Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weare Chamartin 4 stars

Agustin de Foxa, s/n, Chamartín, 28036 Madrid, Spain

#270 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4770 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for an overnight stay if catching an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were not very good at their job. Waited ages to be served and to pay Bill. Reception desk staff the complete opposite ... couldn't do enough to make sure you enjoyed your stay

    Perfect place for an overnight stay if catching an early train

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but would not repeat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night. Surrounded by roads, air smelled to car exhaust. Every time I had a shower the water flooded the bathroom.

    Breakfast buffet. Easy access to all types of public transport. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    It was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    The major problem is city mapper and google maps show the wrong address and I wasted a lot of time to find it at mid night. Other hotel staff put me in the right way after calling the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    Location at Charmartin train station
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not 4 stars it’s only 2 stars or maximum 3 . There is no coffee or tea in the room or at the room service after 1130pm till 1030 am, my flight was in the early morning and I could not get any coffee . The rooms was old and the Refregerator in the room was not working..

    Location at Charmartin train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner wasn’t good (not the starter, not the main), but the waitress was kind to change my main course for different one

    Breakfast good variety. The room and bathroom were big. Clean, but the hotel needs some renovation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location for catching the train. Also close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was so close to the train station, which was ideal as we travelling early the next morning. Clean room, comfy bed, good a/c, powerful shower with plenty of toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    it was a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit too busy.

    It is a typical business hotel, situated on top of a large railway station. Ideal for work trips, 10 minutes from both the city center and the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    Don't consider it if you travel with family.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The elevator is really bad! There's no button for ppl to hold the door open outside. My toddler girl almost trapped inside on her own when we were moving the suitcase out of the elevator. My hubby was forced to stop the door closing by bare hands. Every ride with those elevators was a drama and nightmare for my family! 2. The property itself looked new but it's actually quite old inside. One of the bathrooms' ceiling in my room dripped like thunderstorm for 15mins at 1am! The water drops was black and brown. It was disgusting. My toddler girl and baby boy were asleep. I could not risk to call the customer service and change the room. I was soooo afraid it would flood to the room. I could not sleep that night! 3. When I booked the hotel on booking.com, i paid in full and specified to reserve a baby cot and i later on emailed the hotel twice to follow up the request. NOBODY EVER REPLIED. And when I checked in, the front desk complained i didn't pay enough! I asked him to check carefully and he found out he's wrong. No apology. Alright. And when we arrive in the room, no baby cot was found neither. So we had to call and request it. And they said why don't we use the beds. I said NO. Then they bring in the baby cot in 5mins. I don't understand why they kept rejecting customer's requests for no reason. It's a nightmare to communicate with this hotel staff.

    The location is good and very convenient to reach the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    For sure not a bad one, but doesn't deserve the 4th star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is hidden. Room was clean but a bit basic considering it's 4 star. Breakfast starts a bit late so that many guests were just hanging around with their luggage in the lobby and waiting. But anyway, those are still acceptable. The worst point came from some of the staffs, careless and unprofessional. For instance, tea facilities could be found neither in the room nor any common areas, so I asked if they had kettle. The staff told me very proudly that 'no we don't, this is Spain', like I was idiot to ask, instead of simply saying sorry. I can fully understand the different culture but I would never expect such words from a staff working in 4 star hotels who is supposed to be very professional. How could he be so 'brave' to represent everyone in Spain? Even 1 star pensión I stayed before kindly provided the kettle!

    The location is really good if you need to take trains from Chamartin. Many choices of breakfast that is far above the average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was really good, so many options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room wouldn’t clean up, they changed only the towels.

    The breakfast was really good, so many options. The location is good, you can see the four torres and can go to metro station in 1 minute.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit outdated. Room had odor, like someone had been smoking there before. Bedsheets were with holes in them.

    Breakfast was good. The staff was very nice. Location is just perfect - it is close to metro and train station so it was easy to get around from there. It is also on the way from airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff but not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs to be refurbished. İt's not up to the standard you expect from a 4 stars hotel. The shower hose was leaking so much (like a waterfall). Corners in the bathroom we're blackish. The sink was getting stuck. Then, the bed is not very big but most importantly the matress was horrible, one of the worst mattress I slept in ages.

    Staff are really really nice and helpful. They made us feel very well and I really appreciated it. Everybody was nice, from reception to the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    I highly recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location for this hotel is perfect if you plan to travel by train. Right next to the Chamartin Station from the parking lot. The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice with the A/C working. The breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Hotel Staff not the most appreciative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very uncaring. It's like they thought I was an idiot when I asked the anything. English little understood,

    Breakfast was Ok. Metro and trains handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    Bad management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room that hasn't been cleaned. Of course then I asked to change. Second day, my key didn't work. Facilities are not as modern as I was led to believe from the photos. the doors are not sound proof. Some of staffs pretend do not understand "umbrella"/"paraguas". After speaking with 3staff finally one of concierge lent me one. Breakfast tables are left unclean for sometimes. You can feel staff are working under pressure, there's no smiles at all. This is from almost from all, which means management do not care or do not understand hospitality. A 4* hotel? Not sure if I can rate them as a 3*. Dissapointed.

    Within the railway station block

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and Great Value for the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room doesn't have a thermostat to control the AC. You will depend on the global setting for the building

    The location is great. Couple of minutes from Chamartin train station which would link you to everywhere. We wanted this specific hotel since it's close to the Bernabeu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a short stay, convenient for all public transport and the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet in my room was not very strong unless I stood in a particular place!

    This hotel is particularly well situated near to the train station, airport and all transport. The breakfast is particularly good and in the evenings the bar and food is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel next to the train/metro station Chamartin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could be more modern. Its ok, but in compare with the rooms it could be more 'elegant'.

    Rooms are nice, comfortable. Location is ok-Its only 2 metro stations away from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value.....large comfy rooms.....right at the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood did not have much character as you might expect around a train station.

    Hotel was part of the train station complex above stores. Was a good location if you need to catch a train in the morning as I did. Also close to Metro so it was very easy to get to downtown area. Room was large and quiet. Windows opened for fresh air. Restuarant was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located hotel with comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better signage from station on arrival would be appreciated.

    Comfortable bed, well lit room and a fabulous location right next to the station, which made catching an early train a breeze!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay near M-C train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love that this hotel is right by the Madrid Chamartin train station. It is clean and comfortable. They provide a wide range of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was good value with good services and good connection to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had too few closets, no drawers at all (not even near the bed) - I could do with a few more shelves and drawers.

    Breakfast was fabulous - lots of different dishes, huge variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustics in the rooms are very poor and you can hear everything from doors being slammed, people talking in the corridor, vacuum cleaner going, cars driving and hooting, etc. - this was probably our only gripe about the place. Bearable as it was only for one night.; Apart from a couple of bars/small restaurants there aren’t very many places to eat around the hotel but this was not a problem as there were some small eateries and shops in Chamartin station itself plus you are not that far from the city centre

    The proximity to Chamartin Station is a major plus and extremely convenient for getting into the city (approx EU 7 for two people by train return to Sol station) and from the airport (EU 30 by taxi from Barajas Airport); Hotel is very clean and comfortable enough with good facilities in the room; Staff were excellent when needed; We arrived very early and were offered an early check-in facility for EU 20 - nice facility to have and when you’re very tired after a long flight that’s EU 20 well spent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, but far from action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It takes roughly 40 min with a metro to reach El Sol (11 stations) and about 20 min (2 stops) if you use Cercanias line. If time is precious during your stay plan in advance to book a place more central.

    Clean, tidy rooms and rather decent hotel taking into account the fact that it is litterally above second Madrid's biggest railway station. There are lots of caffes in the station if you opt out of 12€ hotel breakfast. Overall, best price and value option we could find on our date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Interesting hotel, part of Chamartin station. You'll need to get public transport to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't signposted within the station. (To find it, turn right when you leave the train, go to the end of the concourse & through the Pl Castilla exit, & turn left immediately.)

    Excellent hotel, part of Chamartin Station. I was catching an early train, so it was very handy. It's a reasonable 3-star; all creature comforts, though not greatly luxurious. Rooms generally have views of either the station or the Four Towers; the higher the better. The breakfast buffet is excellent. If you're leaving early, note that breakfast starts at 7am; & there can be queues at checkout. There's a good metro & bus service to the city centre (Sol etc), & it's about 30 mins walk from the Bernabeau. + Direct Cercanias to the airport, also metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wifi connection wasn't great, so when i had to send emails for work, it was a bit of a challenge to do it from your room but downstairs in the hotel it was okay. For the price you are paying there should not be any mould in the bathroom.

    A very good comfortable hotel to stay, very close to Chamartin station which is perfect if you need to catch a train from there. Everything is very new and of very good quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound insulation of a room. Conversation and noise from corridor, next room, as well as distracting noise of shower and toilet flushing (don't know if it's depending on the room).

    Convenient as attached to train/ metro station which has also good access to city center and airport. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for business travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room wasn't perfectly clean, as you would expect for this rate and type of hotel. Staff at reception did their job with no extra friendliness.

    location was perfect, just above Chamartin station and extremely well connected to city centre and airport. view from the room was also nice. Staff overall in the hotel were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.9
    We will never go again to that place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place looks dark and terrific.

    The hotel look like a two stars hotel, the bathroom is old and not clean. The personal do not have the correct education to treat clients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay, room a little noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little dark, and the one in which I stayed was looking at a busy street, so it was a little noisy during the day.

    General experience was really good, breakfast was nice, staff helpful. Beds were comfortable. The hotel is on a great place if you like using public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a short business trip but nothing more than very very basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How this place still has 4 stars is a mystery was probably 4 stars 20 years ago. The place is old and needs a renovation.

    Location as that was close to the office

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean not far from Sol
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception need to be professional , no good grooming and feels like you are not welcome ! Breakfast always the same everyday !

    Clean not far from Sol

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is amazing, you have the metro and train at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't open the windows and there was some party noise at night despite we were at 8 floor.

    The location is amazing, you have the metro and train at the door. The hotel staff was very helpful, the hotel itself and the room were big and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot. Heating on. Air con wouldn’t work. Not too helpful staff. Basic room. Feels like you’re in the middle of nowhere. No places to eat nearby. Very noisy - no soundproofing in rooms. Could hear other guests. TV didn’t work. Shower barely worked either. No tea or coffee provided in rooms.

    Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Pleasand and convenient 4 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ordered food from room service and although not expensive it wasn't very good.

    The beds were very comfortable, extra blankets were provided due to cold weather. Great elevators.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly located hotel at the Chamartin station with lovely food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t figure out easily how to turn up the heating in my room. There should be more visible instructions how to do so. Finally I found the blanket in the wardrobe

    Very tasty breakfast, the restaurant open till 11:30 PM

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I always stay at this hotel every time I’m in Madrid, which is at least once a year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. We’re upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. The staff are so helpful and nice, and the location is excellent being next to the train station and metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Just right for a stay where you need to be near the station and get in and out very quickly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not the easiest to find when you arrive using the metro in Chamartin station because it is actually inside the station but you can't see it easily. Look it up on Google Earth and it will help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were comfortable and clean. Located above the train station Very good for going and coming from madrid airport terminal 4 (only 15mins and 2.6€ per person)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for keeping my luggage in the cloak room for 2 days.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, good proximity to Chamartin station, next to me EU and very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    First night was a nightmare the rest was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room semels cigarettes and second room in 9th floor was dirty very old furniture and dusty AWFUL Personnel the first day was unfriendly

    The hotel was very close to train metro station and it was easy to reach the airport The third room was good confortable and clean Yes we changed the room 3 times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Good position, sufficient cleanliness and confortableness.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some minor mistakes: empty fridge, broken shower, but immediately solved. Poor quality of breakfast.

    Good position, sufficient cleanliness and confortableness. Big room and toilette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.3
    worst hotel experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    worst hotel I've ever been, outdated in a very bad condition, 4stars and when you ask for iron and ironing board they simply said we have three and all of them are out.... nobody care about that and even apologize for that..... staff very rude.... definitely avoid if possible, there are much better hotels around for the same price

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit old. A bit too expensive for this price.

    Breakfast was nice. Full of vegetables, fruits, and local Spanish food. I appreciated that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel at convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is good: very close to Chamartin station with direct access to the Airport and City Centre. Amazing breakfast, comfortable rooms with a lot of disposable stuff, nice hosts, very fast check-in and check-out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Very basic hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was extremely noisy all night long depriving me of good sleep. Location is also inconvenient with no good eateries in the vicinity.

    Very basic hotel. Staff was friendly. The restaurant was accommodative of food preferences and customised a meal for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location and good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spartan; tea / coffee making facilities would have been appreciated

    Convenient location as you are on the doorstep of Chamartin station with Intercity trains; the cercanias (local trains) and the metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    It was ideal for our purpose. Great base for exploring the city and surrounding countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only grumble is i like a cup of tea in the morning so tea making facilities would have been appreciated.

    The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There were free toiletries, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb etc. Lots of hot water and clean fluffy towels. The staff were all very helpful. The bar stayed open late and seemed to be serving food late and this was very popular

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    very good location, near to the station to get trains to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have likes to have some breakfast early in the morning but it wasn't possible because they started breakfast at 07.00 and by then I had to catch the train already.

    very good location, near to the station to get trains to anywhere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    good connection to airport, sloppy key management
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first key I got opened a room that was already occupied! When I got the second key it didn't work (twice) until they finally handed me the third key to another (better) room. I lost half an hour with this. Imagine someone else opens your hotel room door with "their" key.

    close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Stay at other hotels in Madrid. Horrible service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly one of the worst hotels I've stayed in in terms of service. Firstly, for a hotel with its main selling point of accessibility to tourists, only one member of the staff could speak English - he was the exception to every other staff as he was actually helpful when he was there. The older gentleman who checked us in, understandably he had minimal English, but in all our dealings with him, he looked as if we were an annoyance rather than a paying guest in the hotel. The rooms are NOT soundproofed like it is claimed. Every morning, housekeeping were so loud in the halls that it woke us up EVERY MORNING. We could even hear footsteps and creaking beds from the floor above us - and yes the beds are very creaky. You could not move without the bed creaking - overall, we couldn't get a proper night's sleep any of the days we stayed here. There isnt anyone at the main door (-2) at times, and when the revolving door and the other door were both shut, we called for a staff upstairs who could see us and another patron struggling to get in, and he refused to come down (even shook his head) until after a few minutes, and also didn't even apologise. All of this and we didn't complain at that point but this was the last straw. This has never happened to me with any hotels or apartments I've ever stayed in nor have I even heard of it happen to anyone else. Our door was left OPEN by housekeeping after they had cleaned the room. Coming back to an open room at night (around 8, I'd say) with all our belongings exposed, it could have easily been stolen. This time, we complained and all the hotel said was "We will give them a warning." No apologies were even offered. We told them about everything and that was the response to everything. Absolutely despicable service and staff. Overall, I cannot reccomend enough that you DO NOT STAY in this hotel. Other hotels in Madrid have easy access, and are actually close to the centre.

    The location of being right outside the train and metro station is the only positive I can give. However, this shouldn't convince you to stay here as Madrid's metro links are great, so you can really stay within anywhere in the city and get to wherever you would like. This hotel is actually quite far from the centre of Madrid (Sol, Gran Via) - around half an hour on the metro, so you'll be well served finding a hotel closer to the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    restauran excelent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restauran excelent service big thanks to manager of restauran .i have . a plane to take and he served me half houre befor open . thanks a lot . it was day time at 12:00 and normaly the restauran start a 12:30

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude security. Rude front desk staff. Lobby bathroom smelled like urine. Dirty walls in room (there was a weird white stain on the wall running from the ceiling to each pillow, which I have included pictures of). Property advertised soundproof rooms, then sent security to our room at night time when the 2 of us were just talking.. not making any noise. We were told we would have to move our conversation to the lobby as the rooms are not at all soundproof (even though clearly advertised as so). So most of our time was spent drinking wine etc. in the lobby in the middle of the night, as the rooms are NO WHERE CLOSE to soundproof. They said if we stayed in our room and talked that the police would likely be called.. how friendly. Also the security staff there seemed overly “tough” for no reason and appeared to want a challenge more than he wanted to be helpful. Lastly, we had borrowed a lighter from the front desk one night. They asked for a 2.00€ deposit for the lighter. Upon returning the lighter and asking for the 2.00€ deposit back at checkout, the morning staff told us, “No. We don’t charge deposits for lighters. That’s not what we do”... in an attempt to make us out to be ‘liars’ for the sake of 2.00€, but eventually gave us back our 2.00€. Wow. So if you like a location that is nowhere near downtown and you like to be treated like garbage during your stay, maybe Hotel Weare Chamartin is the hotel for you! By the way, we extended our stay by a few days in Madrid but we obviously moved to a different hotel (also 4 star). The difference between our new hotel and Hotel Weare Chamartin was like night and day.

    The bartender was extremely friendly and very helpful. I cannot remember his name.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location and fantastic breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is 12 minutes from the airport on the train costing only 2.60euro and in a good location north of the city centre. The city is easily accessible by metro. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, very fresh and such a variety. All this along with the comfort and staff made it the perfect place for a long weekend getaway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, strange entering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a little bit tasteless. Fruits were delicious and coffee good, but warm food and bakery was a little bit boring and no change in 3 days. The unusual thing was getting into the hotel from -2 floor with no good signs, so I wasn't the only one looking, where is the reception?

    Clean room with all necessary toiletries, nice view, good location next to the Chamartín railway and metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet did not work. Bad service in claiming bags after check-out. It doesn't feel like a 4-star hotel.

    Good location. Right next to train and metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    We stay here whenever we come to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is free but very very very slow.

    We stay here whenever we come to Madrid. It is next to the train and subway station Chamartin. Hotel is clean and comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast superb. Price very reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Easy access to train station - just a few steps outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't have electric kettle in the room but they provide hot water in the lobby (from the bar/restaurant). You have to go and take it yourself. Luckily they have big pots so we don't have to make frequent journey there.. haha! The housekeeping doesn't speak English but very friendly and try her best to help us. Thanks!

    Easy access to train station - just a few steps outside the station. That was convenient.. And like 10 min walking distance, there were supermarket for your daily needs..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean hotel located directly next to train/metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a nice, clean and comfortable hotel located right next to the train/metro station. The location is a bit outside of Madrid's center, but the price and location directly next to the train/metro station make this a good choice for a budget traveler. It takes about 40 minutes to get to/from the airport, and about 20 minutes to get to/from city center. I would absolutely stay here again when returning to Madrid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    А great choice for visiting the beautiful Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just for information, although it did not concern us because we did not travel by car on this trip, I noticed that the reservation said that the hotel does not have parking, before the very main entrance I noticed that there are several parking spaces that are marked as being for the hotel, and additionally in the surroundings of the hotel there are several parking lots.

    Location is excellent, very close to metro station, if you arrive by subway when you exit the metro station you head to the escalator leading to the train station and at 15m you will see the main entrance of the hotel. Daily the room was cleaned and opened the heating worked great and good, which was the case, because the windows did not seal, a slight resentment of cold air was noticed, but nothing terrible The staff is at the highest level Because we had a flight at 5АМ, we used taxi to the airport, it's a good thing that you have a taxi station in front of the main entrance and costs 30 euros fixed, and the trip lasts 15 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Modern hotel very close to Chamartin Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was very busy so check out took a while, no food available after 11 pm or very early breakfast (I was never told if breakfast was available in my room before my early train), building is very modern and original but it is a labyrinth

    Location very near Chamartin Station, modern facilities,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old hotel, needs some maintenance, no slippers or bathrobe in the rooms, dull rooms, but after all you are in Madrid, very expensive city and we paid 90 EUR/room, so...what can you expect...

    Very good breakfast with a wide range of possibilities, location near a train station, very good connections to and from airport and to the city center as well. 15 min by metro to the center - direct line, 30 min to the airport , 5 min walking to the supermarket. Comfortable bed. Very good rate- price/quality, early check inn, no extra cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    The restaurant was good as well as the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs gave my room to another people I didn't even know before I arrived and also me. When I arrived the room with the key card, there was already other people's luggage. Then I went down to the lobby to explain this situation to the staffs, they firstly told me 'there was nothing they can do and I have to wait in the room for that person coming back'. How miserable! After our negotiation, the staffs came to the room with me and found there were two people's stuffs in the double room and I didn't even know any of them. After all of these, they gave me another room. Besides, the voltage in the room is unstable, my hair dryer was burnt in the hotel without any improper operation. These were the most unbelievable issues I have ever experienced in such a brand hotel.....

    The restaurant was good as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't see any signs for the hotel in the train station and we had trouble finding it

    The location right next to the train station was fantastic and it was also close to Torre Espacio where we were going for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was really easy to find just above the Station so getting to the hotel from the airport was easy. It's also next door to the motorcycle hire place, espanaenmoto.com so it made picking up my hire motorcycle really easy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    good if you are going to take a train from Chamartin (1 night). Bad to spend more
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no light in the room, it was really dark. no kettle. noises from other rooms. too hot, just selector for fan speed, no selector for temperature.

    the room size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Location great if traveling in and out of Chamartin station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels a bit dated and anonymous.

    Location great if traveling in and out of Chamartin station. Not great for sightseeing in central Madrid. Good pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    functional proximity and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant and bar were exceptionally friendly helpful and made me feel safe. I had to go to Madrid because I was robbed and needed to go to the Embassy. The location was excellent, on the train station and near the embassy. The area was not very nice so I ate dinner and breakfast everyday in the hotel alone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    New room and very big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient if arrive or leave Madrid by train. In my case was an intermediate stop just to relax before a very long trip. The neighborhoud is not particularly interesting from the touristic viewpoint.

    New room and very big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    OK accommodation but noise spoilt stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a school ground of teenagers in our floor. Very noisy and had to go out to try and quieren them down at 2am!!!

    Excellent snack meal in the bar (burger and a Caesar salad) at a very good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Suited me fine at the time, reception staff were excellent Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me, location,location,location. Avé in Ryanair out It was a no-brainer for me as had little time in Madrid due to having to change my plans. When I return to Madrid for a proper look, this hotel will be on my list.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great option ant the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a little trouble controlling air temp. I’m sure we could have asked the front desk for help but it was late And we were too tired.

    Booked this because it was at the train station and we needed a quick stop over before taking a train to the airport the next morning. I quest it was right place right time because we scored a beautiful corner room suite. It’s a very nice property. Was expecting less from a train station hotel. Great surprise on the upside!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location at the Chamartin Railway Station so you can...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 sockets in the room

    Great location at the Chamartin Railway Station so you can easily take the metro and in 25 minutes enjoy the heart of Madrid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    One night stay in business district of Madrid, close to all that the city has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was super. Excellent WiFi connection.

    The hotel is right beside Chamartin train station. There is a Cercanias (local, commuter NOT RENFE) train from Terminal 4 of Madrid airport every half an hour. The train leaves you at Chamartin station in less than 15 minutes. You have to buy a Cercanias ticket at the machines that sell these tickets, NOT a RENFE (State national intercity railway service) ticket, which have their own machines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    Serviceable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Repeatedly tried to contact the property through Booking.com to arrange early check in, or pay for one. No response. Had to sit around in the foyer after a long haul flight waiting to find out. In the end we only got in 30 mins or so before our check in time. If we'd known for sure could have gone and done something else, but they kept saying come back in 30 mins, then 30 mins etc. The room was spartan, lino floor thus noisy and quite confusing layout when you first go in.

    Location - as we were catching a train from the adjacent station the next day

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Weare Chamartin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: