Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca 4 stars

Espoz y Mina, 23-25, 37002 Salamanca, Spain

#10 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2121 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right next to Mayor Plaza and waking distance to major attraction. Whole town felt like a very safe place to be. Would recommend to any traveler

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking but available not far away at discounted price for this hotel’s guests and can offload/load luggage outside the hotel door.

    Convenient location, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff are not that interested. Breakfast is not worth the advertised €14 and I'd recommend you don't take it - find a little bar or cafe outside and pay less than half that for a better breakfast with decent coffee.

    The rooms are fairly comfortable, modern and pretty non-descript.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very central location - just outside the Plaza Mayor. Friendly staff, very good English spoken. Very quiet despite the central location - as good as no traffis on the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work, it doesn't do anything, just makes noise. Parking is a scam, €11.90 per night but cash only. The carpark staff are rude and unprofessional.

    Good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very clean with comfortable beds, shower worked well and very friendly English speaking reception staff. A great place to stay in the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No privat parking but there is one closed for extra charge.

    The hotel and rooms are very modern, the stuff is friendly and just in the center behind the main square where you can eat very good. The price for the room was also really good for this type of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair conditioner. The guy at reception while being efficient wasn’t able to go the extra mile and recommend places to eat or even smile for that matter. A smile goes a long way mister!

    Bed was extremely comfy and the room was quiet and cosy. Location: Briiliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not that clear where to park, but we found an underground carpark about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, near the hospital.

    We stayed for just one night whilst travelling to Spain - we picked this hotel as it was dog friendly and seemed to be in a central location. We had a little difficulty finding the hotel, but it is actually in a really good location just off the main square - surrounded by cafes and bars. However we always have a problem, as we travel with our dog, so finding suitable cafes / bars in Spain can be troublesome in January, when you cannot necessarily sit outside. It was snowing when we arrived, so the hotel asked around for bars in the area where we could take our dog. It being a Monday evening, there was only one bar, but they went to the trouble of making sure we had a map and directions to get there. Full marks to the reception staff for that. Our room was also absolutely fantastic. We paid a bit more for a bigger bed and it was well worth it. Plus the room was stuffed full of little extras, like toiletries, chocolates and water which was all complimentary. We did not have breakfast but this is no reflection on the hotel - we just never eat before a long drive. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and cannot recommend it highly enough for its dog friendly attitude. If you need to know - the bar that allows dogs is located about a 10 minute walk from the hotel in the University district in Calle Serranos = called Café Bar El Mordisco. We even got free tapas there with our drinks - so try it out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absence of free parking spot

    The breakfast buffet was really good with great variety of simply everything. The bed was incredibly big, I loved the fluffiness of the pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The arcade from the hotel to the plaza mayor a bit grotty.

    The property was just next to the plaza mayor. Room was great, very modern. We were travelling with a small dog and it was just an additional cost of 10 euro, and they brought up a dog bed and bowls

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average.

    The staff is vert friendly and knowledgeable. The Hotel is a 3 minutes walk from Plaza Mayor and close to all main historical sites and attractions. Room and bed were confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were never offered a complimentary drink for being a genius Booking.com member. Not much to complain about really.

    The hotel is located very near the Plaza Mayor, which makes it very central. The check in process was easy. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. There are two sets of windows which keep out almost all of the street noise and the black out curtains worked really well. We slept in without meaning to. For a 3 night stay our towels were changed once, the bed made daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled badly. The room had no outlook and the window faced a central well.

    Near the centre of Salamanca and a minute's walk from the Plaza Major.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is practically at the Plaza Mayor but situated in a quiet street. The rooms are confortable and spacious. The breakfast is pretty good as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very small, it should be advertised as a plunge pool as you can't really swim in it. However it would be great to just cook off in. Air conditioning a bit noisy in our room.

    Comfortable beds, good size rooms, nice hot shower. Buffet breakfast available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "swimming pool" is far much smaller than it looks in the pictures. Still OK for a refreshing dip.

    Location is perfect!!! Right at the heart of Salamanca :) beds were also very nice. A great option if you get a good deal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel by car was a nightmare since it is in a restricted traffic area. This wasn't communicated to us, so we ended up parking half a km away and walking with our luggage to the hotel. Once in the hotel their was a sign that we could have come by car to the hotel, we only had to give our license plate number... and that they had (cheaper) reserved parking in a structure nearby. The bathroom wasn't very clean (hairs everywhere) and the shower head was about to fall of the wall. Only after repairing the antenna cable myself, the TV worked. Breakfast selection was disappointing.

    The location is good, you are right behind the beautiful Plaza Major and surrounded by nice restaurants. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non I really like the hotel

    One of the best hotel I have ever stay in. The staff were so nice. The room is big and the bed is comfortable. The location is grate and close to all attraction

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a good size, well laid out. Bed was excellent. Staff helpful. Although the location of the Hotel excluded Hotel parking there were several underground carpark's within in a 5min. walk. Cars could enter the No Parking zone to offload luggage, and it was not a problem to walk the short distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel for a. location, b. swimming pool. The swimming pool was NOT a swimming pool it was not much bigger than a jacuzzi in size. We would NOT book this hotel again due to the misleading impression of the rooftop pool. We could not use it as there were three people standing in it and that filled it!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little tricky but somewhat expected for a city location. Pool was much smaller than we expected (looked bigger in the photos!).

    Great bed! Great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all good.

    very nice hotel, which is extremely close to the mayor plaza, but located in a quite street. perfect location. I had a great time there. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel located on the edge of the Plaza Mayor and within walking distance of the majority of sights. Pleasant and helpful staff (whether checking in or storing luggage) and well sized room made for an enjoyable night's stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop pool is extremely small, the picture is greatly misleading, the lobby bar could have had many more offerings.

    The location was amazing, the rooms were beautifully decorated in a clean, modern style, the breakfast was nicely done.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find by car - I ended up driving up a pedestrianised street! car park is 5 minute walk away and costs 11 euros a day. And don't go for the pool - it's on the roof and only slightly bigger than a jacuzzi.

    Modern hotel close to main sights (easy walking distance).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location as it backs onto the main Plaza. Spacious room and comfortable beds. The hotel provided pet beds for our two dogs. Buffet breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need more advice on the Hotel how to get to hotel as you end up traveling on an old street which looks more like a pedestrian walkway !!!

    A very modern hotel ,50 meters from Plaza Mayor, the best location in Salamanca. Very reasonably priced ( around $ 100 Euros per night) for a 4 Star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely big room with comfy bed - not soft. Great position near the Plaza Mayor. Good size bathroom with good shower. Parking at nearby parking station- 11.50€ per night. Very small pool on the roof but good to cool down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer ed as a Swimmingpool pool...the pool has the size of a stamp...it is like a bath-tub, space at the Most for 2 People !

    Excellent breakfast, central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not seem to work. VERY hot in the room. Luckily though you could open the window for fresh air. Room service via take away and only pizza available between 5 and 8 pm.

    Very handy location off the Plaza Mayor. Very comfortable room and bed. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable and very central in the historical area. Reasonably quiet and breakfast was fine. The staff were very helpful and supportive in helping me to recover a laptop left on the train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC in the rooms because it was still winter. Unfortunately the weather was unusually hot when we visited .

    It was in the center of everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of hotel a bit sterile compared to some others in the city, but very functional and in a good position.

    Great position off Plaza Mayor, spacious room with noticeably comfortable bed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was easy to find, staff were very helpful and the parking station was less than a block away. The Hotel was right next to Plaza Mayor where everything happens, shops, restaurants, cafe's. Cathedral is a short walk away. Room was very nice and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not on site. They have a deal with the local car park which is about 200m away but the access to the parking is a little awkward and you must leave your keys with them. Not a real problem though.

    Newly modernised. Staff were friendly. Super comfy. Bar next to reception. Breakfast had a good selection. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough.

    The location adjacent to the Plaza Mayor was stunning. The hotel doesn't look amazing from outside but that is so wrong. Good public areas and great rooms. Very pet friendly, our dog was even given a bed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular. A little bit noisy each morning in the floor corridors but you can understand that during a weekend in a hotel.

    Incredibly comfy and huuuuge bed, one of the best we have ever slept in. Spacious and clean room, with the bonus of having @cero channel on the TV Very good double soundproof windows for the street noise, but not so good walls and celiling for other rooms' noises.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, and pillows. The fridge was dirty, very disgusting. I found hair in the tube, as well as in the towel. Very disappointing cleaning. The lady from de check in wasn't very nice when I asked why we didn't have the bed made as a full bed instead of the two beds that were together. All in all, besides it's very well located, I won't recommend nor I will stay in it again. Disappointing, not a 4 star hotel.

    Localization.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location but impossible to reach .without the accompaniment of a taxi driver The parking lot is located in the parking lot before the hotel on a one-way trip from the hotel when it is not simple.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is small, only big enough for a few people and only for wading around in.

    The bedrooms were large and the beds were comfortable, a large bathroom and with big windows to let in air. Breakfast was included but a bit pricey for what was offered. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the Plaza Mayor and walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to Plaza Mayor, probably why it is a 4 star....room size was okay, but only one window and it faced a wall - felt like you were in a closet!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A super good hotel! The location is very good, just behind plaza mayol, very convenient meanwhile avoiding the noise. The room is not very big, but very clean and comfortable, and has a big terrace! Belfry of the cathedral can be seen and heart in the front, and plaza mayol on the other side, resting on the terrace is fantastic! And the staffs are very warm! What a pity time is too short, i should have spent more days there, and should have brought my swimming suit, as they also have a swimming pool for free!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our one complaint about Salamanca was some taxi's can overcharge.

    We have just returned from five wonderful days spent in Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff were top class with good English. Breakfast was great value at 10 Euro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As its in a pedestrian zone it's quite hard to find in a car. Look for parking " Le Mans" and ditch the car, its 300 yards from there. Parking has deal with hotel, is secure and staffed 24/7, but you have to leave them your keys as they double park!

    Great location, just off Plaza Mayor ! Room good size, wifi worked fine. Only 1 night so never checked out the pool as there's so much to see in Salamanca. Went out for breakfast so can't comment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address given on the site is plaza mayor. It's actual location was one street behind. Our window looked out unto a dirty block of apartments beside hotel. Noise inside hotel at night was terrible. Would not be booking this hotel again

    Nice room. Comfortable bed. Helpfull friendly staff. Good location to explore the old town from, roof top plunge pool very welcome for a dip after a day of site seeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bar behind reception but we had to ask at reception every time we wanted service so felt a bit of a nuisance, no people and no atmosphere.

    Excellent location. Very nice room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms face out on to a brick wall. Reception staff were not very attentive and often away from the reception desk with no bell to call them. No iron available.

    Great location. The pool is small but a fantastic bonus. Rooms are spacious with free acess to a safe and fridge/ mini bar that you can store your own goods in. Very modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is the smallest one I have seen. Don't count on doing any swimming especially if anyone else is there.

    Good location and good sized room for the price. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs replacing. Woke up in middle of night sliding off bed!

    Great breakfast. Coffee vg. Ham fried eggs. Everything there for all nationalities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were looking forward to a swim after a very hot day, but the so-called pool on the roof was a disappointment. We couldn't get anywhere near it. It is no more than a plunge pool and would be overcrowded with more than 6 people in it - hopefully all friendly! No room to sit around it either.

    A very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Difficult to find but worth it in the end! It is conveniently located for the main sightseeing. You can park outside the hotel for 15 minutes to offload luggage. The secure car park is 200 metres away but you have to go on a one-way tour to get to it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Would highly recommend.

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful particularly in helping us park the car. The location was very central with easy access to the main square and important buildings. The rooms were spacious and luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing, no complaints at all.

    Location was fantastic, very central but quiet street. The roof top pool is small but perfect for a dip to cool off on a hot summer afternoon. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy air conditioning! Not that bad once you got used to it!

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    from my window I saw only an all, quite ugly. The air conditioner was a bit noisy so I have to switch it off over night. The passages towards Placa Mayor are dirty and smely.

    Very good location next to Placa Mayor (the main square in town full of restaurants and terraces). Room big enough, well connection wi-fi. Good caffeteria nearby for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a strange odor. The lobby especially smells of a perfume or air freshener that I personally did not like.

    Hotel is very centrally located. Breakfast options were pretty good. Check in was easy. The hotel bathroom supplies were great, the bed was huge!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillow amazing, better than home. Rooftop pool a lovely plunge pool - great at the end of the day. Lovely modern decor. Would have stayed longer if could. Parked and walked to hotel, got directions to car park which made parking simple.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking facilties were rather awkward to get to. The room was small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find, if you are arriving by car, but it is worth the effort.

    Location, room and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like?

    Perfectly located close to the Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean, size, food, friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very dark.

    Excellent location. Very clean. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere

    Great location. Very clean. Staff excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything

    Lovely helpful staff. A bed so comfortable you could stay in it forever. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it hard to get to by car as the samana santa was on

    We liked the position of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not really a fault but the swimming pool could have been accessed if it were heated.

    Very comfortable bed and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Perfect location just next to plaza mayor yet quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold weather

    Central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most unfriendly female recepcionist I´ve ever met. We felt most unwelcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel secretary was quite rude when we went back to collect our bags from the hotel.

    Good location. Nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double door so you could hear people going down the corridor outside.

    Great staff and fantastic location. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not very quiet, but the area itself is quiet so there was not too much of an overall noise problem.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Plaza Mayor Salamanca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: