Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Claris Hotel & Spa GL 5 stars

Pau Claris, 150, Eixample, 08009 Barcelona, Spain

#145 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good. I couldn't find anything to complain about.

    Good breakfast. Comfy bed. Nice roof top bar and pool One of the best Tapas bars was in walking distance, Vinitus, the food and atmosphere was great. Other Tapas bars that were recommended by a local were Cal pep, Calpinxo Barcelona on the beach, Cerveeceria Catalan and Bar tomate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and exclusive .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really special and exclusive hotel with a 1940’s and modern charm . Particular attention to detail . One can have excellent Chinese Kao delivered for dinner in the Room .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Not quite 5 star experience but nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial bedroom was very dark and small, we were there for 7 days for our 25th anniversary and thought that they would have considered upgrading or something to improve our experience but no chance of anything complementary. So we had to pay to upgrade, which wasn’t made clear when we complained about the first room. I think a little more service would have gone a long way.

    Good location, nice pool area, fabulous bathroom, extremely comfortable beds with lovely bed linen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Mother/Daughter Travel to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were genuinely friendly and accommodating from the moment we entered to the moment we exited the hotel. It is truly a gorgeous hotel! Our room was beautiful, and included an upstairs seating area. A place to relax and rejuvenate after eventful days in Barcelona and surrounding Catalonia. A bit quieter from the bustle of nearby avenues, and amazing location to walk almost everywhere!! I will most definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers, and would stay here again! Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and the wonderfu staff as well as a meal on La Terreza were the memorable parts of my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was large and stylishly decorated but virtually windowless - all it had was a small window with a view of an interior blank wall . The shower door leaked quite a bit and there simply wasn’t enough hooks/rails to hang towels and bathrobes ( only 2 hooks considering 4 big items had to be hung up ) When I asked for more water , I was told that the policy of the hotel was to provide one bottle (500cc) per person per day ! We had a friendly discussion and more bottles were delivered subsequently . I have stayed in many hotels all over the world of the same class and above ,and if asked for water would just deliver ! How much can a person drink and how much is the cost of an extra bottle or two especially when considering the cost of the room ?

    The staff was very helpful and obliging and the hotel was in a good area though not the most convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    I've stayed here three times and it's my "go to" in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each room is special. Original art and decor. The roof pool and bar is beautiful. It fits in a city where design is valued. Even the valet service is a good value for a city hotel. It's two blocks from the best shopping and some of the unusual Gaudi buildings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was in a good area, not way down by the beach were it’s noises all the time but great area
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High Rooftop drinks

    Housing was on point. Cleaned all through the day Everytime we came back, it was clean. The young man who bought stuff up to the room, kind of short younger looking. Believed he worked night shift but then again I seen him doing the day, well his service was amazing, very politely and always had a smile on his face. He stood out the most. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Best value for money 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a street facing room on the 4th floor but particularly at night it sounded like the window was wide open as the street noise was so loud even though the window and blinds were closed tightly.

    The room was amazing, it had all the amenities you would need, the duplex room which we stayed was enormous, everything was of a 5* standard, the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds we'd slept in, the staff were very professional, and were able to get us an early check in. The location was fantastic just a street back from gran via and specifically the luxury brands so it made my wife and I feel safe carrying our shopping back to the hotel. Our only regret was not staying there longer! Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and value, but not the prettiest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is a bit odd. The room was very dark with strange yellow lighting. The area rugs were a weird grey color that looked a bit drab and sad. It wasn't particularly stylish.

    The location is great. We walked nearly everywhere (until our legs got tired). It's about 1 mile to the Gothic quarter, 1 mile to Park Guell, and surrounded by shops and restaurants. The rooftop is small but nice. The rooms are decent size, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel the noise spoilt the experience to be honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t rate the room location ( located next to maids/cleaning cupboard) ROOM 201 !!!! Price should reflect as no such thing as a lay in if you stay in this room

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Good basic 4 star hotel on a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems to be a 5 star hotel but this cannot be true. Maybe it was 15 years ago. Hotel is outdated and rooms are basic. Just an average 4 star hotel. On the other hand the price is also suitable for a 4 star hotel. So do not expect an Arts or W hotel

    Location and staff are fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minus was that we had a room with no windows so we could not see outside. I don´t know if the walls were thin but we could hear a lot outside our room inclusive the cleaning when they started at 7 o´clock in the morning......

    Beautiful hotel with a lovely terasse. Nice food/drinks and the staff where very polite and helpfull. Our rooms were upgraded - and they were awsome! The rooftop pool was also nice. The atmosphere was wonderfull. We´ll be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The go-to hotel for Barcelona in that district.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Claris Hotel really is a hidden gem. It's one of the best hotels I've stayed in worldwide (in it's category). Everything from check-in to service was superb. The room was well designed, quiet and still with a sunny view over the roof terraces of the nearby Barcelona residences. The terrace bar is an easy escape, and the spa added an extra dimension.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable hotel with beautiful and unusual decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely comfortable hotel with beautiful and unusual decor and located very conveniently. The very friendly staff at the guest relations desk helped us make the most of our visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Splendid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, well- maybe the spa area was always extre charge

    Everything is great! The hotel has super nice atmosphere of intimate luxury. The interior is amazing. The rooftop bar/restaurant serves great food. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Plus a great location to explore Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Great as we expected!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a little uncomfortable in regard to the shower because it was very difficult to adjust the temperature of hot water.

    All staff was very pleasant and provided polite response to all requests. The location is so great that we can go shopping and take buses or trains easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fabulous quiet room with original artwork.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite Duplex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setup of 1st room did not allow for 1 person to sleep while other watched tv

    Great location, fabulous quiet room with original artwork. Nespresso machine in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location but needs a bit of polish to excel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom window faulty made it very noisy and spoiled the rating - you need to get the basics right before offering anything else. Would have preferred not to be upgraded and stay in a quiet room.

    Excellent location. Excellently friendly staff but there didn’t seem to be any senior people around. Got room upgrade. Very nice hotel but competes with others which are better refurbished (Casa Fuster, Majestic)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    the stuff really nice, only the pillows was so big, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stuff really nice, only the pillows was so big, I couldn't sleep well

    the stuff really nice, only the pillows was so big, I couldn't sleep well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location, spa facilities are a let down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After confirmation we had a king size bed. We were only given twin beds on arrival. The reason we booked this hotel was mainly for the spa and pool as we wanted to relax. The pool is not heated. The sauna in the gym was not in use and you are unable to use spa facilities unless you pay for a treatment, no pregnancy massage offered and delay in getting back regarding the spa. No jacuzzi or steam rooms available at all to use. On check out the computer systems where down which caused a delay and unable to check the bill for the room prior to leaving.

    Good location, staff were friendly and was very clean hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not included and very pricey, however there are restaurants conveniently located in the area.

    This is a beautiful hotel with impeccable service. Perfectly located in the heart of Barcelona. The city is very walkable and this is an excellent location to start at. Beds were very comfortable. The rooftop bar is lovely. The staff was friendly and willing to take care of your every need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excelent, will go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used a wastebin in the room (there only was a small one in the bathroom). Also, there is an option to help the environment for washing the towels, but no option for soap/water/other utilities. We got a new bar of soap every day, in my opinion that was a bit to much. Also, we finished 1/3 of our first water bottle, and when we returned it was replaced. It's not bad, but i'd like an option to keep using some things instead of throwing them out this easily.

    The room was amazing, the bed was really good. The rooftop bar was really nice, especially after a day walking around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Stay at the hotel was excellent. The staff went up and beyond to make sure we were happy with our a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was under the impression that booking.com was working to match the price I found on the hotel website but to also offer mr tge free breakfast tgat was also offered. Booking.com was not able to do so. When I arrived at the hotel, hotel manager offered us the free breakfast.

    Staff was eager to help me with my reservation when I discovered a lower price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    amazing hotel but thin walls and bad sound isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very thin walls- you can hear everything. construction in building next to, but feels like they are drilling in room next to-they start at 8.50 am. so if you traveling with children and want to sleep comfortably - choose different hotel. bad pillows for value of money. pool smaller than look in pictures.

    very helpful staff. amazing location. nice roof top terrace. modern hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with personality, with excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inattentiveness by some of the breakfast crew. Should be a larger selection of cheese and bread.

    Nice room with decorative elements. Beautiful roof terrace. Antique objects and its own egyptian museum free for hotel guests. Nice staff at the reception. Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Just perfect, this was a treat from us to our good friends, just wish we could have stayed longer,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    Fabulous hotel. Very comfortable bed, stylish but practical decor. Bathroom spotless, luxurious towels, everything looked brand new. Electric window blinds and even a smartphone provided, enabling contact with hotel at all times and free calls, even international. From the moment the liveried doorman greeted our cab, then the cava at reception, I realised I had made the best choice for our short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little tight. No place to hang wet bath towels. Price of breakfast was high. Ala carte menu for breakfast not available.

    Bed was very comfortable. Service was excellent. Location was terrific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms were spacious enough, the location is good, not too close to the big tourists areas but close enough. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Could do with another bar apart from roof top which is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sun umbrellas by poolside....quite hot in city sun it would have been nice for each sun lounger to have an umbrella!

    The bedroom was perfect, so clean. Loved all the extra touches, fold down bed cover every night with a chocolate, fresh bottle of water every day, fresh rose in bathroom, cumfy bath robe and slippers, friendly staff, the best was been given a phone so you've wifi everywhere you go in city....COOL! My stay was splendid and worth the price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 main bar and it's in the roof, not good for me who suffers from virtigo

    Good position away from the busy parts but stilll walkable. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location...perfecbliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked well in advance, and yet were assigned a ground floor room ooking out into a dark and unattractive utility area. We went back to front desk and attendant was so kind - thank goodness they were able to move us to a sixth floor room with lovely view of square. There was some foot traffic noise from restaurant above us At night but was worth it to be in nicer room.

    Loved the rooftop pool and gorgeous guest rooms. Wonderful greeting with champagne and strawberries. The use of cell phone for hotspot was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small and the furnishings tired - not worth the £275 per night price tag. There were drainage problems with the bathroom too. The hotel failed to tell us that on the Saturday night they had a private party using the Roof terrace bar and restaurant facilities from 7pm-2am. Given this was a feature of the hotel it was poor that we were not noted on arrival of this. We were even turned away from using the restaurant at lunch - because all the staff were preparing for that evenings private event.... Staff were un-applogetic for any short comings and there was inconsistency in service and treatment amongst our group. Would not recommend this hotel and it's not worthy of a 5 star rating. It needs to up it's service and attention to detail.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice but a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 12.30. Never received smartphone as advertised. Window faced onto an internal square wall so view was poor. Room wasn't ready for check in for 45 mins after advised time of 3. Overpriced in my opinion.

    Room was nice and staff were friendly. Decor was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, good value for money if booked early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection is poor and unstable. We managed to connect only one device. Waiters in restaurants are very slow and majority of them are unfriendly.

    The location is just perfect - very close to the city center, clean and quite rooms, friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Eeveryone should stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to nit pick I would say they could offer more coffee pods/refills for the Nespresso machine and perhaps a couple of English television stations that are not news driven.

    The front desk staff was exemplary. The location was perfect. The rooftop bar was really convenient and the staff there were wonderful as well. Loved the mobile hotspot every hotel should offer that feature. I really just had the best experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    The location was excellent, very friendly staff and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet in the room, very dark room, some broken things: like lights, obstructed water pipe. I was disappoonted, because it was a genius deal, but for this money, i would have got much comfortable rooms in other hotel...

    The location was excellent, very friendly staff and nice scent in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The room was decorated very carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Barcelona was very crowded.

    The room was decorated very carefully.There were unusual paintings and a piece of sculpture.The golden ceiling had recessed lighting in the perimeter.Though the room was small it was elegant.The staff was personable and helpful.The final price was less than expected.At breakfast the yogurt and fresh fruit were wonderful.Hot food was waiter serve and well prepared.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Claris- ideal for chic city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door in bathroom. Would really recommend adding a door. Room was a little bit dark. Bathroom did not have great light for putting on make up. Would recommend having more water in the room and a kettle with tea.

    Wonderful pillows!!!! Excellent sangria and wine. Great food. Terrace on roof is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice Quiet Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't offer coffee machine in the room Lobby is small Room service dining is limited to few dishes

    It's quite and nice hotel Location is good Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    AMAZING STAY AS ALWAYS!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They needed more bars/lounges

    The attentiveness of the staff... without even asking they upgraded me ... they are always smiling and helpful... especially the doorman and reception staff. Overall fantastic stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful unique hotel with luxurious accommodations and friendly knowledgeable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our espresso machine stopped working after the first day but they gave us complementary coffee every morning which was great.

    The room was gorgeous and the bed and 10 pillows made it hard to get out of every day. The rooftop bar has an amazing view and we went up every night for the sunset. The staff was extremely friendly and gave us recommendations daily. They were spot on for their resteraunt suggestions. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.7
    Mistakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the mistake the hotel did by taking the money in advance twice and gone over my credit card limit.

    Liked the phone idea but wasn't working 100%

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    I wouldnt stay anywhere else. You have found the perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    The location is perfect. We stayed here before departing on a cruise. This was our first time in Barcelona and we were blown away with the property. The staff was super freindly and helpful making the best dining recommendation. I cannot say enough about the beautiful room, the bed was so perfect. The views from the pool area are spectacular. 10 stars!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel but needs some improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for a meal on the Friday night and had to hail a taxi. The doorman/ concierge that night was not very helpful. He got us a taxi but on the other side of the road and it was pouring with rain. So I had to sprint across the road to get the taxi whilst my partner got stuck on the other side in the rain for a good couple of minutes. The hotel has loads of umbrellas (I saw them in the luggage storage room when we were collecting our bags on the last day) but no one offered us one to borrow for the evening, so we got soaked going to Abac, so that wasn't the best start to that evening.

    The hotel was in a great location for walking around the city. The rooms were very nice and modern with good facilities and the hotel smelt amazing (I know that sounds weird, but they had incense burning which was a really lovely smell).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outstanding in terms of decor and facilities. It's a little further away from all the main sites than we would have liked (approx 30-40 min walk to the cathedral) lots of shops and cafes close by but not many restaurants for a main meal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    A perfect place to have a dull time in Barca: good / excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no possibility to have a coffee or a drink on the ground floor and sit along a cosy table with each other.

    Very good location, nearby Pass. de Gracia. Very nice doormen! And the staff at the reception are always very helpful, try and think in solutions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location and reasonable rate for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in 7th floor by pool. Need more variety and not at good as the breakfast food. More mid day snack choices would be good too

    Nice variety and excellent service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    Ok all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gloomy hotel, tacky style. We were told it was recently renovated although it didn't really look like it.

    Great staff. Good breakfast. Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location, friendly accommodating staff, too much hallway noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    insense burning in the hallways. Allergies flared. Hallway noise loud. High heel noise from room above very loud.

    Staff was very accommodating. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Unbeatable location, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor feels a little dated and old fashioned. The gym was extremely small and would fit no more than 4-5 people comfortably. It feels more 4 star than 5 in my experience.

    The location is unbeatable, the staff very friendly and attentive. We asked for a good view and were duly granted a wonderful one so we were super happy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    We use to visit barcelona regularly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We use to visit barcelona regularly. We always had e problem in finding a convenient hotel. This the best we find. The bad note are. To many pillow in a small room. Boiling water in the shower Price expensive. No breakfast included. Livio Marisa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Barca, my first time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel the restaurant associated (mr Kao) was value for money.

    Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Clean and in a good location from my perspective. Not too far to walk to centre or to other main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing - no coffee making facilities in a rather dull room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I expected to be able to make myself a coffee in my room, but there was no kettle. Eventually after a request one arrived, but with an English plug. It came without coffee (rather nasty Nescafe packets), milk and a teaspoon. The milk was not replenished each day, so had to keep asking. Small thing but very irritating and poor service in a rather pricey hotel. Asked for a quiet room, but still had to use earplugs on the 4th floor. Not a great experience. Room was small and dull (although the shower was good).

    The terrace is lovely and food good if you can afford it. Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful reception staff with great local knowledge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the Hotel's fault, but it's situated in a fairly upmarket area for shopping and restaurants - head down the hill for great quality food if you're budget is a little tight.

    Very helpful reception staff with great local knowledge. Perfect location for seeing the sights in a weekend - 15 min stroll in one direction for the Gothic Quarter and Port, same in the other direction for Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a good size for Europe, they had a really good coffee maker in the room, bathroom was awesome, and they even came by with water and chocolate at night. The rooms have good art in them as well. We enjoyed the rooftop restaurant, they had a very good breakfast. The staff was very professional and friendly. They speak English. The location of the hotel is two blocks from the Passeig de Gracia which keeps things quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ordered a breakfast for the next morning which never arrived, but we weren't terribly hungry so it worked out for the best as we weren't charged for it in the end.

    We were given one of the better grand suites in the hotel, and the room was perfect; the bed and bathroom were especially beautiful. Greeted with a complimentary glass of cava and a bottle of water and chocolates. The staff were courteous and friendly throughout; the concierges were especially helpful with directions and taxis. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.1
    Overall we enjoyed our stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was expensive and for the price I would have expected breakfast to be included. There was no attention to our needs for the last night of our stay, eg no chocolates on bed, no floor mat at sides of our bed, no complimentary water. We felt we were being ignored on our last night.

    Lots to see in the city. Location of hotel was central and well positioned. Transport was good and not too expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistakenly charged for mini bar. Refunded as soon as I pointed it out

    Very unique style. Front desk staff extremely helpful. Gave us a map and directed us to the beautiful sights of Barcelona

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    We would come back again for a visit.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about Claris Hotel. The staff were exemplary. The Mayan exhibit and access to the Egyptian Museum were very much appreciated. The location was close to everything. The 7th floor terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Great place for a pool holiday in the centre of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool did get a little dirty towards the end of the day but was cleaned exceptionally well every morning. We managed to find a comfortable space every day but a few more loungers could have been fitted in around the pool area.

    Really friendly and helpful staff and wonderful bedding and towels. The restaurant food was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location, but poor facilities and poor administration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not well protected from noises from other rooms and floors. External curtain was out of order. We complaint, but ignored. At the time of checkout, room rates were charged even it was prepaid. Minibar and others were charged, but not used at all. Poor administration.

    Staff are kind and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    best hotel in barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there for our honeymoon. Staff was sooo welcoming and caring. Everyone spoke different languages and were very helpful in guiding us to our desired destinations. Rooms are big and quite equipped, always clean. Breakfast is rich.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    2.9
    Very disappointed!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything about this hotel was bad!! The staff were unhelpful and quite rude. When calling concierge to ask for help with booking restaurants etc they wouldn't even bother calling back to confirm and hadn't even booked. Rooftop restaurant staff were rude and very unaccomidating, wouldn't make us the food we asked for. Glasses of fresh orange juice from the first day were left in our room all week to grow mould and smell. Constantly having to ask for clean towels. Over priced. Very disapointed and would never stay again or recommend anyone else to stay here.

    The location was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.0
    Generally the hotel was excellent, except the noise that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally the hotel was excellent, except the noise that could be heard in the morning coming a back of house room above. Hotel staff didn't seem interested and the hotel have not responded to any emails regarding the complaint.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price....... Toilet and shower doors dont close properly.......AC too cold but controllable

    Location.....decor and originality.......all rooms are non-smoking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    A few days in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 3 persons and extre bed was very short and uncomfortable. No coffee machine, ironing board, and no complimentary bottle-water in the room.

    Very comfortable large size bed. Twice a day room cleaning service. Excellent air condition. Excellent location with a lots of good restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with room actually quickly resolved.Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lots of pillows.location was awesome.Staff helpful in getting transport to airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    A magnificent Claris GL :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strange odor ( maybe plumbing ) coming from the toilet .

    Lovely lobby with free refreshments ( inc.Cava ,orange juice , coffee and water ) Beautiful atmospheric room ( junior suite ) with amazing toiletries and fluffy towels and robes . Wonderful rooftop terrace to chill out :) A real 5 star DESIGN hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    The rooftop terrace was a fantastic way to end every night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was ordering room service at 3 AM was a little slow…

    The rooftop terrace was a fantastic way to end every night. The breakfast was great way to start, and the location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff, service,room view , air conditioner and the cost of my accommodation

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The spa was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Duplex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator needs improvement

    The spa was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise / not a 5 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    I would defInitely stay again.......very comfortable, nice staff, Porter was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.....it was all superb

    The room was lovely as was the breakfast. Overall, a Great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully decorated rooms ensure you're staying in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated rooms ensure you're staying in the utmost comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - exceptional staff - an overall wonderful experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: