Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Sabadell 4 stars

Plaza Catalunya, 10 - 12, 08206 Sabadell, Spain

#2 of 7 hotels in Sabadell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1141 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar didn't live up to our expectations. Very little English to explain the various drinks etc.

    The fact that the reception staff spoke English so well and were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tile coming off wall in shower, shower door rotted out, bathroom door rotting, tile around toilet stained.

    Friendly front desk close proximity to racetrack and Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very near the park for walkies. Loved the lift (my first ever). Doggy basket was very comfortable. Reception staff made a fuss of me. Pebbles Whitlow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food prices were more than expected but tastey in the restaurant. The breakfast was atrocious with hot dishes only warm and very greasey. We left most of what was presented. Unfortunately the air-con did not work in our room.

    The hotel is centrally located and provides a bar, restaurant and parking. The room and bathroom were both clean and the bed comfortable. All of the staff encountered were friendly, tried very hard to communicate in English and could not have been more helpful. Although located in a main square, the noise suppression in the room kept out most of the traffic noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no difference between the triple and double rooms, the size was exactly the same. The price difference did not show for the value. In one room, there was a better drier, and in the other the drier was exactly the same of the lesser value room.

    I loved that I was close to where I wanted to go

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 'superior' room, I found it very basic and lacking some standard luxuries. (no tea/coffee making, no mini-bar, shower pressure poor, bath plug did not fit correctly). Small but noticeable things. On site parking available but extremely difficult to access and exit unless you have a fiat 500.

    Comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several details show the building's age and should be taken care of: e.g. squeaking bed. The underground parking ramp is dangerously steep and narrow

    My room was very spacious: I had a suite at no extra charge. Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities require some maintenance; there were some water leaks in the bathtub/shower door and the main door of the room sometimes did not close.

    Great place to stay in Sadabell. There is a Mall at few minutes away by walking. The staff was very quick responsive and at the same time very kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The room had been upgraded with tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was excellent as always with both hot and cold varied choices. The location suits my needs exactly and I shall return on a future date.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise from the street (although the room was at 8th floor) and from the corridor.

    Good hotel, clean. Spacious room (chosen the superior room), good breakfast. Friendly staff. 15 minutes far from the city centre by feet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom design. There is a very dangerous corner at the bath. The sink top corner is in a position that makes it difficult to get out of the bath and if you ever fell you would hit your head very dangerously.

    Alex at reception went the extra mile. He showed me different rooms when I didn't like the first one allocated to me. He came up to the room to give me a bottle of water that was supposed to be in the room (twice) and he was really nice and friendly to me every night as I was coming back to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No matter what we did, water from the shower would flood the bathroom floor whenever we used it. They should redesign/renovate their bathroom.

    Good location, friendly staff. Room was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once again I found the staff very professional, happy and only too please to assist in anything that we needed. The cleanliness was as before execlent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage has very adventurous, narrow ramps and turns, and is quite dark and run down. Not what one would expect for €15 per day for an unsupervised parking.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping did a great job. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could be a bit more modern no restaurant in the hotel but because of the central location, there are many places available very close to hte hotel. so not a problem

    clean and modern hotel, good bed, good breakfast, very reasonable price, nice staff,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little tired needs a re vamp. When I booked I particularly requested a space for parking as we have an extensive car. When we arrived we were informed we would have to park in the street or in the public car park because there car park on took very small car. They advertise a restaurant which was not open, you had to eat in the bar.

    Staff very efficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing wrong with anything.

    Everything was exceptionally clean. beds were comfortable. Staff worked hard to have anything we needed available to us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 4 stars hotel, uncomfortable beds, old furniture, very noisy at night. You don't have the possibility to book a room with extra bed for the kids if you do it with booking, we had to book 2 rooms ( the children are 4 and 8). The parking was very tight, it's very difficult to park here if you have a normal to big car.

    The Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They claim hotel to be 4 star, yes maybe it was 10 years ago... Now it more looks like average 3 star, bathrooms are in bad condition - renovation needed asap. I was on business trip and had one day to relax and decided to stay in room, noise was terrible - house keeping ladies have been on my floor from 9-12. They have been very noisy - actually at one moment they have started singing (bad singing..)

    Location is good, car access direct from main street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was slightly further away from Barcelona than we would've liked.

    Variety of choices for breakfast. Manager was excellent. Dealt with a problem we had really well. Customer service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk &/or the bar dint have a lighter or match box which was of a little inconvenience as my lighter was taken away at Delhi airport only.

    Simply superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some common parts, for example elevator are "cheap" and old style

    Staff's Courtesy and professionality, to have a gym, my room and the coffee machine supplied, good bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time I did not have any tea/coffee making facilities in my room which I have had on previous occasions. It would be good to have this facility next time.

    The room was as always spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good with a variety of food choices both hot and cold.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was willing to accept des, they were not allowed in any of the common areas and I had to sign a very comprehensive "exclusions" contract in relation to where they could and couldn't sit, lay, stand in the room and also pay a cash deposit in case of any damage or mess

    I stayed in a junior suite which was well apportioned and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parcarea foarte, foarte ingusta. Chiveta de la baie era infundata. The parking was very, very narrow. In the bathroom the sink was clogged.

    Personalul. The staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was huge and the double bed massive and very comfy. Nicely decorated and plenty of storage. Bathroom had toiletries and plenty of clean towels. Although it is on a busy road, we were at the back of the hotel and didn't hear any noise. Would definitely return to this hotel if we are in the area again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service. Not much staff or bellboy on Duty

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful& hot milk for coffee a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too busy on one day. Could not go in to breakfast and took 10 mins to get a coffee.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t refill coffee for second morning

    Clean spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services, values, breakfast, room service

    Only the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation in bathroom area

    Comfort room, free water in glassbottle, huge bed, a cumb and parking with access to the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was near the lift and with the commotion it would get noisy.

    Nice view and proximity to the Metro/underground

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 years the same menu for breakfeast...

    Lokalizacja wysmienita

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check - in system

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was excellent for the business I had to attend to in Sabadell. The staff were helpful on request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room is very big and beds are nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up booking the suite, and it was great. The complimentary fruit plate was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la atencion del personal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    almost nothing

    -location -Room is clean and comfort -complementary water upon arrival -Quiet hotel - Very nice for business trips

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from center Too old neads re innovation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so far from Barcelona! Lovely and nice room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to the lift and quite noisy even though asked for a quiet room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La entrada al garage, me pareció horrible

    La cama es estupenda

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite simply, the best stay in Spain, ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a pool.

    The blonde lady behind the bar was stunning, and Berta at the front desk was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground secure parking, short walk to bars/restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free

    Big room very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a fab restaurant. Cala boca... its a definate! It was a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and renovated but the hotel is a bit oldish...needs to be touched up a bit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    super Hotel , personnel super sympa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a big black hair in the bathtub

    price was o.k, bed was good, slept like a baby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My answer in the previous question

    Everything was perfect for me and I would like to return to the same place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In winter a litle bit hot

    Quite moderm room. All the facilities youbwoukd expect. Nice and charming staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent overrall experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is alot according to area

    Good but far from Barcelona

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bad sound proof.

    good location. nice food. friendly stuff. good service. nearby shopping place & Chinese resturants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were helpful & friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor coordination among the workers at reception.

    one of the reception workers was excellent, the rest average to poor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By no mean a 4 star. 3 star hotel. Old rooms, furniture and bathrooms.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every thing is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can people next room shutting doors and even hear people talking outside of your room.

    Room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed.great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed bar times late!! Food available not good

    Breakfast choice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar to full

    Breakfast was good Easy to get taxi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise banging doars

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room service was slow

    everything was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking is free but so so difficult to drive inside

    very good,big room, very clean comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent and staff at breakfast were especially courteous

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room air heater-cooler/ fan wasn't very efficient.

    The room service was great. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The view from floor 7 was beautiful.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: