Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caybeach Sun 3 stars

Calle Las Breñas, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Spain

#113 of 159 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main pools quite chilly! Some areas, e.g. lighting on steps, damaged and look quite dangerous.

    Pools nice and space for little ones and those a little older to enjoy. Staff very friendly. Kitchen facilities in the room useful although we were half board and enjoyed the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, good apartment and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area wasn't very welcoming, it was cold with no atmosphere, probably why it was pretty empty

    Great apartment, lovely shower and terrace was good for afternoon sun. We were self catering so didn't eat there. The facilities were great, good outdoor pool and we loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi, this was a real bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some draw space but not important other wise great

    Big enough apartment lovely sun terrace overlooking sea . 2 large swimming pools .didnt eat there so can't comment on food . Small supermarket adeqite . Bus stop around corner would reccomend for familes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Fair, probably wouldn’t stay again because of how damp the rooms are with mould in most walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely damp and cold, the staff are overworked and place is running on skeleton staff behind the bars and food. Whole place could do with a lick of paint.

    The complex was kept clean, kids pool heated which was a big plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Well set out and attractive complex and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As weather was not warm at night when we stayed in February we found the accommodation chilly at night. There is no heater in the rooms so you need to take some warm clothes and a hot water bottle would be useful to take in February.

    Warm indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi was extra warm and much needed when the weather in February is not very warm. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rarly services at bar, no staff on full time, food was not nice was cold and if your english or Irish Its all spanish food. But there are lovely english&Irish bars near for food

    Indoor pool was fantastic and most of the staff were very friendly,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    I had requested an apt near reception because my husband is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I had requested an apt near reception because my husband is quite impaired visually.We were not happy with location of apt allotted to us but after a few days and discusion with staff we were moved to a much better located apt. Staff at reception were very good and friendly. we have been to Cay beach 4 or 5 times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    Terrible experience, would not recomment to anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paying for all extras which you thought is included in the price, including wifi (20 euros a week, terrible signal, could not even plan our holidays). Broken furniture, lack of kitchen appliances even in self-catering suit, innaprorpiate bedding. Terrible noise every night. Had to buy ear plugs so at least I could go to sleep.

    Cay Beach Sun ruined all our holidays. Cannot even think about anythhing I liked. Staff was friendly I guess.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    😐☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwell not working,windows isn't normali open,and swimingpool for children's was cold relay cold

    Pleasant reception staf and it's not far away from the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Good complex with all usual amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, though ok had poor mattress covers which wrinkled up. TV usual poor offering only sky news in English.

    Adequate kitchen, good size apartment, cleaned regularly. Staff good, shop on site. Restaurant ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed our stay despite the pool being a bit cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air con in sitting room which wasn't nice for those sleeping there but air con in bedroom. Water in pool was quite cold - could do with at least one heated pool

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Really nice pool area. Apartment small (one bedroom), but have everything you need. Close to beach. Shop on site. Air hockey and pool tables to keep kids entertained.Water slides also for kids were very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday at Cay Beach Sun Apartments...... highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I couldn't recommend it more highly. Great place !

    The apartments are located a short walk from the beach. A supermarket on site sold everything you might need in an emergency. The menus were varied and the food was tasty. The takeaway dining option was great value also. The pools were large and the play area ( Slides and bridges ) was a fantastic addition. Lots of games rooms and activities to be enjoyed. The staff were remarkably friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back to stay there again! Thank you Juan and Octavia!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was the worst place I have ever stayed . I stayed here in July 2017 with my husband and 3 children and my sister stayed also with her husband and child . It was filthy sun beds mouldy plaster coming off the walls curtains not hanging properly floors not swept and no brush available ,sheets a dirty white nearly yellow changed once only because we complained The children's pool area with slide not safe in my opinion . Children swimming In the pool at 11.30 at night . I would not recommend this for families at all . We had booked for 10 days but checked out after 7 could not stay any longer would have left earlier but had trouble finding another hotel at that time of year it was very busy. We booked through booking.com who were of no help what so ever didn't want to know at . Cay beech sun took the same attitude avoid this place. Trish Ireland

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    good location, nice hotel , children friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly, not helpful at all.

    Rooms was nice, swimming pools , kids pool, was perfect, kids football game every morning, facilities are family friendly and safe .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Won't be Returning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was never once properly cleaned during our week, after 4 days we had to ask for fresh towels! The area around the pool is poorly maintained, broken tiles etc, and very tired looking. The hotel need more staff, the staff are constantly running between jobs (such a shame!), only one lifeguard and 3 pools, at one point he was doing cleaning duties, it's an accident waiting to happen... The kids day and evening entertainment was awful, (no daytime pool activities for the kids) and there's no outdoor bar area for a relaxing drink in the evening. It was obviously a great hotel at one time but they're no longer spending any money on it. I definitely won't be going back to the Caybeach Sun Hotel.

    The swimming pools were a good size and my kids enjoyed the flumes. The dining and kitchen staff were lovely so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Family friendly holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel food wasn't to be expected to be good and it wasn't had something when we first arrive and ate out thereafeter.

    We had a ground floor room that was right beside the pool!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Most of the staff were really friendly and the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on duty during the day was a little abrupt and could have been more welcoming. Food was limited and poor for vegetarians . Disappointed that we couldn't stay in the room on our last day but made the most of the pool. Shops are 15 min walk which was a problem for us as my daughter is on crutches. Food very limited and poor choice for vegetarians. Room basic and WiFi is poor and Cost per device not per room.

    Most of the staff were really friendly and the pool was lovely. People we met were really nice and we had great weather.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Short stay but ideal for cost of the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entertainment very iffy and was nothing on for two of the days during a weeks activities. Appeared to be only one guy carrying out the activities tried hard but probably needed others to inject a bit more variety for kids & adults

    three pools with plenty sunbeds available - small slides for the kids were good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    very clean & comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My airport transfer did not turn up so had to get a taxi to the airport. Not so much the fault of the hotel though just Hoppa.com

    Playa Blanca the location of the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Everything was as described in the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electronic door lock failed & took an hour to fix. Need to pay a deposit for tv and aircon remotes. Don't they trust anyone?

    Everything was as described in the booking.com web page.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    A nice place , we would go back but do self catering again. We ate out every night as there are soo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool areas are huge , although the pool was nice and clean , the surrounding poolside was. Ever cleaned so made it sticky when walking around. Not enough umbrellas for the area of pools they had which meant getting up early to Grab one. This complex is aimed at families which means umbrellas are a must for children in relation the the sun! Only one lifeguard on duty to cover all two huge pools, slide area and baby pool which I felt from a health and safety point of view was not enough! Pool bar appalling needs some work on it, for those people staying on a self catering basis , offered very cheap quality drinks at very high prices. A gin and tonic with one piece of ice, no lemon and larious gin (Spain own brand) and a Diet Coke 17.00 euros !! How expensive was that. The bar was dirty and just served very bad quality stuff, no attention to detail, rude waiters . Shame as it could be a nice bar for sundowners in the evening before dinner with nice quality alcohol . Cleaning of apartment was minimal, changed bed sheets every other day as well as towels , but that was that . Some sheets had holes in !

    Nice easy place to stay with a lovely pool areas .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place to stay but not if you don't like walking. 10 minute walk to the beach and main promenade. Quiet,clean and plenty of sun beds but may not be so easy to get one in height of season. 2 lovely pool areas with play and pool facilities for kids if you have them. Bar snacks good. On site supermarket for self catering was really good. Would definitely stay again. 10-15 min flat walk from bus station (4.50 euros in taxi) where regular buses run to airport if you want to save a bit on expensive taxi fares. 6.60 euros for 2 ! Good all rounder.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit shabby and could do with a freshen up. The pool area could be cleaner. We went self catering but tried the buffet one night -it was dreadful.

    Great for kids. Slides and pools were great fun. Mini disco in the evenings was good for kids but a bit repetitive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, but expect no help if you run into problems on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my mobile phone while on Lanzarote (may have had it pickpocketed) and needed to place an urgent call to the UK to have my SIM blocked. Reception staff at Caybeach were spectacularly unhelpful. The sole pay phone in the hotel was non functioning and staff refused to arrange an international call for me when I appealed to them for help. They told me to go down the road to use a pay phone in another hotel! Unbelievable... Also: Wi-fi not included in room price and I think that should be standard in this day and age.

    Balcony view over pools was very pleasing. Liked the size of the complex, not too big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay with no bad surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really bad. No cleaning Sunday and Thursdays. Probably more for families with kids and not couples. A LOT of kids :)

    The balcony was great. Room was as expected. Little shop onsite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Great base to explore playa blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated and tired looking, but didn't affect our holiday at all

    Really easy to take the airport bus to the hotel. Very close to the beach and restaurants. Rooms clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Second visit in 5 months - speaks for itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Entertainment more for families/kids

    Proximity to beach - best side of the resort - friendly staff. Good pool area but we are sea swimmers - there if you want it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.8
    NO WIFI working!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pay wifi was a scandal and didn't work at all! This is close to fraud. I received my 20 euro back after seriously complaining. Opening hours of indoor swimmingpool and gym was not guest friendly at all. Only from 1000 hrs until 1700 hrs. It should have been open from at least 0800 hrs and until 2000 hrs, so that it could be used in the morning and in the afternoon. That payable wifi didn't work at all destroyed my holiday comletely!!!

    The bed was comfy! Frigde was cold and good! Good location towards the Beach!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went self catering so just ordered food at pool bar once which wasn't great but that might have been a one off

    Location, shop on site very reasonable prices,room cleaned every day except one, towels changed every day except one, staff very helpful which I wasn't expecting after some of the reviews

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locks easily opened by child if sleeping in living room. Had to change sleeping arrangements as not secure door locks

    Perfectly equipped self catering accommodation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Love Cay Beach Sun,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Our apartment not in the best position as on the corner and a lot of traffic noise from the main road nearby, especially early in the morning. We had asked for an apartment in a different part of the complex when we booked but our request was ignored. We asked to change rooms but the only available alternative was even more unsuitable so stayed where we were.

    Great shop on site, lovely clean apartments. Staff try to be helpful, within their limits.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    My wife has used the Cay Beach 3 times in the last year as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bread offered at breakfast leaves a lot to be desired it is of very poor quality and quite stale even when you go to breakfast when it opens this is surprising as my wife and I visit Lanzarote 3 or 4 times a year and have always found the bread in the hypermarkets to be very fresh and of good quality.

    My wife has used the Cay Beach 3 times in the last year as she finds the atmosphere very relaxing an suitable for single ladies or. We cannot comment on the entertainment as we tend to spend the evening off site.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Great holiday in nice apartment with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were not very helpful or particularly friendly. People were waiting in line for long periods of time while two members of staff dealt with the same person and a third appeared to be working at a computer, ignoring the waiting guests. Also, we went to the desk one day to rent towels. We were the only people at the desk and had to wait for 4 or 5 minutes while the two females had a conversation with each other. They only stopped talking to tell us to come back later. No good. The door keys were not straight forward to operate and no one explained how these worked. Each day as new guests arrived, other guests were showing them how to use the keys. On the day of check out, the maid came to our door three times before or 11.00 am check out time. When we did leave the apartment she was there again and removed the bin liner from the bin then locked up and left. What was the urgency ?

    Location, apartment, pools and cleanliness of the facility

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    well woth its 3 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paying for wi fi @Euro 18 for the week. TV remote control also had to be hired

    Gardens and pool area were excellent. rooms were cleaned 5 days out of 7. Had a problem mid holiday and the reception manager resolved it to my satisfaction. Shop on site -well stocked

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    Good 4 week break but spoilt by hotel management bent on destroying returning guest relations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Reception did not take any notice of preferences of rooms even though we were returning guests from over 15 years and had an email from them saying they would try to help. Very poor.

    Good pools and decent location for fish restaurants in the town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing stay due to cold food and poor cleanliness of apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness of apartment, especially the bathroom where there were hairs in the shower and around the washbasin when we arrived. When we opened the doors to the patio, it was obvious this area had not been cleaned for some time - there was dirt and pigeon feathers stuck to the floor under the door - the cleaner needed to scrape this off when we pointed it out to her. The food was nearly cold and nearly empty trays of food were left out instead of being replaced with freshly cooked food. Guests were using the microwave to re-heat the food.

    Liked the layout and appearance of the gardens and swimming pools.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    nice 5 min walk down road and you are close to restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we had req a pool view as we had been to the Apts years ago and i knew with pool view there would not be so much walking involved as i have slight walking prob´s..we were given room 356 which is right at the bottom of the complex and a fair walk away, i explained why i had req pool view and one of the reception staff who was not even dealing with us said No.. and not in a very nice way. i said i was not at all happy with room given and she just shrugged and could not have cared less..i could understand this if the place was full or they were busy at reception, but we were the only customers there..and the male receptionist had a box with at least 10--12 other room keys in it for new arrivals..thankfully girl with fair hair came from office and asked what the prob was & when we explained she got them to change room there n then and were given 201, about 20 mtrs from reception with pool view, female receptionist who had dark shoulder length hair was not at all happy but we were and very thank-full for her intervention..all the rest of reception staff were great/friendly and very helpfull, think the lady i mentioned needs some customer care training as heard her talking to other holiday makers in the same short/snappy tone.

    nice 5 min walk down road and you are close to restaurants ect,, if you venture further into town only 3-4€ for taxi back. pool´s were well cared for with nice pool bar and all very clean, they also had a small kids pool with slides ect which also looked excellent. as was the Apt.s

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.4
    Not the cleanest place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could have been cleaned before we arrived. I would say the floor was never cleaned, it was very bad. Our son that's two and half years old found pills under the bed and in the wardrobe, we reported this to reception who seemed to take it seriously but at the same time told us there was no one check it for anything else or no one available to make sure it was clean. It was average accommodation at best, we wouldn't be booking it again.

    The heated pool, the car parking, the onsite shop

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Good place for quiet relaxation. Short stroll to beach, marina and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Advertised as having heated indoor pool. Although not freezing, it was not heated to acceptable standard. Gym and indoor pool only open from 10am - 5pm. keen swimmers and gym users wish to use facilities earlier and later - going to beach, trips or walks between those times. Somewhat disappointing. Did not use Bar area in evenings as many people smoking on the patio area.

    General lay-out of the complex was good. Most patio/balcony areas were fairly private. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Enjoy a summerholiday in februari
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar at night and the entertainment. The cold water of the indoor swimmingpool

    The gym, the appartment, the garden,friendly staff at the restaurant and poolbar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel a short walk from the Beach / Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sofa was not very comfortable. The added cost for "extras" Wifi, Room safe, Aircon etc Slightly difficult to find the room first time, the resort is a bit of a rabbit warren and the supplied "Map" is not clear.

    Indoor pool facilities, The shop and bar / food prices were very reasonable. Nice sized apartment. Not that we needed them but good facilities for children. Rules about not keeping sunbeds when not actually using them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    A good aparthotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I requested an upper apartment, with a sun-facing balcony. I got neither. Poor entertainment, mainly due to lack of numbers attending rather than the efforts of the entertainer.

    The beds were very comfortable. The pool area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    Room and terrace was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were freezing, kid' s pool temperature 15C, inside pool just for adults. Staff at the reception were not very helpful and polite. You have to pay deposit for extra key, for remote control.

    Room and terrace was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    Spacious apartment in beautiful grounds with several swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were brusque. Although you had to pay for the wifi - it was extremely poor and all you got when you complained was a shrug and them saying it was provided by a third party. Not good enough. Some of the sunbeds need replacing.

    Spacious apartment. Excellent shower. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds and bedding changed twice during the week. Beautifully kept gardens and lovely swimming pools. The onsite shop was well stocked for occasional meals in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.4
    Pools good but the sister hotel in Fuerteventura is far superior accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at the pool was very loud for 7+ hrs each day. Our patio was in shade all day. In fact the whole block was. The only choice of sitting in the sun was by the noisy pool. The towels weren't the best the tea towel was thread bear. The rooms were very dated, no work area to prepare breakfast or lunch. Food we purchased had to be left out on the coffee table. The kitchen area needs upgrading. The TV only had two english channels. Worst of all the hotel changed for all the extras- wifi, sports equip, safety deposit box, pool towels, air con etc.

    The shop on site was well stocked and always open. The hotel is very suitable for families with young children. Not for the more mature. We were self catering so the food/restaurant did not apply to us. Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.0
    3rd time unlucky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in apartment, brackets were there but no mirror. Kettle was completely bowed on the bottom and took 15 min to boil. Front door to property badly fitted with light coming in all around it. Very poor security. Location of apartment was poor as well. I had emailed 3 times to ask for a nice location but when we arrived they didn't give a damm. Girl in desk was unsympathetic and indifferent to out requests. The previous lady had sadly passed away. What a loss to the complex. Prob won't return.

    Very clean pool and grounds. Decent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    A Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Needed more english tv channels and wifi was very slow. indoor pool not very warm or the jacuzzi

    well furnished apartment and comfortable bed with a good shower. nice swimming pools with plenty of sunbeds. good mini market on site. overall very good and would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.8
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was freezing Thick dust under bed Had to pay for wi fi but even then could only use 1 device at a time Had to give deposit for everything even a 2nd key Complaints box had not been emptied for at least 10 days

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.7
    Lovely and good value for money but appartments could do with updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was tatty and falling to pieces, kitchen cupboards and microwave also very old and tatty, no sockets to plug the coffee machine in so we had to put it on the floor next to a socket on the wall. Really dangerous if we had kids with us!

    Location,Pool,cleaner was lovely as were the staff at breakfast, nice large terrace

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although one of the pools was heated 🙈 it could do with been a bit warmer

    We were very impressed with our stayto as we were reluctant after reading a lot of negative feedback. We asked for good location as iv back trouble,our apartment had an excellent location. The maid cleaned the apartment every day and changed towels as needed . We went all inclusive and was very impressed although I must say Spanish food is Spanish food , but we couldn't complain about any of it . The entertainer marko was in a league of his own and a gent . We had an absolutely beautiful time and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    beautiful place and area. the staff were helpful. shops had everything you needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the pillows were very long and the pillow cases kept coming off. would be nice to have a double mattress. we had to turn the single mattress around in order to avoid falling off in the middle of the 2 single beds put together. not good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.7
    Staff friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of Wifi and only allowed 1 device. Needed to leave deposits for tv remote and air con remote . Poor choice of British TV channels . Another comfy chair would have been nice . Poor kitchen / cooking utensils .

    Staff friendly and helpful . Moved our apartment when it was noisy due to pool cooling pump being above us

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Great start to 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were extremely miserable and bad mannered and didn't even want to make eye contact with you.

    The apartment was fantastic, great shower and newly refurbished.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't reply to emails asking ,to change my dates, I wanted to cancel one night we wouldnt be there but they blamed booking.com so we paid for a night we weren't staying there. GYM was only open from 10 until 5 which was a huge disappointment for me as I booked apartments specifically with a gym and those hours arent suitable when you are on holidays to enjoy the sunshine. TWIN beds when requested double.. and they were very hard. CLEANERS weren't great either. Having to pay for wifi is a ridiculous in this day and age.

    Location was excellent. Pools were lovely. Kiddies pool very good. Tennis courts were good. Pool tables provide good entertainment along with the air hockey table. Balcony was lovely , nice size kitchen area, the shower was amazing.Shop was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although bedding was clean, the living area was a bit dusty. Towels were only changed twice and we had to ask for toilet rolls.

    The setting was scenic with rooms set around two large pools and a baby pool. Main beach and bars were a ten minute walk down one straight road so location was handy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Not the best holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2 of the 3 pools at Caybeach Sun were freezing consequently they were empty and the 3rd pool wasn't that much warmer. The swimming pool is a big part of a holiday for little ones but my grandson didn't stay in for very long. We stayed self-catering and the kitchen facilities left a lot to be desired......we had to use a soup ladle to fry an egg, quite a challenge! No plug socket in the kitchenette area so the toaster and coffee machine had to be used in the living area. Far easier to eat out but then of course that gets expensive! The bedding wasn't too good, particularly the pillows, so lumpy. And finally, the entertainment was awful :(

    The location was the best bit, close enough to walk to Playa Blanca for shops, bars and beach but far enough away not to be disturbed by noise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent animation team for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just to mention Kitchen utensils are old. No shampoo, cream in bathroom, only 2 soaps.

    one word - value for money place for family. nice quite place to spend time with family, friendly staff. nice small shop inside the complex. Excellent animation team for kids, evening kids disco.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Caybeach Sun - Playa Blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault this hotel for what I required on a self catering basis. Can't comment on the restaurant within the complex as I are out. The only negative (which is only a personal choice) was that there was no sun on the balcony of the apartment.

    The location of the hotel is good. Only 5 min walk to sea front, restaurants & bars. A small supermarket on site was very handy and not over priced 👍 A very well kept hotel with immaculate grounds and the room was comfortable with really comfortable beds 😃 The shower in the apartment was the best I have ever experienced on a holiday, the water was always hot and the pressure was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Caybeach Sun Resort - Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were freezing cold. The appartment could have benefited from an armchair as well as just a couch. A plug-in kettle would be more convenient (and energy efficient) than the stove-top one. Reception staff could have been friendlier and more welcoming. Appartments could be better sound-proofed.

    The resort layout was lovely, clean and well maintained. The appartment was nice. The cleaning staff were first-class. The entertainment for the kids was really well thought-out. Evening special events for the kids were great too. The onsite shop was well stocked and hugely convenient. The Avis self-booking car rental kiosk was fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, attractive grounds, friendly staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fridge was old and broken in places. The bed was quite hard and a bit tatty. The towels were a bit threadbare too. The jacuzzi in the leisure centre was cold, which was disappointing.

    The indoor heated pool and gym, the view from the balcony, the location, (walking distance to beach and restaurants, 10 mins stroll) the friendly, helpful staff, the attractive gardens. The room was cleaned every day, and we had plenty of clean towels every day and the sheets were changed regularly. English was widely spoken (but not the cleaning staff).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    An enjoyable week at Caybeach sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to pay for Wi-fi per device and getting poor reception, needed to go onto the balcony to get good reception. Reception staff not very helpful.

    The balcony and the view of the pool from the balcony. The indoor pool was really good. The apartment was spacious and clean. Plenty of sun loungers by the poolside,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location. Everything you need for a couple or family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both indoor and outdoor pools didn't open until 10am and closed by 6pm which was a bit of a pain

    Loved the indoor pool and gym, although the opening hours were restrictive. Really great location so didn't have to rely on car. Good selection of English TV was a bit of a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location for cycling holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening dinner was good, especially starter and main course, but dessert was disappointing.Still good value for money.

    Made breakfast with food bought in the local shop.Ate breakfast on the verandah in sunshine, sharing food with small local birds that landed on the table!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    6.7
    convenient location - nice apartments just needs some care taken with keeping it clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    public areas needed a good clean especially stairs to the bedrooms. indoor pool has been neglected sauna not working no handle on the steam room. its been like that since june 2016 - since we last visited.

    the location is good staff very helpful especially betina. thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Always a good holiday at the Caybeach Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We were given a door key card which had a hairline split in it, which we did not notice until a few days later, when it stopped working and wouldn't open our apartment door. When we asked to get it changed they charged us for this, which seems paltry and rather mean.

    Shop is very reaonably priced

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi not free, they charge you for using the safe, they also charge for the iron. You pay a deposit for the AC remote, the TV remote, the towels... Everything will be charged extra. The food is terrible

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    uncomfortable matraces and old blankets, very expensive wi-fi

    nice terrace, great pool area and facilities for children, good location, supermarket on the premises, free baby coat

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.7
    The layout of the facilities was good, i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unforntunatley the internal walls had damp and mould rising up which made the bedroom smell

    The layout of the facilities was good, i.e. the tennis court and gym were away from appartments. I would probably stay here again as it was just far enough away fro the town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Clean modern appt. in good location. No comfy lounge. Good value for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult only pool WITH kids. NO comfy lounge area to enjoy a drink. Apartment had patio but was looking into a wall and fencing.

    Good location. Apartment was clean and modern. Children's pools and entertainment looked good, IF you have kids. Good shop on site, not too expensive and fresh bread daily.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt pools were quite cold (we stayed in November) including the kids pools so we didn't stay in them for long. There is one heated pool but it still felt a little chilly. There were always people swimming and playing in them though so maybe we just felt the cold! Kitchen was small and very basic but ok for us.

    We had a great stay here in a two bedroom apartment which had plenty of space for my husband and I plus our 2 year old boy. The beds were comfy and the rain shower was great. We had a lovely view of the pool and a nice terrace. Plenty of sun loungers, 2 big pools and a couple of kids pools to choose from. Also a pool in the spa but it's only for over 18s so we didn't use it. Can't comment on food as we just bought in breakfast and ate out for lunch and dinner. Little supermarket on site is very handy. Beach, restaurants and bars only 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel especially for those with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was when it rained it came under patio door into lounge area but was quickly mopped up & dry again

    All the Staff friendly & very helpful, great pools for adults & kids, only one entertainment guy but he really worked hard to keep all the kids happy & they all had a great time with him, lovely happy chilled atmosphere, lovely rooms, thought could be a 4* would definitely think about going back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.1
    Passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast items are pretty poor. The walls of the apartments are not sound insulated - fingers crossed that you don't get noisy neighbours.

    Just about good enough to keep you happy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Fun place for families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms leaked when we had heavy rain and the staff could only offer us towels to mop up then didn't come to help clean room left it to us. Took more care of the grounds than they did of cleaning the rooms. Paid full price for my son but could us all the facilities.

    Could always get a sun bed Great place for children under 12 lots to do

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    a nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    friendly staff. clean accommodation. free parking at the front easy to find. good location to the beach, shops and restaurants. good for quiet accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Pillow and mattress were not comfortable. I could hear man in the neighboring room snoring at night :) Then his place took a couple with a child. They were fighting all the time and the child was crying early in the morning.

    Nice staff. The food was simple and good: omelet, bakery, fruits\vegetables,... for breakfast and fish, rice, salads, some pasta, pizza, fruits/vegetables for dinner,.... Just around 10 minutes walk from the beach. The bus stop is nearby. In general, I liked the stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Caybeach Sun traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: