Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Safestay Passeig de Gràcia

Passeig de Gràcia, 33, Eixample, 08007 Barcelona, Spain

#425 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2870 hostel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an experience where an item of clothing was stolen while I was in the bathroom, I was a bit disappointed that the establishment didn’t take swift action to help find the perpetrator, granted they explained they could not get footage without the manager but I’d suggest having someone as back up in situations where the manager is not available.

    Clean, good location and definitely great value for money. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon and it's summer so hot, there's just a fan that circulates hot air as the shut the doors as well. Made it very hard to sleep

    The staff were friendly very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quadruple room is small and the upper bed can be reached only by jumping and crawling over the wardrobe-like-thing, which blocks the access to the ladder. The bathroom is tiny and difficult to use. This is nothing in comparison to the attitude of the STAFF! The window of the room would not close and after requesting reception, we sat in the room and wasted 40 minutes of our first night in Barcelona waiting, just as they had told us to. After no one came, we went down again, were told to "be patient" and after another couple of minutes, in which they could not get rid of us, they called a guy, who came, tore down and information leaflet and stuck the window close with it, promising to fix it on the next day. The window, unsurprisingly was never fixed, but see what comes next! Deciding not to be fastidious, I ignored this and went to reception to ask them to print my boarding passes (50 cents each). To my greatest fascination, the guy at reception printed them on both sides of the sheets, which, I believe, anyone knows does not work at the airport. I told them to print one of the sides again, explaining why exactly I need them this way, to which request I was faced with an arrogant expression and the words that I should have sent the boarding passes "properly" (I don't know whether I was supposed to separate passes on my phone) crowned by the phrase "Say please!". Can you believe it?! Not only did this building have chains on the windows and a general prison feel, but they behave as if they have to teach you morals. After not fixing the window, wasting our precious time and behaving as if we are guilty of staying at their hotel, the guy with the dreadlocks started talking about "personal relationships". He finally printed them, again in the same way, causing extreme confusion at the airport, as one of the checking machines checked both sides of the paper simultaneously.

    The location only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock in bathroom’s door was broken and we couldn’t lock it. Room was little bit small - big suitcases were on the floor as couldn’t be put in lockers. So it was difficult to move in room. But maybe it’s ok - I don’t have enough experience in hostels.

    Personal in hostel the best I have ever met - all of them very nice and helpful. Also location is perfect for sightseeing and not far from beach. Breakfast is always the same but for 2 euro it’s very good. Kitchen is big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mixed 4-bed room was very cramped and the air conditioning was not working so nights were very hot in the room. Only two hooks on the wall for four guests to hang a coat or wet towel. There was room for a chair which would be helpful as the lower bunk guest would rather you don’t sit on them to tie your shoes. Bunk was comfortable but climbing up not so easy with a “ladder” that is only a few inches wide.

    Location location location! Staff was really nice. Good value breakfast every morning for only three Euros. Nice large common room with working A/C. Wifi worked on all floors including beautiful roof top terrace with bar. Each bunk has an individual light with integrated power outlet and the rest of the areas are also well equipped with power to charge your thirsty devices. I would stay again despite my minor dislikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air flow as i was sweating all the night, lot of disturbances in night as people make noises. Bathrooms are not clean at all. 50€ for 1 night is very costly.

    Beds are ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I actually stayed here for 2 nights, not one, as I just had to extend my stay. The place was in an absolutely incredible location, dead center in Gracia and right next to tons of attractions, the metro station, and the museum of Gaudi. The breakfast was good and they had plenty of food with a decent kitchen. The rooms weren't soundproofed but I slept just fine. However, traffic is heavy in this area and can wake you up if you're trying to sleep in. They have an absolutely INCREDIBLE rooftop that has a view of the city and is perfect for sunsets and getting some work done. Wifi was quick as well. The showers had excellent water pressure and were always hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clogged shower ; broken shower door that gave little too. For shower since it was folded; no air conditioner even though they promised

    Roommates and kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time in a Hostel much better than we thought it would be. Clean not and value for money ...breakfast only 2 euros bargain . Location perfect in heart of the city centre .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ticket payment system for the bar is uneccessary and the bathroom floors were dirty and always wet.

    The roof terrace was fab and the drinks on offer was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vibe at all, everything is extra. The breakfast is at an additional price and it's basic, cereal, bread/toast - and you are not allowed to use the kitchen until mid day because of this. Way over-priced. Dorms only had a few power sockets, all by the door where there's a pile of cables and phones charging

    Everything is modern and well maintained, roof terrace is nice (and the only nice member of staff was trending the bar up there)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Constantly issues with automatic card door entry, unable to open the door to the room. - And I wasn't the only one. Unfortunately nobody seems liked to be bothered about it .. during my whole stay

    Very central to all,- the terrace located on the top of the building a nice spot to chill

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal during the breakfast is extremely rude! On top, you can't use the kitchen facilities until 12:00, so if you want to prepare yourself a breafast, it would be impossible! So you will have to eat the hostel's breakfastor or find yourself other option! Apart, whatever you do in the kitchen, you will be observed by the personal as if you would make something dirty, he would have to clean after you, so you better rather not touch anything 😃 right!? 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said my booking had been cancelled and I Almost had to pay twice, one night for the cancellation and my actual night. Fortunately they were able to realize it was a mistake but I still have to check if the charge was doubled. Very long line to check in on top of that.

    Location is impossibly perfect 😎

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is slow and the other service elevator broke down so the staff uses the same visitors ‘ elevator

    The location being at the center of Barcelona is great and convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance from the city center and all sorts of transportation, including airport buses - Very convenient for early morning flights. Hostel staff are helpful, chilled vibe overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning was really bad (both concerning the beds and the toilets and showers), there was no air conditioning in our room, so it was really warm for this time of the year.

    Excellent location, good breakfast, good wifi, room with lockers, personal light and plug, nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers were very polite. I also like that there were little snacks at the front in the morning for people to eat when they were leaving for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is super bad in the room. The receptionists don't have a good attitude on this when I asked about wifi. Too many excuses. I do not recommend here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in my dorm room were noisy and inconsiderate when they came in at 1:00. Probably "rookie" hostel users.

    Location. The fellow serving breakfast was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift is a bit slow :-(

    One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Location is just perfect on one of the main streets of Barcelona. Very good staff and breakfast is superb in just small charge. Bathrooms are also clean and room are very spacious. A must recommendation as it is too good :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift is a bit slow :-(

    Safe stay Hostels is the one of the best hostels I have ever been to. From accommodation to cleanness everything was perfect. One can get superb breakfast for just 2 euro. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Location is also perfect just on city main street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was messy and too hot. Also, someone stole my slippers, even though i was keeping my stuff safe.

    The staff was helpful, female room (6 beds) was very light, i liked the style. The hostel is in the city centre, what is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the room style, it was a youth hostel but the room was quite small, shower area was incredibly small, even it was very difficult to take a shower, it was very noisy, evaluator was broken and make uncomfortable noises, WC was small too that was very difficult to use, the cleanness totally was awful. The boxes had not lock! You have to buy a lock for that by 4 EUR! I don’t like its cleanness.

    I like the location, it was amazingly wonderful, near Catalonia square, near to train station (just 4 stop far from the airport), near the city center and shopping centers, close to the beach, wonderful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't let check-in before the time 2pm. Had to wait 5 hours but did keep my luggage.

    Awesome hostel . Superb location. Good breakfast. Nice environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 14-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are not very clean and the door in our room didn’t shut so anyone could come in.

    The location is really good and the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The hostel was located super close to a metro station and was also near many shops. The neighbourhood felt safe and lively. There are many food stores around for late night snacks. Hostel was big and the room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet.. Only 1 toilet per floor.. You have to pay for leave the luggage 3€, for breakfast 2€, and extra towel.. Very noisy at night, 24 h cars in the Paseo de Gracia. Short of staff and no helpful

    Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing i did not like was the pillows. It felt like I was resting my head against a rock. Otherwise everything was perfect!

    I was traveling by myself and the location of this hosel couldn't have been more perfect. It's close to a lot of attractions as well as to the metrostation. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here if I ever go back to Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms should be cleaner, there wasn't a door on my shower so it was a bit uncomfortable, the bedrooms should have a way for the air to come inside because it was very warm and windows were closed with a padlock.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took 1 hour because of computer problem? Rooms would need a better air conditioning. Not so many people hanged around in public areas so maybe not the best place to connect with people...

    Really good location! Nice roof terrace on the 7th floor. We only stayed for one night so not so much more to comment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was chocked by some situations : when a girl from the staff took a clamp and broke a lock, and thrown all the stuffs which were in the lock ... euh wtf ? Also, a cleaning women took all the clothes and stuff of the bed up to mine and drop everything on the floor ! There are too much beds in this hostel, its such an industry. 14 beds per room is by the way too much, and only 2 showers for abt 20/30 people ... so its not that clean. Beds are really uncomfortable and the comfort is minimum (or inexistant). No locker or towel provided. Staff is ok but not really welcoming or warm as we could expect.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't that great. The breakfast could be a little better but it is decent for 2€. Some queues at the reception due to the amount of people accommodated (sometimes just one person of the staff).

    Excellent location. Power plug near the bed and locker (without a lock, you have to bring your own) for each person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The hosts are not welcoming. 2. The showers are not proper. 3. Kitchen is closed at anytime of the day whenever they want withoit any reason. Specially in mornings do that you buy their breakfast.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was like a crazy hotel, people everywhere and chaotic. The bathrooms could have been cleaner.

    The upstairs patio was beautiful, and the guy in the kitchen was extraordinarily patient and hard working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our small 4 bed dorm was too hot to be in , without the door propped open , and the window is chained shut , and only opens approximately 5 inches ... not enough to bring in fresh air . Also , the price for my two night stay was well above average for the space provided and my gripe was confirmed by two others in my room when compared to similar properties nearby ... I would not stay again based on what I paid alone even though the staff and location were nice .

    I loved the location and the staff were really friendly in spite of their obvious need to hustle and handle a big workload ... which they were superb at ... very friendly , kind and professional from what I saw .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out took almost 30 minutes as there is no line and only one staff member handling all guests (he was doing a great job by himself). Lobby is impossible to move in due to all the people. After the wait, you then get charged 3 euro to leave your bag and have to take it back upstairs trying to make your way through several dozen people, where you THEN need to find another staff member to open the luggage room. All very difficult given then numver of people around. Ruined my opinion of this hostel.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed for 6 nights and almost every night my room card didn't work so I had to go to the reception and change it every time.

    The location is perfect! Definitely the best thing about the hostel. It also was clean and comfortable inside. A lot of space in share rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite disappointed that we were not able to use the luggage deposit because they run out of tags for the bags (at 9.30 am); also the girl that checked us out was really detached and not helpful at all... luckily we found a cheap luggage deposit near Plaça de Catalunya.

    Great location, just a couple of buildings away from Casa Batlló which you can actually see from the rooftop terrace where they serve a great sangria for less than 3€. The staff was really nice and friendly and our room was always clean. Overall we had a great experience, one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers didn't have doors....bathrooms could have been slightly cleaner but wasn't bad

    Good beds with windows in rooms...everyone was good for dorm stay. Location was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms dirty and the rooms were crowded. The lights at the bed didn't worked.

    The location was amazing and the value good for the money. The bar was perfect for having some drinks and meeting people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common area with desks isn’t available for long periods of time because they’re being cleaned, and the bed numbers are really poorly labeled.

    Covers all the basics well - hot showers, lockers, common areas, internet - and some extras like communal computers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the dormatory where I first stayed people where going in and out all nuiht, leaving the light on and talking etc. I have the suspicion that one guy dealed with drugs. Room was smelly too. I didnt sleep well and felt insecure. I told the reception the following day and could changed room, though I dont know if they did anything about the situation or checked the room... Where I stayed secondly it was friendly and calm! For woman in general I suggest going with a friend or into a woman only dormatory. Allthough of this bad experience I would book the hostel again, due to its good facilities and location.

    Very spackous and nice public rooms! There is even a tarrace from which you can see the sea and the Paseo de gracia. The kitchen is perfectly equipped! Nice breakfast for 2 Euro with cereal, toast and fruits, coffee and juice etc. Bed good and bathrooms clean! All in all perfect experience of a hostel and perfect location to walk everywhere!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is 6 floors hostel, like a real hotel. Canteen at second floor has very good social atmosphere. Location is very good two. Les then 2 kilometers to everything, they are in the middle of everything :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff werent particularly friendly, particularly the cleaning staff. When i got there, there were construction workers in the entrance working on something and creating a lot of dust, but i guess that was a one time thing.

    Incredible location, right in Passeig de Gràcia and a few blocks away from Plaça. Catalunya. Metro stations super close by. The terrace is nice and the rooms with the bunk beds is more spacious than expected. The breakfast is not really good, but its cheap and gets you going.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal bathrooms that were not directly attached were not as clean as the bathrooms in the rooms. However, this was not a significant issue as the room bathrooms were convenient and accessible.

    The rooms were comfortable and good quality for the price. The staff was very kind and helpful in giving advice for places to see on the city. I also liked the diversity of people staying there and how it was easy to meet and talk with new people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen had very basic utensils, for such a big hostel I was surprised at this. Unable to drink your own alcohol in the chillout/bar area aswell was a real pain, as a single traveler I always find socialising with a few cheap drinks from the supermarket always goes down well.

    Many hostels I have stayed in have a unique theme, however this hostel I felt needed alittle brightening up. Don’t get me wrong I can not fault the building it is clean and the very spacious, but some unique touches to make it more eye catching would go a long way. The roof terrace is amazing! With great views of Barcelona during the day and especially at night! The bar/chillout/common area is very spacious however as a lone traveller I found it hard to socialise with any new people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean, brown marks on walls of bathroom maybe they need a deep clean! The mattress I had was old and had a big dip in the middle.

    Great location close to metro stop and train to airport which was perfect. Easy to walk just about anywhere from here, only spoke with 1 member of staff but she was super friendly and helpful. Room had doors that could be open a small amount to let air into the room, large lockers only €1 key deposit was a great change!! For a cheap place to stay I would probably stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the outlets and lights in our room didn’t work. We told staff and they gave us a power strip to use so everything worked out but that was not great. Breakfast is blah but for 2 euros it’s decent.

    Great location. Right next to main metro stop. Lots of good bars and restaurants within 5-10 minutes walking. There is also really good shopping 3 blocks or less from the hostel. Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All 3 vending Maschines were out of order and everything was closed because it was so early.

    Very nice staff. I had a horrible lady in my room and they tried to accommodate me, however nothing was available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would include the luggage keeping service in the total price of the room.

    La vista della camera dal quinto piano era fantastica e il palazzo molto caratteristico.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wasn't anything that stood out to me as a negative

    The location was brilliant and the main area's where clean and relaxing the staff were excellent the building has great character The metro is directly outside and bus stop Daily activitys and you could be picked up every day for a free guided walk in Barcelona

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition is sometimes good sometimes not. I got cold at the last night because that night the air condition seemed not work. The shared toilet is not as clean as the public toilet for the whole floor guests.

    Good location. Good wifi in the public place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were far too few of bathrooms. They were always filthy. Sometimes out of toilet paper. It’s really annoying to have to hit a button every 30sec to have a light on in the restroom. Charging extra to hold a bag for two or three hours is ridiculous. Your competitions don’t do it.

    The staff, especially at the reception, were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they charge 3euros per bag to store luggage if you have a late flight in the day. the showers have this timer push button which you need to keep pushing to keep the water flow on - they get quite messy at certain times in the day. even the lights in the lobby and bathroom have those auto-detection things that only turn on when you enter.

    this hostel is huge! quite central location! and everything at walkable distance! the breakfast is very good value at 2euros. the beds are comfy. its very secure as they insist on checking your keycard whenever you enter which i really liked (with just a flash) so no outsiders can come inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was really small, every time you take shower the floor gets soaking wet because there is no curtain inside of the small shower room.

    Room was spacious, bed was clean, view from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Can't believe that I stay at this location in that reasonable price. It only takes your 1 or 2 minutes to walk to Casa Batlló and train(metro) station. The staff are really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No idea what I can write here :) I think I got more than one can expect for a 10 eur night in a hostel.

    Everything was really good and well-organised. Perfect place for those who do not want to overpay for things that they do not really need. It had a clean a comfortable bed to sleep, a socket for charging the phone right near the bed, toilet and shower inside the room + extra ones on the floor, common kitchen and fridge, Wi-Fi worked well. And the vending machine with cheap coffee and hot chocolate was also really useful. The terrace at the top was really great with a nice view of the town, strange that I was the only person who went there :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a sleeping industry more than a hostel. They give you the instructions, the key ad find everything on your own. only the girl who works at the reception was nice and helpful. Even the breakfast was automatized: buy the ticket in a machine and leave everything where it should go afterwards. The staff was totally running a business, no gentleness, or politeness or extra help or nice manners. They charge you for the towels, and the breakfast and storage for the luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the window at the room didn't close and it was making lots of noise during the night due to the windy, also it was to hot in the top beds and cold in the down ones for some reason. I didn't like that they wanted to charge 3 euros to leave my backpack at the storage, I ended up not leaving it there, most hostels do that for free. They also charge 1 extra euro per person per night if you wanna pay by card.

    The location was perfect, hostel was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit cold in the rooms during winter

    Staff was amazing and helpful, great common area in the kitchen. Very comfortable location. And you can leave your bag after checkout for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not quite clean. All 4nights no bed cleaning.only bath cleaning

    Location is really good. Only less than1min from metro and only 2mins from Casa Batllo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged us to store luggage (3 euros per piece) despite the fact that it was advertised to have free luggage holding. They also charge for towels, as does most hostels. They didn't clean our room between check outs, just changed the beddings.

    Nice view from the room with comfortable beds. Sheets included in the price! Full bathroom in each room. Great location to metro, bus stops, shopping. About a mile and a half from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice to have some extra shelves and hooks in the room and in the bathroom to put/hang stuff. Also personal lamps are quite bright not to bother other people.

    Really good central location, very nice and helpful staff, convenient kitchen, great view from the dorm as well as from the terrace. A lot of common space and shared bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One thing that I really missed was hanger where I could hang my jacket.

    I really liked the building where the hostel was situated, its hall, terraсe, the view and that there are a lot of common rooms for different interests: for those who want to rest in quiet atmosphere and for those who want to find new friends. Elevator is another big plus! The location is the top. It's so convenient to walk anywhere that I almost never used the subway, and it was really easy to get there from the airport by airport shuttle. The beds were nice too, they are quite stable and you don't wake up every time when your neighbour above is rolling over. And how they keep rooms clean - it's great! The stuff was very friendly. I really liked that even if I had checked out I still could use bathroom, common room and wait for my shuttle bus in common room. It was my pleasure to stay in Equity Point Centric and I'd love to come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds weren't very comfortable.

    It is in the city center, close to the Metro Station and some sights. The staff were kind, the hostel was very safe and was very cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice looking building at passeig de gracia, perfect location. very friendly staff and there are even lift in the building. Rooms and toilets are clean and brightly lit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The showers works by time and the one at my room lasts only 5 seconds... it wasn't easy... But the common bathroom works nice!

    The best staff!! Great location and awesome breakfast for 2€.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be nice to have more hangers in the bathroom.Also,as I lived in the room with a balcony and the door of the balcony was half opening because of the wind, it was coldish and nosyish sometimes.

    Excellent location. Nice people at the reception. Breakfast worth its price. Cleaning services each day. Personal lights at the bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cnsidering how great the hostel is generally, breakfast is a little bit of a let-down. It's plentiful and cheap, but a little plain (cereal, toast, jam packets etc.)

    This is an incredible hostel - 7th floor bedroom views of the main street in Barcelona and a 1 minute walk to Casa Battlo, all for $7 per night. The staff are very well informed and more than happy to help plan your routes (trains, buses, out of Barcelona etc.) and offer advice. It is also pretty clean and, despite the central location, security is very tight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to hold the button all the time when you take a shower, which is kinda annoying...

    The hostel is in the city center and subway station is like 1-minute-walk from it, super good location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a great position. You can easily reach the city centre by walk; It has a subway stop very close by the way (5min walking). The common areas are well supplied and there is a becautiful view from the terrace. Will come back !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kitchen doesnt work 24h, but you get free small breakfast if you check out before 8 am. hairs on the bathroom floor when we arrived, but next day it was cleaned.

    fast wi-fi, good breakfast for only 2e, great situation and terrace, common area, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One staff member was very rude to me! Maybe a bit cleaner rooms and let the windows be opened. The dorms need a fresh air, but are not getting enough because the windows are locked.

    Loved the view! Great activities during the evenings! Perfect location! Most of the staff were great! There is a bike parking in front of it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The largest drawback is that this place will nickel and dime you to the very end. A deposit per key card (returned at the end of your stay) and significant additional charges for using a credit card to pay for the accommodations - both of which I was aware of from reading other reviews - but the real kicker here was the 3 Euro per bag holding fee to store our luggage for the day after we checked out. We stayed in two other hostels in the area, both of which offered this service complimentary. There are plenty of other hostels in the area that are more reasonably priced and include things like breakfast and luggage storage. This place does the job but I wouldn't stay here again.

    The staff was very friendly and it seemed like there were a lot of opportunities to socialize for groups or solo travelers. The room itself was fine enough though we really struggled with getting the temperature right and our window didn't open. We had a triple room with a private bathroom and the shower was so small I had to use the shared showers to feel like I actually took a shower. Location was good and of course the building itself has a lot of character. There is a great terrace upstairs with a wonderful view, but they lock it up early. Don't make the mistake of thinking you're going to come back after dinner with a bottle of wine and hang out on the terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Safestay Passeig de Gràcia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: