Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jardín Botánico Hotel Boutique 3 stars

Doctor Peset Cervera, 6, Extramurs, 46008 Valencia, Spain

#22 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1353 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with good location esp with car, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one and narrow Elevator, but you can't Change the structure of an old City mansion. We ate so Late in the evening that we did not go for breakfast so we can't evaluate the Quality.

    Jardín Botánico Hotel Boutique exceeded our expectations, we expected a narrow City 3* Hotel but found a great location, just outside the western gate of the old town. We arrived by car and all parking Options for unloading our luggage were occupied, we managed it and the real parking Garage is 150 m distant over the street - for such an old City like Valencia were convenient, I had other experiences elsewhere. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, the room was big, clean, modern and well maintained. Wifi was good, I think that there was also a fridge. From the Hotel you can do anything on foot, Restaurants, Supermarket, Shops are very Close, Cathedral, Churches, Museums - we love this City and enjoyed this stay. We highly recommend this hotel and will no doubt return for a next stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much

    Great location, just outside the gates of the old town. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, the room was clean, modern and well maintained. Other reviews say breakfast was off site but when we stayed there was a dining room in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view into the backyard and the noise of the air-conditioning system outside and that my partner woke up from a woman screaming outdoors

    All there, all good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    We would definitely return at Jardin Botanico on our next stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We particularly liked its comfortable bed, quiet room (located at back, but hotel is on a quiet street), spacious bathroom, its proximity to the old city (5 mins walk), nice & helpful staff...and gluten-free bread (on demand) for breakfast. Private parking 5 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice base for a short weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard and could have been comfier.

    Lovely special touches of little faux rose petals as I told them it was our anniversary. Very spacious room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The location is very convenient and close to the old city;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location is very convenient and close to the old city; the staff was very friendly; the room was clean, spacious and nice. The bed was also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, staff, and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were excellent. Irene and Cleo were so welcoming and friendly and briefed us on Valencia. The parking was convenient and Irene even went with us to show us the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    what worried me was the fact that after 10pm there was no staff, hotel closed, to go in you need a code. I can't imagine what happens if there was an emergency. 45 tv channels ALL in spanish. Tea, coffee and sugar just given on first day and no milk.

    position of hotel is brilliant, walking distance to the centre. beds very comfy, bathroom ok with good water press. Reception staff brilliant and very helpfull. In the evening, if you're tired there is a brilliant Italian restaurant just round the corner, 2 minutes walk, excellent pizza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The T.V reception wasn’t that good. But not there to watch TV!

    The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. Their recommendations for restaurants were great. Everything worked in the rooms and thought had been given to the design and layout. The location was good with the old city within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Boutique comfort combined with The Personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The district although central is somewhat challenged and in need of investment. Feral cats scream at eachother from underneath cars whilst one or two unfortunate locals look as if they might have been sleeping alongside them . However other vicinities are easily reached quickly on foot .

    I liked the reception staff who made an effort to make guests feel included , rather than the next problem for them to deal with .My room was spacious and comfortable with every convenience ;even an electric kettle , a rare boon on the continent ! Electric shutters external to the windows easily controlled . The Botanic gardens hence the name of the hotel , a few yards away . Easy access from the metro station .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean hotel, very close to old town. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included in the price

    Very nice for 3 star hotel! Very friendly staff. Room was quite big and clean. Hotel is very near old city. Car parking nearby, but costs 15 eur per day. Reception is closed after 10 pm, but it was easy with the access codes and keys. Usually I prefer to stay in no less the 4 star hotels, but here I would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    The facilities did not meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lacking maintenance and interior is somehow cheap. Very small TV and refridgerator standing half out of the wall as did not fit the shelf. 4* hotel should have front desk open 24/7.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean and modern and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy with window open but we were in the heart of Valencia!

    This is a perfect location near the old Town and all that it offers, restaurants, bars , alfresco dining, squares and churches. Easy to get from our place to metro, the park and old town all on foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent, well-run hotel in a good location with very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was perfect, even the extra quiet room as requested.

    All the staff were super friendly and English speaking, especially Irene on Reception, and it really made our stay. It was very helpful to have reserved parking nearby as parking on the street would have been difficult. Also our room was extremely clean and comfortable and always smelt very fresh. We had no complaints whatsoever and would be more than happy to stay there again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    great, small hotel near the Botanical gardens; breakfast can improve
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed a chair in the room, you never know - sometimes you have to work. Also, the breakfast was below average: all products were industrial (cheese, meat, jam, pastries, etc.). In a good hotel the breakfast should offer some fresh products.

    the room was nice, the bed comfortable, the bathroom of high quality, internet was working well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Nearly perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing some hooks to hang your coats or put the soap in the shower somewhere!

    The Hotel was well located! The Air condition outside from Room 103 is too noisy if it is on!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Lovely room,staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.Would stay again for that reason.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and area that the hotel was the best for us we like to be a bit more central,having said that it was only a ten minute or so walk into the main areas.Breakfast could be a bit better the sausage were cold and the toaster was pretty useless.

    The staff were brilliant,very helpful and light hearted.The room was spacious and really liked the fact the bathroom had both a bath and a shower over.Good to have the fridge and tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Good Value Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. The rooms are large, clean, well-appointed and comfortable. The attractions of the old town are only a short walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not specially clean. We had a special room with jacuzzi but the views from the jacuzzi were to a dirty interior among big ugly buildings. See photos. There was construction work in the hotel and it was really loud. Nobody from the staff mentioned this detail.

    Location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    The bed was huge and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen staff wasn’t very attentive during breakfast, many items ran out and we had to ask for each of them separately. However, when we mentioned this at checkout, management offered us the breakfast for free, which was quite nice.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. Very spacious nice room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great break, loved Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath! Sorry but we hate baths. There was a shower in the bath but, as is normal, it was very slippery

    Staff were great, huge bed, close to town, quiet area. Particular mention to Asun with whom we enjoyed chatting to on our return from sightseeing, she was very helpful and good fun

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was essentially nonexistent ... unless you want to pay.

    Rooms were spacious. Bed was large and comfortable. The hotel was close to Central Market and the Silk Exchange and other attractions. Price was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    just fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the super king size bed was fantastic, with lovely white cotton bedding. the bathroom was superb and came with a jaquzzi bath. the staff in the hotel could not have been more helpful we would highly recommend this hotel to everyone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    We arrived earlier then the check-In time and the Marcia and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived earlier then the check-In time and the Marcia and the other staff were very accommodating. She checked us in and took charge of storing our luggage and gave us many tips on places to see and enjoy. She always answered to our millions of questions with a smile. She made us feel very welcome and her recommendations for restaurants and places to visit were incredible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise from an outside generator that started every morning at 8.00. Also some noise from corridor. Not too disruptive, but annoying.

    Very helpful staff and nice location just outside the city centre, but within easy walking distance and near to nice bars and restaurants. Very near to main metro stop from airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really nice. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are large and well-equipped and it is close to the old city and attractions. It's easy to get to from the airport on the metro. Good wifi. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great advice and help with recovery of lost property. Everyone was very friendly. Spacious room, with heating for our visit in December. Lovely scrambled eggs at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear noise from neighbors(young people making party in the night) and the front desk opens only until 22:00, so we couldn't complain about it. People stopped parting at 12am though

    Pleasant stay. Staffs were super friendly, and they have great service mind that try to upgrade the room whenever it's possible. Room was spacious and very clean. Parking garage was also close to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    The bed was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was big and comfortable. Room was spacious and quite new and well furnished. It's 10 minutes to the central market and 5 meters to the metro station that leads to the airport. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We loved Valencia and will definitely return to the city and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly staff. Very quiet hotel (even though full) Very well run. Excellent facilities for our needs. We had breakfast once and dinner once at the attached restaurant. Both very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Had a fab stay. Would definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. No English channel on tv.

    Great location, only 10 mins walk from Metro station, and only one stop on the Metro to the city centre. Supermarket nearby. Fridge in the room. Friendly, polite staff. Jacuzzi bath was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is a bit far away from centre but we still managed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit far away from centre but we still managed to walk most of the time. Staff were all very helpful and the hotel super clean. The neighbourhood wasnt my favourire. Enjoyable stay over all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent relaxing stay in good hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whirlpool bath didn't work, but it didn't worry us as we prefer to shower anyway.

    Very friendly and helpful staff; large clean room. Excellent location very close to old town. Good breakfast at own restaurant with 10% discount for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Good accomodation, not so good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street, not because it has traffic, but you can hear people passing by talking loud during the night.

    Close enough to city center. Easy to park, in the street, al least on weekends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location - walking distance to old town and 600 metres...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location - walking distance to old town and 600 metres walk to metro station Good size, modern, comfortable and clean rooms friendly and helpful staff Small but nice breakfast - although offered in a restaurant across the road - but not a problem at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location, helpfull staff, spacey designer rooms, spacey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conditioner did not work properly in my room. Need to fix it.

    Good location, helpfull staff, spacey designer rooms, spacey bathroom, nespresso machine in-room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended great value Boutique choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend. Situated on the edge of the old town, adjacent to the University's Botanic Gardens and close to transport links. Staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us to find right buses, book visits to the Aquarium etc. Local bars and restaurants close by, were no frills and used in the main by Valencian families but were always made to feel very welcome despite our non existent Spanish La Forcola restaurant close by is very good a mix of Italian and Valencian food. We went there twice. Air con in all rooms (we booked two,one for the teens and one for us) was very welcome in the middle of a heatwave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get the parking directions right. Maybe we were not paying enough attention. Give the exact adress of the parking, a drawing or a point in a map could be a good improvement. Besides that the experience was awesome.

    The room was great. Kindness of the staff. Very helpful to give us useful information on what to visit and how to do it. Also on restaurants and so. Priceless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a bit far from the center. Wi-fi was not working at the bedroom.

    Quiet area. Helpful staff very willing to tell us all about the city. Because of the time, we had to do a self service check-in, but it was alright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and close to old town. Little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite noisy if you have window on the street side.

    Great, helpful personel, nice room with fridge and boiling pot, so you can drink tea or cofee whenever you want. Hydromassage in bath is working fine :D 5 minutes to old town by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Boutique hotel with wonderful staff and charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was around the corner in a small café not in the hotel. Staff were friendly but selection was small. It was enough but no smorgasbord.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location close to transport. Good value small hotel. Internet was good and there was a kettle and fridge in the room. Great lounge area for waiting in to check out or leave luggage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no such thing

    Everything was perfect. The staff is very helpful. They told us what to see, how to get to the sightseeings. And they were ready to answer all our questions. I recommend the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable stay with very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    When we arrived we had a very good explanation about the city and where to find everything. It took her around 15 minutes and she told us everything about the city without any own concern (not trying to sell anything at all, she even told us where to rent cheaper bikes than within their own hotel!). We really appreciated this. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a nice balcony as well. The location is perfect, right around the city centre!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Didn't meet the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location has nothing to do with a Botanical Garden. The view from the room is horrible. The paid breakfast is in a nearby restaurant and was really unsatisfactory.

    The room and bathroom were really spacious and the personnel was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and very friendly staff! FIVE STARS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were greeted by the receptionist with a big smile. She was very welcoming, promptly checked us in and showed us to our rooms. The rooms are fantastically spacious, clean, very private and most definitely have the wow factor (we had the room with a hot tub). The hotel is brilliantly located right next to the old town, which is the heart of Valencia. All in all we had a superb stay and the hotel was exactly what we wanted. Special mention goes out to the receptionist (I think her name is Fran). She was very accommodating, had great knowledge of the city and definitely made our stay even more special. We'll be coming back soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil Boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television was very high up and difficult to see the picture from the bed at times. But who is here to watch TV!?! Get out and enjoy Valencia!

    The room was very quiet. Excellent location near Botánical gardens and El Carmen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is really near of the Old City (2min walking), metro station at 5-10min walking and bus station 5min walking. You can catch a bus to the beach, it only takes you 40min and the beach is really big, with many bars, lots of sand and warm water. The employes were great, they gave us a map and gave us some advices of restaurants and places to go. The room was great, big bathroom, big bed, super confortable, with tv with several channels. They gave us a bottle of water, and we had tea and coffee in the room. The room was always really clean. No outside light in the room! Some noise from the outside, but nothing special. From the airport to the hotel you can go by metro (20min metro plus 5-10min walking) or the hotel can provides you a transfer. I used metro and it was ok, just paied 4.40€ for the trip. I recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Word of caution re the parking as I chose this hotel for the excellent location and the fact that the hotel has its own parking. I only discovered after booking and paying for the room that the hotel had fully booked its parking so we ended up wasting a lot of time searching for suitable car parking in the city.

    The staff greeted us warmly on arrival and were very helpful. room was lovely and facilities were good. Hotel was so close to the Botanical gardens where we had arranged to visit and was withing walking distance of the cathedral etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    may be a staff can stay at the hotel for reception for night but not very necessary

    the staff were so frıendly and helpful they are so kind.we checked out at morning but they keep our bugage for hours and they let us to sit and have a rest also .we left there so pleasent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel was not on site but situated next door, which made the option of breakfast less appealing. Being situated in a side street the rooms at the back of the hotel do not allow for a balcony and the only view from the windows is the back of surrounding apartments. Even a view on the front would only have provided a view of shops on the street outside which were covered in graffiti. This was a shame and detracted from one’s enjoyment of the hotel.

    Hotel situated in side street just outside the Inner City Wall. Hotel is very attractive from outside and the super staff were very attentive and helpful at all times during our stay. Room very good and spacious. – Tea and Coffee facilities were provided, however, no milk was provided and when asked for this request was refused and had to be purchased from local supermarket. Excellent bathroom facilities. Rooms were very clean and serviced every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Quiet hotel near botanical garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage instructions were less than helpful from a new staff person. It's a block and a half away but you can drop your bags off in front of hotel.

    Restaurant for breakfast is across the street at a small cafe. Decent juice, coffee, rolls, and cooked eggs and ham if you want. Friendly staff but limited menu. Botanical gardens a block away as is a main thoroughfare to downtown. Easy access to freeway only three blocks away. Friendly staff and one block off main road so quiet. Rooms large and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is overpriced. For a hotel without night reception and with no breakfast included in the basic charge I was expecting a superb room to make up for the 90 Euros per night. Instead I had a room where the balcony door was stuck and couldn't open for two nights (they fixed it later) and on the top of that, the curtain rail fell on my head when I simply tried to open the curtain.

    The location is indeed good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff, good position, very quite place: a nice pick to enjoy Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff has been really helpful, the hotel is really close to the historic center and few meters from gran via, where it's really easy to get a public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is modified from a building to be a hotel. It is small but impressive set up. Little small things are nicely set. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. As the reception is not 24-hour service, you must confirm your arrival time but it is not a problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Incredible staff. Cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. All good.

    The staff where incredibly helpul, by giving us restaurant suggestions, visiting places ideas... they greeted us and asked us how was our day.. they really know and understand hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great stay in Valencia!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking zone had some homeless around. Breakfast is just OK and service is not. There is a place named Anou that provides the breakfast. Didn´t like the ambient neigther the service.

    Staff was great. Explained every single details and don´t misses during our stay. Room is very large and had a jacuzzi. My son enjoyed a lot. They care about details and we felt just like home here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot as the heating was still on, but I opened the doors and spoke with the reception, no biggy

    The reception staff were super friendly and full of knowledge, great for 1st time visitors to the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay and I would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can honestly not think of how this place could be better nor think of anything I didn't like about it.

    Staff were absolutely wonderful & could not have been more helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Parking in their garage was an absolute boon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Excellent quality and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cool and friendly staff, interested to hear about my day and give advice about the city. Room was excellent and I got a free upgrade. Located in a quiet area but only 5-10 mins walk into the centre. Also close to the bus station and metro station for a direct line to the airport 10 stops away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Hope to stay in this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small bottle of water to beautiful and large room.

    This is new and stylish hotel with veryveryvery large rooms with sexysexysexy beds, equipped with everything, needed for convenient overnight. 300metres to subway, and subway in Valencia is possible the most pleasant in Europe, 150 to supermercado, 1km to Townhall Square and little less to bus station, so it is located very conveniently.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    Very quiet, clean, and well-located for our needs. Easy check-in and helpful staff. Large bathroom with Nice jetted bathtub after a long day of walking all around town. A good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff very helpful & Polite,Rooms where clean, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Valencia is old so it looks it in areas.

    Staff very helpful & Polite,Rooms where clean, easy connection to metro.Resturant and shops easy access across the park. Very happy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    finding a free parking place close to the hotel was pretty tough task, like almost everywhere in cities of Spain we have visited...

    great location, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast can be little more varied.

    We arrived early in the morning, and the room was already prepared, so we were accommodated immediately. The reception woman spend time to explain us about the sights of the town and how to reach them. Also the hotel gave us an umbrellas when it was raining. Room and bath size are good. Excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was to hot.

    The staff were amazing. The location was so central to all the squares. They had parking at €15 rather than the standard €20 and it was accessible anytime. Loved it and will be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazing stay- 5* service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have given complimentary water on stay, but apart from that it was fantastic.

    The staff were so friendly, really helpful and recommended a great tapas place. They couldnt do enough for you- great service. The beds were super comfy and the room was really lovely and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast good but could be a little more varied especially for anybody who prefers a cooked breakfast. If you don't mind walking about 15mins to the old city then the location is great.

    Very helpful and friendly staff at reception. Room was quite big , towels and sheets very clean. Tea making facilities and fridge in room quite convenient. Mini market round the corner makes lovely bread.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    The staff were great and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating didn't work so well in our room, and during the night it didn't seem to function at all even if we put it on max.

    The staff were great and very helpful. We arrived a bit earlier than the check-in time, but they gave us the rooms anyway.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Great place for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Confort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a bit too hard. 1st room on the street was too noisy.

    The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, we mentioned that the 1st room was too noisy so they moved our things while we were away during the day to a quieter room. They also provided good directions for things to see and places to go during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only recommendation I can think of is to include a couple of instant coffee portions in the room (currently only tea bags are available).

    Very friendly staff who provided me with excellent dining recommendations. The room was great, with fast WiFi, soundproofing and kettler. The hotel was conveniently located near the old city and 7min walking distance to the nearest metro station. The breakfast included high quality local products and although it was served in a close by restaurant, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very kind and helpful staff. Safe place to store our two bicycles, very clean hotel, free upgrade room at same price when it turned out to be available💐, good wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Not far from the center and Valencia bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old bathroom. But two sink!

    Not far from the center and Valencia bus station. (10 min by foot) Tv, fridge, tea kettle, safe, conditioner in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff (gave us great advice on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff (gave us great advice on where to have dinner and even made a reservation for us), great location close to old town and comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Very very nice and comfortable hotel in the city center,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very nice and comfortable hotel in the city center, also very good breakfast in a bar nearby, unfortunately I was there for work and had no time to enjoy it more.. Next time I'll be in Valencia I'll search for this hotel for sure!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Located near the action not in the action, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel offered me exactly what I wanted. A short walk from the bustle of the old quarter. Great value and the room with French doors to a small balcony was perfect as a place to sleep. So much to do in this city that for the two night I spent here the hotel delivered what needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75