Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel 3 stars

Cavallers, 13, 03700 Denia, Spain

#13 of 23 hotels in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel - I had various issue with the room- paid for a family room and was given a double room- and then when I raised the issue was advised hotel was full! After various conversations I got a separate room whilst we waiting 2 nights for a family room to be available - only to be given one and then moved!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not related to the Hotel - however you need to know that parking in Denia is a nightmare

    Ultra cool. Loved the interior design. Cats were lovely. Couldn’t fault the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in a double room and bed not very comfortable, have stayed before in a suite and that is what I would do if I go again

    Generally all round was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very lightweight - only croissants and jam Bathroom shower was loose - impossible to avoid inundating the bathroom floor with water Bedroom door did not close properly - we had to lock the door to make sure it remained shut Very loud jazz music rehearsals late afternoon interrupted our rest

    Nice decor & pleasant courtyard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be better

    A lovely hotel with lots of character and history All staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble A great location in the old town with a lovely courtyard The bedroom had a huge four poster bed and original floor tiles and high beamed ceilings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very ordinary and no choice plus coffee not good. Pretentious and not good value for money. Very hard to find and charge of 12 euros per night for car park which was not easily accessible. No sound proofing between rooms - especially if anyone above scraping chairs etc on tiles above.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    Great atmosphere, views and room size. Loved the fireplace in the lobby, and courtyard. Great fresh squeezed orange juice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice gesture, makes you feel kind of special, but i still don't feel necessary to change for instance the towels every day. We should also think of our environment

    Always smelling fresh, superclean, the staff always with a friendly smile, cozy rooms and salons, enjoyable music. Liked it there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like, but I'm not sure I'd want to stay for more than a few days, but that's just a personal preference.

    This Hotel is in a great position just a few minutes from the centre of Denia with it's numerous Bars, Shops and Restaurants. We know Denia quite well so just parked on a nearby street. We were only staying for one night so price and location were the main attractions for us. The Hotel is quaint and the staff were all very friendly. The room was good and the bathroom had everything you might need. The breakfast wasn't what I'd call substantial but it was adequate. We enjoyed staying here and would do again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't stay longer - night stop before flight home early morning.

    Perfectly located in the old part of Valencia. Hidden gem behind beautiful majestic gates. Immaculate room and the most helpful and friendly staff. Would not hesitate to recommend .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent location. A very intimate hotel and just that little bit different and quirky. The staff could not be more helpful and accommodating. I had recommended to friends and family as there were a few of us out in Denia for a celebration and they all loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No phone in room. Very dull lighting - overhead and bedside, couldn't possible read at night. No lift/elevator so had to heft own luggage. Beds not comfortable. First room shown to us was dark, smokey and with a strong smell from old wood and other chemicals. Desk person reluctant to change our room but we insisted. Second room was brighter but had no windows. Had opaque floor to ceiling glass doors we had to keep open for air, which let in smoke from the chimney of the log burning fire and was a bit of a security risk. Very limited storage, had drawers but couldn't open because the renovated doorway wasn't wide enough. Breakfast was juice, a roll, croissant, fruit, coffee for 6 euros each. Was cheaper in town, for more. Left before our time because we started to feel unwell. The change in room resulted in us paying more for fewer nights. We were not told of this change in room rate at the time.

    Hard working staff. One minute sweeping the courtyard, the next serving breakfast (I suppose they washed their hands at some point) and later cleaning the rooms. Large bedroom and bathroom. Freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite basic. Car parking was a bit away from the hotel and needed to ask for the key to the parking as they had only one at the heginning of our stay, so had to open up and take key back.

    We upgraded to a suite which was very large and unusual. Had large doors onto balcony overlooking the internal courtyard...very pretty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent facilities in a huge room. Comy, comfy bed. You feel like you have just walked into an Agatha Christie novel location! Continental breakfast very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was closing for a month the day we checked out, and whilst we intend to visit again, we did NOT appreciate being woken up at 8.00am by the workmen dismantling the roof tiles...

    Excellent quirky hotel with outstanding service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a perfect location in the centre of Dénia, close to bars, restaurants, sights, as well as the beach and port. The welcome by the hotel staff is exceptional - Nour in particular is a perfect host. The quirky artwork and artefacts throughout the hotel and a lovely courtyard add to the experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking.

    Nice family room. On doorstep of great restaurants in nice old town area. Very characterful boutique type place and would suit anybody bored of usual hotel fare. Rooms good size. Parking very limited. Few steps from main street and walking distance to most places. Staff amongst best ever.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent , owner hosts, very welcoming, I felt very welcome and as a solo traveller, this means a lot , the staff from Jeannie and Nour on the reception , the breakfast staff and the cleaners , all excellent nothing was to much for them , I speak little Spanish , but they helped immensely with this , Jeannie took the trouble to help me with the transport around the area , this was so helpful as the local train ect are a brilliant means of getting around , if you don't have a car hire , I will definitly be visiting this boutique hotel again , And will be reccommending to friends, thank you Chameral for my lovely Xmas with you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cats lying on tables in courtyard. We did also have a problem with plug in washbasin. Maybe we should have mentioned it. Other than that perfect

    Great location, beautiful old building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shower curtain over the bath/shower which meant that the floor flooded each time you used the shower.

    Comfortable bed. Massive room and en suite. Friendly staff. Nice lounge. Quiet yet extremely close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so HARD, it felt like sleeping on a wood board. There was a strong street light at night (no blackout curtains) and it feels like the people speaking in the lobby are in your room. I couldn't sleep obviously. There is no parking near the hotel and the breakfast was very basic (bread and boxed jam).

    The tub was big and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could for sure be improved.

    Dispite it was, in the begining, difficult to reach the place, the hotel gave a positive impression. We got for free an upgrade of our room, that was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were really authentic and had a nice smell. The view to the garden was nice. We really liked the spacious bathroom and the bed was okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This little 150 year old hotel was once a private residence and is loaded with character. Surrounding an outdoor patio, you feel right at home. The area is a little funky but not far from the beach and restaurants. I recommend this for couples and groups.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great old town location, next to the some great restaurants, suites we stayed in were big and spacious and very individual, building renovation works taking place right next to the hotel that whilst didn't interfere with the hotel were obviously a factor. Old courtyard was a nice relaxing place to sit and drink and eat. Breakfast served there was simple but very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we did not realise you could order extra items for breakfast . We thought it was a set basic breakfast. It would be good to have a little menu on the table with the other things you could order as we only spotted this through seeing other customers receiving different items. The shower was not very powerful.

    Very Spanish style and love the decoration . Very quiet , peacful and relaxing. the ambient music is cafe jazz and excellent. The reception staff were very good and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed various type of bread, ham, cheese and eggs for breakfast. No refrigerator in the room.

    A lovely hotel with patio where it was quiet and good to sit in the afternoon. Fresh juice and very good croissants for breakfast. Good atmosphere and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have offered a little more variety but it was adequate.

    We were moved to a large room upon request that we needed a twin room rather than a double with no fuss at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra thought could be given to what a guest needs. A double room means 2 water glasses. A fridge in the room and some water would be nice. It would be very easy to extend the WiFi signal to the rooms because a room without wifi is not quite acceptable. Overall the staff could be more service minded (exception is the Marrocan gentleman at the front desk).

    The owner clearly has an eye for design and creating an atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were lovely, but found the beds not very comfortable, and needed a dressing table, which there was plenty of room for. The room was very elegantly done but not sure about the plastic looking coffee table or the trolley that the tv was on, looked like a meals on wheels table. I am not a cat lover, so finding cats on tables where they serve breakfast I didn't like.

    The hotel was lovely, very different from the normal hotel with a pool. The staff were Lovely and really helpful about the local area. The art was amazing and the place had a real special feel to it. The courtyard was beautiful a real Spanish feel to it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of other facilities (no pool inside, in dining restaurant, other amenities to entertain guest to keep them at the hotel)

    The hotel used to be an old private house turned into a hotel. The owner is a worldwide traveller, an artist and interior decorator who brought many souvenirs and put them up as an exposition for all guests to see. Being a jazz lover also is strongly evidenced by the jazz songs constantly played. It had a lived in presence that exuded with tranquility. The hotel personnel are very warm and accommodating to the guests ready to assist and reply to queries made.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variation available at breakfast for guests staying more than 3 or 4 nights but still good especially the freshly squeezed orange juice!

    Staff and owners very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay and would like to return. Liked the paintings/ prints and photographs all around the hotel and general homely feel despite the size of the building and outside space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to find it without a GPS...... Parking is off site in secure parking area but again a little difficult to negotiate with all the one way streets - which are also very narrow.

    The room and bed were very comfy. The jazz theme was a lovely surprise - relaxing and soothing music while you enjoy your drink or meal. There was even an open mike night with a local Spanish guitarist! Fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were fantastic - so helpful and friendly, especially Nouredine and Eugenia - can't recommend them enough. The room was lovely - beautiful old building, tasteful renovation, lots of lovely Spanish tiles etc. Spacious comfortable room. Bed was comfortable. A very special place and well worth a visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was perfect in every way, the staff were amazing, so friendly & helpful. We were given recommendations of places to visit during the day which was brilliant as we had a hire car. Also Tapas bars/ restaurants were recommended and each one was very good. Excellent secure parking 2 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single plastic jam sachets served at breakfast spoil the experience at this quirky hotel. Local homemade high-quality jams are what you would expect from a hotel which in every other way offers a unique experience.

    Loved the Art deco inspired interiors, the open fire and the intimate courtyard. The antique bathroom suite along with the luxurious quality of the towels provided.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sky tv for the in-between times more variety for breakfast but this did not cause a problem only minor suggestions.

    This is a great hotel centre of Denia close to shops bars restaurants. The décor is unique to say the least staff very help full and sorted out parking. With out a doubt will use again when in Denia. Showed to some friend who stayed at a different Hotel and would rather fave stayed in the Charm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very hard, the wifi was very slow & sometimes non existent

    The location was great, just round the corner from the castle & there was no need to use the car while we were there. The hotel was different from a lot of chain hotels we have stayed in. Small & quirky, old & lots of character. An off road private locked area to park the car

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were shown the Junior suite we had booked, and on entering the suite it had the most awful pungent smell, so we asked to be allocated a different suite, once again on entering it, there was a strong sewage smell, and the receptionist then turned on all the taps and said it would go away, we started to unpack, and we both started to feel queasy, so we asked to be moved! We were shown another Room( not Suite) and it had a smell of smoke!!!!! So we were then shown Room 206, and as it had no smell, we accepted this room! I explained to the receptionist we were not happy as it was not the Suite we had booked, and her reply was " I can offer you a Suite on another day, at a discount," I said this is not what we wanted, as tonight was our special night, not another date in the future, she said that was all she could do! The bed was dire, it had coils which were so prominent they stuck into us, and so we had an awful nights sleep! We should have laid on the bed before accepting the Room, but we have never ever encountered a bed like this in any hotel we have ever stayed in, and did not expect the bed to be a problem! In the morning when we wanted a bath there was no chain or plug in the bath...also no spare toilet roll! Feel extremely disappointed with this hotel, and we have stayed here three times before, we were not compensated in any way, and we will never return to this hotel again!

    Breakfast was lovely, super hot coffee, and a member of staff with a big smile!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in terms of facilities, we were very happy....but it is worth mentioning, that this hotel does not have a lift

    we were warmly welcomed; the room was very comfortable, clean and warm then bathroom was good, complimentary toiletries, and abundant hot water in the shower Breakfast was good, waitress served, not a buffet!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our four-day stay was too short for us to admire all the artwork in the hotel, to undertake the recommended walks and to try all of Denia's celebrated restaurants.

    A wonderful hotel -- well-equipped comfortable rooms in an elegant townhouse filled with art and artefacts of all kinds and provenances. Both the public areas within the hotel and the garden/courtyard are beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car difficult. I had a sat nav but ended up calling a taxi to go to the hotel followed by me.

    Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Very adjacent to a good selection of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little limited and hotel felt a bit too overpowering with art exhibits.

    Great location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, lots of character.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal was very poor in room on top floor which we stayed in.

    Location in centre of old town so great for nightlife and restuarants on Calle Loreto. Interesting hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hidden charges for car park, online booking of economy room didn't say that twin beds not available for this option

    lovely bath, well and aesthetically appointed. Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Annoying Jazz playing too loud for background music all the time in the bar. No choice of breakfast foods Would have liked a shower in the room

    Loved the artwork and the look and feel of the rooms. Staff were lovely

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. We received a free upgrade. The day we left we got up after breakfast. We were too late, but they waited for us and still served us breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check your sat nav directions with hotel staff. As it's in the pedestrian old town, finding it by car is a bit tricky. Once there, parking is secure & easy.

    This is a wonderful boutique hotel, in the centre of the old town with many excellent local restaurants and bars. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Despite being in the centre of the old town, it is a quiet, and peaceful place. We loved the decoration, furniture and art. It's elegant, has a great style, and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an ideal location from which to explore the local area, bars shopping castle and port/marina. Full of character, friendly and helpful staff. Our room/suite was very spaces and the art work lovely and unique. Liked it so much we will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say the bed mattress are very hard , at least you don t stay in bed too long and go to discover denia . Breakfast are very simple , maybe a little buffet with yogurt and cereal could be a nice addition . A little detail but something usually provide in every hotel we ve been , no free bottle of water in the room .

    The staff was very friendly, and professional. They all did a very good job . We love the style and design of the hotel , and the owner art painting was really nice . The location are perfect if you want to go out on the evening with out the need to use your car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, nothing.

    Full of character & charm. Delightful atmosphere. Surrounded by antiques & artwork both new & old. Room was large & ornate. Facilities are basic but ample.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan would have been nice.

    We liked the open air courtyard, the artwork and the general vibe. Our room was worth the stairclimb. Very spacious and airy. The Staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for the bus depot and shopping but was a good 15 or 20 minute hike to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location great for exploring Denia close to excellent restaurants pleasant atmosphere with breakfast inside or al fresco in adelightful courtyard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in the bedroom would have been useful and it would have been good to have further breakfast options we could have paid for.

    The room was really spacious, beautiful and clean. The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere and a pretty courtyard for breakfast. The staff were so helpful and welcoming. It's a great location in the old town with lots of lovely restaurants and shops around it and 10minutes walk to the port-perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    An oasis of calm and tranquility with some lovely art work by Mila (one of the owners). Breakfast is served in a beautiful courtyard, providing the perfect start to your day. This is a very special place (almost like stepping back in time to a bygone era) in a perfect location just 1 minute walk from Calle Loreta (where most of the best restaurants are located), 5 mins from the Castle and 10 mins from the old port area (well worth a wander round for some excellent tapas bars).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We thought €25 euros for the breakfast was a little expensive for fruit , a croissant and a glass of orange juice but they were of a good quality

    A beautiful rustic old hotel in the centre of Denia. although in the centre it was quiet and peaceful The decor is really different and very artistic. The receptionists very friendly and spoke English. A very relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 1am, as a result of a delayed flight. We were greeted warmly and given a complimentary G and T. The garden in which you can have breakfast is a traditional Spanish courtyard. All in all very happy we found Hotel Chamarel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit a hassle, have to use a public car park some streets away. Not a problem if you is the area but the whole town is one big one way system. I nearly gave up looking.

    The original features sympathetically enhanced. A very beautiful building in a nicer part of Denia.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 'happy hour' for guests to mingle and get to know each other. There were so many people from different parts of the world, it would have been nice to share stories.

    An incredible funky, eclectic hotel in the heart of Denia. Worth every dime, and will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff. Basic breakfast served in a lovely courtyard. Comfortable, large room. Excellent location. Overall, very happy with this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing hotel with an incredible relaxing cloister with fountains, cats and green around you. Old but modern at the same time. You must go!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stand up shower

    It’s individuality. Lovely building in a perfect spot to explore Denia. Very kind staff who couldn’t do enough for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lift

    Old traditional style

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very romantic complete with four poster bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and gage staff were very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, good bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good we return to the hotel many times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are always so pleasant & friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Loved the beautiful bar and patio areas. Staff were professional and welcoming. Loved the paintings on the walls, all painted by the owner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking ok Once you found your way around the one way system.

    An interesting old.casa off the Main Street in denia. Easy access to everything,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Court Yard view and no coffee facilities in the room only at reception.

    Location was Great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the quant little side streets. Beautiful hotel with gorgeous little courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The individuality of the hotel and position.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel a feast for your eyes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable good location helpful staff handy garage space.a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: