Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ciutat del Prat 4 stars

Avenida Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain

#2 of 10 hotels in El Prat de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4437 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the airport at 12:00am after flying for 14 hours from California. We called and asked for the shuttle. Waited 30 minutes and no shuttle. Called again as was reassured it was on its way. After another 15 minutes and no shuttle, we took a cab that cost $20.00 (that is the minimum) to go a few miles. The room was quite cramped and very old. That said, we only stayed the night and were gone early in the morning. The location itself is only nice if you need it for the airport...otherwise it's pretty junky.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have been informed about the safe and the need to obtain a key from the desk. I thought ours was missing.

    We chose this hotel because we needed to be close to the airport, and it fit our needs perfectly. The desk staff was very helpful in every way, the one dinner we enjoyed at the restaurant was excellent, we made use of the free airport shuttle, and the Metro was in easy walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent rooms with ultra cleanliness. Staff very nice. Food superb. And the hotel runs you to the Airport. A huge swimming pool and bar cafe on the top of the building with a gym. Excellent breakfast until 10am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is far from sound-proof I woke up multiple times because of noise in the corridor and next room. People were not being loud just normal use of WC or even to plug what seems like a telephone cable.

    The shuttle to/from airport works perfectly. The room is very nice, comfortable with a lot of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast $ seemed high until I walked through. An amazingly awesome spread, well worth the $ if you're hungry!

    Our room overlooked a park on the edge of a lovely residential area with large apartment buildings. Lots of families with small children out strolling the Avenue. Easy access and a short walk to a train to downtown. Will be staying again in September.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not very easy to get WiFi. Also they do not have any available computer in case you do have your laptop. The person at the check-in firstly told me, without checked, that there was not room available, but suddenly I could book one at that moment by Booking.com. I had the feeling he was not very willing to help.

    Nice swimming pool and very close to the airport. The woman from the shuttle bus was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Cleaning staff start at 8 and make a racket in the hallways. Thin walls. And they even opened our door at 8 after knocking but without waiting for our response.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    windows could be use more soundproofing to road noises

    Airport shuttle (but it could run more frequently since we waited 25 minutes for pickup after a long flight), great breakfast room and selection, great front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Varying staff attitudes - one or two nice ones, one or two very demanding, like the guests should know everything and not bother them.

    Was a regular modern style near to the airport hotel. Great shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter in the restaurant was quite rude and dismissive

    The hotel was clean and very modern with good sized rooms, major plus was the free airport shuttle. The hotel also provided a shuttle to the cruise port for a small fee which included breakfast which was good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle as reported by everyone else who reviews this hotel. After returning the car we waited over 1 hour for the shuttle at the appointed spot. We saw all the other hotel shuttles come and go at least 3 times. I called the hotel. They said she was on her way. NOT! Finally when we got to the hotel here was the explanation: She took some people to the OTHER terminal and instead of swinging around to the main terminal to pick up anyone waiting she returned to the hotel. DUH! When they sent her back - another 20 minutes in the airport traffic - my wife had a chat with her as she speaks Spanish. And she denied everything and was incredibly rude. Tell her please that some foreigners speak Spanish and understand what she mutters under her breath. Desk clerks did a very good deed to compensate which was appreciated. However, no one should have to stand waiting for a shuttle for 1 hour and 20 minutes. We had no time to freshen up before dinner. Arrived at hotel and had to head out to the restaurant immediately. This driver should be FIRED!!!!! Lazy, Rude and Not Too Bright!

    Desk Clerks did above and beyond. Next to a gas station - easy to fill up before you return the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good size room, well appointed with extra large bed. Decent breakfast with plenty of choice. Very efficient reception staff who gave us accurate and concise directions and travel information. Good transfer to airport that was free, quick and easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very small & not comfortable... it is not a standard queen size, but was more like a full size. Food at bar was not very good.

    Close to airport, free shuttle service, friendly & helpful staff. Clean rooms, good size bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had 2 twin size beds pushed together rather than a queen or king size bed that we originally booked.

    Loved the rooftop bar. The convenient restaurant in the hotel was a plus. The buffet breakfast was also a bonus feature. The shuttle to and from the airport made for easy transportation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    We booked the hotel for one night only after a long-distance flight and Reception allowed us to use the room already from 10 a.m., which was very welcome. We can recommend the hotel because of the friendly and helpful attitude of the personnel and the closeness to the train station to the city. Free shuttle transfer from and to the Airport is another bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel within easy distance from the airport with the added bonus of a free shuttle. We arrived late and left early so didnt get the chance to experience the restaurant or bar but the rooms were very clean and well maintained. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel reasonably priced despite international fair in town. Convenient hotel for a short business trip due to a location close to the airport. Not suitable for leisure guests, since it is off-centre. Breakfast OK, but nothing special. Clean, attentive staff, free WI-FI - that is all you need during business trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs lounge dining area food was awful. The only breakfast option in the hotel was the full buffet breakfast (which was excellent), but there was no other option.

    Airport shuttle service is great -- quick and on time Love the windows that open and have blackout curtains Shower and bathtub were the best we've ever experienced in a hotel -- great water pressure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here often when flying out of the BCN airport and have always enjoyed our stay, and this time it was even better. The terrace snack bar was nice to have a beer after a day of travel and everything is clean, staff friendly, and accommodating. We like the decor, shuttle service was perfect, and had a great room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the hotel is very modern as well as a beautiful rooftop bar. The downside is the views from the rooftop weren't so spectacular with some closed down properties but you focus on the wonderful bar tending service and the company you are keeping. The hotel room did not match the modern flare of the exterior design but was still in very good condition. Rooms could use an upgrade.

    We booked this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and found the staff extremely helpful and easy to communicate with. Whilst it is fairly close to the hotel, another advantage of this hotel is its proximity to safe local community where you can experience very good food with a local flare within walking distance. There was some language challenges at the restaurant but we got through it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An excellent stop over hotel. Very close to the airport with a great shuttle service. Our evening meal was very good as was the breakfast. Very efficient staff. Allen on reception was great. The barman made authentic cocktail. Good all round. Our thanks to you all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I took this hotel because I arrived on a late flight and had an early one and wanted to save time...It turns out you have to wait 20 min for the hotel bus + then go to T1 to pick up more people and the hotel is 15 minutes away, Total time= 35 minutes..I should have taken the Aerobus to a hotel in Plaza Espana as before....I ordered room service and I have to say that the sandwich was not good-very dry + the french fries came without ketchup or mayonnaise.....The breakfast is nothing special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice, clean, staff was pleasant, has an indoor pool. My child enjoyed it. Work out area is small and stinks didn’t use it couldn’t stand the smell. Close to metro good location and good if you want to b close to airport they have a shuttle which makes it easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything!

    The beds were very comfortable, good shower, excellent big breakfast, convenient shuttle to/from the airport. What I liked best is that the hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport, but is in a small town with lots of shops, cafes, bakeries, parks, where you can get out and walk before getting on a long flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet and comfortable and all staff were friendly and professional. The buffet breakfast was exceptional and provided a significant number of menu choices. The shuttle service was on time and took us to the airport promptly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was at the hotel for a long layover, and found the property to be very clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. It was also convenient to have the airport shuttle from the hotel the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a strange smell; in thinking about it, it almost smelled like bug spray. I did get bitten during the night on two different places on my face by some type of bug.

    Rooftop Bar; very relaxing and great service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really average,room small and unappealing. Check out staff not very pleasant to a point of being rude after an issue over initial reservation came to light

    Check in staff were particularly helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel if you want to stay close to the airport, hotel provides good shuttle service. Tasty breakfast, comfortable beds, quitte location. Also metro is nearby if you want to go to the city. Working wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cruise Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nice dining restaurant inside the hotel has good food but is somewhat overpriced for what you get. This hotel is convenient for the airport but is about 20 minutes away from Las Ramblas and the center of Barcelona.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. We arrived early and greeted by welcoming employees who were happy to accommodate us checking in early. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The lobby bar had excellent drinks and food. The rooftop bar is very nice and has amazing views. The free breakfast had more food and beverage options than any other hotel we have stayed at. This hotel provides an airport shuttle that dropped us off at the front door. We did the cruise package and were shuttled to the front of the cruise port. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The marble floor in the bathroom, while attractive, was varnished to the extent that it was a real slipping hazard. The high walls of the tub/shower made it that much more challenging to get in and out without taking a fall.

    Comfortable bed; GREAT desk staff, very helpful and sweet. The breakfast buffet was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs new mattresses. Too much furniture in the room. Made it crowded.

    Provides free shuttle to the Barcelona Airport. (the reason we stayed at this hotel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both restaurants were a disappointment in both service and food. The good news is that there are several good place to eat within a few blocks of the Hotel.

    The staff were very helpful and the shuttle to and from the Airport saved us quite a bit of money on Taxis. The rooms are good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was far from the sites in Barcelona, although we shared a taxi for about 17euro to town. We flew in from Rome on Ryanair and had difficulty finding the hotel shuttle.

    Loved free, efficient shuttle from airport. Staff super friendly and helpful. We came in late, and Jacques (I think) got our rooms together with the other couple we were traveling with. He was great to help with suggestions of things to do, costs, and helping with reservations. Good sized room and bathroom. Quiet. Liked having free WiFi. Great breakfast with a wide variety of hot, cold foods, and pastries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We flew in on Ryanair from Rome and it was difficult to find the shuttle stop.

    Loved having an airport shuttle. Hotel was beautiful and we were checked in by Jacques (I think) late evening. He was very helpful with information of the area and offering to help us get tickets. He arranged for us to have a room near our son and daughter-in-law who were flying in the next day. Room was beautiful and comfortable. Amazing breakfast with a great selection of foods! Hot, cold, meats, cheeses, cereals, pastries. Was pleasantly surprised for a European hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny. Almost no space to move around the room. Some sports team always use the hotel for accommodation. They make so much noise.

    Breakfast and distance to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cruise Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not great if you want to see some of Barcelona and you only have a few hours in the city The pictures are quite deceiving and make the property look much better than it is Shuttle bus to airport could run more frequently so one is not waiting too long

    If you arrive late and just need to be transferred to the cruise port, it would make sense to stay there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant on site had limited hours. there is another place to eat down the road but limited. when in a more remote area of town would be nice to have more food availability area of town isn't great - day and night. it's an airport hotel and this is common. Just be aware of surroundings, don't walk around at night or take a taxi at night to train station.

    very nice staff; rooms were quiet. it's just a 10-15 minute walk to train station (el prat llobregrat, not el prat at the airport), which is great...this hotel is much much less than those in town and it's easy to get there - walk to the train station which takes you to the metros in Barcelona and go anywhere you want to go. then you take free airport shuttle to the airport (book the day before, easy to do and friendly service).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a lot of marble and, as a result, is terribly noisy!

    The front desk people were very sweet but the people at the bar were very unattentive and clumsy. The room was very large with a big bathtub. The pool and sauna were a treat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here because of the location near the airport and were pleasantly surprised at how professional the staff was and how comfortable the room was. The restaurant was lovely and we enjoyed our meals immensely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location not convenient to shopping/amenities.

    Very nice accommodations, elegant and comfortable. Helpful staff with multi-lingual support. Free airport shuttle with clear pickup instructions sent via email.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a minor gripe but there's no keycard for the outside gate so you have to ring a doorbell every time you want to go in and out of the property after about 9pm. There is someone on the desk 24 hours. But if you need to pop in and out it can be a bit tiresome!

    The bed felt brand new, memory foam and black out curtains with the perfect air conditioning meant I slept brilliantly which is rare when I'm travelling away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cruise Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of tourist area

    Staff were very helpful and directed us on places to visit. We ate in restaurant for dinner and supper, food was amazing and quickly prepared. The Sangria was spot on. Shuttle service to and from was quick, efficient and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy. And not enough tables that had become empty were reset for new diners. And no plates.

    It’s a really nice hotel. The room was a bit small but the bed was very comfy. The bathroom was nearly as large as the bedroom. Very clean!! Breakfast choice was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a room with a walkin shower, we were given a room that has disabled access but the shower was over a high sided bath.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day One awful weather ... but the room was so comfortable we still enjoyed the evening. Day two started with incredible shower after sleeping on the best bed ever! We will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 stars declared not appropriate, overall comfort equivalent to 3 stars; Dust in the wardrobe; Short bed; Small curtains not covering the whole window

    Airport shuttle is a perfect service - we landed around midnight and the only chance how to get to the hotel would be a taxi; Good breakfast selection; Hotel pool looked great, but we didn´t experience due to lack of time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towel was smelly Room looked and felt a bit old

    I only stayed in this hotel for one night to catch an early flight in Barcelona airport. The free shuttle service is excellent! I did not have the time to enjoy any of the other facilities there. The room was simple and neat but somehow my towel was smelly. Good for the price, location and your flying needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s much more than just an airport hotel in the middle of nowhere. It is a nice place to walk arround for a couple of hours especially if you are traveling with kids and don’t want to go to the center of Barcelona. We used the airport transfer to and from hotel- excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was not working, room was like a sauna. Restaurant did not open for dinner until 8PM, not ideal for early rising travellers

    proximity to airport and shuttle service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was dim and dingy. The thermostat wasn’t working and the room wasn’t cool enough to fall asleep. I did open the window but it was loud with cars and traffic even at 12.30 am!

    The proximity to airport was the selling point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in early April the A/C had not been activated - the room was unbearably hot and I didn't think to open the window as the a/c fan was blowing slightly and didn't want to counteract it.

    Friendly staff and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been cleaner, but I'm not complaining. This is the only oversight I noticed.

    The property is in an excellent location in a suburb of Barcelona nearby the airport. The hotel is well equipped, comfortable, and the room was spacious. They provided us with a baby cot upon arrival and quickly reserved an airport shuttle. There are load of parks, restaurants, and markets nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning is set to central heating in winter, central cooling in summer => hot inside on warm winter days. Opening window hardly possible due to noise. Beside this the rooms are well equipped.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice swimming pool and sauna inside. Restaurants with promising menus. Shuttle service to airport free of charge. Very close to BCN airport. Perfect for business travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area is a bit industrial, aircraft noise from airport (that is the price for budget location and is not disturbing with window closed).

    Close to airport, free shuttle, well equipped bathroom, very good breakfast, restaurant. Budget location to discover Barcelona: Metro station is only 15 minutes walk away, 35-40 minutes travel to city center with 1 change.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport, so perfect for someone who is in Barcelona for a very short stay or an early morning flight. Airport shuttle (frequency every 30 mins) at T1 is easy enough to find and it's around 5-7 mins drive away from the airport. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room is retro-themed and so very cool experience, and comfortable to boot. Dinner at the Sinfonia Restaurant at the hotel is pretty good, with the breakfast being excellent - wide variety of selection. All in all, very value for money and would definitely stay here again if I have an early flight the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated and as such rooms noisy. Could hear every word from next door neighbours on one side and gym the other/

    well located for airport , free shuttle , nice spanish restaurant next door and clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever

    Good location, comfortable room and nice decor. Excellent breakfast. Patrick was very helpful. A nice homey, laid back atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at another airport hotel that was sold out when our flight was canceled. Moved to the Ciutat and what a special improvement that was for 10 more euros. Staff was very helpful. Room was much nicer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do have a computer to use but no printer. Sprinter would be nice for both vacation and business travelers.

    The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help. The food was yummy and very varied in choices but all choices were good to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a convenient, comfortable business type hotel which is convenient for air travellers. The WiFi works well and the toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, good facilities and clean. Always enjoy using the swimming pool. The reception staff are always very helpful and efficient. We stay at this hotel as we can do a park and fly. We find the navette service to and from the airport very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of food on the bar menu. Choice of background music in reception area. Song was obviously on a loop and I lost count of how many times I heard it.

    The beds are really comfortable. Excellent to have a dressing table with a mirror at the correct height.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many pillows, cushions on the bed. Rather cold in the room as no heating on but used the extra blanket in the cupboard. Bedroom doors close very noisily and with early morning departures, one is awoken early in the morning.

    Closeness to the airport(the shuttle staff were extremely pleasant), Nice to be in a small town whereas normally airport hotels have no facilities close by such as shops/bars/restaurants etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not in truth a negative more something to heed. I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights as I had a late arrival and very early departure. Therefore for 2 days I had to use public transport to get to the city centre - it’s not difficult but time consuming. There isn’t much around the hotel, it’s a business area mostly.

    The hotel is clean, comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. There is a shuttle bus to/from the airport from T1 (need to phone from T2). The in-house restaurant is fine, about what is expected from an airport hotel although the evening menu is a little limited. Indoor pool / gym are good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff members were attentive and efficient, helpful and friendly. We were exhausted from a flight so some finer details were 'lost' for us! What we do remember was a tastefully decorated room, a large and comfortable bed, and some nice facilities (gym, etc).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is very basic.

    The pool area is nice and warm (the pool was cold so didn't go in but did sit by the side). All staff were very friendly and the shuttle service to and from the airport is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport; free airport shuttle Great location for a short stopover Residential neighborhood with decent restaurants Relatively easy to get into Central Barcelona, but could be a long wait for a train depending on time time of day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good qualiy for very reasonable price. Great pick up and drop off service from the airport included in the price (literally 10 minutes drive). Within short walking distance to the train and metro station. We were in the centre of Barcelona in 15 minutes by train. Staff was very helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet passwords worked but could not access internet. So poor service. Maybe too many people but that was disappointing.

    Very friendly staff. We had left a phone charger in the room. When we come back to collect bags from reception, the cleaning staff had handed in charges and they were put with the bags. That was over and above. Excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little old but no problem for short stay.

    Free shuttle bus between the airport and the hotel, it's very convinient to whom will arrive later or leave earlier. The room is very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The decor was excellent and the room was large. Perfect location close to airport with free shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 8 nights

    TV was hung in a rather wonky fashion ;-)

    Friendly, clean, professional yet unpretentious hotel in non-touristic area close to airport. Several authentic local shops and bars nearby to explore. Metro station 10-15 mins walk and cabs wait outside. Staff were very helpful when I lost my phone. Contemporary, well designed and relaxing bar/lounge. Bar and minibar charges very reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 11pm. Not good when travelling from airport late and looking for relaxing nitecap. For a 4star hotel would have expected reception to be a bit more friendly. Efficient but very impersonal on arrival. Could have pointed out that bar was due to close in 20 mins especially as they heard us talking about it while checking in. Also no info offered re breakfast and other facilities. Didn't enquire if we wanted a twin or double just allocated a double. Had to go down to request a change to twin. Dealt with but again impersonal and disinterested.

    Lovely room. Comfortable beds. Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults) with Free Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We stayed there one night before an early morning flight and it was perfect for that, location is probably not ideal for exploring Barcelona though.

    Location was close to airport and the free shuttle was perfect. The coffee/juice and pastries available were good as well. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: