Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ciudad de Corella 2 stars

Avenida de Navarra, s/n, 31591 Corella, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Corella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were great, safe parking and hotel receptionist...
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant linked to the hotel didn't have great food, the staff were nice, ok for a drink, but food was bad

    The rooms were great, safe parking and hotel receptionist was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was not good for me was nothing the hotel could have done anything about. We travel with our dog and this hotel did not allow him in the restaurant so to eat we had sit in a smoking area which spoilt the dining experience. There was limited area to sit with him as it was raining very hard outside. Would have been good to have tea or coffee making facilities.

    Great reception team that although I cannot speak much Spanish and they could not speak English we got by. They fell in love with our dog and made him welcome too. The resturant/ bar staff we too very helpful in ensuring that we understood the menu by finding a chef that spoke English. The food was close to basic but very enjoyable. The wine was very reasonably priced. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable as was the Hotel. All the staff made us feel welcome and I would recommend the stopover. You would be surprised at the hotel as it exceeds its two stars. The half board option is well worth the value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice roadside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant needs some improvements: some dishes were delicious, others inedible.

    Large, spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean. Easy to find and easy to park. Decent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location just off town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    earlier breakfast would have been appreciated, bar closed a bit early 11 pm.

    Good breakfast, if you like continental. breakfast not available till 8 am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Good inexpensive over night stop enroute to Bilbao. Old town of Corella lovely. Plenty of bars/tapa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments.

    Breakfast not taken. The young chap on the reception was excellent. The spacious bedroom & bathroom though basic clean and bed and pillows comfy. Air conditioning ok and the hotel location was quiet. The near by old town of Corella has plenty of tapas bars and atmosphere. There is a restaurant/bar almost opposite the hotel that does excellent basic meals. Beautifully cooked and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    OK for a 1 night stay at a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Massage shower was broken and hard to regulate temperature. Buffet breakfast not available. Breakfast at cafeteria not worth the money.

    Nice area for kids to play

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    okay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from the centre of town and there is not a lot to do in the area. The view we had was of the carwash next door but there are probably rooms with better views (it might help to ask before hand). Furthermore, our bathroom was not very clean.

    There is plenty of parking available behind the hotel. The hotel has a restaurant but we chose to eat elsewhere so I can't tell you anything about the food. The staff was helpful in showing us where to park in the city centre and showed us places we could visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel I ever experienced (and I travel a lot!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the toilet was dirty and has not been cleaned. They gave us another room.. with a horrible view at the back + a lot of dust under beds + air conditoned just above our daughter's bed... she had to spleep with us in our bed. They refused to change room again and explain that they don't understand english. The day after there was no hot water and it took them 2 hours to fix it. Breakfast : no plate and no bread when we arrived (need to wait for someone and ask), all tables are still uncleared so you have to find a table in the middle of dirty tables. Apparently they wait until everyone has finished (late morning) to clear all tables. One advice: find another hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    3.8
    Seemed like a spanish version of faulty towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent us to a room that was not ready for us. Hotel looked smart but maintenance was abysmal walls not painted up to ceiling plug in bathroom sink would not stay in shower would not work properly.

    The cafe bar was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Good value in Corella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works meant the big lounge was closed.

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds and the hotel is located 10 minutes walk from town centre. The dinner menu was good and good value (Eur 12).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Easy to get too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower and the lack of variety in breakfast.

    Very clean and modern. Nice place to stay with kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Best sleep of our road trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing sleep! Our room was quiet with no street noise. The staff was very friendly and welcoming!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    No hot.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    We didn’t have breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Spa bath, large room with sofa, large comfortable bed&...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor could have been cleaner- fluff & hairs evident.

    Spa bath, large room with sofa, large comfortable bed& complimentary bottle of cava 😃

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasurable on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overly thin blanket - was cold in the night! Heater controls too complicated to use.

    Very friendly helpful staff, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    Nice welcome good size room pitty about the smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sewage smell Cold food

    Sewage smell all over the hotel bad in the bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Lucky find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suited our purpose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent and great location
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location staff extremely pleasant .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Have stayed write previously, this time was not as good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were marked by scuff marks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    The wifi didn't spread to the bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't spread to the bedrooms service in restaurant was not the best

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Demasiado calor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Demasiado calor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Nice Spanish town to stay in
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly even tho I didn't speak any Spanish

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi worked pretty bad.

    The room was big and clean. The breakfast was very good and also the food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26