Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia El Pilar 4 stars

Manifestación, 16, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain

#2 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2703 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is comfortable and perfectly situated in the old centre with underground parking close in Plaza el Pilar. On its doorstep is the stunning Goya museum, the Cathedral with the Aljaferia Palace only a 15/20 minute stroll along the river. It is an ideal location with delightful, charming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If their breakfast had cooked vegetables like asparagus, and/or if the room comes with a hot tab, it would have been perfect...but it's minor compared to overall positive experience.

    I think we were upgraded to the room with an extra single sofa bed and the room was spacious and located at the corner of the building and quiet. The bed was big and comfortable! The selection of breakfast is good (they have soya milk, fresh fruits, nuts) and 5 minutes walk from the nearby public parking they have a special discount from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to by car (but easy on foot). Narrow one way streets through the old part of the city made driving a challenge. Offsite parking was fine but about five minutes away.

    Very comfortable hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dunno, they didn't include a foot massage or a box of local meat flowers? It was pretty great. Really, the worst thing was a song was playing and the desk clerk couldn't tell me what the song was.

    I got the attic suite and it was amazing! It was huge and spacious, the bathroom bigger than many NYC bedrooms! The layout was cool, though a little wonky, and maybe because I was coming from Barcelona, it seemed really cheap, but would def't come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect to walk everywhere we wanted to go in the City. Parking garage was close, so that was easy too. And staff were incredibly helpful. Made for a perfect few days in every way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, spacious room, discounted parking available close by and great service. I was surprised to get this level of the hotel for the money paid. If you are coming to see a cathedral there is no better place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed. Bar was closed. Breakfast not available early in the morning. No one showing the room location, no luggage help. No Concierge, no parking. More B&B style.

    The location of El Pilar is excellent. All sights are in walking distance. Dining and breakfasting is possible near the Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not on site, and a little difficult to find.

    The hotel was close to the Catalonia Plaza de Pilar. Right smack walking distance to the the Basilica Church, Virgen de Pilar. The Plaza was a great location for walking, eating, sight seeing. The Hop On Hop Off tour bus was close by. I truly recommend this hotel. They do not have parking on site , but you get a discounted price to one that is very close by. It's a little tricky to get to the parking or hotel, but once you do, all great. Beautiful hotel building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No kettle or ironing board in the room.

    Lovely room which was kept clean by the housemaids. Restaurant which was handy as the ones nearby were pretty poor. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have a restaurant. We arrived late at night and too tired to go out and could only get a couple of bites that were not very good.

    The location can’t be beat, you can walk everywhere without any issue. Plenty of restaurants and shops around. The room was spacious and the beds super comfy. They also have a discounted rate on the public parking which is a short walk away. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit dark (not many windows as it was in the attic - also no view for the same reason). The mattress was a bit soft.

    Fantastic location right in the centre of town. Lovely building. Really comfortable room with lots and lots of space (we had the attic room on the top floor, and that comprises a bedroom, huge bathroom, corridor, sitting room and walk-in cupboard/dressing room).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to reach by car, public parking is nearby but not connected to the hotel.

    Not spacious but comfortable and clean rooms and beds. Location in ideal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just right

    This hotel is in a great central location, is very clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and kind. You can walk everywhere from here, breakfast was quite good you can get a good coffee, drink or snack in a little bar area downstairs. A very pleasant stay. We will stay here on our next visit to Zaragoza.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi access linked to Facebook.

    Very central. Good sound-proofing although adjacent square is quiet anyway. Spacious room, well laid-out with central desk. Exceptionally comfortable bed. Speedy WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn’t as good as everyone sad. It was quite poor. The bed was moving because it was on wheels and it wasn’t very comfortable.

    The location is perfect because it’s near the market and the Cathedral-Basilica of Our Lady of the Pillar but very quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful with all the questions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the building and how they maintained parts of the original structure and decor, the stairs, doors and elevator... It was really lovely. The bed was incredibly comfortable, have not slept so well in ages.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility and cleaness of the hotel. Especially, bathroom in our room smell so bad from the begging that it almost made us not want to take a shower. Bed was uncomfortable. No slippers or bathrobe.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee for breakfast was not good at all No own parking place,but can be discounted for nearby parking at the reception

    Nice view,good large bed,nice room,quite place but in the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault Catalonia El Pilar!

    Our Attic suite at Catalonia El Pilar was excellent - immaculate, interesting and very spacious. The bathroom was especially fabulous and everything was so clean! It was truly one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in! The staff were helpful and friendly and we loved our stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was confrontational and wasn't helpful at all the most expensive room had no windows at all, just a small roof hatch the bathroom had broken shower. for checking in I had to sign 5! different papers the staff asked for the credit number by phone instead of making the payment thru booking.com

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the hotel because of the great reviews and maybe we expected something better and by this I mean better rooms. Ours was besides the elevator and was noisy and also the views were not nice.

    The location is excellent, you can go walking to most attractions. The building from the outside is also great and the rooms have good size. The buffet is really good, although a little bit expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location on the edge of old town. Get the bus from airport for less than 2 Euro then 10 minutes walk from the terminus on Augusta to hotel. Everything we wanted for a very good stay - 5 mins walk to El Tubo tapas area. . Nice that we were given a glass of Cava when we arrived and a good locals bar right outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking around the corner but this is Europe and very common.

    Beautiful, updated hotel in the centre of town. Very comfortable beds. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traces of usage in bath rooms.

    Friendly and courteous staff. Well-located hotel in the middle of the city of Zaragoza. Easy and fast WiFi access. Modern equipment of hotel and reasonable size of hotel rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a fabulous position in this gorgeous part of the Old City of Zaragoza. We loved this town and the stay at this hotel made it wonderful. Such a short walk to the incredible Cathedral, the old town square, cafes, tapas bars, restaurants, patisseries, supermarket. There was live music everywhere and the people were all so friendly and welcoming. Our Spanish is very very limited and we had no problems whatsoever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely love this hotel and it's defiantly on our hotel lists for a return. Clean, happy staff and a huge room with the biggest bed I have ever seen! Beautiful pure cotton bedding, great pillows, total blackout curtains and to say we was central we didn't hear any noise. Big bathroom with jacuzzi bath (not that I'm a fan) lovely toiletries. Night life - we are no spring chickens but loved the hustle & bustle of the back streets. It's a MUST to find the food market maybe ask reception who speak English where there's bars, pop up restaurants and great wines an amazing place. We don't usually do hotel breakfasts as we like coffee shops but because we needed to go with a long drive ahead we ate here, my words again fantastic with cheeses, fruits, yogurts, hot buffet and although a automatic coffee machine it was great coffee . No faults just fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was inadequate. Churros seemed reheated.

    beds comfortable, and room clean. Hotel is very well situated in a quiet yet central area within walking distance to most popular sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Valet parking

    Hotel had a great location and staff were excellent. You have to park your car on your own and its a bit of a walk from the parking to the hotel. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a heritage hotel plus the Location was brilliant and the nicest hotel we have stayed in! Staff so friendly - have told all my friends on FB

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were simply inhospitable. We asked for a room with a view and were given a room whose view was completely obstructed by tree branches, while we then were able to move to a room with an excellent view upon asking again. We took a wrong turn on the way to the offsite parking lot and wound up on a 15 minute detour.

    We enjoyed our best dining in Spain in local restaurants nearby, and the Cathedral el Pilar is picturesque.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location on edge of old city and near major attractions. Very helpful staff. A little difficult to find with our Sat Nav but fairly complex one way streets around it. Comfortable and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar at the lobby closes at 10:30 p.m. - exactly by the time kids went to bed and parents can have some time for themselves. But not on site.

    Great location. Two minutes walk from all the main sightseeing places, one minute walk from small pub-street with all local beers for you to try. Rooms are clean and comfy, staff is friendly and helpful. Be aware of the plug in the bathtub. Could be tricky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and toilets are quite old and the beds not very comfortable, although big. The ventilation system is poorly placed directly towards the bed, so we couldn't use it during the night.

    Location is good, central and easy to find. Staff is very professional and they speak great english. Lobby and elevators very new and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only issue was the breakfast ( which had a super choice) was cold . It seemed the hot plate wasn't working.

    Helpful staff. Great location. Lovely building. We loved the hotel and Zaragoza.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and curteous. They had a very good knowledge of the the local area. The location is perfect for seeing the local sites especially the Cathedral. The room was clean and comfortable with a fantastic view of the local square. The breakfast was a buffet style and there was a great choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative just an observation: breakfast was reduced so if we'd paid for breakfast in the room price we'd have lost out! No idea if it was good as we partied too hard the night before to make it! Shame there ids not more of the old decor in the refurb

    Fabulous location Great staff. Everything you could want/need from a hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about:)

    Clean, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, amazing breakfast and honestly cant say enough about this place! Loved every minute. If only we stayed longer to enjoy the hotel. Situated in the historic part and definitely worth a visit!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great - wonderful and central location, but without noise, the room was comfortable and the receptionists were truly helpful. It was exceptionally good value for money and we can certainly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant (although there were a good selection in the immediate vicinity) No tea or coffee making facilities in room

    Very comfortable room with excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address given on your website not correct. Our room was very good but looked onto to dirty street and other peoples washing. The Receptionist on our arrival was very argumentative unhelpful and gave a very poor 1st impression. He would not accept our point about location, car park and street address, just wanted to win an argument. This is the first time that I have felt that your description and the facts were at odds. Very disappointing.

    breakfast good, close to Basilica, Barman very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5* at 3* prices. What a find, both the city and the hotel. We stopped here to break a long drive and discovered an incredibly comfortable, well-appointed and reasonable hotel in an historic gem of a city. Diego at reception was warm, courteous and efficient. He told us what to see, how to get there and the best places for tapas and dinner (virtually around the corner). The hotel is a historic monument (modern interiors:), close to the cathedral and the river. We now have Zaragoza and the Catalonia El Pilar on our 'must spend time there' list.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. This really is a good hotel.

    The hotel is a brilliantly converted art-deco building set in a pretty square. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and comfortable. The hotel is very central. It is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Fabulous hotel,modern facilities in a historical old building. Terrific location, walking distance to the magnificent Cathedral square, food market, cafes,tourist area, and public transport. Staff were friendly and efficient, buffet breakfast was very good, with hot & cold options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was difficult both to find and to find one's way back from. My first attempt to drive there took 10 minutes and I had to drive back to the hotel and start again. The map provided by reception was unclear and confusing. Walking back to the hotel I got completely lost and showed the map to some locals who couldn't make head or tail of it.

    The breakfast buffet was superb - excellent range and quality. Quality of fittings in our spacious room was excellent, including a large flat-screen TV which had many interesting channels including BBC World Service and a couple of French ones (most Spanish hotels only seem to provide TV in Spanish). Wifi in the room was good and reliable. Staff were charming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst I didn't eat the hot buffet breakfast to me, it looked tired, cold and not very appetising. Could do better comes to mind.

    Stayed at the Catalonia El Pilar on previous occasions. Excellent hotel near to the Pilar, trams, restaurants, shops. Staff willing and helpful. Room excellent. Cold buffet breakfast plentiful (meats/cheese/fruit/cereal/bread/pastries) very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find (not their problem). No on site parking but good arrangement with nearby pay station. The actual building looked different from the picture.

    Great location ,Comfortable beds, good aircon , fast checkin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great quality hotel in centre with underground parking very close by in main square - hotel offers discounted day rates. Old fashioned classical looking but with modern rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    This is an outstanding hotel not only for the comfort, spaciousness room and associated facilities but also because of its excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like showers in baths but since some do I cannot complain. However the bath plug needed knowledge on how to operate it and the notice with the information was at the top of the shower screen and would have been more easily noticed if it had been at the bottom near the offending plug!

    The staff were sincerely helpful and most courteous. The was a second door between the bedroom and the bathroom and the room entrance door which reduced noise from the corridor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    We were upgraded to a junior suite--always a nice perk. Staff was very helpful. Really liked the way the original house's features were incorporated into the remodeled hotel. Bathroomm was quite luxe, but could have used nice bathrobes!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were there during a festival and it was very noisy.

    The hotel is located on a lovely plaza, beautiful church, walking distance to the cathedral and plaza.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEautiful large fluffy single beds, quiet room and fantastic breakfast. The staff were the most helpful and friendly we experienced on our trip over 3 countries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming property on a quiet square very near the center of town. Public parking is close to the hotel. Good breakfast. Good place to stay while visiting this interesting city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge us for both our dogs even though they supplied only one bowl and dogbed. I pointed this out and they deducted one charge. It is a real nightmare to find the hotel with the one way system in Zaragoza.

    Lovely hotel, nice room, quiet and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The common areas are not very comfortable to stay. The wifi in the room had some problems.

    The room is very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The service was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!!

    This was a great bargain. The hotel was a 5 Star hotel, which had rooms on special at under $100. Everything about the hotel, from the room to the food to the location was excellent. I highly recommend it if you are traveling to Zaragoza.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been better cleaned and we had to complain about noise during the night - this was sorted out quickly by staff . Breakfast was very good .

    This is a pleasant hotel with an excellent location near to the Cathedral in Saragossa - Staff generally helpful .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a huge room on the first floor with an enormous extra comfortable bed, everything we needed after our long drive from England to Spain, excellent bar service and food and a very warm welcome. would recommend

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me there's not much to dislike. It is a perfectly serviceable hotel that isn't particularly exceptional in any way...but it is a good value.

    A very good location in a quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can relate.

    The location of the hotel is superb! Just few steps from the cathedral. Breakfast is really good and rooms are very well maintained and clean. Nothing to complain about. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding is very dirty and ugly.

    Location is very good easy to reach the main avenue of food and stores. The building outside is dirty looking. The employees are very very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very helpful. The hotel was in an excellent location, very close to the sights and plenty of tapas bars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue i had was when we were leaving hotel. I asked if we could leave our bags for a couple of hours, which they said no problem. My worry was they were lying beside reception counter, but lady said she would put them away in a room. When we came back 2 hours later, bags were still lying at side of reception, where anyone could have taken them. On a security issue, this was disappointing.

    Staff were very helpful and a lady named Patricia even wished me a happy birthday. Hotel was quiet which suited me. We had the attic room and one of the best rooms i have stayed in. Nice location. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All great!

    We had stayed a year before and we were so happy with the staff that we easily picked this hotel when we came back here. Very helpful and attentive all all hours of the day or night. Beds and rooms comfortable and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs private carpark, if you don't use the car for your stay, it was expensive in public carpark. Although hotel has discount with them.

    Comfortable bed, good hot water, breakfast buffet was excellent, the selection great, best buffet ever! Staff very helpful, recommend fantastic restaurant. Television with football a plus for husband! We'll be going again soon with family.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked almost everything.It was awesome. We stayed in amazing suite with one of the best beds I ve ever slept and also includes a bath with massage. it was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were extra comfy after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel was in an excellent location and easy to find and not too far from the nearest underground parking. The room was large and we had a nice view of the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service on Sundays.

    Hotel was very convenient to the sights, and the staff were very patient and friendly. This was a very nice hotel within easy walking distance of Zaragoza's historical sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things, would have liked coffee making facilities in room, sound proofing wasn't great but really didn''t disturb us and BBC 24 was the only English Channel available! But on the plus we caught up with world events a little

    Rooms were modern but very very comfortable, location was excellent and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    INothing really! Everyone was so nice and the housekeeping staff did such a wonderful job. If you stay at this hotel, be sure to tip them -- they work hard!

    The concierges were incredibly helpful when we had a train ticket issue. We especially loved the double panel Windows and amazing blackout blinds. We were there for festival Pilar and did not hear any noise at night and those people syed up all night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    The location is perfect and the staff, morning day and night, were friendly, helpful and spoke English when needed. This was our third time staying here and will return. Aloha

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The combination of old and new in this hotel, was lovely. It combined old world appeal with more modern comforts. Its location, within walking distance of the old city amenities, but relative easy to get to and leave from was appealing to one that was travelling by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one coffee maker in the breakfest room creates unnecessary confusion.

    Location, very kind and helpfull staff, quiet and silence in the night, cleanliees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel very central and within easy walking distance of major sights and restaurants. Great care has been taken to restore this beautiful historical building. Concierge Jorge could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable: thank you, Jorge! We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly tempermental shower, with flow and temperature affected by other guests using their facilities meaning that sometimes had to jump away from water as it suddenly became too hot.

    1) Great location; just a couple of minutes walk from EL Pilar and Cathedral and a view of El Pilar towers from our fourth floor room. 2) Good buffet breakfast at reasonable price with discount voucher that hotel provided. 3) Complimentary cava on arrival. 4) Friendly and helpful staff, though only having one person on reception did mean longer waits for check in and check out.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia El Pilar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: