Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ciria 3 stars

Avenida de Tilos, s/n, 22440 Benasque, Spain

#4 of 38 hotels in Benasque

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A truly excellent, familly owned and run hotel. A great place to stay on a motorcyle tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to find anything not to like,

    On arrival the reception personnel were particularly helpful and friendly. Traditional restaurant with good food and wine and helful staff. Secure parking for motorbikes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    This was a great place to stay and recover after a week-long hike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has a a large, well equipped and very comfortable kitchen, living room and dining room. Hey are on a different floor than the bedrooms but were only for our use. The wifi was excellent t.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They disabled the tv remote so you can’t switch the audio. I’m not asking for extra English channels as most shows you can switch to the language you want. When I asked if they had a remote that allowed me to access the remote menu I was told you already have ONE English Channel you should be happy with this! I don’t consider Russia Today an English channel with its propaganda. On top of that they disabled the max volume control so if that one channel is soft you can’t hear it from the bed. Late night you can hear guests getting off the lift, walking the passageway, talking, opening/closing doors, getting in the showers etc. Rooms are small for the price.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    All in all we enjoyed our stay and will be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to go home ;)

    We had a lovely family stay in Hotel Ciria. Mostly friendly and helpful staff. For evening meals a table was always reserved for our group of 8, which was much appreciated. Breakfast was buffet style, perfectly adequate but would have liked some more fresh fruit. Standard rooms were nice, clean and welcoming, but a little on the small side. Duplex family rooms, very cosy and more spacious. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will return :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    An excellent choice for hiking in the beautiful Benasque valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was fine although it would have been nice to have an outdoor seating area for guests but there is only the restaurant area. Similarly, there is no indoor lounge for guests to relax, only the bar.

    Pleasant, friendly hotel on the main street. Free outdoor car park behind hotel. Lots of good information on hikes and walks in the area. Good breakfast. One of us is coeliac and the hotel had gluten-free bread and, from the second day, gluten-free cereal. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A short stay before hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a good location for staying before hiking (also after but we didn't). Room is spacious and clean, with comfy bed and nice bathroom. We also had a great dinner in the restaurant, good value. Staff was helpful in giving advice for our hiking the next morning. The neighbourhood looks great but we did not have enough time to walk around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in Benasque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine in the hotel dinner, which was included in the price of the dinner, was terrible. The dinner itself, however, was good.

    Great location, spacious and comfortable room, good shower. Wonderful breakfast with a large and generous selection. .Very helpful staff who really made an effort to tell us about the area, even though they don't speak any English..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.0
    Lively bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lively bar and restaurant. Good food in generous portions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay the night straight away.

    Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Reception Staff and the general ambiance and the old style environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Must experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a fantastic village

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    I really appreciate owners advise about some good routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter in restorant, name Ankhel (Angel in spanish) is rude , full freak.

    I really appreciate owners advise about some good routes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs for the stroller

    Good beds and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    The little balcony and the helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fair. Same pastries day after day .

    The little balcony and the helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel in oversized wintersport village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Authenticity

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic family hotel, sshhh, don't tell anyone else, it will get too booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was incredible value for money. A real family run hotel in the very best sense.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast & dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred dinner to start earlier than 8.30PM

    Good breakfast & dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    6.3
    We liked the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I made the booking online it said that this hotel only had 3 or 4 rooms left. When we arrived we were the only couple in the whole hotel. It was the only hotel in Benasque that wasn't "sold out" but the town was In low season and was like a ghost town with no one around. I did see other hotels closed for vacation which I understand but I think it was false advertising saying that these hotels are sold out. Also we did see a couple of hotels open on the same street that had a much better price for just one night in the low season that booking.com didn't offer me.

    We liked the room. It was big but we only got this room because the hotel was empty.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location. Fabolous hotel. Very comfortable, quite rooms. Good facilities in the room. Breakfast was a little dull, but at least it was free. Excellent WiFi connection and speed.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is in Benasque with many restaurants and bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It can be a bit of a struggle to get parked in the car park if it is quite full.

    The hotel is in Benasque with many restaurants and bars close at hand. It is easy to find in a pedestrian street with easy access to a free private car park to the rear of the hotel, although this can fill up towards the late afternoon. You can park outside the hotel to load/offload luggage. Staff were friendly and breakfasts are good. We ate one meal in the restaurant in the evening which was ok but nothing to enthuse about. You can have the same menu in the restaurant or the bar area. Room was very good with modern bathroom and walk-in shower. Bed was comfortable and a good sized balcony overlooking the street with mountain views. I would recommend this hotel. It is a relatively short drive from Benasque to where you can get the bus into the national park and there is also a pleasant 30 minute walk from the hotel to the nearby, beautiful village of Ancils. Benasque national park is stunning and one place in the Pyrenees where you will definitely see wildlife - eagles, vultures, marmots etc.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi very weak in room (at end of hall). Bed rather hard. Bathroom light on timer, kept going off.

    Breakfast was terrific. Balcony at room very nice. Location excellent. Hotel parking convenient.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Very nice old style hotel with atmosphere aplenty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very nice old style hotel with atmosphere aplenty. It was relatively quiet whilst we were there so when town was busy this would be great spot to be. Nice room with balcony overlooking the street and mountains. Restaurant and bar very good, lovely evening meal and breakfast also very good.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Staff, food, location, everything, and the suite "el...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, and special thanks to Josemaria..

    Staff, food, location, everything, and the suite "el baile de estos" with Jacuzzi was amazing...!!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Food is awesome, breakfast to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi / TV wasn't great Wind noise from skylights

    Food is awesome, breakfast to die for Friendly staff Local feel Traditional cozy building Duplex loft room Parking

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    very good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good at all

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Great restaurant with delicious local dishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive laundry service

    Great restaurant with delicious local dishes

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful receptionist and staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist and staff in breakfast room

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent food, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent bedroom and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    ACCUEUIL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ACCUEUIL CHAMBRE PETIT DEJEUNER

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    6.7
    Really unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really unfriendly staff.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: