Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mayerling Bisbe Urquinaona

Ronda Sant Pere, 22, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain

#816 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 401 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were told that someone would come and clean up the apartment for us after 3 nights but that didn't happen.

    Location is excellent. The host was warm, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone entered the apartment at the first day and stole some of our clothes. Turn of the heater. No one collect the rubblish and no plastic bag for exchange even We live for 4 days.

    Spacy rooms and good position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location at the top of La Ramblas and close to the Arc Triumph. It was a little noisey due to traffic outside and banging, voices etc from other apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, easy to reach and communicate. Convenience of separate rooms and two bathrooms. Great view from 8th floor. Excellent location a block from Plaça de Catalunya.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for anyone wanting to see the main sights in Barcelona! Metro stop right outside the apartment but also very easy to walk most places as it's so central! Bottle of wine upon arrival perfect place for a few friends!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment, although clean, not sufficiently maintained in good condition. The sound insulation was bad, we were hearing all the next doors open and close and various sounds from the upper floor. The bathtub was very slippery, too dangerous. There was no remote control for the TV.

    Excellent location. Close to metro station, bakery store, supermarket, pharmacy. Very helpful personnel, always responsive to my calls. The apartment was very spacious (with two WCs), exactly proper for a couple and two children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not we se in the picture; cold. No clean Bed sheet, its good for familje for 4 and people don't have demand about clean sheet, and it was like an hostel then apartment.... no... no.... no ...never

    personal - was very kind .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The date I arrived I found a cheaper price in Booking than I paid (same room, same date).

    Great place and amazing view from the room. Near metro station (less than 50m).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found out the door code only in the letter in the room, it was stressful to enter. Car noise in the morning. Bed in a bedroom of two mattresses, they are slipping.

    Very good location, the city center is close by, you can travel by public transport everywhere. Near many cafes and bakeries, supermarket. Spacious apartment, 2 toilets, complete washing goods and towels, apartments is clean, good wifi. Service staff, we can leaving the bags at the reception on the day of arrival

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the air conditioner couldn't heat enough, so at nights it was a bit cold, there were no towels for the kitchen, could feel a strong smell of chlorine.

    Super clean, very comfy bed, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But hard to find the place to collect the keys. The sign was small on the door and there was a big line in front of it for lottery. Front desk lady very friendly. Place is Very basic however location was great! Close to / walking distance for all sights except Park Güell. Close to public transport, lots of cafes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at the weekend at night. The floor needs a rug. A review of the glassware needed as there was only one wine glass

    Liked being in a spacious apartment with a kitchen living area and a separate bedroom. It was only a short walk to Placa Catalunya for subway and Hop On Hop Off bus. Easy to get to Las Rambla and train to La Sagrada from Passeig de Garcia

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Bunker, this is a club across the street, the club is not making noise at all, only people leaving and continuing to party on the street on the weekend only but very convenient for young people.

    Excellent customer service by Iamira, she was there for us with any questions or needs we had. Very friendly and excellent English too. The location is 500 metres from Ramblas, at walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water boiler system for bathing. You would get warm water instead of hot water sometimes if u showered for a while.

    Perfect location for tourist. A very big apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But the building is old and a bit smelly when you enter it. the hotel itself is good but outside the room is a little bit dirty and smelly.

    the location is very strategic and close to most of tourist attractions. the receptionists are friendly, and very informative. they send me text about the code, how to get key, etc very details more than once.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you should be told when booking a massage whether it isn’t going to be male or female.

    Relaxing atmosphere. Great buffet options - not the same everyday. Beautiful spa. Entertainment every night. Molecular mojito shots are a must try from the bar!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pictures should correspond perfectly with what you receive. The furniture should be maintained a bit more.

    This venue has one of the best locations in town, some noise reduction wold come nice, but otherwise it is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to collect keys, find parking (staff unhelpful and it took an hour to find the allocated car park) and car parking spaces too small for my car. The apartment was 10 floors up and Windows not safe. No curtains in bedroom so woke up very early.

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very old stair cases not maintained,

    great hosts and rooms are good. great location. hope little touch work on the staircases and lifts will make it look a attractive place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have used more thorough cleaning... the kitchen area was a bit worn and grimy, likewise traces of mold around the shower stall. Both of these look like they need renovation soon. For the prices charged, I expected better facilities.

    Convenient location near Placa Catalunya, close by old city as well as Passeig de Grecia architectural interests. Lovely city sunset views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication from owners Kettle didn't work Despite being a room for 4 people, only 3 chairs, 3 mugs and 3 bowls. No fire safety information No visible fire escape No visible fire alarm system in apartment or entire building Smelt of smoke - possibly from cleaners Not the cleanest bathroom Blinds didn't work in bedroom No wifi on the first day Despite confirming early check in, when contacted on day of arrival we were told this was no longer possible - thankful we could leave luggage at reception down the road from the apartment.

    Air conditioning worked and the bed was comfortable! Excellent location - couldn't have got better!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the shower and no kettle just coffee pod machine to buy it own pods. Lifts old and rikity. Apartment a little left and looking run down. Needs a little attention. And tv was a computer so hard to actually use.

    Location was excellent, girl who got us booked in was extremely nice and friendly and helpful so was the guy that took us to the apartment. Great location as in the middle of barcelona near the La Ramblas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathroom is covered by fungus. The dust under the sink has never been cleaned - completely neglected Apartments. - Bed is horrible; - No Kettle in the Apartments; - A Quest to obtain the Keys on Sunday and no chance to checkout around 09:00 in the morning - they just don't work.

    The Location is Good ! The size of the Apartments are OK for the Family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The sanitation is poor - fungus in a shower. - The bed is sounding and horrible mattress - need to be scrapped. - The room is artificially splitted on two but the walls are rather a curtains. - Very noisy - no soundproof. - The curtains are transparent - the city lights don't allow to sleep. -Apartments need he renovation - worst ever seen. - No breakfast but a lot on the streets nearby. - Parking and traffic apocalypsis.

    Location of the Apartments are the walking distance to all sightseens. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect in the apartment, very spacious and with a beautiful view on Plaza Urquinaona. The best thing about the property is the staff at the reception and this is the main reason why we will definitely stay there again. Check in was quick and easy, they helped us with our luggage, gave us great recommendations and we even made friends. Lovely people who honestly made our stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some more maintenance job will be needed...bathroom and sleeping room need some renewal

    perfect location near to the greatest attractions of Barcellona spacious room with all kitchen equipment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Check-in was at another location (1 block away). When I checked in I asked for the wifi code. They said it would be in the apartment. In the apartment, no wifi code. Went back to the check-in location. They didn't know the code, suggested contacting main office. Called, emailed, texted the main office. No reply. Got code from another guest - apparently the sheet with the code and other useful info had been removed from my room. Got answer from main office two days later. 2. Shower was mouldy. About 1 minute of hot water every time I tried to take a shower.

    location, location, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent in all ways! I can't recommend it enough. It's well situated and the service was phenomenal. Great facilities too, with everything you need, and very sweet and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could be a little bit better equipped but it was perfect for my needs. Bed was a made of 2 singles beside each other, I have no big problem with that but they kept moving. A quick fix could make the bed a lot more comfortable

    Location was perfect, staff was nice. Felt secure (lock to access the building and the floor) Big windows

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside for me i think was the hot water. There were two of us who stayed in the apartment - my 12 year old daughter and me. First time, I had a shower the hot water didn't ran out but the 2nd and 3rd time etc the hot water ran out because I stayed a few minutes longer in the shower. The water turned called when it was my daughter's turn to shower that we have to wait over 30 minutes for the hot water which delayed our schedule to go out. Of course, this is an apartment and not a hotel so you can't expect a cleaner to just come it and clean the place but if you will let Luis or Cesar know, you would like a cleaner in, I am sure they will accommodate your request. Like I said, it is not super perfect, definitely still a lot of room for improvement but the shower problem is just minimal compared to the comfort, the facilities, location, staffs welcoming - attitude that I received during my stay here.

    After I booked the apartment, I read the reviews and it concerned me as many people commented that Wi-Fi is poor (etc) and this concerned me as I will be in Barcelona for work purposes and requires good internet. I immediately requested for a free cancellation due to the ratings i read about the place and Luis cancelled my booking free of charge but have explained that I have nothing to worry about with their wi-fi as they have improved it 2-3 months ago and doesn't have any other problem so I re-booked it thinking I should give them a chance because Luis have personally called me and re-assured me. When i arrived in Barcelona, I was met by the very friendly and accommodating Cesar in their office and I was so happy with the internet, facilities - with the apartment as a whole. It is clean and it definitely went above my expectation in a very good way, view is lovely as i can see the city, the apartment is clean - although of course there are areas in the apartment that could still be improved - ie freezer needs defrosting, a small area in the bathroom which needs a little bit of cleaning - bathroom is very clean -just a bit of stain probably look of "tear and wear". it is not super perfect but it is definitely worth to stay there over and over and over again! Good staff and the apartment is over-all lovely! Value for money indeed! will come back soon!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift- whilst we should be thankful that there is one, it is super small and scary. We were told one day that it can only take a max of 4 persons. Another time, it smelt so badly of burnt oil, I decided to walk down. Other days, it kept jerking when going up.

    Luis and the lady managing the place were incredibly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could have been cleaner, there was mildew. Kitchen cupboard doors seemed to all be falling off.

    Excellent location for walking around and the Metro. Bed and other furniture comfortable and well kept. The apartment had everything I needed including good wifi and was been a great base. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot to print the exact location map,so became confused when came out of catalyunia train station and hired a taxi,,,and later found out that the flat is just 5 min walk from Catalonia square..so all visitors ,please print the map with streets and shop names.

    Best location in the centre of Barcelona. Flat with all the necessary things,good wifi. Management team-Luis very very nice and helping,will recommend this accommodation to all the friends and will like to stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More often cleaning

    Very good location. Close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central. Easy to get to and close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold water in the shower

    great location, very nice and helpful woman at the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and everything in the room smelled like smoke. It was a very strong smell and ruined the stay.

    Location was excellent, right next to a metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and responsive staff members. Very nice view. Very good location. Clean apartment. Greetings from Ushichko :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower

    Location is wooowww! Staff is very helpful and responsive. Definitely recommend stay here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bad thing

    Excellent location and very friendly host

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home not clean.

    Location is very good. Near the all public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A location issuperb. The apartment is nice and comfortable with good view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The windows allow a lot of noise in so had difficulty sleeping as I am a light sleeper.

    Staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the floors must be more clean. Toilet floor also have hairs in the corners.

    View from the window was very beutiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, The shower needs replacing, noise thru out the night

    Shower hot water, towels and close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi did not work Tv never worked Fan never worked Drawers were broken Shower was tiny

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed very uncomfortable Careless check in staff Very expensive for standard of apartment

    Spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit run down inside. Dangerous shower recess. Dusty.

    Its location and size. Two airconditioners and toilets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were very helpful and were good at helping us find our way to places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost old. Specially shower room is not good. But location is good. We can go anywhere by walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything apart from location

    Only location rest was old unrenovated apartment basic facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat looked much more better on the photo than in reality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near in central

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff excellent especially Louis and Iamira......

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luis was very helpful and kind i recommend this appartment for you guys

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and smelly

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower needed unlocking

    Fab location, really friendly welcome

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Mayerling Bisbe Urquinaona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: