Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cimbel 4 stars

Avenida Europa, 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#33 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1318 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel should provide guests with a card so that you can obtain drinks and put them on your account as having to pay cash every time is annoying.

    excellent location and great for chilling with a drink and people watching.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were way too slow and small - takes ages up to 15 or 20 minutes getting down or up for higer floors, coffee machines are also extremely slow and only 2 of them for this big hotel. There is a rule for not reserving benches by the pool,and the sea view cheers - but hotel staff don't say anything to people running there in the morning putting their towels and clothes on them for the entire day who then do not use those facilities for most of the day, meaning that the people who are actually there won't get seats nor benches.

    Clean, nice selection at breakfast, great view for sea view rooms. Close to the beach, nice music by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the property i didn’t like, it’s the people that are waiting every morning for door to open to the pool, they were placing towels on the sun beds and the tables and chairs, so whilst they were sunbathing no one could sit at the tables and enjoy the view because they had towels on them, so you couldn’t sit there, when they were sitting at table you couldn’t get a bed by the pool as they had towels placed on them, 9am pool area packed with people placing towels, 9:05am pool side empty due to them all having breakfast, it’s one thing claiming a bed but to be greedy and claim table and chairs as well is ignorance and selfish, I guess it’s like it every where, not hotel fault though its a fabulous luxurious hotel.

    We stayed in the deluxe suite sea view,it was perfect the room was lovely with amazing good size shower, the room was cleaned every day, highly recommend sea view room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No umbrellas for over the beds, only for chairs which means you can't really relax. Our balcony was pretty much in the shade all the time. Food was more for Spanish and not hot. When we complained we were reimbursed right away so thought that was good.

    The Hotel was lovely, rooms were good. Staff very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was building works going on ,drilling and breaking out the concrete on the first two days of our holiday. they also had a policy that you couldn,t reserve sunbeds, but as usual towels were over the majority of the sunbeds with nobody on them.

    The location was excellent, food was good. room service and cleaning of the room was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, this was extra.

    Location was good.close to beach and old town.bus stop for airport just a 5 minute walk from hotel.room had recently been refurbished so was clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Throughout our stay the aircon in our rooms where not working it was hot and stuffy and we were unable to leave windows open due to noise and insects. We asked for a fan but none was provided and alternate rooms were not offered. Extensive building work was going on throughout our stay which made it impossible to enjoy the pool or other hotel facilities due to the noise and disruption. Despite paying for a deluxe room and facilities the dining area and food were appalling.

    The location and sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location on the beach. Hotel was very clean and staff all friendly. I would recommend a sea view with balcony we had a city view but room was lovely. Hotel is under going renovations on first floor but did not disrupt anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a sign saying no saving sunbeds by the pool, but of course everyone did, half of the sunbeds had towels on for hours and no one on them. there are staff out there serving drinks etc and I think if a sunbed is left for an hour or more they should remove the towels

    the breakfast was very good, our room was very good and a lovely comfy bed and right by the beach, staff very helpful and friendly. would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To park at the hotel was €15.00 per night which I thought was very expensive as most hotels offer free parking. We stayed in a room with no balcony, the room was very small. We only stayed two nights - I could not imagine staying in that room for any longer. The drinks in the bar area were very expensive. To be honest, I don't feel we got good value for money. I would not choose this hotel again.

    The location is great. The hotel had a lovely pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if I had to find something wrong maybe alittle more choice on the buffet

    the position of the hotel is amazing with a lovely sandy beach and palm trees . had room on the 8trh floor with a sea view it was breath taking loved this hotel and definitely come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Normal everyday food was a little bland & we were not told about the ongoing refurbishment that is in progress at the moment, ( noisy during the day ! )

    Hotel was excellent for value,located right on the beach & the facilities were very good. The banquet on Sat evening was brilliant, with lovely tasty food & the service couldn't be faulted, the dining staff were always attentive , helpful & friendly !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was only on Friday and Saturday abit more entertainment would have been nice

    The staff very helpful the food ok I like soup but the garlic soup no would have liked my dinner abit earlier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were adequate but the double room is quite small for more than a two nights and the rooms at the back (looking to the town) do not have balconies. Customers were allowed to book sunbeds by placing towels and tables on the beds, against the posted rules; the staff took no action on this.

    Excellent location for beaches and old town with plenty of shopping and restaurants ; this property is right on the seafront. The restaurant provides a very good buffet style choice for both dinner and breakfast with the tables kept clear rapidly for the next customers. There is an outside sitting area looking out to the beach with a medium sized pool and snack bar. The rooms at the back do not have balconies, but are probably quieter that the ones on the seafront.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Location perfect bed so comfy and only 8 minutes walk to the tapas alley in the old town spot on . And this was my 50th visit to Benidorm in 43 years. I love the place.👍☀️☀️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like city view room very disappointed didn't realise there was no balcony . Room and bed small room very clean and shower lovely. Didn't like dinning room layout food was all over the place. Coffee / hot water machine very slow .

    Once we upgraded to a sea view room , the room was airy and bed much more comfortable . The view is amazing well worth paying the extra

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have been to cimbel for the last 5 years everything for my wife and my self perfect the food dining areally great choice the hotel situation on the beach everything geled

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wardrobes were difficult to access easily and the doors kept sliding open. The shower floor area was slippery although a shower towel had been provided to avoid this We were on the 10th floor and were aware of furniture/people moving around above us late at night.

    Comfortable beds Good size room Panoramic view of sea and beach Amazing breakfasts Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea & coffee available in our room. There are also only 2 lifts, which were slow.

    Great location, on the beach. We could hear the waves crashing at night. The Breakfast was amazing, everything you could want. The rooms were very comfortable and warm. Everything was clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was undergoing modernization to several floors.I did not like eating my breakfast with a workman in dust covered clothes at the adjacent table.

    Excellent breakfast. They even laid on a early buffet on day of departure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cappuccino to breakfast. If you book on their webside you get the minibar for free. No gym.

    Strawbarry and champange to breakfast. The view. Bubbelbath outside. Good food. Nice bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch and dinner menu was poor. Plenty of buffet starter/salad choices, but main course was average.

    Room very good. Deluxe superior front/sea facing. Bed very comfortable. Great balcony. Plenty of choice for breakfast foods. Very close to bars and restaurants, and town centre not too far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a massive issue but as we missed breakfast (too many late nights) it would of been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely hotel and the location is exceptional, on the beach front half way between the old and new towns, would highly recommend. Bed very comfortable and great shower. Morning coffee round the pool watching the world go by was a great start to the day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'hot' breakfast was always 'lukewarm' it would be better if the warming plates could be turned up as the sausage, bacon, omelettes etc were quite cool although still tasty.

    We have stayed at the Cimbel previously and this 3rd visit didn't disappoint, it's a very clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that the hot buffet breakfast was anything but hot, tepid scrambled eggs, cold sausages, together with cold baked beans not very appetizing. The following morning we just had a continental breakfast, which is a shame as we do like a fry up on holiday.

    Near the beach, very clean, staff excellent, value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    building work

    Excellent location, Wonderful waiter that got my daughter ice creams & sweets whilst we sat around the pool , he worked days generally , he was happy in his job , Once the hotel has completed building work it will be an excellent hotel , Breakfast was great Nearest hotel to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the loos in the bar area.

    Breakfast excellent to suit all tastes. Staff outstanding location fantastic. very close to being excellent Thanks John and Elaine would recommend to anybody

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card to the room door would not open the downstairs toilets so had to ask the staff to open the door, found that a bit embarrassing. Would eat out for my evening meal next time

    Breakfast good . Evening meal dissapointing but still enjoyed my stay food not much variety there was a nice evening for Valentine celebration but I was not given a gift like all the other tables. Wine service was poor the waiter said he would serve wine but he opened our bottle and we never saw him again! Fortunately my husband went and got our wine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow and we were the only people checking in. There are only two small lifts for 13 storeys so be prepared to be patient.

    Excellent location on the seafront and only a few minutes walk from the old town. For those who want it the British pubs are only a few hundred metres away but far enough not to be a problem. In January there was easy parking outside. It's free from 8.00 p.m. until 9.00 a.m. During the day it's only 1 Euro for two hours. The breakfast selection was generally good, but not outstanding quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building work on floors three four and five which we were not advised of when booking, Constant drilling in the afternoon when trying to relax

    Breakfast selection was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say about the Cimbel, I will definitely be back

    Staff were very friendly especially the reception staff, the rooms were clean, tidy and well laid out, the location was exceptional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    management -early morning call [ 6am ] never arrived blamed on phone not working, not true christmas decorations - xmas tree at hotel entrance 2 poinsetas in dining room no xmas carols. xmas eve menu and christmas day menu not suitable for UK visitors. No turkey etc. Christmas day menu was curry !. No Christmas atmosphere whatsoever.

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say this but the food let the side down . Cooked breakfast was luke warm and main meals were pretty much the same so we ate out . 😋

    Excellent location we were in a sea view room with a great view of the beach and promenade 😎

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was all Spanish, Did not keep warm for long, No up to date English speaking TV channels, All about 20 years old crap then there is plus 1. No BBC OR ITV. Was having a nice chill and relaxing time on the sunbeds until the bar women decides to put the CD music on full blast, Could not even here my partner talking, I know we all a bit old but NOT DEAF?

    Room very good, Brilliant view from the balcony, Staff very friendly, Not to far from old town and main strip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area during the height of the season may be over crowded. There are only 2 lifts for 13 floors which means sometimes you have to wait a while

    We picked this hotel for its location which is in between the old and new town. The staff where very helpful and have a good knowledge of the area. The hotel was full during our visit but it did not seam it and the facility's where OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything about this hotel is extremely good, we can criticise nothing!

    Hotel rooms being completely renovated, upper floors first. Floor 7 currently being done. New rooms have quality fittings and furniture, super bathrooms with walk in shower and more sound insulation. Beds comfortable and rooms kept spotlessly clean. This Spanish style hotel serves excellent food. Christmas is low key Spanish style with gala dinner Christmas eve. Wonderful friendly staff gave us a warm welcome back as we have been many times before.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noise from the sea.. liked to sleep with the window open an even thou the sea was calm the noise of the waves was quite loud..

    Balcony an view.. all was good really was

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel's location is superb: at the beach promenade, halfway Levante beach, with beautiful sea view, and no noisy bars nearby. Copious breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bed and breakfast. The breakfast buffet was not nice at all. All though they were making fresh omelettes which were very nice

    Location, cleanliness of hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from building work started 8.30am and could be heard out by the pool. Should have made it clear when booking that work was being carried out as I would have stayed elsewhere.

    Boutique style hotel in a great location overlooking the beach and a short walk to the nightlife.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on on the sixth floor so could be nosey at times round the pool

    Really good location room was newly done up breakfast was great lots of choice plenty of room round the pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for in room safe and pool towels. This should be in price as it can feel like you are getting ‘milked’. Hotel should trust its customers and provide the little extras

    Great location and friendly staff. Rooms facing beach are worth the extra cost. Excellent outside pool area and literally meters from the paseo and beach. Close to bars & restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift. A little bit slow specially at busy times breakfast and dinner.

    Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice and all freshly cooked. Hotel was clean and the maids were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The water temp in shower kept going hot and cold. No English channel on the t.v.. The breakfast although plentiful not really good enough

    It's location. The view from the balcony. The room Has been revamped very well and looks good .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for kettle and a not so friendly waitress in the morning while getting breakfast

    Lovely refurbished room and best bed av stayed in on a holiday ever

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a slight utilitarian feel especially on the bedroom floors. Public areas seem to be stuck in the 1970’s At breakfast being a delux customer really made no difference... we were just seated further away from the food.

    Check in was quick and efficient. The reception staff were kind and helpful. Front sea view room was excellent. Location is fabulous and it’s really easy to find from the motorway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms been refurbished...unfortunately room 1308 wasn't but paid same price as my sisters room 1104 unfair we thought

    Stayed here before right on the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I’d requested early check in but was made to wait until 2.30pm before I could get into my room. Yet plenty of people were allowed to check into their rooms early on arrival. My early flight meant I arrived at the hotel at Noon but was made to wait over two hours before I could get into my room.

    It was on the beach and near enough to the lively bars, without being so near you can’t sleep if you came home before they closed. But also nearby to the more tranquil Old Town. Breakfast was nice. But got very busy and the que for coffee, that didn’t taste so good, was too long. Pity they don’t have table service for tea or coffee. Overall a very nice place and good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for safe. Had to pay for tea and coffee in room. Juice from machine awful, just flavoured water. There is fresh orange juice available but only to those staying in deluxe suites. So I paid nearly £1000 to stay in a normal room for a week but not allowed fresh juice! There are notices up saying sunbeds cannot be reserved, however the staff turn a blind eye to this. The grey rinse brigade actually queue every morning to throw their towels down and then disappear for several hours. Witnessed three parties who not only reserved sunbeds but also tables and chairs along the front so they could move from one to the other when they pleased. Utterly selfish, the management should put a stop to this to prevent their other guests from losing out.

    Location, on the sea front midway between old and new towns. Staff friendly without exception. Bottle of sherry in room to make our stay exceptional as opposed to good, however few reasons as below why I can’t rate it exceptional .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to change your pool towels Having to pay to use the room safe Having to pay to have tea maker in your room At £200 per room per night you would expect these things part of the package

    Rooms where newly refurbished to a nice contemporary standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee not included in lunch and Evening meal ..that's it no other complaints

    Perfect location. room clean great power shower fabulous sea view .staff at receptions desk so helpful and nice ...staff in dinning area especially Daniel he pointed us were to go and he was right thanks Daniel your a Gem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast awful, cold cooked. One toaster. Poor service. Grumpy staff

    Location. Reception staff were excellent, they need to give the restaurant staff a lesson on smiling and politeness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rules not to reserve sun loungers or terrace chairs with towels were totally flaunted despite signs right next to the pool area. Staff only acted to remove two hotel towels when a complaint was made by one couple who wanted to sun bathe. This places the onus on the guest to complain which is not what you want to do while on holiday.

    Very clean room with comfortable bed and a spectacular view. Excellent selection of food both at breakfast and dinner. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was ideal for the beach or a stroll.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor choice of English TV channels. No BBC1 or ITV or UK news channels.

    Deluxe room, spacious, lovely shower, comfy bed. Great balcony, great view, great location. Great choice of food hot and cold for breakfast. Free minibar / fridge Coffee machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel beach was impossible to enter due to the barrier of stone in that part of the beach. To say the hotel had its own beach was deceiving as we had to walk a long way to find a section of the beach where we could enter the sea.

    Rooms were clean and well designed and the service in the hotel was first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, front desk not friendly. They spoke in Spanish about us thinking we didn't understand. A lot of extra costs. Breakfast was included in our stay, not feeling well one morning, was not able to take coffee to my room. They were not accommodating to our needs.

    Location, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers got reserved with towels in the mornng, but nobody there until later in the day. Easy to resolve this annoying hotel trait. Please can hotel address this issue. Rooms can be noisy from above as flooring is wood effect vinyl, so you can hear noise more easily than if carpeted. Perhaps rugs might help without spoiling the decor?

    Very comfy bed. Amazing sea views. Very clean with modern, neutral decor. Beautiful bathroom with walk in shower and double basins. We stayed on 8th floor. Pool on the beach side of the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 lifts so quite a long wait sometimes. Because of the heavily sprung locks on the room doors it was impossible for anyone to close them quietly!

    Good a/c. Great view. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bear in mind that the entrance in the sea is rocky. The rocks are not edgy, but the sands only starts once the water gets quite deep.

    The location is perfect: right near the beach. The pool is very nice. The food is amazing: they have themed dinners, the quality is good and a lot of things to choose from. The staff is also nice: we got an upgrade for much cheaper than the listed price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room interior was not bad but very simple and boring. Nice and friendly service!

    Breakfast and Dinner option is very good and is highly recommended! Nice location. The family room had a very nice view to the sea from the side of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air condition was not always working correctly, but mostly fine. Pool staff seemed very busy and stressed (they had to run around serving drinks under extreme summer heat). Last night was a Gala dinner, the food was good, but it would have been better if they could have published the menu first so that we could know what was available. Luckily, they made a special meal for our 9 yo since he preferred a simple meal.

    Location was excellent, right on the beach. Food was good, they varied the buffet daily. Rooms were spacious. Reception staff was nice and spoke FR and EN very well. They gave us a complimentary bottle of sweet wine. We'll be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People reserving sunbeds with towels early in the morning without actually using them till late afternoon (there is a sign stating that this is not allowed, but staff is not doing anything about it)

    very friendly staff at reception, fantastic view, comfy beds, spacious balcony, quiet at night, freshly made orange juice (in the "deluxe" part of the breakfast room)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool not child friendly as shallow End is 1.5m deep rising to 2m plus. The air conditioning was non existent - worst nights sleep for a long time - not great for 250 euros for one night ! Four star - not the room we had.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really say there was anything we didn't like. We would have preferred a larger selection of English TV channels.

    The hotel location is excellent. We stayed in room 209 which is a full front sea view room. We had a Nespresso coffee machine, fridge and free minibar in our room, it was limited to 2 cans of beer, soft drinks and water, this was fine as whatever we used was replaced daily. This was our second stay at Hotel Cimbel and we would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were slow and small. My TVs picture kept breaking up/stalling. Not many English channels on TV. I wasn't given the WiFi code on booking in.

    The location was very good. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Variety of food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to take drinks from breakfast (included) outside to pool area, had to buy tea/coffee from the bar. The price was steep, in my opinion, for what is is/was. Front row beach is nice but second, third, fourth rows take minutes to get to the beach and better value I would imagine. Should I return I will be booking a mid-row hotel now I know the location better.

    Hotel in general was good, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise breakfast buffet. Noise made by personnel cleaning dishes in the middle of the lounge!

    Beachfront Location, rooms, very friendly and helpful personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lift are little slow when busy as there are 13 floors and on 2 lifts but it's not that big of a deal.

    The hote location to the beach. The newly decorated rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the beach is amazing and very clean, the sun loungers are very close to each other. If you need space sit further back from font line.

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Lovely Seaview room with a nice big balcony. Well worth paying a bit extra for. Dining room staff were very friendly and polite. Lovely swimming pool and bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took forever to check in, not enough check In staff. Pool too small for amount of guests!

    Location great, but don't think it should be a 4 star, 3 yes, tiny pool for so many people and breakfast wasn't the best for an apparent 4 star, comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lifts take too much time to reach destinations. These must be removed in modern ones. I remember that same lifts were there 10 years ago. Fruit juices at breakfasts were horrible. These are everything but not juices.

    I used to stay at this hotel a long time ago. I was pleased to see that furnitures in the rooms were changed in a very modern ones. Bathroom has been completely removed in a tasty way. I'll will stay again in this hotel when coming next time in the region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked this hotel for my disabled mother and her sister who also has mobility issues I had 2 e mail conversations with the Hotel reference the room and I had in fact visited the hotel personally when in Benidorm to ensure that their needs would be met. We booked a superior twin room on a half board basis. when we arrived we where told that the room was a double and not superior on complaining the reception staff offered us a twin room but could not offer a twin superior room until the 3rd night we took the standard twin as we had been travelling all day the next day we moved them to the standard twin room which was ok. we where offered a refund of the difference in the room cost. my mum informed that on 2 occasions the only option for a main course was mussels no meat or other option could be found. The hotel put on a "Gala Dinner" this was absolutely awful the service was abysmal each course was rushed the standard of the food was not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel it certainly was not silver service and very far from a gala. The hotel staff where very obliging when we complained and listened but to be honest we should not have had to complain. we have not been offered any compensation for this trip only a refund of the difference in the room cost.

    cleanliness of hotel reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cost was a bit expensive compared to other Benidorm hotels, but you are paying for the location and view, which makes up for it.

    Fabulous location on the sea front, great staff throughout from housekeeping, bar, restaurant and reception, high levels of cleanliness in the rooms and public areas. Lovely to be able to alternate between the pool and the sea. Would recommend you pay for the sea view, it made our holiday. Hotel is an oasis of calm on busy Benidorm days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room With Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the evening entertainment could have been a bit better but was plenty to see and do around the hotel

    Very comfy beds and staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast between 8-10.30, went for breakfast on the first morning at 9.45 there was hardly any food food left and no staff bothering to fill them up with fresh,staff seemed to be concentrating on clearing and getting ready for dinner. Didn't bother go down for breakfast after that

    The room was modern in design and the views were fantastic. Love the shower. Good insulation very quite.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: