Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Ciudad Blanca 4 stars

Juan Carlos I, 43, 07048 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#22 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard.

    Everything was fantastic. The food was amazing, location perfect as right on the beach, the entertainment for adults and kids was superb, in fact so good our kids didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need some upgraded furniture

    Very family friendly. Buffet and breakfast were very good. Adjacent to a beautiful beach with shallow waters. Perfect for little kids. There was non-stop entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice family get away in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is looking dated, and although clean the bathrooms, beds and facilities are starting to look worn out and could really benefit from a full referb.

    Great staff, food was very good for 'buffet' with lots of choice. Location is excellent, right on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    1st baby holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged the full adult rate for my 8 month old baby. I found this strange.

    The staff here are excellent. They made us feel very welcome. Very good with the ankle biters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    really great fun and perfect for the kids who loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed in our room was very uncomfortable and needs replacing..

    Wonderful and friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful The Kids Club and children's entertainment was really excellent too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard

    Property very close to beach. Central to the strip. Breakfast is awesome. Everything on your doorstep. If you want to keep active lots to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic breakfast, slightly tired looking rooms but overall good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment kitchenette had minimal equipment- 1 saucepan, some cutlery, few plates and glasses. At least a kettle and mugs would have been welcome. Apartment looked tired, in need of a re-vamp but suited our purposes fine. A 20 min stroll into the town- fine as we had no children with us, but with little legs would have been difficult.

    Amazing beach. Breakfast fantastic. Lovely pool, plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reading lights next to beds -which was a shame Lift was slow and no indication of where it was from 2nd/3rd/4th floor -only from ground.

    Great breakfast-huge range available. Nice, large beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Well, we found the previous reviews misleading - we stayed one night and moved elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The quality of the rooms, quality of the restaurant/food and how cramped it seemed. You can find far nicer establishments as only slightly higher cost.

    Location to the beach and kids swimming play area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    I am disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor, anybody could come there from the street, so we couldn't leave our towels and wet clothes there to be dried. In front of the apartment the cleaning storage is located and the cleaning ladies pulled their trollies every day from there around 7.30-8.00. The walls are so thin. We heard always the running children above us and if someone flushed the toilet. The bed was not a double bed but two single beds next to each other and they were not comfy at all, so old beds. There were some ants in the apartment. There are several children around, so if you don't like it, choose another hotel. The furniture was old and a bit smelly, but it was not the biggest issue. I expected that as the hotel guest I van use the sunbeds on the beach, but not, I had to pay for it. I am disappointed anyway, it looked different on the pics. Overall the price-value balance is not good. I won't choose this hotel next time.

    Breakfast was really good and we could choose from many dishes. Warm and cold ones were also provided. The staff was very helpful and most of the people speak english. The park around the hotel was nice, the beach is around 3-4 mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay, but mostly for families with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is not really suitable for pairs, or families with bigger children since every pools are full with small kids. People are reserving the sunbeds with their towels. You have to wait a lot for the elevators. Only the all-inclusive includes drinks at dinner. The room safe is paid. Only three devices allowed to connect to the wi-fi. There are screaming kids all around the property. It is a bit hard to park next to the hotel.

    The location is fantastic, the food was delicious and and there was a themed selections of food every night. The breakfast and dinner times are a win. The place must be good for families with small children. The room was good size had a balcony, and older furniture but it didn't really bothered. It was cleaned regularly. The room-safe was spacious and seemed to be safe. There was wi-fi everywhere in the hotel. The beach is really close and clean, the sea is shallow. The staff is polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very popular facility for people with small kids, so expect to find lots of that, as the hotel is set up to deal well with this. It gets a bit busy if you don't have small kids yourself (we all tend to forget what it means / meant) to have small kids 😊

    Awesome location, right next to beach. Massive swimming pools Fantastic breakfast with great variety Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Fab hotel - if you're taking kids!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 small lifts serving all the floors in the main block. Often had to use the stairs to and from the 4th floor instead. Asked for an ironing board - had to pay to hire one which turned out to be a very small 'tabletop' one - it was almost completely useless! Obviously when all your clothes have been packed in cases an ironing board should be a standard requirement. Had to pay to use the room safe too - disappointed this wasn't included. Guests were reserving sun beds by the pool even tho the hotel states not to do this. Some of the best located beds had guest towels on them all day but the guests themselves were no where to be seen!! No enough parasols - each pair of beds should have a parasol. Too many kids in the big pool - particularly with inflatables - when they had their own pool. We chose the wrong hotel in hindsight - it is not a good hotel for couples! It is very geared up to young families with excellent facilities and entertainment for small children. We felt in the minority compared with The Pushchair Brigade!

    Friendly greeting on arrival. Adequate room with nice view. Very good breakfast with a wide variety of choices. Excellent attentive staff. Superior pools, gardens and poolside bars. Very easy access to the amazing beach and path that runs to the marina end.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel but the sea is not as clean as further away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not far from the pier where the local boat comes regularly, so the sea is not as clean as further away from the pier in the direction away from Alcudia.

    Variety of food for breakfast was really good, including fresh fruit and smoothies. Good facilities for children, but we went as a couple, so it didn't matter. A good base to go for trips to the mountains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally love the fresh orange juice which spanish hotels serve with lovely local oranges. Here you get some disgusting concentrate almost ruining the breakfast.

    No nonsense. Good pools. Good children entertainment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    4.6
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    self catering facilities limited .Necessary to ask for all pans cutting board etc but staff obliging . No microwave, said could rent for 20 euro per week , no toaster could rent for 3 euro a day , no kettle but in the end they supplied kettle. Asked for quiet room deluxe studio but room above childrens water park pool so noise fortunately on floor 6 helped.Football in pool byday Noisy disco child entertainment every night 8pm-10pm at pool no peace. furnishings need renewal holes in curtains , scruffy decor/furnishing

    tv up to date , bath with shower good hot water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Food was excellent, pools were great also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated interior. No microwave in room.

    Food was excellent, pools were great also. Location fab!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    All Staff were extremely friendly and helpful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for young families but not adult friendly. Rooms extremely tired and basic

    All Staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    We weren't aware that it was such a family place, not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't aware that it was such a family place, not so good for couples. That is not Iberostar's fault, we just didn't do our research.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queues to check out over one hour

    Very pretty. Great staff. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Been here many times before always great staff and excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    staff made it a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was poor

    staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location alcudia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe too many crying babies!

    Location, excelent shell sand, warm sea water, daily entertainment, good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    It was definitely not a 4 star .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was definitely not a 4 star . Tired and overcrowded . Looked nice in pictures but reality was shabbier .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the single beds as a double bed

    the drinks around the 2nd pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and leaning forward personnel, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our stay should have been a bit longer...

    Extremely friendly and leaning forward personnel, excellent infrastructure incl. playgrounds for children, ping-pong tables, volleyball pitch, perfect location, great swimming pool, perfect animation and majestic night shows and ... breakfast to-die-for)))) Also - direct access to one of the best beaches (if not the very best!) in Mallorca was a major plus

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    The mature gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mature gardens....the location right next to the beach...the cleanliness....nothing seemed to be a problem...not that we had any..and the staff only wanted to help...

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    We stayed here for the Mallorca 70.
    • Group

    We stayed here for the Mallorca 70.3 Ironman. Firstly - fantastic location. I had booked for a large (46) group of my friends - the staff went out of their way to group us together, book large dinner tables etc. The food was also fantastic - would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, clean room, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room door did not built trust and seems to be not very secure. My bed mattress springs were little noisy. And like in most hotel rooms also in here soundproofing was a problem.

    Very friendly staff, clean room, good food. Hotel located near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great location, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are very firm. Self cating facilities very limited in room only enough for very basic meals.

    Excellent hotel in a great location, right on the beach. 3 great pools and a great children's pool. Plenty of sun loungers! Breakfast was outstanding with lots of hot & cold choice. Fridge with ice box very handy in room!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Extremely warm and helpful reception and cleaning staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid wifi (after the first 30 minutes). It should be free - as it is in entire towns (eg Alcudia) nearby, and many bars and restaurants.

    Extremely warm and helpful reception and cleaning staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Two children 10 and 7 in tears leaving says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms a little let down decor a bit dated bed not the most comfortable. My daughter got an ear infection on our second week along with several other children not so sure if this was down to the pool being clean!

    Two children 10 and 7 in tears leaving says it all. Amazing location on a fabalous beach. Super entertainment for the kids the staff work so hard knew kids names first day. They loved Martina, Bryant and Krass, who worked so hard. Bingo was a big hit for us!! Never left the facilities only one day so much to do. The food was superb choice at lunch and evening was fantastic, eating outside was a big plus.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are very hard. Room decor could be updated. Exercise classes should have not been cancelled.

    Food was excellent. Entertainment was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    The pools and being on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were not comfy

    The pools and being on the beach

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Desajuno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no free Wifi

    Desajuno

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, beautiful pool, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Confusion about paying for meals

    Very friendly staff, beautiful pool, great food

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    That there are No rooms with double sized beds, even if I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That there are No rooms with double sized beds, even if I was a single guest..

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    Proximity of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rumor of the street, the wait the poor WiFi

    Proximity of the beach

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booking should indicate clearly the extra price for dog to avoid misunderstanding.

    right on the beach.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Iberostar Ciudad Blanca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: