Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ciutat de Girona 4 stars

Nord, 2, 17001 Girona, Spain

#2 of 21 hotels in Girona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1008 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    All but parking price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost to park the car, your ad. Said parking, implying it was free, it cost us £75.00, hotel, staff and all else were fine, had we known the cost of parking we would have travelled by train, you should inform people.

    All but parking price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    We've stayed here several times over the years and it has been a consistently good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've stayed here several times over the years and it has been a consistently good experience. We look forward to being in Girona and staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast with huge choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV volume set no sub titles so being almost deaf could not use the BBC world news Couldn’t touch the bacon as very fatty and not crisp Overall the hotel was lovely especially as I was alone

    Excellent breakfast with huge choice. Reception very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be faster.

    Great location! Next to a big park and the old town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good sized bedroom with a very comfortable bed. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    was just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel really needs updating as regards the Bedrooms/passage ways. Have stayed there previously and liked the Location. Carpets in Hallways were very badly stained. Bedroom needs renovated. We stayed on 4th Floor.

    Friendly Staff and helpful. Especially Marco.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Far beyond our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all excellent

    The staff were incredible especially Monica and Marta The fridge/ kettle/ safe/ bed/ pilliw/ shower were above expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, comfortable hotel near the main tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening gentleman at reception was initially reluctant (“not my job”) to help with tourist question about a show. Not expecting full concierge services, but no other guests were waiting, so it shouldn’t be a big deal to make a local call and ask a quick question for a guest.

    Repeat customer at this convenient hotel in the center of town. The women at the reception during the day are kind and helpful. The manager made a point of welcoming me back after 2 years. Nice corner room and modern bathroom. Easy access to all tourist sites. (Dangerously close to Rocambolesc ice cream shop). I hope to return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location with all the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints

    The hotel is in a great location. It's an easy walk to all the beauty Girona has to offer. There is a small bar located in the lobby with an attentive bartender and the bar spreads out to the pedestrian street when the weather allows. It is a lovely spot to relax until your ready to start your next venture out and about. They have access to a pay parking underground garage with is in walking distance. We would not hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    An excellent two days. Plenty to see and do. The food is much less expensive than in France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little extra information to find the hotel would have been useful. Some of the light fittings need some tlc because although safe they are loose.

    The breakfast was good and the hotel location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location 2 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a loft room with skylights and the blinds were broken. Room was a bit tired. Breakfast a little limited (tho there was delicious freshly squeezed OJ)

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location 2 mins walk from the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay at excellent hotel in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism I could make is that the seating area outside was not available till 4pm when bar opened. It would have been nice to sit outside other times even if bar was not open

    Excellent location quiet area near Old Town. Room comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets around may become a bit noisy on the evenings. The access to the public parking nearby is a bit convoluted.

    The location is strategic to visit the old town, still living in quite modern style accommodation and large room/bathroom . Meters from the fisheries bridge connecting to the d town. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing, given our very positive experience of the Hotel in 2014.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were allocated a room which we were subsequently advised was one of a small number still due for updating/redecorating. The Bathroom was particularly disappointing, with grubby-looking sealant, stains on the bath and water-damaged door and floor tiles. We stayed at the hotel 4 years ago and rated it a 5*, but the experience of Room 103 put it closer to 2*, a fact exacerbated by being left frayed towels and no coffee sachets by the cleaners.

    Location and the Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    A good downtown hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel does not have parking place and difficut to do that in downtown area

    location and easy to explore the city. clean room and in good condition. Receptionist is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything negative.

    Helpful, kind staff. Perfectly clean room, with especially comfortable beds and roomy bathroom. Excellently located. Bright and inspiring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    This was our second visit to this hotel and would recommend without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a very small swimming pool in the basement but it is only an amenity. I love an early morning dip but felt no desire to use this pool.

    Engaging staff, Excellent restaurant, Great Bar service, Ideal location without being too noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    There a very short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to wash my hair and assumed there would be a conditioner along with shampoo, but I had to go to the market to buy it. I like kleenex & wash cloths, which were missing.

    There a very short time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic as before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is our second visit to this extremely well located hotel in the beautiful city of Girona. The staff are helpful and the location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    A super location, even if you have a car there is street parking not far and garages, too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of smiles of the breakfast servers, but widespread in Spain, honestly! And I've made 15 trips here at least.

    THe location above all. The design, the small pool downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location near old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate dinner in their restaurant one night, and felt service was very slow (although they were not busy). We were also disappointed in our main dishes (fish swimming in "brown sauce" which was very bland), although other menu items may have been better. The appetizers and wine were fine!

    Comfortable bed and a nice corner room. There were double windows, both double glazed so we heard no street noise. Very convenient for visiting the old city. There were cafes and bakeries nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent amenities, front desk was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night, the bed was super uncomfortable (could feel wire coils if you're a side sleeper) BUT after telling the front desk, they immediately switched the entire mattress. The one that arrived was very firm but better. The second mattress was fine if you like a firm bed.

    Excellent amenities, front desk was super helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Location is main advantage of this hotel, hotel just across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is main advantage of this hotel, hotel just across the bridge to the old town.. Front desk is very kind and polite and helpful . Small room, quite ascetic and cold. Generally clean but room cleaning was sloppy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Best place in Girona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Location is one of the best points of this hotel, near of all atractive places. The staff is very kind and all stances are pretty good. Big room, full equiped. I will be back if I return to the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    It was excellent value for money In one of the most beautiful cities in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the food was excellent. The hotel was perfectly situated and very close to old town. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Perfect city location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions when arriving as streets are narrow and close so easy to go down wrong street and keep going round in circles! But now that we know we will park up 1st in the free public parking - max 10mins walk away and walk directly to hotel - as we will stay again

    Fantastic location Easy check-in Larger than average size room and bed lovely bathroom, great shower Fab spa pool the we had all to ourselves1!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t believe the returning hotel guest isn’t allowed to keep luggage in the hotel for 2 days. Originally I planned to stay 1 night and go to Cadaqués for 2 nights then return for another night. Therefore, I asked for luggage storage. However, the staff told me the hotel policy is not allowed. For this reason, I cancel my second night reservation. A 4 stars property offers this service, hard to believe.

    Location is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    I really liked the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I really liked the hotel. Reception was really nice and facilities were great. Bathrobes, slippers and complimentary toiletries were well ready. It just suited the business purpose. It was a bit distanced from the train station but Gerona is anyway small so distance doesn't really matter here. Also the hotel was close to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Thank you for being so welcoming with my parents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you for being so welcoming with my parents. It was their Christmas gift and they were thrilled. Excellent breakfast and the swimming pool was definitely a highlight, they told me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    location and cleanless
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast shuts at 10 am. NO attempt whatsoever to accommodate us with breakfast at 10:02 am even though plenty of food and people were still present. Bad attitude and rules.

    location and cleanless

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the rooms is very tired. Too many chipped and broken items. The rooms need to be refreshed.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Cleaning is done to a high standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi-fi is tricky........... no english tv channel even though most guests were english speaking(UK.AUS,IRELAND) cannot sit outside until 4 pm!!!! no tourist information.

    Good hospitality all round.Quiet bedroom.Helpful staff. Top location.Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in hallways very dirty and stained - needs replacing with something more serviceable!

    Very good location, and staff so bright and happy to talk/help with any questions we had. Should we visit Girona again, we would definitely stay at this hotal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location in the very centre of towm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the very centre of towm. All staff were friendly and helpful and I would happily recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a base to explore the wonderful city of Girona at any time of year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Best for visiting Girona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very good restaurant, helpful and attentive staff, clean, quiet and a good breakfast with fresh orange juice. Our stay was made more enjoyable by the staff and more so by the Bartender in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Just have to keep coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Make an effort to visit Girona a few times a year and this hotel is in an ideal location. I am never disappointed so rate this property very highly. Staff are super particularly Diana who always greets you with a smile and takes time to talk to you. Looking forward to my next visit😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to have breakfast at 9:30 and many products had already run out by then.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. We were upgraded to a superior room due to our wedding anniversary, which was very thoughtful. Nice big room, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you want to see Girona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get to the hotel was a bit a a search even with the gps, but once found the parking was nearby and we got a discount on the parking cost from the hotel.

    Everything we like, was catered to in this hotel. The beds were excellent, the breakfast had everything for everybody's taste, very good and fast wifi, clean nice rooms and a very nice spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We loved this property as soon as we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    We loved this property as soon as we arrived. The staff were so friendly and informative. The room was just perfect. We had travelled from Barcelona having stayed in a tiny room there so to move into a room this size was a dream!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well presented accommodation with a modern feel. Excellent location, within walking distance of a numbers of sites and the train station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and informed staff. Delicious breakfast with good fresh oj. Attractive modern feel. Just walk across the bridge and you are in the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on hallways is very stained and does not reflect how clean the rest of the hotel is.. this is not a critical thing, but something that is noticeable and could improve.. also, it would be nice if bathrooms had more soap, body lotion, and there was no shower cap.. again, not critical things, but there is room for improvement.

    Location was great, staff was super friendly and hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable, towels were very clean. Hotel is nice and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Girona was one of our favorite cities because of the overall experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have stayed extra days but our itinerary would not allow. We hope to return soon!

    The staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived, our room was not ready but they stored our luggage so we could enjoy our day. We asked for restaurant recommendations and they were terrific!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful getting into swimming pool as top step was quite slippy.

    We always stay at this hotel when we come to Girona. The location is fantastic and staff very friendly. This is the first time we have used the swimming pool and it was a little oasis on a hot day. We had a really good value lunch in the hotel restaurant and it was super value. We will be back again soon. Than you to hotel receptionist Diane for being the friendly face on arrival and departures

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in an interesting and lively city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing that comes to mind. all good

    Ideal location near a bridge leading to the city. Modern good sized room comfortable bed and cleaned daily to a high standard.All the staff were welcoming and friendly and English speaking. Special mention of the barman Alejandro who rushed to my wife s aid when she had a fall on the cobbles, he called an ambulance to make sure she had the proper checks, and gave continued concern throughout our stay No need for a car everything is in walking distance, public transport 30 minutes walk away to go further a field. Barcelona an hour away..Lovely City and would stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Repeat visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was looking a bit 'sad' by the time we got there.

    Stayed here on three separate occasions, always just for one night. Perfect location at a good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The position is excellent,walking distance to everything in the old town Staff very helpful in recommending eating places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    How a good hotel could loose its 4 star status
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the third floor and the carpet from the elevator to our room (302) was covered with large stains creating a very poor impression in an established pretending to a 4 str status. Fortunately our room and bathroom were perfectly clean. The staff should be encouraged to leave toiletries (soap, shampoo) in accordance with the number of people occupying the room. Face cloths should also be available.

    We enjoyed the perfect location and the surprising quality at a very reasonable price of the food served at the restaurant. The sound proofing of our corner room was excellent too. Finding comfortable bathrobes and slippers was a nice touch. Overall, it was a good experience but the carpet on the third floor should be cleaned or replaced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was very comfortable and very well situated for old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only place to sit outside is on pavement beside entrance.

    Hotel was very comfortable and very well situated for old town. Good breakfast and kettle in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Excellent staff - very helpful and the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much view but it is in the middle of a city

    Excellent staff - very helpful and the breakfast was great. Rooms modern and clean and nice outside terrace on the street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel in Girona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we did not like.

    Very convenient location, nice room, good shower. Friendly staff that explained where to find free parking close to the hotel. Very close to the old town and great restaurants on both sides of the bridge. Quiet street. Why would you stay anywhere else?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    + Nice little pool to relax in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We were on the last floor, next to the staff rooms, so in the morning you could hear some noises from the corridor, but it didn't bother us that much. Otherwise it was really quiet.

    + Nice little pool to relax in the evening. + Very good location, close to the city center, grocery store, shops and restaurants. + Quite big room with a modern interior (cool colors - gray and red).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Extremely pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were moved to another room after day one which was not ideal but they gave us a free breakfast to compensate.

    Location was good being 5 minutes from the old town. Staff was helpful with directions and booking for various places. The room was quiet and clean as well as a good size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    Front desk staff were very good and helpful and resolved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhelpful and unfriendly staff at the breakfast buffet. Room was freezing and TV wasn't working - we had to call staff to fix it.

    Front desk staff were very good and helpful and resolved the room problems we had (room temperature setting and TV) Great location - historic centre and all the restaurants were 2 min walk away Was nice to relax in spa pool for an hour.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in the middle of Gerona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the spa wasn't clean when i was in there....

    I really liked the location of the hotel and the spinning room was excellent. I think its a a good hotel for people that like to go out and bike.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    When in Girona, stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light shades on the bed was a strange experience. Smacked my head several times, i had to put a pillow over it to stop hitting my head.

    Very nice hotel in a good location. Central to everything. Room was very clean and well lit. I liked the design of it. Staff at reception were helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool wasn't warm enough. While the pool was great, the hydro massages would have been more enjoyable had the water been warmer.

    Extremely comfy bed, excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Hotel great, but eat elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We WOULD definitely stay at the hotel again. We would NOT eat at the hotel restaurant (Blanc) as, although the food was okay, the staff were indifferent and the service was poor.

    The staff at Reception were friendly and helpful on arrival and departure. The rooms were very well equipped and comfortable. The pool was a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Good situation Close to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking but have to pay - but you are in the city centre.

    Good location in centre of Girona. Very clean, good sized room, fast wifi. Friendly staff. Restaurant open on a Sunday when a lot of other restaurants are closed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Super Boutique hotel in super city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tiny bit inconvenient having to park in the public parking but very close by and we could park 15 mins by the door to unload the luggage. Could have done with some help though

    Loved the location close to the historic centre and loved the contemporary design and size of our room for a city hotel and indoor pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel in an ideal central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the breakfast was good but over- priced. Didn't like the coffee machine facility at breakfast. However,quality of the coffee served in bar/lounge by the hard working & ever cheerful Rita redeemed the situation.

    Extremely courteous and friendly staff. Very helpful with car parking information enabling us to obtain best price for the 4 days of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they were refurbishing foyer so quite noisy in the day. Seemed strange not to wait till later in season. Otherwise all good.

    Hotel is in great location, easy walk to historic centre with loads of restaurants etc plus 10/15 main walk train or bus station.Very friendly staff. Breakfast good range.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for central Girona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool wasn't available

    Friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    A pleasurable experience, apart from the bed. I will not return for that reason alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was uncomfortably hard. Especially for a older person with serious spinal problems.

    Great staff and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great location, and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to arrive with car, did not notify about b-fast time and we missed it, or about spa facilities...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    location, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa center closed because of a leak and insufficient refund rate since we had chosen this place for its spa.

    location, room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel! Can’t wait to come back, and stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property couldn’t have been in a better location. We were spoiled by the facilities. It was gorgeous and spacious, with kind and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Chic stylish and in the heart of a delightful city. So enjoyed Girona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, comfortable rooms and the staff couldn't do enough for us. It was BRILIANT. We would return without question.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Visit Girona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great base for a visit to Girona. Just a block or two away from the bridge to the old city as well as to the main square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Noisy neighbourhood,all night long different noises...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbourhood,all night long different noises (including several collects of garbage)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and localization!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the spinning room.

    Great staff and localization!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Location great and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great and very clean. Room also came with dressing gown and slippers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent! Big nice room, excellent bed, nice personnel and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location to explore both the old town and the new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise.

    Perfect location to explore both the old town and the new. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: