Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona 4 stars

Plaza Imperial Tarraco, 5, 43005 Tarragona, Spain

#29 of 92 hotels in Tarragona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2241 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for exploring central Tarragona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small and we felt a bit cramped, but we had no real complaints other than that. Perhaps could have done with a mirror in the bedroom itself.

    Good location, right next to the bus station. Extensive breakfast buffet. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning is terrible. Way too hot even if we have adjusted it to the lowest and asked the reception to "centrally" adjusted it the next day if that was possible. Bathroom looks old despite some parts of it have been renovated. It says just 10 min walk to the old town. Maybe timing wise this is true. But definitely not in the 'centre' area of Tarragona where you can easily enjoy the city's best part. Close to a shopping mall though if you fancy shopping the Spanish brands such as Zara and Mango. A Primark there too. Overall not worth its price and its 4-star status.

    Right above a bus station. Best location if you are travelling to Tarragona by Bus Plana (which offers direct bus from Barcelona El Prat airport).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Good enough hotel in the heart of Tarragona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite old, tile floor. The style seems to be more than 20 years old. Curtains were party damages. The room has a smell of an old hotel. Do not expect anything romantic. it's purely practical due to the perfect location, which was more than enough for our stay/needs. Personell is also very friendly.

    Very nice location (directly in the center). Parking inside the hotel garage possible (approx. 13€per day). Breakfast was offered for 11€. But we did not try this. But was ok and comfortable. Ideal to come with a car (that's what we did).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Except breakfast the hotel was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (girl) with glasses made a mistake to calculate the room fee she took too long time to do the check in and didn't tell us that the 3rd bed will come afterwards. The swimming pool is too small unlike the picture shows on the internet.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    the room was very big and the structure has a nice terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    14 euros for breakfast is definitely too expensive and the sea is 1.6 km away which seams not far but, considering that the nice part of the city and the old town are close to it, you need to put into consideration that you have to walk 20 mins to get there

    the room was very big and the structure has a nice terrace with swimming pool and jacuzzi that you can benefit while staying.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was in a good location at the bottom of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room in the hotel was ok. We did ask if an upgrade was available but it wasn't which is a shame as the suites looked lovely. The bar was great but they were very strict about shutting up at 11 at night which seems unusual for a city hotel. We ate once in the restaurant and the food was lovely but had the atmosphere of a canteen. When we first arrived the air conditioning in the room was faulty and kept us awake. It was rectified the next day but that should have been checked and sorted before arrival as one disrupted night on a short break is too many.

    The hotel was in a good location at the bottom of the main road in Tarragona. We enjoyed the little cafe/bar attached to the hotel and had breakfast in there and a drink at night. We used the pool on the roof every day and although there weren't many loungers we didn't have a problem getting one. Tarragona itself is a lovely town with a variety of things to do. The little train is well worth using to show the main attractions of the place. We had some great food at really reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Get to this hotel in time to catch the city train tour which stops right outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop swimming pool more a large bath, more expensive than we usually like to pay as a family stopover (200+ euros), walking to seafront and restaurants from hotel limited - minimum 10 minute walk uphill for local restaurants (or buy bus/train tickets), warm options at breakfast limited - when will European hotel chefs learn to cook scrambled eggs properly?!

    Excellent, clean, large exec family room with bunks for kids, perfect for stopover. City bus/train tour stops right outside. Hotel and parking entrance easy to find with good access into reception, lovely continental breakfast, staff spoke good English and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.5
    Not the most pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lengthy checkin. Slow process. Air conditioning did not work. No soap or toilet paper in room. LONG long way from elevator to room. Ice machines far away other floor. No ice in ice machine when i found it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very small jacuzzi. The last day, the card didn't work for our room and we asked the cleaning women to open our door. They did it without any check to verify our identity.

    The breakfast that was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    For our visit this hotel was situated very good right at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not constantly under supervision of the hotel staff so kids were jumping and screaming around the pool unfortunately the parents didn’t do anything.

    For our visit this hotel was situated very good right at the start of the Rambla nice place and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Needed somewhere to stay near hospital and staff were very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful as my husband was an inpatient at the hospital Joan XX111 Would love to return one day and show my husband what a wonderful city you have, felt totally safe walking out and about alone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic family hotel . Family room was really spacious and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar had a very small selection of food

    The location was excellent. The tourist hop on hop off train stopped outside door of hotel and it was only a short stroll on the rambla nova to the most beautiful views of the Mediterranean. Staff at hotel very helpful and had polite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Conveneint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unclear where to park the car during the unloading of the suitcases. It turns out that you drive on to the sidewalk at the pedestrians' crossing and park there.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    After a bad start, we were happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed here before and knowing what rooms are available, we were offered one of the worst rooms in the hotel. However, after complaining about the room, we were offered a room as we would have expected.

    Good parking and convenient stay en route to France. Dinner in the restaurant was unexpectedly good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Only one night but very enjoyable. Would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving by car hotel was easy to find but we didnt have enough information on how to enter and use the parking area. This gave us a few stressful moments aswe are not young and therewas no where to park and ask. Once we understood what we had to do to enter, exit and pay for it, itwas fine.

    Friendly staff all speaking english to us. Had a twin room, large quiet and comfortable. Loved the bar area andlarge entrancehall. restaurant for dinner very good and breakfast bar excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and clean and comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checking in and out took ages

    The location was perfect in the centre of town and only a short walk to all the places we needed to be. The swimming pool and Spa on the roof was a great bonus. The hotel backs on to the main bus station with a direct high speed coach straight to Barcelona airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    We had alerted the hotel that we would be arriving at around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had alerted the hotel that we would be arriving at around 1pm even though check-in is normally at 3pm. We did not get our room until after 4pm. After a tiring journey we desperately needed to relax in our room. The lovely lady at the check in desk offered us free food and drink whilst we were waiting but on check out she was not there and the other staff wanted to charge us and would not believe that we had been offered the compensation. Poor service and communication :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shampoo was empty in the bathroom! and the swimming pool and the gym are too small to be considered facilities indeed.

    The room was really clean. The location was great and close to everything. The staff was very helpful yet very hard to get a smile out of their faces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, we had to wait in a que for 25 minutes for check in which wasn't a great start! There was no ventilation in the bathroom and the room was smelly. The hotels solution was opening a window. My partner had asked for wine, chocolates etc. As a surprise for me at a specific time before we returned to the hotel as a surprise for my birthday which they agreed to but there was nothing there when we arrived. The receptionist was rude and told my partner to take it up with the manager in the morning. I'll definitely be returning to Tarragona but will not be staying at this hotel!!

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Extractor fan not working. No AC on. Poor breakfast cereal selection. Gym and pool very poor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extractor fan in the shower room/toilet was not working. It was hot and stuffy in the room, too hot to sleep. At first we thought the AC was not working. Staff advised that the AC was not on, and would not be on for several more weeks. It seems the need for AC is determined by diary, and not customer satisfaction. The "gym" consists of three items of outdated equipment in a bathroom sized room. Needless to say it was not used. The "pool" is no more than a plunge pool. It certainly is not even close to being large enough to swim in. And of course, you've guessed it: the "pool" was not heated. On the upside the food was OK, although the "selection" of cereals was poor, and not what you would expect in a hotel of this star rating.

    Reception staff were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    A bit far from the old town and the room temperature detracted from our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot in the room but very noisy if the windows were open. But the air conditioning wasn't working, apparently because it doesn't get turned on until later in the month. It should be available all the time. It's really the guests decision when controlling room temperature, not managements.

    The room was large with a good bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Space is quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed alone in the hotel but was assigned a room with two beds instead of room with one larger bed. They told me it was fully booked that day with no room for replacement. It was understandable. The room was quite hot to me, so I have to open window for quite a while and hope it cool down. This also means the AC is not working well. Everything is old, but the space is quite big. However, compared to other hotels in, for example, Barcelona and Madrid, it was not very cost-effective.

    Space is quite big. Its style reminded me of some old 4-star hotels in China, but this one has not been maintained and upgraded well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    All in all a nice hotel to stay 1-2 nights. For longer stays I would not recommend it.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the second floor which was above the restaurant. So it was super noisy in the evening and in the early morning.

    I like the rooftop and the pool area. The breakfast was equiped with everything you need in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Tarragona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a thing I didn't like. For me my stay at SB Ciutat was more then expected.

    The room was very clean. Very friendly staff the helped us with finding the best restaurants in town and visiting the best places. The swimmingpool on the roof was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not 4 * standard. Only Enough toiletries for one person when we are a couple (1 toothbrush 1 soup etc), television didn’t change to English on the English channels. This may not seem like a big deal but I live in Spain and have never come across a tv at home or in a hotel where you can’t change audio. Staff not helpful to rectify. It seemed the menu butting had been set to lock so we couldn’t change it. This may not bother some people but I was sick and in the hotel a lot so would have liked / expected the choice. Tiny gym one piece of equipment. Staff ok but not friendly just there to do their job. No smiles or recommendations of the area or “have a nice day”. Very slow check in/out. No heating. It’s March, not freezing but had a cold wet day and they informed us that they don’t turn on the heating anymore. Overall it wasn’t a terrible stay and if it had been a three star hotel I would have been happier. It didn’t have the services / comfort or hospitality of a four star that I was expecting that’s all.

    Comfortable bed Spacious room Hotel next to El Corte Inglés and a supermarket which was handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    fantastic place and location.walk everywhere and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bus station which did stop after a certain time.

    The display was lovely and so much to choose from for breakfast.just lovely. Overr all experience wax great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Very very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found my suite to be dirty.... shower door splashes, all stainless steel very dirty and unpollished' room full of dust. I couldnt order room service because the person who answered phoned didnt understand english. The sauna was broke... gym consists of 3 pieces of equipment in a tiny room and hot tub not in use. I was very disappointed in my stay... also lots of items on menu were unavailable 😣

    My bed was very comfortable and one of the male receptionists was luckily fluent in englidh so he helped me to translate my needs to other staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Facilities need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were laughable, the “gym” Was two old treasmills tbsg were falling to pieces, the “pool” was closed and the size of a bathtub. Sauna was locked and looked like an airing cupboard! It was all Very deserted and strange!!

    Clean and 15 minute walk to the beach front

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Dirty and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel. Old style. Not 4 star more like 2.5. Breakfast not worth 11euro. Why on booking is specified as luxury hotel? Is not even acceptably clean. For 100eur per night is really disapointing.

    Location. Part of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Overnight stay in Tarragona family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for parking Dining room too large so lacked ambiance

    The great positive of this hotel was its family room with bunk bed and separate bed for our 3 daughters and a separate room with double for us. The buffet breakfast was ok and the evening meal reasonable however the large dining room lacked ambience (would be nicer if partitioned off so don’t have to see all the breakfast kit and empty tables). The waiting staff were friendly and very helpful to our children. Underground parking 13.50 extra but Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great city!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was impossible to stop outside the hotel so it would have been helpful with instructions where to park before arrival.

    We loved the big apartment. It was very clean and the bathroom was great with 2 separate rooms. Close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    The rooms are good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (Daniele) was not helpful. To pay the bill was a catastrophy. All breakfast was added to one room but we had four rooms. He did not accept any other person paying than the one who booked this hotel. And the questions were in a tone I did not like. Hence I will choose another hotel next time that deserves four stars for service.

    The rooms are good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. The pillows felt like cheap quality. The internet is awful. Not possible to watch any streaming.

    It is located in the city center. Nice staff. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Good short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room decidedly not of the cleanest but might have been a single case. Not soundproof so if you have early birds upstairs you will hear them for sure :-)

    Great location and family rooms are of the right size with plenty of room for all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    location was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dated and bed not so comfy....

    location was easy. They set up a dog bed for us which was nice but in the end we did not bring the dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent choice, modern and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like many hotels in Europe, the room temperature is difficult to adjust, the internet is slow and public.

    Clean and spacious rooms, quiet. Convenient next to the bus station, also shopping to Corte Ingles is walking distance, the tourist train stops across the street, many tapas restaurant nearby. The new Rambla, market is walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Good, comfortable, well-run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room this time (5th stay) was ok but there was nowhere to put a suitcase. The shower worked but gave the impression of being an afterthought - only half screened so that water spilled onto the floor.

    First class staff, safe parking, good breakfast, excellent location just off the Rambla.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Not terrible, but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress cover was plastic, which was unpleasant to lie on. The general decor varied between spartan to just tired. Towels were marked and tap water was undrinkable. In general a fairly joyless hotel, redeemed only by the city of Tarragona.

    Room was a decent size and the location was good. But perhaps the biggest selling point of this hotel is that Tarragona, which is a lovely city, doesn't seem to have anywhere better to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    It should be rather a 2 star place than 4 and everything would need a bit more love and attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room had cigarette smell - roof terasse and pool were closed after 21h - sauna had no bucket for water and they simple said to bring water from the room - jacuzzi on terasse had cold water and therefore rather uncomfortable to use - breakfast was overall poor quality - no slippers or bathrobe in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice comfortable large city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The rooftop jacuzzi was cold! When I asked about the temperature they said it was always cold, it is not heated! Even though it is next to the bus station there was no bus going to Sitges our next destination so we had to get a taxi back to the station to catch the train. It cost 6 Euro to get to the hotel and 10 Euro to go back to the station.

    Good location to walk everywhere however we had to get a taxi from the station as it was too far to walk with our luggage. Nice clean spacious room with comfortable beds. Can open the window. Nice cafe downstairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Everithing was ok during my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few food choice at restaurant. No smoking room with a persistent smoke smell inside.

    Everithing was ok during my stay. Good choice the executive room with free of charge mini bar. Good breakfast with eggs cooked to your choice. Nice and polite people at the reception and bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room no place for suitcase. No power sockets in room Limited storage space No mirror in room

    Room was clean Location was excellent. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Family friendly hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool temperature was freezing! Even on a hot day, the water temperature was very cold. No specific kids room for children to play in. There should have been an area allocated on the 1st floor for this, there seemed to be plenty of space for this to be created.

    Really nice and helpful staff. Sergey in the restaurant/bar was very kind and great with kids, and all of the staff were very helpful. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi were good also. Rooms were very clean and maintained. A good choice if you are staying with kids, and then it is about a 25 minute walk (with a pram) along the Rambla Nova to get to the stunning view of the coast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Not the best but great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wifi didn't work. I mentioned it to a member of staff who brought a router into my room. TV had very little stations that worked, Most were just a black screen. Towels were very clean but smelled horrible. There was no roof top bar, It could be because the time of year but it would have been great if it was open.

    The staff were very helpful, they have great english and are professional. Great location, beside a big shopping centre and 15 minute walk from the beach. Bus station is literally under the hotel, very convenient!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in the middle of Tarragona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Proximity to the bus station does not allow you to keep the window open in case you are fancy some fresh warm air because of the noise. AC blows cold air regardless of the settings. Would be cool to have a kettle for tea/coffee.

    The Hotel is in the middle of the town and next to the central bus station. Easy to reach by the taxi. Room we had was big and cosy. The bar and the pool at the top of the hotel is something to really choose it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Dirty and over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and very worn. Very dirty fridge. The bathroom sink had a dry shaving cream with hair in and a layer of dust in the baby cot. I could keep going.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Some problem regarding the payment;
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problem regarding the payment; the hotel personal blocked twice the amount on card for our staying (ones before to arrive at the hotel and then again when we arrived at the hotel) it took a lot of time to unlocked the amounts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    OK for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit basic which was a disappointment and didn't match the first impressions of the hotel.

    Location was OK, a short walk into the old part. There is a swimming pool but we didn't have time to use it. Staff were helpful in getting the safe to work. Good choice at breakfast, better than I was expecting from other reviews.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    great shower, powerfull and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooftop swimming pool! This is a kids paddle pool, not fit for purpose. Was reason to book, but promo photo on web site completely misleading. So disappointing. Waited 15 minutes to check in. Receptionist helpful and efficient, but on her own.

    great shower, powerfull and spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean few dirt from previous occupancy,4 star hotel no kettle or tea and coffee in the room,kids complaints on smell like vinegar on all linen and towels and bedding maybe a kind of cleaning stuff chemical.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    We arrived from the Barcelona airport with the bus and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: they have several automatic coffee machines but only one was on, thus we needed to wait to get our coffee. The breakfast in general could be better for the price that we needed to pay.

    We arrived from the Barcelona airport with the bus and the bus station is behind the hotel, it was very convenient. Everything was fine and certainly i recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location, staff does not like to keep agreements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Be cautious about agreements with hotel. We reserved quadruple room for 4 adults. I checked on hotel website how it looks (1 double bed and 2 single in spacious room), but got double room with 2 bunk beds. I tried to argue that I have to get "real"quadruple, but the answer was "we are fully booked"... One more case was when we decided to get late checkout (6 pm). My wife agreed with one receptionist and key card was re-programmed accordingly. Later I came to re-program my key card and I was told that late check-in is impossible because "we are fully booked".... and they started to ask me who promised that!!!.... I had to stand on the agreement my wife got and after some negotiations they agreed. That type of cases show very limited respect to the customer and big chaos in their own systems... Wifi was very weak. In some restaurants in the city is was really good. Seems that hotel does not pay attention to this important part of service.

    Perfect location for travelers, easy to get to the main sights of Tarragona, to other cities (Barcelona and so on). We choose it because of convenient traveling. Room widows were surprisingly very soundproof. Air conditioning system was silent and very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    great value for money, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the jaccuzzi on the rooftop had only cold water.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. I liked the comfortable pillows and bed and the walk to the old part of the city was very nice along the Rambla nueva.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff efficient and courteous. Will come again. That says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all ok. Room key card had to be re-zapped twice.

    Comfort was good. Sound-proofing was good. Air-conditioning could have been slightly more finely-tuned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Value Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing we disliked but maybe a coffee making facility in the room would have been nice

    We like the location and the bus station is ideal for day trips or getting to the airport-the hotel is good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location but cleanliness and hygiene not a priority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although designated non-smoking our room had been used recently by a smoker and the smell was very strong. The smoke detector on the ceiling had been covered by a polythene shower cap which had not been removed by staff (a health & safety issue). The hotel was unable to give us an alternative room. The room should have been aired prior to our arrival but had not and the windows were not even opened! Toilet floor was marked and was not cleaned despite a request. We found a small personal item from a previous guest on the bedroom floor. Response given by reception staff was that the cleaners are not allocated much time to clean the room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place well located good attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good what I didn't like that the lights didn't light enough for my taste , a little bit dark . The pool was a little bit small.

    The staff was very nice. the room was very clean. The location good ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Okay for one night, but definitely not a 4 star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is overall not on a 4 star level, rather 3. Reception employees not welcoming and not flexible. Tiny pool on roof top terrace, but not comfortable at all. Breakfast rather an environment like a staff canteen, not a 4 star hotel

    Spacious rooms Big variety on breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, free parking maybe but the hotel represents good value anyway.

    The room was enormous, more like a suite. Modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Easy parking under hotel. Great choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean modern large hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is at one end of the main street but the interesting things are at the other end and it is a very long street!

    A large clean modern hotel with its own underground car park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Situated very well in the city. We enjoyed the personnel and they were very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have not used your site enough so did not realize garage would be above what was shown for the room.

    We found the staff very helpful, fun, and accommodating. The hotel for us was the perfect location, we left the car in the garage and walked to our functions as well as to do some sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was super slow. The room walls weren't clean. Noise isolation wasn't enough.You could crearly hear other guests walking through the corridor and knocking at their doors. Super slow check-in.

    The hotel was well placed near the city center and la rambla. Overall it was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location friendly staff good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our party was injured when the door to the pool blew shut and badly trapped her finger

    Staff were excellent parking secure clean and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Easy stay in Tarragona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to eat in the evening but the restaurant isn't open.

    Clean, very central. Nice roof top pool and good coffee shop. Easy access to centre, sea front, and good shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with unusual rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was surrounded by glass, a blind would have been nice for a little privacy. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    Nice hotel in a central location. Nice comfortable room. Arrived too early to book in but were able to leave our cases while we went for food. Nice lounge area with a café and a bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.4
    Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The bathroom was dirty, it smelled very bad. -The sink is outside the bathroom which is dumb -The bathroom door was squeaky -No air conditioning in April -The parking garage has an inconvenient arrangement to get in-get out and it's not free

    -Large Room -Good location -Good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Centrally Located Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms far to hot and no one could fix this seems they are all on one system in the winter months. had to open the windows to be able to sleep. not the best idea as the bus station is next door.

    Hotel was in the centre of the city easy access to shop, restaurants and public transport. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not hot water for shower, changing room temperature, TV remote didn't work well, ichi blankets, bad wifi signal, loud noises coming from the hall. For check-in and check-out long wait.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is easy to reach by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is easy to reach by car. It has quite suitable parking. And the parking might be offerd free if you reserve the stay on the web of the hotel. It fits the standards of the SB hotels network. It is quiet, comfortable, the staff is hospitable. The breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended! 3 star hotel in the center would be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a double bed and they didn't have any for us. Isn't that the point of the reservation? There was no hot water. They changed our room twice and there was still no hot water, room temperature at best. The location isn't ideal either, I would have preferred a 3 star hotel closer to the city center. Also, the heating didn't work properly and the bed wasn't very comfortable- only one pillow per person, per bed! Not the best stay...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    4.5
    Poor standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had a smell of sewage the bed linen had curly hairs and the heat in the room was so bad I had to open the window as i felt i could not breath . The hotel is on a busy street in the city so the noise was terrible I it was like sitting in a loud lorry . No sleep no air con. Very poor hotel no bar everything closes at 11 pm . Would not stay again . Also got bitten on my legs in the bed !!!!!

    Food in the dinning room was good . The dinning room is dark and looks like school canteen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    This is our fifth ,visit says it all.!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connection of wi fi in bedroom poor. We were on fifth floor. Would have liked option of air conditioning in room as it was very warm in Dec. Had to open window and it's noisy outside which you don't hear when windows are shut.

    Very helpful English speaking receptionists

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.1
    Stay for the location...not necessarily the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather bland personality to the hotel. Breakfast was less than exciting...better to go find a pastry shop on the Rambla.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Fine for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no rooms with balcony.

    Good location for walking around the city and to the beautiful seafront. Right next to the bus station if using this mode of transport. No noise from outside, despite the location on a major road junction.Comfortable bed and pillows. Didn't use the restaurant, as much cheaper cafes nearby for breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Very nice Hotel clean and had everything needed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow in the room, expensive breakfast Check in took a long time but that may. have been because the booking I made on the app came up comepletly different at the hotel. The last update on the Booking.com app is not so user friendly you need to work with it.

    Very nice Hotel clean and had everything needed. Parking near hotel was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: