinking cups, knives, forks etc. Due to the state of the oceans caused be plastic and waste these should be changed to reusable plastic cups etc. Air conditioning was rubbish. Didn't work in first room, when fixed wasn't great. Second room, the extra night, air conditioning didn't work.

    How cheap the hotel was. I booked it as an extension of my holiday so I could keep the room on till we left later that evening. The resort is very cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    A relaxing vacation in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you plan on renting a car (which is a must do for Tenerife, if you want to really explore the island), you will have a really hard time in finding a parking spot around the hotel. There are only a handful of hotel parking spaces which go for 10Eur per day. The breakfast selection of food is the same each day and it has very few sweets. The snacks from the pool look like they are just scraps from the breakfast - so that was a disappointment for me (since they said there will be hotdogs and burgers) The infinity mini pools from the solarium were pretty dirty by the 3rd day of our stay there - one of them was basically a greenish soup of beach lotions and made a foam at one end. Our bed was making a lot of noise at each move The walls are a little thin (you can hear the conversations from the next room), but the front door is like it is not there because you can clearly hear anything from the hallway. There is a very stupid practice by most of the tourists to go early in the morning and leave their towels on the sun beds and then go sleep, eat or any other thing, and come back 4-5 hours later to their 'reserved' spots - I would recommend the staff to deal with this practice somehow since it is very annoying.

    The room we got had a great view of both the ocean and the mountains. The staff is very helpful and nice and there is no language barrier, which is great. (they speak Spanish, English and French - at least this is what I heard from them) They remade the second pool next by the tennis grounds and we went there the last day of our stay there and it was amazing (the weather however made it weird, because it was very windy that day) The solarium is very quite and it is really pleasant for getting a great sun tan while having a great view of the ocean. The Jacuzzi by the pool is great but, you have to wake up really early to get a spot. There are pool tables in the reception lobby and souvenir shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Good fun, food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly, lovely and clean hotel. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of food and drink available all day. We decided to upgrade to all inclusive once we arrived as it was a very good deal and didn't regret it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very affordable place, a bit old school but clean and has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not a fan of the breakfasts, menu was rather heavy.

    It is very affordable place. Hotel is a bit old school but has everything you need - pool, entertainment, snooker tables, bar, karaoke ;) etc. It is located very close to the beach and probably only car rental in Candelaria :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Booked Family room, was provided with Double. Arrogant staff, dangerous stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked a Family room, but was provided with Double. Receptionist was arrogant and didn't mind any booking confirmations from bookings.com The hotel needs renovation. Stairs are not very safe. Entrance was extremely slippery during the rain.

    Location was alright, close to the ocean. Hotel had an all-night event, not all may want to stay when the party is on.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Good holiday spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minus was that there was no not-smoking area next to the pool. A big swimming poll, but people are reserving sun beds from very early morning! - hotel should concider "no reserving sunbeds" policy. If you stay on the first floor it can be a bit loud in the evening, as there is situated a party place.

    Room was very clean and had all you need. Comfortable bed, but even if we asked for one big bed, there was two single connected and one matterace was a bit higher than the other, although it wasnt a big problem for us. Big swimming pool with lot of sunbeds around. There is also very nice relaxing area with sunbeds on the other side of the street, closer to the see, with two small pools, witch was a huge plus in our opinion, Generally expensive, especially all-inclusive option, but a nice place for holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    100% would stay again in a heat beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a 21 year old female There were a lot of the older generation however traveling alone this actually made me feel more at ease with this being my first holiday completely alone.

    Absolutely loved my stay! Enjoyed every moment of it. I only booked room but then ice I arrived I asked how much to upgrade to all inclusive and it was only an extra €24 a night ! Fantastic price. I fell in love with the solarium and really didn’t want to leave! The solarium was beautiful and so peaceful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classed with 4 stars but poor facilities. Not many choices of food at breakfast, mostly english would have liked spanish Would not recommend

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was OK. Very noisy at night with the Karaoke and lots of drunk tourists shouting. Apart from that it was more or less as I expected.

    I didn´t have any food or drink at the hotel so cannot comment. We did receive a bottle of water and some fruit as a present though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    To be avoided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like « hell» ( smokers room). The elevators were to small, too few and slowmoving. No carparking as expected. The Hotel needs badly a complete renovation.

    Water and fruit at the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.2
    About as expected, OK for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee in bar dreadful Noisy English late in evening People looked bored, not much for people without transport or initiative.

    Breakfasts were good value, coffee good WIFI good Lovely promenade along sea into Candelaria

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Nothinh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location. Absolutely no soundproofing between rooms. Could not sleep due to horrendous noisr in next door room. Could even hear neighbours urinating

    Nothinh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.3
    We paid over £500 For 4 Rooms, room only for 1 night. Terrible value for money.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very basic and VERY noisy. There was loud music late into the night and other residents were inebriated and very loud. 9 floors of rooms and incredibly poor lift facilities.

    Was 15 minute drive from Candelaria University hospital in Santa Cruz where my Grandmother is very poorly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.8
    Our stay was poor, staff wasn't really nice, location was terrible, facilities 5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the location is dreadful, nothing near, the nearest beach is horrible and dirty and the waves are too strong. The restaurants near the hotel are not nice, the food was always blant. Same as in the hotel, not a lot of variety in breakfast and the food wasn't good for a 4 star hotel. Rooms are ok but a lot of noise from early to night with music on for some reason, which really annoyed me and my girlfriend, it was literally on for like 18 hours of the day. - TV channels are in Spanish for exception of 1 or 2 even though they say they have a variety of different English channels - TV remote not working when we got there - it says they have netflix but it's not working aswell so if you want to watch something on TV at night it's going to be in Spanish - people that work in reception not very nice or friendly, they'll help you but they're not friendly about it - definitely the wrong location to go if it's your first time in tenerife, and unfortunately all the hotels in the south were booked or charged 500+ a night - if you check out of the hotel and your transfer to the airport is only a few hours later you'll have to pay 2€ to keep your bags safe or else they'll keep them and "won't be responsible if someone takes them" - definitely check hotels before hand and understand that the pictures sometimes are not what they seem

    The bed was extra big, that gave us enough space to be comfortable, the cleaning ladies were really nice and worked hard to keep the room spotless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel-shame about the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soapdish behind your head in the bath-it’s just a minor point but it’s uncomfortable to have a bath with it there and quite dangerous. A soapdish should be on the wall to the side of the bath.

    Good value hotel. Well run with nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Huge and slightly dated resort hotel, but the room was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a huge old resort hotel for British package tourists with lots of activities, karaoke, etc. This would be great for some people, but it's not our kind of place. We stayed in the room most of the time. The music was quite loud but finished fairly early.

    The room was comfortable, and the WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Kickback to the eighties?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town around is dead, no place to eat, no beach really, weird types of guests. Would only recommend if you just need to spend a night someplace.

    Bizarre eighties (?) hotel, kind of fun in that respect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Located within an half hour of the airport by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Located within an half hour of the airport by car. Hotel in a quiet area, but a very good base to visit the rest of the island. I visited the island, so I didn't make use of the swimming pool and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent buffet breakfast, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Great quality-price ratio. Just loved it, we will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room would have needed a safe and a small fridge. More parking place is needed when the hotel is full.

    Very good atmosphere with fun animation every night. Amazing high quality, wide choice buffet, very good price to add dinner (we only had breakfast included initially)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Quick 2 night visit, to see pyramids at Guimar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being so high up on 9th floor though great view. Couldn't sleep until entertainment loud music finished in the evening.

    Water and fruit appeared in room after our walk. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    not good customer services and this put me off in staying in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could extend my stay as they rebook my room before i can check out. I had to book an other hotel to stay in. I would not recommend any one stay, due to this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Do not stay here even if it's free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude I went to check out and returned my car park key , expecting my deposit back , They told me I never paid a deposit and would not return my deposit It must be a scam they run Do not stay here these people are not trustworthy Luck for them they do not operate in Ireland I would not have let them away with it over here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Super place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Often had to wait extra long for help at reception and communication with employees was often difficult due to language. room keys kept giving issues and needed to be changed a few times

    Great room, good location, great dive shop. I would happily go back. Wifi very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money ovetall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking outside of the hotel

    Good value for the money ovetall. Certainly the best you can get in tenerife at this price range. Balconies in every room. Looking at the sea when waking up going to be. Would return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    amazing highly recommend, nothing really to do round the hotel but they provide entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dont do double beds even though thats what i booked and there wasnt a great choice of food some days but you wont starve

    the hotel was amazing highly recommend, excellent staff and entertainment 24/7

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Pool party every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sleep! Pool party every night until 12pm, aerobik class every morning at 10.30! Nice hotel with great stuff but if you want to relax, stay somewhere else.

    Location is great if you rent a car and plan to travel everyday. In the arena is free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Great as a base to explore the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a hire car but there was nowhere to park it once I got there despite a statement on the website saying there was parking available. I had to drive around for over an hour to find somewhere to park and they didn`t care. The entertainment was very poor. Karaoke or their version of bingo!!!!!!

    The bed was super wide. I didn`t realise I was paying extra for this. The room was welcoming when we arrived. Fresh fruit and bottled water. We were confused, the cleaners replaced the drinking glasses......................sometimes. The food was good although we only booked bed and breakfast as we were on a driving holiday. There was an excellent choice of breakfast but some of it could have been hot like it is supposed to be and not just warm!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    It's quite place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimipool aerial was small for two building guest and people was waiting near pool side to resave au chairs and umbrella at 06.09 & pool-side opening time was 08.00.people Rassing to resale their place.if same are late then they can't get place.😆😆😆

    Food and cleanest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be the tiles around the pool need to be changed to the non slip variety as once wet they are slippy and dangerous.

    The room was great and the bed was the best I've slept in! The staff really went out of their way to ensure the guests had a good time and we're all very friendly. The restaurant was very good with a good selection of fresh food and every evening had its own theme, i.e. Italian, Chinese, Indian in addition to local and other standard dishes such as steaks and pizzas. The location is in a very quiet area of the Island with practically no night life at all, so great if you just want to chill out but if you want to party in the evening then you need to book elsewhere on the Island such as Las Americas which is packed with bars and clubs and Golden sand beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    I was in this hotel 6 years ago when it was close to being a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in this hotel 6 years ago when it was close to being a 4 star. I,m sorry but it appears to me the tour company TUI taking over most of this hotel makes it more like 2 star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    The food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive bevarages were very bad except the beer. The bars closed at 11 pm. And we werre kicked out of the terrace every night. The staff at the reception were not professional at all. We rented a parking spot in front of the hotel and one day it was occupied by somebody else when we asked what should we do they just said take another parking space which was clearly rented by somebody else. Also one day we left our room key at reception and when we returned from our excursion we asked our keys back the receptionist didn't even bother to ask for our ID s just made a new pair of key cards...I assume anybody could just go in any room without being stopped for basic identification. The air conditioning units were so filthy that we didn't dare turn ours on.

    The food was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit on the noisy side until late evening Parking should have been reserved before before arrival. This is not mentioned on the site when booking which says there is plenty available. THIS IS NOT CORRECT! For someone with a walking problem this can cause a big problem.

    The position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for our 4 night break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a trifle tired but the beds & bedding were fresh and clean. Problems - see above. The rock swimming pool was very disappointing - worn out, dirty and looked dangerous.

    A very amiable atmosphere, only the occasional guest that over-indulged on the free alcohol content of the deal but they were incredibly vulgar and disruptive. There should be a sanction (bouncer perhaps) to monitor peoples behaviour. Not only was there a great deal of particularly offensive cursing in front of small children etc there was even an incident of overt sexual activity by the steps of the swimming pool during the evening (10pm -ish). There were a number of people sitting at tables talking and having a quiet drink . The couples actions were studiously ignored by most of them. We had a 6th floor room overlooking the pool area and didn't relish the view that night!!! The dining room provided a plentiful array of very fresh food, lots of delicious local fish & salads. The evening entertainment was in the main excellent - top quality singing and choreography from one duo. Loads of piping hot water for bathing - super. Good quality toiletries & loo paper.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    It's terrible to live there on the first floor as they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's terrible to live there on the first floor as they have party there till late hours. There were also bugs in our room. After changing rooms everything was better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    A short happy stay by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony.

    The restaurant although noisey had a large selection of food of varied sorts. No one need starve! The bathroom was well appointed. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Lovely Area to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Map of the local area would assist.

    Well presented, local area restaurants were wonderful, plenty to explore. Locals friendly and willing assist us with any queries. Although the hotel was busy, everyone was looked after with a minimum of fuss.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    OK for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit to far to the beach and restaurant area next to the ocean. Everything in the hotel organised around all-in guests so we felt like not included.

    The wifi was very good. Nice place, especially patio with garden. Great balconies with the view at the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.8
    Pretencious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Budget room in shadow all day so cold as well as stark and sparsely furnished with nothing except the apartment block opposite to look at. Food bland and not hot enough. Not at all the 4 star quality as portrayed.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    sound insulation between rooms and bus-drivers switching-off their engines while waiting in front of the hotel.

    The organisation was flawlessly pointed towards customer servivce.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the booking confirmation the personnel tried to convince us we haven't made the booking and there are no rooms available - after 30 minutes we got our rooms.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Great Service - Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was great! We got half board. The breakfast was fantastic, the dinner was great. There was a variety of different foods for different people. There was entertainment in the evening which was actually entertaining. There was a nice little unexpected surprise from the hotel for my birthday. I had such a great time here and if you are driving, there a lots of places to visit around the island or you could just enjoy the hotel and area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.0
    I will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, except the guys from the reception because when we have arrived we asked about restaurants a la carte and the reception guy answer was"you don't know for what you've paid?" And it's a shame that actually we don't have fridge in the room and water, when we are at all inclusive. When i asked at the reception how even is possibile to not have water in the room he answer i must buy from supermarket. I told him from my experience at many hotels all inclusive i see unacceptable to not have water in the room, imagine i didn't ask for minibar, just for water. So the guy answer he doesn't care about other hotels and about my stay at other places with all inclusive, here they don't give.Very rude!!!!!! It's disturbing that all the drinks that they had for all inclusive were the cheap ones; the food was good not great and the vine was very bad. At the swimming pool there is no music at all, so if you are going to enjoy please choose another hotel. The staff from the buffet was very nice and helpful. PS: no a la carte restaurant included in all inclusive, only Rest Toscana italian but you need to pay for. Overall i will not come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    Not the best hotel, a bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal was really weird, the pool tables often broken, swimming pool dirty, entertainment shows really boring, Internet doesn't work always, cockroaches outsides, walls are really thin, so I could here my neighbors, beauty salon makes really bad eyelashes-don't try it!

    Polite personal, drinks all inclusive are OK, had a good choice of excursions in the hotel, big beds in the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, good value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    you can hear the neighbours through the walls swimming pool area is packed

    good base for road trips comfortable bedding nice breakfast nice "solarium" overlooking the ocean parking is free in the streets around

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    4.6
    80's time warp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This building is over 30 years and it shows, the whole hotel is in need of major refurbishment. The walls are very thin which means you get a lot of noise from the rooms next door, also the windows are single glazed which means a lot of street noise. We had booked a double room but ours was a twin room which had a a horrible smell of cigar smoke. When we complained they gave us another twin room! The extraction in the bathroom didn't work and looked like it hasn't worked in a long time. Food is buffet style and they try to make to make up for quality with quantity.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    True taste of Spainish life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be hotter or provide microwave to heat. Should cater more for people who don't drink alcohol at meal times and provide juice / non-alcohol cocktail.

    Good selection of food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice for a complete rest but would advise car hire due to location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too much information given verbally on check in, could have had it in a handy info sheet to take away with us to read or have it in the room. There was no Info pack in the room. Info on local activities was not at the reception desk, but hidden away in a corner at the back of the building which we only found on the last day.

    No shortage of good food!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Fab hotel in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunloungers. People were putting towels on loungers from 8.30am so by 10am there were none available. Lots of loungers with towels holding them and hotel did not implement their removal policy if loungers were unoccupied for more than 30 mins

    The staff were very helpful and you could tell customer care was very important. There was a great area for guest relaxation and sunbathing across the road but unfortunately no bathrooms there. Definitely not enough sun loungers available by pool .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.8
    It needs a fix and makeover, maybe it was 4 star 40 years ago, but they kept the music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms were ancient and broken, I got a small room with shower, so I showed them the photos in the website, and they told me since I used booking I had a preferential room (??), then they moved me to a more to my taste (sort of) room with a bath and a regular bathroom and pool view. It is oriented to people in their 50s, 60s and 70s who want to get drunk or drink all day and night, crack jokes, dance and suntan all day next to the pool while eating chips and pastries, if that is you, you will have the time of your life. The hotel vibe was very 1960's with old shops inside and hearing ring my bell for the 10th time in a weekend was a tad much. The fitness area was tiny and not well provisioned with equipment. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the halls, and rooms next to you. Music was loud every evening at the pool bar and then louder at the bar/disco during the night. The bar disco goes until 00:00 or 03:00 on fri-sat, I had many night walks. Even in the 4th floor you will feel disturbed by the music from ground floor (pool bar) or first floor (disco). Pool chairs were taken and 'monopolised' since early morning, people were leaving their towels and everything was busy, went to pool area twice in more than a week.

    Staff was polite and attentive, everywhere. Location was lovely. Breakfast was tasty and abundant. Room was decent+ and got used to it (after my relocation).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Xmas break in very good conditions, would do again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel, although very good, was a little dated and could do with a good face lift.

    The hotel, staff, maid service and facilities were very good. The food and drinks were excellent and entertainment very good .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.4
    This hotel is good value but not somewhere you want to spend a lot of time in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a party hotel - noise levels from shower sounded like it was in your room. Hotel is quite run down and pool area is not very nice.

    Price was ok and staff were good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    Great food and staff but a little tired and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seating in inside or outside bar area and dated in appearance. Dining room downstairs boiling hot. Too hot to enjoy a meal and nowhere to eat outside In evening. Pool freezing.

    Food amazing, staff really helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the entertainment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.7
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices were poor, often cold and not very much veggie options. Only one bike in gym worked, other equipment was in desperate need of servicing, water often ran it in gym, and no treadmill. Due to mainly all inclusive, there was a lot of drunk noise at all times of night meaning it was very difficult to get a good nights sleep, made worse by the fact the walls are paper thin

    Staff were very good, rooms.good size and all very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.3
    Good for a cheap holiday, 3 star rooms, 1 star facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Well... they had 4 pool tables but only one worked, 5 or 6 arcade machines which none of worked, yet no sign, so they'd take your money... 2 drinks were 5 euros when we got there, by the time we left the same drinks were 7 euros... When we booked we paid 500 euros, the same room was 300 euros 3 days later, we paid more than other people did for all inclusive. Theres no bars around so have to stay in hotel and the entertainment was awful. The lifts sometimes took nearly 10 minutes and there wasnt enough room outside for sunbeds. no toilets in any of the bars and i had to get my key card changed 5 times in one week.

    Cleaning staff were friendly and good at their job, nice rooms, quiet area near a nice beach and near bus stop, good selection of food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    will be coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in my view the breakfast hall is too small ( or there are too many customers in the hotel ) it gives you a feeling you are in a bee hive. from the other hand the team in spite of that were efficient and every thing was available all the time in ,nothing was missing

    every thing was much more than what I expected it to be specially I want to thank Pedro from the reception for his excellent treatment of us. I will be happy to return again .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic! Clean, comfortable and we'll facilitated. The buffet breakfast and dinner is much more than anyone could ever expect! Hello It is great value for money. Much much better than anything withween the price range.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Retro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is strongly outdated. The room was okay but the bath needs renovation. Breakfast - everything what should be warm was cold. Elevator - the sign "for security reasons only 5 persons in the lift" made me a bit scared.

    The hotel has a very nice retro feeling. I liked it. Nice location. Staff at the reception very friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Top Class..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a very light sleeper and really appreciate when after mid-night people take the trouble to hold the door before it slams shut! Thank you..

    I love the big bed,marble bathroom,a balcony with furniture & a beautiful sea view Plus the gift of fruits and bottled water..all much appreciated.Thank you to all the great Staff at Hotel Catalonia,Candelaria.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Ideal short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up by people reserving their sun beds and making a noise dragging them at 7 am should not be permitted Crowding of the dining room they should have two sittings

    The spacious clean bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable, but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The most noisy hotel ever. The show bar is working until 1.00 am and music can be heard all over the hotel. Afterwords people continue to drink around the hotel. You can eventually sleep in quietly only between 1am and 8am. I highly recommend to laundry the tablecloth in the restaurant, instead of just wipe them.

    Very clean, bed sheets are changed every two days. The food various and has different thematic every day; you can try French, Asian or German dishes. The staff is friendly, although their English is not sufficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a brilliant two week holiday there, all staff were brilliant, helpful, hard working and polite. Never failed to find something to eat from Breakfast, Lunch or Evening meals (Some Meals could have been slightly warmer on occasions but in fairness do you really want red piping hot meals in a hot climate which it was. I could not fault the Premier Room I stayed in: walk in shower, bath rode/toiletries, brew making facility, bottled water daily, fridge, safe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, very comfortable large bed etc.. lots of trips can be arranged from the Hotel with pickup & drop-off. Various areas you could go to and relax around the hotel, I like peace and quite and I could them when I needed. Handy little shops/stalls within the Hotel. All in all a brilliant hotel to stay in don't listen all the negative reviews, if you have booked here then I'm sure you will enjoy it unless your an extremely fussy person that cannot be pleased unless staying in a 5 star hotel then pay more don't complain, good value hotel for the money paid. As regards people that were staying there I would say that all the people I saw & heard, most were polite and well behaved (98%).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts didn't function good, there're many very drunk people walking around in the hotel, it's noisy (we could hear our neighbour fomating a big part of the night) and the breakfast contained many fatning products. And there room was very warm (30 degrees Celsius); there airco didn't function.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good bed and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little noisy

    Good bed and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    The food and the staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with the access card and we had to go down twice from the 9th floor.

    The food and the staff was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy during the evening and early night.

    Clean, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Maravillosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A lovely birthday break and a pleasant surprise bottle of cava and a selection of fruit in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The relaxed atmosphere

    Great selection of meals including breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to see the north area of island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking at the hotel and find a place at public parking is quite a challenge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly hotel felt safe and wasn’t bang in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. Restaurants were very authentic and loved the trip

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: