Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Soho Mercado 2 stars

Plaza del Angel 5,7 , 37001 Salamanca, Spain

#40 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2120 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent price, location, and features
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, location directly at the plaza mayor, the city center. The room was very nice, clean, with a very affordable minibar with drinks, and Shampoo, soap etc. and a bathtub!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    An affordable and quiet place in city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found it quite hard to park anywhere nearby... And the room was a bit dark, but other than that, everything was alright!

    We booked this place, because we needed to stay for one night in Salamanca, on our way back home from our road-trip. It exceeded our expectations to how close it was to the city center. It was right next door to Plaza Mayor, yet in a quiet street. The place was ok, I believe better than a lot of 2 star hotels we can find. Everything was clean and room temperature was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Extralarge bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closed doors of the hotel and no sign where the reception is. It was quite stressful to find that the hotel is closed. Clear directions are must.

    Extralarge bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.4
    Good location, very basic and dark room and old bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. The beds were really hard and the bathroom very old although everything required was in there.

    Good location, car parking although rather expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    If you can put up with the bathroom issues it's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door will close properly which caused the floor to get wet. The grout in the shower had mold. The faucet in the sink was not properly secured.The bathroom while it looked clean for some reason the bathroom had a sewage odor.

    The location was excellent. The parking was few blocks away and you will get your ticket validated by the hotel costing 15 Euros for overnight parking. T

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    This place is good for 20 year old party crowd only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran hot cold. Noise from street excessive from 11pm-430am Thursday-Sunday No Sleep. Room too stuffy to close window for sound. When closed very hot and no air, no fans. Late sept/oct Street cleaning garbage trucks 4-530am. Guests complaining in lobby. RUN

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is tastefully decorated, comfortable, modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of instructions regarding the checking in process. It would have made life easier, as explained above. The location in the old town is convenient but loud. It is very close to the Plaza Mayor where students were celebrating all night, some outside our hotel room until 6 AM. The split-level breakfast room, located between the two hotels, was inconvenient, half the food and drinks up a flight of stairs, the rest downstairs. Definitely not suitable for the handicapped. And the rooms were stuffy with no view downstairs.

    The hotel is tastefully decorated, comfortable, modern design. There is a lift as well. Smack in the middle of the old town it's a great location for sightseeing. The Soho Mercado ** hotel is like an afterthought, the reception is around the corner in the **** sister property, as is the parking garage. Once we discovered this all went smoothly. This should certainly be explained in the booking confirmation! It would make the arrival process less stressful. One should be instructed to go directly to the reception, naming the hotel, where you need to go to check in. Especially since it is easier to access by car. Our GPS got us to the wrong end of a pedestrian only street .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money. Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed a bit disjointed as had to walk out of apartment and round corner to go to reception and then two doors down breakfast.

    It was very clean and modern, right in the centre of the city, very good value for money😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Would use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed everything.

    The croissants were flaky and breakfast was good. It helped to have a good start of the day and enjoyed it. It is a pretty much central location, but not unnecessarily noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel bien situado
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small with few natural light, With views of the opposite wall, and quite noisy in the morning due to the water pipes. In addition, If I had not booked in advance, the same day I would pay less than I paid.

    Personal very nice, perfect location and quite very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location ( just a few steps from the plaza mayor)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, but otherwise everything was perfect.

    Fabulous location ( just a few steps from the plaza mayor) and a nice view from the room. Very clean hotel and room itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    OK for short-term stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free car park. The wheel chair/duitcsse access door was locked. Access to rooms around the corner from main entrance and not very clear. The toilet was nosy.

    The location was good. The hotel was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    I'd stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had some trouble with the air-conditioning on the first night, but it was resolved by the second. I think if the ownership is going to have two separately named hotels, side by side, with separate signage, then they should have a separate reception and entrance. Getting to my room in the Soho Mercado required taking an elevator up one flight, a walk down a few steps and then up a few steps, then a walk down a corridor to take another elevator. This was explained to me when I checked in as if this was the most typical way to arrive at one's room in any other hotel. I assume that if there was a reception desk at the outside door that is marked as Soho Mercado, it would have allowed direct access to the room. I would certainly stay in this hotel again, but I don't think that its current layout is the best for the guests. The Soho Mercado feels like the annex to the Soho Boutique.

    The individual room was small, but as pictured on Booking. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was nice. The location of the hotel is superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.8
    This hotel is NOT SAFE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is NOT SAFE. In the middle of the second night of my stay (may 2017), suddenly the glass above the wash tray fell down. It was broken and the wash tray was full of shards. This spoiled my night rest as I could not sleep any more. This was inconvenient as I could not brush my teeth in a bath room full of shards. And most important this caused a DANGEROUS situation. The reason for this is that the hotel is very OLD an that MAINTENANCE is POOR. In the morning I registered a complaint and asked for compensation for the inconvenient and dangerous situation this hotel put me in. First they tried to put the blame on someone else. I was even asked if the cause could have been the guests in the room above me. This is a not a joke, they were serious. Then they said they would ask the manager. In the afternoon I was informed of the decision of the manager: No compensation could be given for what happened to me. This is a ridiculous decision but it shows that this HOTEL DOES NOT CARE ABOUT ITS CLIENTS. What should happen before they recognize that they have serious problems? Somebody has to get hurt seriously? DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL IF YOU THINK SAFETY IS IMPORTANT.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Close to perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electronic lock of the door of our room run out of battery and we weren't able to get in untill the technician recharged the battery (the whole process took around 20 - 30 minutes). It was bad luck, the staff was very kind and solved the problem very efficiently.

    Almost everything, the staff, the location, the rooms, the price, ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very warm, and the air units would not work to cool the rooms. Because of this it was a very stuffy night of sleep.

    The hotel is beautiful and in a great location! Everything was very clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    The location is the best!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the best! It's right near Plaza Major and it takes like 3-4 minutes to reach all the best places worth to visit. The staff is very kind and helps you with anything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    More than perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small but have to expect it. Ask for first floor 121. 122 was much smaller for our friends. The hallways can be noisy as people tend to come in quite late at night can be a problem if you are Light sleepers. Make sure you reserve parking if you need it and then drive a smallish car.

    Excellent position within two minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor! Very central to the entire little medieval town! The room, as expected for Europe , is small but it was clean and fresh and the bed extra large and comfortable. The hotel is tricky to find your way around as it is connected to two buildings and different levels. Not easy with large suitcases if you have mobility problems.....ask for easy access. We did reserve parking space which I highly recommend as parking is non existent inside the town. There is a restaurant/bar below in the street and was a little noisy during the night. The rooms are not sound proof but the exterior shutter does moderate the noise a little. . The reception staff were lovely and had good English so we have no complaints at all. I can recommend this hotel highly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Triple check which hotel you're staying in!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Windows have poor sound insulation. Since there is a clubbing scene around the corner, there is foot traffic and drunk people passing through all night long. Hope you are a sound sleeper or you'll need earplugs!

    I had mistakenly reserved a tiny room in the two-star part of the hotel, which looked shoddy, felt abandoned, all the machines had been removed from the gym area and the room was far from the reception desk and isolated. I immediately asked to switch rooms to the boutique/four-star part of the hotel and got a very nice, well-appointed room, close to other people and it felt comfortable and safe. I definitely recommend the four-star part of the hotel and the staff was helpful every time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much bars nearby. Tried to sleep during the weekends but was full of noises from bars and youngsters

    Bit old, but they have everything you need. Full of comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    Very close to plaza mayor, good place if you are looking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't work well in heating mode, so we had to change the room. A little bit expensive for this kind of hotel.

    Very close to plaza mayor, good place if you are looking to be near the city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.7
    Location of the hotel was amazing, room was clean, not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserve parking in the hotel via booking on the day of my arrival but on the reception didn't have any idea and telling me that I didn't done it. I suppose they don't check regularly the updates via booking. Anyway they offer me a parking not so far away from the hotel which gave me the same price like in the hotel. It was not best experience for me, because I arrived in the evening and I didn't know the city so good.

    Location of the hotel was amazing, room was clean, not so new, but comfortable and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location, shame about the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired and outdated with access at the back of the nicer part of the hotel, we felt like second rate clients.

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.0
    Cheap (and not so good) hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of mattress, difficult to sleep. Thin walls, one can hear noises from other rooms. Difficult access to room for seniors.

    Location Cheap

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.4
    The hotel is in an ideal location - not the easiest to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 4 star stay and ended up in a 2 star room as I booked a single room which automatically moved me to a different standard of room in the same hotel. As I had been booking a series of stays in 4 star hotels I did not notice I had been 'downgraded' and I was not aware there were two standards of rooms in the one hotel until I arrived! I hope this is no longer an option future guests can be caught out with as the room was unbearably hot and I had a very unpleasant stay at this hotel which I had really been looking forward to.

    The hotel is in an ideal location - not the easiest to find - but well placed for exploring the city sights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    It is really clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was really noisy. I could hear the people in the next room having a shower.

    It is really clean. I saw and heard the ladies cleaning and they do spend a lot of time in each room..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Central location inexpensove
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a maze, try to find my room took 2 different lifts and a flight of stairs, and yet another lift to find breakfast room! It is a nightmare! I just about got it by 2nd night..

    Very good location, very nice girls on reception, and in breakfast room. Inexpensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place cannot call hotel but a cheap guest house. It is tiny and overpriced.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is a center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to park in a nearrow place and I had to leave a hotel for a breakfast.

    The hotel is a center of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, close to market and main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no reception in building.

    Nice location, close to market and main square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Location and price were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price were very good. Air conditioning was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    It was enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to go around the corner to enter or go up to your room

    Location was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    O valor excessivo do estacionamento e café da manhã.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    O valor excessivo do estacionamento e café da manhã.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Efficient but little character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was non existent. Breakfast was very average

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Location above all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was just ok, bathroom a bit dated. No major things though

    Location above all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    A cold, sterile hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entire place has a cold, sterile feel to it. I think the accountants are running this one.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Not practical location for turist with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imposible to access with car. No parking available. Bathroom got flooded.no practical for turist

    Central location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Great position, bathroom smelt of urine, but had a bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom smelt like urine. Would have liked a kettle and some mugs for tea/coffee.

    Great position. Allowed us to check in early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Good value for money. Need to supply warmer bed cover in winter months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cold on arrival and the bed covers too light for February.

    Great location. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is pricey

    Comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    As expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in room didn’t work. Piping from other bathrooms very loud.

    Location. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast Hotel has a really central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic time looking around the old city. Enjoyed the little train ride.we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, just perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location just a minute from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just a minute from the centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very nice town ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for a long weekend in a beautiful town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long wait at reception.

    Lovely medium/large sized room, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    I like this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like this hotel. it has an excellent location, it is near to the main square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Everything was fine except for the car parking charge.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park charge of €15 per day

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    good hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the windows are all one in front the other, so we have had to stay with the curtains closed or others could see us

    the position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking 4 floors down is a bit laborious to negotiate.

    This was fair for the money. The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V clean

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding reception. Signposting from entry to remote reception.

    Shower hook might need repairing. Auto fan on aircon didn’t seem to work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of bathroom

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Like a Hostal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, dingy room. Dirty, uncomfortable.

    Excellent location next to Plaza Mayor. Kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Quiet and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well

    No coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic value for money and perfect location in the heart of Salamanca.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom very small.

    Location and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Muy bien situado y buena relación de calidad/precio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Muy bien situado y buena relación de calidad/precio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Would never go back/ expensive for the thing they give
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are made of carton, you hear everything from all sides Older hotel/ not maintained well

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.0
    Not good for car drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor accessibility, small rooms, restricted use of elevator (in use by staff or laundry).

    Central for restaurants​

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Great value and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value and perfect location. Good for the money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean. Also, great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice location! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    LOcation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noissy at night

    LOcation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Try this hidden treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access confusing

    Location ,parking facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Location very close to the Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had musty smell.

    Location very close to the Cathedral. Old building but renewed facilities. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Great Location! Clean and did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dated facilities. no views in rooms. You MUST book parking ahead of time as they have a very limited car park.

    Great location! Clean, did the job.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.7
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has the worst sound isolation.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older infrastructure

    Super location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    A good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is not big enough.

    The staffs are friendly.The location is good. The room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.9
    Location was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Joining to hotels as one doesn't always work. In this case it was quite an experience of walking the maze of dark corridors to get to our rooms. Quite unusual.

    Location was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.9
    Centric location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely noisly during night (from street). People sitting in neighboiuring restaurants until late hours. Thin walls and loud neighbours comming back late at night without considering people round. Room was not extremely clean.

    Centric location, very friendly and helpful staff. Safe. 24 hours reception.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Soho Mercado traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: