Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acta CITY47 4 stars

Nicaragua, 47, Sants-Montjuïc, 08029 Barcelona, Spain

#330 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2768 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    The mezzanine has a nice lounge area (salon Nicaragua) Salon...
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where extra small, we could not expect this size in a 4star hotel. The distance between the bed and the wall did not exceed 30cm. The lounge / reception did not any F&B service, not even a coffee, because the GF restaurant was closed for the month of August.

    The mezzanine has a nice lounge area (salon Nicaragua) Salon Costa Rica and the Gym where closed. The Gym requires an extra key that has to be provided by the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of my room, it was on the side of the road and sometimes it was noisy in the morning.

    The receptionists were excellent. The hotel location is perfect for 24 hours access and close to amenities. Breakfast good but otherwise food poor. The room is small for a double room. The hotel is clean and functional. Equivalent to a travel inn. Close to beach. Double room was quite small and the hairdryer was not working in the room but we were given a replacement. Close to metro, bed comfortable and air conditioning was great. Unfortunately, my room was close to the road and sometimes it was a bit noisy in the morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The location and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, but the smallness of the room made it slightly uncomfortable

    The location and the staff were great. 5 minutes from Barcelona Sants. The staff was super helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    Great location but not so great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not delightful. The daily cleaning was as well not to the mark. People had to ask for breads fruit and other stuff in the breakfast buffet and service was really slow.

    Location was great. Easy to arrive from airport taking the railway line -train 20 mins only. Nearby bus and metro stops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A complimentary water bottle could have been a great thing.

    The bed was really good. And the bathroom was nice and clean with great soft towels. Good breakfast as well. The lounge was superb. Staff was great, welcomed and said goodbye with a real smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    great hotel enjoyed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one rude barman. majority of area Spanish speaking so difficult to understand needs (more my problem that i cant speak Spanish)

    majority of staff extremely helpful and friendly. great location next to metro and cafe's.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Beds.rar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was terrible! It is too small for 2 people (not a matrimonial bed, likely a queen size or less). I have had a lot of troubles falling asleep as my legs came out from the bottom and the side of the mattress and I have punched (and been punched back) my partner due to the lack of space. I was unable to sleep well. In my opinion the mini rooms are not a right choice for 2 people but the price to have a bigger room is too high and does not worth it.

    This is a very nice hotel located very close to the metro and to the Barcellona Saints station. You are linked to everything you need to get around! The staff is very friendly and welcoming and offered a lot of tips about local activities/restaurants. The cleanliness of the room is perfect. A good breakfast is included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Small room and Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not à four star hotel! More expensive than many places in Barcelona and yet: Poor service and rude reception, I had to pay to make à copy of my passeport and when I came back at night and Ask for water cause they didnt put in the minibar, they told me they don't have and I should drink coca...! Location is not so good and room is VERY SMALL.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall great hotel with a little room for improvements.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower head in my room was broken. Room was a little small (chair next to the bed was unusable due to room size). Breakfast is said to start at 7, but it may take longer so plan accordingly if you're on a tight schedule.

    The location of the hotel is very close to a metro station, staff was friendly, rooms were clean, wifi was fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Very modern decor, very clean and a feelimg of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern decor, very clean and a feelimg of luxury. The hotel is close to the train/metro station providing easy access to popular tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Our stay here was very last minute stay due to a cancelled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not the most comfy and creeked all night. The staff weren't the most pleasant on check in.

    Our stay here was very last minute stay due to a cancelled plane. The room was fine for a short one night stay and the hotel seemed to have a lot of the main facilities you would need (not that we had time to try them).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Great city. Could have stayed longer. Magic fountain was a must see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking available, but beware of very tight corners and watch your wing mirrors!

    Easy location, close to centre. All facilities good.staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good comfort and beautiful hotel right next to sants station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was a little poor and very late for people that need to leave early

    We liked the decoration, the convenience to go to Sants and the confort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Moto gp excellent, hotel facilities not up too 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, no English channels on the tv, no t or coffee facilities in the room. A little out of the way from night life and restaurants.

    It was close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Would not hesitate to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our main reason for choosing this hotel is the proximity to Sants railroad station. I expected a lot less and was pleasantly surprised to find otherwise. The room was very comfortable with lots of space and power points for recharging the necessary battery of devices on carries nowadays. The bath facilities were spacious, as it was handicap-accessible, which fortunately we don't need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    peaceful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed. I stayed in a room with double bed but it was actually two single which were not even and got separated due to bedrolls. so i ended up sleeping in one side.

    I liked the bathroom which is big and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Nothing more than just OK...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast everyday - not the best quality of food. Not really clean bathroom and shower. We got „upgrade” to bigger room due to availability of it, but I think in total we just got worse room, than we booked. Anyway we were just sleeping there, so it was not a big deal.

    Localization! Really close to metro, good connection at night and direct connection do Barcelona El Prat airport for 4,20€ (20 minutes). Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Superb Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilets were not the best in terms of ability to flush.

    The staff here is excellent, one of the best I have seen. Extremely helpful and friendly. In fact the staff recommended restaurants during all nights of our stay and one in particular was fabulous, best tapas I ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful and positive staff. Nicely designed evironment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was alarming to me was the dirty cutlery that I found every single day. That shouldnt be happening anywhere especially in a four star hotel. In terms of a variety of food, Continental is always really boring. Basically it’s either something sweet and a coffee, yoghurt with muesli or savoury eggs with ham and toast. Limited really it needs more creativity. Moreover, chicken or turkey ham they had felt a bit off a bit sour to call it a fresh slice. Other than that it was fine considering the price we payed before. You could definitely fill yourself up. In terms of the place I think some things need some little repairments however there is nothing cracking or breaking. It’s more a bit loose hangers or few smudges on the walls.

    I liked how the receptionist benevolently fulfilled our enquiries about the room. He was helpful and very nice. Other staff was also very positive and smiley. Absolutely good place to stay. The aesthetics of the place were decent. Sort of posh-ish. The location is superconvenient, right next to the underground, supermarkets around or the big shopping centre. I was superbly surprised by the soy milk option for a breakfast. That was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    An incredible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything about the hotel was very good and will definitely be coming back here in the future & will recommend to others including friend and family to stay at this hotel for sure. Over I have nothing that I didn’t like.

    The staff were extremely helpful and very kind to me and my partner throughout the duration of our stay. The room was extremely comfortable and location very good for what we planned to do on our stay in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Probably would not return if better options are available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping staff was unfriendly and did not meet expectations. They only made the bed. Did not clean anything else. Used glasses were just recapped and not changed. Buffet breakfast was limited and the hot food was cold.

    Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Bed and room temperature was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    It is a pleasant hotel for your visit to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The expresso coffee from the machine was awful, and what is unfortunate is that they use a terrible powdered creamer mix in the machine that makes the coffee taste worse if you make a cappuccino or other milk-based coffee drink. If you need milk, just use the carafe of real milk near the cereal. It would be better if the hotel considered upgrading to a Nespresso machine which makes better coffee and instead provided hot milk in a thermos for guests as I've seen done in similar hotels. I also reported a broken top for the trash can in the bathroom (I even reminded them), but for some odd reason, nothing was done to replace or repair it during my stay, even though the clogged drain was taken care of relatively quickly.

    The service was good and the staff was very polite and friendly. I reported a clogged drain in one of the bathroom sinks and it was fixed the next day while we were out. It is walking distance from metro and Barclona's main railway station, Estació Sants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A great location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!!

    Great location-very friendly helpful staff. Close to the station and Metro so very easy to get around. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming evening at a cute Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful boutique hotel. Staff was super friendly and the included breakfast had a lot! Fruits yogurt, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled),cold cuts of hams and cheeses, and more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Mr. Carlos at the Reception Desk was an absolute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast Dining Room was terrible. Poor breakfast, workers that could not speak English or at least understand the Room Number in English. On Sunday I arrived for Breakfast at 10am and they had run out of plates and cutlery. Had to wait 15 min for clean ones. When the waiters cleaned the tables they just push the crumbs to the floor. The cleaners in the morning were too loud plus the walls were too thin anyway.

    Mr. Carlos at the Reception Desk was an absolute professional and very polite gentleman!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Good quality for reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is a bit unfriendly. When I called to the reception, a woman hang up the phone before I couldn’t even finish my speech.

    Good quality for reasonable prices. Location of the hotel is amazing! Very close to the España square. Moreover, metro and train stations are super close. There are also some shops around to buy stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Living the moments at Barcelona was wondaerful .
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    True rooms pictures .

    I really like to show a real pictures on the room which I going to stay in, the room that I did see dose not match the real one which I stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    I’ll be back! Very cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid was talking on her cell phone in the hall a lot while cleaning each day—too loud.

    Nice and quiet, very clean rooms—love the bath tub. Breakfast catered to me—from California. Eggs, veggies, fruit, (I’m grain-free), bacon and sausage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was really small, the bathroom door didn't lock.

    The staff was extremely nice, quality service. The bed was extremely comfy and the bathroom was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was good but value of money not there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff needs to be more vigilant. Asked them for extended stay and they did not confirm and then charged more than normal rate

    The location of the hotel was very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Extremely no value for money: three stars would be probably better than the claimed 4
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had not been well cleaned (hairs and dust on the floor, especially under the bed )super small, with no fridge, no double door protecting from noise coming from the corridor.

    The kind availability of personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Very nicely laid out and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bedroom was too warm initially but the thermostat was eady to operate.

    Very nicely laid out and spotlessly clean. Excellent location for Sants railway station and only a few minutes away from La Ramblas on the metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and location was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise caused by other customers on the floor where were staying. Their room doors were open and it effected us badly during the night. also when i asked for a wine opener from the room service they replied as i should come to the bar to take it. It was kind of a rude reply for me.

    Breakfast and location was fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Had a lovely time away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower kept going hot & cold What looked like a dog walking ground right out side so dogs barking from early hours till late evening

    Large comfy bed Toiletries all supplied by the hotel even toothbrushes Very close to the train station and metro so easy to get about the coty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    We did not eat breakfast as we arrived after midnight and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in bathroom

    We did not eat breakfast as we arrived after midnight and had to leave for our final destination Have a before we could test the resturants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    it was ok. staff made it better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would appreciate if the air conditioning would be seperate from the heater. I stayed there in January but I would wake up sweating because it was too hot. Airconditioning would not cool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay for the price, although could be better for 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look a bit dated although the hotel is relatively new. Very tiny rooms, not comfortable for longer stays. Sound proofing is poor, so you hear your neighbors, as well as the talk in the corridor. The underground garage is so tiny that many vehicles paint can be found on the walls.

    Very nice hotel for short stays. It is clean, staff is welcoming, and amenities are OK. The offer with free parking is excellent value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Quiet area near Sants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin. Breakfast is dodgy. Internet periodically goes down/gets slow. Temperature and pressure of shower changes unexpectedly.

    Quiet area near Sants. Very well priced for Barcelona. Staff prompt and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub-shower combination small, inconvient to use, glass screen allowed water from shower to spray on to bathroom floor

    Comfortable and stylish room, good location one block from metro, three blocks to main train station. Quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money but brekkie needs overhaul
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really terrible, none of the food has flavour. Only issue. Rest was great value for money.

    Excellent location for travelling. Fantastic value for money. Great staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature was hard to regulate. It was either hot as hell or cold as ice. WiFi was just Ok. Pillows were too bland.

    Comfortable room. Good value for money. Close to BCN Sants train station. Had a nice rest. Attention to details. Friendly staff. Felt very welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quality, a bit noisy when window open at morning (we slept until 12pm) and Also a bit noisy when cleaning ladies keep talking from one room to other while cleaning

    Nice lobby, confortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot

    Incredible value for 65€ had an overnight layover and didn’t want to spend a lot of money.so want expecting much , just hoped for cleanliness. I would stay here again if I were to go back to Barcelona , my double room was above all my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    MAGNIFICENT
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. great location, less than 10mins walk from Barcelona Sants station and about 20mins from the Barca Stadium. Great breakfast, we were spoilt for choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    To short would have liked to stay longer we were just getting used to getting around on the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little warm at night location was right on a park not the nicest area

    We did not have breakfast as the was a very nice cafe on the corner 300 yards away much cheaper

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was very tight. I had to maneuver for a while before I could go out of the parking space.

    A good location for my purpose. Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely feel - more consideration for the environment would have made it even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no filtered drinking water available on tap and there was confusion from the staff about whether Barcelona tap water was drinkable without filtration. I would like to see them and other hotels invest in a water filter so that safe tap water is readily available to guests to fill up their own water bottles instead of creating more waste by having to buy water in plastic or glass bottles. The plastic wrapped items in the bathroom were over-packaged and unnecessary, causing unnecessary waste.

    It was a very comfortable and spacious room and bathroom and felt luxurious compared to what we are used to and for the money we paid (although breakfast was not included). Considering the environmental impact of the hotel, it was good that the shower gel and shampoo were in big dispensing bottles instead of individual packages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    -Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the housekeeping was a bit noisy in the morning

    -Friendly staff -Metro 1 minute away and 7 station from the center -The restaurant was good -comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Room were not too small and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't so bad but I also where so thin that we everything that our neighbors did. At the first night of staying someone was screaming and asking for help. We called to reception and they've told that police is coming. Not the best night. Also, not too safe surroundings. It was stolen the purse of my friend next to hotel and several buildings ahead is prison. On pics you can see that in the room is bath, but was shower. Breakfast not fresh.

    Room were not too small and clean. Everyday it was room service and stuff as downstairs as housekeepers where super friendly. Hotel is quite enough exception one night. It's super close to metro station that also + and several stations to pl. espanya, where is located Monjuic. From pl.Catalonya is about 6 stations. Also not too far away

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds after long flight and stopover before heading on our travels through Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The leafy view from the window in a busy city was pleasant. Very comfortable as a stopover before travelling further in Spain, close to main station and AVE. Breakfast good with nice coffee from the waiter when asked for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Acta City47 Nov 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on Sundays not offered till 8 am. Too late for travelers coming from overseas.

    Great location near train station, modern facilities, clean and comfortable rooms. Great value!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    It was a pleasure to stay at such a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the bathroom area including the bath and some parts of my room could have been wiped down abit more but it wasn’t a major issue plus I’ve got ocd.

    I liked everything about the hotel and the staff were very helpful including the cleaners. The reception and other areas of the hotel were beautiful and very clean. Overall I had a pleasant stay at Acta city hotel and when I come back to Barcelona I will be staying their again if I can get a good deal. Thank you for making my time in Barcelona one to remember :).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Great selection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in my room didn't work.

    Great selection. Wish the coffee was not out of a machine and that the orange juice was freshly squeezed but these are small complaints.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Spacious room and nice hotel - in an unusual location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not cleaned properly - on 2 occasions. And the staff altho they tried hard and were generous in their information misled us a little and we missed an event as a result which was disappointing

    The room was large and the bed was really comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Facilities were perfect. Staff excellent. Layout spot on. Loved other touches eg work stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked option of ordinary black tea not just herbal tea

    The location was perfect the front of staff customer focused and knowledgable easy to engage with. Cleaning staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Lifeless :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no atmosphere and is not located in a nice area - it's on the 'wrong' side of Sants station and not near the eating areas or shopping suited to tourists.

    Clean 4 star hotel with staff who were happy to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Decent location but seriously overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very poor - low pressure and constantly variable temperature. Room was advertised as a mini room but we figured it couldn’t be that small due to the price. Wrong! It was really small - overall not good value for money.

    Comfortable room and well-located close to the metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Good area. Convenient for metro . Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed that they did not serve coffee on a Sunday -restaurant closed. We were in need!

    The reception areas were very nice and airy. The staff were friendly. Lovely little playground outside - so could watch the world go by from the outside bar area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    lovely people excellent service where ever we went from the train station ,the hotal staff and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the area surrounding were not so good if you walked one way but excellent if you walked around the train station side also we were able to walk to a lot of the beautiful buildings, the Bullring and the Magic Fountain( which was amazing) etc.,

    there was plenty of choice at the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    I liked the openable window, and the bathroom fittings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the openable window, and the bathroom fittings. The aircon was great too, very discreet,silent and even. No blasts of air. The staff were lovely. And best of all, very close to the estación Sants and easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, great staff, mediocre breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was well below what was expected. One day they ran out of plates and glasses and we had to eat from saucers.

    The people on reception were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a clean tidy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature was very temperamental and would get extremely hot, walls very thin could hear a lot of what was going on outside of the room.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but there is a room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When breakfast was busy, food finished but barely refilled. Communication with waiters was a bit of a problem most of them only know Spanish.

    Well the hotel overall is good, room a bit small but enough space. The workers are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room with no facilities. Not that central. Breakfast was terrible. Not that close to much. Expensive.

    Reception Staff were efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was nice ...I did find the room price too high, for the size of room I was given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size was not worth the price I paid.

    The property is close to the train station which is very convenient. The staff were extremely friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    I consider changing hotels as soon as I stepped in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is overall old and really aged. It's not clean and for sure does not meet 4 star rating standards. Very noisy. You can hear everything. The restaurant/ bar closes Sunday so no options. Breakfast is poor. Overall please chose another hotel to stay in Barcelona. It's very expensive for what if offers and it basis the overall ratting on the fact that the Sants station is 2 minutes way. The staff is really nice and very professional.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Not good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all price of this hotel is unbelievable compared to the services the hotel provide. First I book a single room with king bed and what I get is two beds beside each other. The parking lot is the funny thing, they are charging you 20 euros for a small, congested and a very tight garage that is not suitable for a normal sedan car. It was a nightmare for me to get my car out from the garage, it took me half an hour to get my mercedes E-class out of it. There is no drinking water in the room even if you ask the reception for free water bottle they will said that they don't serve free water instead they give you a tap water in a glass. I booked this hotel through booking for three nights and I spent only one night and in the morning I checked out, of course this was nonrefundable reservation. I don't think this is a 4 star hotel it should be 3 star at most.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Good, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a little bit difficult to control, although there was plenty of hot water.

    Comfortable bed, nice big bathroom. Good value for money in quite a central location (we know Barcelona well, so this helped). It isn't a touristy area, which is why we liked it. Shame that the restaurant only did tapas in the evening, but the lunchtime menu of the day looked very varied and good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not great, the glass shower screen was short and made it difficult to not get the rest of the bathroom wet. The shower temperature was difficult to get right and when you eventually did it would change itself anyway.

    Clean, staff were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    The front desk staff was so nice and very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the housekeeper for extra soap for our three day stay and we never received it.

    The front desk staff was so nice and very helpful and attentive to our questions and needs. Additionally the location is convenient to the train station and metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    stuff are super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no one big size bed available, WI FI speed was moderate. Closet was a bit small for two persons cause it was stuffed with the safe, snacks, fridge inside. no bottle of water of hand tissues available in the room. only paper toilet in the bathroom. view from the room's window was ordinary just some trees and surrounding buildings

    stuff are super friendly and helpful. hotel was not too far from some cafeterias and restaurants and just so close to metro station. Hotel was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    It was nice, definitely will consider it next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Same breakfast every day.

    Very polite and professional reception desk. Rooms were cleaned every day and overall the place was cozy and had nice neighborhood. If you use taxi often order strictly from reception - their partner taxi company has free water, wi-fi and nice drivers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    Friendly staff, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty poor location for walking around Barcelona as there's very little in the area. There was a huge water stain and strong smell of mould in the room. The mini rooms are tiny and we had to move our furniture to lay our suitcase down. Couldn't use the safe without asking at the front desk for a key as it's a key lock not pin code. The pictures are quite deceptive!

    Friendly staff, close to train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was nice . But was noisy was woken up by some banging at 2am that I believed was caused by next door flushing the toilet . Being a plumber it had 'water hammer '.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    An overall pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately breakfast wasn't included in the price, although I saw that it wasn't something impressive. Generally, it may have to drop its prices a bit, in order to be considered a real good solution. Nevertheless there is not something very disappointing to mention.

    A decent city hotel, very clean and with polite people to welcome you. An exit of the Sants Estacio METRO was very proximate.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Acta CITY47 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: