Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel H10 Catalunya Plaza 3 stars

Plaça Catalunya, 7, Eixample, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#91 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1085 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little not to like. If I had to be picky then I'd liked to have had a shower mat rather than the paper thingy they made you put down. But other than that minor quibble there was very little to criticize.

    The rooms are spotless. The decor is classy and classic. The amenities inside the room are excellent. The location is fantastic. And the value for money is superb. But the real gems of the hotel are its staff. They were spotless in their presentation, polite at all times, very helpful and willing to assist even for some of the most mundane requests. They never made their service seem like a chose either - it was all part of the package. It really shows that this hotel treats it's staff well and that they, in turn, treat its guests with equal respect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately when we arrived we weren’t informed that there was work being carried out on the roof of the building and that the fascade would be covered with scaffolding. So it was very noisy during the day and our view of Catalunya Plaça which we had paid more for, was completely obscured. Also shower/bathtub was very slippery! Surprised no one has had a fall! If you can book rooms facing out onto Catalunya Plaça (when building works aren’t being carried out) as views were much nicer than internal rooms that were dark and faced into the light well of the building.

    A very classy boutique hotel! Little touches like complimentary snacks and hot drinks during the day and champagne in the evening were great. Also fabulous location - trains, buses, Metro, airport bus, La Rambla all outside your doorstep. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    It was just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, I had a window looking inside the area of the hotel that I could not have it opened since a lot of people were going by

    Comfortable bed, in the center, clean room, good wifi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is currently some external work been done on the building so scaffolding and netting meant there were no views of the plaza. Our room rate was however reduced to that of a room without a view.

    It was a good sized room and bathroom. Clean, comfortable and good central location close to the city buzz.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Stayed 6 nights and enjoyed everything about this hotel. Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scafolding at front of building obscuring view...

    Everything- efficient, professional and friendly staff, location, comfortable beds, silent air conditioner, nespresso machine in room, cleanliness, drinks and chocs on arrival..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect base for seeing the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hookers pickpocketing right outside in Pl Catalunya. Nothing the hotel staff could do, but they are so overt, the police should surely be moving them on

    Location is perfect. Central for aerobus, shopping, La Rambla, tourist buses & only a short walk to the wonderful Barrio Gotic. The hotel itself was absolutely superb. Coffee & sandwiches/pastries during the day were a real treat. Staff were extremely welcoming & helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Beds were comfy & the robes & slippers the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    It’s a nice hotel but a few issues....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There are few surfaces on which to put your “stuff” and we found this especially problematic in the bathroom. We had to put almost all toiletries on the floor. 2. The showers are long and super slick. They give you a paper every day to help with this, but the lack of a real bath mat makes no sense. 3. Two of us in a double room did not have enough room to both leave our suitcases out....just not enough space, and one suitcase had to stay out due to not enough shelves on which to put clothes. We are Europeans and fine with small rooms overall it this was a bit cramped. 4. No fault of the hotel, but you have to park in public parking basically under the hotel. It’s a bit creepy down there and after we had parked and started toward the elevator a man chased us down to tell us we had a flat tire, the old flat and steal your stuff scam. We had driven 500k without a tire issue and within 3 minutes of arrival had this problem of a criminal flattening our tire. Just beware. We told the guy we did not care, walked away, and went back with nothing to steal to change the tire they had flattened. 5. Work is being done on the facade, so in spite of having a balcony it was not useable. Too much dirt and the scaffolding and netting was tough to see through. Bummer.

    The location is absolutely primo and the staff could not have been lovelier. It’s a nice, old, hotel and we were overall comfortable there. Housekeeping does a very good job.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Well positioned boutique hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity about the facade scaffolding but necessary to keep up the standards. Street side of foyer needs better maintenance. Old elevator should have phots or paintings on each floor door so you know where you are and give added character

    Location. Boutique. Comfortable Breakfast Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of property being cleaned/fixed so not great views of square. However free breakfast upgrade as an apology. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Would stay there again.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    What a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a considerable amount to upgrade to ensure a front facing view with a balcony - the view was of scaffolding and the 'mesh' cover in front of the scaffolding and the balcony was unusable because of the dirt and building equipment. Apparently this work has been ongoing for some time so I was perplexed that i had not been forewarned or refunded.

    The staff at the hotel were lovely and efficient. The breakfast was delicious and sufficient for a fussy vegetarian. The room was clean and very well equipped - even an iron and ironing board plus coffee maker, toiletries, slippers and dressing gowns - BUT...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    A little gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were offered refreshments. Also, bottled water provided daily in room which I really appreciated . Also provided with small bottle of wine with petit fours first night we arrived which was a really nice touch. And to top it all, coffee and a selection of sweet and savoury snacks available each day should you happen to get peckish mid afternoon. This hotel considers the needs of its clients and goes out of its way to meet them. The staff as mentioned in other reviews were very helpful. We had a slight hiccup with our room when we arrived. Not the hotels fault rather the booking website which stated that all rooms had patios. Our room didn’t. However the staff were able to accommodate us next day by changing rooms for us. Would I stay here again? In a flash!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, at the moment, September, there is a renovation of the facade taking place, so our view of the Square was terrible, and the hotel itself was hard to locate from the Airport Bus Stop, across the square, if you don’t know what you are looking for. No hotel name visible, just scaffolding. Getting off the Airport Bus, just head for the other side of the Square.

    The location is excellent - central Barcelona, with the Hop On Hop Off Bus right outside, and the Airport Bus right across the Square. Very friendly helpful staff - really lovely. Surrounded by restaurants, and a short walk to the Gothic Quarter. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    As a summary, I would honestly recommend this hotel to everyone! I will definitely go back one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only min. point I can mention is that if you are older and want go to bed around 22:00, it is very annoying to listen to the television of the other room (as it is hanging on the wall).

    The staff is super friendly and helpful! They are really their for the cusomers!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Boutique style hotel with excellent service just steps away from the Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a little disappointed with the size of our "triple" room which was rather tight for three. The cleaning service needs to remember to clean under the sofa bed! The fact that the pool is located in a sister hotel down the street!

    The ideal location. The warm welcome received at check-in. The breakfast: the friendly and efficient service, the quality of the buffet and the beautiful room where it was served! The very accommodating personnel at the bar which served us a light (and excellent) dinner in the reading area one evening. The overall art deco style of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, and most pleasant and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we were with you for 3 nights then going on a cruise, we found that we did not have much room for our suitcases.

    Bed very comfy, and all facilities, down to dressing gown and toiletries. Very Clean. we were going on to a cruise, we did

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We absolutely love our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely love our stay here. The little touches from the staff made everything extra special. It's a unique and beautiful interior. Extremely cozy. We had a lovely patio that was great for afternoon coffee (and siesta on the lounge chair). The rooms were small but perfectly accommodating. The location was so great - walk-able to las Ramblas, nearby the underground, and right by the buses that go to the airport. Don't skip the brunch! It's wonderful. We really can't say enough great thinks about this gem boutique hotel. We recommend it all the time now and it stands out as one of the top hotels for the price, even after 2 years of traveling in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Location is perfect, opposite the Aerobus stop & central...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all.

    Location is perfect, opposite the Aerobus stop & central for Passeig de Gracia, Las Ramblas & Barrio Gotic. Staff were friendly & very helpful (we even got complimentary fizz & chocs for the birthday boy in our group). Rooms were very nicely furnished, beds v comfortable. Fluffy robes & slippers an unexpected bonus. Free coffee & snacks in garden were excellent. Would recommend unreservedly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very clean and relaxing and great for a female travelling on her own
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The netting on the outside made it hard to see the hotel name.

    The location of this hotel was excellent for a female travelling on her own. Straight off the areobus and across square to the hotel. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great position wonderful welcome and frontline team A+ but needs to keep the room replenished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the room demished on the last few days

    The front line team were outstanding but I would have rated higher overall but the first night we received a welcoming wine and chocolates and a little buscuit each the milk was replenished 3 out of the 5 days and the biscuits were not replaced on the last 2 days also I ended up having a cold shower 2 evenings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    we would easily return here, it's a fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better signage on exterior of hotel so it's easier to find

    Fine hotel, I travel quite a bit and know the difference between "average/standard" hotels and the hotels that are a notch above. This hotel is that notch above. Centrally located by a beautiful plaza across the street from the hotel with two different Hop On/ Hop Off bus stops. A very nice coffee shop is located to the left when you exit the hotel. The two women who are on the front desk are OUTSTANDING! They couldn't do enough to help us. They even have free sandwiches and coffee on the second floor. Excellent......

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Very charming and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing street is noisy during early morning. Building work and scaffold on facade meant you no longer had view across Plaza Catalunya. Some noise from building work.

    Very charming and great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Centrally located right on main area. Airport bus 2 minute walk. La Ramblas 2 mins walk. Excellent buffet breakfast . Made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked different in the photos, it was surprisingly very small and the interior is dated. When we checked in the bathroom had hair on the floor and walls. The room was very humid and the bedsheets felt wet which was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was fine but not great. We had to check-out at 6 pm so we paid an extra 60 EUR for that.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and amenities were excellent including a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some difficulty in giving clear directions to places. Needs a chair and not a stool in the room.

    Great location and amenities were excellent including a medium bottle of wine and chocolates.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were there the city was doing work on the façade and therefore, we could not make use of the terrace room we booked.

    The staff and room were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great place. Can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing worth reporting

    Great location, close to everything (metro stop, sightseeing tour buses, shopping street Passeig de Gracia, La Rambla, Boqueria). Small but comfortable room, comfortable bed and good pillows. There are also various good restaurants close by. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Central but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pokey, Parisian size room with a rather hard and uncomfortable bed. The lift is tiny and a tad antiquated.

    The hotel is in an excellant location and the staff are friendly and willing to help. Complimentary wine and chocolates were appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Wonderfully friendly helpful staff in charming inner city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an issue with the shower, both in terms of pressure and heat. The staff dealt with it and it improved but by the end of the visit, had somewhat deteriorated again. This was a slight complaint as the weather was hot but if it was during the Winter, I would have followed up again with them.

    During our 12 day holiday throughout Spain, this was a standout, partly because of location but mainly because of the staff. The hotel itself is a beautiful old building which is in wonderful condition and situated smack bang in Plaza Catalunya. I was worried it would be noisy and terribly touristy, but it was like stepping into serenity when you came through the doors. Our room was on the 4th floor which was serviced by a lift to the 3rd floor, and then by stairs to the 4th. Staff were on hand to assist with luggage, if needed. Our room was quite spacious, with a pristine bathroom which had a cubby hole window, with views over the rooftops. The lift could be quite noisy but there is a door to the corridor which, when shut, blocked out all the noise. We didn't eat breakfast as we were busy with tours but occasionally we ate in the lounge which had coffee/ tea, fruit and pastries, from 12 noon. Getting back to the staff, we were checked in by a lovely guy whose name I forget (apologies) who went to great lengths explaining exactly where we were, what we should see, how we could get there. And most importantly, where we should eat! Over the following days, whenever we passed through reception, we were greeted with a smile, with a hello, or a query if we had had a good day. It felt sincere and unobtrusive. The hotel's location is fantastic - all the walking tours start in the Plaza - so there were no early morning dashes across the city. On our return visit to Barcelona, we would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Hotel perfect, Best city, beautiful staff, coming back to do it again..❤️❤️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hawkers outside hotel doors trying to sell their wares, and those pickpockets HAVE LOCKS ON your bags people and nothing in your pockets,, or it will be gone a few of our hotel guests got caught out,, they are extremely good at their illegal profession.. Be Warned.. thankfully we didn’t become a victim but was warned before coming to visit this city by friends that had been there.. but THE HOTEL IS COMPLETLY SAFE.. and the plaza is right outside your doors..

    Staff friendly and professional, free tea and coffee facilities, rooms are amazing and great value, complementary bottle of wine on arrival, beds comfortable and clean, rooms cleaned daily, this hotel is excellent.. would and will stay again in a heartbeat..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    I wrote it all above! I always hate to recommend because others tastes may be different. This is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being Canadian and American, we would appreciate face cloths!

    Rooms very comfortable and clean. Each staff member we dealt with was most pleasant, knowledgeable, and anxious to help. Restaurant recommendations were exactly to our taste and expectations for each meal when we wanted something different 😊 each time. Train to the beach was right there - per recommendation! Clean, fast and reasonable. My daughter, three granddaughters and I would absolutely recommend H10 CatLunya Plazap without hesitation, and would stay again if we returned to Barcelona. Cleaning staff was very pleasant and helpful as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice Boutique Hotel in an unbeatable location. The airport bus and the two most popular HOHO buses stop right across from the hotel. Taxi stand also in front. Walking distance to many of the most important sights like the Barri Gotic, Paseo de Gracia, La Rambla, Colon Monument. Our room was a good size by European standards. Lots of details like a wine bottle and tray of chocolates upon arrival and free wine and water in the reception area and the lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not much I didn't like about the property other than it does not have a swimming pool.

    The property is centrally located with the subway, hop-on-hop-off tour buses, taxis, bike rentals, restaurants and more just a few steps from the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    I thought the Hotel was quite expensive being about $362 CAD...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the Hotel was quite expensive being about $362 CAD a night. Rooms were quite small for two sharing but adequate. Location was excellent though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to mention

    Second time i stay here,perfect location,friedly and professional staff!excellent breakfast,i recommend the rooms with a small balcony facing Plaza Catalyuna,very nice hotel! Will stay here again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't like the fact we had to leave!

    EVERYTHING!! from the darling staff on the front desk at check in to the gratis wine and bonbons they gave us, the super luxe bed, the coffee machine and kettle and the balcony for people watching this hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in. breakfast was excellent too. do yourself a favour - it's not cheap to stay here but it's definitely worth it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower door could extend a bit further so water does not get on the floor

    The location is amazing! You can walk to everything. everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of breakfast choice, 23 € very expensive. lack of putting down space-

    Clean linen every day. Extras chocolates and wine. Quiet room, a bit on the small side, the basic room. Dressing gowns extremely heavy. Excellent position, breakfasts very expensive, no continental. Helpful and friendly staff.-

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room is small for 3 persons. You need to leave the shower running for a few minutes before you get hot water in the morning.

    The location is perfect, you are in the middle of everything. The room was clean, we received chocolates and cava at check in. We left the luggage there at checkout and came back in the evening without any additional costs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Nice hotel with some vexing small details!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic glasses in the bathroom.... Very tacky!!!! Nice shower, but no pace to put soap and shampoo. Sink stopper mechanism too close to wall to work properly Hair drysr outlet in wrong location. No hair conditioner.

    Well designed lobby and room. Tasteful interior design. Good room layout and bathroom. Room for luggage, desk well thought out. Nice small balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place with amazing staff! Highly recommend this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all great! Would go back for sure!

    These guys were great on all fronts from the welcome drink to check-out! They went above and beyond and the staff helped with finding a restaurant and even leaving a treat for my nephew's birthday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was located just in the center of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was quite expensive.

    The hotel was located just in the center of Barcelona. I was so easy to go different places by walking, metro or taxi. We enjoyed a lot of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Overall, I love H10 stay although a bit expensive. Staff Jordi was superb! I will
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Staff was all very attentive and helpful. Greeted every customer when they walked in or out. Hotel amenities has almost everything a hotel needs! Best choice ever! Staff like Jordi was extremely helpful and he has exceeded my expectation and my families and colleague have travelled a fair bit during Europe trip, I would rate H10 as my first choice of stay. Please send my heartfelt thanks to him. He is true gem in your hotel industry! Many thanks Jordi! I will visit Europe and H10 will be my first choice from now on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean rooms. Beds very comfortable. Coffee machine in room. Breakfast excellent with a great choice of hot and cold foods. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Location amazing, staff lovely, hotel everything we needed in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room is small but to be expected in Europe. Room with placa view is larger :)

    Location amazing, staff lovely, hotel everything we needed in Barcelona

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The best way to experience Barcelona. Walking distance to Metro, bus, restaurants. Las Rambla, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location ever!!! The room was comfortable and the bathroom modernized. The staff was outstanding, always helpful and patient with all our requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Really nice but still room to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls so you could hear everything from other rooms/corridors. Also our double room was composed of two single beds pushed together which resulted in a few slips in between the beds during the night.

    Location and staff were fab!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    We liked this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too small, but it's ok for one night staying in the city centre. We had a triple room with a terrace on the first floor which was really good as it gave some extra space for our kids to play outside.

    Location, location and location! It is a nice little boutique place in the most convenient spot for exploring the city. The Aerobuss is right across the square, the Tourist Bus and taxis are right on the doorstep... The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Great choice in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No major complaints. Room is a bit tight for 3 people, but acceptable considering its location.

    Location - right beside Plaza Catalunya and close to everything. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall we were very pleased with our stay - other than the uncomfortable sofabed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a triple/family room for one night after a cruise. We were a group of 3 adults. There were nice twin beds and a double sofa already made up when we arrived. The sofabed was not comfortable. I could really feel the metal supports and every move caused a squeak. It was bearable for one night but I could not recommend it for comfort for a longer stay. The elevator was of the very old type - very small. Since we have no mobility issues it did not have a negative impact.

    The location was perfect, very close to the Aerobus stop and in the thick of a very vibrant Barcelona. It was a beautiful old building. The bathroom had a solid wooden door unlike many hotels that have frosted glass doors. There were robes and slippers as well as nice toiletries that were supplied. There was a computer and printer in the hotel so that we could print our boarding passes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous location - in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    H10’s location on Plaça Catalunya, close to the Gothic Quarter with quaint wine bars, La Rambla with great restaurants, Gaudi houses, and shopping is not its only attribute...the staff is accommodating and very helpful. The second floor lounge serves as a quiet place to recuperate after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Location is great, extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was a bit small, but it is not actually a huge minus, the location was awesome so we didn’t have negative emotions

    Location is great, extremely comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Adorable boutique hotel - perfectly located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cozy hotel - perfectly located! The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms were very clean as I'm used to this at all the H10 hotels, this one was no exception :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Big Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got to the hotel at 1pm. The lady at the front desk told the room had not been cleaned yet. So we left 4 pieces of luggage at the hotel. To our big surprise, the front desk lady was the only person that moved our luggage to the storage room. We got back one hour later. Surprisingly, a gentleman showed up. Apparently, he was helping us carry the luggage. And certainly, that was time for TIP. When i sat at the room, i found my Mac (computer) screen got crashed. Started to talk to the hotel staffs. The front desk lady denied any responsibility. The other KEY people that refused to show up include the hotel manager and that "bell boy" who was supposed to take care of the guests' luggage. After i checked out, i tried to negotiate with the hotel via Booking. And to my big disappointment, the hotel staffs refused to take any responsibility. Again, I want to reiterate 2 key points: A). I used my Mac that morning. Everything was fine. There is a good chance that my Mac got crashed between 1pm and 2pm that afternoon, when my handbag was at the hotel 's luggage room. I put my Mac at the bag. And the screen could get crashed if the bag accidentally fell to the ground! B). I still can not understand why the bell boy did not show up at 1pm when the guests need help. Apparently we need an experienced hotel staff (versus the front desk lady) to take care of the guests' luggage! We can NOT believe that the bell boy would only show up when it is time for TIP.

    Location is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    The area was very centrally located and easy to get around,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not big enough for 3 people. a better description of the room would have allowed me to upgrade to larger room. rooms very small difficult to get around in.

    The area was very centrally located and easy to get around, the staff were all very nice and able to answer any questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff at the reception was simply excellent and dealt...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. (on a funny note - I had stairs in my room and it was tricky at night. :) )

    The staff at the reception was simply excellent and dealt with the problems fast and confidently and very respectfully. The breakfast room was beautiful with a view to the city. It looked very luxurious. The food was tasty and I appreciate the fact that they serve you what you decide to choose from the menu (as much as you want) to avoid spilling food. the library area with snacks, tea, coffee is GREAT!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, fabulous atmosphere, a reallly beautiful part of Spain 🇪🇸.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the water being so soft and using shower gel/shampoo/conditioner, the shower tray was very slippery which could prove dangerous.

    The hotel couldn’t have been in a better location. Reception staff were very informative and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our free coffee pods and bottled water was renewed on a daily basis and the complimentary coffee, snacks and fizz offered everyday was very much appreciated. Our room was super clean as was the rest of the hotel, and despite how close we were to Las Ramblas, very quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and great location, but too expensive for the room's quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms too small, too expensive for the size of the room. Night stands too small and hardly any space to leave small things on it (phone, book, etc.). No table or desk to put a laptop, so not good for work. Very few plugs.

    Great location to visit the city and to come and go from/to the airpot and Sants' train station. Staff, both at the reception desk and restaurant (breakfast shift), was very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was two small beds together, was a bit uncomfortable when you sleep with somebody else

    The staff was very friendly, there was free bottled water every day. The room was big and comfortable,and the hotel had a fantastic location. The bus stop to the airport is really close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 single beds pushed together which were on wheels and kept moving

    Perfect location, beautiful decor, very clean, helpful staff! Definitely will book again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff was fantastic, and the location was perfect for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right beside the elevator which was crazy loud. The room was so noisy I didn’t sleep at all.

    The staff was fantastic, and the location was perfect for a first-time visitor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Good location comfortable room fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really was happy with everything, room could have been a little bigger but bathroom good size and fair price

    Good shower, nice toiletries and towels. Bottled water , tea, coffee in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    A great location right beside Las Ramblas and airport bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to bar on premises, however we did receive a voucher for complimentary drink in sister hotel a block away .

    A great location right beside Las Ramblas and airport bus across the square in front of hotel .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Location - right at the top of La Ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unsure whether it was just our room... but we seemed to be interrupted 3 times per day between 9am and 3pm by hotel staff. One would check the min bar, the next would clean the room and the next would check the coffee/milk situation. Seemed a bit over the top and I'm sure could be done in one hit. Also had two single beds not a double/queen and the beds were on wheels, even just sitting down moved them slightly.

    Location - right at the top of La Ramblas. Staff friendliness - always said hola/hello. Check in - lady was very smooth, chatty and informative. Water - every day two large bottles in your room - complementary to boot! Hotel breakfast - 19 Euro per person but was very filling and lots of options. Buffet plus an ordering menu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the bed was actually a double bed and not two singles pushed together but it makes sense for a hotel to do it this way

    Room was gorgeous and got a free upgrade, complimentary water, wine, chocolates and toiletries made for a lovely stay. The daily drinks that are put on between 12:00-16:00 are really lovely too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel was fantastic! The location fantastic! The customer service was fantastic! The best hotel I have ever stayed in in Barcelona! The rooms were very clean. The whole hotel was very clean. Can’t fault it in any way. The receptionist was very filbert welcoming, he explained everything very well. We were very surprised to be offered complimentary drinks and pastries between 12noon and 16h in the bar area. The bar overlooks Plaça Catalunya a stunning location. Then when we returned to our room at night we were surprised to find chocolates and a small bottle of wine. They really go the extra mile with lovely unexpected touches. A great hotel absolutely recommended for location, service and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    The location and the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room according to amount I have paid in addition I asked them one bed they gave me twin very small beds.

    The location and the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice restored hotel. Excellent location on the plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note elevator only goes to 3rd floor. Guests on 4 and 5 have to drag suitcases up one or two floors. No assistance.

    Very nice hotel, excellent location. Will stay here again on next visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Will book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds were uncomfortable and we made for two twins rather than sharing with a partner.

    The best part about the hotel was the complimentary wine bottle and the easy access to La Rambla. Basically the best spot because every place we wanted to visit was walking distance!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for us, very nice room, than you
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is one thing we didn't love but has nothing to do with the hotel. There are people near to the entrance and the exit of metro station that saw that we were turists so they try to rob us, so the city is very nice but you have to be careful if you have a camera. That's all.

    The staff has been friendly and kind, thank you. For us that's very important. Bed was very good, we slept well. The hotel is very close to the metro station. Moreover the bus to the airport is very close by. We have a coffee machine and glass bottles of water, so thank you very much :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Plaça Catalunya View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only fault would be the twin beds!! Requested a double and got a twin room and the beds were like camp beds, not the most comfortable but didn't spoil our stay at all. Would certainly stay at this hotel again.

    Loved the location of the hotel, couldn't get more central in Barcelona. Room was small but very nice with balcony overlooking Catalunya Square.The staff were so friendly/helpful. Thought the little touches like champagne on arrival, bottle of red wine and chocolates in room was also a lovely touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Convenient but not really confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (individual in the last floor) is too small and noise levels too high (generated by an old elevator) to guarantee any quality of sleep.

    Breakfast is fantastic. Also the complementary drink/beverages offered in suite, free of charge - great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great staff but........
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was on wheels and when sitting up in bed reading it came away from the wall, we had to wedge the luggage rack between the wall and the bed. Also the rooms are very very small and need a bit of TLC especially the bathroom tiles.

    Great location, fabulous staff and delicious breakfast with loads of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant location, brilliant staff (especially Anna & Jordi) & brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was an amazing find of a hotel. Was looking for something very central, but not a huge chain hotel. The location was fabulous & the reception staff, Anna & Jordi were exceptional- even when I asked them the same questions about the Metro, more than once. Room was perfect for the 2 of us, & the included breakfast was above par. Hot food, made to order, AS WELL as the buffet stations. All in all, would highly recommend this hotel, for location, service & amenities!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for our one day and night in Barcelona! Would definitely recommend and return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable with great pillows. We were happily surprised to have a large rooftop terrace outside our room to enjoy the fresh air. Champagne upon arrival in lobby, a nice bottle of wine waiting for us when we returned to the room in the evening! Bathrobes, slippers,room safe, coffee machine, extra toothbrushes and a razor came in handy as one of us forgot these essentials . The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the location - easy to walk to many parts of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location,beautiful building, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had room 308 right near the lift and it's a bit noisy at night time with people coming and going

    Staff were so helpful. Location is brilliant nice little extra touches like a glass of bubbly everyday at 5pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel H10 Catalunya Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: