Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cavanna 4 stars

Plaza Cavanna, s/n, 30380 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain

#39 of 88 hotels in La Manga del Mar Menor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1016 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    great location, beautiful sunsets if your room is facing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet was limited, food was very average. You can purchase a bottle of wine for dinner for 7 euro and they will keep it till you need it next. The evening entertainment was very average.

    great location, beautiful sunsets if your room is facing the salt lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk is rude. Not a 4 star hotel by any means, more like a 3. Rooms are dated and some TLC. There were things line chipped toilet , light fixtures fall down, feels and smells oldish. Food is very greasy and not a lot of variety. Worst of all is that we all got food poisoning and spent 4 days sick. Our room floor was not cleaned when we arrived. Pool was always crowded. There were line ups in the morning to get shade at the pool. Line ups to take the elevator. Not relaxing at all. The rooms that booking ppsts do not cprrespond with the rooms that they actually have and you'll end up paying more . Not worthy, stay away!

    Right on the beach. Tbe view from my balcony were spectacular

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Not a four star!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stats it's a four star and it's nothing above a two. Check in was not so good. The rooms are very dated and alot of things in the room did not work. Staff were not with it. Would not stay there again.

    We didn't like much about this hotel. Other than the view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 of the elevator was out of order and hotel was busy. There were queues for lift every time and it was very frustrating. We also required clothes to be ironed and couldn't get an iron from reception. Only option offered was paid hotel laundry service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Massive rooms plenty of sun beds no towels on the beds, small sea was amazing, everything was just p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    jelly fish :-(

    It was all beyond belief and we would defo return at some point Massive rooms plenty of sun beds no towels on the beds, small sea was amazing, everything was just perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Retirement home for Spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cant speak english. Handed a bill for drinks at check out despite being full board. None of the staff can understand you they dont have a word of English. Food was poor. Greasy cheap food. Rude waitresses in restaurant. Lifts take 15 minutes to get you to your floor. Place is full of 80 year old Spaniards. Avoid if you want any fun whatsoever on your holiday

    Location was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Great pool, great location and views! Could improve on updated rooms and more varied food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not great, not much entertainment for adults. I didn’t like that the rooms s were very dated!

    The view was amazing and the pool was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Don't have high expectations like ourselves and you don't be disappointed. Cheap and cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic. Not enough sunloungers/umbrellas at the pool. People reserving them from 8am. Sunloungers are charged for €1. Hotel not that secure, anyone can walk in from the beach or front door. Locals regularly using the pool.

    Great location next to the beach. Huge pool. Great view from floor 13 refurbished room. Aircon and wifi worked perfectly. Fine for a last night getaway cheap and cheerful more like 3stars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, nice pool, competant staff in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant was terrible, felt like being back to school. Noisy, not very good food. Breakfast for vegetarians was really bad. Lunch and dinner worked if sallad is ok. The staff hardly looked st you when taking the drinks order. Do not pay for breakfast, half- or full pension. Go somewhere else... Payed for a seaview & gardenview room but got a room with view over parking lot and no sun until 8 o clock. Not possible to change. The lines for the elevators, and riding the elevators took forever since they stop on every floor.

    Good location, nice pool, competant staff in reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointed into what we believed would be a 4 Star experience which we are used to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in keeping with a 4 star hotel, more like a 2 Star same as the restaurant. I looked at the room options online and by booking two extra beds I believed I had booked a suite, not 2 single extra beds squeezed into a small single room which had to be removed as there was no floor space left

    Beach and location on Mar Menor was stunning although we were not allowed to use the sun beds at the beach bar as they were reserved for the multitude of children that were there. on what looked like an activity week. We had to go to another bar up the beach and pay for the beds and parasol. We were not informed that the hotel would be full of kids which was not really a problem for us other than the restrictions on the adults. A Local restaurant outside the hotel was excellent although we had paid half board the hotel food was very bad and we were forced to eat outside. It was fortunate that we could eat somewhere acceptable even if it cost us extra money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Location good and views are fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposed to be 4 star but only feels like that if you pay extra money to upgrade room cheaper rooms 2 star. All entertainment geared towards Spanish which is fine as its in Spain but they don't make you feel welcome if you try to join in.

    Location good and views are fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice but not 4 star accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated. Food is very basic. Definitely not 4 star accommodation.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely location for relaxing by the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fastastic Hotel, great for relaxing break !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner really busy, could peehaps do with more staff for clearing tables.Fresh towels also not given when room was cleaned which was disappointing. Not big issues, Otherwise fantastic stay.

    Hotel room was lovely, 13th floor with a view of mar menor lagoon, had a large balcony and room seemed to be recently refurbished. Breakfast was very nice both mornings. Large pool was excellent. Unbelieveable cold coffee drink in cafe bar. Reception staff were lovely and really helpful. Arrived at hotel at 11am as had a really early flight and were allowed check in at 1. Location was great, nice restaurants nearby , we would recommend nicos cafe. Bus stop outside hotel was handy aswell. Fantastic trip would return again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what we hoped it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip.

    The location was fine for our visit with one of our favorite restaurants nearby. We were on a trip down memory lane to view a villa we once owned and re-visit places well known to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel and the staff treated you like they wanted you there. Would diffently return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is only if we felt like being picky. Meals could have done with being hotter and 30mins earlier.

    Reception staff and cleaning staff excellent. We had a balacony view over looking the lagoon was a very large room. Always something on the menu that we enjoyed. Pool indoors was good enough to get a swim in. Pool outdoor area was very clean and well kept. Car parking is excellent. We didn't take a car but always worth looking at or even hiring a car. We had a lovely holiday here and would return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing but not a 4 star break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was no where near a 4 star , it was ok for what I paid to be fair but not 4 star. The main purpose for my visit was to spend time in the fantastic outside pool they advertised, I got there and it is closed, I would not have booked if I had known

    Indoor spa was adequate, place was spotless to be fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Totally Spanish Hotel and thats the way we like it. Staff Friendly and helpful in all areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the queuing up at the Buffet, just too many people at one time. Food was good value though so no complaints with that.

    The view from room 1208 was most spectacular with views for miles over the Mar Menor and the Balcony was a good size, The room was spotless and comfortable,the bathroom lovely with a fantastic walk in shower !! The Meals were good value for money but too much queing for us at the buffet. May have just caught it at its busiest. Totally Spanish but thats the way we like it anyway !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, location excellent, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information. It would have been useful to have an information pack in the room like most hotels have. This hotel had nothing in the room.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was tasteless and nearly always luke warm with very little choice. Usually there was only one cooked vegetable per evening. Cooked breakfast usually consisted of one egg choice and one meat choice and churros. Not four star food. There were always a queue for dinner and breakfast.

    Complimentary wine was served with dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    Awful food, avoid this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a full price for 3 nights half board at this hotel- it certainly wasn't cheap. We were not warned that the hotel would be full of Spanish OAP's enjoying their annual holidays paid for by their government - and accordingly the food on offer was of the very poorest, cheapest quality, and there was the very minimum on offer. The waiting staff were exceptionally ignorant and had a very bad attitude to the guests, literally throwing cutlery and crockery around. No way of making a complaint to Booking.com. Hotel not interested. We could have coped with the senior citizens, but believe we (as full tariff paying customers) should have been offered "proper" food as you would normally expect at a 4 star hotel

    The pool area was lovely & views and sunset over the Mar Menor was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice room but poor breakfast/dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The indoor pool is very small and not suitable for swimming (rather for water therapy for elderly guests) the outdoor pool is not heated and gets colder than the sea in late season. Breakfast was very poor both in quality and choice, dinner kind of OK.

    The room was extra clean and we had a gorgeous view from the balcony. Location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    It was good to go half board and not to worry about S/c and close to visit Tarragona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Two double beds in our pool view room. Out of season the pool view is good and sunny and steet parking free. The food was very good. Half term was busy, but enjoyable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Great Location but needs some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were not very good with little variety. The rooms need updating.

    The view was stunning over Mar Menor. Next to the beach. Large swimming pool & also an indoor pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    enjoyed our stay because of view from room but bored on an evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food was a bit repetitious and as the hotel was busy it was a bit chaotic in the dining room. No information or announcements were given in English and the entertainment on a night was all geared to people who like to dance!

    Great view from our room and lovely outdoor pool. we were lucky as not all rooms had this view. Straight on to Mar Menor beach from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious with a stunning view from the balcony but the decor(including the bathroom) felt dated. We didn't find the after-dinner entertainment too appealing but our stay was before the high season.

    This hotel is all about the location - right on the beach - but the pool is fantastic too! Great for families and if you're feeling energetic, you can hire canoes, windsurfs etc from the sailing school on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, cold swimming pool, disgusting breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible horrible breakfast! Had to wait 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive on the 14th floor and get me to the ground floor!

    The elevator music was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    2.5
    Worse hotel I've ever been too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it, not a 4 star hotel as far as I'm concerned.

    I only spent one hour there, staff where not welcoming, unfriendly. It is suppose to be a 4 star hotel, room very dated with dirt marks all over walls. Bedding very dated. When I said I was leaving they did not even ask why!! Just says it all. They only offered half the money back either though I was only there an hour and they could rent the room out again! Would never go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    enjoyable but some issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices poor. Having to pay for water with our meals and use of sunbeds by the hotel pool.

    Closeness of the Mar menor the and Mediterranean sea. Hotel pool was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.0
    Worse Holiday I Have Had in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I ask for room near lifts as I cannot walk without a stick and was placed as far away as possible room 416 on 4th floor. and no electric points in the room and I have to have an oxygen machine on quite a lot

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food terrible. Over cooked tasteless just awful. Found café outside Elsol great breakfast and steaks .

    We had superior room on floor 13 excellent view, comfy beds, large shower and bathroom, very quiet. BBC World news on tv. Super room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    My Stay at Hotel Izan Cavanna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not 4-star standard. It was quite small and in bad need of refurbishment. The furniture was old and the room had a funereal look about. There was also a hole on the bed cover caused by a cigarette. There were also far too many people having breakfast at the same time. On two occasions they ran out of eggs and sausages.

    I liked the excellent view from my 14th floor room. I could see the Mediterranean and the Mar Menor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    No way near a 4* and nothing like the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bedrooms were completely outdated and nothing like the photos. we requested a double and two singles and received 2 singles. The room was tiny the shower was so old. The room could've done with French glass doors not a big window and a door. It is no way near 4 stars. The dinner wasn't up to scratch something you'd find in a 1 or 2 star hotel. Not much options in terms of a healthy variety. Food either dry or too salty or no flavour. Not enough cooked veg, we stayed for 4 nights and they offered one different veg that was cooked per night. Food didn't taste fresh at all. Desserts were overly sweet and very artificial tasting. We had to eat out a few times because of this.

    The location was great and the outdoor swimming pool was very clean and huge. The staff were polite and helpful. The atmosphere is also nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.2
    Steer away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booking should check what promotes as a 4* hotel. It's an awful trap, under every decency. Old building, tired furniture, rooms smaller than prison cells, beds seemed stolen from torture facilities. Industrial breakfast with no a single vegetable, sure the soldiers barracks in Third World are more comfortable.

    La Manga is nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great location but don´t eat there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food is a mess!!!!!! We went for easter (4 persons), and I can say, that it is better to go outside and have breakfast and dinner at the local Restaurants (actually they all are great and cheap). At the hotel the Restaurant is crowded.... like 200 people eating at the same time.... awful! The food was never enough.... the trays were always empty, since yo had to make a LINE to serve yourself. The hotel is ok, but we lost our money booking all included!!!!!!

    The location was EXCELLENT, the view was great, the room was big enough and the bathroom also OK!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    NOT 4 STAR !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and tired and had really bad odour which went out into corridor. There was only 3 small lifts to take hundreds of people upto 14 floors. It was quite common to wait for at least 20 mins to get into a lift and it was often only one at a time. Mealtimes were atrocious and it was like herding cattle into staff canteen. Staff could not cope with quantity of people coming through.

    This hotel was so bad that after checking in for 3 nights we left after one night. This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.0
    Our room had a lovely smell when cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disability unfriendly. I found getting around difficult. Was hoping to use indoor swimming pool but staff were unhelpful. I didn't want massage or beauty treatments just a little swim.

    Our room had a lovely smell when cleaned. The view was great. Breakfast good, apart from the queues and total lack of spoons sometimes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    okay, but dont expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Have to pay for the indoor pool which isn't stated on booking.com. No tea making facilities in the room. Hotel doesn't have a iron for guests.

    Lovely views of the lagoon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.2
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were fallen apart looked nothing like the "4stars" hotel in their pictures. Rooms in desperate need of renovation even all the doors into the rooms would only shut by being slammed which was extremely annoying every night when people were coming in to their rooms.

    The views

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.0
    Needs updating but has lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was poor and cold every day. The whole hotel needs updating only one member of Staff in the dinning room had the time of day for us.

    The views were lovely The bed was comfortable but did make you hot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.8
    Not 4 star 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The web site said "We speak your language" Only 1 lady spoke English. The rest of the staff did not even understand even a few words.. The food was awful. The rooms and bathrooms were outdated and needed to be modernised., We stayed in a small town in Portugal in a two star which was better than this. We all agreed that no way is this 4 star. Stayed in 3rd world counties in better 3 star hotels. Not to an international 4 star standerd. Would never stay here again.

    The view from the room. The beach bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.6
    Ran down hotel with misleading 4 stars rating! Very popular amongst elderly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    4 stars rating? Seriously?! Rooms were ran down and old fashioned - very basic however clean. Only one guy at reception spoke English, no staff speaking English at the bar or Wellness Centre. Monotonous breakfast, not a single vegetable during breakfast, only holidaymakers who eat bread and biscuits can be happy.. People who expect amusement or entertainment at the hotel - forget it, unless you like dancing. The hotel is popular for elderly people, so if you are in your 40ties you will be the youngest! Be prepared to pay extra for a beach towel or for a safe box (2.50EUR/ a day!!!). We rented a bicycle - 9 EUR for 4 hours... very antique and a challenging to pedal. Unfortunately I would not go back there and would not recommend to a friend. Oh... and one more thing - we saw a massive cockroach in he dining area! Twice!

    The best thing is location - the Mediterranean Sea is 5 minutes walk from the hotel, however the coast of the Minor sea which was in the hotel's territory wasn't tempting to swim at all. Beach bar needs refurbishment. During the booking they say no drinks included but water and wine at lunch or dinner are served. Cleaners do their job - it is clean and towels are changed every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great Hotel with amazing swimming pool, own beach and sunbeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing against

    From my point of view it´s top ten, number one and favourite hotel since 1992. Great and very clean room, lovely & helpful staff, tasty food, free mineral water and red wine awaiting in every table at the restaurant every lunch and dinner time on September. Own beach with sunbeds, amazing swimming pool, great entertainment time every day and night...I did not feel the way to go out from it, there is everything and the people very kind. I had a fantabulous time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    4 estrellas no son
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general no merece 4 estrellas

    La piscina

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Inolvidable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La tranquilidad y todo en general

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic views excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was clean beautiful location excellent food. Would go again anytime

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic food,greasy bacon,limited choice of food.

    The coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Restaurantveas extremely busy but overall hotel was lively
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too busy

    Restaurantveas extremely busy but overall hotel was lively

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Easy to find, great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise from air con units in bedroom

    Ease of access to lagoon and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant quite break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightlife

    The area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    In the restaurant food is very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restaurant food is very poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Every thing apart from food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noon checkout

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Good beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food to say it was a 4 star it was awful

    Room was good liked the position of the hotel pool was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    The view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location excellent. Perfect for families with young children. Very few Brits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be an average 3 star, terrible structure

    Try to book a superior (refubished), normal rooms are really bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    Spoilt by the quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, noise. Room size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.5
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast no good

    very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Will visit again ......and again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    l enjoy the Spanish atmosphere of this hotel, and the close proximity of restaurants. . The hotel is clean, and Reception are eager to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.6
    Ignored us and we had to go to restaurants and taxis drivers for info on the area .... four star it's not by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not cater at all for English speaking patrons ....andolutely no info provided 're tourist attractions etc.....rude staff

    Cleaning every day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location, very clean, excellent breakfast, lovely...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the fixtures and fittings are a bit dated.

    Great location, very clean, excellent breakfast, lovely swimming pool and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    For calm and relaxing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast very good and wine every day with dinner, exelent. You not paying for wine:)))

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Definitly go back in the future
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slamming doors

    The view from the room was fab

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    The view and the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where you have breakfast , not tidy , not enough tables

    The view and the area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Fantasticll
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock hard mattresses. Breakfast not great unless you like croissants and cakes.

    Amazing location and pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Definitely not 4 star, 3 at the most
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The breakfast was poor,worse than canteen food.It was like a poor express food cafe and Overbury like a train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    A good place for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little open in the surrounding area in February!

    The situation. Easy parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    decent hotel not 4 star but clean comfertable great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needs painting

    plenty of choice lots of it well cooked

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.0
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were filthy

    The view was very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    Lovely view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could do with updating especially the balcony area.

    Lovely view from the balcony. Good sized room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    No good for a group of people wanting fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place. Not a lot going on.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Cavanna was probably great in it's day,but desperately needs an upgrade, don't ecpect 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was poor,one almost had to fight to get to the buffet

    Rooms small but clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    nice swimming pool, nice food, comfortable bed, clean room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough elevators, old bathroom

    nice swimming pool, nice food, comfortable bed, clean room, nice stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Los churros

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food. Being able to check out at noon

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cavanna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: