Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Class Valls 3 stars

Paseo Del President Tarradellas, s/n, 43800 Valls, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Valls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our apartment only a narrow balcony door was to be opened, couldn't let the breeze in. Lots of water pours on the floor while showering, need a different curtain.

    Nice comfy beds. Very clean and lots of towels. Liked the possibility to have the jacuzzi booked only for us, very romantic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staff, the jacuzzi was excellent (although the water a bit cold). A tasty supper. We didn't have the breakfast, I found it a little expensive (10 euro per person). The hotel is new and very clean. A confortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love soaking in a bath after long day of meetings so if I am asked to find one thing to improve my personal experience in the hotel it would be a bath instead of a shower :) But that's very arbitrary.

    Right from the entrance polite and friendly staff are welcoming guests. I was served quickly and in a professional and warm manner. Rooms are fairly big, clean & quiet - which in combination with comfy mattress and pillow facilitated a good night sleep. In the morning breakfast was superb - freshly prepared and plenty to choose from. Fab coffee :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs only allowed in the room at 10 Euros each per night. Only supposed to take dogs up to 20 Kgs but took ours at 25 Kgs, as they had already accepted our booking.

    Good restaurant. Efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel on the edge of the industrial area. Nice restaurant and very reasonably priced meals. 3 course dinner for 2 with a nice bottle of wine €30..... Rooms nice and big and bed comfy. 3rd time staying here and will use again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude Wifi very poor Food dinner was 38 euro for a steak (that is 5 star prices not 3 star ) I had the burger it was uncooked Raw when alerting the waiter he said "I will reheat for you" I explained it had gone cold so cannot be reheated he said "Raw is Medium in Spain " At the payment fest after being ignored by the staff for complaining the waiter said "sort it with the reception in the morning" At reception I was informed the restaurant Was nothing to do with the hotel I paid my full bill including the uncooked burger and left, Please avoid this hotel Bob Dixon

    Room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you travel with your dog make sure that he is ussed to stay in the room. If No problem to leave HIM in the room you can for sure book here. Only the terracce of the restaurant in the evening allows dogs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated away from the town center.

    Clean modern hotel, easy to park and safe car parking. We traveled with our 2 dogs & were given an excellent room. Bar good & great to have a good outside area to sit & relax with a drink with our dogs. All of the staff very friendly & helpful..our 2nd stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Modern Hotel, room excellent, staff very friendly. Very good car parking, good hotel to take pets traveling with you & a great outside space to sit, relax &enjoy a drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 25 minutes walking from the center of the town.

    Lovely room, good views, free jacuzzi, free water to drink in the room, wellcome cup of wine, ... and a big supermarket just next door. I am addicted to this hotel. I just love it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room boiling hot and no way to regulate the temperature. Extremely uncomfartable for sleeping. Shower cubicle tiny. Occasional rushes of icy cold and scathingly hot water. Dreadful! Poor, low quality breakfast. On arrival was told by receptionist that there was no record of me having paid for my stay in advance in full, even though I showed her my booking.com confirmation, clearly stating full payment in advance. The following morning another receptionist whom I challenged told me that her colleague had made a mistake. Without so much as an apology, which is below even the lowest of standards, given the unnecessary distress the incident had caused me. I have travelled extensively through Spain and this has been my worst hotel experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel a few times now whilst driving to Spain from the UK with a family including a young child and 2 dogs. This hotel is the best we have visited. The staff are always very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. In the summer the pool is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi spotty. worked near elevators but not in room. Worst breakfast buffet I've seen in Spain (10 years of travel). 8 euros for this?

    free parking, rooms modern and clean, air conditioning worked

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speciality spicy sauce dish with intestinal fat at breakfast without explanation of contents or health warning.

    The fact that the breakfast staff allowed us to have breakfast early on Saturday and Sunday when the opening time was 8:30 am.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In industrial zone, breakfast not worth the price (frozen products not fresh)

    Nice clean hotel, free spa access, friendy staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NA

    Dinner set is calue for money with house wine. and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPACIOUS ROOM AND LARGE COMFORTABLE BED

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought I'd find an iron in the room, but nothing.

    Very close to the business area near by. Parking. Good breakfast. Gentle Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is our third visit to Hotel Class Valls. Excellent, as usual. Very nice staff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too expensive (value for money).

    Facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was sparse for the money

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open on Sunday. Air conditioning wasn’t working. Breakfast was poor. Food was average.

    The free bikes. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. The only option for eggs: hard-boiled, looked like 100 years old.

    Free parking, helpful staff, nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not eat dinner at the restaurant.

    Breakfast and rooms are nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not open

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location. Comfy bed. Great pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool without water. Breakfast could include scrambled eggs.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable and a good value for money. Ideal for business travel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    swimming pool closed, breakfast very basic

    The room the fitness suit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work

    Quite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kettle in bedroom

    i did not have breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or pub nearby so you need to stay in hotel restaurant which was ok but only ok

    Fresh pressed orange juice was an excellent idea

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr rastaurant is a ripoff,and is run separately from the hotel.

    The croissants were poor quality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snails were not cooked and the inside of my steak cold and raw

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service on Sunday

    Nice accommodate

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not the fault of the hotel, but a large fun fair was operating on the ground opposite when we stayed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the center, but close to main access roads.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean, large room, good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yacuzzi and sauna,sauna was only the heated box. There was no place to change cloths..

    Clean rooms,good breakfast,silent in the night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Very relaxed atmosphere generated by very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff, great breakfast and lots of it, walking distance to our appointment - overall perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a parking garage as wel. As open car park so secure parking is available for a small fee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a car

    Quality/cost ratio Swiming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room comfy and clean staff very friendly you can order food to your room when we have dogs is good for us

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning and heating was centrally managed based on their criteria, not ours. It was not comfortable at times and they were difficult to sway.

    Good restaurant a central location

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms slightly warm and air conditioning doesn't really have an affect

    Decent location really close to 3 supermarkets and bars and restaurants of Valls Always very clean (stayed here around 15 times) Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air in the room got very dry and warm during the night. The reception was nice to book us tickets for a modernist bodega near by. When we arrived they told us that the visit was free with the reservation from the hotel (saving 7 € per person). They should definitely advertise this better as the visit was very recommendable.

    Nice clean room, good bed. Breakfast also very good (especially the fresh orange juice).

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a table for dinner as it was our Wedding Anniversary. When we arrived, the restaurant was closed because it was a Fiesta. The Receptionist apologised for the mistake, saying that the other Receptionist had misunderstood the booking.

    An excellent place to stay when travelling. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The WiFi had a strong signal. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant didn't work, no shampoo in the room and the minibar was empty. The nearest restaurant is a few miles away,but the hotel kindly provides you with a telepizza menu. Next time we will choose Felix hotel( second hotel in the city)

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very tidy, modern and very comfortable. Could even order in food to the hotel room door as we didn't want to leave our dog on his own. Was a street next to hotel which looked purpose built for walking in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant in the hotel is terrible. Also cheap but the food is disgusting. I'm not talking about breakfast (my friend said its fine), but about the restaurant with the terrace outside. We asked for mojito and they brought rum with two pieces of ice and conservated peach.

    It's cheap, clean. Very fine price/quality range. Hotel is completely ok.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Easy to find, and park

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet room, super comfortable, great value restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Were house flies in the restaurant zone.

    Very clean room, extremely comfortable bed, courteous friendly staff, good food, great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free parking. Good price for perfect room.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Couple

    La cama, era comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym is not a good gym. No equipment, small small. Old. Parking problem every night.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was exceptional, staff helpful & friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great accommodations, extremely comfortable bed, clean and refreshing pool, courteous friendly staff, good food, great value for the money

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fast wifi, clean, friendly, good access

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't take our pets to the restaurant, we had to eat in the room...

    Very friendly staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: