Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HLG CityPark Sant Just 4 stars

Carretera Reial, 132, 08960 Sant Just Desvern, Spain

#3 of 3 hotels in Sant Just Desvern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1629 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Good experience. Thank you
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi journey is very expensive. So arm your self with travel guide. On my arrival I was given an already occupied room. And another guest was allocated to my room while I was still in it. Poor record keeping of occupied rooms.

    Value for money. The rooms are spacious. The staff are nice and is close to tram station that can connect your journey into the centre of the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel to relax and rewind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I could have stayed a bit longer as perfect place to relax after trekking for 4 days.

    Beautiful modern spacious room on 4th floor. Extremely comfortable bed, huge modern bathroom. Of the beaten track but 5 minutes walk to tram and bus stop. Takes about 15 minutes to Maria Cristina then easy access for L3 green metro line into Placa Cataluyna.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money - we just wanted a cheap overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms could perhaps use a facelift but it was still fine for what we wanted

    Good value for money - we just wanted a cheap overnight stop. I often use the Ibis, this week Citypark Sant Just was cheaper than the Ibis and rooms (especially the bathroom) are better, so we were satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.4
    My stay was excellent and will go back to the hotel anytime in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi drivers cheated me coming to the hotel by taking a longer route. It costed me 35 euro plus 5 euro tip which equal to 40 euro. It will be better for the hotel to provide shuttle buses to pick up their customers at the airport.

    The breakfast was excellent. Although I did not eat much but there were variety of options to choose from. It was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    I stayed for one night only so I didn't have a chance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for one night only so I didn't have a chance to experience more of the services they provide but the receptionists were helpful and proffessional. The Tram's location was few minutes away from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Small things cost a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in 3rd floor, receptionist very rude, bathroon dirty, small room with 3 beds, l need just two beds, breakfast very poor, location in industrial state.

    The restaurant staff are nice people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Hotel appears to specialise in group travel and in process of refurbishment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refurbishment work in progress with corridor lined with cardboard carpet! Badly stocked bar. Mini bar empty except for 2 small bottle of water. Telephone did not work. Fixed menu in restaurant . No a la Carte. No safe in room.

    Easy access to public transport (tram & bus). Reasonably close to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    The welcome on arrival and the accommodation was clean with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a distance to the center

    The welcome on arrival and the accommodation was clean with a comfortable bed and big bathroom. The location was ideal for my purposes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Help at reception is all based on who is there at the time. "Head receptinist" will give you a hard time regardless if you been there for a whole month or just a day

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms in the room are outdated and need to be fixed. Staff have a habit of barging into the room without knocking after cleaning it "Head Receptionist" is just a title yet the man behind it tries to control things to his way instead of considering the ways of the customers

    Breakfast is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    decent stay if it wasnt for ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Head Receptionist" was prying into my business asking everyone we would be friendly with to find out why we were staying so long in the hotel

    breakfast is worth the wait

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out for "Head Receptionist" and for his lack of understanding or refusal to help

    Breakfast is great! different options every other day make it worth while to come eat the buffet. Waiters and the people who organize the events around the hotel are given too little credit for the work they have to do

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    There is so much to say about this place yet so little words to describe it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now for the downsides... If you plan to stay for a day you have nothing to worry about. however if you start staying for a long period of time. Service provided for by the hotel will die down. There seems to be a shortage of proper employers as people seem to be juggling with more than they signed up for. Your main concern would have to be the "Head Receptionist" who likes to make life a bit more difficult for anyone. During my time in the hotel, I had asked if my reservations can be put together and I will pay the last amount i owe them (after being there for 1 month) the day i leave... "Head Receptionist" told me this was impossible to do as the system will not let him do this and refuse to reactivate my room key. "Head Receptionist" was willing to keep me out of my room despite having been here for more than one week. When I spent the next 15 minutes arguing with "Head Receptionist" i was told that "this hotel is run the way I say it is run and if the other receptionist are letting you do this they are doing it wrong". Only to find out later that day, that night receptionist told me he will put the previous night reservations with today reservation in order for the key to work properly. Frankly, if you stay at this hotel you will spend your days arguing with people ("head Receptionist") on whether whos in charge of a group of people who each does something different.

    I have spent the last 1-2 months staying in this hotel. Like any other hotel it has its perk and its downside. The hotel is good in terms of how spacious the rooms are and the price you pay for them. Breakfast is a great option to add with your reservation as it buffet style and their items change every other day making your breakfast a good way to start the day. MOST rooms offer the safe box in order to secure your more important items within the room. Female staff of the hotel is willing and nice. They are willing to help you with whatever you need. Day or night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    seems like a great place from the outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the outskirts of anything -not much to do and you have to walk a bit far to get to anywhere bathroom are a bit outdated and need to be fix was not provided with a deposit box in the room to keep personal things more secured

    seems like a great place from the outside rooms are spacious wifi and free parking with nearby grocery stores

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    breakfast was worth it as there isnt anything close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanning ladies barge into my room without knocking after already cleaning it a few hours beforehand Male staff can be cold at times and seem to not be willing to help hotel is more suited for people who are organizing events in the hotel

    breakfast was worth it as there isnt anything close to the hotel thres a tramvia that can take you into bcn in 30 minutes more or less

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    breakfast is great room service is good as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no safe deposit in the room

    breakfast is great room service is good as well wifi is decent the rooms are spacious and worth the price you are given (on certain days) Staff in general are helpful with whatever you need cleaning staff are always already to accomdate with whatever you maty need in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff can be cold at times too far from the center can be noisy at times was asked to make sure to return a spoon back to the kitchen (weird)

    breakfast buffet free wifi resturant is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    breakfast is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms at the end of the corrider barely got any wifi to begin with noisy throughout the night sometimes

    breakfast is amazing wifi is easy to access rooms are spacious 24 hour reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    swimming pool is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception depending who is on shift can be a bit cold no safe box in my room price can be unusually high during the week

    swimming pool is amazing breakfast was good and worth the price cleaning was offered every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    simple stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi doesnt work in certain rooms male portion of staff are too cold for people who work in reception

    breakfast was good it was amazing free parking tramvia to get back into bcn cheaply

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    easy going
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was too far from the center if you wanted to find anything you had a long walk ahead of you Wifi doesnt work when you are at the end of the corriders can become too noisy when people are coming in during the night

    breakfast was amazing the food, in general, was definitely worth the price. 24 hours reception willing to help with anything double room is big and spacious come with a safe box as well as a working a/c

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far from the center and is kinda in the middle of nowhere, to begin with Certain people of reception can be a bit too cold at times had a room at the end of the corrider and wifi did not work properly

    Rooms are spacious! Room service/the resturant is fun to dine in. Very peaceful place at times 24/7 reception breakfast is good something new every other day definetely something to consider since there arent much options around the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    decent stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spent 2 days with a broken a/c and when asked to be moved had to wait for a day before technicians knew for sure the a/c was not working. Was put into a room with no safety deposit box even when it was mentioned online.

    The breakfast is amazing. Worth the price. Th double room is spacious depending which one you are offered. The female staff seem to be more friendly than the male but always 24 hours reception to help with any concerns

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    It's decent. Nothing great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    How is it that a 4-star hotel does not have laundry service. Every reviewer has stated that the staff speaks English but I barely found anyone speaking English. And no complimentary coffee/sugar is a 4-star hotel ??? Mostly a 3-star hotel.

    The bed and the bathroom are nice. Wifi is good and you get hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Happy Satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well my one complaint would be that they do not have ketchup during breakfast. I love some ketchup with my eggs, bacon, and ham. I do enjoy the food but some times simple condiments like salt, pepper, ketchup can make a meal go above and beyond.

    Like always this place is simply amazing, I got the chance to book my stay without the breakfast opinion which is a mistake cause I kind a forgot how good and filling there breakfast are. Room service is fantastic and their nightly menus is always changing which if you are staying in the hotel for a long period of time, it makes it refreshing but be sure to ask. The waiters are friendly and lovely they are very attentive to the customers needs and wants when dinning in the resturant or outside the restaurant. The wifi is amazing to do every type of work as a business consultant it is a huge perk and the rooms make one feel like they are at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect interiors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle or oven inside the rooms would have been a great help during cold season for guests to prepare something in the room

    Perfect interiors. Good housekeeping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception, there needs to be someone in reception at all time. I have been trying to extend my stay and because no one was around all the rooms where taken.

    I have extended my stay at this hotel several times and every time I am always completely satisfied with the service. The bed was big and super comfortable that it was hard to stay awake and not just have a blissful night of sleep. Above all the breakfast and the food that is served within the hotel is reasonably priced that above all excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Amazingly Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None that i think of

    Breakfast was amazing worth the money you pay for it Rooms are big and the beds are just incredible big with so many pillows! The room themselves have everything they even give you a big bottle of body soap fin the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Value for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception sometimes seems to disappear throughout the day between midday and 4 pm. It is a bit far from the city center so its quite a walk to get anywhere. The fitness center is a work in progress but it has potential.

    The breakfast is worth the price it is. Constantly restocked and fresh food. Staff is very helpful in whatever you may need and the biggest surprise was the prices for room service. Prices are not as expensive and the food given is worth the money value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Worth Every Penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception had a tendency to disappear, making it hard to get help if one needed.

    My stay at this hotel has been a pleasant, comfortable, peaceful, and very quiet stay. When I booked my stay at the hotel I did not choose the breakfast opinion, believing it was not worth it but since being here and enjoying their breakfast buffet. I was extremely satisfied and the breakfast was worth was you pay for. I highly recommend it when booking this property include the breakfast opinion it will be worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    The cheapest 4 stars hotel in Barcelona!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it is said 4-star hotel, I would evaluate it as 3 start top. Followings are my reasons: 1- Does not provide slippers at room 2- Although breakfast was good, but there was only one waiter serving it. 3- It is very close to the Tram station, but there except one McDonalds and two supermarkets there is no other facility around. 4- Hotel is old but clean. 5- Do not wash up the glass mugs inside the room. 6- Do not refill the shampoos.

    It is very easy and straightforward to get there from the Airport, I took the Airport Metro to Zona University, and then T3 tram, which ends near to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.5
    Breakfast was really good and lot of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly, shower flooded the bathroom, towels with holes in, found a needle on the carpet next to the bed.

    Breakfast was really good and lot of choices. Parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good place to stay if you look for tranquillity yet not too far from Centre and Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check-in was neutral (not the expected courtesy) and the bathroom is somewhat old with a cheap metal ceiling stained by humidity spots. Also when closing bathroom door the ceiling rattled.

    Easy to reach by car, easy parking and only 15 minutes from the airport. Very comfortable double bed and very quiet location and room. My wishes were granted so very appreciated. Lots of facilities nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    a fine commuters hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con / room temperature. TV in room had NO english channels - not even news

    The air con was either too hot or too cold. very close to a tram that goes straight to barcelona so location was good - but a VERY expensive taxi journey from the airport so it wasnt ideal for me on this occasion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was served a cup of coffee full of small insects. The airconditioning unit was faulty twice in two consecutive days, and staff were not very accomodating. I reported the fault with the aircon at 8pm and it took 3 hours before they have decided to move us to a different room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Good quality for sleeping but higher cost per night not justified given mediocre services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hall outside room was nearly pitch dark - automatic light switches were usually off when I approached or left room. Very poor Internet signal in room to no signal in the room at many times. No phone cord on room phone (Someone stole it?). Could not call for reception from room as a result and had to go down stairs to tell them. Simple breakfast room service order was supposed to take 15 min but took 30 min to come to my hotel when it was time to leave for airport. They need to be more timely with food service. No shuttle bus or complimentary taxi service to/from hotel. It's less than 10km from BCN Airport but taxi costs 30 Euros! No fast food or restaurants closer than 400m so be prepared to walk a lot when you leave Hotel...or take taxi. Reception could be more courteous and helpful.

    bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Convenient Tram access to Metro. Nice green area nearby and upscale neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was down a very steep slope and a tight turn underground and there was no way we could have got our estate car down there. Luckily the receptionist allowed us to park outside the front of the hotel.

    Food was very nice & the restaurant was very good value for evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From what we saw, there wasn't a lot of parking, perhaps there was more parking to the rear of the property?

    We booked late at night after a flight delay into Barcelona, so was great that we could check in at approx 1am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    Unclean, inconveniently located hotel with too much noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold, smelt like damp and stale cigarettes I was put in a room on the -2 level near to the Restaurant area, Fruit flies coming in because of this You could hear breaking of bottles in the glass bank throughout the night People outside the door as if trying the handles was unsettling No snacks, minibar or kettle Loud heating/pipes noises People cleaning at early hours of the morning Mosquitos were in the room A young child was crying, screaming and running up and down the room/halls all night, from 10pm if not before, until 2am, then at 4am etc. Nobody doing anything about it. Staff on the evening was friendly, on the morning, they were not.

    Nothing. Do not stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice place and close to the airport 15 min
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay for a king bed and I got 2 single bed paired but it moves and got separated always at night

    The personal at the reception was always nice and the food at the restorant was ok and not that expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. Convenient location to go to Barcelona, but don't expect a fancy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms in the basement have very ugly views and the lighting is a bit poor. The upper floors are much better. Although the staff is very friendly, sometimes they don't seem to be well trained. They answer properly when you ask, but they are not proactive to explain or serve you. They miss some details. For example, we arrived 9pm and our room was not ready. The sofa bed wasn't prepared and there were only 2 towels for 3 people. The cards to open the doors fail very often.

    The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. Location is not very fancy, but it is the only good hotel in the area. Breakfast buffet is pretty good as well as dinner. Staff is friendly and tries their best. Wifi is free and good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.9
    Not a 4 stars Worthy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very narrow. The beds were uncomfortable and noisy. The bathroom material was all low quality and rusty The doors never close unless you really force them. There was humidity in one of the rooms and it was visible in the entrance. The list goes on and on. For a 4 star hotel, it is totally overrated. I don't recommend it to anyone.

    The parking was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was uncontrollable, so the room was really cold. It is not possible to get food in the hotel from the restaurant or room service before 8 PM and the closest restaurants are 20 min walk from the hotel. Travelling with small children this is very inconvenient.

    The room was huge, silent and very neat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Swimming Pool - small but nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That was not 4 star hotel. During opening / closing the door , the entire ceiling in the bathroom was flying and jumping with big noise + Mold in the bathroom on the ceiling, Toilet and shower was broken, I'm allergic to cigarettes and obviously felt cigarette smoke in my room. Very Very Far from the City. If you do not have a car search closer to the center (with metro station).

    Swimming Pool - small but nice, Good restaurant,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast/dinner was a bit pricey. Location,a bit far from Barcelona City centre,but have good transport links so it was OK for me.

    How clean the room was. Bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    2.5
    Miles away from centre of Barcelona, I've been to better 3 star hotels.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation didn't take money, had to pay in cash when I arrived at 12am. Then got a single bed instead of double. Booked due to the pool, turns out the pool was dirty and not cleaned for about 2 years. No lighing in the hallway. We're given 2 bottles of water when we came but nothing after that. Not to mention this hotel is miles away from the centre of Barcelona. Staff were reasonably nice.

    Only decent thing at this hotel was the fact that there was free wifi in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.5
    the hotel is rated as a four star hotel the hotel was dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is rated as a four star hotel the hotel was dirty and unclean some of the staff were very rude . the faciltys were dated would not recomend this hotel was not worth the money payed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean, good value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hallway and stairwell lighting was on motion sensors, so that you had to walk into the darkness. Could be intimidating for some. The room was not as bright as I would prefer, even with all lights on.

    Breakfast was good. Hotel is very close to the tram and a reasonable (~15 minute) walk to the train. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    The facilities are functional and, but a bit run down...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite old and requires renovation especially the bathtubs and showers!

    The facilities are functional and, but a bit run down (especially showers). The hotel rooms are spacious, beds are wide and comfortable and there is a tram/bus running just outside the hotel. Wifi is functioning well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.7
    Check in time is 4pm,although we did get our rooms 2 hours...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is 4pm,although we did get our rooms 2 hours earlier. Location can be better. No public transportation, no taxis going by. No fair food options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.6
    Bad experience. Will not return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrival and greeting were a terrible experience. Staff is friendly. But poorly trained to today's general standards. The room that was given to me was extremely small and a/c was inoperative. When came down back to reception, only the concierge was available as the reception guy had left for half an hour. The guy did not even know how to change a room. This was at 9 at night and after a long haul flight. Quite disappointing. Requested to cancel my booking and they did not allow it. One of those difficult and very awkward travel experiences. Hotel is old, non-renovated. All is to a 2 star level: bathroom, beds, pillows etc. Location is a good 30 mins. by metro to downtown Barcelona. But halfway from the airport.

    Breakfast is nice and at a reasonable price of 6 euros. Hotel has a beautiful park right in front of it which allows a nice walk. Wifi has good coverage and speed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Rooms are spacious and pleasant for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corrodor carpet was very dirty, recepcionist at check-out insinuated that our credit card didn´t work even when we said that it was impossible. He changed the payment terminal and it worked perfectly and was unable to apologise.

    Rooms are spacious and pleasant for the price. Restaurant open until 22:30 and very well situated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Emergency last minute booking which was a great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't upto much but we were on a city break and had no intention using the pool so no problem for us. If you are going on a pool holiday then this hotel wouldn't be suitable. The hotel was about 20/30 mins from the centre of Barcelona but the tram and metros were regular and very easy to use so no issue with the travel.

    The rooms were large with comfortable beds. Staff were friendly. There were a couple of Spanish restaurants near by that were nice enough, nothing fancy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments at this time

    Amenities and lobby with bar

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    Non smoking room that smelled like a full ashtray.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room that smelled like a full ashtray.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    4.2
    It is a 4 starts rated hotel but starts miss some branches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect much. It is a 4 starts rated hotel but starts miss some branches.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    HLG REVIEW
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing local... felt very excluded

    The friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Adequate - probably wouldn't stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast lacking in options, and not good.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen

    Air con

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    the service is not blanced to "Four Stars," in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the service is not blanced to "Four Stars," in the lobby and resturante...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.0
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought my booking included breakfast but i was not given complimentary breakfast

    Nice, neat environment and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Clean, next to the airport, nice place to rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, next to the airport, nice place to rest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    The location and lack of easy access to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and lack of easy access to public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    THe airbconditioner was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe airbconditioner was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Could be a 3 star hotel not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and slow wifi

    Nice view from 4th floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a handicap barbroom

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts and restaurant

    Nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    perfect for one night stay and possibly longer, close to tram links, free parking, quiet,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of hotel, free parking,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Llit molt comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Llit molt comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok, but rooms need some love, look old and used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room needed alot of fixing, walls not painted, bathroom door was falling apart at the bottem,no sink plug, no filled mini bar and only two shampoos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.9
    Rude Receptionist (Lauretta) Think That's The Spelling As She Refused To Tell Us.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    No Remote for TV, Heating didn't work, And only cleaned room once during stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Comparable to standard American Motel quality.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is a little rude.

    Adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good price and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: