Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ciudad de Castelldefels 3 stars

Paseo de la Marina, 212, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain

#25 of 51 hotels in Castelldefels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1113 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Third visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Breakfasts are far too expensive. Room handle kept coming off but this was repaired after a couple of days. Wardrobe doors did not open correctly. Unfortunately no veranda.

    Clean towels provided every day and everything left clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Very recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive breakfast to be paid extra. (Looks very rich to satisfy visitors who are hungry early morning.)

    Location: easy to walk to beach, to many restaurants, to railway station. Nice rooms, nice swimming pool...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, close to the sea and the main restaurant area in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was some occasional spots on the napkings changed daily. They were clean, but the use might have left traces.

    Good hotel, close to the sea and the main restaurant area in Castelldefels. Decent breakfast, not homemade, but well stocked. The swimming pool is a nice addition.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful, and efficient, room a good size.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi did not work on first night. Locked out of room on second day, asked by hotel to transfer to another room, as there was a problem. No English speaking channels on TV.

    Staff very helpful, and efficient, room a good size. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Very noisy in the room at night;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the room at night; we barely slept the whole night; reception staff rude at check-in; when I rang reception asking if there was an iron and ironing board I was told I had to come to reception for it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice beach holiday in a relaxed setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although most of the staff was very friendly (especially in breakfast area), some of the staff in administration looked annoyed when we had some requests. On arrival the requested baby crib was not in the room yet and it arrived past bedtime.

    Nice spacious rooms: we were 3 adults + baby and received a two room setup with sliding door in-between, so it was very nice solution for our needs. Balcony was also quite nice and large and we could sit there in evenings. The hotel is close to beach and places to eat out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, friendly hotel in a great location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room

    Staff were friendly and kind. 200 metres to a lovely clean beach. We hired a car to visit Barca and the hotel is fantastically positioned to get in and out. Far enough from the town to be quiet and close enough to pip in for a look around. 1 block from some fantastic friendly restaurants. Pool area was always clean and a lovely pool. Room was cleaned spotlessly everyday. Room was perfect for our needs with a great balcony and always plenty of hot water in a great shower. Loved this place would definitely recommend and use again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested two rooms beside each other because we were traveling with children. The rooms allocated to us were not together due to unavailability which was disappointing. Also I had requested a double bed in one room & this also was not available. I had booked 6 months in advance.

    Comfortable beds. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Unsatisfying stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space wasn't available, we were firstly denied breakfast even though we,d payed for it, the door handle to our room fell off and we had to wait some time for repair, this ought to be a pet friendly hotel but it wasn't, we tried to enter the pool area but were not allowed, even if we said we could sit in the shade in a part far away from the pool, I take full responsibility for my dog, he would'nt have harmed anyone, and the other guests did'nt seem to mind, all but the unfriendly woman in charge of the reception, so we didn't like this hotel and we didn't get value for the money.

    Cleaning was excellent, Anna in the reception gave us perfect service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    Expect more but they have potential to be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need a renovation it’s outdated. Pigeons all over the roof and in the ventilation all infested, you can hear the birds from the bathroom. The varanda was dirty , really dirty with pigeons waste. The ventilation need a maintenance as well

    Good localization

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.9
    The location 4 blocks from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dirty, internet is unstable. Room pictures and description differs from pictures, room was small and no hardwood floors. On top I was overcharged for checking out 30 minutes later.

    The location 4 blocks from the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Ideal location for visiting Barcelona with the added attraction of a fabulous beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in residential area therefore no views of beach

    Lovely comfortable and clean hotel located near beach but in quiet area Just a short walk from railway station to Barcelona

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Pretty much best holiday I have had with my 2 young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hate those conveyer belt toasters.......surely there must be a better way !?

    Pretty much best holiday I have had with my 2 young children. Beach and town was just a short walk away, with other activities a cheap taxi ride away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Can't decide. Good location but some lack of hygiene.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom STANK of urine and i literally used a whole pack of baby wipes to clean the WC and the floor. It seems that while they clean the wash basin and top up supplies they don't really bother to clean the floor which carried the stink of god knows how many past visits. I was extremely disappointed but I had to clean it myself because I did not trust them for it. There were permanent urine marks on the toilet seat, that's their level of attention. Even the toiletries smelled so bad, I'm glad I carried my own. ( or maybe the urine stink wad infused in EVERYTHING for the first day. Got better once I did my own housekeeping. The staff were okay, not the most supportive although they did help but their attitudes were a bit of a turn down, hardly smiling at customers.

    The breakfast was quite good and the room was otherwise comfortable and air conditioned.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Not a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks drab & in need of a makeover. The air con was useless. We were put in a small room with a small window that didn’t open so we asked to be moved to a room with some kind of balcony as that’s what was advertised & we were then moved to one that was slightly better but had a fire escape NOT a balcony. You could not sit out on this but at least we could open a door. There was just no nice feel about this place. We wouldn’t go back there. The day we arrived the taxis were on strike so couldn’t get there from airport. We called hotel for advise but were offered none. We found someone that explained the train route there from the airport which took us 3 hours after we landed. I think it would have been nice if the hotel could have let us know by email about this so we could have planned ahead.

    The pool was lovely. Not too cold & lots of beds. Also good location near bars & restaurants & not far from beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and convenient place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minor things!! Parking in the street is rather expensive. We had very noisy neighbours coming home late at night --> rooms are not soundproof.

    Great pool area, close to beach and restaurants. Close to airport. Fine family room with a large balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    It was a very relaxing stay due to the weather, the sea, the pool, the Spanish atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This spacious property does not have a restaurant which serves meals throughout the day. The restaurant closes after breakfast. The bar in the lobby is not manned, you have to chase staff to get a cup of coffee (overpriced). With this in mind, a kettle for self-service in the room would be essential, but is not there. With the rooms, it is tricky- you have to read very carefully what you book: some rooms are bigger, but have no access either to a balcony or a terrace. The ones with a balcony really have just 20 cm to put one foot out, but still is something. The better ones with a terrace have great outer space, but are rather small, without a safe deposit box, have a very small bathroom, although come at a significant supplement. The staff at the reception was there and did their work. But why did I have to feel I was bothering them?... With very little adjustment, the hotel could be a much more satisfying place to stay.

    The hotel is very well located to the beach and most of the restaurants and bars in the town. It sits very close to the train station, if you want to reach Barcelona or other places. The hotel has a spacious lounge for quiet space and a wonderful pool. If you pay extra, you get a very good breakfast. We changed one room to a different type with a terrace and were very happy with it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Quality disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resturant for lunch nor dinner. Breakfast area cold atmosphere huge round tables. Fittings warn and old. Generally you get the impression of a run down hotel.

    Good size room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Always enough beds by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar service was VERY slow and rarely ever staffed. No tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. On the last day we were not given any replacement towels. No food other and breakfasts available. Was charged 4€ for a large bottle of water at the bar.

    Always enough beds by the pool. Location is perfect. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel is clean. Minibar prices were very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was close to the beach and swimming pool area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not room service at the hotel. The mini bar was not cold, the air conditioning was poor...room was hot. The room was not clean...there was dust on the floor.

    The hotel was close to the beach and swimming pool area was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist- blond lady was very rude. The younger gentleman was much nicer to deal with and much more helpful. The cappuccino ordered in the lobby was quite small 😢

    Loved the hotel- we were allowed to drop our bags of early and spent the day at the beach prior to check in. The room was large and clean. Great location!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Estadia tranquila y sin surpresas desagradables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cama muy comoda, habitacion limpia y sen ruidos externos. El personal del hotel muy disposto en ayudar y flexible. Para todos de la recepcion doy un 10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, good location, clean beds and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a room with a balcony and pool view, balcony was not big enough to put a chair on so a bit disappointed.

    Very clean, good choice of breakfast and reasonable prices at the bar. The pool was clean and sunbeds available, pool towels were provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The Hotel had is in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bar st the Hotel was never staffed whenever we wanted a drink we what to wait until they got someone from somewhere.

    The Hotel had is in a good location. 5 minuets to the beach and the bus stop. 6 minuets to the train station. The hotel has a number of different rooms at different prices. Check what kind of room you are paying for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Overall it was ok. I guest I compared it to the room I had the previous time at another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I changed the 1st room to another due to the fact that it was in a very dark area of the hotel. The second room was much better but had a small problems with ants. The staff was very accommodating. My expectations were high since I compared it to a previous hotel in the area.

    The location was ok. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints but it would be nice to have an english speaking channel for news.

    We stay there often and always very pleased with the hotel and the area! Highly recommend it to anyone thinking of traveling to the Barcelona area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Courteous & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much smaller than expected but still comfortable. Noisy late at night due to barking dogs ( pets allowed on property).

    Courteous & friendly staff. Clean room. Close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    The check in process was really bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was really bad! We were given 2 beds room without asking ! As we are a couple and they should ask! I think the hotel has 2 buildings the first was old and outdates ! Room was 131 which was really bad! They gave us a new room 105 after and it was better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice and clean pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfasts were the same all the time and some meals were not nice (like probably instant scrambled eggs). Restaurant didnt work, but probably because of low season.

    Good location, nice and clean pool. Balcony. Quite a large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay despite some inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive and had no fruits nor eggs. Disappointing! The staff in the front room could be more friendly.

    Location is great for those who prefer the beach rather than visiting Barcelona. Close to bars, restaurants and to the train station. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    The beautiful swimming pool and the bidet in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and outdated. It was very difficult to park the car near the hotel, and in general in town, on Friday and Saturday nights.

    The beautiful swimming pool and the bidet in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy - rooms are poorly sound proofed and we were regularly wakened by other guests arriving late or leaving early.

    Great location; close to beach, train station and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is good, room is spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 15 Eur per person including kids, no free parking (although you can park close by if you’re lucky)

    Location is good, room is spacious and clean. Good value for money overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a coffee maker/hot water kettle in the room. Should have basics like travel adapter available. Could have been a little flexible with checkout time.

    Nice location. Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    close to the beach and restaurants, good location, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available, and room was too hot, difficult to turn heaters off

    close to the beach and restaurants, good location, close to train station, easy commute to barcelona centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Loved it. Would want to stay same place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes 72 mins to reach Barcelona city centre. The 20 mins mentioned us via car or cab. The Metro is 12 mins walk from hotel. This was not clearly mentioned.

    Comfortable room. Walking distance from beach. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for an overnight stop when driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely newly refurbished room, extensive breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. Stayed one night on a trip down to southern Spain, easy access from the motorway, lots of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Stay in resort village (Platja de Castelldefels) not far from Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Despite the highway and railway lines nearby, the external noise is insignificant. But inside the hotel has poor sound insulation. Speaking in the corridors and WC using (water down) in the neighbouring rooms is audible. The courses in Outdoor Cafes (in main village area) are not very tasty. Most of them are not cosy. There are exceptions, but it takes time.

    Excellent staff. I personally want to thank Mr. Renato for assistance. Breakfast is tasty and rich. The sandy beach is about 0,7 km. The Mediterranean sea is wonder. In the end of September the number of holidaymakers is friendly (small). Other useful info: 1) The Platja de Castelldefels is an resort-type village having good direct connection with Barcelona city center (~25 min; 20 km) and Expo palace "Fira de Barcelona". I recommend the "Renfe" train line R2. By bus is too long way (interconnection is required). 2) The taxi rate from Hotel till Airport ~25 Eur. While from Airport till Hotel ~35-40 Eur. Moreover You can reach the hotel by metro line L9 Sud till El Prat de Llobregat? and after interconnection by "Renfe" train line R2 till Platja de Castelldefels (direction:St Vicenc de Calders) 3) The 1 zone ticket is highly recommended, due to economy and validity in both Castelldefels and Barcelona for metro-train-bus....(not valid in Airport zone for the line L9 Sud). The price 9,95 Eur/ 10 tickets. 4) The trains stop is Platja de Castelldefels (not Castelldefels). The fast trains do not stop in Platja de Castelldefels. 5) The route to Barcelona city: Platja de Castelldefels - Castelldefels - Gava - Viladecans - El Prat de Llobregat - Belvitge - Barcelona Sants - Barcelona Passeig Gracia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant experience! Loved breakfast and the room!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No computer room with working printers for travelers - print boarding passes etc.

    Location and bigger rooms for 3+ Breakfast variety Close to your he ocean Nice people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    A quick stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy!! I could hear children running up and down corridors yelling, slamming doors, water pipes being turned on and a vacuum cleaner at 7.30am! Also I chose this hotel as I wanted something close to airport as I had 24 hours to kill. I thought being only 12 km from airport a taxi wouldn't cost that much... how wrong was I!! 25 Euro there and 33 on the way back as you have to pay for it to come from city!! Beware as that cost almost as much as the room and made what was meant to be a relatively inexpensive stop over very pricey!!!

    The room was spacious, clean with a very comfortable bed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Within 2 short blocks of a lovely beach and not far from lots of restaurants and a convenience store.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Large rooms, comfy beds, pool great.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corporate feel to hotel, caters more for conferences e.g. large round tables in restaurant for 8 people. Shower curtain rather than shower door is only nitpick I had.

    Large rooms, comfy beds, pool great.location great, 5 mins walk to sea and restaurants. Had to take a taxi from train station , but only 10 euros. 20 mins from Barcelona airport. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice until the late check out hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confirming thru Booking.com months ahead that we could have late check out as we had a 10PM flight, and re confirmed when checking. Only to be phoned at 12:20 next day to be told we should of left the room by 12, I said we had arranged late check out. Was told the hotel was now full so we could not have late check out. Spoke to the nice young guy on the desk who was not responsible for the decision and we managed to get an hour to pack. So we spent seven hours sitting at the airport instead of on the beach as planned. I know it's in their fine print, but come on have some respect for paying guest and visitors to your country.

    Nice clean hotel very handy to the airport with some great restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    The lady who worked at the bar was friendly, much friendlier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There should be at least a coffee maker in the room, and a better hair dryer.

    The lady who worked at the bar was friendly, much friendlier than the staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money. Clean and comfy hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel. Booked a room with a double bed for 4 nights. All clean and comfy. Air conditioning was flawless and a godsend. Used the pool a few times and the water was clean. The location of the hotel is great: 15 min taxi ride from the airport. It's just a few minutes walk from the beach and there are plenty of great restaurants near it. The staff was very helpful, gave us tips for transportation, an umbrella for the one rainy day we had and answered all other questions about Barcelona and the surroundings. We arrived 4 hours earlier than the check in time, and they allowed us to leave our luggage in a locked room until the room was ready and we just went for a walk on the beach. Also, you just need a 2-3 minute walk to the closest bus station to get you to Barcelona. Bus ride takes about 45-50 minutes. The train station is 10 minutes away of foot and it takes 30-40 minutes to the city. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Was a good stop for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was well used and needed some repairs. The door knob was damaged and was not repaiired properly. The window was hard to open and lock, also needed attention.

    The location of the hotel was fine and the room was large enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, room, pool, breakfast. Bar/food options & service limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service quite often absent. No real restaurant after breakfast. No pool bar/snack service unless you went to reception (or bar if waiter there). Very limited snack menu. Most went to supermarket for lunch items, and out for dinner.

    Great welcome, room, cleanliness, breakfast, location (near beach & Barcelona), nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    5 min to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messy, old furniture, rock-like beds, small rooms, triple room is means just adding a bed to a double, which makes access to the balcony impossible.

    5 min to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls, you could hear everything going on in the next room. Probably because of the joining doors that where so thin.

    Breakfast was excellent! Pool was big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, good value, clean, shame about lack of double beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was disappointing that they only have 5 double beds in the entire hotel and so we were given a twin room (as a couple). Booking.com could have done more to make this clear, as it was explained to us that this is the hotel's policy. So really I think the blame lies with Booking.com and not the hotel itself, as 'double bed' was one of the filters I selected when searching for a room. Also, parking is very difficult in the area if the hotel car park is full, so be prepared for this if you are arriving at a busy time.

    The location of the hotel was good - close to beach (although we did not visit) and close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean hotel, nice shower nice room lovely staff, good English. I didn't find or see the pool, although didn't ask where it was. Hotel lovely staff amazing and lovely, speak good English, didn't Eat in the area so don't know about food. Was only there for 2 nights but lovely place and enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Awful customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costumer service is awful. The people at the reception desk do not care at all for the guests. We asked them about a shop to make the tax free issues and they just told us to look it up on the Internet. They were not willing to help at all. The safe box of our room was broken. They told us that they would come to fix it. We waited for two hours and they did not come. Then they said they would come the next day between 9 and 13. We waited all morning and they did not come either. They told us they would come the following day at the same hours. We were not willing to loose another morning in our room so we left. Nobody fixed it in our entire stay. The cupboard sliding door broke also, and instead of fixing it, they told us not to touch it and put our clothes on the other side. Also, nobody would help carrying luggage to the room. Finally, we needed to have some breakfast at 7am one day because we had to leave early. The breakfast room opened at 7.30, and they were unable to give us at least a cup of coffee before that hour. It is a pity, because the facilities are ok, but the staff's attitude makes people not to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    one night is enough
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive badly localted and Bookings has better

    the hotel is located is redencial area for such location the price of the room is so so high compared to services small balcony no exit noisy with holidays Big jazz makers I will report on tripadvisers NOT RECOMMEND

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this hotel as a stopover at the end of our summer holidays, and it proved to be one of the highlights of our break! It is situated about 15 mins taxi ride from Barcelona Airport, and only 2 mins walk to a beautiful beach. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. It is very good value for money and I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again, and for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish spanish hotels had tea/coffee/ kettle in room!

    Comfortable hotel, good location near a lovely beach. Quiet, nice small pool. Very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    The reception staff were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a double bed but got put in a twin room with two single beds so I couldn't spend one night actually sleeping beside my girlfriend

    The reception staff were very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall we found the place to be quite good and enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The luggage had to be carried to your room by your self.on one occassion the lift was apparently not working and so i had to bring my bags down via staircase from 1st floor that was a little tiring. Had asked for a wakeup call at 4am in the morning to prepare my travel but the phone did not ring. May be something was not working.

    The breakfast was excellent and good valve for money. Highly recommended. The room is small but nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel very close to Barcelona airport right on the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next room was a little noisy and we could hear them until late

    A large, clean hotel room with twin beds for the kids. Staff was polite and knowledgeable. Parking was free right outside the door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    seaside shells sun and beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    very nice hotel close to the sea, comfortable bed, very big room and bathroom, cosy and warm, assorted breakfast, very good value very satisfied

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    We came back after we stayed at la Garrida, because we really liked the place and sleep delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt insecure in the first level so we asked to be moved to the second

    I loved the breafasts Really good with fruit, coffee ans chocolate machines, allways jam and everything. The atritude of the helpers really nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    GREAT PLACE TO STAY ... EASY TRAIN JOURNEY INTO BARCA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really we had a lovely time.

    Breakfast was plentiful til the end. We didnt venture until 10 each morning and there was so much left. Nothing was too much trouble even when I asked for a cheeseboard one evening - it was delivered. Sol (Julia) on reception was a little angel. Just a a great stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    If you want to relax, this is the place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The barman on the first evening of our arrival was a bit frosty. He did not respond when I said "thank you" after he gave us our drink. It took him a day or two to warm to us as guests of the hotel but after that he turned out to be quite friendly and helpful. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    I liked the location of the hotel, tucked away in a leafy suburb, within walking distance from the beach. The chambermaids were nice and friendly. The rooms were clean. Also the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable place to stay for beach holiday and within easy reach of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't fix safe and had to hand valuables into desk. Hope they've fixed it by now. Not too big a deal though.

    Great for the beach, local food pretty good, good trains to Barcelona. Hotel very comfortable and staff great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great staff and comfiest beds ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not easy to find from centre of Castelldefells. However, location was good - far enough away from bars to be quiet (10min walk) but easy to reach beach/bars/restaurant.

    Standard of hotel much better than expected. Bed was huge and the comfiest I've experienced in a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Handy Hotel before leaving from the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is comfortable and clean and the staff is helpful. It is more a place where you might stay for 2 nights or so before departing from Barcelona Airport. from the train station is bus no 99 to T1 , appr 25 mins for € 2.15 or the train to T2 appr 30 mins for € 4.50 (bus 95 or 96 to the train station) Bus 95 can also take you to Plz Catalunya for € 2.15

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Four night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first night a lot of young teenagers unsupervised who ran about till 2pm in the morning - not good

    We were greeted by an english speaking receptionist who was very helpful. Breakfasts good and the pool great. Bedroom fine though bathroom a little tired.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Wery good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wery good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    All round value and staff attention second to none
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodel some bathrooms specifically damaged tiles

    Staff interaction and warmth

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    A good place for a sun holiday with bonus of being convenient for sightseeing in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony wasn’t big enough to use

    Good pool area with enough sun beds. Everything was clean and looked sleek.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed informal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed updating and hair dryer didn’t work

    Relaxed informal hotel. Nice location near to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Dirty seawater and beach few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty seawater and beach few days. Bad luck :) since we have had great experiences in the past in Castelldefels Beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, close to the beach and all the cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the beach and all the cafes. Nice staff, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the nearby beach and restaurants just a few blocks from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beach town was a great bonus as we were mainly looking for a convenient location to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Swiming-pool, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swiming-pool, breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: