Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cesaraugusta 3 stars

Avenida Anselmo Clavé, 45, 50004 Zaragoza, Spain

#46 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1159 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Great friendly staff, a big bathroom that was very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bedding - Bottom sheet didn’t cover the bed, about a foot and a half of the mattress protector was exposed at our feet and the top sheet didn’t come up high enough to cover our shoulders. There was only one long pillow across the whole bed rather than a pillow each. Air conditioning not adjustable so too cold when on (made worse because of the sheets) and too hot when off. A subtle electrical buzzing noise coming from lamp which became very noticeable in the silence of an uncomfortable night sleep.

    Great friendly staff, a big bathroom that was very clean, parking available on site and basic breakfast available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that flexible when in comes to checkout times. I was hoping they would give us additional time to check out but no.

    It is very accesible, they don’t turn off the a/c, very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Stuff nice, little English but hands, translator and will always help. Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Labyrinth to start up with, it need serious up lift. 3 stars fair enough has to justify cost only so much. Air con don't even put on. Older then Zaragoza it self. Electric sockets to charge the phone will work only if you have bed side light on :-) lol. A joke.

    Rooms ok for 3 stars, clean, reasonable accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    The room excelled, but was rather let down by location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were in a suite, with a kitchen, it was surprising that there was not at least a kettle and the basic necessities to make tea/coffee. (Although drinks and snacks were available at Reception). Although the hotel was supposed to be near to the centre of everything, there were few signs and few places quite close to the hotel in which to eat.

    Thought we had booked a room, but were put in a suite, complete with kitchen and lounge! A few language problems but nothing we couldn't cope with for one night. Underground car park to the side of the hotel, but receptionist came out to let us in and direct us to the correct parking bays. No evening restaurant, but a breakfast room with reasonable choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was not controllable as it was hot water radiators that could not be turned off. Had to leave the sliding windows open to get cool air in but that also allowed in all the street noise.

    The bathroom was well equipped. The bed was comfortable. Location is fairly reasonable but easy to drive too. The garage is convenient with large spaces. We have stayed here before and will do again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Close to train station and quite central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nithing special and was a light continental breakfast so don't expect any meat or eggs etc i think they can do a lot better there for the price.

    The property is quite central and bus stops and taxis are always close by if you need to go anywhere. The staff were nice and the hotel rooms were a decent size though we spent most time out of the hotel. The hotel is only 5mins by car away from the train / bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was slow, breakfast was terrible

    Great staff, good rooms for the budget (bring earplugs if road noise will bother you), good secure parking on-site, good location for us (15 min walk to centre).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Would not return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk very badly of stale cigarettes, the wooden floors were broken and painful to walk on.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, has a full kitchen, lots of space overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    The rooms were very spacious.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process turned out to be quite difficult, they couldn't find our booking and the receptionist did not speak any English at all. Fortunately, we knew a little Spanish and we eventually managed. When we first checked into our room something smelled very bad (like rotten eggs and sewer). We opened up the windows but that didn't help. We figured out that the smell came out of the bathroom and kept the door closed which helped a little. It was already late at night and we were too exhausted to find the vocabulary in Spanish to explain our problem to the receptionist. Due to the disgusting smell we decided to avoid the bathroom and checked out the next morning.

    The rooms were very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value and comfortable great stay for our 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complainants excellent value

    Good value,well presented the staff were very good and being very centera,next to stations and on a main road the hotel was still very quiet! hard to find!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    A short break in Zaragossa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a very busy main road and there was a lot of traffic noise all night, even with the windows closed. Also, surprisingly for a hotel in a big city there were no tv channels in english.

    Clean and spacious room and nice hotel with very helpful staff who were very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    A practical place to stay for one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't speak for the other rooms, but we could hear our neighbors loud and clear, even though I didn't have the impression they were talking that loud...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel which has been immune to globalist substandardness.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely staff especially the receptionist who helped us fix our car by finding us a can of spray oil and also found us a vet at short notice and booked us an appointment. Above and beyond the call of duty: so rare these days. Comfy beds, space in the room, great shower, easy parking and a dog treat brought to our room On a plate with a napkin soon after arrival!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great value in the centre of town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I stay there again I will definitely pre-book a parking space because the surrounding streets can be very busy although I was lucky enough to find a nearby parking bay.

    The central location was excellent and it was great value for money. The most important thing for us was the fact that the hotel was pet friendly as we were travelling back to England with our dog.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    A well situated, dog friendly hotel with friendly staff and garaging facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel room was too hot for us and the heating did not go off until 21.00h so it was a bit uncomfortable. No restaurant and the breakfast was not very good value for money.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable price for a city center hotel. Good that they took dogs and charged a reasonable rate. EXcellent to be able to garage the car whilst travelling.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Although it's not exactly in the city center it's still a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been lot a more comfortable if the room had a bigger bed. The walls are quite thin, so you can hear a lot of noise form other rooms. Some towels had stains on them, there was a little bit of mold on the bathroom walls.

    Our room was big enough, there was even a balcony. The bed was quite comfortable with clean bedsheets. Windows close well, soundproofing is excellent from the traffic noise. The room had sufficient heating, and there was air-conditioning too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Easy to find with sat nav staff very help full.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not easy but did manage

    Easy to find with sat nav staff very help full. Under ground parking good when you have a pickup full of luggage. Local tapas bars very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, not suitable for disabled guests
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised with facilities for disabled guests. No ramp from street level, lifts too small to fit my mobility scooter and I doubt that a large wheelchair would fit either.

    Comfy bed, good location and staff. Stool provided for shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Nicely presented Hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's situated about halfway between the centre and the main railway station so it's a bit of a walk if you're on foot like me. There however plenty of buses to get you around if you wish.

    Nicely presented Hotel in a good location. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern with nice fixtures and fittings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Ideal location for an overnight/weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    does what it says on the tin

    Location very good First class receptionist in Maria gave good advice and pointed us in the right direction Breakfast basic but fresh always being re filled Car parking safe secure and cheap not always the case in Spain

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    It had good parking , air conditioning, a mini fridge in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was minimal and the room smelled a bit old.

    It had good parking , air conditioning, a mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic friendly comfortable and well-locaterd hotel. Big recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliest and most helpful front desk staff.lovely spacious hotel with nice classical inspired themed deco. Loved it all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things were not clean enough

    The room and bathroom was big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    clean and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean and friendly hotel close to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Room temperature couldn't be regulated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature couldn't be regulated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Recomendable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Internet connection fra 19.00-22.00 was overloaded. Staff can not suficient english.

    Bath tubs. Interrior design (roman style). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The decor was nice and everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not reliable.

    The decor was nice and everything was clean. 15 minute walking to center of city. Very kind receptionist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Very poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Not good facilities for the price. Poor quality. No view at all just a wall. No light at all.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Ubiqacion facil y dueña simpatica
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Easy bus close to hotel to centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    A night in zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    District

    The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    We did not have breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Easy access to a beautiful city with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climate was not quite right.

    Easy to get to. Excellent staff. Parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Aircon not working and heating was on when we asked about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working and heating was on when we asked about this was told to leave windows open but the noise outside was horrendous could not sleep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite a walk from the monuments and breakfast could have been better

    Staff were very helpful. Bed was comfy and shower was hot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noises.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Communicatie in het Engels is matig.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communicatie in het Engels is matig.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    The first receptionist we met in the evening had troubles...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first receptionist we met in the evening had troubles with basic english. The one which was there in the morning after was good, though.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    One night stay good but difficult to find hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moderisation

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Is nice hotel in center of ZGZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allways have to wait lot of time for the receptionist

    Is nice hotel in center of ZGZ

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Good lvalue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good lvalue

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    Exceptional customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Exceptional customer service. The helpfulness of the staff.The secure underground parking and the modern rooms all made for a great one night stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money and they let us leave our car for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No soundproofing but didn´t really bother us. Needs a bit of an update. parking is really tight but that´s typical in Spain. No where obvious to park your car when checking in so we had to double park on the street to begin with.

    Great value for money and they let us leave our car for a bit after we checked out so we didn´t have to find more parking. The bed was comfortable. The room was a nice size and pretty clean. The first room they showed us smelled of smoke so they gave us a different room. About 15 minutes walk to the center.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, secure parking (but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No evening restaurant and limited choice nearby - although the Pizza restaurant almost next door turned out to be excellent!)

    Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, secure parking (but beware limited headroom for topboxes!) Location good for most guests but not ideal for quick stop over with two dogs. Not the hotel's fault, we should have checked firat.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.4
    Noises from the street are audible even at 5th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noises from the street are audible even at 5th floor. Hot water finished after 5 minutes. Only one thin blanket in bed (in Jan). Announced wi-fi in all rooms only works at reception. Ugly decoration. Woman at desk hardly faced us when we checked out. Worse experience in dozens of hotel nights.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Everything is wonderful based on a three stars hotel, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very little options for the breakfast.

    Everything is wonderful based on a three stars hotel, great value for money.... and fair price for a garage under the hotel exactly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Great hotel, just what we wanted, and all was ready for when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking was restricted by hight so could not park, but there was lots of parking outside the hotel that was free from Friday 18:00 till Monday 09:00

    Great hotel, just what we wanted, and all was ready for when we arrived,

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    The room, very nice with a bath in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the non smoking room smelled really like a smoking room :-( I told them and they tried to make it smell better but did not work. At the end, i did not want to pack again and change the room so i let the window the whole time open so i did not get that smell anymore.

    The room, very nice with a bath in the bathroom.goog wifi, nice tv.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    6.7
    Good city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our arrival, the young lady on the reception desk seemed totally uninterested and detached from us as paying customers as you can get, we felt undervalued and unwelcome.

    Good city break.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.0
    placement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room it wans´t ready at 18:00 pm, they try to cheatme ( i´ve booked twice they say) so i´ve had to pay double. ( i did check everything by Phone 2 days before)

    placement

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.9
    Great value for a great location, clean and big room, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi signal non existant, bed a little hard for our liking.

    Great value for a great location, clean and big room, big bathroom, with lots of hot water. Very helpful and friendly staff would use again

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful extending our stay, splitting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very helpful extending our stay, splitting bill and being flexible with our needs. Location was good and the room was fine.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Good location, great service, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, great service, excellent value

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Good sized room, nice shower room, very clean, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good sized room, nice shower room, very clean, helpful staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Cesaraugusta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: