Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Atenas 4 stars

Avenida Meridiana, 151, Sant Martí, 08026 Barcelona, Spain

#375 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8467 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and location for tourist or business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. The hotel rooms are very clean and there is a very good breakfast. The hotel is close to Sagrada familia. The hotel is close to line L1 and L2 of metro (Clot station) and close to the R2 north direct connection to airpott station (Clot).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was construction outside the property so the entrance to metro was a little further but not bad.

    Staff were friendly, breakfast was excellent, rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Worse 4 stars Hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad parking place Hotel say exist but its not really parking even dangerous for cars norrow place. Careful they charge your money before yoi arrive to Hotel. Old and not working toilet. Employers wake up guest to do cleaning. They say 4 stars Hotel....but its not. Do reconstructions while guest are there. Elevators you have to wait 10m to arrive. 2 times all Hotel without light. Minibar absent. I dont recommend. I will not be there anymore.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel .. poor service at reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good hotel however it’s let down by its Reception staff in particular the male staff at reception.. they weren’t helpful and were very lazy .. I’ve came across both the day and the night shift staff and both were very unhelpful and seems reluctant to do their job although they spoke English well. Also the gym could do with more equipments.

    Location was good .. close to metro, shops and restaurants. Facilities were good .. everything worked .. staff down stairs at the fitness center and spa were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Not excellent but location makes up for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to stop the car to unload suitcases. No one to help with luggage... not what I expected but maybe that's just me...

    Clean rooms and convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our days we was locked out of the hotel for over 8 hours we was then left with no electricity for the evening! Getting ready was a struggle in the dark! When I asked if I could use some temporary lighting to get ready it was denied!

    Location to the metro was good, pool and facility’s were really clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Unfortunately during the two days I stayed there the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately during the two days I stayed there the hotel struggled with electricity. With 35 - 40 degrees outside, that was a problem since the aircon did not work and neither did the lifts or the lights on the staircase, which meant people walking up and down a narrow staircase and lighting the path with their phone. I understand these things happen, but the hotel could have reacted better (free water would have been nice) and the checking process was a mess. A good hotel under different circumstances though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Has a lovely time thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't sure if breakfast was included I was not told about breakfast

    The hotel was lovely and would recomend and stay there again if I find myeslf in town again Thank you It was very nice , Put a bar at the -pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, facilities when available would have been good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the hotel however... We checked in around midnight, no problems. Next day went out and returned at around 3 pm to be greeted by fire brigades, police and people waiting outside the hotel. We were told there was a gas leak and could not go inside . They could not tell us when it was safe to go back. So, off we went back into the city . Returned around 9 pm to be told no power but we could go to our room which was on the 6th floor. Manager informed he would refund one nights accomodation which he did. Check out was a day later at 4.30am due to early flight. Woke up to find out no power, again. Walked down to reception and was told it had been switched off. Staff member assisted my husband with our 3 suitcases. While waiting for a taxi, strange men were hanging around in foyer and it was a bit scary as it was still dark but we managed to leave safely.

    Location, facilities when available would have been good. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Very tired hotel needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tired hotel needs updating. Not as clean as would be expected. Terrace door would not lock and I had to ask twice in 36 hours for it to be looked at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is located near the metro station, few stops away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was just near the place where the breakfast is served and was very noisy starting very early in the morning, before 7 o'clock. This is not ideal when you hope to have a rest after a night flight or returning from a concert late at night. Staff were however understanding and received a compensation

    Hotel is located near the metro station, few stops away from main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.5
    THE SPA - IT WAS INCREDIBLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that it was too expensive per night for what you get. I spent £250 in the SPA and £150 per night for the hotel-the value has come down for me. £100 per night would have been more adequate.

    THE SPA - IT WAS INCREDIBLE. creed to Eliza and JUlieta - best massage ever. And the facial was gorgeous as well. The staff were just the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff made the whole difference. Carmen, Edgar, Zacarias, Fran, Juani, Lizabeth, Daniel!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me FULL price, one month in advance! Even before I had arrived to Barcelona. This has NEVER happened before.

    The staff were absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Best croissants ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable and leatherette cushions horrible. Air con didn’t work but after complaining, brought us a portable one which was fine

    Best croissants ever. As good as the best in Paris. Staff excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed break. Hotel was great in a quiet neighbourhood but easy access by metro to central Barcelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly further out of central Barcelona than expected. However metro only 5 mins walk away.

    Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Great breakfast choices. Lovely roof top seated area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed would go back. Loved Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the airport take the train it cost 4.80 if you take the metro you have to change. Download Barcelona map way it’s great for getting around. The hotel upgraded us free to a balcony. Room and breakfast. It was fab. Room had kettle tv, toiletries, mini bar with water in it free. Robe and slippers. Sofa . Big room. Big patio with 2 chairs and table and 2 deck chairs. Area is safe and quiet. There are nice cafe bars around take away also. The hotel snack bar was lovely freshly cooked. Breakfast was great, something for everyone. Lovely fresh fruit. Cooked foods, pastries etc. Didn’t use the spa. The pool is just a plunge pool, nice for a city to have that. But a 10 ticket at metro to get about 10.50 Euro. Ramblas very touristy. Is you are looking for more traditional look at el born lots of shops and cafe bars . If you are going on height of season I suggest you book our trips in advance as it is very busy, and you wouldn’t want to be disappointed.get your guide app and Tiqets app is great. The magic fountain lovely. Sagrada Familia is worth it. Breath taking. Güell Parc great. You can get to them from the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel with roof top terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scent in the hallway takes your breath- cleaning supplies?

    Roof top is nice but the lounge chairs incredibly uncomfortable. The pool is very small but sufficient to cool off! A bit further out but a short walk to a smaller Ramblas which is very nice and a not so crowded and very nice beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice Spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the rooms look way bigger on the photos than they actually are. I had a very small room, there even wasn‘t a closet.

    I liked the spa, the room service, clean rooms, nice facilities, looks good, the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Although the hotel wasn’t good nor the location, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was unbearable! When I went to complain about it the staff wasn’t friendly about it at all and said it’s the cleaning product they use. If I don’t like it, I should leave because in every room is it like this. I would have expected as a guest an apology and their concern on my well being. With their attitude they ruined my stay there. I couldn’t leave the hotel at the first time as we went inside the room although I didn’t touch a thing - i had to pay for the first night (just by entering the room).

    Although the hotel wasn’t good nor the location, the breakfast was amazing! Also the barista at the first floor cafe was very friendly. Sad I can’t say this about other staff...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money , clean room and hotel- comfy bed and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary Tea/coffee facilities in your room would have been a welcome after a busy day or first thing in morning

    Breakfast real value for money - plenty of choice - close to metro - very convenient for 10 min metro ride to beach etc - room very clean- staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    electricity fuse box tripped when going to put in iron and this took a while for sometime to come and fix

    the location and room wad great and was great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    The 4 stars are not worth the 4 stars - bath was old an a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 4 stars are not worth the 4 stars - bath was old an a bit broken at some places and also not really tidy - the rooms are much smaller than the picture say, also the complete pool area. In the pool is only space for around 5 people and the whole terrace was full every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was so clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic as well! The location of this hotel couldn’t have been better. 10 min on the metro to the city centre and only a minutes walk to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Some were to rest at night , have had good , city breaks at cheaper prices .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The pool was small , had no loungers and very little area , out side space for its size . Good location on metro lines , L1/L2 , clean and tidy with helpful staff . The air conditioning in the room never worked , far to hot , reported but not fixed ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Good but will stay elsewhere in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. There were a lot of 20-somethings staying at the hotel and the slamming doors was a bit out of control. It seemed like a step above a hostel.

    The beds were comfy and the place was clean. Everyone at the front desk was wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was really dark and old fashioned and although it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really dark and old fashioned and although it was clean, it smelt soooo bad!!! We couldn’t change rooms as it was full and the room we had was nowhere to be seen on the website, was just really disappointed with it considering the price we paid for it. The location was good for us though and staff were great. Woken up about 8am on the Saturday by drills as they’re refurbing which probably explains why we had an awful old tacky room but I would expect a better price for this or atleast to be explained that there is work going on..... just was totally disappointed for what is advertised and what we paid vs what we got. Handy for the metro and all the taxi drivers knew the hotel so was easy to get back to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing staff, extremely comfy beds and worth every penny a definite must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would say is that the triple room we first stayed in was a lot smaller than expected.

    The breakfast was perfect there was so much to choose from and the staff are all so welcoming I would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked to move room upon arrival, having originally been put in a room on the ground floor. When arriving at the new room on the eighth floor, it was exceptionally hot - making for an uncomfortable first night.

    The hotel was clean and within easy reach of the city's main attractions. The pool, breakfast and overall feel of the place was excellent too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel a bit far from everything but breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed it with pleasure in 10€ price every morning. Metro station Clot was just opposite side of the road and it was easy to get around. Taxi from the marina cost 11€. Roof top pool was small but we loved the possibility to sit out in the sun and enjoy the cenery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a fab holiday and would choose the same hotel if i came back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything i didnt like. The hotel was perfect for our trip. Sunbeds would be a bonus as opposed to chairs.

    Excellent hotel very clean breakfast was included and was superb. The metro was across the main road so travel is easy. I would reccomend to everyone that is interested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent and will recommend to anyone traveling to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    An excellent choice for a hotel for those willing to spend a week in Barcelona. It is very well located with a minute walk to the metro station and 5 stops from Cataluniya Metro station which is effectively the centre of Barcelona. The hotel staff are very friendly too and willing to help and point out where to go. I was surprised at the quality of the breakfast which had a lot of variety. On top is the swimming pool and for those willing to sit out and sip a beer. I would recommend to anyone willing to travel to Barcelona!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the station El Clot Arago,easy access to metro and from there to all over Barcelona!The size of the room,the room had all the necessary amenities.The hotel staff was very helpful and very kind,the breakfast was rich and plenty-one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever attended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, near Metro stations, safe neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small for longer stay, there is no balcony.

    Good location, near Metro stations, safe neighbourhood. Polite and attentive personnel. Wonderful pool on the top: magnificent view of Barcelona. Clean room, bed is ok. Very nice bathroom!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Large sized rooms, close location to el clot metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service missed our room one day, pool area on the roof quite small but could have more space if redesigned and some fixtures and fittings could do with modernising

    Large sized rooms, close location to el clot metro station and comfortable & peaceful sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the money, they charged, expected at least an electric kettle in the room for tea/coffee. I don't know why most budget hotels in Europe do not consider such a simple amenity.

    Very close to the Metro Station - which is always a bonus. Maintained good cleanliness, good toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, very helpful indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar was expensive and I was woken early every morning by the cleaning staff.

    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, very helpful indeed. Easy access to metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Barcelona is worth it...especially Gaudi's fabulous structures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was OK, a fifteen minute walk to the Sagrada Familia, and convenient to the metro, but a little distant from the center or upscale shopping. Nothing to really complain about...a hotel on the cheaper end of four stars.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place, if you want to be a little out of the center of the city but accessible to everything,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel. A little far from the city center though, but easy to access the city. The staff were very friendly and the place was nice. There is also a nice restaurant and bar, which was surpassed my expectations. The breakfast buffet was fantastic too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Post Cruise stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did not work in 1st room. 2nd room A/C only achieved 25C overnight. Floor was dirty in 1st room.

    Location was walking distance to Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near Metro station(CLOT) , amazing breakfast , friendly staff , good wi-fi !!! Great view from piscine(roof) to Sagrada and Torre Glories !!! Room @ 10th floor was amazing with great balcony !!! Clean bathroom !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to tourist attractions or transportation to the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small, but manageable. Only the air conditioning fan was noisy and stays on all the time. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Very nice location in Barcelona. Close to the tourist sites. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast is elaborate and has a good variety of local foods, best orange juice I have had. The restaurant for dinner is very basic, I would recommend eating in the many restaurants in the neighborhood for your evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Of the three hotels we booked on Booking.com, this was the nicest with the best amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was fine but a little austere. Booking.com's prices are much higher than other ways of booking a hotel.

    The rooftop pool with a city view was amazing! The gym good and we were glad to have access to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    A great place to stay, it had everything from a base to stay while exploring to a spa for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic! so much choice. The location was fabulous and you could see the sights from the the pool terrace. We would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Id stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everyone flushing the toilet or having a shower while you are trying to sleep. So loud, that it wakes you up

    So clean, staff are lovely, facilities are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent pool but small, rooms are a little dated as are the interiors from the 1st floor upwards

    Overall good stay, the breakfast really makes it and it is beside the metro stop for clot too. All round I would say fair value and nice and clean (albeit dated)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Really close to great public transport systems - buses,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to great public transport systems - buses, metros etc.. 10 mins from city centre. Breakfast was great value with wide selection. It meant you didn't have to go looking for breakfast and could get out for the day early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    remote control not working, no air conditioning, the salmon dish I had for dinner was really mediocre, felt like fried in cheap oil

    very friendly and helpful staff, convenient location with metro access, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Our stay in the hotel was good except that the third bed for a triple room was so small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the desk hotel staff on night duty dated 16th May not helpful when I called due to our cancelled flights. I called from overseas and he asked me to call again after 15 minutes as he couldn’t help me at that moment because he was busy. Very unhelpful and inconsiderate guy.

    Clean room, very good choices of food for breakfast with reasonable price, some hotel staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fab! Perfect for short weekend break...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but there was no long mirror in the bedroom - just one in the bathroom.

    Lovely hotel, value for money, clean, friendly staff, good facilities and great breakfast! Location was good as right next to metro, though a bit out of the city centre. Only 5 stops to centre so super easy to get to. Staff were very informative and helped us. They also upgraded us to a terrace room which was great! Would highly recommended staying here! Didn’t have time to try out the spa but it looked lovely. And if anyone is looking for a restaurant nearby head to Diego’s 3 minutes walk away - lovely food and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Room and hotel were super clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood wasn’t great but there’s a metro stop right outside. Room was clean but could use a refresh. Minimal decor.

    Room and hotel were super clean! Check in staff was very friendly. Great price but not a luxury pick at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Staff very kind and welcoming!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff very kind and welcoming! The position is very good, only 1 km to arrive to the Sagrada Familia and about 3.5 Km to arrive to the beach. The area is full of commercial centres and nice restaurants nearby. I absolutely recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We will definitely go back and stay more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left one Phone in a taxi and the guys at the reception were extremely helpful to help us to find it. The room was very comfy and the sunset was amazing from the rooftop by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't always replenish tea/coffee/milk nor shampoo/shower gel.

    Excellent choice for breakfast, friendly bar staff and generally very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Tram stop right outside and a lovely bakery next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate a meal one night in the hotel, and I was served RAW chicken in my Cesar salad. I am pregnant so you can imagine how dangerous this could have been. Luckily I noticed before I ate any!! Food was of very low standard.

    Tram stop right outside and a lovely bakery next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    OK for what we wanted it for.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't like that the pool was a lot smaller than on the photo and quite disappointing. The indoor large Jacuzzi is only available if pre booked and is chargeable. The bar is small and offers a fair selection of food and meals but there is no other restaurant for dinner on site. Try and get public transport everywhere as the Taxis are a rip off.

    we liked how close the train station was as it made it easy to get places and to and from the Airport. its a 15 min walk to Sagrada Famillia and a 30 - 45 min walk to the beach. Next door is a little coffee shop and bakery open until late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.0
    I’ll book somewhere else next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and crabby - the pictures did not reflect t the room I received and everything was a bit off. Broken glass on the terrace window, bid drilling holes in the cupboard. And check in or speaking to staff took ages as they weren’t enough people for the demand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant. Nice staff. Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass “door” in the bathroom allowed no privacy, walls and doors generally quite thin. No satalite tv even though advertised. Expensive prices for the area - not a lot in this area where restaurants are concerned

    The breakfast was well worth paying for, great food and loads of choice. Rooms were clean and had good facilities. Restaurant food was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Was lovely and clean! Helpful staff. Good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good! Apart from no beans for breakfast or anything for a English breakfast!! And.... the spa is advertised when you book as if you an use the jacuzzi/steam room etc when we arrived at the hotel we were told you have to pay for 2 hours! (You should let people know when they are booking or just take the charge off)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Met the expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was very slow, had to switch back to 4G for proper internet access. Not sure if it is a wifi issue, I think it has more to do with the overal internet speed behind it.

    Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Overall amazing, first time, experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The T.V subtitles were in Spanish, my first language is English.

    The food was amazing. The staff are very helpful. My first venture to the hotel, and the directions given by staff were clear and precise, on what to do and expect, when I arrive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place for vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check-in they have told me that there is no reservation under my name. Luckily, I had printed reservation so only after showing the paper they were able to locate my reservation.

    Great location, walking distance to Sagrada. Rooms were very clean, cleaning lady was cleaning the room every day. Very nice view from the roof top where outdoor pool is located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Comfy, easy and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly! The location of the hotel was perfect for everything we wanted to go and visit. The room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels! Roof top pool shows a beautiful view of Barcelona! Will deffo be coming back here for my next visit to Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    unbeliavable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was super!!! the best ever! also for vegeterians! bonus for the spa the view the pool! VERY CLEAR AND EASY with metro and bus! best choice ever! the rooms big and comfortable! massage and spa very professional! no words!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Pretty chuffed with this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault but had to stay in a smoking room which (especially as I only quit smoking a few months ago). We booked the last room though so can't complain! Stayed here with a friend and the bathroom door was a frosted glass panel that doesn't entirely hide everything. We're not too shy or anything but would prefer to be able to use a toilet in a little more privacy!

    Great roof terrace, it was a little too cold to use the pool on the deck but was great to have the option. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Comfortable and clean rooms. Would stay again for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay and lots of restaurants and bakeries close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar gets full and unable to have dinner when there is a soccer game on. Need to move the TV out of the eating area.

    Very nice to have a bathtub. Shampoo and toiletries very nice. Everyone very helpful. Close to Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Spanish Chanells on TV, I mean it’s barcelona :) there should be more than Spanish Chanells on TV I think. Not all of us speak Spanish.

    COmfortable, clean, lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location, restaurant in a hotel that was poor and did not live up to expectations,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception on arrival and when dealing with issues were poor, not customer friendly and on arrival did not seem to know where the paper work was or what to do The room cleaning team were average on most occasions and good when the staff changed Attention to detail was poor

    The team at the bar and restaurant were excellent, friendly, efficient and attentive Food was good Location was very close to the metro which is a great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with amazing views on Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service food isn’t the best to be honest your better going across to the cafe and it’s cheaper apart from that I enjoyed everything else the hotel had to offer

    We had a room with a balcony which was just amazing views to wake up too, also the views from the rooftop pool was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behavoir of the stuff, not really english-speaking; Extra prices (10 € p.P for 2 hours) and the need of a reservation for using the swimming pool; this was nowhere mentioned, even the reception didn't tell us; very loud rooms, you could hear everythinh from your neighbour; All together very disappointing

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was directly in front of the elevators. There is no second door separating the room's hallway from the bedroom, so in the morning you can hear everyone chatting while waiting for the elevator.

    Very friendly staff. The only room apparently left for my one - night stay was a smoker-room, so I got a free breakfast as a compensation. Metro station Clot is 5 minutes away, so is the bus station for line 92 towards Park Güell. The Sagrada Familia is a 15-20min walk away. Great rooftop panorama!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    very nice location, just at the station Clot which have...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily mineral water, we need to buy

    very nice location, just at the station Clot which have about 3 metro lines. And the breakfast is also good at food and reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were super polite and so professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing that was a little annoying about the room was - there is only one plug for electricity in the bedroom so we had to alternate charging our phones in turns. The location is great value for money, but it is a bit far out. It’s about a 45 minute walk to get to any of the main points which was fine for us but be sure to bring along your good runners!

    The staff were super polite and so professional! The room was lovely and quiet and the girl came to clean it every day. Thanks so much for looking after us for my boyfriends birthday it was really special!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. I stayed on the 10th floor and had an amazing view at the balcony. One floor to the roof and there is a swimming pool with a GREAT panorama of the city. All in all i loved my stay here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Good qualty of healthy foods in the breakfast buffet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convennient location with major metro lines and Renfe (railway) station but it is not in the main tourist areas like Catalunya plaza or Sagrada Familia.

    Good qualty of healthy foods in the breakfast buffet. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    lovely break in a lovely hotel with excellent breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kettle/ tea making facility in room

    excellent breakfast choice, shame there wasn't tea/coffee making facilities in room, pool was a lot smaller than it looked on photos but overall an excellent hotel and the staff were very nice & accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Atenas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: