Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Churrut Hotel 3 stars

Plaza de los Fueros, 2, 31780 Vera de Bidasoa, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Vera de Bidasoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our whole experience was great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was charming. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. And our dinner/breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly expensive additional bed for the kid. Room's sound-proofing is as in 17th century, but this is some specific of the hotel.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel is very impressive, situated in an old renovated building. Well-priced restaurant. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No option for a family room accommodating 5 people, therefore more costly for us having to book 2 rooms.

    Good location, easy parking, friendly staff, nice rooms, well priced evening meal-(27 euros for 3 course meal, including wine and coffee) and good breakfast included with room rate. Small but well stocked shop opposite hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs only has aircom not in bedrooms owing to age of building. Fans provided.

    Staff were most helpful. Downstairs sitting rooms delightful.different eating areas made it special in this lovely old house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too firm for us

    Nice hotel in good location, friendly staff, we got an upgrade to a nice big and comfortable room. Nice restaurant with excellent food at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though we arrived a little late, the Staff were able to provide us with a good Sunday lunch! The evening meal was very good and we had fun learning about the Basque language with the waitress!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In the past breakfast was up to 11:30 or even later, now you have to be there till 10:30 and it was a challenge for me during vacation time.

    I come there every year for one week in summer for vacation, 5th time already. It's one of the best hotels I have ever visited.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything

    This hotel is just delightful, everything was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might need a refreshment of bathrooms at some point

    the old charm, in a very pretty village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is awful, no pressure at all.

    The place in general

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were luxuries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appreciated extended stay even thought not booked in advance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room soundproofing poor,Road noise was constant.

    Decor was attractive, lounge area comfortable, Restaurant good,rooms large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff Great food and wine in their restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Everything Food and wine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bar facilities in the hotel and only found 1 in the town.

    the building itself was welcoming and was only made better when you met the staff,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel, location, personal- super! Thanks a lot! And definitely must see a church in the village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the decor ambiance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunate that our balcony was on the street corner, right next to the traffic light

    The building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel was beautiful and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on the street side was a bit more noisy.

    Very nice building and beautifully decorated rooms. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very disappointed with this hotel. We are not sure who is responsible, the hotel or booking.com itself, but the photos we saw on booking.com website made us believe that the hotel was up on a hill in a quiet area and another picture showed a 'view' of the town. In fact, this hotel is in the middle of the town and our room, number 22 was facing the main road with traffic passing by all night, non stop. It felt like our bed was in the middle of the road and we could not sleep at all. I am surprised that this hotel has not put double windows to block the noise. This was unacceptable for the price we paid for the room and as the hotel was full, we were not offered another more quiet room. Overall, we were very disappointed. Make sure you do not stay in room 22 or any of the rooms facing the road. They will try and tell you its a quiet town but traffic goes all night and big trucks pass by too. You will not sleep.

    The buidling is very beautiful with many different rooms to relax in. There was a Nespresso machine that we could help ourselves to whenever we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely old house in Pyrenees foothills, everything very high quality, great food. Good stop on border between France and Spain. .Nice garden.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I come there every year for one week in summer for vacation, 4th time already. It's one of the best hotels I have ever visited.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bath was just what i needed after a long day's walk

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Beautifully furnished, individual treatment, top service, superb Basque cuisine.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Churrut Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: