Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Valencia Community hotel reviews
  4. Valencia hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Reviews of Center Valencia Youth Hostel

Samaniego, 18, Ciutat Vella, 46003 Valencia, Spain

#89 of 102 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2368 hostel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    10
    Good old town location. staff, elevator, big lockers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nada!

    Very helpful staff (thanks Pablo!) told me about the fire festivals & museum I will return for in the future! Comfortable bed, big locker, Stayed 1 extra night, had to check in again and got a room on the street side on the 3rd floor. Great nights sleep! Good central location to Cathedral, old town, bus to city of arts & sciences, and many things in the area (Valencia old town is small and easy to walk). Great terrace on the roof!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Great location, staff, and facilities! Close to street art and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room and windows were right above the kitchen and it could get loud at night, or in the AM if sleeping in.

    Very helpful staff (thanks Pablo!)! Comfortable bed, big locker, 2 bathrooms in our room (awesome with girls there Hahaha) Good central location to many things and in an area with a lot of street art. Great terrace on the roof!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roomates

    The staff was great and very helpful. The location was amazing, super central and in the most beautiful borrow of Valencia. In conclusion: would totally come again

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    6.7
    Good location and cheap hostel but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms and showers were very basic and on top of each other. Not the cleanest. No toiletries included. The beds were also basic and not really comfortable, with scratchy blankets, the bunk beds weren't ideal for climbing up and down (especially if you didn't know who was below you). They had a huge group of small children staying at one stage (with adult supervision but not successful) as they ran riot all over the hostel, running and screaming through the halls, banging on doors and leaving a mess behind. Breakfast was white bread, juice and hot beverages.

    A lovely rooftop area with a great view. They had laundry on site as well as a washing line up on the rooftop. The location was good but far from the closest metro. Friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was good considering it was included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    7.9
    Central but crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After two days my roommates changed and four men were checked in. I would have appreciated a mix of genders. Also, my bed was right across the entrance so anyone coming in immediately looked at me lying on my bed. Some commented out loud, thinking I don’t understand...!

    The welcome was warm and fuss-free. I was placed in a mixed room which gave a sense of security to a female traveller. Breakfast was decent overall for a free addition, with good coffee, terrible toaster and a very limited choice of food. Bathroom small but sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    7.1
    The location is the best that you can have, cheap shared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the worst beds right next to the door (ok, we arrived really late but there were more empty beds with better position), it was a bit unconfortable. Hand dryer in a shared room? :) Bit noisy in the middle of the night... But all together we got what we wanted, for one short night it was acceptable, I wouldn't stay there longer.

    The location is the best that you can have, cheap shared rooms, breakfast included, free luggage room, good for short stay.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    Great staff and very cool people. Would come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the rooftop bar stayed open later. It would also be nice if the hostel organized some events to bring people together.

    The hostel had a great location. It was quiet but nearby all the nightclubs and bars were jumping with people. The hostel has a great rooftop bar.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing that bothered me a bit were the bathroom floors, they were often wet.

    The guided tour starting at the entrance of the hotel was a nice touch and the terrace is great.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    8.8
    Basic and cheap location in the very center of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One bathroom per floor is maybe too little

    The position is perfect to visit the city centre and walk down the Turia. The room (8 mixed) was spacious and clean and the extra facilities (rooftop, kitchen, computer area, dining area, etc) comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    8.8
    Good, but not for social people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is tooooo quiet. If you are a social person who travels alone making friends, it's definitely not the best option. There's no area where you can drink something in the hostel. People do not even talk to each other. You will see people reading books, watching netflix in the comon area, some of them were whispering. There's no music, no talks, no voices, no laughs, Come on! hahaha. It's kind a cemetery. I know the hostel cant control the people but they can provide things that entertain them. Otherwise if you prefer quiet place with no talks, that's the place.

    Location, Wifi and confort.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    7.9
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was included in the price, but it was scarce. It consisted of cereal, bread (marmalade and butter was provided), coffee/tea/juice and a cupcake. It would be better if additional food is added to the menu (e.g. eggs, some type of meat, cheese).

    The location is excellent. Shops, restaurants and sights are just around the corner. Each room has a toilet.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.1
    The common room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet and the bathroom in the room are pretty small and tight, but usable. The kitchen is okay if you don't want to use at peak hours because there are only four heating plates and limited number of pots and pans.

    The common room is big.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    7.5
    In the 10-bed mixed dorm had 2 bathrooms, so that was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It literally didn't have any stairs to climb to the top bed. I had to step on the bottom one, no matter what (thing uncomfortable for everyone included). The lockers worked with 1 euro coins, so even if was not bad, it was not convenient to take it out and put it back every time you open it.

    In the 10-bed mixed dorm had 2 bathrooms, so that was ok. The place is located in a really convenient place in the city center (close on foot from the bus station and from the bus stop for the airport) with nice vegan restaurants close by. It provides a basic breakfast (with no vegan options though, not even in milk) and walking tours start from there, too.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.2
    Great hostel in ideal location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen wasn't particularly large, if there were more people it would have been a squash but was ok, plenty of seating

    Nice common area, clean, roof terrace was lovely!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    9.6
    Wish we could’ve stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets a bit smelly on the 4th floor. Some guy in my room had really smelly feet it would have been nice to have Febreeze or something haha :)

    Breakfast and staff really nice. Good showers.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    6.7
    Cheap hostel in heart of Valencia with great rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cold rooms no table no chairs no towells (you can borrow for 2 €) we consider breakfast included when we made booking. If you do the same, you probably fail like us :D - just toast, butter, marmelade, coffee, milk. nothing special.

    Great location - close to nearest squares, restaurants, tapas bars Metro station in 15min walking distance Great terrace at rooftop with grill OK pillows storage for your bag with lock

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    9.6
    Great central meeting point, awesome chill out rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I didn’t take Marta’s advice and book in advance!

    Marta rocks!!!! Lidia too! And my main man (damn I forget the name atm, but you know who I’m talkin about!) and the little one and actually everyone was lovely!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    9.2
    Fun and social!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most people leaving food in a shared fridge are brain 🧠 dead 💀 so it’s tough keeping things organized, but maybe more stalinesque approach to emphasizing food labeling rules! ;)

    Great staff! Nice terrace (roof top) Decent kitchen!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    9.6
    Awesome chill stay with great staff and comfy beds. Not an upscale party hostel but cool to meet up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More organized free food section in kitchen to utilize left over food by departed guests.. seems a shame to throw away sooo much pasta every week.

    Rooftop terrace and awesome attitude of staff

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    8.8
    The staff is super nice and friendly!
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are ok, but just ok, for that price I would expect better rooms.

    The staff is super nice and friendly! Thay give me some incredible recommendations! Very nice terrace ideal for relaxation. The kitchen compared to some other hostels is good. Perfect location, just a few minutes away from the main square!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    7.1
    Super nice personal, individual bathroom in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hairdryer, super super super expensive during fallas, 3 times the normal price as long as I‘ve heard

    Super nice personal, individual bathroom in the room

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    9.2
    Great experience, beautiful views, wonderful people :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since it's a big hostel with rather many people, I think the kitchen was a bit too small and the overall common area could be more comfortable. There are many seats, etc, but it feels like in school cafeteria. Fine for a quick meal but not a place you really want to hang out...

    Great experience! The rooms were big and comfortable with bathrooms both inside and outside of the room. It was clean, people in the hostel were really nice, it had an amazing terrace.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    10
    Great value in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, very well run establishment in all respects.

    Great location, close to everything, tucked away behind Placa de Virgin so was also nice and quiet. Very well set up for guests, whether backpackers, groups or couples. Our room was a good size with plenty of shelf and hanging space, small but functional shower room, always plenty of hot water. Liquid soap and large towels provided. Bonus was a small fridge in the room. Roof terrace was a great place to relax and chat. Kichen was well equipped and very clean. Self service breakfast (juice, cereals, toast, pastries, tea, coffee, chocolate) included, which made this place excellent value. Super friendly and helpful young staff, always smiling. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    7.1
    Staff helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly around the room and bathroom, bathroom just only one share to 12peoples. And toilet in the bathroom. No soundproof.

    Staff helpful and nice. And kitchen is good. Storage luggage is free.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    9.6
    The Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really appreciate the staff, very helpful. I had a headache and then offer o pill :) also i print my boarding pass for free! The way that i do not do it in another hostels :) Also it's in a good location ^^

    The Staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    9.2
    The rooms were very spacious, everything was really clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast only consists of bread, cereals, marmalade and no ham, cheese or any eggs.

    The rooms were very spacious, everything was really clean, bathroom included. The location was absolutely perfect, close to the tourist attractions, bars and restaurants. The staff was really nice and helpful, thank you so much!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    4.6
    The city is amazing, this hostel isn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The room was horrible. First of all it smelled awful, the ventilation wasn't good. The locker was directly next to the bed's ladder so it wasn't comfortable to use, only a portion of the ladder could be used. - The supplied blanket didn't smell good either, probably wasn't washed in a long while. -The windows inside the room had a weird mechanism, either light or air could be fully flowing in but not both. This because the cover for light had very small holes in it that weren't sufficient for ventilation. So waking up by the sunshine was mandatory if constant supply of fresh air was wanted. - The "breakfast" supplies weren't enough for everyone present at the hostel. Eating breakfast on the street is a ten times more pleasant experience in terms of food quality and atmosphere.

    The location of the hostel was decent, right in the center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.8
    Very good value in central location but not a friendly vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not well managed. Had to clean dishes others had used, about 50 guests have one toaster that serves about 6-8 slices (not so bad) but not enough. Needed to wait 15-20 minutes just to toast bread.

    Location is in the centre, 2 minutes walk to shops and restaurants. Walking distance from almost anywhere. Rooms require key card to enter and there's big lockers, very safe. Terrace is wonderful, nice seats and view. 24 hour reception and the staff are helpful. Some friendly, some not.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.3
    Perfect to explore the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are way too less bathrooms and shower. one toilet for men and women in the same room on the floor. That wasn`t the best in my opinion. Apart from that everything perfect.

    the location is perfect to explore the city center, I missed the breakfast but heard it is quite good

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    8.3
    Great location. Fantastic hostel with all the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room had toilet and shower facilities however i felt the area allocated for showering was too small and cramped

    Great location. Very central for sight-seeing. Free wifi and computer access. Very close to shops and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Unexpected free breakfast with price of stay. Very clean accommodation and facilities. Secure luggage storage if you arrive before check in and after check out allowing you to leave your luggage and explore the city.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable, easy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no hairdryer at the reception - I've heard that it was lost, but I would suggest to take deposit for it, it's really important for women :) I know you have great weather in Spain but still.. another small thing but very practical - a soapdish in the shower would be really useful.

    The hostel has a great location. Staff is very helpfu. I booked the room for 12, and as it was out of season I got for free the place in 6 female dorm, so nice of them! The bathrooms are in the rooms, which makes your stay easy and comfortable, the lockers for luggage are big and in general everything was clean and practical. The breakfast was good and included in the price.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    10
    The hostel was in city centre it means you can go important...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and generally hostel were smelling detergent (bad)

    The hostel was in city centre it means you can go important places and bar,club etc by walk... Crew was super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.9
    Some receptionists are very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the receptionist Lidia is "very very very bad". My things were gone in the room so I just asked her if they keep them somewher but she yelled at me " You didn't put your things in the locker provided, it your own fault" in a very arrogant way. Her behaiver gives very bad image of the hostel.

    Some receptionists are very kind. Marta and a young boy help me for everything.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    It was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I think could be better is the breakfast. If there could be more choices for food for the appropriate price of course, it would be better in my opinion :)

    The location of the hostel is great and easy to find. I liked the terrace at the top floor very much, there are always people there and everyone can socialize.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    9.6
    great staff, location, nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in centre of Valencia. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Free use of PC. Breakfast included. There was juices, coffee machine with 5 different kinds of coffeee and hot chocolate, muffins, bread, butter, jam and cereals. 2 Bathrooms and 2 toilets is located in 10 dormitory room. Only 2 of us in 10 dormitory room. I felt like I had private room :). Great value for money. Would definitelly stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    8.3
    While we've chosen the room with 12 people, they gave us...
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilets and baths were tooo narrow and smelly. The breakfast was also nothing. There should be more options.

    While we've chosen the room with 12 people, they gave us a room with 8 people. The room was wide and comfortable. There are big lockers in everywhere which you can leave your luggage/backpack for a while after check out.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.2
    Loved the stay here and I would definitely recommend it!
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is located in the old city which makes it easy to visit all the cultural things. It is as well close to the park (jardín del Túria), where you can spend an afternoon laying in the sun (I loved it). In the evening people gather in the living room or on the roof terras and they’ll invite you for games or a drink. The staff as well as the people that stay here are really friendly. If you have any problems, the staff will help you. There are free walking tours and a pub crawl which were fun to do. I would definitely recommend staying here. It’s a cheap and good place :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Friendly staff; everything was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My dorm room was a bit cramped but then again I booked a 10 bed dorm.

    The staff was very friendly and the hostel had a nice atmosphere. The other guests were very relaxed. I also appreciated the free breakfast. The price of the hostel was really cheap so it was very good value. It had a good kitchen and tv lounge and there was a sitting area and rooftop terrace. Everything was very nice. The location was excellent; right in the middle of everything but very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing! We got upgraded from 12 to 6bed dorm and it was perfect. The location is amazing and easy to find. The rooms were clean and quiet. The kitchen, etc. were all nice to use and accessible.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    I would happily use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They provide a free walking tour that I am advised is very good. Unfortunately it was cancelled without warning the day I booked it, due to the fact that they thought that noone had shown up. Although their instructions say to meet at reception which I did, I did not check in there. I would advise everyone going on the tour to check in at Reception so they know you are available.

    Staff were attentative and it had a friendly atmosphere. Very well located for sightseeiing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.3
    For the travellers it was good to have an oppurtunity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the travellers it was good to have an oppurtunity to drop the backpacks or luggages in the hostel after check-out. There were also free lockers to use. kitchen was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    I’m in love with this place( actually I’ve been here 4 times...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like the weather 😊😊😊

    I’m in love with this place( actually I’ve been here 4 times ) and always when I visit I’ll stay there ! Highly recommended !!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    The stuff was great, also the atmosphere was great, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn't that clean, the place could use some new blanket as well. We were staying in a 4 bed dormitory and it was really really small, so things were a little bit crawdy there. The wifi signal is not very slow in he rooms. The breakfast was a little bit poor. Impossible to find parking near, so don't even think about going with car. This last one is true for the whole city.

    The stuff was great, also the atmosphere was great, and compared with the price it was a good decision. The location of the place is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is not clean. I stayed here because it was the only hostel available and i needed a place to stay ASAP . The hostel needs a good deep clean and a refurbishment

    Staff are great !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.0
    Location within the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly, weird and slow staff at the reception (not even talking in complete sentences with you by just communicating with simple words. Only „ID“ - then doing nothing for 2 minutes before clicking mystical stuff at the computer without explaining - and then telling a number. No currency or something. And when you ask them, they give you a look with a raised eyebrow and answer „Cash“. Even with these prices you should still be able talk to other people like humans). Dirty kitchen with no salt. Narrow corridors and an almost aggressively orange colour scheme everywhere. Dining room felt like the lunch room at school. Overall felt not welcoming or cozy at all. Tiny rooms with beds and lockers squeezed in. Not cool for claustrophobics. Also you could hear everything (blow dryers running constantly at daytime, during nighttime a whole firework of sounds coming from people in the hostel: running in the corridors, people yelling, being on the toilet etc.) which means there was no privacy. In the morning (after a Friday night) it was hard to find a toilet that was not clogged with what others had left there. Extremely expensive laundry service (5€?!) on the rooftop (why there?) and also leaking rooftops. Below the leakage there were the stairs located which had a naturally smooth surface and although that was a super dangerous area there was no warning sign or a bucket to catch the water whatsoever. Couldn’t relax at all and would not stay there again.

    Location within the city Free breakfast Shared kitchen

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    5.0
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the check in was a bit vague.. marta was lovely but i didn't like the rest of the staff. the rooms were fine, but the toilets were very bad (just one sink per floor ?!). the terrace has to close at 10 and that's a bit crap as well. never used the kitchen because they don't have the basic stuff or proper utensil

    breakfast was okay but the coffe machines didn't work. i met nice people though and it was chill, for the price is okay but i wouldn't come back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.8
    Center València Youth Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staff members were great! They were really helpful and friendly, never rude to the customers. Great service guys, 10/10! Clean bedsheets and rooms. Rooms are quite small, but it's worth its price. Breakfast is included. It wasn't great imho, but it was exactly what you expect from hostel breakfast: coffee, juice, milk & cereals, toast bread with jelly, margerine & olive oil, sweet buns. Quite enough to get some energy in the morning. Besides, you may store your own food in the fridge, don't forget to put the label on it though ;) Location is perfect if you'd like to get through the historical city centre, but it's quite far away from the beach. In conclusion, I would say that Center València Youth Hostel is a perfect place to stay for 1 or 2 nights. You will save a lot of money and won't regret it 👍🙂 Keep going, guys. Good luck ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.9
    Bueno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couches in the common area are ready to be replaced.

    You get what you pay for. For somebody traveling alone who was only in the room while sleeping....it was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.3
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was really uncomfortable because of the way it was designed which made it almost impossible to take a decent shower.

    It’s located near the old town with many places to eat around. The staff was nice. Bed was comfortable and clean. The room was silent at night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    A nice hostel in the heart of Valencia. Great for short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small for 6 people and it was not really comfortable.

    The staffs were really nice, the location was really in the heart of Valencia. There is also many kinds of tour available by the hostel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    Depending on a price, it was perfect option for accomodation, i stayed here twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very small room (i lived in 6-beds dormitory), no table, chairs - impossible to sit on a bed, it is too low - no sharp knifes - on a kitchen no electric kettle for making tea or coffee 0_o

    + location in the heart of the city + breakfast included (it consists of snakes, bred, butter, jam, milk, juice, but coffee could be better..;)) + wide beds with individual light and charge + free air and conditioner + quite room + terrasse on the rooftop + transport connection nearby + nice stuff + linnen and lockers are included (towels +2euro). Thanks for all!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.9
    Depending on a price, it was perfect option for accomodation, i stayed here twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very small room (i lived in 6-beds dormitory), no table, chairs - impossible to sit on a bed - it is too low

    + location in the heart of the city + breakfast included + wide beds with individual light and charge + free air and conditioner + terrasse on the rooftop + transport connection nearby + nice stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    Simple, very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No smoking area within premises (no rooftop). The bunks were very close to each other, too cramped up, very difficult to get to the top bunk.

    The free walking tour was one of the best I've been to - great guide, great tips, and great locations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Everything was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very small and it wasn’t comfortable during taking a shower. Nevertheless, the hostel was pretty clean.

    The location of the hostel, bathroom on the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    Location, friendly staff, kitchen and fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My bed hadn't been prepared (dirty sheets), dormitory and bathroom floors dirty. Breakfast was not great, crowded, no juice, no milk in coffee machine, not enough knives. Fridge was too full to use.

    Location, friendly staff, kitchen and fridge. Morning walking tour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, the rest was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen was too full and messy during breakfast, it was not a nice atmosphere

    The room was alright, the bathroom was clean but the tap leaked when you opened it. People were helpful and nice at reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are small and crampy. Washrooms is something we shouldn't discuss them about. It's the worst experience I had in my 5 years of travelling and hostels stay

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Prefect location, good breakfast, amazing terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really warm and quite small for six beds. The shower in the bathroom could be better.

    Prefect location, good breakfast, amazing terrace!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.8
    Despite it is well located, the rooms are really small for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite it is well located, the rooms are really small for the money it ask for. Kitchen was too small for the amount of people there. I won't come back there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good Hostel to stay in Valencia, well located and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They need urgently to invest in a reform of the bathrooms! That’s was the single item besides to many beds in a room, mine one was not so comfortable and I just be one night.

    Good Hostel to stay in Valencia, well located and well prepared employees.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.8
    Affordable and strategically-located hostel in the Valencian old-town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The space for the rooms are too small for the number of people inside the room. A 6-bed room should just be a 4-bed room.

    I like that one can cook in the hostel, as well as the lounging room and the friendly atmosphere. The hostel is also located in the Valencian city old town so if you're going to explore that part of the city, this is the best place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only the room size I was in a 6 bed room and it was a little tight and awkward to get to the locker.

    Great location! Close to the metro and the bus station. Air con was a fabulous must!! And great helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay few steps from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a bit poor even if sufficient for everybody

    Staff very kind, I stayed one night so I can say by my experience that it was nice, clean place and the location is in the center of the city so really in a convenient area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    6.7
    The property is in El Carmen so it is the place that you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallways are quite small and the rooms as well. The toilets need an upgrade.

    The property is in El Carmen so it is the place that you really need to go to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning is on a timer system so turned off in the middle of the night! Shower rooms are poorly ventilated and toilets are very small. Luggage storage was not secure. Small, crapped kitchen and common area.

    Excellent air-conditioning in the room. Breakfast (tea/coffee, juice, cereal, toast) included from 8am-10am. In an excellent location in the old town; access to beach by 1 20-minute bus. Lockers provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, property was very maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was way too small.

    Very friendly staff, property was very maintained. Air conditioning was pretty good. There was a free walking tour which was organised by property. Amenities provided were pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    5.0
    A good location in the center of the historic center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms were dirty and moldy and out of soap, the showers were so small, only half of my body was in the water at any given time. It’s nice that there is a kitchen, but it’s so small for the amount of people that its barely useable unfortunately

    A good location in the center of the historic center, there’s a fridge to store your food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    6.7
    Nice place for milenials
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, just bread and juice (not even nearly natural). Towel for additional price. AC in number can be turned on or off only from reception.

    Nice location, inside old part of city centre. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    5.4
    Stuff was nice, location is very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was incredibly dirty and smelly + it was impossible to sleep in the room as the people were coming in the middle of the night (and it’s not the fault of the hostel) but even if u are looking for a place just to sleep - don’t book this one

    Stuff was nice, location is very central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was excellent.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The other guest were definitely youth. Unseasoned travelers on thier parents credit card. They were polite, but lacked a Tru traveling vibe that should come with a hostel.

    The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, fun and clean, tiny rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small and the beds were very close, I had to wait for people to finish what they were doing before I could get to my bed. The breakfast is OK, but it's laid out quite poorly with little space to move around, it's like a free-for-all trying to get some cereal, and the toaster is really useless, it looks so expensive for no reason, a simple pop-up one would be much more effective.

    Air con was great. Friendly staff. Great location. Clean communal areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were a bit uninterested and not very helpful

    This property has a good location to town, and about a 10 minute walk to get to the train station for the beach etc... The provision of a free breakfast is always a bonus too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    4.2
    Regret paying for that place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They never clean, even the bathroom.. you couldn't even get in because of the smell. We were in a room of 12 persons and they never cleaned for 4 days. There was just a common bathroom. The place was very small, the common areas were extremely small, breakfast was not even a breakfast. I really can't think of anything positive. The WORST experience of my life.

    The only good thing about that hostel was the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    6.7
    Worth it for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner was controlled by reception. I lost count of how many times I had to go down and ask for it to be turned on. Floor was dirty with hair and dust when we checked in and not cleaned. Washing machine wouldn’t work when we required it, and reception didn’t seem to care to get it fixed quickly. The bathroom was functional.. just. Couldn’t use the mirror as it was awkwardly in the corner and the shower only turned on for 30 sec increments and the shower head was fixed and sprayed onto the opposite wall so it hardly washed our bodies. Shower curtain and shower had what appeared to be mould on them.

    Excellent location, could walk almost everywhere! Nice little cafes/restaurants nearby. Bed was comfortable - had a double private room. Room had a big tv. Breakfast was very basic but what can you expect when it’s free. Would stay again just because of convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very good for long and short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom. Smell in the room. You have to go everyone to the reception and ask for turning on air condition.

    Best rooftop. Nice and helpful personal. Kitchen is good equipped. The breakfast is basic, but good enough to start the day. There are some lockers on the reception, so you could lock your backpack after check out. And of course the location, directly in the old city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Center Valencia Youth Hostel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: