Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clement Barajas 4 stars

Avenida General, 43, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#118 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5001 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Probably the best option to stay in Barajas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would have loved to see changed in the hotel is the blankets.

    Hotel was chosen due to its proximity to IFEMA, but its location pleasantly surprised, because there are so many cosy restaurants and nice little streets all around, feels like staying in a little town. Hotel's staff was more than welcoming, ready to solve any issue one may have. Room was very comfortable with good blinds to save from the sunlight those, who need their night's sleep to move into the daylight hours. Real plus is the shuttle bus that never made to wait being right there at the airport just in 5 minutes from our call upon arrival and precicely on agreed time upon departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    I went to the festival nearby and were glad that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not free but €6 doesn’t hurt either.

    I went to the festival nearby and were glad that they assisted us with transportation it made everything easier for us. Theres a free bus pick up from airport to the hotel which was really great since taxi fares in madrid are so expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Shuttle to airport in the early morning for a very early flight. Friendly staff and spacious unit for a family of 4. We used this for an overnight stay to be close to the airport and it was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    It was OK, close to the airport, perfect location if you arriving late or you have an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air shuttle after 1 am , so you need to take the taxi. It is like five mins by taxi but costs more than 20 EUR.

    It was really close to the airport, comfortable, nice stuff and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    I think overall was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We tried t order some room service for the kids and we were told it was NOT available.

    I think overall was a nice stay. We stayed for 3 nights all went very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we traveled Spain for two weeks and I believe those were the hardest and most uncomfortable beds I have ever tried to sleep in

    The staff was very helpful. close to the airport with shuttle service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower has unreliable hot water

    Perfect airport hotel! Reliable and quick airport bus transfer. Fast check-in, comfortable bed, great air conditioning, good block-out blinds and fast wi-fi!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to the airport and local amenities, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was that the bath was very slippery and you had to get in and out of the shower with great care.

    The early check in was a real bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel handy to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Clement Barajas is in a great location near to the airport. You can walk to T2 in less than 15 minutes via the overpass through the airport carpark. The Metro station (Barajas) is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel but easy to get to the centre of the city this way. The hotel itself offers good facilities and breakfast is very good value for €6,00. There are a host of restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood as well as a supermarket down the road. Our room was spotlessly clean and the air-conditioning was a joy!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location. Un
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 2 nights beginning and eating of our 2 week trip to Spain. The staff was amazing. All some English, were very helpful and made ur trip so much better.

    Staff was amazing. Rooms were super clean and breakfast was a great value at 6 euros. Area was also great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    If you are having to catch a flight it's very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are having to catch a flight it's very convenient. A nice hotel, the staff were very good and helpful. A great plaza nearby to sit outside and enjoy a coffee or refreshment and relax. Plenty of restaurants nearby to enjoy a good meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    The best place if you don't want to stay at city center.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the airport but not a noise caused by flights, lots of bars, restaurants around, public transportation that made easy to reach the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front rooms on the road were a little noisy. Noise from other rooms and doors throughout the night.

    Good location. Close to restaurants. We didn't have breakfast but it seemed good value. Good bus service. Terminal 1 is the last drop off of the run and took half an hour. Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Barajas airport night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't comfortable and room was extremely hot. Located in the top floor, A/C wasn't on so the temperature was well over 45 degrees. Coming from a long trip and finding the room at such a high temperature wasn't pleasant. After a while room cool down and I could relax.

    Price, overall service, finishes and good location. Good shuttle to the airport in the morning which make the hotel convenient when flying in the AM. Great meson close by to enjoy local cuisine. Not too bad for an airport stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Really nice neighborhood (barrio).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice neighborhood (barrio). Hotel bar staff not great bartenders. Breakfast was pretty good. Have stayed before, would again, would recommend it. Some nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    At the reception desk I made questions in English and got...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the reception desk I made questions in English and got answers in Spanish... When in my room I phoned the reception to ask for the shuttle, they told me (in Spanish) that they would have called me back in 5 minutes, after half an hour I had to call them again. Very minor issues, not real problems at all, but still making a difference in feeling that the staff cares, or does not care so much, your needs...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant surprise
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this at the last minute due to a cancelled flight, but it was a very comfortable hotel with a free shuttle from the airport. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, and although were were only there for a few hours, it was quite relaxing, and much better than sleeping on an airport floor!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    A good reliable choice near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very punctual both ways with airport shuttle. Reception very helpful and had excellent English. Free water and juice in the bar fridge . Friendly staff ,useful place to stay if have an early flight out of Madrid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Negative
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff attitude. Breakfast was awful. Paying €100 per night you are entitled to expect caring diligence of a stuff. Instead you experience conveyer-machine like work executed by those who distaste their job. Never will do business with this hotel again.

    Bed’s sheets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious quadruple share room. Great value for money with a group of friends. Airport shuttle is very convenient too when swinging through Madrid overnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    I love this hotel for my final stay in Madrid before coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel for my final stay in Madrid before coming home! The staff is pleasant , helpful, and fluent in English. The hotel is quiet, clean and modern. There is a square close by ( 2-3 minutes of walking) with a variety of wonderful restaurants. Best of all the hotel has a nice large clean bus to take you to the airport at 30 minute intervals. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else when booking my final night(s) in Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good service, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, good...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transport from the airport to the hotel is very slow. We had to wait in the airport more than 20 min for them to pick us up.

    Very good service, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, good enough breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for a great one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location near the airport. I was in town for a half day on a layover so very convenient for me. Airport shuttle picked me up at the terminal and returned me to the airport the next morning. Taxi stand near the hotel made my trip into the city for the afternoon very convenient. Had dinner at the hotel which was also a nice surprise. Very good food! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was across from a gas station. I smelled fuel and exhaust and asked to have my room changed. Initially they said there was not another room and if I moved to another hotel I would have to still pay for the room at their hotel. Then when I said I would call booking.com to discuss this, suddenly another room was located in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good rest ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark is full n not available for guests. Need to find carpark on roadside n risk being fined for parking at resident area or carga loading time fm 8am in the morning.

    Good n clean. Nice bathroom. Need a kettle to boil water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was delightful and pleasant however facilities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was delightful and pleasant however facilities are old, tired and not clean. A good paint refresh and some updates would serve this hotel well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Day manager when we rang up the day before if they could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day manager when we rang up the day before if they could prepare a cold platter or something similar, and we were prepared to pay extra for the service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    good location & cosy room to stay for shopping or sight-seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom air flow is too weak, water flow out after showers, the shower shield not functioned very well

    big room, bright bathroom, good view; good location if taking flight after Madrid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for an overnight stay by the airport - good restaurant, airport shuttle, good value, comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillow was a rather firm bolster and I prefer a flatter pillow ....

    staff in the restaurant were charming and there was lots of choice. Toiletries were good and nicely presented in little bag. Bed was comfortable .... bathroom was good and good power shower. Free shuttle to and from airport which was efficient and helpful. good value for money for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Not great for shuttle pick up and drop off for the Madrid airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there because it had a free shuttle to and from the airport but I waited over an hour for the shuttle. Finally I found someone who spoke English and Spanish and she called for me. She had to call twice! It was almost 11 PM when I got to my room that was on a busy road so I heard lots of traffic. In the AM a group of us needed to get off near Air Canada and the driver didn’t seem to know where that was and we had to walk very far with our luggage to check in.

    Free coffee and donuts in the AM.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cot was a bit broken, so that I had to fix it temporarily with a book. Since it was noticed right before bed time there was no possibility to ask for a new one. Additionally, the bed was not very comfortable but okay for one night. it was quite noisy from the street in the evening.

    Good location for a night close to the airport. Playground just around the corner. Very friendly staff. Clean new room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating and helpful with questions. The reason for choosing this hotel is because of the location to the airport and the early 4:00am free shuttle to the airport. A pleasant surprise was the location to shops and restaurants in the area. If you have an early flight in the morning, this is a winner!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment options were not made clear in the booking. While I expected my card would be used to guarantee the booking I thought I had an option to pay once I checked in. I had wanted to pay in cash but was told the payment had already been made to my card.

    Location and convenience for early morning flight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to airport, with a shuttle bus to pick up/drop off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to airport, with a shuttle bus to pick up/drop off at the various Madrid/Barajas terminals. The room was larger than usual for Madrid hotels, although the bed was not quite 4-star comfortablel It's located in the small town of Barajas so you can walk to other facilities, including restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay before going to the Madrid airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room. The front desk staff person was very helpful - she went out of her way to accommodate our needs. Great location, right near a square where we ate outside on a patio, a supermarket was nearby where we could buy wine for our room.The shuttle to the airport was right on time and very efficient. We were able to get a couple of coffees at the bar for 1.30 Euros each to take up to our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Surprisingly good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked two pillows - had to use the decorative ones.

    Really pleased - it looked as good as the pictures. Large room, large balcony, and bed was soft with clean, crisp sheets. The curtains blocked the light well, and there was little noise from outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff, the room, the cleanliness and shuttle service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dinner although it was good it was not the tenderloin it was supposed to be, it was a cheap cut of beef cut in small pieces, tough, the staff was wonderful and restaurant immaculate

    The staff, the room, the cleanliness and shuttle service, close to airport and in nice neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    the treatment of front desk staff more than excellent, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the treatment of front desk staff more than excellent, the hotel located near the airport, can stay on the site and travel by bus or metro with excellent service to Madrid, breakfast buffet very good at a good price, there is free transport to the airport, the town of Barajas is very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel near Madrid airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to call for the shuttle. If you don't have access to a phone it's a problem. Other hotels had regular service. We waited 40 min even after calling.

    Rooms were updated and very clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is in the town of Barajas with access to restaurants and cafes. Though their onsite restaurant is family owned a great value with good dishes.The sons provide excellent service. Would definitely stay here again if I needed to stay near Madrid airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Great if your main purpose of booking is to stay near the airport at a decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were informed that it would take 20 minutes to get from the hotel to terminal 1 but it was more like 30 minutes. Not an issue but important to know if you'll be cutting it close as it is. Requested one queen bed but got two singles instead. This also is not an issue but if a queen is requested, the cover and sheets should go over both.Restaurant closes around midnight but there is room service.

    Conveniently located near the airport with a free shuttle service. Breakfast is available nice and early at 6:30 am. Friendly and helpful staff that provide a quick check-in and check-out. Decent WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival despite booking parking staff claimed we hadn't and refused access to the car park. After driving round the block and parking outside to check they "found" the booking but did not apologise. Reception staff were generally rude. When denying parking we asked where they would recommend parking and were told "you'll find somewhere around the hotel". Beds uncomfortable. On a two night stay the room was serviced while we were out (as new toilet rolls were put in place) but the bed was not made up, nor was the overflowing bin emptied.

    Metro station in walking distance gives access to Madrid (hotel is not close to central Madrid).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good location: next to the airport, and also inside Barajas village. Although it is a busy business hotel, the staff is attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location for the airport, nice area, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not very comfortable, the room was dark, not much daylight, heavy draperies that could not be easy moved to the side of the window. Also, the windows are old and do not block the noise from the street. I could not sleep until past midnight.

    Convenient location for the airport, nice area, close to shops and restaurants, friendly employees. The bathroom was spotless clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel ideally located for an airport stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nozzle on the shower kept slipping down.

    Very clean and comfortable bed. Very close to airport - a good point because ours was just an overnight stop. Very good breakfast at an extremely low price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great for one night stay prior to a morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park in the basement is very very tight. Good luck if you have a large car.

    Good size room with comfortable beds. Bathroom was fine. No problems with noise. Good breakfast to start the day. 10 minute drive to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Our large hotel room and bathroom and attached private terrace had every comfort we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived after a very busy week of touring Spain, we were very happy with our large room and huge bathroom and attached private terrace with table and chairs. We enjoyed a delicious dinner delivered to our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Proximity to Airport is A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We selected this hotel because of previous reviews, proximity to the airport, and the shuttle service. We were not disappointed! Check-in was very easy with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the area was quiet at night. The main street is about two blocks from the hotel and there are numerous restaurants in the area. The shuttle service to the airport was very prompt and the driver very extremely courteous. I would highly recommend the Clement Barajas!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.5
    It is a sarisfactory option for an overnighter near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our first and only dissappointing meal in Spain here.

    Chosen for its closeness to the aiport, it was everything you would expect from an airport hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    I have stayed at this hotel several times before, the night...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room this time was not as comfortable as in previous stays.

    I have stayed at this hotel several times before, the night before flying out of the Madrid Barajas airport due to its proximity and cost. It is very close to the airport and provides a free shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Adequate range of options for breakfast. Close to the airport. The free shuttle is a winner! And the air-conditioner was the best I have ever experienced - fast, accurate, reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A well kept hotel near the airport focused on air travellers needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    A perfect place for a short stay if you prefer close proximity to airport and reasonable prices. Close to metro station. Good clean comfortable rooms. Well organized free shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from the city makes for a costly taxi ride, but the closeness to the airport is the overarching factor.

    Excellent facility in proximity to the airport and has a free shuttle service. Our recommendation goes to this. Breakfast starts early, and has 24 hour desk. All staff encountered were friendly, courteous and helpful when needed. The area and its attractions were not used by us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing Four Star Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most staff seemed unhappy with their work.Very expensive and not value for money - seemed penny pinching for a four star hotel. Had to change rooms as very noisy first night overlooking a garage. Request for early payment after three days and then told not necessary.

    The young man in charge of the breakfast room was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV set not working, the restaurant was closed at 3 PM, not convenient for hungry arriving passengers.

    Good hotel near the airport, comfortable room, very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    see first narrative entry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above re: wake up call that didn't happen.

    Restaurant and presentation and cleanliness was good. Wait staff friendly and helpful, though a little leisurely with the first food offering. Property was solid and clean, everything worked fine. Shuttle on time at 5am much appreciated. Though I woke up before my alarm, my twice requested wake up call didn't happen. Quiet and convienent to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for airport transfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer in the bathroom was so weak I had to go to the front desk to request another one, still not very strong. The phone in my room didn’t work.

    Really easy transfer to the airport via hotel shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Exact stay near the airport we are looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, excellent shuttle service, Repsol gas station Pillar and annex car wash in front of the hotel was great to use for our rental car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Angry staff, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in experience was terrible. It was bad enough that my flight arrived late night and I just wanted a friendly check in and get sleep. Instead, the hotel shuttle that picked me up had a crazy driver who looked angry (probably because his job includes picking up guests in the night hours?), he drove like a mad person, quite dangerously actually. Once in the hotel, the guy at the reception desk looked also angry, lacked any courtesy and just made me feel unwelcome. Again, I'm thinking the staff is angry with guests who check in during the night perhaps? It's weird for an airport hotel that should be used to travellers coming at any hour depending on their flight.

    The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet very good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited approx 1/2 hour to be picked up by shuttle from the airport. Did as instructed - phoned the hotel as soon as we were at terminal; terminal is 5 - 10 min from hotel but still waited overly long time (other hotel buses were on their second cycle before ours showed up).

    Breakfast buffet very good for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong chemicals smell in my room. Maybe detergents.. I was very tired that's why opened the window for whole nights instead of requesting room change. Breakfast price is very good but there was not much for me. Poor breakfast for a 4 stars hotel.

    Free shuttle from airport a good reason to pick this hotel, location is great. You can spend a day here between transfers and see Madrid with good subway connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues, it was a great place to stay.

    The hotel has a convenient airport shuttle, and is walking distance to the metro in to central Madrid. It is good value for money, very comfortable and was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel by the airport - good shuttle service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like.

    Very nice and helpful staff; shuttle service was very quick to pick us up at the airport soon after our phone request; our room was very quiet, which surprised us being so close to the airport; the breakfast (6 Euro) was excellent and was served in a nice room. We arrived at the hotel by rental car, checked in and dropped off our luggage, then returned the rental car and called the hotel to request a pick-up from the airport — this worked out very well. A great place to stay if you have an early flight out the next day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to airport. The hotel is very clean, in good repair, nice modern design. The breakfast was quite good. The breakfast room attendant was friendly and alert. What more could one want from a hotel close to a major airport?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    My second stay within 2 months - much enjoyed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got to the hotel very early in the morning. I was grateful that they allowed me to check in after only a short time of waiting. It was cold and wet and I needed to get some rest, so allowing me to check in so early was much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well located. It took us less than five minutes to get to the airport. Checkin was quick and efficient. We decided to have dinner at the hotels restaurant and not only was the food good, but the waiter was great! He was so kind and attentive!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted a hotel near Madrid airport as we had an early flight the next day. Clement Barajas worked very well. The room was comfortable, the shuttle worked efficiently, and we were able to take a taxi into Madrid for the evening very easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Was very happy with this choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not able to adjust the air conditioning.

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean, good bathroom. I like the wooden floors. Shuttle from and to the airport prompt and convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived after midnight and there was nothing to eat in the hotel or in the nearby area. For a 4 star hotel that targets airport passengers that may arrive any time, I would expect at least a vending machine for a sandwich..

    Very clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, excellent location and good shuttle service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend for overnite stays for the convience to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was abundant with fresh fruit, cereal, cheese, eggs and beverages. The free shuttle bus was on time and the driver very helpful. The computer free of charge with free printer to print boarding passes was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Clement Barajas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant WAY too pricy, VERY SMALL Entree portions , and waiter pretentious. No sandwich options. Go out to a local bar or Burger King down the road, or eat in town!!

    Room size and cleanliness. Responsive staff. 24 hour desk. Inexpensive Breakfast very good.Shuttle service...but could take Aeropuerto express shuttle from ATOCHA in almost the same time and save on Hotel cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Fashionable place close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite helpful staff, fast and free transfer bus from the airport. Good breakfast. There is clean and good interior in the apartman with two rooms. The metro is 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    comfortable, pleasant and ideal location for overnights prior to flying from Madrid Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything we needed was available

    we stayed one night before travelling back to UK. location ideal for early morning flight and free bus from hotel to airport a real bonus. we made mistake of getting taxi from airport to hotel and charged 20 euro for 4 min journey. Shuttle bus takes longer however worth it for saving. check in was quick and staff helpful directed us to metro station which is short walk away from hotel and line into Madrid for sightseeing. would certainly stay again. clean and comfortable rooms with all you need for short stay. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good choice for airport departures from Madrid but dine locally to avoid expensive cab fares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way from downtown Madrid, expensive cab ride from Atocha train station to hotel.

    Good price, very helpful staff, comfortable bed, close to airport, convenient free airport shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Everything about the place was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the place was excellent. We especially appreciated the shuttle service to the airport. We shuttled to the airport and took the train to the center of Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for staying near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this hotel for overnight stay because of the delay flight and everything was OK. The free shuttle from and to the airport was perfect. Breakfast was worth for the extra money and the slippers on the room were nice suprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clement Barajas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: