Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Center Apartments Barcelona

All categories of apartments in city centre, Gràcia, 08010 Barcelona, Spain

#664 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work at all, which was extremely inconvenient. The location was not what was promised and was not made clear upon/before booking, and I actually had to email to ask. The location wasn’t that great either, but I think that was partially because barcelona is quite a big city. The locks for the doors were extremely hard to open and were not communicated clearly. The landlord/owner was rude and unhelpful.

    It was a nice size and the kitchen facilities were good, as there were a fair amount of pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc. The balcony was small but had a nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The address of the apartment on the Booking.com is not a correct one. We had to call the owner who came to pick us up and brought us to the another address (though not far from the initial one). Due to vicinity of many bars it is very noisy, thus one should not expect to have a good sleep in this apartment. The water pressure is TERRIBLE! Suggestion for future rentals, do not put to much of soap because it will take you ages to wash it from your body. Simply the apartment is not well maintained. To start with, it was not properly cleaned. During our 11 nights stay no one came to change our sheets, linens, towels, etc. . The dishwasher and the oven were dirty. The pans were not properly washed. The internet connection was poor. There are many many small things which are not taken care of. Too bad,because if those small things are tackled this could be really an excellent apartment.

    The apartment was well located. There was everything one would need in the apartment. Close to several metro lines. Shops close by. Safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It far exceeds the price one pays so it's hard to find anything negative!

    The location can't be beat, the building is secure, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a group of girls we could have done with a full length mirror, also one of the shower heads was slightly dodgy

    Very spacious, great location, good facilities. Corner shop just a minute walk away, some excellent restaurants nearby and subway only a 10/15 minute walk too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn't work. I contacted the host but even though they responded they didn't actually resolve the issue when various Passwords didn't work.

    The front room and bedroom were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) I was not able to key the key for ca. 2h - the room was not ready. It was promised to be ready 1 h later, we made an appointment and I was able to get the key about 45 min. later. All that time we were waiting on the street and calling to the responsible person, who was less than helpful 2) the room looks more like a hostel: it smells strongly, has many issues like the sink is leaking on the floor all the time, in the bathroom there no single hanger - host provides old chair staying in the corner. The is a single shelf under the mirror. There are no shelves in the shower: shampoo is just left on the floor. 3) dishes and utensil were simply dirty. 4) the floor was dirty and the guy, who introduced the room, was walking around the room in dirty cloves and boots. 5) kitchen stove is defected and is not regulated properly 6) air conditioning sounds like a noisy car inside your room List can be easily continued....

    Location only

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The appartment could use a little refurbishment, it does look a little worn. Nothing serious but it would make the first impression a lot better. The shower could use a proper fitting showerhead, the fridge door is dented, the fan in the bathroom is old and smudgy etc.

    Nice neighborhood, spacious appartment. Good beds, good hot shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness left a little to be desired.The bathroom could do with a few more hooks to hang towels and maybe a small shelf/ furniture for arranging bathroom necessities. We found the kitchen very practical but we could have done with a bit more crockery and cutlery.

    The apartment was exactly what we needed. It was accurately depicted in the photos so we were very pleased when we actually saw it.We were very comfortable.It was quiet and had plenty of light and I think that in the summer it must be relatively cool as it had a heating system that would become air con. in the summer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was missing several basics amenities; one pan to cook with, no soap, no garbage bags. It wasn't the cleanliest apartment.

    Great value for the location to major sites. The Sagrada Familia is a short walk from the apartment and Las Ramblas/Gothic Quarter can be walked to in15 or 20 minutes. Pets allowed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is a little bit neglected ( some switchs were on a bad condition, curtains not great, handles on the wadrobe missing, the extra toilet had no sink, diswasher tablet compartiment not working and missing a washing machine) The apartment was clean but far from spotless.

    the location is very convenient. The staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The loft was big and great , but needs some reparations. The towels were not so clean and old...The sofa was so uncomfortable. The hair dryer was broken. The main room window was cover with paper...small little details...which counts...

    I like the location and the building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartments are loft-style, but quite lived/worn. Some details need touch up, or more love to make this location really shine. The potential is there. Beds are quite worn, and the apartment gets quite noisy during the week: weekends is much better, since Gracia is more quiet in general.

    Dishwasher, Nespresso machine, Fridge with freezer. Internet was working well. Host is very good to reach and help with anything needed. We stayed there a few times already, and from year to year you see improvements. This is highly appreciated!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could notice the signs of a busy summer season on the details of the 1st floor apartment but anyway it suits the requirements.

    We arrived late in the evening, we had a quick selfcheck-in. Host was really kind, we had the posibility of late check out, so we enjoyed the city, and had long walks even in the day of leaving. It`s a good and affordable choice if you want to visit this stunning city and get good value for your money! Supermarket, metro, bus, pubs and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have preferred higher floor/balcony. Still can't see our flat on website pictures - so images could have been better. Flat opens onto ugly square courtyard; ground floor meant security issues -wary about opening windows/blinds so felt closed in/lacked atmosphere/sense of the city. Main down pipe from upstairs flat is routed through main bedroom; sounds like alarmingly loud waterfall whenever the toilet is flushed-otherwise quiet. Secondary bedrooms noisy with windows facing street. OK but would wouldn't book again -would want something with a view/balcony/sense of the city from inside the flat. Cooking equipment/crockery limited.

    Really easy to pick up keys despite late arrival - friendly, helpful phone call with instructions/keypad. The ground floor apartment had 7 beds + sofa bed - bigger than expected. Spacious. We were 2 adults + 3 kids 21,17,15. Lift in apartment block if you are on higher floors. Easy walk to metro - Diagonal. Supermarket >1 min walk away; selection of bars/restaurants opposite and within 5 min walk. Not on a main road but central. Cool (late Oct 24C outside) so didn't need A/c. Good water pressure for showers. Warehouse style interior with open pipework interesting. Would be excellent for larger party of young people indifferent to view/noise/where space is a premium. Big double bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Joey was fantastic,we did have to swop apartments etc but he made it all so easy.Joey also spoke very good 'Australian' and gave us a great walking tour of all the best restaurants in the area when we arrived..The location is good for walking to all the major attractions,however an even better plus is that is close to the Aeroport train line.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They definitely should refresh the apartments. Expectations and reality does not match at all. It is old. + For some reason they are trying to charge us after we payed everything. Not sure why.

    Price and kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - only thing which we didn't see was an Iron & Ironing board, we didn't need one!! Recommend checking if there is one from host prior to arrival.

    Clean, good location, host was available if required. We didn't spend much time in the apartment as we had only 3 days to see the city. Getting to the Apartment: We took the R2 Train from the Airport to Passeig de Gracia, then a 10 minute walk to the Apartment. Closest to Diagonal station if taking Metro. Apartment: On the 3rd floor, lift is very small, only 3 max passengers. Bathroom with Hairdryer, Kitchen with microwave, oven/hob and large fridge freezer, Diner/TV room has a table and chairs, a sofabed and a flatscreen TV. Bedroom with comfy double bed, clean linen and plenty of storage. Neighborhood: 10 minute walk to the amazing Segura familia, 20 minutes to Plaça de Catalunya. Neighborhood is residential, so quiet in the evenings. Not many restaurants nearby for evening snacks/brunch but can be in the city center in 15 minutes so no big deal. Felt safe in the area. There is a Generator hostel and a sports/gym across the street, but we didn't notice any noise or anti social behavior. Would look to stay here again if visiting the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not sound-proof; you can practically hear someone walking upstairs from you.

    Very spacious apartment. Quite central. Very good & helpful host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good localization about few minutes from Diagonal Metro station (L3 exit). The apartament located on the first floor was clean, good equipped and very comfortable for the family (three childreen at the age between 7 - 14). WIFI was very good too. There is a supermarket only 2 minutes away from the building.. The owner (Joey) is a very friendly man, happy to help with any cases, communication in English. I can recommend that apartament.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 'upgraded' to a different location. It was big but unsatisfactory. It smelt mouldy. The terrace was bare dirty pavers with no plants and an old table. The kitchen cupboards were dirty. The blinds were broken. The lounges were old and broken. The walls were dirty and in need of paint. The bathroom door was rotten. The ensuite toilet did not flush properly. The shower head in ensuite was broken. The linen was old, the doona was too small for the bed, had no cover and was stained. We loved the city but this accommodation was depressing to stay in and we feel we paid too much. Joey was pleasant but we were told he had moved us as the flat I booked had no a/c so we had to be moved.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have experienced deferred maintenance, both interior as exterior. Terrace was not properly maintained and dirty. Refrigerator has to be replaced and the kitchen equipment was very poorly. No value for the price that is calculated.

    Friendly host and very good location nearby supermarkets and catering industry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other occupants in the apartment were noisy as at the time we were staying it seemed there was a lot of all male groups in the other apartments,however Joey will do his best to sort this out,you only have to ask.

    The proprietor-Joey was a very friendly man that was happy to help in anyway he could,he even allowed us to vacate the premises later as our flight didn't leave till late.The wifi was excellent throughout the whole apartment.The location of the apartment is in a good location,plenty shops & cafes nearby.At the end of the street less than 5 minutes walk is a supermarket which has all basic essentials.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony/terrace. A bit late with handing over the keys (1.5h lateness)

    Very spacious place. Clean and in perfect location. Huge and comfortable bed. Shower pressure excellent. Kitchen was fully equipped with toaster kettle coffee maker. I felt very comfortable during my stay. Thank You.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should be prestockwith cleaning supplies (dishwashing liquid, gloves, sponges) and toilet paper suitable for the # of people staying. Probably would have been provided if we asked, but brought it when we needed it.

    Air Conditioning was great, strong showers, fast wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment was clean, modern, at a great location and in general ticked quite a lot of boxes for what you'd want from a city break apartment. However, the pictures on the website made it seem like we would have access to a balcony/terrace which at first appeared like we actually did have a terrace but soon discovered we couldn't actually access the terrace. We were on the ground floor and there were doors that opened up to the terrace but all the doors were locked and the keys had been removed. I asked the host(Marco) about using the terrace and I've never received a more unreasonable response for a perfectly reasonable question. Marco's responses ranged from insisting we bet our rent money on the fact the ad doesn't specify there would be a terrace(as i said unreasonable) and numerous threats to kick us out for arguing about the fact we needed the terrace( i mean who needs a terrace in 8 bed flat with no other form of ventilation) and at one point stormed out because we didn't agree with his nonsensical argument, which only further highlighted Marco's infantile behaviour. The old adage of the customer being right is not something this egotistical, immature and outright rude "host" has ever come across. All in all even Marco couldn't ruin the holiday, the apartment is nice and I've been very fair in my review but bear in mind you will not be allowed to use the outside area even though there is no other ventilation in the flat and you will more than likely be forced to engage in some of the most vexatious conversations known to man for asking why not!!! Prior to our arrival, i messaged the host on numerous occasions for help in getting to the apartment from the airport, i wasn't asking for a detailed step by step guide just some pointers, fair to say i never got a response back.

    Collecting the keys were pretty straightforward. I contacted the host on arrival in Barcelona and there was someone waiting for us by the time we arrived at the flat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left a purse behind by mistake and when we rang they said that they would post it over however when we rang again they said it was not there but we knew exactly where we left it and that it was there. Other then that the place was lovely and tidy, but very disappointed with this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was awesome. You can get everywhere in simple way because the apartment is close to the underground station. It's easy to contact the owner of the place, he was really kind for us. I totally recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our way in we stumbled into giant cockroaches. The host acted like this wasn't an issue (to be fair they didn't reappear).Oven was broken.One of the beds was situated in a way that made the toilet unusable (they were separated by a mere glass wall). I wouldn't recommend the place for more than 7 people. Walls were paper thin so we could hear each other and people from the nearby apartments as if they were in the same room. All windows were locked and it was very hard to get some air. It was slightly unclean and only basics were provided( low quality shampoo,no conditioner,etc),we had to buy sponges to wash the dishes and the hair driers and wifi were close to unusable.

    Location was good and the price was nice. Apartment had plenty of space,a good TV.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment not quite ready on arrival, but very clean and tidy when we returned.

    Good location. Helpful owner and greeter - stored luggage on last day. Good places to eat locally.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal in bedroom.

    Good location,just close to city center.Very large and clean room for 4-5 people.Owner is very nice. There are some super markets just downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't ready for me when I got there. There was a particular way that I had to use the key to get into the apartment which no one told me about so I had to ring the owner who explained. I also needed to ring him to get the internet password and to find out how to get to the apartment when the lift wouldn't work. It would have been good to have these things written down in the apartment. As a female solo traveller it's important to feel safe, relaxed and confident that you can gain access easily to where you're staying. It would have been better if someone had explained these things when I had arrived so that I didn't have to keep ringing. The owner however was helpful.

    The location was great. Close to metro and in a great neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no washing machine - it is always bad thing, curtains of the windows could work better ; up widows should be having curtains - to cover if required - so neighbors cannot see you at all :)

    Space, clean, comfortable bed , spacious shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a wine bottle opener and some new pots and pans in the kitchen would be useful!

    easy fix, we booked the same day we arrived! the apartment was huge (upgraded) and very nice with a big and very comfortable bed. water-pressure in the shower was excellent! extra thanks to the most friendly, helpful and flexible staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work most of the time and doesn't cover the rooms. Warm water was unpredictable at times.

    Clean rooms, good location, English speaking manager

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No washing machine that I could see (but I didn't really need one for the 5 day stay). I may have missed it though. Some wear and tear in the main bathroom, and the couches have seen better days. The wifi was a little patchy as well, and only worked in the lounge, not the main bedroom.

    While I said the info and photos weren't the same as the experience, that's because I was upgraded to a 3 bed apartment instead of a 1 bed! The location (Carrer de Martinez de la Rosa in the Eixample district) was fantastic, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, and for the price I paid I don't think I'd have found anything better in Barcelona. I'd definitely go back. Special thanks for the late checkout, it was most appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The maintenance of the apartment was poor. There were many broken objects and the windows did not close properly.

    The position is excellent. The kitchen is provided with all necessary to cook a meal for a family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location just few minutes walk to Diagonal metro and from there you can get to anywhere in Barcelona. Studio was good had everything I needed it was clean and had a patio with table and chairs not much of a view though just overlooking other apartments but then if you want a good view i.e. sea view you pay a lot more. No problems with the Wi-Fi Owner was friendly spoke to him on the phone when I arrived. I was very happy with what I got for the price I paid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi disconnected quite regularly (every few hours), and had to be set by going in the corridor and switch off and on again the router. A window and a green seat in the bathroom were the only bit dirty. All is immaculate but oddly enough a window was repaired with sellotape. Almost there to be perfect, lack of attention to details.

    Spacious, with good facilities (TV, Kitchen, Radio, Table, Sofa, Space, Bathroom, Lightning and Heating), very clean except for a few minor issues, very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more cleaned. You need to improve the WiFi connection. It has sofas and a terrace that really need manutention.

    I liked the facilities to store the luggage and the apartment its really big and near of city centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed could have been a little more comfortable, but nothing really to complain about!

    Quiet studio apartment, lift, free Wi-Fi, and with French doors opening onto a roof terrace garden. Although only designed to sleep 2, it was possible to entertain 4 people in the terrace garden and included sun loungers. The bedroom area had a stud wall allowing privacy from the lounge area. Electric external shutters allowed the windows to be open and the air to flow whilst keeping the light out. A caring English speaking owner was available for any assistance I needed. He even offered to allow me access to another apartment while I waited for my evening flight after I had checked out at 10:00 What an excellent service!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited hot water for the shower - which was strange because there was lots of lot water for the sink and kitchen.

    Location was great and having access to a private outdoor deck was a nice bonus. Building was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    included shampoo ,body wash, TP,dish soap, but no other essentials not even salt. Get a real coffee pot or French press ($5 at IKEA). Towels and dishes ragged but am I being picky?

    Location,grocerer nearby,patio,fellow who greeted us,but never saw again,elevator,block off Gracia but quiet,hundred fifty meters to Diagonal metro,etc Nice barrio.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Wi-Fi speed. - Called owner several times before arrival, and every time he asked me to call next day. For tourist from another country is a bit problematic. - Photos of our apartments were missed on Booking (St. Teresa 7). After I called to the owner, he said first that he is "not responsible for photos on Booking" and later said that "I should be happy that I booked the apartments because they costs 300 euro right now". Seriously? Client oriented business...

    - Location. - Check out was really easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was basic and a little quirky but we knew that already and were only using it as a base so we were very happy with the accommodation. Couldn't have been more central which was perfect. We arrived late at night and the manager met us within five minutes of us phoning to say we were outside. He was very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home immediately. We thought the apartment was excellent value for money and suited our needs perfectly but if you are looking for luxury this would not be for you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get a welcome drink as promised for being a genius guest and despite texting upon arival at the airport the apartment was not ready for us. A minor inconvenience.

    Good location with local amenities like supermarket and cafes close by. More local feel than tourist areas. Aircon kept the place nice and cool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the apartment is excellent. Close to Diagonal Metro station and city center. The owner is very friendly and helps us in anything we asked. I recommend this place for family travelling to Barcelona

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was well located, clean and well equipped and it also had a great terrace! The owner was very accommodating and helpful by arranging a late check out. We really enjoyed our stay and would use again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment with everything we needed, great shower, great kitchen, comfy beds and living area. 6 friends stayed comfortably and each ap had our own bed. Location was 45 min walk from the ramblas, 10€ in a taxi..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and welcoming was inexistent. There is not details of the property. TV did not work and the owner was very rude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back in the 90

    Location, confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty and not confiable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host. Best location. Most of the touristic objectives located within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink was Great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shoddy fixtures and fittings. Poor sound proofing.

    location. Price. Manager helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd have liked to have more dishes (especially wine glasses, mugs, bowls for cereals :)

    The location of the property is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Everything as expected from the description. The master bedroom bed was huge!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, welcoming service, spacious and well decorated room, totally worth the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall an enjoyable stay & convenient location. But could be better with more comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower needs to be fixed. Water temperature was difficult to control.

    Spacious rooms and well-equipped kitchen. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so new furniture, have not washmachine

    Quiet, big flat, pretty clean, no problem with late chech-out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful owner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment was big enough for 3 people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit cleaner.

    Nice and spacious apartment. The bed was very comfy and the kitchen was well equipped. Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't the best but we have slept well.

    clean, very good location! Airco, garden, kitchen, everything was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host. He did try

    Nothing much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord was very helpful and flexible about our check-out. Apartment was very spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shelves.

    Bed was comfortable, location excellent, host is easy to work with, and generous. Nice apartment, safe and happy. Good to have lift!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't find anything

    Location, proximity to the public transport, nice shower-hot and good water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hard to regulate. Cot shabby

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 1 night

    the convenience of being close to the center of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the bathroom/toilet facilities

    The location is very fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    large step at entry no good for wheelchairs

    apartment was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Fontanella, 15
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment must be cleaned better

    Awesome location , apartment fully equipt with all you might need , big tarrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Martinez de la Rosa, 11
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains smelt in the bathroom

    Close to transport good size apartment

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Center Apartments Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: