Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ciutat de Barcelona 3 stars

Princesa, 33-35, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#166 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2664 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very nice. We visited during the taxi strike and the receptionists helped us figure out how to get 10 people and luggage to the cruise ship terminal! The location was great for sights (Picasso Museum,Las Ramblas and Sagrada Familia within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    This place is a hidden gem, just the sort of hotel you seek in an interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea in the room, however the restaurant next door and the ice cream shop across the street made up for it

    The complimentary chilled bottled water was great bonus touch to fuel our exploring of the passages and alleyways that are immediately in the hotel area. We found it very central, pleasingly quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Awesome terrace and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The roof top pool and terrace were a welcome relief after a long day walking about. The rooms are clean and the free water was a great addition to what the hotel offers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is a really good located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One what should you change the hotel should do is refresh a bathroom

    The hotel is a really good located. Near to the Barceloneta, next to old city and about 20 minutes to the La Rambla The room was clean and nice. Breakfasts was really good. The bar lokated on last floor with small but nice (small) pool was really good option in hot day The staff speaking in english On the hall was a fridge with cold, for free water It was really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good value for money. 300 euros for two nights and we did never have the room cleaned. Breakfast wasn’t good.Our room was really small and air conditioning was noisy. I am sorry but this is not a 4 star hotel but a 3 one.

    The position is excellent and the staff is very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Functional and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was adequate, but AC was very weak. We set it to coldest (supposedly 10C, and it was quite warm in the room). When we checked in, both elevators were down. The staff was very nice to help with our bags (apparently the elevators were just malfunctioning, and ok for staff to use), but still - both of them not working at the same time - and even bringing our hand luggage to top floor was not fun.

    Very friendly staff at check in. Beautiful rooftop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we payed, the room was small without any light and poorly cleaned. As it it was 1st floor and not sound proofed all the noise of the street and of the corridor came right in. I'd reserved a double bed but it was too singles. The breakfast was very basic also.

    Location was good. As is the roof terrace although the pool is very small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing let it down - the air conditioning generator for the whole hotel situated just outside our bedroom, it’s constant hum disturbed us throughout the night. Next time I would ask not to be situated near it.

    Clean, comfortable,modern lovely hotel, great staff in the best location for Bari Antic tapas bars. Roof top pool a bonus but we didn’t actually use it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location, Roof terrace was nice, and staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no fan, the aircon is a ventilation system rather than individual for each room. This sometimes was ok and other times did nothing. In fact we felt as if it made everything in the room really damp. Quite basic rooms and walls were very thin.

    Great location, Roof terrace was nice, and staff were really friendly. Also a bonus that there was always a fully stocked fridge of free water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    10/10 experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Was perfect!

    Location is ideal! Within walking distance to everywhere, we didn't get one taxi in 5 days! Hotel is spotlessy clean, would highly recommend:) Bonus also, the Hotel provides free water for guests!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a very pleasant hotel stay in the Gothic Quarters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good walking distance to restaurant, shops, metro, train, beaches and city center. We would stay here again. The streets are also quieter at night since there is a code for vehicles to pass through. We had to meet Uber or Taxis on the street due to this but not a big deal. There is also a wonderful rooftop bar you can order tapas and drinks while enjoying the views and pool. Complimentary cold bottled water in each floor is a nice touch. Good WiFi and A/C are definitely pluses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Ciutat de Barcelona sets the bar with its convenient location, reasonable prices, and features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ciutat de Barcelona was absolutely perfect for our quick stay in the city. It is centrally located between the most important neighbourhoods and is a very short walk from Estació de França. The room was lovely and each floor had a free bottled water station, which was greatly appreciated. The friendly multilingual staff also helped us print out our boarding passes at check-out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were really good no problem checking in early and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very basic and quite small with not much light and noisy as on the first floor.

    Staff were really good no problem checking in early and checking out late, bar and pool area staff were great. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Staying with a friend here 7 years ago and having had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying with a friend here 7 years ago and having had a great experience, I booked it again for my family break. Staff were friendly and helpful, great variety at breakfast (including gluten free bread and muffins), lovely facilities and a perfect location for easy access to all the tourist attractions and great tapas bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was fantastic, and the staff were very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard and not very comfortable

    The location was fantastic, and the staff were very friendly. Having complimentery cold water was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is right in the middle of all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was a bit hard.

    This hotel is right in the middle of all the action. All places you want to visit are on walking distance. Modern atmosphere, great rooftop terrace and small pool area. breakfast choice was pretty complete. Only for nice coffee you need to go outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location right in the heart of the city, compact room that serves great to your needs, helpful stuff. Free water fridge is a nice touch for the hot Barcelona days. Absolutely recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Clean, modern rooms, comfortable beds. Unlimited chilled mineral water - what a great touch. Lovely little rooftop terrace bar and pool - really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, comfortable, ideally located, wonderful staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some nice breakfast items, including tasty fruit, tortilla, jamon, fresh baguettes, but coffee and pastry could be better and breakfast a bit expensive overall

    Very clean, comfortable, ideally located, wonderful staff, fridge with free water bottles, good wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly especially Jacob.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace is nice but the pool is a bit small

    The staff was very friendly especially Jacob. The hotel is located in a neighbourhood full of bars. The shower is very powerful. Take a room at least at the second floor. The WiFi works well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was amazing as well as access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing in the hotel is pretty terrible, so you can hear literally everything that goes on outside your room in the hallway and with other guests. The air conditioning also stopped working correctly, so the room was either stifling hot or freezing which resulted in me getting a pretty bad cold at the start of our trip

    The location of the hotel was amazing as well as access to the rooftop lounge and pool. The staff were also really friendly and helpful. Having the restaurant accessible next door through the hotel lobby was also great and the food was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent mini break in a fantastic hotel with great facilities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Friendly helpful staff great location and rooftop bar and terrace a welcome place to chill out and relax. The ability to check out mid day but store our cases and still use terrace and pool added real value to our stay with a late evening flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel Great location Nice Breakfast Friendly and Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet System and Connections

    Great Location Close to La Rambla and Picasso Museum and Lots of Tapas Bars Around. Great shopping around and the middle of the old area with little arcades and interesting buildings and monuments. Close to port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfiortable,, excellent size bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at breakfast could have been warmer.

    Friendly staff and very helpful, very easy to get to major attractions from the Hotel. A 10 min walk and you were at LaRambla

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Location, staff, facilities all make for an excellent place to stay.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect.

    Great location and facilities.Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The roof top bar and pool were excellent. Great idea to have water in a fridge on every floor......

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection wasn’t amazing, but apart from that it was a perfect stay

    Great location, lovely room and very helpful & kind staff. The rooftop pool/bar area was a bonus too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay we had to buy a breakfast- we had to leave hotel really early. Wasn’t worth the money - poor in variety of food.

    Location is brilliant. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is great and the rooftop pool is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put on the room above reception which was quite dated and the full length windows opened straight on the street with nothing to stop a child from falling out. Pool area is nice but very small so fills up fast

    Location is great and the rooftop pool is lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good hotel with helpful staff and lovely rooftop bar and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room looked out onto another building close by, so was a bit dark and dingy, but we were out and about most of time, so not an issue

    The location was amazing, right in the middle of the El Born area which was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful and the free unlimited water bottles, from fridge on each floor, was a bonus! Lovely rooftop bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Modern apartment in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jug/kettle to make a cup of tea/coffee. No wine glasses. No fridge.

    Very clean, comfortable for a couple of nights. Excellent location to city centre & harbour front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I loved this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room but loved the fridge full of free water on each floor

    I loved this hotel . The location is great , near to lots of shops, restaurants and bars but far enough away from the noise and bustle of Las Ramblas , with a 10 min walk to the port/ beach . The hotel was clean bright and modern with a beautiful rooftop pool and bar which had a lovely relaxed feel , great for chilling out, looking at the fabulous views with the best G and T I had in Barcelona. All of the staff were so helpful and do nice . I would definitely stay there again . Thank you so much for a wonderful stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Rado
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good, but there are no vegetables at all. At least during the time we were.

    Excellent location with nice and friendly staff. Always clean. A small extra which I highly admire - on each floor you have a fridge full of cold water so you never have to worry did you bring some for the evening. In summary - I highly recommend this hotel. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous few days spent in this perfectly located gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is fantastic, very pretty area. Fabulous bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Very comfortable room with great air conditioning and bottles of chilled water on every floor. The roof terrace is fantastic and we spent a beautiful evening there listening to samba music and enjoying Brazilian cocktails. We will definitely be returning again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and really dark. We didn't have a double bed but two twin pushed together Bed had wheels so they constantly moving around.

    Location is great. Plenty of tapas bar all around, 15 min walk from the beach. Roof top terrace is quite small and only half is the sun. But there was really nice to have a spot to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    noisy rooms not sound proof windows too much street noise. poor luggage security storage anyone can
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    read as above nothing to like when you don't sleep.. do it yourself luggage storage was poor security

    Room was so noisy, not double glazed windows and on a busy street, I had a 21 hr flight and the noise didn't stop until after 3am so would not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An electric kettle in the rooms will add to the comfort.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, unlimited drinking bottled water available for free, clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    Noisy room due to outside airco system!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 113 and could not sleep due to very noisy airco/ventilation system of the building which is right outside and under the window. It surprises me and find it disappointing at the same time that the hotel is not taking any action for this unacceptable problem. If they are honest they could at least mention this before booking this room as I’m sure they are very aware of it.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again, just not on the 1st floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on first floow

    this hotel is very good. However, do not stay on the first floor. We were in a room on the first floor and noise from AC in restaurant cycled on about every 2 minutes. Staff moved me to 5th floor room that was perfect. Stay here, just not on the first floor... Chilled water that was provided was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Central location, courteous and helpful staff, free drinking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms should have an electric kettle for people to make their own tea/coffee.

    Central location, courteous and helpful staff, free drinking water. Highly Recommend this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    A funky hotel in a funky district. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities.

    This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic bohemian location - easy walking distance to the major attractions, and the excellent public transport system can take you further afield. The plunge pool on the terrace - complete with Gaudi-esque backdrop - is fab!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff, central location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no fridge in the room, neither coffee or tea-making facilities - in fact it is very very basic but .. clean, modern and the staff is just adorable. In the hallway of each floor there is a courtesy fridge with bottles of still water. So, if you are only looking for a good bed and a warm shower in a very central location to all the touristic places, than this is the adress.

    The bonus is definitely their rooftop sun deck, small pool and bar - after a day out in the warm sun it is sooo nice to chill and have some time out before jumping into the nightlife again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable trip on this vibrant city rich in culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no view as it opened into a small courtyard which was more like a ventilation shaft. You had to keep the curtains closed as it was overlooked by several other rooms.

    Bright modern interiors in this traditional building. Perfectly situated in the old city near shops and restaurants. Our room was at the rear of the hotel which meant it was quiet and peaceful for a good night's sleep. The views from the roof terrace were stunning. The pool area and rooftop bar have a great holiday atmosphere. It's quite a small pool - more like a plunge pool. Breakfast was served in the downstairs tapas bar for 10 Euro each which was reasonable for he choice and good quality on offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good. Comfortable friendly helpful and in a really great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few facilities in the room. A kettle and some tea would be good. An iron. Breakfast really not good value at 10 euros.

    Excellent Location. Judith in front desk absolute star. She helped us sort a complicated room arrangement out for us, she was so helpful and determined to get things to work out for us. Good to have cold complementary water on each floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We left two days ago and already I wish I could go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and everyone was wonderful. No complaints.

    The location was fantastic...just minutes from the charming shops and restaurants of the Gothic Quarter. Try the amazing gelato right across the street, or the great food and atmosphere in the restaurant just below the hotel. We walked easily to La Rambla and many other sights. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean...we were pleasantly surprised how big the bathroom was! Front desk staff was super nice and helpful. And free bottled water is available on every floor....an amazing perk when you’re heading out for a day of walking! The rooftop area was phenomenal and very modern, a real place to hang out with awesome views of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a wonderful location. A great area to wander around and the metro a short walk away if needed. My husband left his wallet in a taxi! The staff went to great lengths to report this and we got it back with in the hour!!! The roof top terrace was delightful. I can not fault this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The property was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not really anything I didn’t like about the property

    The property was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great I will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Nice bathroom. Quiet. Good AC. Small room with limited view from hotelroom but nice rooftop views from the pool area. Loved the water bottles just outside the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very clean, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I usually sleep on a hard mattress at home, but this mattress was so hard I got hip pains.

    We were in Barcelona 2 times this past month. The first time we were on the first floor in room 106. There was a lot of street noise. The second time we ere in room 314 which had windows to a side street. No view, but it was more quiet. Also, the first time we did to know about the free water down the hallway. The second time the receptionist told us about the free water which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is very well sited for visiting the Old City with plenty of cultural sights in easy reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was slightly small and dark with not much natural light. The breakfast situation is not clear. Our friends were told to go to the restaurant next door which is accessible from the hotel lobby. They didn't enjoy their breakfast. However we understand that the hotel lets out the restaurant so it is not under their control.

    The hotel facilities were good , as we expected. We particularly enjoyed the roof terrace with small pool & plenty of seating & bar . The hotel staff were most helpful and allowed us to leave our suitcases in their left luggage area as our flights were not until late in the day. There were many interesting small shops one could easily walk to & the Picasso Museum round the corner. Plenty of lovely cafes nearby for breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    A fabulous location for a stay in this vibrant city. Stylish rooms with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff who welcomed us and the ability to store our luggage until the room was ready for early check in, made this a great rest opportunity after our long flight. We loved our corner room with its 5 French doors leading on to little balconies. The breakfast was excellent value and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the hotel room was clean, modern and had a decent bed, the walls of the room were extremely thin and even the smallest noise from neighbouring rooms can be heard. This combined with the fact that most guests arrived back in the hotel late at night, caused for a lot of interrupted sleep.

    I stayed in hotel Ciutat de Barcelona while visiting Barcelona for a few days. I believe it's the perfect choice for a small city-break type of stay. The hotel is located right in the centre and every thing is walking distance away. Plenty of good restaurants/bars are nearby. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a free cooled water-bottle service which was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    We were only there for a night as catching a flight from Barcelona, great position within the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a room that had a window that looked into a small triangular area and as we were on the first floor there was very little natural light into the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the two male receptionist at the front desk the women were nice and accommodating but the men were rude.

    over all the hotel was nice little rooms but we had a corner room which was larger. The little bar up by the pool was great and relaxing, good drinks. location was great and getting around was easy. Food at restaurant next door was yummy so were the drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds - too hard. little bit noisy in our room from the roof terrace at night, if you have the window open as room could be hot.

    Hotel is in a great location. Easy taxi journey from Airport. Hotel has funky décor which is cool - beds are too hard which is the only downfall. Great hotel bar, would totally recommend this for couples. Staff v helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was super friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and very helpful. I came in early and was able to store my luggage in a secure room. Also inside that room they had security boxes you could rent for €20. After you return the key they give you the money back. I paid for the breakfast and was positively surprised how many options they had. Overall my experience was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, but don't get a balcony if you're a light sleeper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a little noisy. People in the street late at night could be easily heard.

    Central, efficient, clean. Really good breakfast and delicious coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I personally was a little disappointed with the breakfasts. Advice on arrival regarding booking entrances into various tourist locations before trying to visit them would improve the stay. If you don't want to queue you have to book in advance!

    The staff were really helpful to my elderly family member and made sure a non slip mat was available for the shower and assisted with the wheelchair lift for entering an exiting the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uneven shower temperature. Doors slamming of other rooms. No tissues.

    Location in Gothic quarter is fantastic. Everything is walkable. Great restaurants including Michelin starred nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good but for that price it could be a little more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff could be friendlier and breakfast a little bit more variation. The luggageroom wasn't closed and no security! You could take anyone's luggages.

    Great location, nice swimmingpool, breakfast was okay, not superb but okay. The room had was very clean, badroom good. We slept on the first floor and street side, little bit noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were occasionally a bit rude - they did the bare minimum and were not particularly helpful when we had a couple of minor issues with the cleaning services. Overall everything went well though, just a couple small instances when we would have liked them to make a bit more of an effort to be service-minded.

    The location is great! The rooms are clean and spacious and we felt cozy staying for 6 nights in our room on the 4th floor. The rooftop bar and pool were nice as well. The wifi was fast. The shower was clean with good water pressure and the free bottled water was a nice addition too. The breakfast was ok, a pretty typical hotel breakfast with a Spanish twist but it did the trick!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Overall very good, would choose again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extremely firm. 2 twins pushed together was ok but not ideal. Towels on the thin side.

    Breakfast was good. Roof top bar nice for relaxation. Staff friendly & helpful. Sheets were quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Fabulously located hotel in the winding streets of Barcelona and short stroll to many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really.

    The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The twin bedroom and nice and clean. The only negative I would say was the lighting, it was quiet dark and a small wardrobe. Otherwise fine for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Everything especially how lovely and friendly that staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially how lovely and friendly that staff are nothing was to much trouble and when we arrived Tome who was on the front desk took a photo copy of our passports because he was worried we would lose them. We had the best time here the hotel is amazing the rooftop pool and bar is fabulous! We will defo be coming back here to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. The scrambled egg not refreshed so was like rubber and limp lacklustre bacon. Only long life milk available and cut fruit not replenished if you were on the later end of breakfast.

    Position is fantastic and the bottled free water is on every level. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice comfy rooms and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's rooms don't have a fridge nor kettles, which is a bummer, but I assumed they'd have a shared tea/coffee area for people to enjoy. They don't. Whenever I wanted to get my morning coffee I had to go down the street.

    Great location, nice comfy rooms and great service. We had a little balcony facing the princesa street, which was lovely. The rooftop is also really nice to be at after a long day exploring Barcelona :) Make sure to bring a swimsuit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Liked the freshness of the rooms and the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV could have had a better selection of channels, some english ones.

    The location and quality of the hotel are excellent, the price paid was excellent for such a high standard hotel, stayed their previously will stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel if a bit basic. Good value for money. Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great. The beds are quite uncomfortable too.

    The location is in the Gothic Quarter is fantastic. It's close to the metro too. It was clean and tidy. Free water was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location with small but nice rooftop lounge and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with small but nice rooftop lounge and pool. Nice rooms, good bed, perfect bathroom clean, good windows against the noise on the street. Nice and friendly staff. Really good value for money !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Clean, cosy, super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy (shops, bars, garbage collection-during night), but did not really influenced on our stay. On chek out we did not get any bill or anything, just :"ok" fom receptionist. It was little bit unprofesional :)

    Perfect location, you can find everything you need in quarter. We rent a bicycles around the corner so every part of the city was reachable in 10-15 min. Room was super clean and cosy, bed was big. Nice terrace with pool on the roof top.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staff
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super helpful and kind. If we had a problem or if we needed something they were willing to please us WITH A SMILE! Plus one of the receptionist, Jacobo, was super friendly towards us and answered all of our questions and concerns. Overall it was an awesome Hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Easy walk to all places of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 of reception staff a bit grumpy. The location of safe is on floor ?? You have to lay on floor to operate.

    Breakfast and location were very good it was in gothic quarter and had a great view from top of hotel could see Sagrada Familia. Free bottled water is great idea .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect base for exploring centre of Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street. A/c didnt seem to be working...couldnt open window as too noisy!

    Location. Very comfortable bed. We arrived very early, however they found us a room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, great location, handy wine bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed, no hand rail in tub/shower Window was stuck in bathroom Only one English tv station Very small window to look out

    Friendly, great location, handy wine bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Nice and comfi place in the centre of Barcelona with a lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful, nice and smiling. I asked for a bigger room as my friend was coming the next day, and they did their best to move me into a bigger and more comfortable room regarding the occupation of the hotel. The swimming pool is small but the roof top area is quiet and comfortable to relax even to practice yoga. Very central and convenient to walk almost everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The bathroom was huge and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a little bit of renovation. The ceiling and the walls of the room which we stayed was dirty with had stains on it. Also, one of the beds was squeaky. Lastly, I don’t know whether it was one of the hotel guests or the residents of the neighbourhood, there was a strange smell (of weed if you ask me) which annoyed us during our stay..

    The bathroom was huge and clean. Also, the hotel provides bottled water for free (really nice touch)

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ciutat de Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: