Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Claridge Madrid 4 stars

Plaza Conde de Casal, 6, Retiro, 28007 Madrid, Spain

#103 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1711 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast vareity could be improved. The glasses used for water and juices could be cleaner.

    Excellent location. Lots of supermarkets around. Taxi station/queue was just across the road. Good room size. Very nice room. Very attentive staff. Nice hotel restaurant and cafe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most central location in the city but just next to the Conde de Casal metro station, which is definitely a plus and let you get to the city centre in just a few stops.

    Well renewed hotel, with clean, comfortable and modern room - difficult to find better value for money in Madrid. Very friendly staff made our stay even better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and made you feel at home at all times. The place is wonderful, comfortable and very clean, the food is fantastic. And the location Ideal, in the centre but away from the noise and multitude.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was great!!! Breakfast was good and the gentleman responsible for that was amazing, hardworking, making sure everything was replaced on time. Fruits were super fresh!!! Staff were excellent.Polite and professional. They allowed me to keep my suitcase while I was out because from the check out till my flight ,had almost 8hours free. Good location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I had a non-smoking room, it smelled of smoke inside the room horribly. Even opening the window did not help to get rid of the smell of nicotine.

    The staff was VERY nice and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is in the perfect location for those who use the hotel as a base to explore. It is 100 yards from the metro and <100 yards from the bus routes (14 and 32) that allow direct access to the Atocha station (trains to Aranjuez and Toledo) , as well as the main tourist areas on Sol, Prado, etc. The restaurant food was surprisingly good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive (I paid 300 euros for 1 night for two doubles), at least breakfast should have been included. 30 min walking to Atocha.

    Access to public transport, very friendly door boy, and a clean modern big building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, dark, terrible view from window, dirty house is just opposite, no fresh air, smell from the carpet, dirty curtains, the quality of room doesnt match to price.

    Unfortunately nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cofee and Tea in the room would be nice.

    Good room with nice beds and a good spacious bathroom. Close to Metro and close to bus. Easy to get to the center with public transportation. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Replenishing body lotion in room

    Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly.Lots of suggestion for places to visit. I asked for a kettle with cups , and it arrived promptly ,and with teabags/milk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a courtyard view. The room was dark.

    Our room was comfortable and well designed. The bathroom was particularly good. Although The Claridge is not in the city centre, there is a nearby metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was bad and uncomfortable, and the room not so silent. The temperature of the room was hard to adjust.

    Overall it was a good hotel to stay. Would stay again even with the things I did not like. Good room, good breakfast, good area, the best is the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locations fantastic. Adjacent to the Metro 6 circle line. Reception, restaurant and room service staff were very friendly and professional. Excellent free wifi speed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. It’s in a quiet neighborhood off the center but still in a walking distance to the Prado museum. The area has some good restaurants too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too noisy, not sound proofed. We were able to hear housekeepers, guests in other rooms and all the traffic outside. Bed and pillows were not comfortable, definitely not a 4* beds and pillows. Sheets were dirty with stains.

    Very nice location, excellent staff, nice and cheap airport shuttle, good caffeteria and room service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe opening at 8.00. As an earlier riser I would have liked an earlier opening.

    Friendly staff. I wanted a coffee only on the morning I checked out but was too early for the cafe. I was directed to the restaurant and provided with coffee at no charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should of asked for a tea pot for heating water for tea or coffee in the room.

    Friendly staff and willing to help. Hotel is across the street from the metro which made getting into central Madrid very easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was nothing but an alley, cleaning staff could be noisy while going through hallways

    Room was small but very clean with a classic/modern feel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise, but I accept and know Madrid is a busy place so prepared with earplugs to sleep at night

    clean room, Friendly staff. some speak English ? I speak Spanish, so no problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. They helped us figure out how to get places and let us know about the train system. When we left we asked about getting a taxi. Instead of sending us across the street to get the taxi ourselves he went to the taxi and told the taxi driver to come to us! Then, he helped load our bags. So impressed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - we were absolutely happy with the hotel

    Very nice and comfortable hotel - we had a triple room which was perfect for us and our 2-year-old kid. The hotel provides almost all facilities you could need for comfortable stay. The staff is nice, helpful and client oriented. Comfortable underground parking with indoor access to the hotel (costs some money but completely solves the problem with parking).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The mattress was too hard. No tea-making facilities in the room. At breakfast papaya fruit was only available after 8:30 am, and there were times when certain selections were not replenished quickly enough when finished.

    A large selection of fruit juices at breakfast that are not normally found at breakfast. There were three coffee machines and there was a selection of gluten free products. The hotel was very close to a metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we were looking for a nearby hotel from the airport we selected this one because of the rate and looks, however, don't expect this location to be pleasant. Its on the part of time that's somewhat dirty / non tourism. If you know New York its in that manner. The building exterior is dark brown and makes it look old but its not.

    The interior of the hotel is pleasing to the eye, clean, and the rooms are as I expect, clean and comfortable and presentable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of options for eating outside of the hotel.

    The rooms are very large and comfortable. The bathrooms bright and well provisioned. The best aspect of the hotel is the staff - very friendly and sincere in their desire to help make your stay as carefree and comfortable as possible. I had previously stayed at the hotel at the beginning of my trip and Diego was especially helpful with storage of my bag and directions for the train. When I returned for the last night, he was there in the morning and was very welcoming and he even remembered my name!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the center. When booking it said near Retiro Park, which was actually about 3 km away. There is a 32 bus that you to the hotel and back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee and tea making facilities would have been nice to have in the room

    great location, away from the central buzz, but city centre easily accessible with public transport. Mini bar well stocked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with a great shower in the stylish bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. In particular Najib the concierge went above and beyond to offer great service and advice during our stay. The location was good for us as it was close to the metro to access the city and a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Retiro Park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with the last place, no infomation on things to do in the area. But you were able to get a drink and tapas in the bar before the restaurant opened.

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again.. no kettle in room for a coffee or tea.

    Beds are really comfortable and family rooms have plenty of space (Family of 5). Really modern and staff are really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff member Angel very rude and did not make us feel welcomed (we arrived 5 minutes before breakfast ended as we overslept in the very comfortable beds and he became very annoyed with us and tried his best to rush us out)

    The room was very comfortable, excellent braekafast, excellent gym, very helpful front desk staff ( Natalia, Laura and Roberto) Breakfast staff Fernando very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The Staff were really helpful as soon as we arrived we were told the easiest way to get into the city by bus where to buy our tickets etc this made it simple to get around and enjoy the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Luggage storage is available for us to travel to other country and return to same hotel. Staff can easily speak english. Very good location, close to the center and not over crowded with tourists. Last year, we stayed in the area of Puerta del Sol and we did NOT enjoy our stay mainly because the location was too busy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is lovely, clean, and easily within reach of public transportation. The only reason we took a taxi from the train station is because we had a large group and a lot of luggage. I appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff was. I also loved how close it was to Retiro Park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though location is convenient for public transport, it is not right in the real tourist area. Though some people may find this adventageous

    They were happy to store food for us in their refrigerator and freezer and bring it to us when required.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints about the Claridge Madrid Hotel.

    The Claridge Madrid Hotel room was spacious, clean and very quiet. We had a nice view of the circle and the neighborhood surrounding the hotel. There are a number of shops and eateries near the hotel. The hotel is very convenient to the metro station -- about 200 meters away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the double rooms were too firm, making it uncomfortable to sleep. The beds in the superior room were more comfortable. Staff in the bar and restaurant were not friendly or helpful.

    The rooms were comfortable size and had nice amenities. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with many different selections. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the metro, plenty of places to eat nearby, supermarket just over the road. Free safe in room, good wifi and air-con, no traffic noise in room. You might think it is a bit far from the city centre but it was very easy to get into the centre on the metro so it wasn't a problem at all. Nicer and much better value than many of the city centre hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is ridiculously over-priced, only a naive sucker would readily pay for it.

    The hotel has a good location, not far from Atocha station and close to Retiro Park. There are many good value restaurants/bars around the hotel. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels on second day had to request, even though they were left on the rail to be re-used. apparently to save the environment !!

    Was quite quiet for a city hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is exceptionally accommodating. We had a rental car, so parking was a priority and this properties garage was perfect! Close to a Metro station, so it is easy to travel around the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a tourist it was'nt that well positioned but okay as when using various modes of transport. Would have liked a pool. Restaurant menu was too limited

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you use the 32 Bus into the centre of Madrid you will realise that the Hotel is a bit of a distance from what would be viewed as the City Centre. The journey taking around 20 minutes. Try to remember that the City is very large and not all landmarks will be on your doorstep, but don't be afraid of getting around on the Metro.

    The Hotel is situated across the street from the Conde de Casal Metro station, which is on Line 6 (Grey). The Metro is very easy to get to grips with and journeys are inexpensive. We purchased a ticket for 10 journeys which cost just over 12 Euros each. This was enough to last the three day stay. There are a few shops for convenience near the Hotel and also a supermarket. There are a couple of Restaurants nearby which were cheap. Meals under 10 Euros and a large half litre beer costing around 1.5 Euros. In the centre of Madrid prices to eat out vary but those with a smaller appetite could probably survive their stay on the generosity of the Madrilenos. Expect to be given free bites to eat every time you order a drink! We did not eat in the Hotel Restaurant as we wanted to make the most of our stay and get out and about, but the Hotel is very nice with fantastic rooms which are also exceptionally clean and well presented, so i can only assume that the food on offer would be of a very good standard. Would have no problems booking to stay here again. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could have been better. The metro was very close but it was quite hard to use to get to areas in the centre of town. I chose to walk. I did not mind the walk, especially once I got to the Parque Buen Retiro (which was a joy to walk through), but I can imagine some people would like to have all the sights directly outside the door. I did not try the bus that might have been more direct.

    the bed was very comfortable, the facilities were excellent. It was all very luxurious for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Helpful team. Beautiful quiet room on the 11th floor. Excellent double glazing and black curtains so we were able to get a good nights sleep ready for the busy days ahead visiting exciting Madrid. Great breakfast buffet. Easy access to the Metro for getting into Madrid and for visiting the local sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major shops near hotel. They were doing renovations above our room, very noisy.

    Very comfortable bed! They made up the couch bed for my daughter too. Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff too. Close to trains and buses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    don't offer a late check out if you don't honor the offer

    This hotel is in the perfect location for public transport. We drove to Madrid and turned in our car for this last part of our Spain visit. there is a Metro and multiple bus stops, shops, restaurants within about 30 to 50 yards of this hotel. Breakfast was filled with anything one could want, meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, veggies, eggs, multiple juices etc, etc. Room was a great size with a mini bar, comfy bed and sofa. Staff speak English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of the parking is high. No tea kettle in the room. Not much to do around. There are no nice restaurants around. And breakfast is very limited. One day I even had bad milk in my cereal, but was replaced right away when I pointed to the restaurant worker.

    close to major roads, easy parking. Friendly staff. Nice bed and good accommodations all around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a tea / coffee kettle in the room would have been helpful. The staff should have more knowledge of the city sights and getting around information for tourists..

    Room was comfortable and had nice view of the area. Mika and others was quite helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived separately from my partner which caused a little confusion when I arrived second and registered. The receptionist did not listen to what I was trying to tell her.

    The hotel is close to the metro giving easy access to the city. The basement parking was excellent and secure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room key failed to open the door every time we returned to the room, which required us to go to the front desk to get the card configured each time. The hotel staff would not offer any discount or accommodation for the fact that we never could get in our room without returning to the front desk for a new card. It was extremely inconvenient. The bellhop even came up with us as I don't think they believed us, the card didn't work for him.

    The first front desk lady was accommodating when we arrived and the room didn't have the correct number of beds, however, the additional bed fee was high. The bellhop, Diego was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing the hotel ticked every box

    It was 10 minutes walk from the main park and the bus that takes you to the city centre stops 100 yards from the hotel and only costs 3 euros return. The breakfast buffet was good value as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in cafe/ restaurant knew nothing about wine & cafe food was poor & expensive compared to cafes nearby W

    Helpful staff & close to public transport which you have to take to get to muséums, galleries & city centre.staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were big enough to accommodate 4 people easily and the staff was very friendly. I want to call out the man who helped us return our car after he was done with his shift at midnight. He was the best!!! extremely helpful and friendly. Thank You to him to go out of his way to help us out. I will def stay there on my next visit to Madrid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, and the location felt a bit "rough", sketchy...the hotel was nice, but the area surrounding was a bit off.

    The bed was very comfortable, and this was a great place to stay for a night - I did a quick trip from Barcelona to Madrid. Only downside is location, this is not in the city center, so must metro (unless you want very long walk..) to get closer to sites and city center. But overall was fine hotel, clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel was spot less, Rooms were big including bathroom, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Price was great for a hotel of this standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position is good, the metro station is at a few meters. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully furnished. We had an excellent dinner at the restaurant, traditional spanish dishes as rabo de toro, but reinvented in a modern fashion.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing windows towards the town and city view, as well. We had just an inner yard view.

    The Metro station is 20 meters far from the hotel. Large and efficient public transport system. We were positivelly surprised of the city cleaness. Madrid is the city of historical many museums and heritages. All people looked quite contended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went at the reception area to read a book and relax, but the receptionists were talking and laughing too loud that made it unbearable. Not professional

    Buffet bfast was excellent , beautiful furnishings and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced at €13.50 each. We chose to eat at the bakery over the road where a pastry and coffee for two totalled €3.50. No kettle in the room. We requested one and we're lucky to be given one but there are only two in the hotel so reserve early!

    The staff were fabulous- happy to help with recommendations and directions as well as booking discount shows. Rooms were cleaned daily, the hotel was perfectly located and such excellent value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a disable room. It was big but bathroom without bath wasn't a good idea. So every time we have a shower the bathroom was a pond as there wasn't shower curtains. The first day we arrived reception guy smelled " alcohol " or something similar, he was plain and soulless. Very noisy neighbours and people slamming doors all times during night.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mattress was too springy and every time either one of us moved, the other one would be woken up.

    Staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were kept very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE TOWELS WERE OVERUSED AT BREAKFAST- NO VEGETABLES AND THE BACON UNDERDONE.

    THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLOSE TO METRO. THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE HOUSEKEEPING MADE HER BEST TO HELP US.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel squeezed us into a room that did not have sufficient space for 3 occupants. We requested triple occupancy (2 adults, 1 child) but the room was clearly not cut out for it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are quite basic, no real view for most of them (just looking into an elevator shaft type thing. Don't plan on spending any time in your room, just sleep, and all will be OK

    breakfast is really good. Location is good. staff are really good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel's location was excellent in relation to getting the metro. A pharmacy and supermarket close by. The staff were just excellent in every dept and I am speaking as a person, who runs a bed and breakfast in the UK. To all the staff who made my stay at your hotel a wonderful experience and please note I will be back. Gracias Senor Patrick .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am glad I was on a high floor, the street noise might have bothered me otherwise, but the sound insulation is good, & they were kind to place me high up.

    The service was exceptional. The hotel staff was professional, & at the same time warm, kind, flexible, & accommodating. I liked that the hotel was a bit outside the central touristy areas, but I speak Spanish, so that makes it easier. Very good value for money, the same quality in tourist center would have been far more expensive. Just a 7 or 8 euro taxi to Atocha, or hop on Metro for 1 or 2 stops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a fantastic hotel with excellent facilities and staff. Conde De Casal metro is just across the road to access Madrid's tourist areas. The metro is excellent and very cheap.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included and way expensive

    The hotel is very close to an underground station, our standard triple room was huge and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time, we had to request a room change because our bed sheets were not clean, but it had never happened before and staff changed our room in a blink.

    The Claridge almost never disappoints.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little hit and miss on the 6th floor but it did work.

    Central, very close to metro the restaurant was good and fairly priced room comfortable shower was hot and staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy room (avoid room at 1st floor at all cost) as it is located near dining room / kitchen. Non stop activities, chatting, laughing, slamming of doors even past 12 am). Slow check in process even at 3pm room was not ready.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are ok, but the design isn't top.

    Excellent gym, ample rooms, good wifi. Breakfast at 12 EUR is good value for money. Next to the main train station, and in the exit to the airport. At 15 min walk is the nice tapas area of Calle Ibiza, La Castela, etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was limited, particularly the cooked elements of it. There were 2 types of egg, fried and scrambled and neither were very good.

    The rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. The bar was welcoming and it was good to see the locals also using it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, friendly and helpful. The hotel is rather close to Atocha railway station and Estacion Sur (the main bus station). And the hotel rooms are reasonably priced - really recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We asked for a room with view and quiet and we got exactly that , Front Desk staff very helpful at all times ,breakfast staff also excellent great choice of food for Breakfast Hotel very convenient to metro and bus stop Bed very comfortable , large bathroom with everything one needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Claridge Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: