Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Ramblas Barcelona 3 stars

Las Ramblas, 122, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#288 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1580 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location - Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of our room appliances didn't work, but as we were out all day and didn't pay for cleaning charges we didn't particular want people in the room so we didn't notify staff. The plugs by the mirror didn't work and neither did the air con.

    Staff were friendly, room was of good condition. Vending machine with reasonable prices located inside the hotel. Very accessible for those with mobility issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Good stylish 3 star hotel in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom material.price same as 4 star hotel not 3 star

    In city centre.good 3 star hotel with free tea coffee bar.equipped kitchen in room with dining table

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    this is the second time we have stayed at Citadines and loved it first time and were not disappointed this time. At it has parking it is very convenient and the parking is secure and easy. The position of the hotel is brilliant and the staff couldn't be more helpful and I love having the facilities of an apartment but at a hotel - fab place and we will be back .....very soon - thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Loved my stay here.

    The location is outstanding. On La Rambas, minutes to Plaza Catalonia, shops and old town. The staff were extremely helpful - especially Raul. The room itself was modern, very clean and had a little kitchenette. The bathroom was great - very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Recommend the hotel to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    The staff was really nice and friendly. The hotel is in a great location and the room very clean and designed well. My boyfriend had a birthday and the hotel surprised us with a bottle of champagne and chocolates.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lights too dark.

    Perfect location. Located in La Rambla, has Strabucks, McDonald's and Burger king nearby. Close to metro station. It's easy to get to airport from Catalunya Plaza by aerobus. Staffs are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hope if the lighting could be better.

    Excellent Hotel in all aspects: Excellent location. Very good services. Spacious rooms. Good isolated rooms. New Accommodation. Good Kitchen facilities. Very Nice Decoration. Very clean. Very good and supportive staff. Reasonable Price. Good Wifi. Good Air Conditioning. Easy Check-in and Check-out. Terrace was amazing. My reservation was without breakfast , so the breakfast was excluded in the above evaluation. هۆتێلێکی نوێیەو ژوورەکانی گەورەو زۆر پاک و تەمیزە ، باشترین جێگەی هەیە لە شەقامی بەناوبانگی ڕامبلا

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water bottle is supplied after the first day. No smaller forks for snacks, or salads. Only one very old non stick fry pan in the kitchen, and only one cooking pot, with no cover, no strainer for pasta draining. Kitchen needs more pots and pans

    Location, room facilities, cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect apartment/hotel hybrid. We were sorry to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is construction next door. it didn't really bother us, but you might want to ask for a room away from the construction. Barcelona and this neighborhood have a lot of creepy people wandering about. Keep you eyes open entering the hotel and entering the lift

    Staff, lobby, lots of coffee, well equipped kitchen, location. Very nice sun deck on the roof

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn't like was the fact that there was a construction site nearby and there was a bit of noise in the morning. Also due to the fact that it was really close to our window we had to always keep the curtains drawn so that the workers that where at the same level as us couldn't see in the room. As a result the room was always dark. To be fair we didn't complain to the reception so it was not a big problem for us.

    The room was exactly like in the photos shown here. Very clean and spacious. I liked the fact that we had a kitchenette and we had all we needed to make ourselves comfortable. The breakfast was good and the location was perfect. Really close to bus and metro and within walking distance of our points of interest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiles both wall and floors needed a deep clean! Lift very small and often long wait in busy times. Used stairs a lot but not great when on 9th floor.!

    Location was great, central for most attractions and transportation. Comfortable bed and good aircon. Complementary coffee available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The location of this place is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this place is just perfect. You walk out and you have great food joints. Carrefour is just across the street. Hard Rock cafe is at a walk able distance. We were upgraded to an apartment which was a blessing after our long flight. La Rambla street is a good city to stay and Citadines Rambla is the right hotel to stay in while exploring Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and it was little cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to stay for one week in order to have room service otherwise you have to clean your room by your self also, the room was not cleaned well

    Location and it was little cleaned

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is very central plus the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the appartment was very clean, but the floor was a bit dirty.

    The location of the hotel is very central plus the accomodation had everything we need in case we wanted to cook (me and mt wife travelled with our 1 year old son). Since it was our aniversary, the staff greeted us with champagne and a box of chocolates. It was a very pleasent stay and surely we’ll be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall good just check your bedding to make sure it’s clean!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in our room the bedding had not been changed! There were hairs on the pillows and in between the sheets. Not just a few but multiple, also stains on the sheet. The sheets and comforter are white so everything was very noticeable. When the staff arrive to change the sheets they seemed rude and not really wanting to do it. I had asked for a full new bed set and they had only brought another bed sheet and when I asked for everything to be changed they gave a little attitude.

    The location is AMAZING!! Walking distance to all the major attractions and transportation very close by. Endless amount of restaurants to choose from and many many many shops for shopping!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Prime location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was constructioj going on outside my room but overall not so noisy.

    Check in/out.process. They had computers for me to use to take care of travel plans; the room itself was perfect - it had a mini kitchen esp. great because Carrefour (grocery store) is just a few steps away and also La Boqueria - so nice to store goodies in the fridge. Also NBA Cafe just beside it for all basketball lovers out there! and go upstairs to the terrace for a great view of Barcelona!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very, very hard and uncomfortable, you could literally feel the springs in the mattress. The bathroom floor has some dirt on the tiles which grew into them and would have to be scratched to get cleaned properly. There was also very little shower gel left in the bottle on our arrival and used it up on the first night. Also the breakfast looked so poor that we resigned from buying it. The room is cleaned only once per week, we stayed there for 3 days and it was fine, but for more than that the room would feel too dirty. If you want to have it cleaned more than once per week you have to pay 15 euro for each cleaning, quite disappointing if you pay 150 euro per night of your stay.

    I liked the space in the room and the fact that it was quiet although so close to the noisy La Rambla. We didn't use the kitchenette but it would be a great plus if we stayed longer. It was really well equipped and if you want to cook your own meals you can easily do it there. There's also a big market nearby so you can easily stock on some tasty local ingredients. The lounge is pretty nice and comfortable. I liked it how they took care of our luggage when we left it for a few hours before going to the airport. It was also very sweet that we received a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates when we said it was our anniversary trip :).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Hop, Skip and Jump to Las Ramblas
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The customer service in this establish is non existent to the point where the staff need prompting. Also, the breakfast is in major need of improvement with the food and drink selection on offer. Lets just say it is definitely not worth 12 Euros for a piece of toast and a hard boiled egg!

    Look no further if your looking for a spacious, comfy and well equipped room that is centrally located and only a hop, skip and a jump from the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The location was fabulous, very central, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was fabulous, very central, walking distance from restaurants and shops. The rooms were very comfortable. Would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Central location, large clean rooms, apart from a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work and I was given a room next to the lift. Was moved after one night - whole floor and room I was moved to smelled of curry. Someone on the floor had obviously cooked it. I asked if the staff could spray air freshener, but they said that wasn’t possible - that was a bit annoying.

    Central location, large clean rooms, apart from a couple of niggles - staff where unobtrusive and generally helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in rooms chargeable suppurate and it’s kind expensive, which is not convenient. €15 per day for small room is kind expensive, as you are paying good value for staying. Means they are not taking garbage, you have to go to reception if you’ll need to change towels and take shampoo.

    Amazing location and very comfortable room. We had a studio, with kitchen and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent, safe with lots of tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    because it is touristy the food at the bars and cafe were not so good. SO we ate in other areas.

    Location was excellent, safe with lots of tourists. lots of room with a kitchen. we not big breakfast people but with a kettle toaster ect we could get up slowly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location. Easy access to metro and very walkable sites. Staff was VERY helpful in answering questions on how to get where we needed to go! i would definitely staff here again. The room was excellent, clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    good location, not luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds didn't come with comforters, I had to sleep without it, and luckily was bold enough to ask the front desk for one, at which time they provided me with a blanket, not the best, but at least i was able to sleep. There's a rooftop but no pool, and the actual rooftop is an eyesore compared to the pictures online. Housekeeping costs extra. The blind out curtains didn't blind the whole room, there was still light coming in from the top of the curtains. The bed wasn't comfy, i couldn't wait to go home.

    The mini kitchen was very good. I loved the sliding windows in the room. The location is probably one of the best in Barcelona, easy access to many good restaurants and metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Locality was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 8 nights. No fresh towels daily. Room only serviced once during our stay. Roof area closes too early 8pm. Didn’t get dark until almost 10pm.

    Locality was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    So disappointed in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic! The previous year we had a room with a balcony! This year there was no room service, you had to drop off your own towels and collect from reception! There were very limited teabags and only one milk for our two night stay! Also room hadn’t been cleaned to the expected standard for this priced accommodation! So disappointed as we took our friends with us!

    The location is amazing which is why we returned!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel location is great, right on Las Ramblas. Carrefour Supermarket is right across the street. There are rooms were you can cook and prepare your own food. Liceu station is also not too far. This is a great location when in Barcelona

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and the market is well worth a visit and a superb benefit if you're self catering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in the heart of the Ramblas. We had an apartment and the kitchenette was very clean and well equipped. Bed was comfy and the room a good size. No maid service during our stay, which was OK, but if you're used to being looked after there is a charge for cleaning the room daily. The room looked out over the rear of the hotel and was quite with a fab view. We would certainly go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    A taste of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's position is right in the middle of shopping & eateries. Though La Rambla is extremely busy , your access to transport & all facilities is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service + Cleen + bed not comfortable

    It was quite good experience in this hotel also the location is so so so goood Room service is bad .. you clean ur room that was the worst thing I did because I was talking this travel for romantic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.0
    It can be better with a few modifications on comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from below floors is a construction site. the smell inside the hotel is not nice. I had asked for a double room and I had already paid for the room for three nights. When I arrived the room had two small beds and they told me they dont have a room with double. I asked them to combine the beds and they were able to combine when I asked, I dont understand why it was not done beforehand knowing that I paid for a room with a double bed.

    The location is really good and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Prime location for everything and cleanliness of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, we have placed the request for double bed and city view apartment, but we got the worst view room(nothing to see from the window due to some construction) even after so many times requesting the staff.

    Prime location for everything and cleanliness of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Barcelona was brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, building works going on under the building with skips being emptied very early below our window.

    It is so central, a market and supermarket across the road and even a theatre, all within 2 mind walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    This one gentlemen at Reception was nice to me and helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any staff interaction except that some lady barged into my double locked room at 11.20 am on the day of check out shouting that I need to check out fast as they need to clean the room - could have been done on the phone in my room from reception

    This one gentlemen at Reception was nice to me and helpful, the view from my room was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    BAD EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Rm 408, the FLOOR SMELLS VERY BAD. Its smells food and it seems that the HOTEL DOESN’T HAVE GOOD VENTILATION so the bad smell stays inside. BATHROOM IS SMELLY AND NOT VERY CLEAN. We tried to ask to clean the room but there is a 15 euro CHARGED FOR CLEANING. Toiletries like soap, shampoo and conditioner needs to ask at the reception and it seems that they do not have enough stocks as they are giving only body wash or shampoo.. they are not giving the whole set at one time ( should be that way, as no one taking shower just using shampoo or just conditioner). Aside from that we were reserved for two persons it is improper to just give one shampoo for two person. Towel is need to get everyday at the reception. Used towel needs to bring at the reception as they do not have hosekeeping service. There is NO SLIPPER at the room. There is NO TELEPHONE DIRECTORY at the room, so we didn’t know what number to dial in order to call the reception. We need to go down again and ask. (Waste of time) VERY NOISY AND CONTRUCTION WORKS NEXT TO THE HOTEL WAS HORRIBLE which they should informed thE guest about it. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND this hotel to anybody as its just a WASTE OF MONEY. We are not happy at all. The location is good but nothing more than that..

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Best located Hotel. Take Studio Room only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetarian options of food. Breakfast no options at all. Not worth 14 euros.

    Best located Hotel in Barcelona, Spain. On the La Rambla Street. Metro & bus station at 50 mtrs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location to many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall had no ledge to place toiletries. Had to place on the floor. Every morning at 8am the church bell from nearby building wakes you up, especially if you are a light.sleeper.

    Pocketed spring mattress bed made provided good sleep. Free water (self collect) near the breakfast area. Great view of the city from the solarium (top most floor)..washer auto dispense detergent which makes it really convenient. WiFi is reliable and fast, readily available from all parts of the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Not enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction is next building. My reservation was double bed but they gave me twin without my confirmation and they said that it is just avaiable right now.

    Just location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location will stay there again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    , Very nice hotel, very clean Unfortunately whene we stayed there the air conditioning system was set to winter and it was a hot few days, so no cold air but on the plus side the window opens. The staff was extremely nice and helpful they even offered us to use the room till 20:00 sense we had a late flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, fantastic location would visit again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard for me! And neede to have a slightly thicker duvet perfect for my sister though! I could have asked at reception but itwasn’t that much of a problem.

    All amenities were there and working. Bathroom perfect, added bonus of the sun lounge and the communal area for different space to use

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from construction at next building, windows not clean, no pressure at shower

    Location was great, view of the rooms perfect for upper floors, refrigerator with small deepfreeze in it is good for keeping some ice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    Terrible stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No air-conditioning in rooms despite our booking clearly mentioning that. When we went to complain that the AC wasn't working, they flatly told us that it hadn't been turned on as it wasn't summer yet!! This is deceptive as it was not mentioned anywhere in the booking details. We wouldn't have booked this place if we knew. (Booking.com, please insist that your properties specify the months they have air-conditioning). (The room was hot even at night). They told us to just open the windows but it was so noisy until late thanks to the bar/restaurants downstairs + noise from garbage trucks etc early in the morning (even though we were on the 6th floor). 2. Dirty WC (with streak marks) in our one room no.614. 3. We had 3 rooms - 1 one-bed apartment (611) and 2 studios (614 and 619). 614 was very spacious but noisy from outside and dirty WC as mentioned. 619 was a tiny studio with a terrible construction view, which was just a few feet away. It was impossible to open that window so my brother requested for a room change, which he got and moved to another building to room 502, which was okay. 4. We've stayed at Ascott and Somerset properties before but not Citadines so we were a bit shocked with our overall experience. 5. No daily cleaning (which is mentioned in their terms so it's fine but may be an issue for some). You have to go yourself to get fresh towels at the reception.

    1. Excellent location right on Las Ramblas. 2. They gave us the rooms early as we'd arrived early from our cruise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Terrible view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was horrible with a construction site a meter away from the window. This caused the room to constantly be very dark and made it feel like a prison. When we asked the staff if we could move they simply refused.

    The location was great as it was right next to la Rambla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The BEST home away from home in the heart of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!,

    Perfect location, safe, lively, but quiet if you close the window..I stayed at a studio and it was just superb! ..studio is fully equipped, Great spacious toilet, Rambla view room in Studio, the many grocery shops in the area and a big carrefour right opposite, the beautiful church , two minutes walk to Placa Nova, and many interesting parts of the Gothic Quarter, Plaza Catalonia and Aero bus direct transport from Airport is a two minute walk, and truly a charming place to stay. I will always refer friends and family, and planning to come back soon, God willing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the Reception staff I had to deal with smiled at all! I dealt with two male receptionists. I wish they smiled a little! I could not rate the Staff 5, just for this reason.

    EVERYTHING, LOCATION, ROOM SIZE, ROOM AMENITIES, STAFF, STUDIO KITCHEN, LIGHTNG IN THE ROOM, TOILET. I extended my stay because it was so good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    The bed was largeandcomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient cutlery and dishes. Would have liked two additional comfortable chairs.

    The bed was largeandcomfortable. The room was very quiet even though it was centre of city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, super comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't manage to find the routing to the parking due to the closed road, since the apartment is in the very centre.

    Great location, great staff, super comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Ideal central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy this time as on the front & street noise penetrates despite the glazing. But enjoyed standing having a drink overlooking Ramblas & watching the world go by, so bit of a double edged sword. A lot of reconstruction next door but not really much of an issue.

    Location is perfect, mid Ramblas. Good to have kitchen facility if only to have breakfast & a slow start. Supermarket opposite. Clean & functional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious and simply beautiful, with an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and simply beautiful, with an amazing view (our room was on the 8th floor). We were super happy with our stay and will stay here again once in Barcelona. I have already recommended this hotel to some of my friends who are going to Barcelona soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good service and communications, we wanted to stay here longer (stayed there for 8 nights already ), but no room available! Def book it again when I will go to Barcelona! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Accommodating, clean, welcoming, everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ramblas can get busy on Friday and Saturday evenings, and sometimes make you feel uneasy and unsafe.

    This property was great value for money and is in a great location, right in the middle of the liveliness of the Ramblas. The room was a really decent size, and the kitchen had all the facilities you need. It has everything you needed and felt clean, safe and welcoming. I would highly recommended to anyone, be it a family, couple, or friends!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location to see Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights and no housekeeping. Would have been good if bins had been emptied .

    Location is fantastic would definitely return . So much on your doorstep. Very close to drop for Aerobus so easy access to and from airport. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.6
    Location, and space in tooms is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly and arrogant, no slippers or bathtobes in the room, when u ask for one, they do t have slippers in the full facility!! HK os 15 euro per day! On top theor check out time is 11 am vs noon time worlwide hotels

    Location, and space in tooms is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location clean rooms hotel had complimentary water and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location clean rooms hotel had complimentary water and sparkling wine the staff were very friendly however made poor restaurant recommendations don't eat dinner on LA rambles street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone in a room above mine was dragging furniture for hours..and a couldn't take a rest.

    The room and all hotel was very clean, the bed is comfortable and the location is good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Citadines Las Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very comfortable and the room itself was not very clean - visible dirt in the grout in the shower tiles and the floors were a bit dirty.

    Great location right in the middle of Las Ramblas and the entrance to the hotel is very secure - you need a hotel key to enter the hotel after hours and there is always a security guard on duty. The staff was also very kind to allow us to store our luggage there for 4 days while we took a short trip to Germany.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    If you like self catering hotel, Citadines a great option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location ideal for easy access to Las Rambla and area. Open market and supermarket close by. Amenities in studio very convenient. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Family friendly in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift arrangements a bit strange and convoluted- lift from car park to ground floor then separate lift to reception then separate lift to rooms. Not a drama but not intuitive.

    Right in the heart of Barcelona - walk straight onto the Ramblas. Car parking very convenient for a major city. Comfortable, family friendly rooms with everything you need. Great staff, children under 6 free for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably could provide airport shuttle.

    Hotel is prefectly located in la rambla. Metro nearby and shopping places lined the area. Safe and secured ,good security system. Rooms are clean, toilet amazingly clean and well stocked up with all necessities. Staffs speak good english, very friendly and allowed late check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Twin beds moving without stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds moving without stops. Water in the shower change from cold to super hot on its own nearly to burn myself. We got a room with windows view on a wall, maybe 3-4 meters distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    I have to say that the place is great value for money. If you want to stay downtown, it's great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the only minus was the shower. Very little water pressure. We were in the 9th floor

    Great location, Las Ramblas. More downtown, Impossible. Also, nice, clean, modern apartment units

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Location was PERFECT in the heart of Las Ramblas. Restaurants, Flamenco Shows, La Boqueria!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay extra if you want them to clean your room but we didn’t care because we hardly spend time in the room

    Location was PERFECT in the heart of Las Ramblas. Restaurants, Flamenco Shows, La Boqueria, everything was walking distance. We flew, took the aerobics to Plaza Catalunya and about two or three blocks the hotel was there if you are traveling with lots of luggage you can catch a taxi right there where the bus drops you off. It’s so easy to get around!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    quick and quite stay and i would defiantly comeback to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some construction noise from the next building but that was ok the guy in the apartment next door was cooking and the entire floor smelled like cooking but honestly no spell inside our apartment

    it was a lovely stay at these apartments, location is excellent. staff were super nice, room is modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location for a short stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “two twin beds” were pushed together in an already tight space, making the stay a little uncomfortable. Also we were put in a room right next to the construction next door so it was noisy after 8am every morning.

    The location is the number one reason to stay here. Excellent proximity to everything in Barcelona.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent rooms, staff and location. Do your laundry somewhere else.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There are only two washers and two dryers for the entire hotel, and each wash costs 5 euros, and each dryer costs 4 euros. This is exhorbitant! 2. We had two studios. The kitchens in both rooms were not equipped the same with regard to pots, pans, size of bowls. It would be nice to know that when you reserve a certain type of room, you have in your kitchen what everyone in that hotel has for that same room. I have to borrow a medium size bowl and a pot from the other studio because I didn’t have them in my studio.

    The staff was efficient and pleasant. The studios were super clean, well equipped for either a short or long stay. The location couldn’t be beat - right on the Ramblas, yet it was quiet. From our window, an amazing views of the various medieval towers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.0
    2nd visit to Citadines - same as previous entry - no spoons...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No spoons to eat cereal except for teaspoons! Daily housekeeping cost extra which was a surprise.

    2nd visit to Citadines - same as previous entry - no spoons to eat cereal. Other than that very convenient on La Rambla; breakfast fine and all good. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant; great views over Barcelona from our 9th floor room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No spoons in breakfast room to eat cereal, only teaspoons! ridiculous! One of the Breakfast room staff not at all friendly when a spoon was requested (& rejected)!! Reception staff good.

    Very convenient location on La Rambla; modern; recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Not recommended for long stays as they only clean your room once a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleaning fees are excluded from their high room rates which is not made clear during booking at booking.com. Pay extra 15 euros each day for daily housekeeping, otherwise rooms will only be cleaned once a week for every 7 days' stay. Occupants are expected to clear their own trash and collect fresh towels personally from the reception. This is totally unheard of for a true hotel stay.

    Score of 10 for its excellent location at La Rambla.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    It was very pleasant but the end spoilt it for me !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed that my credit card was charged without my permission on the morning that we were leaving as we were all paying in cash individually ! The staff member refused to reverse this so I am now left chasing friends for money - this spoilt my stay there as I ended up paying for 4 people !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Convenient, clean, easy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to keep water from shower getting on floor. We weren't able to get to upper patio to watch sun rise while drinking coffee. ☹️

    Very quiet in the room. There were parades in Las Ramblas and we barely heard them. Starbucks and grocery store right across from Citadines. The upper patio was nice for views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location but not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towel, bathroom was never cleaned before my arrival. found tons of hair on the floor and shower. Hotel offer freen cleaning on the weekend but that never happened.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was superior, very helpful and the location was perfect.

    Our apartment was very nice, as was our daughters classic room. The only complaint I have is that closet doors would not close, seemed they were broken. Otherwise clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient and modern accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las Ramblas was always crowded and I felt that I got ripped off at the market.

    Good modern accommodation in the old city area. Great access to the underground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stuff and very helpful , nice location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety box is not working or it's complicated to use

    Good stuff and very helpful , nice location close to everything it's in the middle of rambla

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    I would come here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some slippers would have been useful The drain from the bathroom was clogged and flooded the whole room when we took a shower.

    We loved the spacious room and bathroom. Also, I was very happy that we found there an iron and an ironing board, I really needed them.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citadines Ramblas Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: