Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4 stars

Las Mercedes, s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#34 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1226 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining area is very cafeteria style. The carpet in the hallway is threadbare, not something I would expect to see in a 4-star hotel, except is Spain where star ratings have very little in common with reality. The room was a little small, but clean and bright with two extremely comfortable beds. Unfortunately I had selected a double bed two weeks in advance. The bathroom is very cramped but contains all the necessary features, with a constant supply of hot water. Good location for town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the main avenue with shops and bars,train and bus stations are just 1-2 minutes walk. Beautiful view from the balcony. Helpful staff. Not far from the sea. Great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say in a negative way here, one thing about south of Spain is it's not good for you to be in a rush. If you arrive back to the hotel when people have checked in will be waiting for elevators. A couple of times I took the stairs to the 6th floor. I'm able bodied so wasn't s big deal for me. Could be for someone else.

    It's a wonderful location, it has a front entrance and back entrance (accessible after check in) you have immediate access to the main plaza and calle San Miguel. Plenty of restaurants nearby and good ones too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety and quality of food was poor - cheapest cuts of meats, and same things for seven days. Staff could be a lot friendlier and lack interpersonal skills - you couldn’t leave table unattended as they would clear it, and then not apologise for doing so. I complained about the air-con, but no improvement after engineer looked at it.

    The location of the hotel is good - good location for gay Bars in la nogalera and only a short walk to Eden beach, the hotel rooms are very clean, and additional pillows provided as requested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food auful the cheepst on the market was sick on the first night after dinner do not drink so it was not that do no eat on the plane so it was not that that was the only place the we ate

    beds good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the staff

    Hotel spotless fantastic location need to give all the staff some happy pills they are all at the point of being very rude morning cleaners still play games with you in morning to let you out to pool area they can see people waiting for door to be unlocked but deliberately open the other door !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was awful - not much choice and very bland. Snacks outside meal times were poor - chips and bread. All inclusive drinks watered down.

    Checking in at 12pm and being able to keep the room on till 6pm as we had late departure,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    FOOD, PILLOWS,PLACE COULD BE A LOT CLEANER, VERY SMALL BATH TOWELS,

    LEAVING, AND GOING HOME - - DREADFUL PLACE, BESIDE MAIN ROAD, VERY NOISY TRAFFIC BY THE POOL. 15 MINUTES WALK TO THE BEACH. FOOD AWFUL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rudest reception staff I have ever met how they are representative of a supposedly 4 star hotel leaves me baffled. Would not step foot in hotel again.

    the hotel was very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel management should focus on some renovations of common area. The lifts are terrible, small and not working properly. I stayed on 4th floor and it was impossible to get from there directly upstairs to a pool area. The up button was not working, so every time I wanted to go to 9th floor I had to go downstairs to reception first. The other great issue was pool. I booked this hotel because it should have been raining a lot in Andalusia during my stay and hotel has a covered pool. Yes, the pool is covered but roof is leaking so it was actually almost impossible to swim there during rain (unless you like swimming in cold rain). The major issue, according to me, is paid internet. This downgrade bit my opinion of this hotel. This is what I would have expected from 3star accommodation in 90s but not from 4star accommodation nowadays when you can use your mobile data in whole EU.

    The room (even though just single) was really huge with great balcony overlooking San Miguel street. Yes, the furniture in room is bit old but very clean and functional, so it was OK with me (definitely better than stylish and not functional). The location of hotel is really great right on San Miguel street, close to main square and some 300 metres from train station, but still in more quiet and calmer part of San Miguel. Breakfast was really good - plenty of food to choose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny elevators couldn't fit more then 3 or 4 persons. But I guess like the rest of Europe. So no big deal for us.

    Excellent location. Just yards away from the train connection to the airport. Every type of restaurants are just steps away. Any kind of imaginable shopping is also yards away. And the beach is about 10 minutes away walking distance through a short alley with all kind businesses along the way. We loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel was dirty beds were filty dirty filty dirty pillows with cigarette burns no aircon yet we paid to have aircon told us they dont turn on until may so handed us a broken fan only working on high speed also rooms suppose to be sound proof could hear everything either side had to change room twice because of dirt and filt floor only swept and washed once in 8 days and that was done on day 7 never again dont waste your hard earned money on this Dump

    Nothing a total nightmare never again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the gym was very poor no equipment what so ever. the hotel is defo catered for the more older generation as I think the location is also ,walking back up to the hotel from the beach was very challenging for some people it is very steep and lots of steps.

    the location is great very clean hotel, great views and the food was great for the price and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really polite and friendly. Nice location in the city centre with a variety of shops and restaurants around and the advantage of accessing the solarium and the covered pool with amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel I stayed in a while. Not cheap and got charged 90€ a day for breakfast. Which I took back. No where near as good as some places with 4 stars. Should be 2 star at most. Old flimsy bead, mattresses old and pillows disintegrated with use. Never again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cost of car park excessive. Décor poor for a 4 star hotel. Bathroom very poorly set out, shower curtain hanging off rail and basin chipped. Carpets in corridors threadbare and laminate floor in room had gaps and moved as you walked on them. Handle missing from patio door and part of dividing wall on patio missing. Curtains stained and dirty. Bedding and towels very poor quality. Some other customers very rude, especially in the restaurant.

    Location was good. Room with balcony overlooking the sea. Restaurant - good choice and quality of food. Secure car park. Staff very pleasant and helpful, especially in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism is there are no facilities to plug in mobile or computer ither than bathroom or removing fridge plug

    I always enjoy staying there. Love the place and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the Cervantes.

    I have stayed in the Cervantes many times. I have always had a most positive experience. A beautifully presented hotel in a fantastic location. Lovely friendly staff. Most comfortable spotless rooms...... What more can one ask for. I would highly recommend the Cervants . Suitable for all age groups & indeed solo traveller friendly. I have recommended this hotel to many friends & they too enjoyed a truly positive experience. Looking forward to my next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt dislike anything

    we were able to upgrade to All Inclusive from B&B for 30 euros a day (2 day stay) Room clean and maid service good Only 2 minutes walk to the rail station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was in this same hotel 8 years ago. Maybe it would be time to renovate a bit... The walls and paint are getting old, the bed cover sheets are also getting very old fashion.

    I chose this hotel because of it's location: really in the center of Torremolinos. Easily accessible from the train (Cercanias) coming from Malaga airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators. You either waited ages for an elevator to stop at your floor or you went on a mystery tour of all floors before you got to your chosen destination 😂. Would recommend staying on a lower floor so you could use the stairs.

    Brilliant customer service. Loved the shower. Very clean. We could only book for 3 nights on website but were only staying for 2. The manager gave us an enexpected refund. Happy days. Would really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast varied but could have been better organised e.g location of hot drinks machine,juice machine and toaster all in same small area so lots of queuing. No tea making facilities in room possibly because all inclusive available .

    Central location and facilities in hotel eg.rooftop terrace,indoor swimming pool, Able to hire poolside towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date rooms. In-room safe not working. Cigarette holes in the bedspreads! Wine, sofdrink??? stains all over curtains. Cigarette stink in the whole room. Very cheap, thin and grayish towels. Shaky beds. Thinnest and cheapest pillows ever seen! All in all, a three star rating may even be too much for the facility.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Superb breakfast. Beautiful ocean view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sauna facilities are (very) deficient, only one shower working, no separate changing rooms for ladies / gentlemen etc. With very little expense, same could be improved.

    We especially go to this hotel because of the heated swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked bar staff for local gin larios was told they didn't sell it,they then sold us the most expensive gin Blue Sapphire. Found out from a guest they did sell Larios gin has they had it that night.

    Good location majority of staff very good. Was given another room has group of drunken men kept us up all night upto 4am when a staff member finally went to their room. Bar staff let them down with their lies on types of gin for sale,so they could sell most expensive to customers. Why I've no idea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was a bit colder than expected. There was limited English programming on the TV and to get internet access in your room was extra.

    I went half board and I enjoyed all the facilities. The staff were young and enthusiastic. Breakfast and dinner were served as south europe themed buffets, guests served themselves, food was plentiful and there was complementary beer and wine with dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quality could have been better and queuing time for coffee //tea was too long

    Value for money without a doubt much better than other hotels in the area Facilities excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very old. Rooms and furniture are old and amortized. It's very dirty in the rooms. The blankets are old, torn, broken. There were bed bugs in our bed. Our bodies were bitten. We have buds. We told the staff, they came and exactly dug where to find the bugs. Behind the bed board. For God do not stay in this hotel. Our room was number 148. But they are all. We filed a complaint, but we still have no answer. I want my money back. I now drink pills and go to doctors. This 4-star hotel should be closed. If you carry with your luggage the bugs in your home, they multiply and there is no deliverance from them.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice at breakfast is terrible. Have stayed here before and think the hotel could do with a freshen up.

    Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Room was comfortable and the hotel is in an excellent central location, walking distance from Torremolinos train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid 5 Euros a day for wifi in my room. Over the three days the signal was very poor, and it was very slow to just access emails, let alone watch videos. I gave feedback to the front desk several times, but nothing seems to have been done. Senior management need to realise that they have a responsibility to ensure that paid services are of good quality, otherwise they are not doing the job they are being paid to do!

    The hotel is in a convenient location close to the train station and within walking distance of the beaches and many shops and bars. What really stands out is the large ground floor reception area which is popular in the evenings for watching musicians, dancing, playing cards etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will not use this hotel again until there is free wifi in all rooms and some concession on the cost of hotel parking .

    Very clean, good breakfast, good beds and comfortable rooms. Good temperature control throughout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bad staff very unfriendly and not helpful. You’ll experience it starting with the front desk people.

    No free Wifi location is great right by the Metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as I had experienced previously.Guests had to wait until serving dishes were refilled. Tomate for pan con tomate not natural which is a shame.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom curtains were old fashioned dull. The safe didn’t work I wasn’t Keen on the dark furniture not that bad overall so I didn’t ask for a move.

    Staff were friendly very clean room. I liked the toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was very poor, look warm and the bergers were the worst I have ever tasted. Roof top pool was not accessible for the disabled as the lift only wents as high as the floor below the roof level

    Room was clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra plug would of been nice, only one in the bathroom. more English channels on tv only had one. And more than one pillow too would of been nice.

    Loved the rooftop pool, train station just a few hundred yards away. Great places to eat and shop, in Torremolinos. Would definitely go back to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable at all.

    The staff is very welcoming and nice. Clean rooms and good breakfast (although there were no fresh vegetables except tomato)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a facelift. Everything is dated but clean. The bed was very comfortable.

    Location was perfect. 5 min walk from station. 2 mins from main restaurant etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit variable - but high end of all inclusive, room on first floor on town side so noisy at night and didn't get views

    Great location, easy to get to as literally 10 mins by train from airport, lovely old town with lively bars and cafes and lots of shops (much nicer than we expected), short walk to a good beach, friendly staff, nice pool, overall felt very safe and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    drinks very expensive.wifi in lobby but extra to pay if you wanted it in your room. evening entertainment very poor. food only ok. on the map the hotel looked close to the sea, but, on a high hill ,the walk was not direct quite a hike.there was a public lift nearby,cost about 1 euro each return.

    room ok. balcony on 2 sides was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable, very hard. Only one pillow.

    The location of the hotel to the train station was excellent. Room with sea view very spacious, great view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was a good size but wardrobe very dated wouldn't take much to change doors for an instant update the size of the wardrobe itself was perfectly adequate for our clothes. The bathroom towels were thin could do with replacing.

    Sea view room was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the pool area wasn't big by comparison to other hotels. As advertised the beach was close but really only accessible using the lift 200 meters opposite the hotel.

    Access to the pool was restricted to 9am. This stopped people booking sun beds with towels until after this time and gave us a chance!! There was no children's entertainment at night so this suited our adult only holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to switch the rooms as the first one was really old looking and not very clean. The second one was much better.

    Nice locality and great food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most reception staff very rude. Food very poor. Paid for half board but ate out most nights. Childrens beds very uncomfortable. Matresses very hard.

    Fantastic location. Bar, pool n cleaning staff pleasant. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hotel for families overcrowded. Impossible to have breakfast. Wait 20 minutes to take the elevator. The worst of hotel )) A nightmare rooms are very old and

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room we were put in as I asked for a sea view room and it said I paid extra for it aswell , I also didn't like much of the staff only the blondie hair lady that directs you to your seats in the restaurant she was nice , the other man that was there the younger guy didn't show me any respect or even smile or say hi just pointed us to our suits , it wasn't what I expected it to be

    The bed was comfy ,I liked the privacy and good was very nice especially the burgers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Loved hotel, only drawback is limited pool area - you had to queue (but only for a few minutes) at 9am to secure a bed.

    Spacious rooms even with extra bed for child. Cleaned every day. Fridge a real bonus. Best location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the pillows could have been better, they were too flat. And the gym is not really a gym, the equipment is not in good condition because of the sea breeze and its location is too hot for a workout. I went ready to workout to expend some of the calories consumed, but got disappointed with it. But it's the only fault, the hotel is great!

    I loved the facilities, the restaurant had great food and the pool areas wonderful. The pool area on the 9th floor is great with the sea view! Very relaxing and family oriented hotel! The staff is first class, always friendly, smiley and super hard-working... amazing staff!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food, was sub standered, little entertainment for children.

    Hotel was in good location,rooms were very clean. Little in regards of entertainment for children,ice creams and ice pops for kids were not included in the all inclusive package, water at the pool side bar was also not included. Food left a lot to be desired, limited in choice,sorry i went all inclusive as i had to eat out constantly,as food was very poor. Staff on the other hand were very friendly and helpful. I would not be returning here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't brilliant, but there was a decent variety, probably more suited to families with young children.

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool, enough sun loungers. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, very effective air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where quiet to sit in the evening Entertsinment very loud No tables laid at breakfast had to find our own etc v

    Good English breakfast Nice clean room Pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to keep our room before checkout. We only wanted it till 3pm......poor service Had to use shower in the sauna area....very insecure. Only one shower was working...Shower was far to hot and unable to adjust.....no towels or toiletries Very very poor, really sad end to what had been a really lovely holiday. This MUST be addressed by the management and could easily be resolved.

    No problem getting a sun bed by the pool. Food was very good....something for everyone. Room a bit dated but plenty of room and strong shower. Would return with my own family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    I'm a regular visitor to Torremolinos. The Cervantes is always my first choice. A spotless Hotel in in a superb location. The staff are so warm and welcoming. Couldn't recommend this Hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we wanted upgrade to all inclusive, or full board and was told not possible. we found paying for extras expensive. we liked the bars and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pillows not very comfortable. Bath area not fully cleaned on several days - residues of shower gel still on surface. Otherwise, room cleaned to a good standard. Would not expect to have to pay 3 Euros a day for safe in room in a 4 star hotel. No hotel/local area information in room. Very noisy neighbours at 3am plus (not hotel's fault).

    Breakfast fine for a very busy hotel. Queues for drinks at times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifts are plentiful but tiny and slow. Most residents used the stairs due to the long waits. It must be said that the hotel was full.

    The hotel was very clean (if somewhat dated decor). Bed room very comfortable, air con, shower all other facilities very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were on bed and breakfast only option, We would have liked more selection of fresh fruit in the way of a fresh fruit salad and if the hot food could be a bit hotter. We were on the 5th floor and the carpet was very worn on the landings, our impressions on seeing this and our bedroom was that it should be a 3 star hotel only. I would have like also an electric kettle in the bedroom

    Our room was basic but comfortable and clean and it was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    being a four star hotel i find it bit strange not having a kettle or coffee sachets inside the room, and wifi only in the reception hot spots also no iron box facility. We booked a double bed for our family (myself , my husband and a 3 yr old) but they only have two single beds joined together in all the rooms.

    Hotel was overall clean and neat with good reception, a good sized room with balcony, centre location and so close to trains station & a 15 mins walk to the beach. I recommend this hotel but dont go with a four star expectation!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were helpful - helped to re allocate a room on a quieter side of hotel. a quiet room was requested in original booking. I think we were fortunate that we checked in on Thursday and not a weekend as this may not have been possible on weekend. Staff helped to book taxi when requested.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like everthing about this hotel.

    This is my favorite hotel in all Spain, its clean, comfortable, near all shopping and resturants, its next to the train station, beaches, and they have the greatest buffet on earth.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Just a nice place to stay easy access from airport 4 stops 2 60 euros takes 8 minutes hotel 800 yardsfrom station pool area excellent grand national week in the sun

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was surley and the beds were like sleeping on a wooden board. I would rate this hotel as a 2.5 star - certainly not a 4 Star. No tea kettle in the room and coffee /tea not avail until 8:00!

    Location was the only thing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and beddings are not so cosy, needs to be upgrade. Walls are thin enough to hear neighbors conversations.

    Good and delicious foods. Employees are kind and helpful. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk people were surly, unfriendly, angry and did not acknowledge the changes from booking.com. I had to show them my printouts to prove the changes. The beds were like sleeping on a wooden board. The only helpful person was the conserige and the maid. I couldn't even get coffee until 8:00! Horrible! This is a 2 star hotel at best.

    The location - that was absolutely the only thing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a bit hard for my liking. The food in the buffet restaurant was repetitive. For example, they had spaghetti every night. This could have been varied with pasta for example. More options for vegetarian food would have been appreciated.

    The location was excellent. The room view was lovely. The staff were friendly and the hotel accommodating for requests for early breakfast The Bar snacks & drinks were reasonably priced. Neat and clean hotel and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't sleep so well as pillow too flat and bed was a bit hard.i should have requested another pillow.

    Fantastic location and the hotel has good facilities and nice helpful staff. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad bed and 2cm thick pillows and worse bed blankets. No free wifi in rooms.I bought a one day voucher which didnt work. when complained to reception they said it was to blame the internet company, not helpful at all especially a boy called Antonio.

    Best location, right in the town centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    safe not working when I arrived in room phone faulty breakfast in the restaurant is not well run or coordinated

    great location excellent room on a corner with large balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not correspond 4 stars: the beddings is horrible, towels and blankets are with holes, no coffee machine, wi- fi doesn't work in rooms( 5 Eu) and the connection is bad on the main floor. Very outdated!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could do with a little updating, beds hard. Check in could be more personal with some instruction and local information forthcoming.

    Bar staff very pleasant. Room and general areas very clean. Varied choice of breakfast. situated well with easy reach of beach, restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not a fussy eater and normally find something at an all inclusive to eat but the food here was sparse tasteless and cold! Bar staff were slow and hid out the back so had to wait around for drinks no way is this a four star also at no time during booking was we told there would be building work happening drilling and banging all day so could not relax around the pool or in the room and the manager didn't seem to interested when I complained so not happy money wasted

    Rooms and communal areas well furnished and very clean beds very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    So much bigger than we thought, imagine it could be noisy at high season, while we were there a group of young lads( College football team we think )stayed, but fair play they were well behaved.

    Central location, friendly enough staff, did not eat food so can't say.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception were not a bit friendly,when I handed in my key he took them,and not a word from him, Sati

    Location great,noisy if a lot of people their as it's a big place,we did not eat their we had room only,we would go back again once it was early march.reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was over lapping ,if you sat on the edge it would flop down but other than that it was fine.

    The room was lovely and clean,nice size also.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: