Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City House Hotel Florida Norte By Faranda 4 stars

Paseo de la Florida, 5, Moncloa-Aravaca, 28008 Madrid, Spain

#321 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1676 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing for a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took over an hour. Breakfast was disappointing. Fresh fruit was tinned. The scrambled eggs were burnt. It took a while to restock food that had run out. Tea/ coffee from a machine so lukewarm. No facilities in room to get a decent cup. Orange juice from a machine and tasted horrible.

    The souvenir shop. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Some good bars and a shopping centre close .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like been back in the 70’s .. showing it’s age. Carpet dirty and very old decor. The breakfast room was like a school canteen. Night club across the road on Saturday night did not finish till 6:30am and the crowd like sing. Only 3 lifts in the hotel and 4 people per lift so access was limited due to high numbers of people staying in the hotel.

    Some good bars and a shopping centre close . 20 minute walk to the palace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Location and hydration
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service at 9am? Maybe just in Spain and just remember to put the door sign up if you plan to sleep in. I heard complaints about the wifi not great in the rooms from friends.

    The hotel was right across the road of Principle Pio Metro station and it's close enough to walk to Plaza de Espana (but it's an uphill walk) as other close attractions. Bar staff was happy to fill up my bottle of water everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was extremely basic almost like in a youth hostel The ac in the room was very noisy so that sleep was only possible when using earplugs The entire hotel is old and not renovated The rooms and furniture are from the 1980 The entire hotel should be renovated and the price value for this stay was bad in my opinion

    The location was the best I can say about this place...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.9
    Location was good but hotel was musty, old, no AC, poor wiFi. Would Not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you walk in the hotel, you are greeted by a very old (and green) decor. Green carpet/green couches. It is very worn and dated, And you can feel it as soon as you enter. This hotel needs to be refurbished. I extended my stay because we were on a school trip so you will notice large groups moving around during your stay. Be careful leaving anything unattended as we had 2 people lose things (jacket and ipad). The wiFi Connection is very bad at all times. Room had a musty smell. The AC did not work. The coolest temp it felt was prob 77 degrees and then in the middle of the night it seemed to shut off. My kids and i would wake up sweating. It didn’t matter what you set the thermostat to. It didn’t work. I called several times to complain but they were not able to help. We just patiently counted down the days. The food offered in their buffet was disgusting!!!! It was the same everyday. They offered (cold) hot boiled eggs that were most likely from the day before. We walked to a starbuck across the street for breakfast. The towels given were old and worn. They wouldn’t even dry your skin. would NOT recommend this (motel) hotel.

    The hotel is close to the Principe Pio train station, grocery store and shopping mall. Several good eating options inside the mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building. AC doesn't work properly. The room gets very hot during nights. Loud noises after midnight like doors slamming and people running on the aisle. Exactly same breakfast menu everyday.

    Spacious hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with the standards and staff behaviours
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rude. The room provided was of below standards of what we had chosen. No information was provided regd. breakfast. It was mentioned on tab display till 11 but they closed it by 10:30.

    The location is good and amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Very close to the palace and good location for walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ant problem, door didn’t always lock upon closing, shower was broken, the windows didn’t lock and there was a suspicious stain on the ceiling. Plenty of tour groups going in and out of the hotel on a daily basis so it was very noisy.

    Very close to the palace and good location for walking to other places. Retiro is about a 40 min walk away, Atocha the same. We loved walking so this was great for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    No way a 4 start hotel. Worst experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't what we ordered. We ordered a double bed and we had 2 singles. The shower had no power and was just dripping water. Very very bad. You couldn't access the wifi There was no shampo and we had to ask for some. (you are given very little) The staff were VERY rude and didnt want to help in any way. There was no iron. The whole feel to the hotle was very dull, dark and old. The door to the room wasn't very secure and easy to force open.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    it was an okay location but hotel needs modernising..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at many hotels but this hotel I believe was a 4star many years ago and at present I would just about give it a 3 star. the stay is very basic with limited extras, you have to pay for a safe whereas even when i stayed at 3 star hotels they all include a safe. the staff are nice and the entrance is also. very little facilities the only way to drink a coffee is to buy from a vending machine downstairs i was expecting a kettle at the least in the rooms but no. the location is good but the hotel needs more modernising because it made me feel like i was living i the 80's when I was staying there. rooms are big though but old looking with old fashioned bathroom and toilet

    what I liked about the hotel is the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.3
    disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel does not deserve 4* , one can see in the past this was probably a nice hotel but nowadays it is in a real pitiful state, it urgently needs renovation, like bathroom, carpets, walls etc. Despite the good weather temperature during my visit the air conditioning was not available as they switch it on only in May...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel and service. I'd recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting area near the reception is quite old and needs renovations. Also, they need some shampoos in the room and not this all in one gel sachets.

    Despite the hotel building is quite old, the room itself is super clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Only the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal should be trained from the scratct or be changed. They are not aware of basics of hospitality specially front desk stuff.

    Only the location is great. Room and bed comfort is satisfying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    Only good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old and there were a lot of broken things in the bath. The bed was uncomfortable and there were a lot of noise.

    The location was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    The location is nice and central
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had No wifi. When I complained staff told me wifi was guaranteed only in common areas. This was a serious inconvenience. I could not check my email and skyping was out of question. There was wifi near the reception. This is an old hotel that needs to be renovated. The bathroom sink was broken.

    The location is nice and central

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Stuck in the 70's but with good comfort :-)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole hotel could do with a remodeling, it's just stuck in the 70's. Woodwork around the bathroom door was expanding beyond the original design.

    The hotel seems to be stuck in the 70s, but is actually quite comfortable. The beds are good and the shower is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Proximity to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have a record of my booking and also did not give us a double room as booked...when i asked to be changed they told us they didn't have any...then told us they did....among a student group...also thought the safety deposit box was part of the room but it had to be rented.. tea and coffee facilities weren't in the room...

    Proximity to the metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.6
    The experience was awful and I definitely would't recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL Stained chair Broken window (didn't close completely) Flickering bathroom light Linking sink faucet Rusted, dated bathroom installation Small bathroom complementary shower gel and no shampoo No fridge Smelly bath towels Surcharge for safe (2 euro/night) Thin walls Bright blue light from TV led Horrible coffee at breakfast (tasted both sour and dusty: both simple coffee and caffe latte) Payment upfront (for one night stay)

    Bed was confortable Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Reception changed our room to upper floors in order to make...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really old hotel but it was having so good quality decades ago.

    Reception changed our room to upper floors in order to make us relax more with our baby. What you pay what you get exactly. Rooms do not indicate us 4* hotel but breakfast was really satisfying. Very nice view of river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Practical place to stay - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor was poor. No facility to print from web- not even in business centre. Unable to print boarding passes.

    Excellent location near train station for airport. Easy use of tubes or walks into city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Timewarp Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the above things that made it love it .

    Think 70's decor mixed with Grand Hotel Budapest crossed with one of those hotels from Fargo and you have Hotel Florida. I loved it. The big high ceilings green sitting area, yellow seats, brown mirrored walls and creaky lifts. If you need wifi and mod cons it's not for you but if you like kitch decor then you'll love it. I thought it was beautiful. Location is outstanding . Staff not so much but all adds to the charm. I read all of the bad reviews and everything they say it true. But I honestly would stay again because I liked the decor and lots of good things to see nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice city with good shopping and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were flat. Not soundproof at all! Had to queue to check in for 40 mins.

    Everything is close by, max 15 min walk. Principe Pio is the train station and also a shopping mall. Hotel has a cafe next to it. Mini fridge and tv in the room and a big bathroom. Personal was nice, their English was not so good though..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value, location great, reception and door staff excellent but standards have dropped since 2012
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels - they are a disgrace, little more than worn out dusters. The lifts break down all the time, bit of a panic we were in one..

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location brilliant, next to Royal Palca and magnificent old railway station to the North ,now a modern shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor, bad quality and not tasty at all. The hotel needs reforms.

    The location is perfect. Right in front of metro Principe Pop. The staff very very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Not a confortable hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and the towels were not of the quality expected. The bed was hard and there was no pillow, basically.

    The staff was quite friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    My phone charger was taken by the staff by mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My phone charger was taken by the staff by mistake. They thought that we left the hotel and took two headphones and two chargers and when I complained about it they returned not all equipment. Disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms offered differed from the ones listed on the website. The room was horrible. We were accomodated in a very old room on the 7th floor with one small window. The bathroom was also outworn. The range of the hotel´s wifi was limited, it did not reach inside the room most of the time and several guests stayed in the hallway in order to get a connection.

    The location of the hotel to the Royal Palace and city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    I liked mostly the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the bed it was not confutable and No WiFi connection in the room also the electrical output are far from the bed also a protestation came during my claiming that the hotel is not paying the salaries of their employees.

    I liked mostly the location of the hotel. You can easily access to the metro and bus and it is near some attractions. Also a supermarket is few steps away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, accommodations are dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the hotel restaurant is more than reeeible, hotel premises are so dated, it feels like walking in it during the 70's,green carpet around all the hotel is awful, bathroom had a weird plant next to the shower, seriously not the best accommodations, but fairly price for what it is, a place to sleep.

    Location is excellent, really close to the palace gardens, that is an amazing walk, also walking distance to major attractions like, Cathedral Don Almudena,Plaza mayor, Plaza España, La Gran Via, Plaza del Sol, km 0, really convenient and close to everything,'just for the location I'd recommend this place, it's just walking distance literally walking distance from Príncipe Pio metro station, with connection not only to Metro but Cercanías, a inner city train connections

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    I had mass transportation near by , customer care not that great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were really cheap material was and old, they didn't not have shampoo, the laundry prices was really expensive (with the price to wash a pair of socks I was able to buy new 3 pairs) and I realized they haven't change my sheets because an insect was crushed with the sheets. The customer care at the reception was bad , they weren't polite they were rude,

    It was near city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Right in front of the metro link station, principe pio, and a short walk to the beautiful Royal palace and the centre of city, sol.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Great Location - Just in front of Metro Station Principe Pio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lift - small lift that can only carry 4 person at 1 time. i had to wait near 40 minutes when there is a big group before me. i cant take the stair as i'm carrying a stroller and stay in 5th floor.

    Location - just in front of Principe Pio. i can drop by hotel to put my shopping bag and continue to go around the city. Staff - helpful, understand English well to help to explain on a few question i had

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location, nice staff, closer to 3 star than 4 star though. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't look like a 4 star from the outside which i didn't mind. The reception area was lovely and modern but the bedroom was very basic and old looking.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Directly across from the metro station and a large shopping centre with a great selection of shops and restaurants. Located on the river and across from the royal palace. Very scenic on a sunny day. First thing i look for in a hotel is a good shower and this had 1 The staff all spoke English and were friendly and recommended good places to eat. I met 2 members of staff in the city centre and they saluted me, thought this was a nice personal touch. Only a 15 minute walk to Vicente Calderon

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More drawers in rooms

    The rooms are large and very comfortable. Large bathrooms as well. Super convenient accommodation for touring. Major train station and Metro across the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.4
    סביר אך יש טובים ומשתלמים יותר באותו רמת מחיר
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is old and the bed mattres was very poor The corridors carpets is very old and has bad smell Front desk didnt like to help with directions and when we asked them to invite us atable in resturant they charge us for the call

    The hotel is old so but clean Breakfast is good compare to european hotels but crew isnt taking care to load more food Location right near big metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    wide choice of breakfast menu, very good clean service on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no internet connection on rooms or in breakfast room. Wifi accessible only in hall, where was quite cold.

    wide choice of breakfast menu, very good clean service on rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Never again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room had sprinkler head covered with plastic bag and a rubber band. never changed sheets, unless we asked. Breakfast eggs terrible and coffee cold and bland. They requested Full payment up front upon checking in, I guess they knew people are liable to leave after a couple of days and seeing how they are...

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.4
    The sole thing that was actually good about this hotel was...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to deal with the staff due to their poor English. Awful service at breakfast. WiFi available only in lobby(still unstable). Cleaning lady knocking on door despite do not disturb sign. Somewhat poor sanitary conditions.

    The sole thing that was actually good about this hotel was its location very near to a railway/metro station making the whole city easily accessible. Definitely not a 4 star hotel experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    3.8
    Too Old Hotel Not Good for Couple and for Friends...especially youngsters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too Old rooms are not clean..reception Staff are not responding much...there is no room service and becarefull only you can use wifi in reception not in rooms this very hectic overall not worth for money

    Only Good think close to prince pio Metro

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location..Bad reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast is flat and no food variety I prefer to pay that money on the restaurants outside the hotel the same price and you can try different stuff - WiFi doesn't work well on guest rooms only 1st floor and the lobby area - As other reviewers stated reception staff are kind of rude and not very nice at all, Cleaning staff are so much way nicer that the reception people they should switch sides.

    - Location is great just in front of Metro station (Principe Pio) for the ones we use public transport this is awesome. - Several types of restaurants and tapas bar on the same block - Supermarket 10 steps from the hotel - BodyFit gym (not expensive) just aside of the hotel - For the ones we like to walk and enjoy the view 'Casa de campo' park is very close by

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    3.8
    Four star hotel with two star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WiFi in the rooms. In four star hotel. Facepalm. Extremely outdated facilities, scarce room furnish (bed, table, one chair, wardrobe, two nightstands and that's all). No power outlets near the beds. Bad toilet with direct flush (no toilet tank). Overall it looked like an almshouse, not like a hotel.

    Normal bed, metro is very close.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Location and breakfast are ok, service rude and rooms old and tiny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was very unfriendly, even rude. On booking.com they had the option for airport shuttle, which they didn't provide. Room was small and old, bed was uncomfortable, but ok for one night's stay.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.0
    Ok, but not more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to do with a 4* (did they pay for it??). Mini bar empty, bedroom extremely basic, walls so thin that you have all details from neighbors, including toilet noises, staff average and breakfast is lame. Instant coffee only, fruits just removed from the thin. Considering that the tube is nice in Madrid, I will stay in much better and cheaper hotels further away from the centre.

    Internet connection was very good, and the location is nice considering that there is a big park just around the corner: great for runner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO ISOLATION BETWEEN THE WALLS,SO MUCH NOISE AT THE NIGHTS. THEY DIDNΤ SERVE ME WHEN I ASK FOR A COMPUTER TO MAKE MY CHECK IN.(THEY HAVE A BUSSINES PLACE WITH COMPUTERS) THE BREAKFAST MUST BE BETTER. THEY WANT ALWAYS TO CHΑRGE YOU FOR EVERYTHING( SAFE IN THE ROOM 1 EURO PER DAY,TO PRINT MY CHECK IN 1 EURO EVERY PAGE). EXPENSIVE FOR THAT THEY OFFER YOU.

    THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD.METRO STATION IN FRONT OF YOU.3 KM TO PUERTA DEL SOL.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Old hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom stank all the time.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Hope to care more about your guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable and very noisy Hot AC

    Unfortunately not much, Only the value of money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Near subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator and Wi-Fi in my room. The reception was unfriendly. There was a red mold on the faucet.

    Near subway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    wifi dint work
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi dint work bath room unclean steff not frinly at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    non professional staff. not recommended for stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will not recommend this hotel to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Dated decor but comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room

    Close to metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Rooms a bit beige and didn’t like the one small sachet of shower gel. Only one bath towel on one of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old toilet fittings. Hot water supply out dated.

    Large room . Space for nags &clothes. helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Location is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff no friendly, not very helpful! no shampoo , no teeth brush , no hot water

    Location is okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Unfriendly staff and outdated building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and out of date

    Central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    its short stay staff was not welcoming as i was expecting nred more training for customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilites should include tea in room

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    3*** vibe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4**** looks like a 3***

    Nothing much, really.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Near the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, bed sheet was dirty

    Near the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet connection en the rooms.. and the room was not very clean

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    dirty room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    3.8
    Over priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff giving out room key cards to our room and other rooms

    Good location to metro station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Closeness to Principe Pio metro station, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to Principe Pio metro station, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners threw our toothbrushes and toothpaste away. We informed the clerk at reception. He just wont care.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Appreciated finding somewhere to stay but it was no pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything

    Only available hotel in Madrid under 300eur when I booked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities Very poor breakfast Low quality food

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Great Location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathrooms were very old

    Great Location .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Good. Conveniently located. Well connected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wify.

    Wify limited to the lobby and was an inconvenience. Hotel is really good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could of informed us there was no room service

    Everything was fresh

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    Good location but needs to improve the rooms and their processes.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took over an hour to check in, waiting in a very long queue. Understaffed. Room was not so nice, similar to a hostal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location nut nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not get jnternet jn my room. The interior of the hotel is very old and not maintained very well

    The location is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    The stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    The WIFI not good at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI not good at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Generally everything was colleagues and the staff we're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally everything was colleagues and the staff we're as friendly as could be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Avoid its a ripoff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, super old, still furnished as in 1970. Breakfast 11 euros with basic stuff, soggy food. Wifi doesnt work.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel says is 4 stars. should be like 2.5 stars. It was probably 4 stars 50 years ago. They just need to update the database...

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City House Hotel Florida Norte By Faranda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: