Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cervantes 2 stars

Médico Pascual Pérez, 19, 03001 Alicante, Spain

#31 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1459 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money for a short stay. It has a 24 hour reception which is good for late flights and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great - in the middle of everything you'll need. The rooms are small but for a couple of nights they're fine. It is also very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - constant banging of doors and loud conversations. Next door’s air con unit was right outside my window creating more noise, and the walls are very thin so you hear everything. Bathroom small and in need of updating.

    Staff very helpful and friendly Very easy to find, round the corner from el Corte ingles Breakfast was sufficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work very well.

    Large room with comfy bed. Central location but quiet. Plenty of hot water. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No eurosport or English language channels on tv

    Helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast in the local cafe/bar next door. Quiet location, not far from shops, restaurants, seafront, airport bus stop. Pleasant room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person at the reception in the evening - Silvia was very very friendly and very helpful. She guided us to the best restaurants in town and gave us lots and lots of helpful advice. It was really a pleasure talking to her. We wish her all the very best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from street cleaner, but that's not the hotel's fault

    The staff were excellent ,friendly and helpful, location was ideal 2 minutes from airport bus 2 minutes from tram.Excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest in adjoining room had TV on loud from 1am to 6am and SNORED all the way thru......definitely not the fault of the hotel, just a very obnoxious traveller

    Beautifully hot showers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't work well in my floor. There a lot of noise in the street. Some times is difficult to sleep. I paid for a continental breakfast. What I receive was good, a breakfast with toast, juice and one other thing (donut or croassaint), but no ham, cheese, yogurt or cereal. On the bathroom heater and the tub had rust. The bathroom curtain looked old and dirty. The bed sheet was torn and there was no window to see anything outside. .

    The staf is friendly. The recepction works 24 hours. I arrived after midnight and it was not a problem. The hotel is located near to the city center with many different bus options. They have a room to leave your baggage if you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Thin walls - Noisy area around the hotel - The room needs a renovation

    The location is good, in the centre with a lot of restaurants and bars. The central beach is in walking distance (15 minutes). The personnel is quite friendly. There is also a cafe in the hotel so you can have a breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room was not fixed to the wall, it was hand held if you could be bothered to untangle it! The bath and facilities I have to say we're very clean. This is the only down side.

    The hotel was in the middle of Alicante so was good for shopping eating and connections. There are good bus services and the bus station is within a 10 minute walk. We didn't use the train services but the station is also close by. The hotel price was good and it included breakfast, the hotel has a cafe adjoining so was very good. Nice hot coffee, continental breakfast and nice happy staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    This was my fifth stay at this hotel. It’s clean, the staff are friendly. Shampoo, shower gel and a hair drier are there in the room. There is also a safe inthe room for your valuables. The hotel is in an excellent location,it is within a short walking distance to everything you will need, eating, shopping and transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an in room safe but hadn't been checked and was locked.

    Reception was quick and easy and staff spoke good English.Room was on the top floor and very good size for two people with air con and en suite with bath/shower.Had a light breakfast and coffee at the adjoining cafe which was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous budget hotel in the heart of Alicante's cultural and cafe quarter; 5 mins from the sea-front promenade. Lift to all floors. Great "local" cantina on the ground floor. Good basic rooms with great en-suite facilities - all very clean and shiny!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really, just a small comment that the shower was in the bath and could be a problem to some clients, who maybe could not access the shower ie a shower tray would be better . otherwise nothing not to like

    staff really great in fact i would give them a 10, so helpfull its some thing you dont always get

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a 2 star hotel, and for the price i have paid, only 30 euro !!! is providing a good service, the location is really good, people at the reception helpful and friendly, and they have a bar with very good tapas and wine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the 6th floor but could still hear quite a bit of noise from the street. To be fair, once we were asleep, the noise didn't bother us during the night.

    We only stayed for one night but the location was good for exploring the city. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and we had an ensuite. There is a good sized wardrobe if you were staying for a few days. It was definitely basic but for the price we paid, it was more than worth the money and definitely allows travellers on any budget to visit Alicante.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chip wood wall paper in a lime green. Basically the place could do with a spruce up. It wouldn't take much and it could be quite modern.

    Conveniently positioned not too far away from all amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, just one croissant and a coffee. No proper sheets on the bed. Not 100%ly clean bathroom. Spots on the bed cover.

    Location is fine. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only negative experience I had was that I had come back very late one night and discovered I'd misplaced my room key. While they were very helpful in getting me a new one, the guy at the desk hit on me, which made me uncomfortable. All of the staff was nice however, other than this.

    This hotel was basically what I was expecting. It was fine for staying overnight, nothing fancy but clean and a great location. It was right in downtown close to Las Ramblas and a lot of restaurants and such. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault this hotel.

    Fantastic customer service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff team. My room was a good size, clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel is in a great location for all facilities. I will definitely return in the near future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    like many city hotels ,it was quite noisy at night both traffic noise and other guests

    booked at very short notice the hotel is located 4 mins from beach and very close to C6 airport bus stop ,very nice attached café serving food all day ,easy to find ,lots of cafes close by good internet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price I paid, it is churlish to be critical.

    Central location at budget price. Dated building and amenities but helpful staff who made my stay pleasant. They were most helpful in booking a taxi for early flight from airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent value family run hotel in central location. Shops, bars, restaurants, transport links ,beach and promanade all within easy walking distance. Cafeterea serves excellent spanish breakfast and tapas. Staff extreemly helpful and freindly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room smelled of disinfectant but was clean, thin walls between rooms (noise from neighbours)

    location, easily walkable to everything, helpful staff at front desk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE ROOMS WERE VERY, VERY BASIC WITH TWO SINGLE CRAMPED BEDS WHICH WEREN'T TERRIBLY COMFORTABLE. THE BATHROOM WAS TINY AND BATHROOM DOOR DIDN'T OPEN FULLY WHEN YOU WANTED TO GET INTO USE THE FACILITY, HAD TO TURN SIDEWAYS AND IF I HAD BEEN ANY BIGGER WOULD NEVER HAVE GOT THROUGH THE DOOR.

    THE LOCATION WAS GOOD AS THE HOTEL WAS IN THE CENTRE OF ALICANTE, CLOSE TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS, 10 MINUTE WALK TO LOVELY MARINA.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't find any faults

    A gem of a hotel right in the centre of town with very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again and for longer next time as this was only a 2 night stay. Lovely little bar on ground floor and we were given tapas every time we ordered a drink.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Hotel is a bit old fashioned, Clean, everything works, but needs some renovation.. Like the old fashioned blankets..

    Great Staff, location perfect, wifi fast ,. Parking possible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    having to come home after 6 days.

    the croissants were fresh as was the orange juice, just right for breakfast. the restaurants and transport were all convenient in this lovely city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very small and has a shower curtain.

    A clean but basic room. I was on the 6th floor which was quiet. The room had a little balcony and the hotel is central to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff had poor english, but it was not a big problem.

    The location was good nearby everything what you need in Alicante. And it was clean and cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Unbearable noise from the street especially on weekends. 2. No privacy as the rooms are poorly isolated and one can clearly hear tenants in adjacent rooms coughing, laughing, conversing, etc. 3. No individual toiletries but a soap distributor of the kind one finds in train stations' or airports' washrooms. 4. Average cleanness. 5. Very basic breakfast : a small glass of orange juice and a (single) croissant of the industrial kind, made with margarine or hydrogenated oil and certainly not with butter.

    Coffee. Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast at the hotel cafe. It is not only insufficient tasteless breakfast ( one croissant, about 21g Jam and 21g butter, a glass of juice and a cup of coffee or tea) but also the young lady working in the cafe treats the customer as if he is a beggar. She gives the day quite a bad start.

    The location is central. The receptionists are nice and helpful. Booking a double-room is recommended even if you are a solo-traveller.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could get a little noisy late at night in street, but nothing drastic

    I have stayed at the hotel on quite a few occasions, clean rooms, helpfull staff and value for money with a great location for public transport and a 10 min walk to the tapas bars, it takes some beating!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast depending on who was serving.You could have either bread or croissant. One morning we were served a half of baguette.The following morning it was a whole one.Hotel could do with a refurb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last 2 nights of our 5 day stay was terrible as the lady in the next room i think it was 102 was shouting screaming and wailing all night on her phone at the top of her voice which spoilt an otherwise nice 5 days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 602 was so run down with plaster come down from ceiling very dull and a small very noisy room asked to move room hotel staff so unhelpful room should be decorated before another guest is put in there

    The location of hotel and and plenty of things to see and do in allocable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the street and other rooms.

    The small balcony was nice. Location is really good close to the many bars and restaurants, short walk to many places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very , very, basic, the room had the look of a converted carpark. but still great value, can't beat it for value

    very economical budget accomodation. if getting bus from airport get off at Mercat Central, first the bus will appaear to be going out of town but will switch back , Cervantes is very near 2 minutes walk . pretty good location and a cinema a couple of doors away, Alli se estrenan peliculas en Español.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very clean. The amenities are not modern, there were a lot of weird stains. The double bed was small. I went there in november and even though the weather is still amazing, the room is very very very cold! No possibilities to warm it up.

    The hotel is really well located. The airport bus stop is very close from the hotel. You're next to the main streets, the beach and the harbour. The staff is very nice and you can check in very early which is great. I was able to check in at 12 p.m. The breakfast is included and it is good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe did not work. There was some very black mold in some of the grout and sealant around the bathtub which made me uncomfortable. Some corners of the floor of the bathroom did not look too clean. In spite of the negatives, I would return to the hotel because it is a good value, nice staff and good location.

    I can't not say enough about the manager who helped us park our car. We parked in the public parking garage because it was so busy and it was open. He moved the car from the public parking garage to the hotel parking across the street. He showed us the parking spot first letting us know it was 8 Euro a day instead of the 14 Euro a day in the public parking garage. When we left, he got the car and drove to the front of the hotel. So kind. The other people at the reception were also very nice and kind and helpful. We must have been upgraded to a quadruple since the room had one small double but comfortable bed against a wall and 2 twin beds. There was not much lighting in the room but the whole wall on the street was glass with both privacy roll up blinds and opaque curtains so you felt private even looking across to the next building. The wifi connection was good and there was a nice desk to use our laptop. The location is good, near the train station, metro, waterfront and sites in old town. There is a supermarket down the street for snacks and beverages although there was no mini-fridge. Close by are lots of restaurants and bars. The bathroom was good with a bathtub and bidet and a hair dryer. Breakfast was served in bar adjoining. Very good coffee, choice of bread and fresh orange juice with kind staff dealing with our no Spanish. We paid extra for another cup of coffee and ham and it was worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work well.The room was quite dirty (toilet paper not changed, a comb was left in the bathroom with plenty of hair on it...). It was mentionned that we have a bath in the room! Ahahahah! It was a square bath; so small that even a child could not lie on it. A window could not be closed. So I think that this hotel is overpriced. You can find better ! Note to the management team; you have a nice hotel and perfectly located; check after the housekeeping team and make some small works into the bedroom; It will be worth it!

    The mattress was confortable, the view of the Castle was nice and the position was perfect. Silvia at the reception was awesome; good advice about where to go to eat and she speaks several languages which is a good plus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we arrived there's no even waiting room,you take the limited breakfast in the bar open to public,no menu for kids,night time was not quiet at all because we sleep on top of the bar

    we were in heart of town,we had taxi to airport on time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great! Staff is very nice and helpful. Convenient restaurant/bar- good coffee and croissants. Great value- rooms are a little outdated, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to improve,all excellent!!

    We have stayed here twice now and next year we will make it thee times. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel rooms are excellent..would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.Well placed in the centre of Alicante and close to rail and subway stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could do something about the noise, big windows, traffic noise.

    A older hotel, not "de luxe". Good for 1 or 2 nights. Good location, very friendly staff. Cheap, value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean. Beds were very small and uncomfortable. Complained about a broken light switch but got no response.

    It was good value and location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Can make a cosmetic repairs in the bathroom.

    Very nice hotel and the people who work there. Change the room for a larger room, cleaning was every day. Location super! I highly recommend for any trip! Svetlana, St.-Petersburg, Russia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertise parking but cannot reserve. Only 4 places for 30 rooms. Cannot reserve but told that the parking had been committed the day before?? That sounds like they do reserve them. I have asked for an email of the supposed 8euro parking nearby - no response and same attitude at check-in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 lift,no external fire escape. Lift to small to accommodate a mobility scooter and no space downstairs too charge so I had to use a manual wheelchair for my partner

    The location,good bars,cafes and restaurants nearby. Top floor gave good view of Castillo de Santa Barbara. Only 5 mins walk to old town. Taxis,buses,terms and trains all minutes away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs a little bit restoration

    Great location, near to very center and train center, nice balcon with view for St Barbra Castle and street, cervereria just next to the hotel with tasty coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay in the hotel at Saturday evening because it too noisy due to the disco and a bar next to the hotel. Room 102 was horrible as on the balcony there was the aircondition outer part of the next room also, which was too loud and noisy, however the windows were closed. Corridors were very noisy, walls were thin as paper :-/

    The lady receptionist was kind and help to change room after a horrible saturday night. Room 505 is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little breakfast options. Some dated maintance and hygene in the bathroom was behind.

    Nice staff, good price and very good location (very close to the center and boulevard).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent for what we needed it for - a one night stop after landing late in Alicante before we continued travelling in the morning. Friendly staff, efficient, clean rooms. Not luxury but we didn't need luxury. For the price it was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sound isolation does not exist at all. We were woken up every single morning from 7.30am from other (unrespectful) guests. Bathroom not very clean.

    Best thing was the breakfast: available until 12AM and plenty of choice from the bar, just ask and order like you're a regular customer. Good air conditioning system, wifi on average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been cleaner.

    A small room with air conditioning and a bathroom. This is a two star hotel and the price and facilities are two star. The staff were friendly and the breakfast (tostado, coffee and fresh fruit juice) in the cafe next door was fine. It is in a good position for the centre of Alicante and the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely fantastic hotel. Although it is basic, it has everything you could need and right in the heart of Alicante! The staff were so helpful and friendly and as a solo female traveller I felt safe and comfortable. Really cannot recommend this hotel enough, I will definitely be back! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were met by a young lady at reception who could not have given us less attention, having conversations with anyone else she could rather than check us in so that it resulted in a lengthy check in time which was very inconvenient as we had a friend who was really poorly with us and needed to lie down. As we then went to our room we opened the door and were greeted by the most vile smell I have ever experienced in my life, it was hideous. The room smelt like stale cigarettes that hadn't had the door open or any air inside for about a year.. Horrendous, I've smelt cigarettes before but that was something else it was completely unacceptable, it would have been more of a punishment staying in that room than a holiday. When we went down to complain the lady shrugged her shoulders and said 'so?' after some stern words from myself and my friend we were moved to a room on the top floor which was slightly better, by better I mean you could actually breathe, but the overall cleanliness was just vile!

    The only good thing was the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say for the price.

    The hotel was basic but very reasonably priced. It had everything you need for a stay near the centre. It was a bit noisy during the night but we kept the balcony door shut and left the air con on so it was fine. The cafe at the bottom of the hotel was great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, small and a bit dated room

    Clean and functional room in a central location. Easily accessible from the airport/station; restaurants and beach are in walking distance. The staff are very friendly. Internet worked fine. Overall very good value for budget travellers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been updated and the towels could be fresher.

    All the staff was super nice and always helped. The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast served by a lovely Spanish lady.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless of bathroom is far away from normal (same for air conditioner).

    Good location. 10 minutes to beach, a lot of bars/cafes around. Bus stop to airport nearby. Also its very cheap. So for me its a good hotel for few nights in Alicante

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did request BandB but this wasnt includeed.

    The hotel was in a good location, short walk to old town and rambla about 20 min stroll to the port and beach. After check out the hotel allowed us to store our bags and use their facilities to shower free of charge, as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    A perfect location, 10 minutes walk to the beach; very helpful and nice staff. Good price/quality balance. A nice place to stay and enjoy your vacation in Alicante! Muchas gracias!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are doing ok as they are,

    If you are looking for a budget hotel to explore Alicante or further a field you could not choose a better hotel, it situated centrally to all amenities,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fabulous but would have been nice to have had one of the rooms with balcony. Not sure if the air conditioning was working though but as we were out so much we didn't bother to ask - I'm sure the staff would have helped.

    Staff are friendly and helpful - Great breakfast as well. Very well situated to see everything in Alicante. Excellent shower! Very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Staff is like your friend - they are always helping, advising, directing, and always sincerely. The location is absolutely fine - 3 minutes to the metro station, 8 minutes of lazy walk to the city beach. And the most beautiful streets, nice cafes, and life of the city itself are all around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice

    The room was very nice, the staff was very friendly and smiling. I was offered a gluten free breakfast for all my stay which I really appreciated. Can't wait to come back!! Thank you very much!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. What you pay you can't complain about anything!

    Bar/cafe attached to the hotel. Good Spanish breakfast in the bar. Receptionists all very helpful and spoke English. Location brilliant for sightseeing and near to trendy bars/restaurants. Free safe in room. We had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything, because got what I paid for. Neat, clean & friendly. Very centrally located & friendly staff. Tea/coffee maker in the room would be welcome.

    A wider choice of items. Eggs would be welcome too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Easy to flood the bathroom with the shower!

    A very good value hotel in the centre of Alicante. Breakfast in the cafe was also good, with freshly squeezed orange juice, very good coffee and the choice of toast, cake or croissant. It has a safe and the WiFi worked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just stayed over night before my flight in the morning and thus this cheap hotel. However the hotel and room certainly had seen their best days and the room was really small. The bed was tidy though and no bugs or anything. Everything said in the next room and in the corridor could be heard clearly. Perhaps next time I'll put some more money into it and upgrade the hotel.

    The price was cheap (35 e) including small breakfast in the hotel cafe. The people were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My second stay at the Cervantes which is in the heart of old Alicante surrounded by many restaurants and bars. Friendly helpful staff who speak English when my little Spanish defeats me !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast is very weak and slow to get served - rooms are quite noisy during the night due to the downtown street location -it is better to consider as a one and half star hotel then a two stars one

    - close to the C6 direct air shuttle bus stop and most of the touristic attractions within the city - early check in was possible

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Very well located, a clean and budget hotel. The staff was so kind, friendly, warm and helpful, they really made me feel I was at home. Comfy bed, ensuite bathroom with bathtub and hair dryer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    décor is a little tired, but that didn't detract from the stay, as the cleanliness, facilities as the were, were more than acceptable

    Excellent value for money, at the deal done, great people, location was perfect in the centre, with all amenities on the doorstep

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: